130x130_sq_1330455929752-0948joannaandian

The Ranch Golf Club

San Jose , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4601 Hill Top View Lane
San Jose, CA US 95138 (map)

PHONE

408-531-3047

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement!

Whether you are planning a special momorable event or an intimate wedding reception, the Silicon Valley Dining Room at The Ranch Golf Club... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement!

Whether you are planning a special momorable event or an intimate wedding reception, the Silicon Valley Dining Room at The Ranch Golf Club is the perfect location for your unique wedding in the Bay Area.

Our distinctive facilities have a rich warm and elegant style, creating the perfect ambiance for your special day. This cherished event can be both exciting and challenging. It is for these reasons that we have designed affordable, yet lavish wedding packages to simplify your wedding. Our catering staff takes pride in excellence and our attention to details will assist you from the rehearsal through the reception, creating memories you will treasure for a lifetime. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1313519396024-pinknavyceremony
130x130_sq_1258761489023-img19232
130x130_sq_1313519412023-receptionshot
130x130_sq_1313519662420-weddingcake
130x130_sq_1313519425835-kenkatomelissajimwedding
130x130_sq_1258761784445-ranchgolfclub3
130x130_sq_1258761816961-ranchgolfclub5
130x130_sq_1259350689688-0948joannaandian
130x130_sq_1330456005899-staircasewithfabric
130x130_sq_1330456036178-6368120251294457712812065865795962633816n
130x130_sq_1330456729756-theranchclassicelegance
130x130_sq_1330456767284-valleyviewevening
130x130_sq_1330456803122-veilinthewind
130x130_sq_1330456968104-bridewithtreesaugust
130x130_sq_1330457004211-headtable
130x130_sq_1330457096027-reception

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/1/2014
1.6/5.0
I had my Sunday afternoon wedding ceremony at the Ranch. Shortly after we signed our contract, I began to regret my decision: I signed a credit card authorization form for our deposit of $500, then I checked my statement & saw that they actually charged me DOUBLE. Not only is this illegal, Amanda was completely unresponsive for days. My wedding coordinator & I both contacted her via email & phone several times. It took a week before she indirectly told us we'd been refunded (no apology whatsoever). She even responded to other questions without addressing the issue! There wasn't much we could do, so we just got over it. Then, on the day of: 1. The bridal suite had very dirty carpet. Not the best thing when you have an expensive dress with a long train that needs to be photographed. 2. The chalkboard in the bridal suite had ANOTHER COUPLE'S NAME ON IT from the prior day's wedding. Way to make us feel special. 3. The bridal suite had no dedicated restroom. We had to cross over the courtyard and use the restroom in the main building where all of our guests were. 4. My photographer told me the day of that bridal parties were no longer allowed to use the public patio at Hassler & Silver Creek Valley Rd for photos. (I forget the reason, though this area may or may not belong to the Golf Club.) As a result, the only place we could take pre-ceremony photos was in the courtyard or in front of the parking lot, where all our guests were gawking & passing by to get to the ceremony. 5. We were shooed off the 18th hole (where we were told we COULD take photos) by golfers passing through. We literally had <5 minutes there before we had to leave. Overall, while we had a great ceremony, very little of that was thanks to the Ranch. We did successfully get married. However, it fell far below our expectations for the price paid. Finally, despite our repeated requests, Amanda NEVER used "reply all" in her email communication w me and my coordinator. Very frustrating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chan Chan
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The Ranch Golf Club has gone through many changes and challenges, but Carrell and Whitney have helped it turn around. They are both great individuals to work with and I enjoyed visiting with them every time we had to go over the wedding plans. They work hard to get to know their clients and makes sure everything their client wants is correct on paper. Carrell is very detailed oriented and I just love that about her. As a wedding coordinator, she does what she needs to do to help reduce the stress for the couple.

Until the day of our wedding, Carrell made sure everything was correct. She communicated through email me and called me to make sure I wouldn't forget anything. I am the type of person who wants everything to be perfect and so I provided very detailed documents stating what needs to go where and when things can be available (e.g. candy bar). She kept all the documents and made sure things went as planned.

I can go on and on about Carrell. Overall, she did a wonderful job and I would recommend The Ranch Golf Club as long as she is the wedding coordinator. I also want to say that all the staff at the Golf Club were very friendly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Ranch Golf Club responded with the following comments:

Oh my goodness Chan Chan...I am flattered beyond belief. You and Duy were a dream to work with and I was privileged to have had the opportunity to get to know you both and work with you to make sure your wedding day was perfect. Thank you again for you kind words.
Carrell
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shavon
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband suggested we visit the Ranch right a couple months after our engagement. We walked in and i was impressed immediately. The weather was beautiful, the stairway before you walk down the aisle was breathtaking, the scenery was perfect, and the coordinator, Chrissy was amazing. I was sold at first sight :-)

Unfortunately it rained on our wedding day, but i was so thrilled with the way our designer set up the reception indoors (Asiel Design).. it looked STUNNING! I was happy with every aspect of our wedding, from the food, to the DJ, to the photographer, and the venue.. I would highly recommend The Ranch Golf Club.

