130x130_sq_1273278830997-36x26ww

The Perfect Portrait

Estes Park , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

po box 3903, 590 audubon
Estes Park, CO US 80517 (map)

PHONE

970-586-7642

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Melanie/Randy Humphrey are award winning photographers located in Estes Park Colorado. Wedding packages from $400
Melanie/Randy Humphrey are award winning photographers located in Estes Park Colorado. Wedding packages from $400 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1273275248075-36x26ww
130x130_sq_1343239192911-600x6001278007490130wedding059
130x130_sq_1343239194714-4173433478526052575662029264452n
130x130_sq_1343239197357-422603347852111924282463431067n
130x130_sq_1343239199560-426930347851625257664812928963n
130x130_sq_1273275245153-jes0767ww
130x130_sq_1343239202348-homepageimages05
130x130_sq_1314278551907-st27474
130x130_sq_1314278488829-chr5531
130x130_sq_1314278578845-ste1286
130x130_sq_1318651051061-bri7937
130x130_sq_1318652312426-21
130x130_sq_1318652344109-cxcxc.jpgbw
130x130_sq_1318652362346-dan7634
130x130_sq_1318652382095-dscf47242
130x130_sq_1318652428740-dsc0102
130x130_sq_1318652486850-dsca0189
130x130_sq_1318652497333-je18140
130x130_sq_1318652508347-kar3827
130x130_sq_1318652530967-kev5206
130x130_sq_1318652540935-krs6578copy
130x130_sq_1318652548002-kyl0256copy2
130x130_sq_1318652562728-me23617
130x130_sq_1318652614161-newimage
130x130_sq_1318652637998-untitled3

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
from a mother-of-the-bride: The Perfect Portrait was a perfect choice! Melanie & Randy were extremely efficient, friendly, creative, helpful and talented. They were more than photographers with all their wedding expertise - they were helpful in every aspect of the rehearsal, ceremony & reception. Having two photographers was a huge asset with timing and 2 vantage points.
I highly recommend their services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Melanie and Randy was awesome! It was so great to have two photographers. The bride and groom each got equal attention and we didn't have to get ready super early to make time for separate pictures. Randy even provided a schedule for the guys, which was great because otherwise I don't know if they would have been ready on time! It is so obvious that Melanie and Randy are passionate about what they do because they take the pictures but they also do so many little things that help in a major way. They really go above and beyond!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy make the best team of photographers. They are able to tell your story in such a way that is unique and beautiful. They always have a plan and are efficient with their photographs. They made our wedding perfect but they also went out of their way to make the entire planning process easy. They were so helpful in helping us with all of our vendors and knew exactly what they were talking about. We could not be more happy with both of them! We absolutely adored both of them and felt so lucky and blessed to of had both of them tell our entire story!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy helped make our wedding perfect. Melanie and Randy did so much more than just take beautiful pictures. From helping us decide on restaurant locations to making all our guests feel special by learning all there names ahead of time. They are so much more than faces behind a camera. We feel so lucky that Melanie and Randy were able to be apart of our wedding and lives. We will never forget them and we have the pictures to prove it. We actually are sad now that the wedding is over, since we will not see Mel and Randy on a regular basis.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SoonToBeMrsH
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy were great. They were able to help us out and head to the front range when our wedding in Estes was flooded out. Much thanks!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Melanie and Randy! I had the absolute pleasure of working with them for my wedding and our engagement pictures, and they were phenomenal! They are both so talented, thoughtful, caring, and fun to work with - they truly care about their clients and want to make sure you are happy with the final outcome. For anyone looking for a photographer, Melanie and Randy are the BEST! Having two photographers, especially a man/woman team is crucial - It's great to have the different scope and perspective from each and it's so important to have one photographer with the girls and one with the boys! That way you know you are not missing any special moments on your wedding day! Melanie and Randy truly made our day very special and we cannot thank them enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Mellie and Randy were amazing! They not only care about their brides and grooms, but for their entire families. They are professional and phenomenal photographers. Their work is art!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy are amazing! They helped us from the very beginning of our planning as we picked them as our first vendor. They told us what the best venues were, who the best vendors were, and helped us with our scheduling and logistical needs. They were awesome to work with and of the photos we have seen so far - they have done a fabulous job! We love them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy went out of their way to make my sister's wedding extra special. Through their lenses, they chronicled the day before, the day of and offered to be there for the day after. Melanie took a couple of pictures I wanted just of family at the rehearsal dinner and emailed them to me that very night. She is kind, funny, fun to be around and really just an outstanding, patient, wonderful woman. I highly recommend them for your event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy were perfect! They were laid back and energetic when needed. When I needed someone to corral family for pictures, they took care of it. When I was high stress and needed a relaxing experience, they could tell and changed the mode to a more laid back vibe.
They went above and beyond getting us wonderful pictures, and fast!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Melanie helped make our wedding day amazing. Not only was the photograhphy great but she helped with so much more!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
While we were looking for photographers it was so hard to pick because everyone was based on so many hours bases the price, but with Perfect Portrait it was one price and you had their services for whatever you needed them for. We couldn't have found a better photographers than Randy and Melanie. They were always there when we needed them and they went above and beyond any expectations we could have imagined. My wife was extremely stressed with all the planning of the wedding, Randy and Melanie helped relieve that stress by making everything so easy. They knew all the great spots in Estes Park for beautiful pictures, they conducted the wedding rehearsal, they had the best recommendations for other services, and they even offered their home for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready before the wedding. It was extremely nice to just sit back and let them work, we were exhausted of making decisions so we told them to just do what they do, and they did amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Ours was a destination wedding which came with many unknown variables. Having The Perfect Portrait couple, Randy and Melanie, as part of our ensemble, truly gave us a home base feeling. They were so wonderful in how they kept the ship sailing, being the calm in our storm, and always with a smile. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of photographers for any occasion. I know we have made two new delightful friends in them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
When my then fiance, Daniel, and I first started planning our wedding, we both were unsure about how to go about finding vendors. Melanie and Randy were one of the first vendors we met with. They immediately took us under their wing and were extremely helpful. They not only focused on what they could offer us, but also recommended other vendors such as a DJ, hair and makeup, and a cake baker. We ended up hiring all of the people that they recommended and all together, they made a great team!

