130x130_sq_1337972418491-newshop

The Princess Bridal

Spring , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

119 Main St.
Spring, TX US 77373 (map)

PHONE

281-651-9393

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Are you looking for a unique Wedding dress & Bridal boutique like no other. Visit our boutique in the historic Old Town Spring, near North Houston for personal assistance finding the... Read more
Are you looking for a unique Wedding dress & Bridal boutique like no other. Visit our boutique in the historic Old Town Spring, near North Houston for personal assistance finding the perfect dress. We have all the accessories to complete your look & gowns for your Bridesmaids.
Come visit us today. We can recommend wedding planners, bakeries, florist, photographers and wedding or reception venues. Read less
Dress & Attire , Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1206756260218-sweetkiss
130x130_sq_1315508863288-fashionshow2
130x130_sq_1315509481507-fashionshow6
130x130_sq_1315509598929-fashionshow28
130x130_sq_1315509692788-fashionshow44
130x130_sq_1315509644585-fashionshow36
130x130_sq_1315509736304-fashionshow52
130x130_sq_1337973133400-houstonchronicle
130x130_sq_1371232230708-jan2013show011
130x130_sq_1371234874214-emi-and-sophia
130x130_sq_1371234883131-storefront
130x130_sq_1289006645039-aldenshootbr35
130x130_sq_1289006654867-adrianwedding
130x130_sq_1315511466866-princessbridal034
130x130_sq_1315511533429-princessbridal067
130x130_sq_1337972606347-emi
130x130_sq_1337972615391-hmmm
130x130_sq_1337972634110-lettering
130x130_sq_1371231043971-me-and-my-girls
130x130_sq_1371231217970-audrea
130x130_sq_1371231229030-my-girls
130x130_sq_1371231268178-trev-emily-engaged-048
130x130_sq_1371159707282-img0084
130x130_sq_1371159783286-black-iv-dress
130x130_sq_1371159791983-emi-35
130x130_sq_1371159801595-emi-200
130x130_sq_1371159820182-engaged
130x130_sq_1371160055211-img0603
130x130_sq_1371160099301-img0557
130x130_sq_1371160132804-img0612
130x130_sq_1371160224116-img0617
130x130_sq_1371160273477-img0611
130x130_sq_1383164448572-my-girl
130x130_sq_1383164475960-ke-veil-deskfron

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
How long is an appointment? Our appointments last 1.5 hrs usually, we do not mind you spending longer but need to be courteous of our other brides who have been scheduled after you. If you schedule for Saturday, we will let you know when our time is up and if you haven't found your dress, we will schedule for you to come in for a private appointment during a time when we are not as busy. We prefer you schedule an appointment on Friday & Saturday since we hate for our brides to have to wait. We will accomodate you to the best of our ability if you are unable to schedule an appointment. Private appointments can be scheduled for Sunday or Tuesday or Wednesday evening.
 
 
 
 3. How long does it take to order Bridesmaid dresses? Your bridesmaids are welcome to come into our salon for measurements to order their dresses or if they are out of town most salons will measure for free. Once ordered bridesmaids dresses will arrive in 10 to 12 weeks. We suggest allowing at least one month for alterations. 
 
 4. What are the requirements to order your Wedding dress, Bridesmaid or Mother of the Bride dress? After being measured a deposit of 50% is required to order any dress. All bridesmaid dresses should be ordered at the same time in order to be all the same dye lot. Remember your Mother of the Bride dress takes 10 to 12 weeks once ordered, don't wait until the last minute!
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Once ordered your gown will arrive in 4 to 6 months. A wedding gown is not made until you place your order with your measurements. We suggest allowing at least one month for alterations. Since all gowns are ordered specifically for you, we do not refund or exchange any order once a deposit has been placed for a gown at the shop.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
We carry all new gowns.
How often do you receive new dresses?
We receive new dresses every six months, which means we always have dresses on sale!
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We have experienced seamstresses to recommend for alterations to ensure each bride has the perfect fit and a beautiful bustle. Our recommended seamstresses have over 10 years in alterations & we have personal experience with them.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
Benjamin Adams & Pink shoes, Enzoani Love shoes, Haute Bride jewelry, tiara's & headpieces, Bridesmaids dresses

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Printing

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
3 times a charm! After looking at two places before Princess Bridal and having bad experiences I was wowed as I walked through their doors. The way the store is set up is just beautiful! I felt like they really cared about me and my wedding day. Each dress I tried on was gorgeous but I finally found "the one" and it topped them all! I would definitely recommend this store to anyone looking for their wedding dress :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
7/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I found the "wow" dress I was looking for, thanks to Ms. Denise. Denise was totally amazing!!! She went above and beyond to help me find the dress of my dreams. All the ladies were very professional and welcoming. The boutique is pink and gorgeous. I definitely recommend this bridal boutique.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Lots to choose from, room for guests to come with you and watch you try on, I said yes to my dress there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Love this place! They truly will help you find the perfect dress I will send all of my friends here great place and very reasonable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
amazing dresses, amazing staff, recommend to everyone, great selection!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teague
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I had only herd great things about The Princess Bridal, and I was blown away when I got there. Everyone was so helpful and the selection was amazing! This was the only shop I went to and I found my dream dress on the first try!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Akia
Wedding:
3/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress from the Princess Bridal! It was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly! The alterations were tailored just right and I also took my dress for them to steam it right before the wedding which turned out great! I highly recommend The Princess Bridal to every bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Princess Bridal's customer service was absolutely amazing! Their dresses were beautiful too. The ladies were very knowledgeable & really helped me to see how my dress would look & gave tips too since I wanted to make a few changes to customize it to be my own dress. I will continue to recommend Princess Bridal to future brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Princess Bridal was the 4th bridal store I went to and it's where I found my perfect dress! Denise was amazing! I told her what I was looking for and what I had previously tried on. She asked if I would want to go around and pick out dresses or if I just wanted her to do it? I said I trust you know what is best for my body and sure enough she pulled THE ONE!! Love the way the store looks and Denise was the best!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johanna
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Great! I found the tailoring to be a little expensive but overall I had a good experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
The Princess Bridal responded with the following comments:

Thank you Johanna, your customized gown turned out beautiful. I loved how the seamstress was able to change the back of the gown to be more modest like you wanted. Please post a picture on our Facebook.
130x130_sq_1344656475293-img2867
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding gown from The Princess Bridal and it was absolutely perfect. I happened to have my appointment on a day that they were having a sample sale and got a gorgeous dress by Allure Bridal for around half it's normal price! My consultant was amazing and although I *thought* I'd found my dress somewhere else, helped me find my dream gown. It was exactly what I'd pictured, but couldn't find anywhere! I also had my dress altered and it was an incredibly quick and painless experience. I'm 5'3" so we knew the dress would have to be shortened significantly, but it has a beautiful lace edge. It was done perfectly and looked absolutely gorgeous on my wedding day. I can't say enough about Princess Bridal. I would most definitely recommend them, as I have already to a number of friends!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Princess Bridal has beautiful dresses and their customer service was absoultley amazing, all my question and concerns were answered. And I had no worries with them what so ever! Thank you Princess Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I love Princess Bridal. I searched everywhere to find a wedding dress! I contacted Denise and she set up an appointment for me. She spent hours finding dresses for me to try on (and some I tried on more than once). She was professional, patient and truly cared about my satisfaction. I would recommend Princess Bridal (and have) to all brides-to-be!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1372336668893-wedding-2
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My dress was absolutely amazing, the ladies at The Princess Bridal were all very helpful and very pleasant to work with.

Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
What I liked the most, is that they told me my dress would be in in about 3 months, but it actually came in a month later!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to The Princess Bridal on the recommendation of several other brides as my first stop on my wedding dress shopping journey. I had been shopping with other friends for their wedding dresses at some of the larger "big box" bridal stores and this was such a delightful change of pace! They have such a cute, warm and inviting store!

When I arrived for my appointment, I was helped immediately and my mom and I started picking out dresses. The consultant (I wish I remembered her name) was so sweet and welcoming and made me feel special. I didn't ever feel rushed or like a "number." We had our own private area which made it a nice, comfortable experience. After trying on the first four dresses, the fifth dress that I tried on was the one! When she put on a belt and veil, that sealed the deal and my shopping journey was complete!

After I ordered my dress, it came in sooner than I thought, and I brought it back in about two months before my wedding date for alterations. The in-house seamstress did an awesome job and everything was perfect when I came back for the second fitting. She also used colored thread to "color code" my bustle which made a huge difference for my mom and bridesmaid on the wedding day.

I will recommend The Princess Bridal to other brides in the future!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Princess Bridal was the first place I looked for a dress, and I found my dream dress that same day. I had a very clear idea of what I wanted and Sarah selected so many dresses that fit what I was looking for as well as letting me roam around the store picking out any dresses that caught my eye. It was the perfect venue for finding a dream dress too, I might add. Both their old location and their new location are full of style and elegance.
The process of purchasing both the dress and the veil was seamless, and the tailoring process also went smoothly. I was pleased with their very full selection, excellent customer service that started with our first appointment and didn't end until we had taken home the perfectly fitted dress, and our whole experience. I wear my dress in 2 days, and I couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Princess Bridal was super helpful with everything from start to finish! I had originally gone to 3 other local places looking for a specific dress I saw online. I had heard that you could have a store order from the designer for a fee to try the dress, however all of them told me this specific dress could not be ordered. When I called Princess Bridal, they said that the dress COULD be ordered and had it shipped to the store within 1 week! I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Bg6
Lindsey
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience at The Princess Bridal. We went there after the sales coordinator at our venue recommended that we check it out. They allowed us to browse on our own but also offered plenty of help when asked. They were not pushy, they allowed us privacy and space when we needed it. The dress I bought was beautiful, arrived early and was well priced. We were able to purchase affordable accesories here and had alterations done there as well. Everything turned out perfectly. When I came back for the second fitting the dress didn't fit right, but there was no worry. They were able to correct the problem and my dress fit great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ingrid
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
After looking for my wedding dress at four other shops, I finally found my dress here! The staff was so nice and I didn't feel pressured to buy anything like I did in some of the other shops with pushy sales people. I was lucky enough to find my dress during their big sample sale and got an allure couture dress for a steal! It was in perfect condition and just beautiful. I felt like a princess wearing it! Thank you, Princess Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Denise is wonderful to work with. Great personal service. Nice selection of dresses and affordable prices. No high pressure sales tactics just great help and genuine care and service. Have recommende The Princess Bridal to many other Brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1340460840341-img9588
Amanda
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
What I love the most about Princess Bridal is the attention that you get in the salon. They only take so many appointments at the time, so your time there is relaxing, fun, and has few distractions. My consultant ended up choosing the dress that I ended up buying. She took what I said I wanted and my comments about the dresses that my friends and I had picked out and picked the perfect one. The sample dress was actually on sale, so I ended up getting my gown for less than $500. GREAT deal.

The alterations were a bit pricey, but my seamstress nailed the fitting after only one session. I think she was worth the price, and the staff there really did make me feel special. Also, their new facilities are gorgeous; I was able to see it during my final fitting. Princess Bridal was well worth the drive from Katy; thank you for everything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg6
Hannah
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I went to Princess Bridal after going to both Alfred Angelo and David's Bridal, and let me tell you... it was a complete 180! I loved the personal attention, the fact that I was the only bride there, and their fantastic way of letting you go through the dresses and pick what you would like to try on, then giving you suggestions based on what you chose. I literally tried on 18 dresses, found 4 I liked, re-tried those on, then debated between 2 different dresses for almost half an hour. I ended up trying on the last two dresses 3 times each! My consultant even left the [gigantic]room/dressing area so that I could discuss it with my mom, sister and cousin (I really liked that because I didn't feel pressured). In the end I did buy my dress that day, off the rack, plus an additional 10% off for buying that day - I spent under $500 for a dress that normally sells for over $1,500!
I haven't had my dress altered yet, but I will definitely review them when I do. :-)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1322801678010-aimeytaylor198
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Princess Bridal truly made me feel like a princess! From booking my appointments to choosing accessories, the staff at Princess Bridal was SO helpful, friendly and attentive! I absolutely loved their intimate vintage-style decor and the location in Old Town Spring is so quaint and perfect for lunch with your mom or gals afterward. They have a beautiful selection of dresses and accessories! I really enjoyed how they let me choose what I wanted to try on but they also offered suggestions as well. I found the perfect dress within an hour and it fit me perfectly so we bought it right off the rack. Princess Bridal was great about negotiating a discounted price and also gave me a shop gift credit to use at a later time on accessories! Suggestion - book your appointment during the week! I hear it's crowded on the weekends. My mother & I had the whole shop to ourselves on a Wednesday morning & it was such a memorable experience! <3
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I had been coming to The Princess Bridal for years getting formals, bridesmaids outfits, and helping other friends with their gown selection. They were so friendly and creative. They truly listened to my needs and found a unique, luxurious gown that will not be forgotten! It was a rare "oyster" shade and the care was exquisite. The bonus was that I did not feel like another appointment or pressured into buying a dress, they were on my time and happy to make me feel like a bride. I will always recommend them to any friend and family selecting their next dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I walked in having no clue what style of dress I wanted and left with my dream dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you for helping me find the perfect wedding dress! An amazing experience
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Great experience! They have the most unique dresses. Great service and their alterations lady is SO great at what she does!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
130x130_sq_1291168345020-013
Jena
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The owner, Denise, and her staff really aim to please. They provide wonderful customer service and are very patient during the process. I love the many different designers they offer and the atmosphere they provide.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ROXANNE
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Dress, Amazing Service - I truly felt like a princess.
Made great suggestions and offered constructive criticism that helped me pick the gown of my dreams!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JMarquart
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE The Princess Bridal! We only had an 11 week engagement and I was frantic about finding a dress since most places I called said it would take at the very minimum 3 months just to order it. My first stop of many appointments was The Princess Bridal and it ended up being my only stop and I cancelled with all the other shops I had planned on going to. We said "YES" to the first dress I tried on - the owner, Denise Case, was able to read my personality and pulled a stunning dress that I wouldn't have chosen on my own. It was perfect and a great price! Denise helped with all of the accessories and their alterations lady was incredible and kind. Every person who works there cares about you specifically and you aren't just one of the many brides that walks in the door. The shop is beautiful, the selection is huge, and I hope everyone is able to come here for a stress-free dress experience!! -JMarquart 5/10/11
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1295885866542-0043
erikazilla
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Simply loved it!.. My dress was perfect and for a gret price!
I would recommend this place to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1304692416330-fbavatar1025149511
Grace
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
This place is amazing, they sold me my dream dress and the alterations were just as wonderful. Everything was such a good price and the service was outstanding. I am happy that I decided to get my dress from them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sista
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved this bridal shop. I bought my dress and veil here. They were so welcoming unlike other shops in the Houston area. I would recommend them one thousand times.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharidan_530
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
LOVE The Princess Bridal! Denise made all my wedding day attire dreams come true! I had the perfect dress, veil, Haute Bride jewelry, garter, head piece, shoes, Bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, and an adorable custom swimsuit for our honeymoon! This boutique has it all, MINUS high mark ups. The girls are very nice and they are not pushy one bit, they only give you the facts and try to educate you on the true realities of ordering your wedding dress! They get so excited when you find the dress and they even shed tears with you and your family to celebrate this exciting time in your life! I might not be a bride ever again, but I will forever be a customer to The Princess Bridal and I will send EVERYONE (just as I already have) to this place! You're crazy if you don't make an appt. today! :) What are you waiting for?
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The selection in this place is amazing, and the prices are much more reasonable than the shops in Houston. I would definitely use the seamstress, Carmen, that works out of the Pincess Bridal. My alterations were very complicated, and my dress fit like a glove. The Princess Bridal was definitely worth the trek out to Spring!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RVS
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
The gang at princess bridal were wonderful to work with. I had noooooo idea what to budget for a wedding dress and was really nervous about price. They asked what I felt comfortable spending and said I would like to stay under $1000. I thought they would laugh at me but of course they didn't and said it was do-able and also explained alteration charges (which I never thought about). They let me pick my own dresses to try on and then they gave me some guidance and steered me in a different direction and wa-la I found the PERFECT dress...for $525!!!!! They are EXTREMELY affordable and very knowledgeable. Wonderful experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I ordered my bridesmaid dresses and it's an awesome shop. The selection is amazing and the bridesmaid dresses were beautiful. I also got a feather/flower for my hair here and I got so many compliments on it and it only $28. Everywhere else something half the size were $60 and up.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1248711898210-titasbday
Ashlynn
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I saw my wedding dress at one of the Bridal Extravaganza's and knew that was the dress for me. We went out to the Princess Bridal to try it on and immediately bought it. Everything went amazing except for the fact that my dress was supposed to be made to my length, and it came in way over what it was supposed to be. My dress was one that couldn't just be hemmed because of all the detail on the bottom. There wasn't enough time to re-order the dress so I ended up having to purchase a huge petticoat, 4-1/4 inch heels, and then pay for the seamstress to cut off all the detail on the bottom of my dress, and move it all up. Thank god she did an amazing job and you couldn't tell, but wearing that huge petticoat and those high heels was not exactly fun. I also purchased my shoes, veil, and tiara from them, and everything turned out great. Denise is a wonderful woman to deal with, and I'm so glad I chose to go with The Princess Bridal. I highly recommend her shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1244871915060-45781014921629279171223935624510137060n
futurejonesie
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I love that I bought my dress and all my other little things here. The people are so nice and extremely helpful. Plus the dresses are great; very unique and way better than anything you would find at a place like David's Bridal. Great prices too we were on a tight budget and I got the most beautiful dress for even less than I budgeted and felt like a princess on my wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The week of my wedding, I was on a furious search for a hair comb for my half up/half down hair do. I searched high and low, online and in stores with no luck.

After speaking with Denise at Princess Bridal via Twitter and email, she ensured me she had the comb I was searching for. She was correct! The comb was the perfect size, shape and price! I couldn't be happier. Thank you so much Denise!

I would recommend Princess Bridal to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Princess Bridal is awesome! i got my wedding dress from there and just recently i bought my bridemaids dress for my friend's wedding there too. they have been nothing but helpful and wonderful through everything. their dresses were so cost effecient and didn't cost an arm and a leg. i would refer EVERYONE i know there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bmcmillan
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
It was so nice to go into a shop where there were not a lot of people around while you are trying to look at dresses! I had one person working directly with me who figured out my style and helped me find my dress. They were very professional and helped me all the way through. They have beautiful dresses and I would highly recommend them to any bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmoss
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Princess Bridal was great and the staff was very attentive. I never felt rushed and they also had great suggestions for tailors. I got a great deal on a sample dress and thy have a great selection of dresses. They even let me store my dress there free of charge so the fiance couldn't snoop! Big thumbs up.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pd10-4
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved that the Princess Bridal is a little more intimant than your typical Davids Bridal or other places like that. There are only 2 dressing rooms so there are not a ton of brides fighting for space and mirrors. They have a wonderful selection of wedding dresses and brides maid dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candyce
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
My experience with the Princess Bridal was amazing they where available for any questions that I might have. Denise was especially helpful she helped me pick the perfect dress and vale they where gorgeous and it made my day wonderful. The shop was also set up nice to be able to have people sit while the bride tried dresses on. Overall they where friendly and very helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations, Jewelry
B5
pompeii
Wedding:
6/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Denise at The Princess Bridal has been so helpful and friendly, quite the opposite of my other wedding attire experience. Were she able to carry Maggie Sottero, I'd have bought my gown from her as well as I had my heart set on a particular gown. I bought all my other accessories from Princess Bridal. The selection is great and the prices are too. No worries, just a pleasant experience, and Denise is great with suggestions if you're stumped on color or style. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
130x130_sq_1187308487593-overlookingrio
Lady Dee
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I think the Princess Bridal Shop is a very homey, professional, and classy shop. The owner Denise was very hands on and made sure my experience was stress free. My future husband and I search high and low for a plantinum wedding dress and every place we called they informed us they had to special order it. When we called Princess Bridal I was informed they had the style but not the color however it would be no problem to get the color. Not only was she able to get the color but it was almost $100 cheaper than other shops. The only negative if there was one is the price of the alterations however, considering I purchased 2 dresses, it was within reason. Beside if you want quality you have to pay for it. Overall I rate them a 5 because it was a wonderful experience and there was no stress, they made sure of that. Princess Bridal is the place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcdogal
Wedding:
9/19/2007
5.0/5.0
Great Service and very flexable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elizabeth
Wedding:
5/31/2011
4.9/5.0
It was just amazing the first time I went to that store, I think I tried on more than 10 dresses, and she was completely relaxed. I wanted a short dress and I found the most beautiful short dress there, it was cheaper than I expected, even if when adding the alteration the cost goes up. I really admire how professional was the owner, she was let me tried any dress I wanted but she had always on mind what I firstly said: "I want a short and simply dress" and voila I found not only a "short and simply dress"but also a very glamorous! The store is BEAUTIFUL, cozy, cute, big enough! It was a very nice experience going there :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
2/15/2014
4.8/5.0
Princess Bridal was the first place to look for the perfect dress. The staff was vey helpful and professional, they helped me stay around my budget and tried on about 5 dresses. The third one that I tried on I got the feeling that it was "the one", they helped me think through my decision and I said YES to the dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Wonderful shop. The prices were the best I've seen for the high quality. They will have a dress to fit your budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1307498839785-fountaincouple
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.8/5.0
I went all over Houston, to every dress shop before coming to Princess Bridal and falling in love with the first dress I tried on. They had such a huge selection and so many gorgeous dresses!!! I tried on a bunch, but still loved the first one. I was not looking at prices before trying them on and was shocked to find out this dress I loved was less than $1000!!! I'd been trying on dresses that cost anywhere from $3000-$10,000! Not all of the dresses are quite the steal that I got, but the dresses were absolutely gorgeous and much more reasonably priced than I'd seen anywhere else. And my dress looks like it could be $10,000!!
They staff was very nice whenever I went in.
I got my bridesmaids dresses there too; My bridesmaids told me they were kind of rude on the phone. They were in the middle of moving locations, so I'm thinking it was more 'busy and rushed' than 'rude'. My only bad experience with them was with their alterations lady. She was sweet as could be, but horrible with timing. I finally received my dress the night before my bridal shoot at my house because it wasn't done in time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
2/11/2012
4.8/5.0
Great selection! I didn't want a strapless dress and this is one of the few places that had lots of dresses that weren't strapless too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.8/5.0
The Princess Bridal was such a fun experience for my mom and I when I went shopping for my wedding dress. She is located in Old Town Spring, and her store is a gorgeous white old Victorian house that she has converted into a bridal shop. It was the owners dream to own a bridal shop, and you can tell she is very passionate about it. She has dressed at ALL price points.

When we got there, I had somewhat of an idea of the type of dress I wanted, so she let you go through the store and pull any dress you want to see, and then she makes some suggestions also. She REALLY helped me make a good decision by helping me to focus on not just a dress that was pretty, but a dress a could picture myself getting MARRIED in. She was so great at painting a picture for me that my mom and I were crying in the store by the end of it. She really understood the emotional aspect of the process and was able to create a moment for us, instead of just trying to sell us a dress.

The dress I purchased was one that she found for me, and I was able to buy it off the rack at a huge discount. We had it tailored there, and also purchased a veil and bridesmaids dresses from her. They also put on a BEAUTIFUL French bustle that was easy to put together and very secure. They were great at follow up and making sure all my bridesmaids got their dresses on time, and gave them a discount since I purchased my dress there.

I had an amazing experience at this store, and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for a wedding gown. However, I STONGLY suggest that when you go you set an appointment, REQUEST TO WORK WITH THE OWNER in order to have the same great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1216652633741-l_5d460d198424d163e5638b9a681b8fb9
Ashley
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.8/5.0
Amazing--- I loved my dress-- they custome ordered my size and helped me picked the right dress. Having some health issues and not being a perfect size 4 i was worried about finding the right dress. They helped me and my dress was amazing--
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
svegas
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.8/5.0
I initially went to Princess Bridal looking for my wedding dress I found one that was beautiful with bridesmaid�s dresses to match. What I love about princess bridal is the excellent service and the extensive variety of dresses they have at incredibly reasonable prices. I ultimately found a dress elsewhere however I came back to them for my veil, shoes, bridesmaid dresses, and MOB dress. I love this store!!! I have lots of friends getting married and I send all of them to Princess Bridal, the ladies have excellent taste and great ideas. We spent about $2200 dollars with Princess Bridal.

