You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1471440816 53e012bd2b39a43e ps9

The Plantation on Sunnybrook

Roanoke , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7342 Plantation Rd
Roanoke, VA 24019 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Plantation is a premiere full service wedding venue ready to entertain all of your wedding needs from the bridal shower to the reception and everything in between!

With... Read more
The Plantation is a premiere full service wedding venue ready to entertain all of your wedding needs from the bridal shower to the reception and everything in between!

With its majestic beauty and southern charm, our Plantation offers a beautiful ballroom, an outdoor veranda, landscaped gardens and a truly unique water feature. It offers much versatility with the ability to accommodate the wedding ceremony and reception at the same location!

The Plantation on Sunnybrook is nestled on 5 acres in North Roanoke County, just one mile from I-81 and just minutes from Downtown Roanoke! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1471440883066 2ps4
130x130 sq 1392836825044 320309282696698534643657917770
130x130 sq 1471440878696 2ps
130x130 sq 1380555082907 60203910151864266227940615847361n
130x130 sq 1380555152073 293421101503453964666761309239667584871051253381092n
130x130 sq 1380555182506 3051871015034539608667613092396675848709512731264n
130x130 sq 1380555936635 31219210150470670184553220494819552102713612083920461n
130x130 sq 1380555198816 382321101503453952666761309239667584870731295937366n
130x130 sq 1471440895742 2ps10
130x130 sq 1380556649861 99398210151643983217914434292530n
130x130 sq 1380555282676 1240277101518642688229401314324337n
130x130 sq 1471618429931 plan 12
130x130 sq 1471618515516 plan 400
130x130 sq 1380555319108 1234199101518642747329401508055926n
130x130 sq 1380555466602 wd 52
130x130 sq 1380555618017 wd 241
130x130 sq 1380555759481 wd 531
130x130 sq 1380555887195 wd 230
130x130 sq 1380555912830 30812910150470670599553220494819552102713661802849955n
130x130 sq 1380556525374 250313101502006219766761309239667573788405004665n
130x130 sq 1380556918899 123407110151643987432914747916856n
130x130 sq 1380556996717 waterfall 1
130x130 sq 1380557111965 ley10101940
130x130 sq 1380557168371 food picture
130x130 sq 1380557878850 29441310150345398016676130923966758487140852315974n
130x130 sq 1380557917438 39319710150345396731676130923966758487112852799842n
130x130 sq 1380557936819 308262101503453989216761309239667584871471541257915n
130x130 sq 1380557991402 388800101503453962816761309239667584871011944182239n
130x130 sq 1380558009925 chanda leckie wedding 012
130x130 sq 1380558041394 chanda leckie wedding 055
130x130 sq 1471440908170 ps4
130x130 sq 1392836835500 71602832188851490911710456159
130x130 sq 1392836947775 emily mark bridal party 001
130x130 sq 1471440888809 2ps5
130x130 sq 1471440925737 ps8
130x130 sq 1380558062460 chanda leckie wedding 054
130x130 sq 1380558097046 chanda leckie wedding 063
130x130 sq 1380558144347 chanda leckie wedding 060
130x130 sq 1392836839697 8456283178511819795112893287
130x130 sq 1380557041250 dsc10182
130x130 sq 1471618412212 plan 5
130x130 sq 1471440878714 2ps1
130x130 sq 1392836830641 6092832244551485342105406313
130x130 sq 1471440900726 2ps11
130x130 sq 1471440919800 ps6
130x130 sq 1471440914043 ps5
130x130 sq 1392836847115 574562282949041842742270985796
130x130 sq 1392836853983 2173502832244751485321981156103
130x130 sq 1392836865750 92331528322514181513221328261
130x130 sq 1392836881821 9842102832186518157811138462641
130x130 sq 1392837001959 emily mark bridal party 002
130x130 sq 1392837039009 emily mark ceremony 001
130x130 sq 1392837069177 emily mark mark emily 004
130x130 sq 1471618407045 plan 2
130x130 sq 1471618491681 plan 90
130x130 sq 1471618407069 plan 4
130x130 sq 1471618417516 plan 6
130x130 sq 1471618484796 plan 60
130x130 sq 1471618424362 plan 8
130x130 sq 1471618435587 plan 13
130x130 sq 1471618441120 plan 14
130x130 sq 1471618447101 plan 22
130x130 sq 1471618452453 plan 24
130x130 sq 1471618458210 plan 30
130x130 sq 1471618466386 plan 32
130x130 sq 1471618472548 plan 40
130x130 sq 1471618478329 plan 50
130x130 sq 1471618497323 plan 100
130x130 sq 1471618503257 plan 200
130x130 sq 1471618509476 plan 300