Melanie and Randy are extremely nice and down to earth. They helped us every step along the way. From what we had researched prior to meeting with them, we found that the services they offered were above and beyond what other photographers offered. They set aside both the day before the wedding and the day after the wedding to be wherever we needed them for pictures surrounding the wedding day. They came to the rehearsal run through and the rehearsal dinner the day before the wedding and also came to a picnic we had the day after. It is so nice to have pictures from all of those events to really tell the story of how our wedding unfolded and everyone still celebrating the morning after at the picnic!

Melanie and Randy were extremely gracious and always there to help. Throughout our time working with them, we always felt extremely comfortable and it turned into much more than just a professional relationship. I felt that I could turn to them for anything I needed during such a stressful time - even if it didn't have to do with the photography for the wedding. Melanie and Randy were always there to offer advice, let us know what has worked best in the past to make weddings go smoothly, and to be a constant support system for Daniel and I.

They were great at the wedding! Everyone commented on how fun and friendly they were.

I would definitely recommend The Perfect Portrait! They were amazing to work with and take stunning photographs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy take some the most amazing photos I have ever seen. They know what they are doing when they pose you to get the effect they are looking for. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cory
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We have never hired a photographer before. We needed one for our wedding at The Stanley Hotel in Estes Park. From the time I contacted Melanie and Randy Humphrey from The Perfect Portrait Photography I knew that they would make sure we were well taken care of and everything would go perfectly. We had great communication with them and they were both just great people! We felt so at ease with them and so much fun! They knew exactly what they were doing. They were very professional and fun at the same time. It was almost as if we had known them for a very long time! We would recommend them for any occasion and would be more than happy to use them again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Randy and Melanie Humphrey of The Perfect Portrait Photography are very good people. They made us feel so at ease, almost like we've known them all of our lives. They knew exactly what they were doing and where to get the best shots. They have a lot of experience and it shows!!! Their help and expertise made our whole experience something that we will never forget!!!!!!!!

Thanks again Randy and Melanie!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy with Perfect Portrait were both amazing. Every aspect of our experience with them was above and beyond what we expected. They both clearly love what they do and that is a big plus. The pictures they took at our wedding were all incredible. We also got lots of compliments from our guests about them and the pictures they took. You get a lot for your money as well. I highly recommend them!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The Perfect Portrait were amazing. They really captured every moment of our special day for us. Not only our special day, but they were there to take photos of our rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, and even the day after our wedding. They also took the time to help us with other things that we needed that day. My husband and I will definitely use the Perfect Portrait again to capture special moments for us, and we will recommend them to friends as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow...can't say enough great comments about Randy and Melanie. They are "super" terrific professional people/photographers. They were helpful in everyway. They have very creative ideas for the bride and groom, yet are open to the bridial party's ideas for photos. They were avaliable when we needed help, yet faded into the background otherwise. I would strongly recommend Melanie and Randy as wedding photographers!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The Perfect Portrait owners, Randy and Melanie, were wonderful. My daughters wedding would not have excetuted near as smooth without them. Kind, caring, professional, all describe Randy and Melanie. They could not do enough to make sure that my daughters wedding was perfect for her. I had read their reviews on line and thought, "yea, right".....but they were true to the reviews.....EXCELLANT. You would be extremely pleased if you used The Perfect Portrait for your wedding photos!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy were absolutely amazing. They truly are experts at what they do. They were so helpful and kind throughout the whole wedding weekend. They were so knowledgeable about the wedding process and coordination, it would have been chaotic without them. I appreciate all of the expertise they brought into making our day so memorable. They are absolutely wonderful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy were a true delight to work with from day one, and were extremely personable to all family members and friends at all times. They not only enhanced all wedding events and festivities, but they became almost honorary family as they were so helpful and supportive to all of the wedding party and guests. They went above and beyond all calls of duty. They are very passionate, dedicated, and talented artists. I would recommend them to anyone that needs to photograph an important event. They will do it with style and grace. Their work is amazingly beautiful and never overdone. They truly capture personalities of individuals as they are. Their canvas, Estes Park, is one of a kind, and adds a beautiful backdrop to any photo they take.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy were a valued and welcomed addition to the festivities. They were flexible, accommodating and were well recieved by everyone. They were familiar with, and worked with the other vendors seamlessly. They covered everything and worked professionally any joyously. It was a pleasure to have them around. The photographic results are gorgeous. Our highest recommendations. Sam and Paula Bratton, father and mother of the bride.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The pictures taken by Melanie and Randy were Beautiful. I have lasting memories of my daughter's wedding.... Thank you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy were great to work with. Their package included engagement pictures, rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, preparations for wedding, wedding, reception, dance, any family pictures that we wanted, a book containing 100 pictures, and the CD with copyright. They gave us great suggestions for who to get to perform ceremony and do the flowers. They were very flexible and quick to respond to phone calls and e-mails. The day of the wedding Melanie even provided me a hand muff that totally complemented my winter wedding look and helped to keep my hands warm (ceremony was outside). They braved the cold weather to get as many pictures as possible outside. Last but not least, the pictures are beautiful and really captured all the important moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were really great to work with and we absolutely love the way our photos turned out!! Couldn't have asked for a more friendly couple to shoot our wedding photos! They also took day after photos which I had never seen offered by others during my search for photographers and thought that was a great option to have!! Thank you so much Melanie and Randy!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy are wonderful to work with--so accommodating and the photography is great. We used them for a family photo in the mountains several years ago and when we decided to get married in Estes, they were our first choice. We highly recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy had creative ideas about settings for the pictures. They were so gracious and receptive to the special requests that we had. They were a fun addition to the party. And the pictures turned out WONDERFUL!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janine
Wedding:
7/24/2012
5.0/5.0
So glad we found The Perfect Portrait on the internet! Melanie and her husband were a great team that were very professional yet personable. They were open to suggestions on poses that we had, yet had many various ideas of their own. Since we were from out of town, Melanie made sure that we had our photos in record speed and there are so many great photos to chose from! I highly recommend them....we couldn't have asked for better service and quality :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy are the best! We felt very comfortable and relaxed with them. They have been so helpful with making sure our day would be the best day. Melanie also provided some ideas and other vendors to use. I loved the location I picked for the ceremony and Melanie had so many great ideas for us girls and our pictures before hand. My husband really enjoyed and relied on Randy the day of the wedding. Both Randy and Melanie give you so much personal attention it was calming for both of us. Melanie even helped me put the arch together just hours before the ceremony. She just jumped in!

