130x130 sq 1466863524 55416be0071d4588 1453074833680 rob1389

The R2 Studio

Serving Arizona, Hawaii & All Destination Locations , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving Arizona, Hawaii & all destination locations, AZ 85233 US (map)

PHONE

602-492-5856

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The R2 Studio - Dare to be Different

As Phoenix wedding photographers and Hawaii wedding photographers we thrive on locations that are urban, architectural, unique,... Read more
The R2 Studio - Dare to be Different

As Phoenix wedding photographers and Hawaii wedding photographers we thrive on locations that are urban, architectural, unique, jaw-dropping, and downright dirty! We have chosen Phoenix and Hawaii as our home for this very reason. Our imagery tends to be concept driven, vibrant, fashion inspired, candid and just plain awesome. Our clients value photography, just as much as we do, which is why we create a VIP experience and strive to be innovative in everything we do. We LIVE hard and LOVE harder. We are not just another wedding photography company. This is it – The R2 Studio! Same Sex wedding photographers // destination wedding photographers // Elopement wedding photographers

PRICING

Full wedding collections starting at 2500

Elopements & Intimate weddings starting at 1500 (2 hour minimum)

The R2 Studio believes everyone should have the right to marry & are experts in photographing LGBTQ weddings worldwide! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1453074833680 rob1389
130x130 sq 1453073151174 2016 01 160030
130x130 sq 1466864661904 image
130x130 sq 1453074358107 seville wedding photographers phoenix ther2studio
130x130 sq 1466864773789 image
130x130 sq 1453073020381 2016 01 090011
130x130 sq 1453072833166 2015 12 270017
130x130 sq 1453072814844 2015 12 270014
130x130 sq 1453072731485 2015 12 270005
130x130 sq 1453072720769 2015 12 270003
130x130 sq 1453072925710 2016 01 090001
130x130 sq 1456461175527 195 kauai hawaii wedding photographer angelabrad
130x130 sq 1453072747785 2015 12 270006
130x130 sq 1456460953030 kauai wedding photographer 2014ther2studio 21
130x130 sq 1457466800116 558 sb san francisco wedding 2015ther2studio
130x130 sq 1457466741238 313 ja tempe center for the arts wedding photo 201
130x130 sq 1453072684606 2015 12 270001
130x130 sq 1453072699304 2015 12 270002
130x130 sq 1453072940280 2016 01 090002
130x130 sq 1453072909892 2015 12 270055
130x130 sq 1456460127703 oahu wedding photographer 2014ther2studio 781
130x130 sq 1456460994247 kauai wedding photographer 2014ther2studio 165
130x130 sq 1453072798411 2015 12 270012
130x130 sq 1457468221640 0011 ak phoenix engagement photos 2016ther2studio
130x130 sq 1453073399688 7007373
130x130 sq 1453072884444 2015 12 270054
130x130 sq 1453072967393 2016 01 090009
130x130 sq 1453073069139 2016 01 090014
130x130 sq 1466864661685 image
130x130 sq 1453073191868 015 clayton on the park wedding 2015ther2studio
130x130 sq 1453072987104 2016 01 090010
130x130 sq 1453073357775 302 sarahshawn
130x130 sq 1453073386899 7006524 2
130x130 sq 1453073567499 dsc04511
130x130 sq 1453073681466 hotelvalleyho 10
130x130 sq 1453072784924 2015 12 270010
130x130 sq 1453073740170 jenn amie eng2015ther2studio 61
130x130 sq 1453073255456 35 erinmikewed
130x130 sq 1453073764623 las vegas penthouse wedding photos 0044
130x130 sq 1457468267069 1213 ve scottsdale clayton on the park wedding 201
130x130 sq 1453073950527 palomar wedding photos phoenix 2014ther2studio 641
130x130 sq 1453074095423 palomar wedding photos phoenix20140209 0277
130x130 sq 1456460086491 oahu wedding photographer 2014ther2studio 412
130x130 sq 1457468287634 1235 ve scottsdale clayton on the park wedding 201
130x130 sq 1457466699484 152 lt mc cormick ranch scottsdale wedding 2015the
130x130 sq 1457466744888 336 phoenix elopement photographer 2015ther2studio
130x130 sq 1457466775330 350 js foxboro ranch gay wedding ther2studio
130x130 sq 1457466822429 609 ja tempe center for the arts wedding photo 201
130x130 sq 1457466839248 612 ja tempe center for the arts wedding photo 201
130x130 sq 1456461250909 212 kauai hawaii wedding photographer angelabrad
130x130 sq 1457466866010 destination nassau bahamas wedding photographer 04
130x130 sq 1457466897469 howie alex engagement2015ther2studio 43
130x130 sq 1457466947805 kauai wedding photographer 2014ther2studio 160
130x130 sq 1457466976621 oahu wedding photographer 2014ther2studio 642
130x130 sq 1457468193773 29 sadie ray sedona engagement session 2015ther2st
130x130 sq 1457468304748 fort mcdowell wedding photos 69
130x130 sq 1457468329725 justine andrew bentley projects wedding 2015ther2s
130x130 sq 1456461212590 200 kauai hawaii wedding photographer angelabrad
130x130 sq 1457468343049 0469 cr shenandoah mill wedding 2016ther2studio
130x130 sq 1461728483420 0600 chateau de vie wedding arizona 2016ther2studi
130x130 sq 1456461287183 220 kauai hawaii wedding photographer angelabrad