Chrissy, the coordinator, was FANTASTIC!!! She was always efficient, friendly, understanding, compassionate, and warm. She was always available and helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KRice
Wedding:
9/30/2011
4.9/5.0
The Ranch Golf Club is highly recommended to those looking for a picturesque wedding venue with outstanding service! Chrissy Wolfman's detailed planning, vision, and communication with all wedding preparations was seamless, resulting in an incredible night. Our family members and friends were in awe of The Ranch; the amazing view, the delicious cuisine, and the impeccable way in which Chrissy collaborated with all of our vendors. Since our reception was held in the evening, our guests were in awe of the gorgeous city lights twinkling below the candle-lit dining area; it really feels as though you're floating! Also, we especially loved the opportunity to see the dining room before our guests came in from the cocktail hour- what a great touch!

My husband and I knew our wedding reception would be beautiful; however, our expectations were far surpassed, thanks to Chrissy's dedication and attention to detail. Her expert advice and energetic personality made the planning process so much fun! The Ranch Golf Club was everything we hoped it would be and much more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlie
Wedding:
9/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I live in the community and wanted to have my wedding where i live. The Ranch is truly a remarkable venue site and Chrissy was extremely helpful. Very flexible to fix our need and schedule. Fair price. 2 thumbs up.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smcaleavey
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I definitely give The Ranch 5 stars!! My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and our reception at this location toward the end of August this year and it was amazing! After we got engaged the wedding venue search began. In one day we visited 14 venues. The Ranch was our 14th stop however we weren't able to get an appt for that day. I had seen it online and in bridal magazines so I wanted to at least drive by and check it out. Just driving by and seeing the grounds, I had a strong feeling this would be the place. Luckily the following week we got an appt to view the entire location. My husband and I walked in and we just knew right away it was the place. We definitely got that feeling! :) 2 days later we put down our deposit and booked our wedding date!! :)

One suggestion, if you are interested in The Ranch, make an appt asap and go check it out becasue dates do fill up quickly there. We originally wanted a Saturday wedding at the end of June but had to settle for end of August. No big deal to us, but you may have to book your event more than year in advance.

The Ranch has a very Tuscan design feel and the colors are a lot of warm colors and neutral colors...so a lot of browns, tans, etc. Which I love, as those colors were in our wedding color palette. :) The entire venue is just so rich looking and so sophisticated. The carpet in the reception room is so nice too. You will not see a funky 1970's or 1980's bright multi-color carpet which I noticed at many hotels in the area. The reception room on its own is so awesome as far as the space and design. You won't even need to add anything or take anything away. We had 15 guest tables plus the head table with centerpieces and decor on each table and the whole room just came together and looked fabulous.

The food and alcohol packages that The Ranch offers are very reasonable compared to some venues and also considering this venue looks like a million bucks. :) The food was so delicious too! We had 5 passed Hors d'oeuvres for cocktail hour that everyone said were so good and then for dinner we served lobster tail, filet mignon and a vegetarian lasagna. It was great! :) When we went to the tasting to choose our entree choices, we had a tough decision becasue it was all so yummy.

Also, Chrissy Wolfman, catering manager and coordinator for The Ranch, is absolutely AWESOME!!! She is the best! From the beginning Chrissy worked closely with us on every aspect of the wedding. She was always easy to contact whether it was by phone, email or an in person appt. She has such a wonderful personality and you can tell she really enjoys what she does. She made our wedding turn out exactly how I had imagined and so much more! She kept me on track and worked with me to make my dream wedding come to life! :) She made sure everything was planned and set so that our wedding would be just perfect. We are both super organized so that also helped a lot. We definitely had a great experience with Chrissy!!

We had 130 people at our wedding and everyone has told us nothing but great things about The Ranch. We definitely wowed our guests. :) You can't go wrong with the views when you are here. Whether it is during the ceremony, reception or on your drive in, you will see nothing but beautiful homes, rolling hills and a breathtaking view of the whole Bay Area. Our wedding pictures are amazing! I just love everything about The Ranch and am so glad it was our wedding venue! :)

Overall, I am so satisfied with the staff and the service we received. Our wedding went on smoothly without a hitch and every thing was just perfect that day! There are a ton of great venues out there but to us, nothing compares to The Ranch!

Stop by for a visit and you will see for yourself why The Ranch is a GREAT venue!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chriztrax
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
This is my long overdue review of the Ranch Golf Club. And I'm not giving 5 stars just because I got married here. Before we got married, we searched over 30 venues ranging from San Francisco to Livermore. Lots of great venues but nothing as fitting and beautiful as the Ranch. Our criteria was an outdoor ceremony with the banquet hall within the same area. We wanted an awesome backdrop with fabulous weather. We wanted easy access for guests so they don't have to drive through a forest to get to the venue. The Ranch fulfilled all our requirements. We couldn't be more happy and we're glad that we reserved our date more than a year in advance. You most definitely need to reserve the Ranch more than a year in advance as they get booked up super fast and early!