$153 ea Bridesmaid ( Full length dresses)
$198 MOB Dress
$50 Dyeable Shoes
$150 Custom Veil (Cathedral Length with Rhinestones, amazing quality and beautiful veil)

Worth every penny!!! We all looked fantastic!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
10/27/2007
4.8/5.0
I loved this place. Everyone was so nice and helpful. I bought my dress here. They dont have that large of a selection but every dress they do have is beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.7/5.0
Princess bridal was great and I would recommend them for bridal gowns as they have a great selection and the people are wonderful. Only drawback I had was a couple eyelets broke and had to be replaced. I was happy they had no problem replacing them at no charge and fit me in right away to get them fixed, just slightly disappointed that they had broken in the first place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
10/3/2010
4.7/5.0
Beautiful wedding dresses and wedding accessories! The vendor that does their alterations is the best I've every seen!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
OctoberBride
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.7/5.0
Overall I was very happy with The Princess Bridal. They have a great selection of dress, many of which I hadn't seen at other bridal stores. The dress I chose was from the Allure Couture line, and it truly was one of a kind. The dress arrived exactly when they said it would, and they even made extra efforts to help me find a matching veil. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TxStateAng
Wedding:
11/24/2007
4.7/5.0
I love this place! It's such a charming store, and has a a GORGEOUS selection of dresses. The dress I ended up buying from them was almost $200 less than anywhere else I could have gotten it. I definitely recommend this store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katyk2011
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.6/5.0
The Princess Bridal helped me find the PERFECT dress. They were so patient and even let me stay 2 hours late. When I couldnt make a decision between 2 dresses, the owner asked me the right questions to make it easier for me to decide and I'm still in love with my dress! The owner, Denise and her wonderful staff stayed with me until I walked out the door even if they were up to their ears in customers.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WhootyPatooty
Wedding:
1/9/2011
4.6/5.0
My experience at Princess Bridal was great and they were the first and last place I shopped, but it's no Kleinfeld's experience. After handing over the stack of pictures of dresses I liked to my assistant, she looked them over, then asked me to walk around a pick out things I wanted to try on instead of picking them herself and bringing them to me. In the fitting room she answered some texts on her BlackBerry while I was trying on dresses. I'm a pretty laid back girl, and I got my dress the first time I ever went shopping, so they still get a high score from me. I'd definately recommend them again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristi
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.6/5.0
My dress was beautiful!!! If I must say so myself!!! The prices at the salon seemed in line with most other shops but the quality of gown here is far above all others!!! Everything is ordered for you, and you feel very special when you are there! I did have some problems with the bra I ordered from them, and had to call a few times to find out when my dress was in. I used the seamstress they reccomended and was so happy I have begun to use her for everything!!!! (Classic Tailor on FM1960 281-895-6082)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.5/5.0
LOVE my dress!! First place I visited and 3rd dress I tried on!!! LOVED IT!!!! Bought it right off the rack!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
130x130_sq_1300903862462-103
Stacey
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.5/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress, hair piece and necklace from The princess Bridal. The staff was so friendly, helpful and very patient! They have unique dresses that not all bridal shop carry. My sister loved the shop so much she also purchased her wedding dress from here. I would recommend The Princess Bridal to any bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaunda
Wedding:
3/7/2009
4.5/5.0
The Princess Bridal is absolutely the best bridal shop on the Houston's North Side. They beat out Brick House Bridal in The Woodlands for price and value. The staff is courteous and professional, and they make you feel like you are the only bride they are working for. The selection was awesome, and I think the best in town. They did not try to rush you as you were looking through the dresses for their next appointment, so you really got to take the time to find what you were looking for. All of the dresses are of the highest quality and for the best price. We ended up ordering only the brides maids dresses, but there were so many beautiful dresses I wished I had looked there before I had gotten my dress from some where else. Their order time was great and they were flexible with payment schedule. It would have been a fun place to get all the bridesmaids together to try on dresses and put on a little fashion show - too bad all my girls were from out of town.
Denise and her staff were all absolutely a pleasure to work with, I highly recommend The Princess Bridal to all brides looking in the Greater Houston area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wag123
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.4/5.0
The gowns were gorgeous, and they helped me find my dream wedding dress here! I felt as though the attitude shifted a little once we actually paid for my dress. My mom and I were driving from out of town, and I felt as though the staff was not very flexible when I came in for my first fitting. I was expecting to pick out my veil and they were a little impatient with us and I felt a little insensitive that we had driven 4 hours to get there. However, they did help us (although we felt rushed) and I was able to find the veil I was looking for. The lady that did my alterations was amazing and extremely helpful and flexible.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.4/5.0
I had a fabulous time with the owner and Jade selecting my dress and other items that went with it. This is a precious store to visit with a huge selection! It was absolutely a dream experience. The only thing I feel that might improve the boutique is the professionalism of some of the employees. All of them are not as warm and responsive as I believe they should be. The positive is that Princess Bridal is not too uppity, but yet very down-to-earth. This is a plus. But at the same time, the level of professionalism and responsiveness should remain the same as some of the other uppity competitors.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1211388745293-j&l
lwhite
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.4/5.0
I am very very happy with this bridal dress store. They have a wide variety of designers and styles of dresses for all body shapes and sizes. The customer service is very good as well. They take their time with you to make sure you are making the right decision. I highly recommend this place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1246567213500-3
Morgan Leigh
Wedding:
1/6/2010
4.3/5.0
They were great! Ordered my dress for me to try on (in a different color), then we were able to get the dress! Took a while, but they were great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mego04
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.3/5.0
I love the princess bridal because I got a beautiful dress that didn't cost an arm and a leg. I had a great experience when one of the staff opened up for me on an off day. When I came back the next time, the owner denise was not as nice but she wasn't mean. They originally told me the date it would arrive would be early july. Then I called back to ask when it was coming in, the told me late August. I told them that wouldn't work because my wedding was in September, my dress magically appeared. Their jewelry is overpriced and they don't have a good selection of bridesmaids dresses. I rate this so high because they had many beautiful dresses, atleast one wonderful staff member, and they are affordable. They also have a nice boutique setup. It is 100% better than my davids bridal experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam and Rod
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.2/5.0
The dress was absolutely amazing! The bride couldn't have found a dress any better than what she chose from the Princess Bridal! Although it was a bit of drive from were we live in the Houston area, they are located in a very fun and entertaining area called Old Town Spring! Which offers a down home escape from the general Houston atmosphere. They were professional and efficient as well being a very cute and unique boutique style set up. It was the perfect dress for me and I am very satisfied with my choice and the services they provided!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RaganCain
Wedding:
12/13/2008
4.2/5.0
I loved my dress, but felt pressure to get it. The place is adorable, very homey feeling.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/9/2011
4.1/5.0
The Princess Bridal was the third dress shop I visited and what else can I say other than "3rd times the charm!"
The ladies were friendly and helpful. The store offers a large selection of dresses ranging from various designers, sizes, and price ranges.
The alterations lady does a fabulous job as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
4/29/2011
4.1/5.0
Great selection of dresses. I love love love my dress and couldnt be or have been more happy with my choice.

Only mistake I made was buying the dress I tried and not ordering a new one. The one I purchased had strings hanging off all over my dress, and I did not notice until months later.

Owner was kind of rude the day I purchased the dress. The lady helping me went to ask the owner if she could do anything with the dress price wise. The owner came to look at which dress it was, as I had it on, and immediately said, no. She then turned and walked away...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brideinlove
Wedding:
11/15/2008
4.1/5.0
The Princess Bridal has gorgeous gowns for a lot cheaper! I had found the dress I wanted there, but went around comparing prices. At another store, I found the same dress but for $350 more. The store is very friendly and realaxing :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmorebaugh
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.0/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams here at Princess Bridal. I recommend making an appointment if you want to try on dresses. I did that and had a great time. They were flexible and work with you and your budget. They have a great selection and wonderful designer dresses on hand. I never felt pressured to buy the dress right then. I did look around but came back because I knew the dress I found at Princess Bridal was the one for me. The alternations lady they have on site was amazing and did wonderful work. The alternations lady worked with me as well and was able to be in my budget. I would recommend Princess Bridal for your any of your bridal needs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KMishou
Wedding:
12/30/2010
4.0/5.0
Beautiful dresses and helpful staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremi
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.0/5.0
They had a wonderful selection of wedding gowns and a fair selection of bridesmaid dresses. The dresses were well worth the money and are gorgeous. They were friendly, co-operative, kenw about the dresses and did their jobs well. They were a little hard to get a hold of but other than that they were wonderful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1189613398984-terrafiance1
babyblues2113
Wedding:
5/3/2008
3.9/5.0
Princess Bridal has some of the most unique and beautiful wedding gowns in Houston, as far as I am concerned. And, I am big on unique. The prices are AMAZING! I couldn't believe the quality for the price they were charging. It's really unbelievable. I got so many compliments on my dress and have been told by a friend that my dress looked like something you would get at a really expensive boutique. However, it felt as if after we purchased our wedding gown and veil, we were no longer important customers. We were treated like a nuisance on all of our subsequent visits. And, we did buy all of our bridesmaids dresses and my mother's dress there. So, we visited a few other times. At that point, it kind of felt like we were spending our money with people who didn't really need it. This place would get 5 stars from me in every category if they brushed up on their customer service and people skills.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
STEPHANIE
Wedding:
2/22/2013
3.8/5.0
Well I am one of the lucky brides that found her dress on the third try. My dress was absolutely beautiful but the customer service? Not-so-much. Maybe it was my attendant? Maybe they were having a bad day? I'm not sure... Maybe I just had high expectations of going to a bridal boutique and finding my dream dress? In my head I pictured myself being treated like a princess (or so I thought because of their name). But it was kind of---bleh. Walked in, what's your budget, oh you can only look from this point in the rack to this other point. Sheese. Oh and not the mention the day I went there was a bridal show and over 3/4 of their dresses were not at their store. If that's the case why not close shop for the day? I suppose it worked out anyway since I ended up finding my dress but it just seemed a bit silly to me. I was happy that my dress came in a month and half earlier than the expected day they had told me. I guess it didn't matter in the end, I found my dream dress and married my dream man... That's all that matters, right? :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maddie002
Wedding:
9/15/2012
3.8/5.0
Overall, I enjoyed my experience with The Princess Bridal. I was able to purchase a GORGEOUS Kitty Chen sample gown for a great price. I did feel like the service would have been better had I been purchasing a more expensive gown, but I suppose that's to be expected. When it came to fittings, things went okay. When we picked up the gown after having the bustle done (16 hooks total) we were left alone with the alterations woman, who didn't speak english. This left my mom and I trying to communicate the best we could so we could learn how to bustle the dress. This was probably the most frustrating part, but it all worked out in the end. Overall, I would recommend The Princess Bridal based on their selection and price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chris&beti
Wedding:
5/25/2012
3.8/5.0
The staff was ok, I loved my dress. I got a ton of compliments, and I will say the alterations lady they use is awesome and does an amazing job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
americatb
Wedding:
2/13/2010
3.8/5.0
I got an amazing dress that went with my mother's veil perfect. No help from the staff though since I found it myself while digging through the racks. Very helpful in trying on dresses. Did not give any suggestions for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/12/2008
3.8/5.0
The Princess Bridal has a large variety of wedding dresses. Their prices are very competetive. The young girl that helped us the day we came in for our appointment was professional and very helpful. She was very knowledgable about the designers and ordering. The dress we bought was perfect for my daughter. However, they never called when the dress came in and when we called, they were short with us. We made an appointment to pick up the dress, and when we arrived, we were informed that our order was incomplete (the $75.00 bra had not arrived) and we would have to come back to get it. We ended up purchasing another bra (more expensive) from them to keep from having to come all the way back out to Spring.
Services Used: DJ, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abby
Wedding:
5/21/1996
3.8/5.0
large variety of wedding dresses. Their prices are very competetive. only thing i didn't like was that they always had to search to find my paperwork, etc. Just an unoragnized place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.7/5.0
I bought my dress and jewelry from The Princess Bridal. While the service the day of my fittings went well, I have to say the customer service received when we called inquiring about my jewelry, that had to be ordered and was never received, was extremely off-putting. The owner, Denise, was extremely rude and not willing to work with us regarding the whereabouts of the jewelry that I ordered and had already purchased. We had to place multiple phone calls and 6 weeks before my wedding i'm left without the jewelry. I'm extremely disappointed at the outcome of purchasing my wedding attire from this store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/23/2010
3.7/5.0
If you go to Princess Bridal you are sure to find the perfect dress. They have wall to wall dress in every style, for every one. I was a little overwhelmed, but of course, found the PERFECT dress. I told them I was having a rustic/elegant outside wedding and the lady working said she had several in mind. She went and brought back like 8 dresses for me to try on. Several of which I liked. I never had to go shop around because she brought several of the style I was looking for. However, I felt really rushed. I felt like this was supposed to be a special process. I felt like everytime I tried a dress on and looked in the mirror, they immediately wanted me to get to the next dress. Once I found "The One",I felt like she was rushing me out of it to move onto paying for it. I found the perfect dress and my wedding day was amazing. Everyone loved my dress, it was stunning, but felt like at the store I was rushed in and out and very impersonable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
The Princess Bridal responded with the following comments:

Stephanie, I am so sorry you felt rushed unfortunately we have time constraints for our appointments & sometimes in order to allow you to try on as many dresses as you want we are forced to rush you along. Each appointment is an hour and half, so to accommodate all the scheduled Brides we sometimes have to move you along. I am so glad you were able to find the perfect dress. We really appreciate your business & will try to keep in mind that each Bride deserves to feel special & like she is our only Bride.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandy
Wedding:
4/11/2009
3.6/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams at this store for an amazing good price. In my opinon, they are reasonably priced for dresses. However, my one big gripe is that I paid for a hollow to hem so that I would not have to hem the bottom of the dress since it was all chantilly lace scalloping along the bottom and expensive to do. I got the dress in, it was not one inch off like they warned might happen...it was over 4 inches to long. And no they would not refund the money and the obvious not done hollow to hem. So I paid twice for that hem and was very unhappy about that. Also, when I went to get measured for the dress, I was one inch off in the hips from a lower size. I had told them I was in body bootcamp at the gym and didn't think I need to go up a size for that one inch. They told me that it was really hard to lose an inch in the hips and that I should go up a size. It was my decision and I went with their advice, but what I didn't realize til I paid for the dress (again my fault for not paying attention) that increase in size was an upcharge. *ugh* So the dress came in not just the two sizes that I had lost but 3 sizes to big and 4 inches to long. They did refer me to a wonderful seamstress Viktoriya who was incredible and practically had to remake the dress for me. In the end, the place has beautiful quality dresses for a great price, but please hollow to hem is a waste of money and go with your gut on the size of the dress. Also, rented the tuxes from them. They forgot to order a tophat for one of the groomsmen. I called to confirm the tuxes were in and was told they were the Tuesday before my Saturday wedding. The best man and my husband take off of work to go pick them up. They were not in so my husband and his best man took off work for nothing. I was upset at that point in time and when I asked them about the mistake they said sorry we must of confused you with someone else (alot of good that did us). The tuxes were supposed to be in that day at 2pm they didn't come in until late that day. I was very worried about the tuxes considering it was the week of the wedding. But it all worked out in the end. Good luck to all. :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/21/2008
3.5/5.0
This place was kind of unorganized. The didn't call me back when they said they would. The owner Denise, didn't always seem that friendly. I bought 6 bridesmaid dresses from them and we didn't get any kind of discount for buying that many. They always had to search to find my paperwork, etc. Just an unoragnized place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
BMTbride
Wedding:
6/19/2010
3.2/5.0
Like they say, you get what you pay for; The shop is cozy, the prices are great but the service I received was unlike no other. First thing I noticed, Denise has her good days and bad days. It was like speaking with Dr. Jeckle and Mr. Hyde, yet the workers in the shop are angels. The price I received on the dress was not what was promised. I had to fax the written agreement to Prove that it was the price agreed on, only then was the agreement honored and the invoice corrected. Then the size ordered was the wrong size! Amongst a list of other problems. (I have a rude voicemail that was left by her. There's a certain tone you don't use with a consumer when they are using your products and services. At the same time, I guess when you have their money and you tell them it's non refundable, there's not really a standard you have to follow.) In the end, It wasn't even worth the trouble. I ended up selling the dress online. I reordered it in the correct size, my bridesmaids and shoes from another shop. One bad survey isn't really going to make a difference but I've learned my lesson. In the future, I will never sacrifice price for service. Good Luck!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francisca
Wedding:
9/28/2012
3.0/5.0
Michelle was awesome with helping me find my dress, she made sure I was comfortable and offered advice when I asked. It was difficult finding a dress without my family or friends present, but working with her made it feel like a friend was there. Sadly, I don't believe she is there anymore.

All other times I have been there the staff has been cordial, but not really too friendly. During my first fitting, they weren't too attentive at helping me pick out any accessories, and it became a bit awkward, so I just paid for the dress and left. Another downside is that they get really busy on Saturday, so it feels very "factory" instead of a personal experience. The quality of dresses they have are very beautiful, and they have a wide price range. I am in love with my dress, so I am very glad I found this place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1259534275642-hpim3371.small
NotYourWoman
Wedding:
2/28/2010
3.0/5.0
I got my puffy thing for under my dress from here. It was a mediocre experience...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
2.8/5.0
I loved my dress but the ladies came off a little rude, but great dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1320024607072-img0896
Alejandra
Wedding:
8/3/2012
2.6/5.0
I found my beautiful dress at this boutique. The owner, Denisse definetely knows what she's doing. She brought me so many options all based on what I thought I wanted, but also brought me once she thougth I would like... and that was actually the one!! I bought my dress the same day and was extremely happy. Unfortunately, once I got my dress and paid it, my customer service experience drastically changed. They were moving and asked me to pick up my dress, and assured me I could bring it back and have it stored in the new store. After they moved, I brought it back and the manager of the store told me she couldn't store it because they didn't have any space and was EXTREMELY rude for no reason. Then she said if I paid they could store it... so they went from no space to space if you paid... Anyway, I was extremely dissapointed by the way I was treated. So I guess it depends who you deal with in this store. Good luck.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bookworm0107
Wedding:
6/7/2008
2.5/5.0
I discovered The Princess Bridal through an internet search of bridal salons in and around Houston. Initially, I really appreciated the owner's daughter (who I believe co-runs the store) opening up for my mother and I to look on a day that appointments are made but there aren't regular store hours. When I started the search, I found that the dresses were reasonably priced, but the dress I ended up with was simply one that I *fit* into the sample size of. The hardest thing about wedding dresses is that the stores only have sample sizes and when you're a 14 (which I think is fairly average), it's difficult to find yourself feeling glorious when you look in the three-way mirror. Although it took 3 months to receive my dress, it was not until I was trying to order bridesmaid dresses that the problem occurred. The owner blamed me for the mistake in my only bridesmaid (other than my MOH) being too big for the too small dress that came in, and said that all sales were final, hence that we could not send back to the Raylia people for the next size up. Because we were specifically measured by the owner, as a woman who deals with brides and bridesmaids as well as body types, you would've thought she *knew* what size we should've put my bridesmaid in. I had to purchase shawls separately just to make her comfortable. I would not recommend a bride to this store other than that it is reasonably affordable (find shoes somewhere else, as well as jewelry, because they're a boutique in Old Towne Spring and charge an arm and a leg), the service lacks.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Private User
Wedding:
8/4/2013
2.4/5.0
After having a wonderful dress buying experience with Sarah, we were dissappointed for the process after that point. The pricing of the dress was incorrect when we received a phone call back the next week after they had contacted the dress maker - tried to increase it by $60, in the end they honored the original price quoted on the tag of the dress (and what we had signed for the day of purchase) after questioning it and insisting that they honor original price. Next when I ordered my veil, they never called me to let me know it was in - I had to keep checking on it. When the veil arrived, it was incorrect - it did not come with the blusher. They ended up having to rush it to be in on time for my bridal pictures. The shop's atmosphere is great, just dissappointed with the follow-up and follow-through on delivery. In the end, I was very happy with my dress, but not the experience besides working with our original sales consultant Sarah, she was wonderful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1276498561373-dsc00682
Colleen
Wedding:
10/16/2010
2.0/5.0
They have the prettiest veils in town, I got my veil there. I would have gotten my dress there too, but they made me feel like I was bothering them by walking in and not making an appointment first (it was at 5pm on a rainy tuesday and no one else was there)
I did find my dress there, but I bought it at Venturas. Same dress, better price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1235785075341-065
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.0/5.0
My mother and I had planed to purchase a dress a few weeks ago and thought that The Princess Bridal would be a great place to buy. I figured that is was more intimate and a small boutique in Spring so we would be treated like “princess” picking out my Gown. Much to my surprise I was ignored for 15 min even with having an appointment then shoved in a small fitting room with no help whatsoever with 8 dresses and given a small area to view my dress in a dim lit area. I thought the best touch was seeing a huge area that was not being used with a couch and a huge mirror and area to view and I was stuck in a small makeshift area and they cut the AC off when the Bride before me left and were not even concerned with me. The place seemed unorganized and really dirty for being a boutique. I was also surprised that all the spots for “parking” were used for selling snow cones and BBQ and they had no concern of the “brides” You would have thought that someone trying on $1600 dress and planning on purchasing bridal party dress would have at least had some where to park besides walking through a Crawfish boil and parking blocks away. I found it interesting that other shops in the area didn’t lease out their parking and those shops probably brought in less that day than I was planning on spending at the Princess Bridal. The day was not ruin though, I found myself at Alfred Angelo without an appointment. I walked in and instantly treated like a princess, given a huge room, had help being dress the whole entire time and every single dress I tried on looked like “the One”
Services Used: Dress & Attire
The Princess Bridal responded with the following comments:

During the Month of April, The Crawfish Festival is in Olde Towne Spring. The Spring Preservation Society takes over our parking, Unfortunately we do not have control over them closing off the street and all the frustration this brings to the shop. During these two weekends we get a lot of walk thru traffic, but most of it does not bring us business, so we are frustrated that we have no parking also. My apologies that you were not given the attention you deserved, We try to take care of all our Brides and help them find the perfect dress. We have two dressing rooms in the back of the store with two stages, one is larger than the other and they each have different lighting (candlelight or ambient and outdoor). Unfortunately, we do not have central air in that area and the ac unit temperature gauge has broken so we are constantly turning it off and back on, this was not meant as disrespect to you. We also have a private room with another dressing room, although the mirrors are not as big. All the girls that work at the shop love helping Brides, but sometimes we get tired, frustrated and cranky and forget that the customer doesn't care how our day is going. I can only hope that you can forgive us for not making your shopping the joyful experience it should have been. Congratulations on finding the perfect dress and good luck. Sincerely Denise
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missangietexas
Wedding:
10/9/2010
1.4/5.0
My dress (Mia Solano) was stunning!
The service was TERRIBLE will not recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.0/5.0
DO NOT SHOP HERE!!!

I have been in several weddings and have therefore been to many bridal salons. Never have I been to one in which the staff is so rude. Yes the salon is beautiful with many dresses, however it is absolutely not worth it.

The bride had gotten her dress there and so we got our bridesmaid dresses there as well because we assumed it was easiest.

We should have known when they were so rude and unprofessional when we were trying them on. We quickly picked a dress and ordered it. ON NOVEMBER 7TH WE PAID OUR DEPOSITS FOR THE DRESSES.

IT IS FEBRUARY 22ND, THE WEDDING IS IN LESS THAN TWO WEEKS AND TWO OF THE DRESSES HAVE NOT COME IN YET.

Each time we call to check on the dresses the staff are very put out and generally unhelpful. They are unsure of their arrival date and they still have to be altered when they come in.

SHOP ELSEWHERE!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BensoGirl
Wedding:
3/11/2011
0.6/5.0
This is a unique boutique to come to, but an awful experience. I had a large group, but was given a small room and my dressing room was a sheet that covered a small corner of the room. The girl that was "helping" me was very pushy and rude. She didn't make the experience fun at all. I understand that she's working and just wanted me to decide on a dress, but to me the wedding dress selection process should be special and you should take your time deciding. She kept telling me that I needed to decide which one I liked most with each dress I tried on, and said that I couldn't have two favorites, very pushy. Then she kept leaving, and I'm not sure why, because we had chosen all of the dresses to try on before we went to the room and they were hanging up with us. At one point she was zipping me up and I said "It's pretty tight already. Maybe just leave it unzipped at the top, I can still see what it'll look like from the front." She said no, and that it would be fine and zipped it all the way, and then left the room. I came out of my little corner and stepped in front of everyone to show them and immediately felt dizzy and could not breathe. I looked in the mirror and saw my exposed skin from my chest up to my face was turning bright red. I asked if someone could please unzip me fast because I felt like I was going to faint. I have never felt that way before and it was awful. We told the girl when she finally came back in and she laughed it off and didn't even ask if I was ok or that she was sorry. She was so pushy in fact that I went there specifically to try on one particular dress I had seen at the bridal show, but she talked me out of it. I ended up getting that dress somewhere else and for a much more decent price and fabulous service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
12/20/2013
0.5/5.0
Buyer be ware!! Horrific service does not describe it. My daughter is a size 6 but after taking her measurements, Denise ordered a size 12. When I questioned Denise, she was rude and almost intimidating. She informed me that she had been doing this for a long time and knew what she was doing and besides, European sizes ran smaller. Did I forget to mention that my daugter tried on a sample size 10 which had to be clipped because it was too big? When the dress came in, not even clips could hold it in place. I had to have the dress completely taken apart by an independent taylor who ended up taking the dress in 3 inches. Ladies, it may look like you're getting value but make sure to add $1000 of alterations caused by Denise's rudeness, incompetency and unwillingness to listen to her customers.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
h2883am
Wedding:
12/8/2010
0.1/5.0
DO NOT GO TO PRINCESS BRIDAL. Read all the shop's terrible reviews on Google first, because they are nothing but true. Appalling customer service- owner is a witch.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
119 Main St., Spring, TX 77373 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Princess Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo