130x130 sq 1427490336711 the century ww 11

The Platinum Photo Booth

Modesto , CA

LOCATION

1315 J Street
Modesto, CA 95354 US (map)

PHONE

209-648-0490

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Experienced Wedding and Event Professionals....

The Platinum Photo Booth was created by Erin Michele Doran, who has been in the wedding industry for over ten years. She... Read more
Experienced Wedding and Event Professionals....

The Platinum Photo Booth was created by Erin Michele Doran, who has been in the wedding industry for over ten years. She decided to offer her clients a service that was unique to the area (Central Valley - California). After months of research, she designed the "perfect" photo booth for weddings and specials events. Erin designed the photo booth with her wedding in mind. Unfortunately, she wasn't able to complete the project in time for her own wedding.....but she is proud to now offer it to her valued clients!

The Platinum Photo Booth was launched in 2008 and after just one year, has expanded to Honolulu, the bay area and southern California. Erin continues to perfect the photo booth with emerging trends and requests from her clients.

We are very detail oriented and love embellishing our photo booths with unique elements! The Photo Booth Crew Will Glam Up Your Photo Booth To Mirror Your Style!

Erin's Background....
Skills earned from her Bachelor of Science degree in Business Management and Account Executive roles in Fortune 500 companies, has provided her professional behavior, ethical business practice and quality service.

Erin has created three other successful businesses and knows what it takes to build a loyal business structure. You will always be treated with professional and respectful service!



The Platinum Photo Booth Is Unique…..

The Concept
Guests are invited to enter an automated photo booth which takes four pictures at timed intervals. Seconds later, the high resolution photos are printed for your guests to cherish.

The Value
The photo booth is a distinctive source of entertainment!
The photo strips can be used as your event favors!
The personalized scrapbook can be used as your guest book!

The Luxury
Our photo booths are larger in size, allowing for more guests to enter at the same time. Our architectural design is more elegant and modern than your traditional "industrial" style photo booth. The photo booth is specifically designed to match your unique wedding colors and theme. Every little detail is significant….we create the perfect photo booth for you!

The Team
The Platinum Photo Booth’s all-female team consists of experienced wedding professionals. We take pride in offering the most luxurious, unique photo booth around! The founder and creator of The Platinum Photo booth has been in the wedding industry for over ten years as a wedding coordinator and designer. She guarantees nothing but satisfaction for every client!


**Fabulous Features**
The Platinum Photo Booth offers you so many included and upgraded features for your special day!

Included Features
* We customize the photo booth’s exterior to match your event colors and theme!

* Luxury design elements included – shag rug, velvet draped bench, contemporary light source, quality draping.

* Two live photo booth technicians are present during your entire event (to ensure complete satisfaction).

* We will print unlimited photos during your event. Your guests can enter the photo booth as many times as they would like! Two copies of each session are printed - one for your guests and one for you.

* You may choose from the traditional photo strip style or post card style layout.

* You may choose from color or b/w prints.

* At the end of your event, we will save all of the images to a CD for you to keep.

* We personalize each of your printed photos with a fabulous monogram including your names and event date or anything else you would like to include.

* We will host all of your images on our website for 3 months; you and your guests can login to view all of the fun photos!

* We will create an awesome scrapbook! We place all of the photo booth images in a scrapbook and your guests are able to compose a short message next to their photo. This creates a much more interesting and fun guest book! We design the scrapbook to match your event colors and theme.

* Fun props create a more fun photo booth experience - feather boas, hats, sunglasses, masks, etc.


Upgrade Features
Custom Backdrop
We offer a standard black backdrop, but you can choose a custom color or print/design. A custom backdrop will make your photos more exciting and personal!

Favor Sleeves
Use the photo booth images as your wedding favors! We can create custom sleeves for your guests to place their photos in, creating a favor that will be cherished! We will personalize the sleeves with your monogram, names, date, etc.

