130x130 sq 1444334364978 10303461101520928708153568830522783078647714n

The Pick Inn

Gallatin , TN

LOCATION

550 Zieglers Fort Road
Gallatin, TN 37066 US (map)

PHONE

615-452-7321

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

They say it's all about location, location, location... and it's true! Have your dream wedding ceremony & reception at this breathtaking hilltop location in Gallatin near Old Hickory... Read more
They say it's all about location, location, location... and it's true! Have your dream wedding ceremony & reception at this breathtaking hilltop location in Gallatin near Old Hickory Lake. The Pick Inn is located on a tree-lined country lane, across from beautiful Bledsoe Creek State Park. A wonderful, romantic, rustic- yet elegant - private residence on 10 acres in a heavenly setting.

The options of ceremony sites feature a stone patio, a shaded side yard with hanging mason jars & tea lights, and a site on a hilltop underneath beautiful oak trees. The rustic log cabin is perfect for wedding-day prep for the wedding party. Separate and private dressing areas are available, as well as common areas and a large wrap-around porch.

The Pick Inn is perfect for destination weddings. The atmosphere and grounds are serene and tranquil. The Pick Inn has been greatly enjoyed by people from all over the country. The lovely old barn is a favorite spot for photos.

We are happy to announce the success of our event pavilion. Restrooms and a catering kitchen are located right off the pavilion. There is also a large stage area with great acoustics in the pavilion. Roll-down sidewalls and patio heaters, as well as fans are included so you are comfortable in any weather. Breathtaking views of rolling hills and wildlife all around.

A private residence for 50 years, we are now in our 8th year of weddings. And for those who love bluegrass music, you might like to know this lovely place was previously owned by Jesse McReynolds (of Jim & Jesse fame), who is a member of the world famous Grand Ole Opry.

Call or email Amanda Jackson for more details or to arrange for a tour. Pictures do not capture the beauty of the location. We encourage you to come and see for yourself! Please call to set up an appointment time.

Email pickinnevents@gmail.com or call Amanda at (615) 946-4306


Member Gallatin Chamber of Commerce 2008-2015. BBB accredited with A rating.

***The Pick Inn does not and shall not discriminate on the basis of race, religion, gender, gender expression, age, national origin, disability, or sexual orientation in any of its activities or operations. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1440336652132 10409750101520929251903566108852597775757912n
130x130 sq 1440336670821 10351161101520928668103567247511985753161826n
130x130 sq 1446750886253 wedding1
130x130 sq 1446750608346 2
130x130 sq 1446750855306 8
130x130 sq 1446750653227 7
130x130 sq 1446750909731 wedding4
130x130 sq 1442252466629 img1412
130x130 sq 1446750893376 wedding2
130x130 sq 1446750900073 wedding3
130x130 sq 1446750645361 6
130x130 sq 1442252836582 0887
130x130 sq 1446750916683 wedding5
130x130 sq 1440336680896 10303461101520928708153568830522783078647714n
130x130 sq 1440336775566 img1672
130x130 sq 1442252588170 img1530
130x130 sq 1446750546244 1
130x130 sq 1442252522190 img1542
130x130 sq 1440337029323 img3874

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
30
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Outside Alcohol OK
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What service(s) do you provide?
Security

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sherry
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful! Amanda was sooooo professional & helpful! Very friendly & sweet, and always ready to assist!
Absolutely wonderful! Amanda was sooooo professional & helpful! Very friendly & sweet, and always ready to assist!
Absolutely wonderful! Amanda was sooooo professional & helpful! Very friendly & sweet, and always ready to assist! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at the pick inn last october. We had attended a wedding of a friend a few years before and so when he popped the question, we immediately knew where we wanted to get married. This venue is amazing for anyone who is looking for that rustic yet elegant place to have their wedding. It is so quiet and we'll maintained. We love love love this venue and would recommend it to anyone!
My husband and I got married at the pick inn last october. We had attended a wedding of a friend a few years before and so Read more...
My husband and I got married at the pick inn last october. We had attended a wedding of a friend a few years before and so when he popped the question, we immediately knew where we wanted to get married. This venue is amazing for anyone who is looking for that rustic yet elegant place to have their wedding. It is so quiet and we'll maintained. We love love love this venue and would recommend it to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melanie
Wedding:
9/27/2014
4.8/5.0
Joy was such a pleasure to work with. We didn't have any issues on site and she was very helpful in the entire process. It was a perfect day with the most beautiful site. I would recommend this location to any bride. Once you see it and what all comes with her package, you won't go any where else. We not only got a venue out of it but it included reception space, getting ready house, free parking, bartender, tables, chairs, and more.
Joy was such a pleasure to work with. We didn't have any issues on site and she was very helpful in the entire process. It Read more...
Joy was such a pleasure to work with. We didn't have any issues on site and she was very helpful in the entire process. It was a perfect day with the most beautiful site. I would recommend this location to any bride. Once you see it and what all comes with her package, you won't go any where else. We not only got a venue out of it but it included reception space, getting ready house, free parking, bartender, tables, chairs, and more. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
The Pick Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you Melanie. We loved having you! May God bless you and your marriage and in your lives together.
Default vendor profile pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Joy and The Pick Inn were a dream come true. Everything turned out beautifully. I was constantly being told by my guests how beautiful the location was. Not only was the location spectacular, but it was such an easy process. They are very good to work with and are very flexible. I recommend them to anyone wanting a simple, country wedding. It's the perfect setting and they provide a lot of amenities for you.
Joy and The Pick Inn were a dream come true. Everything turned out beautifully. I was constantly being told by my guests Read more...
Joy and The Pick Inn were a dream come true. Everything turned out beautifully. I was constantly being told by my guests how beautiful the location was. Not only was the location spectacular, but it was such an easy process. They are very good to work with and are very flexible. I recommend them to anyone wanting a simple, country wedding. It's the perfect setting and they provide a lot of amenities for you. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
We loved our wedding events here at The Pick Inn. It was a gorgeous spot, and all of our guests complimented the views. Many of the decorations were included (i.e. Twinkle lights, table cloths, tables and chairs). This was super helpful to have included not only in the price but just in the venue so we didn't have to reach out to another vendor.

Disclaimer: There were 3's on professionalism and flexibility based on the ownership at this time. Joy was amazing, but she stuck to her rules and forgot conversations had, etc. There is new ownership in a woman (Amanda) who was also married at the Pick Inn. Through conversations with her, I am confident that if you have your wedding here you won't be able to give anything but perfect 5's all around.
We loved our wedding events here at The Pick Inn. It was a gorgeous spot, and all of our guests complimented the views. Read more...
We loved our wedding events here at The Pick Inn. It was a gorgeous spot, and all of our guests complimented the views. Many of the decorations were included (i.e. Twinkle lights, table cloths, tables and chairs). This was super helpful to have included not only in the price but just in the venue so we didn't have to reach out to another vendor.

Disclaimer: There were 3's on professionalism and flexibility based on the ownership at this time. Joy was amazing, but she stuck to her rules and forgot conversations had, etc. There is new ownership in a woman (Amanda) who was also married at the Pick Inn. Through conversations with her, I am confident that if you have your wedding here you won't be able to give anything but perfect 5's all around. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married here June 2014 and loved it! The venue was perfectly priced and could fit the 250+ amount of people we were expecting and without having to share chairs between the ceremony and the reception! The venue is easy to get to while still having seclusion, plenty of parking without being in pictures, variety of places to take photos (barn, swing, lake, etc.), and excellent staff. The Pick Inn also covered many details like a plan for bad weather, places to get ready the day of, even down to tablecloths! We loved the overall welcoming, homey feel of The Pick Inn too! I couldn't have asked for a better place to have our wedding!
My husband and I were married here June 2014 and loved it! The venue was perfectly priced and could fit the 250+ amount of Read more...
My husband and I were married here June 2014 and loved it! The venue was perfectly priced and could fit the 250+ amount of people we were expecting and without having to share chairs between the ceremony and the reception! The venue is easy to get to while still having seclusion, plenty of parking without being in pictures, variety of places to take photos (barn, swing, lake, etc.), and excellent staff. The Pick Inn also covered many details like a plan for bad weather, places to get ready the day of, even down to tablecloths! We loved the overall welcoming, homey feel of The Pick Inn too! I couldn't have asked for a better place to have our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
tammie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.8/5.0
My daughter had her wedding at the Pick Inn in gallatin tn. After months of trying to find the perfect spot, I found this place. She offered everything we needed, and Mrs. Joy was a dear heart to work with. Little things as mother of the bride that I worried over.....Joy took care of it. She went above and beyond to get anything for us* its a beautiful place that she takes care of and puts 110 percent in to what she does***
My daughter had her wedding at the Pick Inn in gallatin tn. After months of trying to find the perfect spot, I found this Read more...
My daughter had her wedding at the Pick Inn in gallatin tn. After months of trying to find the perfect spot, I found this place. She offered everything we needed, and Mrs. Joy was a dear heart to work with. Little things as mother of the bride that I worried over.....Joy took care of it. She went above and beyond to get anything for us* its a beautiful place that she takes care of and puts 110 percent in to what she does*** Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Gwen
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.9/5.0
I loved The Pick Inn. Joy was absolutely amazing at a stressful time. We loved it so much we wish we could do that every weekend. :)
I loved The Pick Inn. Joy was absolutely amazing at a stressful time. We loved it so much we wish we could do that every Read more...
I loved The Pick Inn. Joy was absolutely amazing at a stressful time. We loved it so much we wish we could do that every weekend. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/11/2013
0.0/5.0
If there was a negative chart, the owner would fall into this chart. The property is a beautiful place, though the owner is frightful, overwehming and very ccondescending.
I have had the experience of planning a wedding. I was told about the Pick Inn, a beautiful venue for a wedding, which it is. Though, the owner of the venue is less than beautiful to work with on the execution of this wedding. I have planned a wedding before, though, I have never had the restrictions that were imposed with no flexibility than I had at the Pick Inn. I would rather have had it at the state prison; we would have probably had fewer rules than the Pick Inn.
We arranged to have the rehearsal at the Pick Inn with dinner to follow on Friday, which we did. We were allowed to come at 2:00 to set up, no exception, and 2:05 the gate opened, even after we requested to come earlier, due to the weather and transporting the wedding décor, etc. Once we arrived, the rules started. We carried in kegs of beer, ice, wine, flowers, table arrangements and much more. Needless to say we were thirsty after a bit, so we tapped a keg. You would have thought we lit a nuclear bomb; the owner was all over us... “I didn’t know there was going to be alcohol at the rehearsal” and so on and so forth. Now you must realize we only had 15 people there helping with the decorating, which only 5 were even trying to drink a beer and one was abc certified. It didn’t stop there; she was lurking around and commenting on everything we did. We transported the bottle water and beer 3 times into 3 different bins, because of one of her rules or another. " The cake stand is too heavy for that table, put the the drinks over there, you can’t cut the flowers here, I don’t want you to put the stems down the drain, (really), no water beads, but sparklers are ok"….she acted like we were 10 years old and were there to trash her place.
to be cont'd
If there was a negative chart, the owner would fall into this chart. The property is a beautiful place, though the owner Read more...
If there was a negative chart, the owner would fall into this chart. The property is a beautiful place, though the owner is frightful, overwehming and very ccondescending.
I have had the experience of planning a wedding. I was told about the Pick Inn, a beautiful venue for a wedding, which it is. Though, the owner of the venue is less than beautiful to work with on the execution of this wedding. I have planned a wedding before, though, I have never had the restrictions that were imposed with no flexibility than I had at the Pick Inn. I would rather have had it at the state prison; we would have probably had fewer rules than the Pick Inn.
We arranged to have the rehearsal at the Pick Inn with dinner to follow on Friday, which we did. We were allowed to come at 2:00 to set up, no exception, and 2:05 the gate opened, even after we requested to come earlier, due to the weather and transporting the wedding décor, etc. Once we arrived, the rules started. We carried in kegs of beer, ice, wine, flowers, table arrangements and much more. Needless to say we were thirsty after a bit, so we tapped a keg. You would have thought we lit a nuclear bomb; the owner was all over us... “I didn’t know there was going to be alcohol at the rehearsal” and so on and so forth. Now you must realize we only had 15 people there helping with the decorating, which only 5 were even trying to drink a beer and one was abc certified. It didn’t stop there; she was lurking around and commenting on everything we did. We transported the bottle water and beer 3 times into 3 different bins, because of one of her rules or another. " The cake stand is too heavy for that table, put the the drinks over there, you can’t cut the flowers here, I don’t want you to put the stems down the drain, (really), no water beads, but sparklers are ok"….she acted like we were 10 years old and were there to trash her place.
to be cont'd Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Pick Inn responded with the following comments:

The Pick Inn is now under New Ownership as of 1/1/2016. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your time there. Feel free to get in touch with us, we would love to have you out to the property again to see all the new changes.

DEALS

Friday/Sunday Weddings offered at a discounted rate!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,000 Value
Contact our team to book your wedding on a Friday or Sunday and receive $500 off! *Offer not available on holiday weekends*

Offer Expires: 12/31/2016
Deal #WW11adefed135216e0
220x220 1444334364978 10303461101520928708153568830522783078647714n

MAP

 
550 Zieglers Fort Road, Gallatin, TN 37066 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Pick Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1444334364978 10303461101520928708153568830522783078647714n