130x130 sq 1332864165244 sizedforww

The Pros - Videography

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Nationwide
US

PHONE

800-843-7767

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to The Pros. The Pros Videographers are nationally recognized for our artistry and service.

Our premier packages represent the very finest in quality and value,... Read more
Welcome to The Pros. The Pros Videographers are nationally recognized for our artistry and service.

Our premier packages represent the very finest in quality and value, including:
• Complete Raw Footage delivered • Standard Pros Editing or Custom "Client Input" Editing • Online Web Hosting of edited video for one year • Standard DVD or High Definition Blu-ray • Guaranteed value
And yet, our work is only successful when it is done in accordance with your wishes.

To this end, we are proud to make our portfolios and packages available to you. We invite you to reserve the services perfect for your wedding. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1332870864468 9941390293
130x130 sq 1332870511029 8599160008
130x130 sq 1332871684435 0004tracynoah107
130x130 sq 1332870554351 8733860111
130x130 sq 1332870639015 8812480211
130x130 sq 1332870670696 8924010370
130x130 sq 1332870691665 8924010487
130x130 sq 1332871646623 0027
130x130 sq 1332870741233 9483480147
130x130 sq 1332870878782 big1624360197
130x130 sq 1332870883606 xxxxbig2701450121
130x130 sq 1332871181501 00021217350454
130x130 sq 1332871491745 0032
130x130 sq 1332871292659 8772640272
130x130 sq 1332871354457 9216760646
130x130 sq 1332871404270 9958450429
130x130 sq 1332871517501 00122
130x130 sq 1332871237665 8006150082
130x130 sq 1332871551998 0018
130x130 sq 1332871579751 0014
130x130 sq 1332871415353 big9977270312
130x130 sq 1332871863632 00103
130x130 sq 1332871900643 1334090396
130x130 sq 1332871960944 2239450324
130x130 sq 1332872603596 xxxx3821650147
130x130 sq 1332872000373 7769670244
130x130 sq 1332872034047 7852572208
130x130 sq 1332872079994 7929150266
130x130 sq 1332872112986 8203850034
130x130 sq 1332872167825 8439980620
130x130 sq 1332872235886 8814700117
130x130 sq 1332872278529 9262601084
130x130 sq 1332872329209 9378370158
130x130 sq 1332872305711 9289820504
130x130 sq 1332872380843 9943080226
130x130 sq 1332872430683 9970090227
130x130 sq 1332872440540 big2094650254
130x130 sq 1332872445287 big2552380196
130x130 sq 1332872448031 big4942790175
130x130 sq 1332872441761 big2094650850
130x130 sq 1332872449902 big5230610498
130x130 sq 1332872454080 big8249260338
130x130 sq 1332872456291 big8546700874
130x130 sq 1332872459996 big8620990131
130x130 sq 1332872550036 xxxx2718080120
130x130 sq 1332872661924 xxxx8204010299
130x130 sq 1332872675334 xxxxbig2884860800

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
The Pros has an on-site video lab that produces all videos show by our Videographers throughout the country to keep the highest level of quality control.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
Unedited "raw" footage, tightly edited, one camera, multiple cameras
How many videographers do you work with?
We have many Videographers that work with The Pros throughout the many markets that we service.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
We have free showcases along the upper East Coast where you can see a video demo and meet the Videographers in person. You can also see our demos online and select a Videographer through their online profiles.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely!
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Day, no. Weekend, yes.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes, The Pros have a backup Videographer for every event that we book so you are guaranteed service.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Everything that a Videographer needs to do the job!
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Breaks are usually taken when dinner/meals are served.
Do you charge overtime?
$60 per half hour/$120 for a full hour beyond the 8 hours allotted in each package.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes, raw footage is included in every package.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes, but the bride also has full rights to the video as well.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
We offer 2 packages that include Custom Editing by the client- they receive the raw footage and review it, and then send us their specifications for the editing process. The control is entirely in their hands!
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
4-6 weeks for raw footage, 16-18 weeks for edited packages.

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
3.7/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1221965733638 october2007004
Laurie
Wedding:
3/21/2009
4.8/5.0
We hired the Pros for our Video service. Kalley Mihalko was our videographer. She was so easy to work with and so professional. She wasn't annoying or obtrusive. You can tell she loves what she is doing and it seemed like she got some amazing footage! We can't wait until our video arrives!! The Pro's as a whole is a great service and you can find great professionals to work with of all different taste levels. I was very pleased :)
We hired the Pros for our Video service. Kalley Mihalko was our videographer. She was so easy to work with and so Read more...
We hired the Pros for our Video service. Kalley Mihalko was our videographer. She was so easy to work with and so professional. She wasn't annoying or obtrusive. You can tell she loves what she is doing and it seemed like she got some amazing footage! We can't wait until our video arrives!! The Pro's as a whole is a great service and you can find great professionals to work with of all different taste levels. I was very pleased :) Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/20/2013
4.7/5.0
We are very happy with using the pros for our videographer. Jozef was so creative and helpful. He did a great job during our whole event. He worked very well with our photographer. I wish he was the one who edits our video but I can't wait to see it !!!
We are very happy with using the pros for our videographer. Jozef was so creative and helpful. He did a great job during Read more...
We are very happy with using the pros for our videographer. Jozef was so creative and helpful. He did a great job during our whole event. He worked very well with our photographer. I wish he was the one who edits our video but I can't wait to see it !!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
The Pros - Videography responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kristen for your kind word. We are thrilled to have Joe represent The Pros in New Jersey. The editing is done by our own studio for consistency of quality. Thanks again. Hugh
Default vendor profile pic
jillelissa
Wedding:
3/15/2008
4.7/5.0
We really enjoyed the service and finished products from the Pros. Our assigned videographer who we worked with up until the wedding date, had a family emergency the night before our wedding. We received a call from her around 10 pm with her apologies, and letting us know someone else would be in touch. The new videographer called right away, we talked a bit, and he was awesome. I couldn't have asked for anything more. And the price was right! He was unobtrusive, and wasn't shining lights in peoples faces all night which we were concerned about. Would definitely use again!
We really enjoyed the service and finished products from the Pros. Our assigned videographer who we worked with up until Read more...
We really enjoyed the service and finished products from the Pros. Our assigned videographer who we worked with up until the wedding date, had a family emergency the night before our wedding. We received a call from her around 10 pm with her apologies, and letting us know someone else would be in touch. The new videographer called right away, we talked a bit, and he was awesome. I couldn't have asked for anything more. And the price was right! He was unobtrusive, and wasn't shining lights in peoples faces all night which we were concerned about. Would definitely use again! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Melanie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.6/5.0
Overall The Pros was easy to work with, but they are not very good about responding to phone calls/emails right away. Sometimes, I'd have to send two or three requests to get a response. They are expensive, but it seems videography is simply an expensive option.

My one complaint is that the videographer left a few minutes before our actual reception ended. I'm guessing this was because most people had left and the DJ had starting packing up.

But I requested a special song for my new husband for our last song. And when I tipped the DJ as he was leaving I wasn't thinking that this wouldn’t make it to our video. I was able to have a friend tape the final song, but it wasn't the same.

We have received our raw footage and feel Leonard did a good job. We won't receive our edited version for a few months. When we do I'll update this review based on the final product.
Overall The Pros was easy to work with, but they are not very good about responding to phone calls/emails right away. Read more...
Overall The Pros was easy to work with, but they are not very good about responding to phone calls/emails right away. Sometimes, I'd have to send two or three requests to get a response. They are expensive, but it seems videography is simply an expensive option.

My one complaint is that the videographer left a few minutes before our actual reception ended. I'm guessing this was because most people had left and the DJ had starting packing up.

But I requested a special song for my new husband for our last song. And when I tipped the DJ as he was leaving I wasn't thinking that this wouldn’t make it to our video. I was able to have a friend tape the final song, but it wasn't the same.

We have received our raw footage and feel Leonard did a good job. We won't receive our edited version for a few months. When we do I'll update this review based on the final product. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
BV
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.6/5.0
The Pros did a good job on my wedding video. For the price of the video and service they did a great job. The videographer was not intrusive in the event. I even only ordered one video and they sent me an extra because the package I ordered had changed. Overall, I thought this was high value for the money.
The Pros did a good job on my wedding video. For the price of the video and service they did a great job. The videographer Read more...
The Pros did a good job on my wedding video. For the price of the video and service they did a great job. The videographer was not intrusive in the event. I even only ordered one video and they sent me an extra because the package I ordered had changed. Overall, I thought this was high value for the money. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
kellystone9107
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.6/5.0
The Pros were great. I got my videographer and photographer through this service. My videographer was good.
The Pros were great. I got my videographer and photographer through this service. My videographer was good.
The Pros were great. I got my videographer and photographer through this service. My videographer was good. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Theresa
Wedding:
5/19/2007
4.6/5.0
My husband wanted the videographer and after spending what feels like millions of dollars we wanted to find one on the less expensive side. We found the pros and ordered the non edited one. We are so pleased!!! We have watched it a million times already. I will definitely say that if you are torn between getting a video, get one! You forget so much and it's so nice to watch. The quality was very good despite it not being edited. We would recommend them.
My husband wanted the videographer and after spending what feels like millions of dollars we wanted to find one on the Read more...
My husband wanted the videographer and after spending what feels like millions of dollars we wanted to find one on the less expensive side. We found the pros and ordered the non edited one. We are so pleased!!! We have watched it a million times already. I will definitely say that if you are torn between getting a video, get one! You forget so much and it's so nice to watch. The quality was very good despite it not being edited. We would recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Jina
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.4/5.0
I must preface by stating that the review of The Pros as a company and our videographer (Mary D.) have to be separate.

My husband dealt with the videographer and it sounded like he had issues with responsiveness. It would take more than a business day to get back to a question.

But our videographer Mary was a pleasure to work with. She's down to earth, friendly, non-obtrusive, and actually got along really well with our photographers! Mary even stuck around a couple hours after her contracted time ended just because. I guess she liked us too. :-)

Overall, a rough start with dealing with the parent company but our videographer made it a positive experience.
I must preface by stating that the review of The Pros as a company and our videographer (Mary D.) have to be Read more...
I must preface by stating that the review of The Pros as a company and our videographer (Mary D.) have to be separate.

My husband dealt with the videographer and it sounded like he had issues with responsiveness. It would take more than a business day to get back to a question.

But our videographer Mary was a pleasure to work with. She's down to earth, friendly, non-obtrusive, and actually got along really well with our photographers! Mary even stuck around a couple hours after her contracted time ended just because. I guess she liked us too. :-)

Overall, a rough start with dealing with the parent company but our videographer made it a positive experience. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Nikel
Wedding:
6/9/2007
4.4/5.0
Videography was a last-minute addition to our wedding, but I'm glad that we did it. The DVD came out really well. My husband and I were spending so much time mingling with our guests and dancing that we didn't get to see everything at the reception. Having Kimberly there to capture it as well as to get personal greetings from our guests, was excellent. She captured the day really well. We upgraded to the version with proper edits and music - I didn't think it would be that big of a deal to have those things included, but now I see it as a must. There were only a couple of things that concerned me - I only spoke with my videographer once and that was just before my wedding day. The Pros didn't assign a videographer until family last-minute. Additionally, I would have liked to have a videographer capture both me and my husband getting ready for our big day. That wasn't an option in our package. Perhaps it is in other packages - it's been so long that I can't remember what was offered in which package. Overall, I was pleased with the end product.
Videography was a last-minute addition to our wedding, but I'm glad that we did it. The DVD came out really well. My Read more...
Videography was a last-minute addition to our wedding, but I'm glad that we did it. The DVD came out really well. My husband and I were spending so much time mingling with our guests and dancing that we didn't get to see everything at the reception. Having Kimberly there to capture it as well as to get personal greetings from our guests, was excellent. She captured the day really well. We upgraded to the version with proper edits and music - I didn't think it would be that big of a deal to have those things included, but now I see it as a must. There were only a couple of things that concerned me - I only spoke with my videographer once and that was just before my wedding day. The Pros didn't assign a videographer until family last-minute. Additionally, I would have liked to have a videographer capture both me and my husband getting ready for our big day. That wasn't an option in our package. Perhaps it is in other packages - it's been so long that I can't remember what was offered in which package. Overall, I was pleased with the end product. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
4/1/2012
4.3/5.0
The pros have the best prices on packages for photos, video and dj services. We only purchased photo and video but feel you do get a lot for your money.
The pros have the best prices on packages for photos, video and dj services. We only purchased photo and video but feel Read more...
The pros have the best prices on packages for photos, video and dj services. We only purchased photo and video but feel you do get a lot for your money. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Pros - Videography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1332864165244 sizedforww