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Proofs

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amie
Wedding:
11/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Though this was a bit out of our budget for photography, we decided to take this service out of our budget all together in order to have a lifetime worth of memories in print. We are so happy we made the decision to go with R2 for the AMAZING photos but also for the friendship that grew out of working with them. If you can swing it, get Robin AND Renee...you won't be disappointed!
Though this was a bit out of our budget for photography, we decided to take this service out of our budget all together in Read more...
Though this was a bit out of our budget for photography, we decided to take this service out of our budget all together in order to have a lifetime worth of memories in print. We are so happy we made the decision to go with R2 for the AMAZING photos but also for the friendship that grew out of working with them. If you can swing it, get Robin AND Renee...you won't be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Photography is one of the most important decisions you will be making for your vendors on the big day it is how your going to look back to remember every little moment. With Robin and Rene you will get everything you could ever imagine and more. Robin is so dang awesome with a camera it is absolutely ridiculous! All our pictures are perfect and worth every single penny! Now I will be able to remember this day the way it is supposed to be remembered PERFECTION! Her work is so modern, vivid, and so well depicted, it is true art! Would not go to anyone else!!! My hubby and I unbelievably happy with R2! As a bonus everyone that we worked with on the big day are friggin awesome as h-e-double-hockey-sticks! you know who you are for those that don't; Robin, Rene, Adam, and Ashley! :)
Photography is one of the most important decisions you will be making for your vendors on the big day it is how your going Read more...
Photography is one of the most important decisions you will be making for your vendors on the big day it is how your going to look back to remember every little moment. With Robin and Rene you will get everything you could ever imagine and more. Robin is so dang awesome with a camera it is absolutely ridiculous! All our pictures are perfect and worth every single penny! Now I will be able to remember this day the way it is supposed to be remembered PERFECTION! Her work is so modern, vivid, and so well depicted, it is true art! Would not go to anyone else!!! My hubby and I unbelievably happy with R2! As a bonus everyone that we worked with on the big day are friggin awesome as h-e-double-hockey-sticks! you know who you are for those that don't; Robin, Rene, Adam, and Ashley! :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Laurie
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
We were SO incredibly lucky to have The R2 Studio photograph our day! We had a traditional ceremony - but it was a secret elopement so it was absolutely imperative to have the BEST photographs possible since that would be the only way we would have to share our day with our loved ones. We had very high expectations, and not only did Robin meet them - she surpassed them! We were the buzz for a little bit once our pictures went public. She captured everything so perfectly, word on the street was (literally) "Oh my gosh - did you hear about that secret wedding? I saw the pictures & I don't know how they pulled that off!!" We get endless compliments on our photos and how "real" they are. The creativity level is amazing, and we couldn't be happier! If you are looking for the absolute BEST event photographer, look no further! We had so much fun with them, and I am lucky enough to have gained a friend in the process.
We were SO incredibly lucky to have The R2 Studio photograph our day! We had a traditional ceremony - but it was a secret Read more...
We were SO incredibly lucky to have The R2 Studio photograph our day! We had a traditional ceremony - but it was a secret elopement so it was absolutely imperative to have the BEST photographs possible since that would be the only way we would have to share our day with our loved ones. We had very high expectations, and not only did Robin meet them - she surpassed them! We were the buzz for a little bit once our pictures went public. She captured everything so perfectly, word on the street was (literally) "Oh my gosh - did you hear about that secret wedding? I saw the pictures & I don't know how they pulled that off!!" We get endless compliments on our photos and how "real" they are. The creativity level is amazing, and we couldn't be happier! If you are looking for the absolute BEST event photographer, look no further! We had so much fun with them, and I am lucky enough to have gained a friend in the process. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Diane
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Enough cannot be said about the talent, professionalism, quality and work ethic of R2. You cannot find a better photographer for your special occasion so stop searching now, book R2 and with photography completely off your plate of things to worry about or plan, spend your free time on other stuff. Unless of course you are a total stick in the mud. R2 is also a blast!! If you're not about having a good time, keep looking. This team is too cool for you!! But, seriously, I know too many people who walked away from their wedding day with one regret... their choice for photographer. You leave your wedding with only two things, a partner and the photographic memories that will last a lifetime. Don't regret your choice. You know you've already looked at their portfolio and you know you've said to yourself, "Damn, these photos are BAD ASS!!" So do yourself a favor and book them now!
Enough cannot be said about the talent, professionalism, quality and work ethic of R2. You cannot find a better Read more...
Enough cannot be said about the talent, professionalism, quality and work ethic of R2. You cannot find a better photographer for your special occasion so stop searching now, book R2 and with photography completely off your plate of things to worry about or plan, spend your free time on other stuff. Unless of course you are a total stick in the mud. R2 is also a blast!! If you're not about having a good time, keep looking. This team is too cool for you!! But, seriously, I know too many people who walked away from their wedding day with one regret... their choice for photographer. You leave your wedding with only two things, a partner and the photographic memories that will last a lifetime. Don't regret your choice. You know you've already looked at their portfolio and you know you've said to yourself, "Damn, these photos are BAD ASS!!" So do yourself a favor and book them now! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsi
Wedding:
10/1/2015
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for the best, look no further. R2 truly care about making your special day the best it can be. no better way to relive your special day than with their spectacular photos!
If you're looking for the best, look no further. R2 truly care about making your special day the best it can be. no better Read more...
If you're looking for the best, look no further. R2 truly care about making your special day the best it can be. no better way to relive your special day than with their spectacular photos! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany& amanda
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
I'm going to speak straight from my heart. I ended up spending over $20,000 on my wedding in total it was in Prescott. We only had 100 people. The best part of my wedding was having these photographers there. Not only did they put up with my back-and-forth decisions, but they put up with absolutely everyone of my family members which consist of over 50 people. They took any special requests that we had and made it the best day of my life. The pictures that they captured are one in 1 million. I cannot believe that me and my wife could look that beautiful on the best day of her life. They took sunset pictures the take the breath away from anybody I've ever shown them to. If you can get these photographers it is the best money that you will ever spend. I say that someday they're going to be so famous that they're not going to be able to do smaller weddings. They were not only are photographers but now they are friends. Please don't waste your time looking at other photographers these are the ones you want. And trust me when you get your epic album you'll realize it's priceless .
I'm going to speak straight from my heart. I ended up spending over $20,000 on my wedding in total it was in Prescott. We Read more...
I'm going to speak straight from my heart. I ended up spending over $20,000 on my wedding in total it was in Prescott. We only had 100 people. The best part of my wedding was having these photographers there. Not only did they put up with my back-and-forth decisions, but they put up with absolutely everyone of my family members which consist of over 50 people. They took any special requests that we had and made it the best day of my life. The pictures that they captured are one in 1 million. I cannot believe that me and my wife could look that beautiful on the best day of her life. They took sunset pictures the take the breath away from anybody I've ever shown them to. If you can get these photographers it is the best money that you will ever spend. I say that someday they're going to be so famous that they're not going to be able to do smaller weddings. They were not only are photographers but now they are friends. Please don't waste your time looking at other photographers these are the ones you want. And trust me when you get your epic album you'll realize it's priceless . Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1396201446163 img112
Jenn
Wedding:
5/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Where to start?! R2 is, hands-down, THE BEST at what they do. They make the best team who can give you the best of both worlds. On one hand you’ll get your sweet, sentimental moments captured so beautifully that every time you see them you’ll cry, and on the other hand you’ll get the most bad-ass, epic shots that make your friends uber jealous because you’ll want them blown up as prints on your wall. In all seriousness, R2 made us so comfortable in front of the camera and captured amazing memories for us in a beautiful way. They were flexible and accommodating for our wedding and created a package that suited our needs. The albums we got from them after are classic and will definitely stand up through the years. We can’t say enough good things about them, other than you’re crazy to go with anyone else.
Where to start?! R2 is, hands-down, THE BEST at what they do. They make the best team who can give you the best of both Read more...
Where to start?! R2 is, hands-down, THE BEST at what they do. They make the best team who can give you the best of both worlds. On one hand you’ll get your sweet, sentimental moments captured so beautifully that every time you see them you’ll cry, and on the other hand you’ll get the most bad-ass, epic shots that make your friends uber jealous because you’ll want them blown up as prints on your wall. In all seriousness, R2 made us so comfortable in front of the camera and captured amazing memories for us in a beautiful way. They were flexible and accommodating for our wedding and created a package that suited our needs. The albums we got from them after are classic and will definitely stand up through the years. We can’t say enough good things about them, other than you’re crazy to go with anyone else. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/30/2015
5.0/5.0
We feel so effing blessed to have met the most badass photographers and friends, you guys rock at what you do! And you truly care for all of your couples. We couldn't imagine not having you there throughout this past year. We look forward to MANY more photo shoots and drinks. We love you guys, sooo much!
We feel so effing blessed to have met the most badass photographers and friends, you guys rock at what you do! And you Read more...
We feel so effing blessed to have met the most badass photographers and friends, you guys rock at what you do! And you truly care for all of your couples. We couldn't imagine not having you there throughout this past year. We look forward to MANY more photo shoots and drinks. We love you guys, sooo much! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1399242293871 img174
Andy
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't even know how to organize this review because there was SO much awesomeness working with the R2 family!!

We initially met the R2 family at a Wedding Expo in Phoenix. We were overwhelmed walking through the aisles upon aisles of very nice looking wedding and engagement photos (and eating plenty of sample cake and food from the caterers of course :P). How were we going to pick an amazing photographer when every picture looked the same? Just then, something magical happened. We turned around to see this rockin’ display of totally rad pictures. Every photo displayed was full of color, awesome backgrounds, and cool, funky lines.

What we have loved about working with R2 is that they think outside the box and will do whatever they need to capture that amazing photo. Outside of how amazing the photos looked, the R2 family is so great to work with. We always felt so comfortable with everyone – whether it was meeting at the expo, having an e-sesh, discussing packages, or planning the timeline for our big day. They also made us feel like we belonged in the pages of Men’s Vogue which was kind of fun too
To be honest, what really sold us on R2 was our gut feeling. Something just feels SO right about going with R2. We wanted to have cool people at our wedding… We wanted to have people we would invite to the wedding working with us on our big day. (I don’t know how to explain that part more… but that’s a big thing).

We were lucky enough to work with many different members of the R2 family throughout our experience from the E-Sesh, love is love shoot, and our actual wedding. The best part is that every picture that was taken has that awesome R2 flair! While members of the team have their own style, each photo is a stunning piece of art not just a pretty picture.

Andy & Mykie were so much fun to work with! Besides being amazing, creative, and talented behind the lens it was so much fun having them be part of our big day. Andy has such a good eye to frame the perfect
I don't even know how to organize this review because there was SO much awesomeness working with the R2 family!!
Read more...
I don't even know how to organize this review because there was SO much awesomeness working with the R2 family!!

We initially met the R2 family at a Wedding Expo in Phoenix. We were overwhelmed walking through the aisles upon aisles of very nice looking wedding and engagement photos (and eating plenty of sample cake and food from the caterers of course :P). How were we going to pick an amazing photographer when every picture looked the same? Just then, something magical happened. We turned around to see this rockin’ display of totally rad pictures. Every photo displayed was full of color, awesome backgrounds, and cool, funky lines.

What we have loved about working with R2 is that they think outside the box and will do whatever they need to capture that amazing photo. Outside of how amazing the photos looked, the R2 family is so great to work with. We always felt so comfortable with everyone – whether it was meeting at the expo, having an e-sesh, discussing packages, or planning the timeline for our big day. They also made us feel like we belonged in the pages of Men’s Vogue which was kind of fun too
To be honest, what really sold us on R2 was our gut feeling. Something just feels SO right about going with R2. We wanted to have cool people at our wedding… We wanted to have people we would invite to the wedding working with us on our big day. (I don’t know how to explain that part more… but that’s a big thing).

We were lucky enough to work with many different members of the R2 family throughout our experience from the E-Sesh, love is love shoot, and our actual wedding. The best part is that every picture that was taken has that awesome R2 flair! While members of the team have their own style, each photo is a stunning piece of art not just a pretty picture.

Andy & Mykie were so much fun to work with! Besides being amazing, creative, and talented behind the lens it was so much fun having them be part of our big day. Andy has such a good eye to frame the perfect Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nichole
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
These girls are badass. Seriously, if they could specalize in badassery they would own it!
They gave us everything we ever could have imagined and more in our wedding photos. I want to get married again (to the same person of course lol) just to have them take more pictures of us.
Do not look around! These two are the best you will ever find! Book them now.. seriously do it!
These girls are badass. Seriously, if they could specalize in badassery they would own it!
They gave us everything we Read more...
These girls are badass. Seriously, if they could specalize in badassery they would own it!
They gave us everything we ever could have imagined and more in our wedding photos. I want to get married again (to the same person of course lol) just to have them take more pictures of us.
Do not look around! These two are the best you will ever find! Book them now.. seriously do it! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Serving Arizona, Hawaii & all destination locations, AZ 85233 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The R2 Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1466863524 55416be0071d4588 1453074833680 rob1389