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Glamorous, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tammy was simply incredible to work with, and she was so available and understanding! We feel like she went out of her way to be there for us and to help make the wedding reception exactly what we wanted it to be. We were planning our wedding from Seattle and she helped take care of a lot of small and big details. Tammy also was our florist and did such a beautiful job with decorating the chapel and Plantation. Our bouquets were beautiful and exactly what I envisioned :) Overall, fantastic venue and Tammy is a very reliable person to work with. She will truly go above and beyond!
Tammy was simply incredible to work with, and she was so available and understanding! We feel like she went out of her way Read more...
Tammy was simply incredible to work with, and she was so available and understanding! We feel like she went out of her way to be there for us and to help make the wedding reception exactly what we wanted it to be. We were planning our wedding from Seattle and she helped take care of a lot of small and big details. Tammy also was our florist and did such a beautiful job with decorating the chapel and Plantation. Our bouquets were beautiful and exactly what I envisioned :) Overall, fantastic venue and Tammy is a very reliable person to work with. She will truly go above and beyond! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved this Plantation on Sunnybrook! The venue is gorgeous, but more importantly, the staff if amazing! Plantation Creations catered, provided the floral arrangements, provided decorations, planned out the small details, and cleaned up after the ceremony! I could not have asked for a better wedding day and experience! I highly recommend this venue for anyone looking.
I absolutely loved this Plantation on Sunnybrook! The venue is gorgeous, but more importantly, the staff if amazing! Read more...
I absolutely loved this Plantation on Sunnybrook! The venue is gorgeous, but more importantly, the staff if amazing! Plantation Creations catered, provided the floral arrangements, provided decorations, planned out the small details, and cleaned up after the ceremony! I could not have asked for a better wedding day and experience! I highly recommend this venue for anyone looking. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This venue gives you everything under one roof - a variety of beautiful locations for the ceremony and reception, amazing food, decorations, linens, china, tables, chairs, etc. This venue is perfect and the owner and staff all make sure the event goes smoothly!
This venue gives you everything under one roof - a variety of beautiful locations for the ceremony and reception, amazing Read more...
This venue gives you everything under one roof - a variety of beautiful locations for the ceremony and reception, amazing food, decorations, linens, china, tables, chairs, etc. This venue is perfect and the owner and staff all make sure the event goes smoothly! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Amazing location and people to work with. The night was everything I could have ever dreamed!
Amazing location and people to work with. The night was everything I could have ever dreamed!
Amazing location and people to work with. The night was everything I could have ever dreamed! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Gail
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
We had my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception, and also the Rehearsal Dinner at The Plantation on Sunnybrook! Everything was exceptional.. including the weather! Tammy, Randy and their staff were wonderful, making sure everything went smoothly and just the way we had imagined! Perfect outdoor wedding venue and delicious food!
We had my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception, and also the Rehearsal Dinner at The Plantation on Sunnybrook! Read more...
We had my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception, and also the Rehearsal Dinner at The Plantation on Sunnybrook! Everything was exceptional.. including the weather! Tammy, Randy and their staff were wonderful, making sure everything went smoothly and just the way we had imagined! Perfect outdoor wedding venue and delicious food! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tabitha
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
We used Plantation on Sunnybrook as our caterer. Tammy was absolutely wonderful to work with and all of our guests were raving about the food. Tammy was very helpful in helping us work within our budget and was willing to revise the menu as many times as I needed in order to make sure everything was perfect. She and her team also worked great in our offsite venue.
We used Plantation on Sunnybrook as our caterer. Tammy was absolutely wonderful to work with and all of our guests were Read more...
We used Plantation on Sunnybrook as our caterer. Tammy was absolutely wonderful to work with and all of our guests were raving about the food. Tammy was very helpful in helping us work within our budget and was willing to revise the menu as many times as I needed in order to make sure everything was perfect. She and her team also worked great in our offsite venue. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Pepper
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at the Plantation May 2015. The grounds were well kept and made for a beautiful outside cocktail hour and wedding. The inside was stunning and the elegance atmosphere was perfect for our country French themed wedding. The staff was wonderful; they were extremely accommodating and professional through the process . The owner/wedding coordinator was amazing. She made sure every detail from the flowers, linens, set up, and so much more was perfect and exactly as asked. She handled each meeting with professionalizim and grace, even when I changed the design plan one month prior to the wedding. Although the details were on point, the guest still rave about the quality and taste of the food. The pasta station, cake, and cookie bar was so delicious and such a big hit. As for the price, they staff works with you and customize each and every detail for you. We were extremely pleased as they executed the rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception to complete perfection.
My husband and I were married at the Plantation May 2015. The grounds were well kept and made for a beautiful outside Read more...
My husband and I were married at the Plantation May 2015. The grounds were well kept and made for a beautiful outside cocktail hour and wedding. The inside was stunning and the elegance atmosphere was perfect for our country French themed wedding. The staff was wonderful; they were extremely accommodating and professional through the process . The owner/wedding coordinator was amazing. She made sure every detail from the flowers, linens, set up, and so much more was perfect and exactly as asked. She handled each meeting with professionalizim and grace, even when I changed the design plan one month prior to the wedding. Although the details were on point, the guest still rave about the quality and taste of the food. The pasta station, cake, and cookie bar was so delicious and such a big hit. As for the price, they staff works with you and customize each and every detail for you. We were extremely pleased as they executed the rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception to complete perfection. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Doug
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
We had both our wedding and reception at The Plantation at Sunnybrook and I must say that not only was the venue beautiful, but the food was AWESOME as was service of all working our wedding. The Plantation's employees seem to sincerely enjoy helping make our "special" day truly a special and memorable day...so much so that my bride and many guests still rave about the venue and the job they did for us. When I say the food was great, that is an understatement. Add to that the presentation and awesome servers, which all were incredible, and you have a perfect combo! I can not rave enough about how pleased we were from start to finish. Love, love, LOVE this place and HIGHLY recommend it not only for weddings but for any "special" occasion. You won't regret letting them make your event not only beautiful, but also stress free and forever memorable!!!! I would give them more stars if possible!
We had both our wedding and reception at The Plantation at Sunnybrook and I must say that not only was the venue Read more...
We had both our wedding and reception at The Plantation at Sunnybrook and I must say that not only was the venue beautiful, but the food was AWESOME as was service of all working our wedding. The Plantation's employees seem to sincerely enjoy helping make our "special" day truly a special and memorable day...so much so that my bride and many guests still rave about the venue and the job they did for us. When I say the food was great, that is an understatement. Add to that the presentation and awesome servers, which all were incredible, and you have a perfect combo! I can not rave enough about how pleased we were from start to finish. Love, love, LOVE this place and HIGHLY recommend it not only for weddings but for any "special" occasion. You won't regret letting them make your event not only beautiful, but also stress free and forever memorable!!!! I would give them more stars if possible! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tammy and Staff did a fabulous job! They took care of all the planning and details related to my wedding. I didn't have to worry about anything! The venue is beautiful with it's historic charming character. My flowers were amazing! They did all the bridal party flowers and reception venue flowers. They have a great staff who are very knowledgeable in the wedding market. They helped me find a great photographer and DJ.
Thank you again for making my day perfect!
Tammy and Staff did a fabulous job! They took care of all the planning and details related to my wedding. I didn't have to Read more...
Tammy and Staff did a fabulous job! They took care of all the planning and details related to my wedding. I didn't have to worry about anything! The venue is beautiful with it's historic charming character. My flowers were amazing! They did all the bridal party flowers and reception venue flowers. They have a great staff who are very knowledgeable in the wedding market. They helped me find a great photographer and DJ.
Thank you again for making my day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork 128
Terry
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter, Christina, was married at the Plantation Creations Catering & Events, The Plantation on Sunnybrook located in Roanoke, Virginia in June 2012. She set up an appointment and went in to meet with the Wedding Coordinator. The first meeting she attended giving a general idea of what she was thinking in regards to her theme. She met with Tammy Scaggs. Tammy took the ideas from her theme and came up with suggestions to fit that theme. My daughter’s first theme was Masquerade Ball.

