130x130 sq 1450295102 6fcae2beb397f633 151010 203415

The Platinum Photo Booth

Modesto , CA

LOCATION

1315 J Street
Modesto, CA 95354 US (map)

PHONE

209-648-0490

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Experienced Wedding and Event Professionals

The Platinum Photo Booth was created by Erin Michele Doran, who has been in the wedding industry for over ten years. She decided to... Read more
Experienced Wedding and Event Professionals

The Platinum Photo Booth was created by Erin Michele Doran, who has been in the wedding industry for over ten years. She decided to offer her clients a service that was unique to the area (Central Valley - California). After months of research, she designed the "perfect" photo booth for weddings and specials events. Erin designed the photo booth with her wedding in mind. Unfortunately, she wasn't able to complete the project in time for her own wedding.....but she is proud to now offer it to her valued clients!

The Platinum Photo Booth was launched in 2008 and after just one year, has expanded to Honolulu, the bay area and southern California. Erin continues to perfect the photo booth with emerging trends and requests from her clients.

We are very detail oriented and love embellishing our photo booths with unique elements! The Photo Booth Crew Will Glam Up Your Photo Booth To Mirror Your Style!

Erin's Background
Skills earned from her Bachelor of Science degree in Business Management and Account Executive roles in Fortune 500 companies, has provided her professional behavior, ethical business practice and quality service.

Erin has created three other successful businesses and knows what it takes to build a loyal business structure. You will always be treated with professional and respectful service!



The Platinum Photo Booth Is Unique…..

The Concept
Guests are invited to enter an automated photo booth which takes four pictures at timed intervals. Seconds later, the high resolution photos are printed for your guests to cherish.

The Value
The photo booth is a distinctive source of entertainment!
The photo strips can be used as your event favors!
The personalized scrapbook can be used as your guest book!

The Luxury
Our photo booths are larger in size, allowing for more guests to enter at the same time. Our architectural design is more elegant and modern than your traditional "industrial" style photo booth. The photo booth is specifically designed to match your unique wedding colors and theme. Every little detail is significant….we create the perfect photo booth for you!

The Team
The Platinum Photo Booth’s all-female team consists of experienced wedding professionals. We take pride in offering the most luxurious, unique photo booth around! The founder and creator of The Platinum Photo booth has been in the wedding industry for over ten years as a wedding coordinator and designer. She guarantees nothing but satisfaction for every client!


**Fabulous Features**
The Platinum Photo Booth offers you so many included and upgraded features for your special day!

Included Features
* We customize the photo booth’s exterior to match your event colors and theme!

* Luxury design elements included

* Photo booth technicians are present during your entire event (to ensure complete satisfaction).

* We will print unlimited photos during your event. Your guests can enter the photo booth as many times as they would like! Two copies of each session are printed - one for your guests and one for you.

* You may choose from the traditional photo strip style or 4x6 post card style layout.

* You may choose from color or black & white prints.

* At the end of your event, we will save all of the images to a CD for you to keep.

* We personalize each of your printed photos with a fabulous monogram including your names and event date or anything else you would like to include.

* We will host all of your images on our website for 3 months; you and your guests can login to view all of the fun photos!

* We will create an awesome scrapbook! We place all of the photo booth images in a scrapbook and your guests are able to compose a short message next to their photo. This creates a much more interesting and fun guest book! We design the scrapbook to match your event colors and theme.

* Fun props create a more fun photo booth experience - feather boas, hats, sunglasses, masks, etc. Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1434077359185 photo 3 4
130x130 sq 1426621379103 brown full booth
130x130 sq 1426621382631 exposed 2
130x130 sq 1426621384939 exposed
130x130 sq 1426621387691 full booth 2
130x130 sq 1426621390034 full booth 3
130x130 sq 1426621392532 full booth 5
130x130 sq 1426621397204 full booth 6
130x130 sq 1426621399994 full booth 7
130x130 sq 1426621401896 full booth
130x130 sq 1426621405236 hitched
130x130 sq 1426621407835 lounge and booth
130x130 sq 1426621409718 vintage lounge
130x130 sq 1437688534222 150523201127 2
130x130 sq 1437688553569 150523193011 2
130x130 sq 1437688699587 110903021750
130x130 sq 1426621445808 photo strip 2x6
130x130 sq 1426621451763 photo strip 2x8
130x130 sq 1426621454238 photo strip 3x8
130x130 sq 1437688504478 110917030445
130x130 sq 1426621458129 photo strip 4x6 2
130x130 sq 1426621463827 photo strip 4x6 3
130x130 sq 1426621467154 photo strip 4x6 4
130x130 sq 1426621470852 photo strip 4x6
130x130 sq 1426621515592 vintage lounge
130x130 sq 1426621521571 custom props
130x130 sq 1427489735442 the century ww 11
130x130 sq 1426621553838 scrapbook 2
130x130 sq 1426621556183 scrapbook 3
130x130 sq 1426621558574 scrapbook 4
130x130 sq 1426621559942 scrapbook

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1444281676 e64112f1da75116e schubertengaged 029
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our Photobooth was a big hit with our wedding guests. Platinum were so easy and wonderful to work with! We told them our color scheme and they took care of everything else. As guests had their pictures taken, Platinum made an album for us that our guests signed, and gave us a flash drive with all the pictures on it. It was so fun to have that album to look through right after the wedding as we waited for our other pictures!
Our Photobooth was a big hit with our wedding guests. Platinum were so easy and wonderful to work with! We told them our Read more...
Our Photobooth was a big hit with our wedding guests. Platinum were so easy and wonderful to work with! We told them our color scheme and they took care of everything else. As guests had their pictures taken, Platinum made an album for us that our guests signed, and gave us a flash drive with all the pictures on it. It was so fun to have that album to look through right after the wedding as we waited for our other pictures! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130 sq 1453267466973 received10153814690741730
Kristen
Wedding:
1/2/2016
5.0/5.0
The Platinum Photobooth was at our wedding on 01/02/2016 at our venue, The Century. Looking back through the photobooth guestbook was one of our favorite things to do after the wedding. We can see that guests of all ages enjoyed the photobooth with a wide selection of props, a personalized graphic for our printed photobooth pictures, and a unique guestbook with fun messages to enjoy for many years to come.
The Platinum Photobooth was at our wedding on 01/02/2016 at our venue, The Century. Looking back through the photobooth Read more...
The Platinum Photobooth was at our wedding on 01/02/2016 at our venue, The Century. Looking back through the photobooth guestbook was one of our favorite things to do after the wedding. We can see that guests of all ages enjoyed the photobooth with a wide selection of props, a personalized graphic for our printed photobooth pictures, and a unique guestbook with fun messages to enjoy for many years to come. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
The Platinum Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kristen for your kind words! We are thrilled you love your scrap book! I'm so happy we were able to capture memories you will cherish for many years! The Platinum Photo Booth Team wish you years of marital bliss! Cheers Newlyweds!

~Noelani & The Platinum Photo Booth Team
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandria
Wedding:
12/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved working with the owners and photo booth operator. I love my book of all the photos that were taken that night!
Absolutely loved working with the owners and photo booth operator. I love my book of all the photos that were taken that Read more...
Absolutely loved working with the owners and photo booth operator. I love my book of all the photos that were taken that night! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
The Platinum Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Thank you Alexandria! We're so happy you loved our Photo Booth! Congrats to you both!

~The Platinum Photo Booth Team
Default vendor profile pic
Donna
Wedding:
11/13/2015
5.0/5.0
No questions asked...hands down the best people to work with in the universe. Eager to please, knowledgeable about their trade, exquisite with design and the most unbelievably fun staff ever!! This element added a level of fun for all ages and everyone that attended, from our 3-year-old niece to our 85-year-old mother. As far as I am concerned Erin Doran and the staff (family) that she has assembled is the only call you need to make for your photo booth, and for that matter, ANY and all wedding necessities!!! THEY TRULY ARE THE BEST.
No questions asked...hands down the best people to work with in the universe. Eager to please, knowledgeable about their Read more...
No questions asked...hands down the best people to work with in the universe. Eager to please, knowledgeable about their trade, exquisite with design and the most unbelievably fun staff ever!! This element added a level of fun for all ages and everyone that attended, from our 3-year-old niece to our 85-year-old mother. As far as I am concerned Erin Doran and the staff (family) that she has assembled is the only call you need to make for your photo booth, and for that matter, ANY and all wedding necessities!!! THEY TRULY ARE THE BEST. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
The Platinum Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words Donna! You're too sweet! We loved working with you! We're thrilled you loved our services!

Thank you,

~The Platinum Photo Booth Team
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
This review is long over due! The best decision we made was going with Platinum photo Booth and Sounds in Motion. I got married 7 months ago and my guests are still taking about our DJ and our Photo booth. We had a wonderful experience planning our music for the ceremony as well as working very closely with Noelani. Our DJ was George and everybody loves George. We didn't have a person sitting at our wedding. The music was great, George was great and everyone was Happy. If you like to dance your Ass off and have a great time George is your Man! Love him.
My wife and I worked very closely with Noelani. From getting our spray tans, scheduling our appointments to setting up our photo booth. She was wonderful. Our Photo booth was a hit. Everyone loved it and loved the lady working it. Over all our wedding was more than we could have dreamed of. Erin who is the owner, is very professional. She has established a wonderful business with a great staff. I can't thank them enough. We will be using this company for future events. Thank you so much for everything.
This review is long over due! The best decision we made was going with Platinum photo Booth and Sounds in Motion. I got Read more...
This review is long over due! The best decision we made was going with Platinum photo Booth and Sounds in Motion. I got married 7 months ago and my guests are still taking about our DJ and our Photo booth. We had a wonderful experience planning our music for the ceremony as well as working very closely with Noelani. Our DJ was George and everybody loves George. We didn't have a person sitting at our wedding. The music was great, George was great and everyone was Happy. If you like to dance your Ass off and have a great time George is your Man! Love him.
My wife and I worked very closely with Noelani. From getting our spray tans, scheduling our appointments to setting up our photo booth. She was wonderful. Our Photo booth was a hit. Everyone loved it and loved the lady working it. Over all our wedding was more than we could have dreamed of. Erin who is the owner, is very professional. She has established a wonderful business with a great staff. I can't thank them enough. We will be using this company for future events. Thank you so much for everything. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
The Platinum Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for this amazing review Rachel! We really enjoyed working with you both! I still say to this day you guys are one of my favorite couples! I'm so happy your wedding was amazing. George loved DJing your wedding! I hope to see you guys soon. Is a vowel renewal suggestion too soon? lol jk!
~Noelani
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Platinum Photo Booth was amazing from start to finish! They took the time to listen to exactly what I wanted and what I was envisioning in my head and then made it come to life. The finish product was even more beautiful than I had imagined and every single one of my photo booth pictures came out amazing. I love looking at our photo booth album just as much as our actual wedding album because it is so beautiful and fun. I will definitely use them again in the future and would recommend them to anyone looking for a quality photo booth company for their wedding or special event!
Platinum Photo Booth was amazing from start to finish! They took the time to listen to exactly what I wanted and what I Read more...
Platinum Photo Booth was amazing from start to finish! They took the time to listen to exactly what I wanted and what I was envisioning in my head and then made it come to life. The finish product was even more beautiful than I had imagined and every single one of my photo booth pictures came out amazing. I love looking at our photo booth album just as much as our actual wedding album because it is so beautiful and fun. I will definitely use them again in the future and would recommend them to anyone looking for a quality photo booth company for their wedding or special event! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
The Platinum Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your sweet review Samantha! We're so happy you loved your booth! That is our objective here at The Platinum Photo Booth! We love making our brides happy on their wedding day! Hope to work with you in the future!

Thank you,

~The Platinum Photo Booth Team
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous set up. Attendant was extremely helpful and professional. Everyone loved it.
Gorgeous set up. Attendant was extremely helpful and professional. Everyone loved it.
Gorgeous set up. Attendant was extremely helpful and professional. Everyone loved it. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
The Platinum Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review! We value our customers feed back! We hope to work with you again in the near future!

Thank you,

~The Platinum Photo Booth Team
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I found Platinum Photo Booth through Groupon but booked them directly when they cut me a great deal (similar to the Groupon deal). They were very accommodating and worked with me when I let them know my future (now) mother-in-law would be helping me create a custom backdrop. The owner, Erin, was very sweet and got everything set up for our wedding in advance. The staff member (Jordan) was really nice and I think all my guests felt very comfortable with him. The custom logo they created for our wedding tied in well with our theme. I would definitely recommend The Platinum Photo Booth!
I found Platinum Photo Booth through Groupon but booked them directly when they cut me a great deal (similar to the Read more...
I found Platinum Photo Booth through Groupon but booked them directly when they cut me a great deal (similar to the Groupon deal). They were very accommodating and worked with me when I let them know my future (now) mother-in-law would be helping me create a custom backdrop. The owner, Erin, was very sweet and got everything set up for our wedding in advance. The staff member (Jordan) was really nice and I think all my guests felt very comfortable with him. The custom logo they created for our wedding tied in well with our theme. I would definitely recommend The Platinum Photo Booth! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
The Platinum Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind words! We're very happy you loved your photo booth! We hope to work with you again!

Thank you,

~The Platinum Photo Booth
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
AMAZING PHOTO BOOTH! Our guests really loved this party favor we had during our reception! Derek is incredible!! Thank you for making our wedding day so enjoyable!
AMAZING PHOTO BOOTH! Our guests really loved this party favor we had during our reception! Derek is incredible!! Thank you Read more...
AMAZING PHOTO BOOTH! Our guests really loved this party favor we had during our reception! Derek is incredible!! Thank you for making our wedding day so enjoyable! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
The Platinum Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your feed back! We're very happy you loved your booth and your Tech! We love Derek!

Thank you,

~The Platinum Photo Booth Team
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great customer service!!! They also offered great packages and prices. The girls working at our booth on the day of the wedding were very sweet & professional. Would definitely recommend them to anyone interested in a photo booth, you wont be disappointed.
Great customer service!!! They also offered great packages and prices. The girls working at our booth on the day of the Read more...
Great customer service!!! They also offered great packages and prices. The girls working at our booth on the day of the wedding were very sweet & professional. Would definitely recommend them to anyone interested in a photo booth, you wont be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
The Platinum Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind words! We're very happy you loved your booth! We hope to work with you again soon!

Best Wishes,

~The Platinum Photo Booth Team

DEALS

Get a bridal emergency kit at a discounted rate!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
With any photo booth booking, receive $15 off a designer bridal emergency kit and free boutique packaging!
Deal #WW8b56e781407d8203
220x220 1450295102 6fcae2beb397f633 151010 203415

MAP

 
1315 J Street, Modesto, CA 95354 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Platinum Photo Booth
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1450295102 6fcae2beb397f633 151010 203415