Live View
Let all of your guests view the magic of our photo booth! We can set up a large LCD screen near the photo booth where guests can view the live images of the photo booth sessions.

Crystal Curtains
Spice up your photo booth with crystal curtains; creating visual pleasure. Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1434077359185 photo 3 4
130x130 sq 1426621379103 brown full booth
130x130 sq 1426621382631 exposed 2
130x130 sq 1426621384939 exposed
130x130 sq 1426621387691 full booth 2
130x130 sq 1426621390034 full booth 3
130x130 sq 1426621392532 full booth 5
130x130 sq 1426621397204 full booth 6
130x130 sq 1426621399994 full booth 7
130x130 sq 1426621401896 full booth
130x130 sq 1426621405236 hitched
130x130 sq 1426621407835 lounge and booth
130x130 sq 1426621409718 vintage lounge
130x130 sq 1426621445808 photo strip 2x6
130x130 sq 1426621451763 photo strip 2x8
130x130 sq 1426621454238 photo strip 3x8
130x130 sq 1426621458129 photo strip 4x6 2
130x130 sq 1426621463827 photo strip 4x6 3
130x130 sq 1426621467154 photo strip 4x6 4
130x130 sq 1426621470852 photo strip 4x6
130x130 sq 1426621515592 vintage lounge
130x130 sq 1426621521571 custom props
130x130 sq 1427489735442 the century ww 11
130x130 sq 1426621553838 scrapbook 2
130x130 sq 1426621556183 scrapbook 3
130x130 sq 1426621558574 scrapbook 4
130x130 sq 1426621559942 scrapbook

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous set up. Attendant was extremely helpful and professional. Everyone loved it.
Gorgeous set up. Attendant was extremely helpful and professional. Everyone loved it.
Gorgeous set up. Attendant was extremely helpful and professional. Everyone loved it. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I found Platinum Photo Booth through Groupon but booked them directly when they cut me a great deal (similar to the Groupon deal). They were very accommodating and worked with me when I let them know my future (now) mother-in-law would be helping me create a custom backdrop. The owner, Erin, was very sweet and got everything set up for our wedding in advance. The staff member (Jordan) was really nice and I think all my guests felt very comfortable with him. The custom logo they created for our wedding tied in well with our theme. I would definitely recommend The Platinum Photo Booth!
I found Platinum Photo Booth through Groupon but booked them directly when they cut me a great deal (similar to the Read more...
I found Platinum Photo Booth through Groupon but booked them directly when they cut me a great deal (similar to the Groupon deal). They were very accommodating and worked with me when I let them know my future (now) mother-in-law would be helping me create a custom backdrop. The owner, Erin, was very sweet and got everything set up for our wedding in advance. The staff member (Jordan) was really nice and I think all my guests felt very comfortable with him. The custom logo they created for our wedding tied in well with our theme. I would definitely recommend The Platinum Photo Booth! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
AMAZING PHOTO BOOTH! Our guests really loved this party favor we had during our reception! Derek is incredible!! Thank you for making our wedding day so enjoyable!
AMAZING PHOTO BOOTH! Our guests really loved this party favor we had during our reception! Derek is incredible!! Thank you Read more...
AMAZING PHOTO BOOTH! Our guests really loved this party favor we had during our reception! Derek is incredible!! Thank you for making our wedding day so enjoyable! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/8/2015
5.0/5.0
The photobooth was the biggest entertainment at my wedding! Everyone had a fun time with tge pictures, even people i didn't think woukd go in did! Also it is great to have at a wedding when you're taking that hour to get pictures takin, everyone go into the booth and has a blast!! As the bride it helps with not having to think about if the guest are entertained while your gone!
The photobooth was the biggest entertainment at my wedding! Everyone had a fun time with tge pictures, even people i Read more...
The photobooth was the biggest entertainment at my wedding! Everyone had a fun time with tge pictures, even people i didn't think woukd go in did! Also it is great to have at a wedding when you're taking that hour to get pictures takin, everyone go into the booth and has a blast!! As the bride it helps with not having to think about if the guest are entertained while your gone! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
This was the best decision we made while planning our wedding. Instead of our guests just waiting around while we took pictures, they were able to take advantage of the photo booth. Platinum photo booth was so helpful in choosing our background and theme layout for the pics. Erin was amazing. She was so helpful & made it so convenient to meet up with her to plan, even with my crazy work schedules. Margaret was in charge of our photo booth, the day of our wedding & she was the sweetest person. She was helpful, friendly and everyone loved her!!! She made our photo booth experience memorable. She was full of energy and always had a smile. Thank you Platinum Photo Booth!!!! I will definitely use you again and recommend you to anyone looking for a photo booth!
This was the best decision we made while planning our wedding. Instead of our guests just waiting around while we took Read more...
This was the best decision we made while planning our wedding. Instead of our guests just waiting around while we took pictures, they were able to take advantage of the photo booth. Platinum photo booth was so helpful in choosing our background and theme layout for the pics. Erin was amazing. She was so helpful & made it so convenient to meet up with her to plan, even with my crazy work schedules. Margaret was in charge of our photo booth, the day of our wedding & she was the sweetest person. She was helpful, friendly and everyone loved her!!! She made our photo booth experience memorable. She was full of energy and always had a smile. Thank you Platinum Photo Booth!!!! I will definitely use you again and recommend you to anyone looking for a photo booth! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Robert
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
The Platinum Photobooth provided a wonderful and fun activity for our guests to partake in during our wedding. We were worried that no one would wind up using the photobooth but boy were we wrong! Throughout the reception there was consistently a line around the corner for the photobooth and we wound up with some of the most wonderfully candid photographs of the evening! The staff was very friendly and professional and we would absolutely recommend them for any event that a photobooth would lend itself to! 5+ stars!
The Platinum Photobooth provided a wonderful and fun activity for our guests to partake in during our wedding. We were Read more...
The Platinum Photobooth provided a wonderful and fun activity for our guests to partake in during our wedding. We were worried that no one would wind up using the photobooth but boy were we wrong! Throughout the reception there was consistently a line around the corner for the photobooth and we wound up with some of the most wonderfully candid photographs of the evening! The staff was very friendly and professional and we would absolutely recommend them for any event that a photobooth would lend itself to! 5+ stars! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Summer & Abdul
Wedding:
8/24/2014
5.0/5.0
The Platinum Photo Booth team was absolutely amazing at our wedding!!! They were recommended to me by a relative who'd recently been married and had extremely high reviews. We had over 400 people at out wedding and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the booth and the attendants. Additionally, Platinum Photo Booth was friendly, responsive and come the time of the event they were professional and helped everything flow smoothly! I definitely plan to use their services for future events!

Thanks again!!
The Platinum Photo Booth team was absolutely amazing at our wedding!!! They were recommended to me by a relative who'd Read more...
The Platinum Photo Booth team was absolutely amazing at our wedding!!! They were recommended to me by a relative who'd recently been married and had extremely high reviews. We had over 400 people at out wedding and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the booth and the attendants. Additionally, Platinum Photo Booth was friendly, responsive and come the time of the event they were professional and helped everything flow smoothly! I definitely plan to use their services for future events!

Thanks again!! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We found out about platinum photo booth via our DJ George (Sounds in Motion). I knew I wanted a photo booth at my wedding and let me tell you if you are on the fence, this was a HUGE HIT! Since I used both of them I also received a discount which was so much appreciated (who is not trying to save some money during the most expensive party you will ever throw (= ).

We filled out a questionnaire ahead of time that discussed details like how you want your photo booth to look like, your background color and if you want props. (GO FOR THE PROPS). Also they will design you a monogram or whatever you would like under your photo-strips. Ok, so I may have been a little bit particular on what I wanted but Noelani was so sweet with everything and ultimately I was allowed to use exactly what I designed which came out perfect on the strips.

On the wedding day Emma was the sweetest thing ever!! She was there with all my crazy friend and family (even taking a picture with my uncle!). I wish I would have had more time to take pictures myself, but we were really busy doing all the events. Everyone received a photo strip and a copy went into a keepsake book. Guests are encouraged to sign something next to their photo in the book and this is seriously one of my favorite keepsakes from the wedding. The funny photos people took and the captions they wrote had me and my husband laughing all night long.

I was not disappointed one bit in this service and I will easily use them again whenever I have another big event!!
We found out about platinum photo booth via our DJ George (Sounds in Motion). I knew I wanted a photo booth at my wedding Read more...
We found out about platinum photo booth via our DJ George (Sounds in Motion). I knew I wanted a photo booth at my wedding and let me tell you if you are on the fence, this was a HUGE HIT! Since I used both of them I also received a discount which was so much appreciated (who is not trying to save some money during the most expensive party you will ever throw (= ).

We filled out a questionnaire ahead of time that discussed details like how you want your photo booth to look like, your background color and if you want props. (GO FOR THE PROPS). Also they will design you a monogram or whatever you would like under your photo-strips. Ok, so I may have been a little bit particular on what I wanted but Noelani was so sweet with everything and ultimately I was allowed to use exactly what I designed which came out perfect on the strips.

On the wedding day Emma was the sweetest thing ever!! She was there with all my crazy friend and family (even taking a picture with my uncle!). I wish I would have had more time to take pictures myself, but we were really busy doing all the events. Everyone received a photo strip and a copy went into a keepsake book. Guests are encouraged to sign something next to their photo in the book and this is seriously one of my favorite keepsakes from the wedding. The funny photos people took and the captions they wrote had me and my husband laughing all night long.

I was not disappointed one bit in this service and I will easily use them again whenever I have another big event!! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
We used The Platinum Photobooth for our wedding and loved everything about them!! We have attended other weddings with them there and knew we had to have them for our big day! Erin and her staff are all amazing to work with and we thank you for adding something fun to our wedding day!
We used The Platinum Photobooth for our wedding and loved everything about them!! We have attended other weddings with Read more...
We used The Platinum Photobooth for our wedding and loved everything about them!! We have attended other weddings with them there and knew we had to have them for our big day! Erin and her staff are all amazing to work with and we thank you for adding something fun to our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Rosemary
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
They took time to sit down with us to choose the look of our booth and photo strips until everything was perfect. They were very friendly and helpful. They made great suggestions that we did not consider. The photo booth was a huge hit and everyone had a blast. They provided an assistant to help our guests and made us a really nice photo album that our guests signed making it extra sentimental. It was so fun to read all the funny notes from loved ones while looking at the pictures. The strips are larger than your average photo booth. We loved everything. The online gallery is also great for or guests to review photos with a password to maintain their privacy.
They took time to sit down with us to choose the look of our booth and photo strips until everything was perfect. They Read more...
They took time to sit down with us to choose the look of our booth and photo strips until everything was perfect. They were very friendly and helpful. They made great suggestions that we did not consider. The photo booth was a huge hit and everyone had a blast. They provided an assistant to help our guests and made us a really nice photo album that our guests signed making it extra sentimental. It was so fun to read all the funny notes from loved ones while looking at the pictures. The strips are larger than your average photo booth. We loved everything. The online gallery is also great for or guests to review photos with a password to maintain their privacy. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

Get a bridal emergency kit at a discounted rate!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
With any photo booth booking, receive $15 off a designer bridal emergency kit and free boutique packaging!
Deal #WW8b56e781407d8203
220x220 1427490336711 the century ww 11

MAP

 
1315 J Street, Modesto, CA 95354 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Platinum Photo Booth
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1427490336711 the century ww 11