Two months into the planning and after we had signed the contract my daughter changes her theme to Alice in Wonderland. Tammy revamped the original contract and incorporated everything new into the new theme.

The day of my daughter’s wedding came and everything was absolutely perfect. Plantation on Sunnybrook handled everything from flowers, decorating, catering, the cake and the entire cleanup. The food was delicious and was plentiful. The flowers were fresh and beautiful. The decorations were done to perfection. The cake was four tiered with red roses running all the way down it. The staff was professional and accommodating to all of our guests.

Plantation on Sunnybrook did an excellent job. The wedding turned out to be fun and elegant. All of our guests left saying it was the best wedding/party they had ever attended. Our experience with Plantation on Sunnybrook was one of complete happiness. We have decided to make Plantation on Sunnybrook the place that we celebrate all our special occasions.
My daughter, Christina, was married at the Plantation Creations Catering & Events, The Plantation on Sunnybrook located in Read more...
My daughter, Christina, was married at the Plantation Creations Catering & Events, The Plantation on Sunnybrook located in Roanoke, Virginia in June 2012. She set up an appointment and went in to meet with the Wedding Coordinator. The first meeting she attended giving a general idea of what she was thinking in regards to her theme. She met with Tammy Scaggs. Tammy took the ideas from her theme and came up with suggestions to fit that theme. My daughter’s first theme was Masquerade Ball.

Two months into the planning and after we had signed the contract my daughter changes her theme to Alice in Wonderland. Tammy revamped the original contract and incorporated everything new into the new theme.

The day of my daughter’s wedding came and everything was absolutely perfect. Plantation on Sunnybrook handled everything from flowers, decorating, catering, the cake and the entire cleanup. The food was delicious and was plentiful. The flowers were fresh and beautiful. The decorations were done to perfection. The cake was four tiered with red roses running all the way down it. The staff was professional and accommodating to all of our guests.

Plantation on Sunnybrook did an excellent job. The wedding turned out to be fun and elegant. All of our guests left saying it was the best wedding/party they had ever attended. Our experience with Plantation on Sunnybrook was one of complete happiness. We have decided to make Plantation on Sunnybrook the place that we celebrate all our special occasions. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
7342 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Plantation on Sunnybrook
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1471440816 53e012bd2b39a43e ps9