220x220_1332864165244-sizedforww
The Pros - Videography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
96 Reviews      4 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
Nationwide
US
Phone:
800-843-7767
Categories:
 
 
 
3.7 
(3.6/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(3.6/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(3.9/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(3.7/5.0)
 
Value 
(3.7/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
130x130_sq_1204163302330-heather&bjkirkscopy
Heather
Wedding:
5/19/2007
 
4.3 out of 5.0
the pros did a really good job on capturing our day. The only thing i would say that i had an issue with is i met one videographer at a convention, and paid for him, once i got my contract it had a different vendor on it. This was upsetting due to the fact i picked them specifically because i liked the videographer I met. However they made it up to me when they sent me the video and when i had an issue with some bluriness... They cleaned it up quickly and sent extra copies for free.

~Heather & B.J. Knox 5/19/2007
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
4.2 out of 5.0
Great and professional service but I did not feel it was worth the price. I expected a higher quality video based on how much we spent, but what we got was pretty much home video quality. You could really have a family member or close friend provide the same quality of product and pay way less. So I wouldn't recommend based on quality of product and feeling like it was overpriced.
Services Used: Videography
Bg13
Dylan
Wedding:
10/10/2010
 
4.2 out of 5.0
Bill was very professional and our video turned out well. We picked a package that allowed us to do our own editing (something we're into anyway) and that saved us on costs. It was exactly what I was hoping for the pre-ceremony and ceremony, but we missed footage that I had hoped he would get during the reception.
In particular, we had a singing group providing the entertainment during the cocktail hour while we were still getting photographed. We expressly asked that he not turn off the camera during the whole performance so that we would get all the sound, possibly to use as background music during our editing. He only got 2 songs out of the whole hour!
However, other than that one disappointment, I thought he did a great job. He got some great shots without being bothersome or in the way. None of my guests felt that he was overbearing or in their faces. I actually forgot he was there most of the time, so the footage came out very natural and was a good representation of the day.
I'm overall thrilled with the results and we would definitely recommend the Pros and Bill!!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1267913746628-070
bronxbride1
Wedding:
7/12/2009
 
4.2 out of 5.0
Videography was one of the most important parts of my wedding. So to all brides who regard videography as one of the most important elements, THIS IS FOR YOU! My experience with the pros was very good but not great. I choose their top package because I wanted two videographers. Here's what made them very good, and here is why it wasn't great. VERY GOOD: Giving a showcase so you can meet their vendors personally, having a detailed website that answers most of your questions in advance, having talented vendors,great communication before the wedding, getting your video when they agreed to get it to you. WHY NOT GREAT: The level of service decreased after the wedding was over. There was a mistake on my video that they were willing to fix but it would take them weeks of not calling me back for me to figure out I just have to keep calling them, then everything was fine. The other reason has more to do with the video editing. This may or may not be their fault depending on how important your video is to you. If you are meticulous like I am you would be better off using a videographer who is also the editor, or at least has a lot of input. Your videographer knows all the great things that happened at your wedding because he was there. This way they have a better idea of what to include in your edited video as opposed to someone just including the "important events". While my video was good it could have included way more funny footage. Either both of my videographers missed when I ran to the dance floor to dance to my favorite song while everyone was surrounding me, or it was edited out. Either way, the bride going to the dance floor is one of the most important parts of the reception and it was not there! There were numerous other moments that were not included as well but it would take three pages for me to go into it. In my opinion this is because the person filming is not the person who is editing your video, so it runs more like a factory. The Pros' editors main job is to make sure to get the cake cutting, first dance, etc. Another thing that wasn't great was there was not a lot of editing between the two cameras. Because I had two videographers I was expecting more cutting back and forth, angles and reaction shots at my reception, and there was none of that. You would have thought there was only one camera. Now for some of you who just want the basics this is a great company for you. You will have all of the main elements in a standard put together video. For those who are looking for more footage, special effects, funny moments and input on their video you should probably go for a videographer who is also the video editor.
Services Used: Videography
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
 
4.1 out of 5.0
We used The Pros for video at our wedding. They were an insanely great value for the Washington, D.C. area and easy to work with. I was a bit nervous because there’s not as much personal attention and you can’t really get in touch with your professional(s) more than a week before the wedding. But when the big day came we were quite happy with our videographer, Rick. I was immediately impressed that he arrived early to scout out the ceremony location. Afterward, he arrived at the reception venue before our photographer, who was busy taking pictures with us at the church, and helped point out a few good picture locations to him. He was calm and fun, while also being unobtrusive. We got our videos a month after the wedding and I’d recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DisappointedBride
Wedding:
7/30/2011
 
4.1 out of 5.0
The DVD was beautiful .... but it did take over 5 months to actually receive it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
10/10/2009
 
4.0 out of 5.0
Easy to work with.
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Laura
Wedding:
12/4/2010
 
3.9 out of 5.0
It is sort of pointless to judge the photography or DJ of \"The Pros\". The Pros is simply a company that acts like an employment agency for Photogs and DJ\'s. Someone will get an awesome DJ, someone else will get a crummy photog. Their reviews should really only be applicable to each of the photogs and DJS... however... video is different. Beverly was our videographer in San Marcos, CA and she was awesome. Loved her... professional, stayed out of the way (i.e. she wasn\'t distracting and she didn\'t HOUND guests for interviews)... The Pros did the editing... uh... The music was worse than the worst karaoke I\'ve heard. They asked me what music we\'d like in the video and then they ignored the request put in this cheesy terrible song sung off key and it RUINED the video. The editing itself is very blah with cheesy transitions (the page \"rolls\" away) and there are these big ugly credits saying \"The Pros!\" at the end of the video for free advertising for them. I gave a 2.5 star for quality simply because Beverly was great but you\'d be better off hiring a videographer locally whose finished product you can preview.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/16/2010
 
3.9 out of 5.0
For what we paid, the quality was great! We just wanted a simple recording of the ceremony, speeches and some of the dancing which is exactly what we got. The camera work was good (not great). He turned on and off the mic on my husband during the ceremony which meant we got our vows but also caused a huge crackle in the middle of the taping. Overall, I'd do it again.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/8/2008
 
3.9 out of 5.0
Our videographer did a fairly good job. We were sort of pleased with the outcome, the only thing I was not happy about, was during the video you could hear the video guys tripod on wheels creaking if you will...you could hear them rolling in the video. Unfortunately, but this is probably any video, it added it seemed like 20 extra lbs to each person in the video. :(
Services Used: Videography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Pros - Videography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo