130x130 sq 1391997840676 platinumtransparent

The Platinum Photo Booth

Modesto , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1315 J Street
Modesto, CA 95354 US (map)

PHONE

209-648-0490

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Experienced Wedding and Event Professionals....

The Platinum Photo Booth was created by Erin Michele Doran, who has been in the wedding industry for over ten years. She... Read more
Experienced Wedding and Event Professionals....

The Platinum Photo Booth was created by Erin Michele Doran, who has been in the wedding industry for over ten years. She decided to offer her clients a service that was unique to the area (Central Valley - California). After months of research, she designed the "perfect" photo booth for weddings and specials events. Erin designed the photo booth with her wedding in mind. Unfortunately, she wasn't able to complete the project in time for her own wedding.....but she is proud to now offer it to her valued clients!

The Platinum Photo Booth was launched in 2008 and after just one year, has expanded to Honolulu, the bay area and southern California. Erin continues to perfect the photo booth with emerging trends and requests from her clients.

We are very detail oriented and love embellishing our photo booths with unique elements! The Photo Booth Crew Will Glam Up Your Photo Booth To Mirror Your Style!

Erin's Background....
Skills earned from her Bachelor of Science degree in Business Management and Account Executive roles in Fortune 500 companies, has provided her professional behavior, ethical business practice and quality service.

Erin has created three other successful businesses and knows what it takes to build a loyal business structure. You will always be treated with professional and respectful service!



The Platinum Photo Booth Is Unique…..

The Concept
Guests are invited to enter an automated photo booth which takes four pictures at timed intervals. Seconds later, the high resolution photos are printed for your guests to cherish.

The Value
The photo booth is a distinctive source of entertainment!
The photo strips can be used as your event favors!
The personalized scrapbook can be used as your guest book!

The Luxury
Our photo booths are larger in size, allowing for more guests to enter at the same time. Our architectural design is more elegant and modern than your traditional "industrial" style photo booth. The photo booth is specifically designed to match your unique wedding colors and theme. Every little detail is significant….we create the perfect photo booth for you!

The Team
The Platinum Photo Booth’s all-female team consists of experienced wedding professionals. We take pride in offering the most luxurious, unique photo booth around! The founder and creator of The Platinum Photo booth has been in the wedding industry for over ten years as a wedding coordinator and designer. She guarantees nothing but satisfaction for every client!


**Fabulous Features**
The Platinum Photo Booth offers you so many included and upgraded features for your special day!

Included Features
* We customize the photo booth’s exterior to match your event colors and theme!

* Luxury design elements included – shag rug, velvet draped bench, contemporary light source, quality draping.

* Two live photo booth technicians are present during your entire event (to ensure complete satisfaction).

* We will print unlimited photos during your event. Your guests can enter the photo booth as many times as they would like! Two copies of each session are printed - one for your guests and one for you.

* You may choose from the traditional photo strip style or post card style layout.

* You may choose from color or b/w prints.

* At the end of your event, we will save all of the images to a CD for you to keep.

* We personalize each of your printed photos with a fabulous monogram including your names and event date or anything else you would like to include.

* We will host all of your images on our website for 3 months; you and your guests can login to view all of the fun photos!

* We will create an awesome scrapbook! We place all of the photo booth images in a scrapbook and your guests are able to compose a short message next to their photo. This creates a much more interesting and fun guest book! We design the scrapbook to match your event colors and theme.

* Fun props create a more fun photo booth experience - feather boas, hats, sunglasses, masks, etc.


Upgrade Features
Custom Backdrop
We offer a standard black backdrop, but you can choose a custom color or print/design. A custom backdrop will make your photos more exciting and personal!

Favor Sleeves
Use the photo booth images as your wedding favors! We can create custom sleeves for your guests to place their photos in, creating a favor that will be cherished! We will personalize the sleeves with your monogram, names, date, etc.

Live View
Let all of your guests view the magic of our photo booth! We can set up a large LCD screen near the photo booth where guests can view the live images of the photo booth sessions.

Crystal Curtains
Spice up your photo booth with crystal curtains; creating visual pleasure. Read less

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
This was the best decision we made while planning our wedding. Instead of our guests just waiting around while we took pictures, they were able to take advantage of the photo booth. Platinum photo booth was so helpful in choosing our background and theme layout for the pics. Erin was amazing. She was so helpful & made it so convenient to meet up with her to plan, even with my crazy work schedules. Margaret was in charge of our photo booth, the day of our wedding & she was the sweetest person. She was helpful, friendly and everyone loved her!!! She made our photo booth experience memorable. She was full of energy and always had a smile. Thank you Platinum Photo Booth!!!! I will definitely use you again and recommend you to anyone looking for a photo booth!
This was the best decision we made while planning our wedding. Instead of our guests just waiting around while we took Read more...
This was the best decision we made while planning our wedding. Instead of our guests just waiting around while we took pictures, they were able to take advantage of the photo booth. Platinum photo booth was so helpful in choosing our background and theme layout for the pics. Erin was amazing. She was so helpful & made it so convenient to meet up with her to plan, even with my crazy work schedules. Margaret was in charge of our photo booth, the day of our wedding & she was the sweetest person. She was helpful, friendly and everyone loved her!!! She made our photo booth experience memorable. She was full of energy and always had a smile. Thank you Platinum Photo Booth!!!! I will definitely use you again and recommend you to anyone looking for a photo booth! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Thank you so much Plantinum Photo Booth, your service was flawless and your photo quality was amazing.. With all the choices out there , I am so glad that I found you!!!

Sincerely ,
The Kanuse family
Thank you so much Plantinum Photo Booth, your service was flawless and your photo quality was amazing.. With all the Read more...
Thank you so much Plantinum Photo Booth, your service was flawless and your photo quality was amazing.. With all the choices out there , I am so glad that I found you!!!

Sincerely ,
The Kanuse family Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Robert
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
The Platinum Photobooth provided a wonderful and fun activity for our guests to partake in during our wedding. We were worried that no one would wind up using the photobooth but boy were we wrong! Throughout the reception there was consistently a line around the corner for the photobooth and we wound up with some of the most wonderfully candid photographs of the evening! The staff was very friendly and professional and we would absolutely recommend them for any event that a photobooth would lend itself to! 5+ stars!
The Platinum Photobooth provided a wonderful and fun activity for our guests to partake in during our wedding. We were Read more...
The Platinum Photobooth provided a wonderful and fun activity for our guests to partake in during our wedding. We were worried that no one would wind up using the photobooth but boy were we wrong! Throughout the reception there was consistently a line around the corner for the photobooth and we wound up with some of the most wonderfully candid photographs of the evening! The staff was very friendly and professional and we would absolutely recommend them for any event that a photobooth would lend itself to! 5+ stars! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
joyce
Wedding:
9/6/2014
4.9/5.0
The Platinum Photo Booth was so fun! I will forever cherish the memories they provided!!
The Platinum Photo Booth was so fun! I will forever cherish the memories they provided!!
The Platinum Photo Booth was so fun! I will forever cherish the memories they provided!! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Summer & Abdul
Wedding:
8/24/2014
5.0/5.0
The Platinum Photo Booth team was absolutely amazing at our wedding!!! They were recommended to me by a relative who'd recently been married and had extremely high reviews. We had over 400 people at out wedding and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the booth and the attendants. Additionally, Platinum Photo Booth was friendly, responsive and come the time of the event they were professional and helped everything flow smoothly! I definitely plan to use their services for future events!

Thanks again!!
The Platinum Photo Booth team was absolutely amazing at our wedding!!! They were recommended to me by a relative who'd Read more...
The Platinum Photo Booth team was absolutely amazing at our wedding!!! They were recommended to me by a relative who'd recently been married and had extremely high reviews. We had over 400 people at out wedding and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the booth and the attendants. Additionally, Platinum Photo Booth was friendly, responsive and come the time of the event they were professional and helped everything flow smoothly! I definitely plan to use their services for future events!

Thanks again!! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We found out about platinum photo booth via our DJ George (Sounds in Motion). I knew I wanted a photo booth at my wedding and let me tell you if you are on the fence, this was a HUGE HIT! Since I used both of them I also received a discount which was so much appreciated (who is not trying to save some money during the most expensive party you will ever throw (= ).

We filled out a questionnaire ahead of time that discussed details like how you want your photo booth to look like, your background color and if you want props. (GO FOR THE PROPS). Also they will design you a monogram or whatever you would like under your photo-strips. Ok, so I may have been a little bit particular on what I wanted but Noelani was so sweet with everything and ultimately I was allowed to use exactly what I designed which came out perfect on the strips.

On the wedding day Emma was the sweetest thing ever!! She was there with all my crazy friend and family (even taking a picture with my uncle!). I wish I would have had more time to take pictures myself, but we were really busy doing all the events. Everyone received a photo strip and a copy went into a keepsake book. Guests are encouraged to sign something next to their photo in the book and this is seriously one of my favorite keepsakes from the wedding. The funny photos people took and the captions they wrote had me and my husband laughing all night long.

I was not disappointed one bit in this service and I will easily use them again whenever I have another big event!!
We found out about platinum photo booth via our DJ George (Sounds in Motion). I knew I wanted a photo booth at my wedding Read more...
We found out about platinum photo booth via our DJ George (Sounds in Motion). I knew I wanted a photo booth at my wedding and let me tell you if you are on the fence, this was a HUGE HIT! Since I used both of them I also received a discount which was so much appreciated (who is not trying to save some money during the most expensive party you will ever throw (= ).

We filled out a questionnaire ahead of time that discussed details like how you want your photo booth to look like, your background color and if you want props. (GO FOR THE PROPS). Also they will design you a monogram or whatever you would like under your photo-strips. Ok, so I may have been a little bit particular on what I wanted but Noelani was so sweet with everything and ultimately I was allowed to use exactly what I designed which came out perfect on the strips.

On the wedding day Emma was the sweetest thing ever!! She was there with all my crazy friend and family (even taking a picture with my uncle!). I wish I would have had more time to take pictures myself, but we were really busy doing all the events. Everyone received a photo strip and a copy went into a keepsake book. Guests are encouraged to sign something next to their photo in the book and this is seriously one of my favorite keepsakes from the wedding. The funny photos people took and the captions they wrote had me and my husband laughing all night long.

I was not disappointed one bit in this service and I will easily use them again whenever I have another big event!! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
We used The Platinum Photobooth for our wedding and loved everything about them!! We have attended other weddings with them there and knew we had to have them for our big day! Erin and her staff are all amazing to work with and we thank you for adding something fun to our wedding day!
We used The Platinum Photobooth for our wedding and loved everything about them!! We have attended other weddings with Read more...
We used The Platinum Photobooth for our wedding and loved everything about them!! We have attended other weddings with them there and knew we had to have them for our big day! Erin and her staff are all amazing to work with and we thank you for adding something fun to our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Rosemary
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
They took time to sit down with us to choose the look of our booth and photo strips until everything was perfect. They were very friendly and helpful. They made great suggestions that we did not consider. The photo booth was a huge hit and everyone had a blast. They provided an assistant to help our guests and made us a really nice photo album that our guests signed making it extra sentimental. It was so fun to read all the funny notes from loved ones while looking at the pictures. The strips are larger than your average photo booth. We loved everything. The online gallery is also great for or guests to review photos with a password to maintain their privacy.
They took time to sit down with us to choose the look of our booth and photo strips until everything was perfect. They Read more...
They took time to sit down with us to choose the look of our booth and photo strips until everything was perfect. They were very friendly and helpful. They made great suggestions that we did not consider. The photo booth was a huge hit and everyone had a blast. They provided an assistant to help our guests and made us a really nice photo album that our guests signed making it extra sentimental. It was so fun to read all the funny notes from loved ones while looking at the pictures. The strips are larger than your average photo booth. We loved everything. The online gallery is also great for or guests to review photos with a password to maintain their privacy. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jane
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We ALMOST decided to scrap the idea of a photo booth, but we SO glad that we didn't! The photo booth was one of the biggest hits at the wedding, and Platinum Photo Booth made the entire experience enjoyable!

They are certainly worth every penny--the booth looked absolutely amazing, and complimented the theme of our wedding--although I had initially asked for a black photo booth, they brought along both a black and a tan sheet, after they saw that my wedding incorporated burlap and lace--this was incredibly thoughtful!!

This vendor is incredibly professional and accommodating! We were a little concerned that the set up of the booth would coincide with our cocktail hour; knowing this was a concern, they offered to set up beforehand, without an additional cost.

As guests take their pictures, 2 copies print, and the attendant will immediately glue the second copy into a book that the guests can sign/write notes on.

Loved having Platinum Photo Booth as part of our wedding day!
We ALMOST decided to scrap the idea of a photo booth, but we SO glad that we didn't! The photo booth was one of the Read more...
We ALMOST decided to scrap the idea of a photo booth, but we SO glad that we didn't! The photo booth was one of the biggest hits at the wedding, and Platinum Photo Booth made the entire experience enjoyable!

They are certainly worth every penny--the booth looked absolutely amazing, and complimented the theme of our wedding--although I had initially asked for a black photo booth, they brought along both a black and a tan sheet, after they saw that my wedding incorporated burlap and lace--this was incredibly thoughtful!!

This vendor is incredibly professional and accommodating! We were a little concerned that the set up of the booth would coincide with our cocktail hour; knowing this was a concern, they offered to set up beforehand, without an additional cost.

As guests take their pictures, 2 copies print, and the attendant will immediately glue the second copy into a book that the guests can sign/write notes on.

Loved having Platinum Photo Booth as part of our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130 sq 1400206111037 avata
Claudia
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.8/5.0
I'm so glad I went for the Platinum a Photo Booth. They are a little expensive, but top quality, and so well worth it! Very professional helping the guests. They had a blast!
The photo album you get at the end is beautiful ! Very classy.
They match up their decor to wedding colors and it looked fantastic!
Thank you !
Claudia and Greg Flores
I'm so glad I went for the Platinum a Photo Booth. They are a little expensive, but top quality, and so well worth it! Read more...
I'm so glad I went for the Platinum a Photo Booth. They are a little expensive, but top quality, and so well worth it! Very professional helping the guests. They had a blast!
The photo album you get at the end is beautiful ! Very classy.
They match up their decor to wedding colors and it looked fantastic!
Thank you !
Claudia and Greg Flores Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

Get a bridal emergency kit at a discounted rate!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
With any photo booth booking, receive $15 off a designer bridal emergency kit and free boutique packaging!
Deal #WW8b56e781407d8203
220x220 1391997840676 platinumtransparent

MAP

 
1315 J Street, Modesto, CA 95354 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Platinum Photo Booth
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1391997840676 platinumtransparent