My family enjoyed their company and style through all the family photos. Melanie was able to get my Father to smile and that is nearly impossible for a photo! My friends couldn't believe the amount and quality of the photos taken. They are all keepers! One of my bridesmaids went to another wedding two days after mine and said our photographers put this other guy to shame by leaps and bounds. She was so happy for me and also sad for her cousin.

It really pays to get the best photographers you can. It is so many moments that are captured beautifully for a lifetime! And on top of everything, they have been so patient with us to respond to them in our extremely busy life at the current time. They are always happy to talk to us on the phone.

Have any doubts? Well don't! These two are the best and love what they do! It really does show in their work! You too will have amazing pictures to enjoy forever!

We thank you for everything Melanie and Randy!!
You two are THE BEST!!!!
Dave and Holly
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Billie Jo
Wedding:
7/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy were amazing! They know where to go to get the pictures you want. They will be our photographers for life!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
From the beginning Melanie and Randy went above and beyond in all aspects of photographing our wedding. They met with us in their home and even showed us around Estes Park. They helped us find other vendors in the area, all of which turned out perfectly in themselves. They provided gorgeous engagement pictures free of charge. They were in constant communication with us throughout the entire year prior to our wedding. They provided the perfect balance of time management, professionalism, creativity, listened to our opinions, and especially fun. Everyone felt like they were part of our family during our wedding weekend and so did we. Of the preview Melanie gave us of our wedding pictures between the ceremony and reception, they were absolutely perfect. Melanie and Randy are absolute creative geniuses with a camera and it was so amazing to see how truly excited they were to photograph our wedding regardless of how many they have done in the past. It was clear how much they love their job and their passion and dedication showed beautifully in the pictures they took. If you are having a wedding, especially in Estes Park, Colorado, you absolutely must have The Perfect Portrait photograph it. No exceptions. They worked so hard to make sure our day was special and our memories were saved and we are forever thankful.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1318178684932-pa010442
Angela
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy were the BEST!!!! They were so helpful with everything and flexible so that it would fit our schedule. The day of the wedding it was so relaxing not to have to worry about getting all of our pictures done. They had it planned out completely and we were able to get all the pictures we wanted and not be rushed or bump into each other before the wedding. I would highly recommend them both. One of the best decisions we made, you definitely get your moneys worth!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gos610
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
They were fantastic at coordinating the day of! They knew exactly what they were doing and have us direction and organization, which is very hard to do with any groups of people!! They worked well together and with everyone and captured every moment of our very special day!!! I would highly, highly recommend them to anyone!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindasy
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
If I could give Melanie and Randy 100 stars I would! There are not enough words allowed in this review to express how thankful we are to have had them as photograpgers at our wedding. We received so many compliments from family and friends about how amazing our photographers were. Our pictures are beautiful, they know where and when the best photo opt will be without hesitation. We have thousands of beautiful pictures to pick from and can not wait to hang them in our house.
On top of excellent quality, Melanie was great to communicate with and easy to work with. She would get back to me within 24 hours reguarding all my crazy questions. She was felxible (in more ways than one after seeing her get into some of her positions to capture the best picture! ) and very accomidating to the bride. This was huge considering how much stress is involved in a wedding.
Melanie and Randy are not just photographers, they were checking the weather forcast every hour, getting us cocktails in between photo ops, making us laugh when we needed it, driving the train when it could have easily been derailed, and Melanie even gave me tips on how to use the bathroom with my dress on! Melanie also recommended the girls that did our hair and they were amazing to work with and we looked fabulous. They even put up with and had fun with all our crazy friends!
After reading bridal magazines for the past year I had all these ideas for "cute and trendy" shots. I did not even have to tell them about this because they are just as up to date if not more than I was. She had all the props in her bag of tricks without me even askinging.
I also appreciated her asking ahead of time the details such as who should/should not be photographed together, are there any special items you would like us to photograph you with, do you want to go on or offsite for photos, basically little details that you do not want to be bothered with the day of.
We chose to stay on site for all our photos for convienience and I was nervouse about this. Melanie said it would be fine but I could not see all the potential Melanie and Randy did with our site. After seeing our pictures we could have been married in a landfill and our pictures would have been magazine perfect. Melanie goes through each and every picture and removes power lines, random people in the background, basically anything that is not supposed to be in the picture will not be.
Because they photographed our rehersal they knew who was who on wedding day. This made the day of flow so well. At the rehersal they handed out slips of paper with photo start times for family, wedding party, bride and groom, ect. so everyone knew where to be at what time on wedding day. After our rehersal they went home and printed up a wallet size picture of us along with their info and directinos on how to view the pictures online after the wedding. They placed one for each of our guests on the reception tables. This way everyone can view the photos without hesitation. How thoughtful.
The day of the wedding Randy was on the golf course with the guys by 8am and Melanie was in our bridal suite at 10am when the girls started to get ready.
