130x130 sq 1380554980105 wd 228.jpg cropped

The Plantation on Sunnybrook

Roanoke , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7342 Plantation Rd
Roanoke, VA 24019 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Historic Home wedding venue. Beautiful Boxwood garden or covered veranda for ceremony location
Historic Home wedding venue. Beautiful Boxwood garden or covered veranda for ceremony location Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1380555082907 60203910151864266227940615847361n
130x130 sq 1380555152073 293421101503453964666761309239667584871051253381092n
130x130 sq 1380555182506 3051871015034539608667613092396675848709512731264n
130x130 sq 1380555198816 382321101503453952666761309239667584870731295937366n
130x130 sq 1380555282676 1240277101518642688229401314324337n
130x130 sq 1380555319108 1234199101518642747329401508055926n
130x130 sq 1380555466602 wd 52
130x130 sq 1380555618017 wd 241
130x130 sq 1380555759481 wd 531
130x130 sq 1380555887195 wd 230
130x130 sq 1380555912830 30812910150470670599553220494819552102713661802849955n
130x130 sq 1380555936635 31219210150470670184553220494819552102713612083920461n
130x130 sq 1380556525374 250313101502006219766761309239667573788405004665n
130x130 sq 1380556649861 99398210151643983217914434292530n
130x130 sq 1380556918899 123407110151643987432914747916856n
130x130 sq 1380556996717 waterfall 1
130x130 sq 1380557041250 dsc10182
130x130 sq 1380557111965 ley10101940
130x130 sq 1380557168371 food picture
130x130 sq 1380557878850 29441310150345398016676130923966758487140852315974n
130x130 sq 1380557917438 39319710150345396731676130923966758487112852799842n
130x130 sq 1380557936819 308262101503453989216761309239667584871471541257915n
130x130 sq 1380557991402 388800101503453962816761309239667584871011944182239n
130x130 sq 1380558009925 chanda leckie wedding 012
130x130 sq 1380558041394 chanda leckie wedding 055
130x130 sq 1380558062460 chanda leckie wedding 054
130x130 sq 1380558097046 chanda leckie wedding 063
130x130 sq 1380558144347 chanda leckie wedding 060
130x130 sq 1392836825044 320309282696698534643657917770
130x130 sq 1392836830641 6092832244551485342105406313
130x130 sq 1392836835500 71602832188851490911710456159
130x130 sq 1392836839697 8456283178511819795112893287
130x130 sq 1392836847115 574562282949041842742270985796
130x130 sq 1392836853983 2173502832244751485321981156103
130x130 sq 1392836865750 92331528322514181513221328261
130x130 sq 1392836881821 9842102832186518157811138462641
130x130 sq 1392836947775 emily mark bridal party 001
130x130 sq 1392837001959 emily mark bridal party 002
130x130 sq 1392837039009 emily mark ceremony 001
130x130 sq 1392837069177 emily mark mark emily 004

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Outside Alcohol OK
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Amazing location and people to work with. The night was everything I could have ever dreamed!
Amazing location and people to work with. The night was everything I could have ever dreamed!
Amazing location and people to work with. The night was everything I could have ever dreamed! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Gail
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
We had my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception, and also the Rehearsal Dinner at The Plantation on Sunnybrook! Everything was exceptional.. including the weather! Tammy, Randy and their staff were wonderful, making sure everything went smoothly and just the way we had imagined! Perfect outdoor wedding venue and delicious food!
We had my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception, and also the Rehearsal Dinner at The Plantation on Sunnybrook! Read more...
We had my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception, and also the Rehearsal Dinner at The Plantation on Sunnybrook! Everything was exceptional.. including the weather! Tammy, Randy and their staff were wonderful, making sure everything went smoothly and just the way we had imagined! Perfect outdoor wedding venue and delicious food! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/9/2015
4.7/5.0
What wonderful food! And a beautiful setting!
What wonderful food! And a beautiful setting!
What wonderful food! And a beautiful setting! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Plantation on Sunnybrook was a great venue for out wedding. It was beautiful and had the perfect vibe. The one part I loved most about the staff was that I brought all of my decorations and they set up and cleanup. We did not have to worry about getting there to set up anything. I know other places where you have to do the set up, which I am so glad I didn't have to worry about. It rained on my ceremony, and I would not have had it any other way. Not only did my guests have some umbrellas, but the staff went and got some as well. Also, my guests still mention today that it was the best food that they have every had at a wedding before. They even fixed my husband and I a to go box of food to take with us which was awesome. I would recommend this venue to future brides looking for an indoor/outdoor wedding in the Roanoke area.
Plantation on Sunnybrook was a great venue for out wedding. It was beautiful and had the perfect vibe. The one part I Read more...
Plantation on Sunnybrook was a great venue for out wedding. It was beautiful and had the perfect vibe. The one part I loved most about the staff was that I brought all of my decorations and they set up and cleanup. We did not have to worry about getting there to set up anything. I know other places where you have to do the set up, which I am so glad I didn't have to worry about. It rained on my ceremony, and I would not have had it any other way. Not only did my guests have some umbrellas, but the staff went and got some as well. Also, my guests still mention today that it was the best food that they have every had at a wedding before. They even fixed my husband and I a to go box of food to take with us which was awesome. I would recommend this venue to future brides looking for an indoor/outdoor wedding in the Roanoke area. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tabitha
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
We used Plantation on Sunnybrook as our caterer. Tammy was absolutely wonderful to work with and all of our guests were raving about the food. Tammy was very helpful in helping us work within our budget and was willing to revise the menu as many times as I needed in order to make sure everything was perfect. She and her team also worked great in our offsite venue.
We used Plantation on Sunnybrook as our caterer. Tammy was absolutely wonderful to work with and all of our guests were Read more...
We used Plantation on Sunnybrook as our caterer. Tammy was absolutely wonderful to work with and all of our guests were raving about the food. Tammy was very helpful in helping us work within our budget and was willing to revise the menu as many times as I needed in order to make sure everything was perfect. She and her team also worked great in our offsite venue. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Pepper
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at the Plantation May 2015. The grounds were well kept and made for a beautiful outside cocktail hour and wedding. The inside was stunning and the elegance atmosphere was perfect for our country French themed wedding. The staff was wonderful; they were extremely accommodating and professional through the process . The owner/wedding coordinator was amazing. She made sure every detail from the flowers, linens, set up, and so much more was perfect and exactly as asked. She handled each meeting with professionalizim and grace, even when I changed the design plan one month prior to the wedding. Although the details were on point, the guest still rave about the quality and taste of the food. The pasta station, cake, and cookie bar was so delicious and such a big hit. As for the price, they staff works with you and customize each and every detail for you. We were extremely pleased as they executed the rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception to complete perfection.
My husband and I were married at the Plantation May 2015. The grounds were well kept and made for a beautiful outside Read more...
My husband and I were married at the Plantation May 2015. The grounds were well kept and made for a beautiful outside cocktail hour and wedding. The inside was stunning and the elegance atmosphere was perfect for our country French themed wedding. The staff was wonderful; they were extremely accommodating and professional through the process . The owner/wedding coordinator was amazing. She made sure every detail from the flowers, linens, set up, and so much more was perfect and exactly as asked. She handled each meeting with professionalizim and grace, even when I changed the design plan one month prior to the wedding. Although the details were on point, the guest still rave about the quality and taste of the food. The pasta station, cake, and cookie bar was so delicious and such a big hit. As for the price, they staff works with you and customize each and every detail for you. We were extremely pleased as they executed the rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception to complete perfection. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Absolutely beautiful. My day went perfect.
Absolutely beautiful. My day went perfect.
Absolutely beautiful. My day went perfect. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Doug
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
We had both our wedding and reception at The Plantation at Sunnybrook and I must say that not only was the venue beautiful, but the food was AWESOME as was service of all working our wedding. The Plantation's employees seem to sincerely enjoy helping make our "special" day truly a special and memorable day...so much so that my bride and many guests still rave about the venue and the job they did for us. When I say the food was great, that is an understatement. Add to that the presentation and awesome servers, which all were incredible, and you have a perfect combo! I can not rave enough about how pleased we were from start to finish. Love, love, LOVE this place and HIGHLY recommend it not only for weddings but for any "special" occasion. You won't regret letting them make your event not only beautiful, but also stress free and forever memorable!!!! I would give them more stars if possible!
We had both our wedding and reception at The Plantation at Sunnybrook and I must say that not only was the venue Read more...
We had both our wedding and reception at The Plantation at Sunnybrook and I must say that not only was the venue beautiful, but the food was AWESOME as was service of all working our wedding. The Plantation's employees seem to sincerely enjoy helping make our "special" day truly a special and memorable day...so much so that my bride and many guests still rave about the venue and the job they did for us. When I say the food was great, that is an understatement. Add to that the presentation and awesome servers, which all were incredible, and you have a perfect combo! I can not rave enough about how pleased we were from start to finish. Love, love, LOVE this place and HIGHLY recommend it not only for weddings but for any "special" occasion. You won't regret letting them make your event not only beautiful, but also stress free and forever memorable!!!! I would give them more stars if possible! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
My daughter's wedding & reception were held at Plantation in late July. Everything was absolutely beautiful! We all live hours away from Roanoke so it was important to work with someone who could provide as many services as possible. Tammy was not only extremely helpful as a result of her experience & creativity, but also was very patient with our many calls & emails!

