130x130_sq_1326990340361-600x600

The Photo Studio

Markham , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

505 Hood Rd. #10
Markham, ON CA L3R 5V6 (map)

PHONE

416-895-2455

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Photo Studio has perfected a fresh, dynamic, contemporary style of photography. We blend documentary style with classic elements and relaxed formals to create story-telling, stylish... Read more
The Photo Studio has perfected a fresh, dynamic, contemporary style of photography. We blend documentary style with classic elements and relaxed formals to create story-telling, stylish images. We combine stylized formal portraits with candid imagery capturing the moment of enthusiasm, anticipation, and affection. We work to capture the natural, real moments of your wedding, which reflect the excitement, emotions and spontaneity of your special day. Our artistic style and creative approach capture the true essence of your wedding day. Our main priority is to give you the very best in attention, detail and service. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1328021791520-photostudio
130x130_sq_1326992026219-back1
130x130_sq_1326992032128-copyoftps0628
130x130_sq_1326992035231-demers0624tt
130x130_sq_1326992019215-2
130x130_sq_1326992029233-clucas1773b
130x130_sq_1326992038277-demers0802rv
130x130_sq_1326992043990-goddard0721
130x130_sq_1326992046174-img0084
130x130_sq_1326992050533-img0372vbr
130x130_sq_1326992053495-img0544
130x130_sq_1326992059910-locke0096m
130x130_sq_1326992066614-locke0414
130x130_sq_1326992072383-locke0496cv
130x130_sq_1326992076968-lyon1232vy
130x130_sq_1326992079854-novo0573mv
130x130_sq_1326992082895-plitz0829
130x130_sq_1326992085786-sherman0504posvrc
130x130_sq_1326992088672-skeath0008m
130x130_sq_1326992091298-smith1122m
130x130_sq_1326992094714-tps0011h
130x130_sq_1326992100967-tps0390bbmv
130x130_sq_1326992106275-tps0817m
130x130_sq_1326992109605-tps1013
130x130_sq_1326992112191-tps1569
130x130_sq_1326992117329-tps2861w
130x130_sq_1326992120142-tps3185mv
130x130_sq_1326992122485-wedding344

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Absolutely After years of doing weddings we have photographed in almost every lighting situation imaginable. Outdoor sun, indoors, dark rooms, nothing is a problem for us. We will bring all of the equipment and flashes necessary to make sure your day is captured.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We shoot top of the line high end digital cameras these days.
How many photographers do you work with?
We have a small team of photographers here at the studio. We have all of there portfolios here to look and and we can match you up with the perfect person for your wedding.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We always have a backup photographer should the need arise. You can rest assured that your wedding would be covered by one of my photographers no matter what!
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We use state of the art digital Camera's and lenses. Nothing but the newest and best.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
We always have back up of everything with us. Lenses, flashes, cameras, cards. Not only that, but our cameras actually write each picture to 2 different memory cards the second we take the picture!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks its as simple as that! We are there to capture your day.
Do you charge for travel?
Depending on the location travel fees may apply. It is best to contact us to discuss this. Weddings in the GTA do not have any travel fees.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We pride ourselves on this. With the guests all taking pictures and posting them on Facebook that night we don't want you to wait and longer than you have to. Our proofs are generally ready for our brides and grooms within 4-5 days yes day not weeks of their wedding!
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
We offer all our proofs on CD
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The proofs are yours to keep forever!
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes you can of course purchase the Digital Hi resolution Files. As well some of our packages already include this.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes we have multiple online options that come standard with our packages. We have full galleries that are password protected for our clients, as well as highlight slideshows of the best images!
What kind of albums do you offer?
We have a huge selections of albums. All of our albums are custom made right here in Canada. We can do pretty much anything you want for your book from leather choices, cover pictures, page types, etc. As well Albums are standard and included with all of our packages.
When will the client get the final album?
Final albums usually take 4weeks form the time we have your picture choices.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Steve Lee shot our wedding recently and we couldn't have picked a better company to go with! Steve is super professional but down to earth and fun - we had a blast taking photos with him. We just got back from our honeymoon and already have the rough edit cd for us to choose pictures from and even the unedited photos are just unreal! He really captured the day. Great decision to go with this company!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
The Photo Studio is amazing! The kids loved the photo booth and all the props! Thanks for making our day so special!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve is very accommodating and flexible, and the value for all he provides is outstanding. You will be sure to have a comfortable session and gorgeous photos afterwards!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about The Photo Studio. My husband and I chose Steve for our engagement photos and the day of our wedding. My husband was uneasy having his photo taken, but Steve put him at ease during the engagement photos and they came out looking terrific! The day of the wedding, Steve and Kathy did a wonderful job. Steve knew exactly what photos to take and was very efficient and quick about doing so. Kathy, was our cinematographer and did an excellent job. They both were able to blend into the background at times so that you forgot that they were there. The photos look amazing and we are anxiously awaiting to get our video! We would highly recommend The Photo Studio! (In fact, my family has been so complimentary of our photos they are wondering if they would do family portraits!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunny
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent service and friendly staff. Our needs were accommodated quickly and without question. Any time we contacted our photographer a response was same day and very helpful! We would recommend The Photo Studio time and again- and already have!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robinman
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We would highly recommend The Photo Studio - very easy to work with and we had our proofs within a week! It was a pleasure working with Steve!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StephanieAckley
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve from the Photo Studio was great!! He made everyone feel so comfortable and had a blast taking pictures!!! My wedding photos are just STUNNING!! Thanks again Photo Studio!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jchatham
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve and his team are amazing. We could not be any happier with the pictures they did for us. We have had so many compliments from people on our wedding album, and pictures. I would recommend Steve and the photo studio to anyone in a heartbeat.

Steve was very quick to get back to us with all of our many questions, and to help us plan our day and arrange the timeline. We were unsure of where to go for the pictures and he was very good about suggesting a few different locations for us to look at.

The other think I was surprised at was how fast the picture were ready our wedding was on a Saturday, and Steve called us on Tuesday to let us know the proofs were ready so we could have them before our honeymoon. The service and pictures they did for us was absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HitchedGirl
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy that we chose Steve from The Photo Studio as our wedding photographer. He went above and beyond our expectations and we couldn't be more thrilled with the moments he was able to capture on film. I highly recommend their work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunshine_1727
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Love Love Love these guys, they are awesome. Our wedding memories they made for us are just amazing. Soooo friendly too :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Oh my! Hiring Photo Studios for our wedding was the best move. They not only traveled to our venue with no problem, but they worked with our vision and location to a tea. We got married in St. Catharines ON, they arrived on time got pics and video of everything. If you have the extra cash try to get a video package, you won't regret it!!!!! After the wedding the pics were posted instantly on Steve's website in the form of a small video, I cried when I saw the pics, they were bright and very very professional!!!!!! I would definately hire Photo Studios again (not to say that I'm planning on getting married again LOL)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jack's mommy
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Our experience with the Photo Studio was excellent. Tara did our engagement photos, and Steve did our wedding. My husband and I both hate getting our pictures taken. They made it fun. And the best part of all? Everyone raves about the photographs. I'm so glad that we chose them to share our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M. Reznicki
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased we booked with the Photo Studio. They were awesome to work with and not to mention got some amazing pictures to look back on. Steve is a wonderful photographer and was very familar with our loction. We would absolutly recommend the Photo Studio team to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Steve is one of a kind. I can write about how technically perfect the photos, albums, and thank you cards were, but the best thing about his work is that Steve is a people person. It is a very tough job to organize a group of fidgety people post-ceremony, pre-reception and get your job done right, but Steve managed to do it in a very graceful way that had everyone laughing and cooperating. He managed to take some obstacles (i.e. timing and rain) and think on his feet about how to overcome them so that he could do his job right. Also, we got the proofs within a week which was great. I can't say enough good things about The Photo Studio.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steph
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
After looking at many photographers, my fiance and I chose to meet with Steve from The Photo Studio, and didn't bother meeting with anyone else. Steve was a wonderful addition to our wedding day. Not once did he feel like a vendor - he blended in with the wedding party, joking around with friends and family, making everyone feel comfortable and keeping the process moving along so we could get to the party without compromising the quality of our photos.

However, I do have one regret about my decision to hire Steve & The Photo Studio - I wish I had booked an engagement shoot as well!

One of the most impressive things about working with the Photo Studio is the turnover time - Steve had a sneak peek on the blog in just a few days, and had our proof CD ready before we returned from our honeymoon. Truly impressive.

I've had many friends and family comment to me that they had their breath completely taken away after viewing our wedding photos. I am on their blog regularly just to peek at all the beautiful photos. Steve obviously has an incredible gift as you can see from the blog, portfolio, and list of reviews on many different websites. If you want to book Steve for your wedding, I highly recommend that you book him in advance as he is in great demand.

Thank you Steve, for spending such an important day with us and providing us with such beautiful photos of a special day. I would highly recommend him to anyone that would like to treasure their wedding photos for the rest of their lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DScali
Wedding:
1/23/2009
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with the work Steve did for our wedding and engagement shoot.
Steve traveled to Cuba with us and met every request we had.

We would definitely recommend Steve.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Billy and Kelly
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but praise for the staff at The Photostudio. My fiance didn't want to do pictures- he wasn't comfortable smiling in front of a camera but this was no issue once he met Steve. Steve made everyone feel comfortable and at ease without ever invading our day. All the shots we were wanting and more were taken. What impressed me the most was that by the time we returned from our honeymoon I already had the CD of proofs and a link to the website that I could send to all my guests to view a slideshow of pictures from the wedding day.

Steve and Josh both ensured that my album was everything I ever wanted. They made suggestions and were willing to change things back and forth while I made up my mind. The Photo Studio staff were more than willing to modify packages to make sure I had everything I wanted at the price I could afford. The thank you cards were beautiful and it was always a pleasure dealing with any of the staff.

Of all my vendors I would say that The Photostudio was the best, I didn't have to worry about anything- they always responded quickly and relieved any stress I had about the photography portion of my wedding. I would recommend them to everyone getting married.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsroach
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.8/5.0
The Photo Studio team was fantastic to work with and the least of my concerns on my wedding day. Steve handled our admin and was excellent in helping us to determine which package would best suit our needs and budget. Stefan was our photographer on the day and was wonderful to work with. Having this connection with our photographer meant that our photos looked candid and natural. I was even more surprised to have such a speedy turnaround of the finished product even around the holidays!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marlew
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.4/5.0
The Photo Studio was fantastic to deal with - you get what you pay for and it was totally worth it. Steve Lee did our engagement shoot and Tara Graham did our wedding - we barely knew she was in the room and the team at TPS did a beyond amazing job on our album.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
505 Hood Rd. #10, Markham, ON L3R 5V6 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Photo Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1326990340361-600x600