They were with us the entire day!
Considering all the above, most important THEY ARE AFFORDABLE AND WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! Both my husband and I agree we made a great choice and are thankful we did. We look forward to more of lifes special moments as we know we have great photographers to help us capture those special moments in life. Thanks again Melanie and Randy
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsayswanger
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
If I could give Melanie and Randy 100 stars I would! There are not enough words allowed in this review to express how thankful we are to have had them as photograpgers at our wedding. We received so many compliments from family and friends about how amazing our photographers were. Our pictures are beautiful, they know where and when the best photo opt will be without hesitation. We have thousands of beautiful pictures to pick from and can not wait to hang them in our house.
On top of excellent quality, Melanie was great to communicate with and easy to work with. She would get back to me within 24 hours reguarding all my crazy questions. She was felxible (in more ways than one after seeing her get into some of her positions to capture the best picture! ) and very accomidating to the bride. This was huge considering how much stress is involved in a wedding.
Melanie and Randy are not just photographers, they were checking the weather forcast every hour, getting us cocktails in between photo ops, making us laugh when we needed it, driving the train when it could have easily been derailed, and Melanie even gave me tips on how to use the bathroom with my dress on! Melanie also recommended the girls that did our hair and they were amazing to work with and we looked fabulous. They even put up with and had fun with all our crazy friends!
After reading bridal magazines for the past year I had all these ideas for "cute and trendy" shots. I did not even have to tell them about this because they are just as up to date if not more than I was. She had all the props in her bag of tricks without me even askinging.
I also appreciated her asking ahead of time the details such as who should/should not be photographed together, are there any special items you would like us to photograph you with, do you want to go on or offsite for photos, basically little details that you do not want to be bothered with the day of.
We chose to stay on site for all our photos for convienience and I was nervouse about this. Melanie said it would be fine but I could not see all the potential Melanie and Randy did with our site. After seeing our pictures we could have been married in a landfill and our pictures would have been magazine perfect. Melanie goes through each and every picture and removes power lines, random people in the background, basically anything that is not supposed to be in the picture will not be.
Because they photographed our rehersal they knew who was who on wedding day. This made the day of flow so well. At the rehersal they handed out slips of paper with photo start times for family, wedding party, bride and groom, ect. so everyone knew where to be at what time on wedding day. After our rehersal they went home and printed up a wallet size picture of us along with their info and directinos on how to view the pictures online after the wedding. They placed one for each of our guests on the reception tables. This way everyone can view the photos without hesitation. How thoughtful.
The day of the wedding Randy was on the golf course with the guys by 8am and Melanie was in our bridal suite at 10am when the girls started to get ready.
They were with us the entire day!
Considering all the above, most important THEY ARE AFFORDABLE AND WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! Both my husband and I agree we made a great choice and are thankful we did. We look forward to more of lifes special moments as we know we have great photographers to help us capture those special moments in life. Thanks again Melanie and Randy
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1313086912315-img8085
Colleen
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy are absolutely the best! Photography was one of our wedding splurges (and honestly not even a huge splurge at $2,500), but it was worth every penny. Here is why...

Photos
They take great and creative photos. They really know the Estes Park area through and through, so they have great ideas for how to shoot photos and good vistas.

Coverage
They took pictures at the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, and were with us from first thing in the morning on the wedding day until the end of the reception. This is way more than most photographers. They also included an engagement session, and several other perks that were so special.

Logistical Help
Having a wedding in Estes Park was a semi-destination wedding for us, as we live in Denver. Melanie and Randy were instrumental in giving us advice on other vendors and how to set up our day so that everything would go smoothly.

About 6 months before the wedding the building near our ceremony site burned, so there was no place for the girls to get ready. Melanie was EXTREMELY generous and opened her home to myself and the other ladies in the wedding party to get ready and get pictures. This was just completely above and beyond what they needed to do.

What stood out to me is that Melanie and Randy were not only interested in taking pictures - they were really helping the whole wedding day go smoothly. I don't know how we would have pulled it off without them.

I would definitely recommend the Perfect Portrait - this is definitely the photographer to use in Estes Park.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bhartsig
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
We can't begin to say how happy we were with the decision to have Randy and Melanie as the photographers for our daughter's wedding.
The photos from the wedding weekend are just wonderful, but what we will equally remember are Melanie and Randy and all that they did for our entire family.
Since this was a 'destination wedding' for our daughter and we live out-of-state, all of the usual wedding stress seemed to be compounded by the many 'what ifs'. Well, Randy and Melanie took care of all of those worries for us. From the moment we first met them (when I had flown to Colorado to help my daughter begin to make wedding arrangements), Melanie and Randy welcomed us like old friends and made us feel comfortable. We felt confident that we had found the people that we could have only dreamed of, to help us out with the wedding. They assured us that the photos would be great (and they are!), and they would help us along the way with details and worries, as well as serving as unofficial 'wedding coordinators' that weekend. They delivered everything they promised and more!

What can we say about Randy and Melanie as wedding photographers? Adjectives that come to mind are talented, welcoming, extremely kind, thoughtful, funny, helpful, organized...to name but a few of their many outstanding personal qualities. They are the best!!! To begin with, they are those people in life who you meet and immediately say, "Wow, what nice people!" "I wish I was their friend!" or as my 24 year old daughter (the Maid of Honor), said to me before the wedding, "I wish I was their grandchild!" Well....that says it all! Melanie and Randy are not only wonderful wedding photographers (and they are!!) they are just amazing people! Thanks to them, my stressed-out daughter (the Bride) had a smile on her face the entire weekend of the wedding....something for which I can never thank Randy and Melanie enough. After the wedding, my daughter told me that it was the "greatest weekend of her life" and I largely credit Randy and Melanie for helping to make that happen. Our entire family LOVED the wedding weekend spent with them. They were there helping us out from the moment we arrived in Estes Park (on Thursday evening) through the wedding reception Saturday night. It was sad when we had to say goodbye to them on Sunday evening....it was like saying goodbye to good friends or even family! That's how wonderful they are. Who knew that our wedding photographers would feel like family and make the entire wedding weekend fun, special, stress-free, organized, CALM, and memorable for every one of us! I mention 'wedding weekend' because unlike other photographers who only show up to shoot the wedding pictures for a few hours the day of the event, Melanie and Randy made themselves available to us all weekend long from our arrival, through the Rehearsal at church, Rehearsal dinner, wedding and of course the reception. We now will have great photos and memories from all of the events during the weekend!

On top of all that Melanie and Randy did for us, they went above and beyond the call of duty the morning of the wedding. The church where my daughter was to be married had suffered a devastating fire months before the wedding and there was absolutely no place for the Bride (or bridesmaids) to get dressed and wait before the wedding. Melanie and Randy came to the rescue and graciously opened their lovely home for us to use....12 of us in total!!! There were women and girls getting dressed, putting on makeup, etc.... all over their home...and Melanie kept everyone (especially the Bride) relaxed as she took photos. At the same time, Randy took the Groom and groomsmen out for a morning of photos and 'guy time.' Melanie even drove my daughter (in her car), to the chapel that was 30 minutes outside of town in the mountains, (on Memorial Day weekend with the traffic!) Since my daughter was already dressed in her wedding gown, Melanie was very sweet to wrap her in a clean white blanket and take good care of her. My daughter arrived at the chapel with a big smile on her face. What a great blessing that was!

Honestly, I don't know what we would have done without Melanie and Randy that weekend. They both have such a great attitude, are very organized, (yet calm), and are so welcoming and kind to the people they meet and interact with. I am so happy that Melanie and Randy were available for our daughter's wedding. They made her day (and wedding weekend) truly a wonderful, memorable event that she will remember for her entire lifetime. She was smiling the entire weekend.
We can never thank them enough for making our daughter's wedding so very wonderful, stress-free (a biggie for her and us!) and memorable!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Father of the bride
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
They act as part of your family and accordingly, want everything to be perfect for you. They were with us not only for the wedding and reception but from the Friday night rehearsal dinner all the way through to the Sunday morning farewell brunch.
I would recommend them strongly to anyone who wishes to preserve their special weekend for ever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to tell the world how absolutely delighted we are to have found Melanie and Randy! From the very first contact my fiance made with them until now (as we are steadily getting our galleries loaded online,) we could not imagine our wedding photography being any better. There are so many positives that if weddingwire would let us have 10 stars, they would be a perfect 10. For the details...
We had our wedding at Della Terra and I can't imagine only having one photographer on site for such a great place. They split up (Randy with the guys and Melanie with the girls) for the pre-wedding pictures. They were extremely accommodating and made sure that we did not see each other before the ceremony by using walkie talkies to keep track of each other. With such an expansive venue, I don't think one photographer could do a couple justice.
They met with us when we arrived and took a couple of shots at their studio (surprise :) ) and used those pictures to give to our guests, so that they would be able to view our pictures as they were uploading them. As most of our guests were just in for the day, this was a great way to make sure that they would have access without us having to email.
Photos started to show up in our gallery early on the day after our event, and I think we are up to probably 15 folders currently!
On a side note, we had a couple of problems with another part of our event and they bent over backwards to try to help solve the problem by contacting friends of theirs in town the day of our wedding and have continued to go over and above the call of duty with prompt emails responses, phone communications and even providing some local knowledge after our wedding to make our stay even better.

Again, I could write all night, but won't. Just know that if you are getting married in Estes Park and you're looking for a fantastic photographer, I don't think you could go wrong with Melanie and Randy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thunderfan
Wedding:
3/19/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I could not have been happier with Melanie and Randi. Within minutes of inquiring about their services they were in contact with us answering questions and sending pictures of potential locations for our wedding on a weekend. That was heads and toes above the responsiveness we got from other potential photographers and wedding planners. I was in constant communication with Melanie getting everything planned and organized. They connected us with a wonderful local pastor and had suggestions for every little thing we needed to get done. She also went out on a brutally cold winter morning and took some pictures of locations for us just so we could see since we were out of town. We ended up going with the location she recommended and couldn't have been happier. They were wonderful and very professional in the photography and we couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamera
Wedding:
2/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy were great. Melanie returned my phone calls and worked with me long distance with what we were looking for in wedding pictures.
They made us feel like family and the pictures speak for them selves , we could not be more pleased. We have a wonderful DVD with music for our reception . Melanie also saved the day and played music for me .
we will always remember the Humphreys when we look at our pictures and think of our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mueller
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy are wonderful photographers and people. They made every step of the process clear and simple. They made the photo shoot fun which meant that they captured the true joy and excitement of the day. We will cherish the photos forever.

Thank you for being a part of our momentous occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Randy and Melanie Humphrey are not only excellent wedding photographers in Estes Park, but they go above and beyond your expectations. Melanie helped me get into my difficult, but beautiful wedding dress and transported me in one piece (she wrapped me up in sheet so my dress stayed clean) to Lily Lake for the ceremony. Melanie even picked out some nice music to play from her iPod....you can choose your own music, but I trusted her to pick out something nice. They even followed us to the reception at The Stanley Hotel for more photos under the same affordable price. I highly recommend them to all bride's out there!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Photography, Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah Dawn
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I have sent this information in now the third time. The website doesn't go all the way through and sends me back here.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theclarks2011
Wedding:
9/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful & easy to work with. Understood what we wanted in our pictures & made it happen. Pictures came out absolutely beautiful! Would highly recommend them to take care of your special day!
Thanks! The Clarks!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corey
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The perfect portrait was a wonderful company to use for our daugher's wedding! We had a terrific experience and everything turned out perfect. Melanie and Randy are great to work with and are with you every step of the way.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing job! We loved everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thermosbottle73
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy did a fabulous job at not only calming my nerves but setting up some wonderful photos for us to cherish for the rest of our lives. Their positive attitude and professionalism was exhibited right from the first phone call to the last photo taken.

One thing that I found extremely pleasant, outside of what was already mentioned, was that Melanie and Randy were not intrusive...you never knew they were there taking photos - they blended in and mingled with the guests which provided some wonderful candid shots.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We knew we had found the perfect partners for our wedding photography when my daughter Ashley and I met Melanie and Randy Humphries of “The Perfect Portrait” in Estes Park during our first interview. We knew from the beginning that the wedding planning would be challenging with many hurdles to jump: the wedding site was out of Boulder, Ashley lived in Fort Collins (2 hours away) and was working 3 jobs, while I lived in Southern California as a full time elementary school teacher. All the planning and coordination had to be long distance on a wing, a prayer, a handshake and a lot of trust. Although many, many hurdles popped up along the way with the different vendors, including the wedding site going through 3 different wedding planners during the time our wedding was on the books, the photography remained the one true constant. Melanie often took on the title of “wedding planner” lining up other choices when something fell through during the last couple of months before the wedding date, with a smile, a phone call and a solution. Melanie and Randy were not only professional, compulsive (with incredible attention to detail) and true to their word, but compassionate, helpful, responsible, respectful of the families wishes while blending into the background to flawlessly get the job done, while becoming friends and family through the process. Through the kind and gentle guidance of Melanie and Randy, the day before the wedding, as well as the wedding day itself became the true celebration of friends, family and the beginning of Ashley and Chase’s new life together we had all hoped for and more! The wedding photos are absolutely amazing and so beautiful, the rehearsal photos captured all the silly oopsies and smiles. The photos captured the incredible mountain venue using traditional settings, along with whimsical settings, dramatic settings and informal spur of the moment settings. Their intuitive ability to bring out the best in every member and every setting made for the spectacular family heirlooms we will have from this wedding celebration. The reception video brought a connection to the past with pictures of Ashley and Chase growing up bringing tears of joy, tears of memories of those no longer with us, and tears of hope for the future ahead for Ashley and Chase. Words will never adequately express the gratitude I have for Melanie and Randy Humphries and their flawless professional manner of handling their business with a handshake, a promise to live up to the trust given to them, and a finished product that exceeded every expectation!! It is our pleasure to include Melanie and Randy as members of our close community of friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy Humphrey were fantastic! They not only provided beautiful pictures for us, but they helped coordinate our wedding. From the rehersal walk all the way to the wedding reception. We could not had done it without them. They helped make everything run so smooth and effortless that it made everything go with ease. I would highly recommend them to any bride and groom!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
6/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy know all kinds of tricks and special types of pictures to take that I have never seen from any other photographers. They are great to work with and the quality of their work is outstanding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy were amazing! They got photos of everything and really captured peoples personality. My husbands family hates photos and we now finally have some great ones. I couldnt be happier. My family has used them for senior pictures, family photos and my wedding. We vacation every year in CO and would never go to anyone else in the area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
waldrons
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Both Melanie and Randy were there for us the entire weekend. They were able to take amazing shots without us ever feeling like they were in the way. Not only are they great photographers but their knowledge of the area is extremely beneficial! They were able to suggest other great vendors as well as work closely with the vendors we had already chosen. They have a great inside knowledge of the estes park area that ended up being a huge help to us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blanche
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
This was a destination wedding and I called Melanie first to find out their packages/prices and availability. I was unsure how to proceed but within a few moments, Melanie set my mind at ease, recommended several other vendors that I might be interested in, and answered all of my questions. In the following days, I called/emailed her many times and she always answered in a positive, reassuring way. We made our arrangements and when the day arrived, Melanie and Randy were ready, excited, and provided the guidance and reassurance my daughter and I needed. The success of our wedding was largely determined by our partnership with Melanie. I HIGHLY recommend them!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melesia
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Randy and Melanie were wonderful! From the moment we met untill we said our last good byes we felt as though they were friends doing us a special favor, not working. Our unforgettable occasion was our wedding day, June 4, 2011. The Humphreys captured all the love and happiness we were feeling so that we can always return to that time of joy with just a glimps. They are perfect wedding photographers, inspiring, still working, laughing, and loving after years of marriage themselves, thank you guys!

Mr and Mrs Daniel Roberts
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skampf
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy were awesome!! They were very professional and if I could give them more stars for value of cost I would. They helped us more than words can describe to keep our wedding as inexpensive as possible while providing quality and beautiful prints. I couldn't have asked for better. Thank you guys!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
V.E.
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy were EXCELLENT to work with. The quality of their work was superior - Thank you!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaylawhigham
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Melanie is very good at what she does. She is funny and professional, she fit in with the whole family great! She got all the pictures we wanted and more. Also, she got the pictures to us very fast and they are fantastic! If we ever had another event in the area of estes park, I would deff. use The Perfect Portrait again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Melonie and Randy were super!!!! I would recommend every one to choose Melonie and Randy for their special occasion. They made our family feel so important and the pictures are priceless.

Carol Koefoot Seitz
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy were delightful and professional. They did a wonderful job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
The "Perfect Portrait" is an understatement, Melanie and Randy went beyond anything I could of ever imagined in capturing my wedding day. The photo's brang to life my ceremony... Although our families were not at our ceremony, Melanie and Randy, thru pictures transferred all the emotions of love, intimacy, beauty, laughter, tears, joy, excitment and brought them to life, click by click, picture by picture, so that our families will get to experience the day with us as if they all were there. As I look at our pictures, our wedding day seems just as if it was happening all over again, the memories of the day are so real... A dream that I could only imagine, came true with tremendous effort from Melanie and Randy. I am truly grateful.... Christine Gensler, Edgerton, Wisconsin
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jami
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Melanie and Randy has been wonderful, from start to finish. From providing me with excellent referrals for the cake, flowers, etc. to serving as sort of a "coordinator" overall. We had some complication and confuison with the church we were being married at, and Melanie helped us work through that, and was very flexible for last minute changes that were needed. They have alot of great ideas, and I am confident that our wedding turned out so much better because of their involvement. Not to mention the picutres - which turned out GREAT. Having both Melanie and Randy there provided great coverage, and they had great ideas for the photos. The pictures really turned out good, and we are so thankful to have had the opportunity to work with both Melanie and Randy.h Melanie and Randy.ps/blo
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ramfamily3
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't recommend Melanie and Randy highly enough! We got married in the mountains and had to change locations at the very last minute. Melanie and Randy took charge, got us to another gorgeous location and were so flexible about this! Unobtrusive during the ceremony and so professional. My whole family loved working with them, as did we! Melanie thought of every detail before, during and after the ceremony, even down to the music. We haven't seen the photos yet, but know they will be perfect. Thanks Melanie and Randy, I'll be shouting you out to every one I know! Cindy and Mike
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dkomo17
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy are awesome!!! They were more than photographers on our wedding day. Our venue's coordinator was sick, and we had no one from the venue to help on our wedding day. Melanie jumped right in and made sure that our wedding daywent as smoothly as possible. Their pictures are stunning! They have such a great eye for the perfect pictures! Their wonderful personalities won everyone over and they helped people de-stress during all the festivities. They spent the entire day with us, making sure not to forget any pictures and they made sure that we got every single picture that we wanted. I can't recommend them enough. Their prices are fantastic....you get way more than you pay for. I wish I got to work with them on a weekly basis. They know what they are doing. My entire family loved them both. You can't go wrong with The Perfect Portrait :) I can't say enough good things about them...they were perfect!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrslippens
Wedding:
9/28/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I live in Illinois and have always wanted to see Colorado. We were planning trip for September, and just 5 weeks before leaving, decided we should get married while on our vacation! Needless to say, we didn't have much time to plan ANYTHING!! Luckily enough, we found a nice little place to hold our ceremony and the staff suggested we contact Melanie and Randy from Perfect Portrait to be our photographers.
Melanie and Randy were wonderful from the very start! They worked with us on very little notice (and on our very little budget) and ended up giving us some of the nicest wedding pictures I have ever seen. They were so accomodating and really took us under their wing to ensure that we not only had beautiful pictures, but a beautiful wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
8/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding
Colorado | August, 2010 | Photographers
View Their Wedding
"August 29th, 2010 Wedding WOW!!!! x 5 Love, love, love Melanie and Randy Humphries (out of Estes Park, CO)!!! The BEST photo coverage I've ever seen at a wedding.....my sister and uncle were wedding photographers and didn't even come close to the professional coverage that The Perfect Portrait provide.....our package was for a 2 day coverage and am glad for it as we just couldn't be everywhere but they sure seemed to be!!!! They have created a wonderful master piece of memories for both of our families and friends. If you have any hesitation on whether or not to hire them for your event/wedding, have no more....you will NEVER regret your decision to bring them on board. They were absolutely fun to work with, have a knack at finding everyone's comfort zone and are just warm, kind, loving individuals....the candid pictures they obtain are as amazing as the portrait pictures. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts.
Pat/Jim and Melanie/Ryan"
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy are not merely wedding photographers but wedding planners. From their web site I knew the pictures would be amazing, and they were, but I had no idea how helpful and thoughtful they would be. We intended to have a simple ceremony in Estes Park, at Lily Lake, with just a few family and friends. Melanie kept in touch the week before the wedding with weather reports and back up plans in case of rain. Though they had a busy weekend with other weddings, they offered to be flexible with their time, because of the weather and their professionalism in wanting the best pictures possible. Again, because it was to be a simple service, there were so many things I hadn't thought of, such as music, which they provided. Above and beyond doesn't begin to describe all that they did. I will always be grateful to them for the wonderful memories they photographed and also helped to create.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LuvBird0626
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Randy and Mel are that rare find - what every bride wants in her photographer but has a hard time believing exists! They went above and beyond for us from beginning to end. Mel was more than a photographer for me, she was my support and guide, cheering me on as we talked during the engagement session and taking care not to miss a single memorable moment the day of our wedding. Randy and Mel are a dream team, and I still can't believe the amazing service, photos, and experience we were so fortunate to have had for our special day. I have been blessed by their raw talent and genuine care. Randy and Mel: I can never thank you enough for capturing my dreams so beautifully! I have been blessed!!!!
-Love Lisa

Have you every wondered what it is like to be treated like a movie star? You can for a day with The Perfect Portrait. My wife and I never thought it was possible to afford crème de la crème photographers for our wedding, but we were able to with The Perfect Portrait. The skills of the photographers are truly amazing. They have mastered their craft. But it gets better… Mel and Randy are exceptional people and have treated us like family. My wife and I are very proud they were part of our wedding, more importantly we our proud to call them our friends now. Lisa and I thank you both for providing our family with a lifetime of beautiful pictures. You captured each moment perfectly. To two of the most gracias and beautiful people I have met… Randy and Mel thank you for everything.
- Love Darrick
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vito
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Handling all details through the internet and phone can be a real challenge. But, working with Melanie and Randy was a pleasure and we would recommend them highly.

Details, quality and real personal service are not just words to them, but are what they provided. The photographs, both in quality and creativity, are a hit with all our friends. The day of the event, Randy and Melanie worked well with all the guests and bridal party were a "comfortable" part of the wedding.

True professionals always seem to make the work seem easy, The Perfect Portrait's team helped to put us at-ease and we love the results!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
starleneo
Wedding:
6/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Melanie & Randy were a joy to work with. They are a very happy couple that love what they do (we could tell). We felt like it was our day, they didnt worry about time or how many pics where taken. All they care about was making sure they grabbed every moment for us to remember when we got back home to Nebraska.

Thank you again for everything Melanie we enjoyed working with you and will encourge others who have there wedding in Estes Park Colorado to pick you as there photographers. You took amazing pictures of us and Elkhorn Lodge.

Love Stacey & Starlene Orlando
from Nebraska
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebeccajk09
Wedding:
4/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding pictures were wonderful and it was a fun experience!
Services Used: Photography
The Perfect Portrait responded with the following comments:

thanks you guys.......
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Glennda Davis
Wedding:
4/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow! Without Melanie and Randy we would have never been able to share our memories of the best day of our lives with the people we care about so much.They were great they started off by attending our rehersal and rehersal dinner in which they did a great job taking photos of our friends and family. On our Wedding day they showed up right on time and took picture after picture. They then offer a next day photo all included in their very reasonable pricing. However we have not done that yet. Our feet were too tired from dancing too much the night before. But Melanie said we could schedule another time to do it in the future. Which I thought was great customer service. All I can say is that if you are looking for a great photographer you will not go wrong with The Perfect Portrait!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fraujen2u
Wedding:
6/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Randy were a true find. We were frustrated beyond belief by the cost of wedding photography. When we found Mel and Randy we truly could not believe what they were offering and for the unbelievably reasonable price. They captured every aspect of our special weekend and at the end it felt like we had friends of the family photographing our wedding. We could not have asked for more from this wonderful team!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/26/2008
5.0/5.0
In a setting like Estes Park, the background is so important to get into photos. After all, why travel so far for that setting if you're not going to be able to look back in your album and see it. The Perfect Portrait got beautiful shots of the wedding party and the families and incorporated the background that was so important to get. The pictures are absolutely gorgeous. They were a pleasure to work with and it added one LESS thing to stress about on the wedding day. Beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cedes
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
Melanie and Randy were fantastic. We had a great time taking lots of fun pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.9/5.0
We loved the photographs taken by Melanie and Randy. The quality is excellent and the experience itself was delightful and fun. They worked very efficiently and produced inspired compositions. The lighting was beautifully done. I would highly recommend them for any photographic event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
6/21/2012
4.9/5.0
We just love Meli and Randy, they do amazing work. They really captured the event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
5/22/2012
4.9/5.0
This team is amazing and they made my wedding picture perfect. They made everything run smoothly for me, my mother and the groom. When they found out my husband and I did not want to see each other before the ceremony they made a schedule so we could have all the photo's we wanted, start on time, and still not see each other (they carried walkie talkies to make sure). Melanie stayed on top of my Bridesmaids to make sure everything ran smoothly so I did not have to. They are an amazing team with true talent and I would hightly recommend them to any bride who wants to look amazing and feel like a fairy tale princess.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/5/2010
4.9/5.0
They did an excellent job with photos, they are very personable and make it easy to do pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Melanie and Randy go above and beyond to provide quality service and got back to me immediately, as well as posted the photo's very quickly after the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carissa
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.8/5.0
The photographers really captured our day beautifully! From formal family pictures to helping us have fun and take silly ones they covered it all. They were amazing!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.8/5.0
Melanie and Randy were wonderful. When our wedding coordinator was being slack, Melanie stepped up as drill sergeant!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/12/2011
4.8/5.0
Melanie & Randy Humphrey really captured the special moments without being intrusive.They were extremely reliable, personable,friendly & efficient.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
goozygalred
Wedding:
12/28/2009
4.8/5.0
They did a beautiful job with our pictures and were really able to capture how everything felt during the ceremony!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Melanie and Randy were very friendly. Each are talented in different ways and they work well together as a team. They had a lot of different ideas and poses already laid out to pick out. They had pictures up very quickly. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Routh10
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.7/5.0
Melanie and Randy were fantastic. I had a strick budget and Melanie was willing to work with me on what my needs were. Thier engery and flexiblity really made our pictures turnout GREAT! I couldn't thank them enought.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Melanie and Randy were wonderful to work with and our pictures turned out amazing.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
po box 3903, 590 audubon, Estes Park, CO 80517 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Perfect Portrait
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1273278830997-36x26ww