Tammy & the Plantation staff helped us make decisions on the many necessary details, listened to what the bride & groom wanted for the overall look & feel, worked with us (& our budget) to determine the food selections - and executed everything wonderfully! They also easily incorporated our ideas & the decorations we provided.

The bride & groom had a photographer selected & Tammy made great suggestions for area hotels, rehearsal dinner locations & a DJ, who was also fantastic. Tammy & her staff also worked very collaboratively with our DJ & photographer.

The rehearsal, ceremony & reception all went very smoothly. Tammy provided great direction to keep things moving & was a steady, reassuring presence throughout - even with a few contingency plans ready to put into action because of rain. Fortunately, it stopped a couple of hours before the ceremony so it barely impacted our original plans.

The beautiful details of Plantation's interior, as well as the lovely terrace & landscaping, were made even prettier as the decorations, flowers & table settings all came together. Countless guests commented about how much they enjoyed the food & what a beautiful wedding it was - some even said it was the best wedding & reception they had ever attended. Most importantly, the bride & groom were completely satisfied with every aspect!
My daughter's wedding & reception were held at Plantation in late July. Everything was absolutely beautiful! We all live Read more...
My daughter's wedding & reception were held at Plantation in late July. Everything was absolutely beautiful! We all live hours away from Roanoke so it was important to work with someone who could provide as many services as possible. Tammy was not only extremely helpful as a result of her experience & creativity, but also was very patient with our many calls & emails!

Tammy & the Plantation staff helped us make decisions on the many necessary details, listened to what the bride & groom wanted for the overall look & feel, worked with us (& our budget) to determine the food selections - and executed everything wonderfully! They also easily incorporated our ideas & the decorations we provided.

The bride & groom had a photographer selected & Tammy made great suggestions for area hotels, rehearsal dinner locations & a DJ, who was also fantastic. Tammy & her staff also worked very collaboratively with our DJ & photographer.

The rehearsal, ceremony & reception all went very smoothly. Tammy provided great direction to keep things moving & was a steady, reassuring presence throughout - even with a few contingency plans ready to put into action because of rain. Fortunately, it stopped a couple of hours before the ceremony so it barely impacted our original plans.

The beautiful details of Plantation's interior, as well as the lovely terrace & landscaping, were made even prettier as the decorations, flowers & table settings all came together. Countless guests commented about how much they enjoyed the food & what a beautiful wedding it was - some even said it was the best wedding & reception they had ever attended. Most importantly, the bride & groom were completely satisfied with every aspect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tammy and Staff did a fabulous job! They took care of all the planning and details related to my wedding. I didn't have to worry about anything! The venue is beautiful with it's historic charming character. My flowers were amazing! They did all the bridal party flowers and reception venue flowers. They have a great staff who are very knowledgeable in the wedding market. They helped me find a great photographer and DJ.
Thank you again for making my day perfect!
Tammy and Staff did a fabulous job! They took care of all the planning and details related to my wedding. I didn't have to Read more...
Tammy and Staff did a fabulous job! They took care of all the planning and details related to my wedding. I didn't have to worry about anything! The venue is beautiful with it's historic charming character. My flowers were amazing! They did all the bridal party flowers and reception venue flowers. They have a great staff who are very knowledgeable in the wedding market. They helped me find a great photographer and DJ.
Thank you again for making my day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
7342 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Plantation on Sunnybrook
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1380554980105 wd 228.jpg cropped