As for the services and the planner Chrissy, we couldn't any happier. Frankly, we were quite surprised how well mannered and professional everyone is because we've experienced some really bad services and planners at other weddings at other venues. Great job Chrissy and team!

As for the food, it's really good! We had the choice of filet mignon and salmon for our wedding menu and both are excellent. We especially love the salmon as it was nice and tender, not overcooked. The sauce on it was just right, not too salty or overwhelming. Portion is surprisingly large which is great! We choose the butter lettuce salad and loved it. The walnuts and dressing compliments the salad perfectly.

And finally, our wedding day was perfect. Chrissy and team made sure everything was planned beforehand to following through with all the tasks on the day of. There were zero problems (that we knew of) which is good.

Overall, I would highly recommend anyone considering this venue to get married. Don't think and get your date locked in!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just had our wedding at The Ranch this past weekend and everything was fabulous. The location makes for beautiful pictures, especially of the bridal party making their entrance down the stairs.
The food was excellent and many of our guests commented on how delicious and warm their food was. The big hit of the night was the filet mignon! The wait staff were very attentive and efficient, making for a very smooth evening.
Also, a big plus to this venue is Chrissy Wolfman the event site coordinator. She is extremely helpful with any questions you have and is very experienced in wedding planning. I always felt confident asking her for advice and trusted any input she had. Chrissy was very prompt in responding to emails or phone calls, and was a breath of fresh air the day of the wedding. I knew she would solve any problem we might encounter that day :)
Thank you for an amazing and memorable day!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/3/2011
4.2/5.0
Chrissy the coordinator did an amazing job and made sure my wedding and reception were more beautiful than I ever dreamed. The only reason I dropped the stars a bit is the owner of The Ranch was extremely rude the one time I talked with her, and when she got involved in anything it became much more challenging. But Chrissy definitely made up for it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LClark
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.9/5.0
I had my wedding reception at the Ranch in May 2011 and it was absolutely wonderful!!! I am SO glad I chose this venue. I definitely recommend this venue to all brides who are considering it. The main dining room is a good size. The setup is great so that you can have cocktail hour on the patio overlooking the entire city. It is absolutely gorgeous. There is a nice bar in the room that is close enough to the dance floor area so people getting drinks still feel like they are part of the party. The food is AMAZING. We got the lowest level package of food and everyone was saying how it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. The Ranch also provides you with tables, chairs, linens, etc. They even have 3 flat screen tvs that can play a picture slideshow throughout the night. Chrissy Wolfman, the event coordinator, is a wonderful person to work with. Chrissy started working there after I signed the contract with the Ranch, so I also worked with the previous event coordinator who was wonderful as well. The Ranch really knows how to hire nice, responsible, caring people. There are also a LOT of great places at this venue to take beautiful pictures. I very highly recommend the Ranch Golf Club and think it was worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
charisse
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Our daughter’s wedding and reception were at The Ranch Golf Club on April 16th – Chrissy, and the entire staff at The Ranch were fantastic. We do not have a single complaint. Chrissy took care of all the details, so we were able to completely enjoy the event. Not only is The Ranch a BEAUTIFUL venue, but the food was delicious and the service was fantastic. There were 250 guests and everyone was served promptly. We continue to hear from guests about how impressed they were with the food and service. We are so thankful to Chrissy and all the staff that help to make this day so special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zxe038
Wedding:
9/11/2010
4.8/5.0
The venue, cost, and value were great! Satra is the best coordinator ever! The only comments I've heard is that the serving staff wasn't too helpful. But other than that, The Ranch is the best place to have your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
doug
Wedding:
9/10/2010
4.9/5.0
The Ranch was the perfect spot for our wedding reception. They were very accommodating with every request. The only thing that was missing were the TVs to play a video picture cd/dvd ... we tried any different options but couldn't get to play. Other than that, the space is very open, the view is great, the chairs are not old & tacky and Satra was a great wedding coordinator who was there during the event. We have already recommended this place to friends and others that were there are also looking into the venue for their own reception. The food was also very good (from the little I had) from what I am told.

No fuss, no hassles the best value in South San Jose.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg3
MonB
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I have to say, hands down I am so pleased with the way EVERYTHING turned out at The Ranch for my September 4, 2010 wedding. Satra, the on-site wedding coordinator is Amazing! She's so helpful throughout the stressful planning process, sends you constant reminders of what you need to get done and how much time you have. She's responsible for sending out all receipts as soon as payment is received. She definitely doesn't waste any of your time and if VERY accommodating. Not only is the view beautiful and speaks for itself, but the wait staff if very attentive and we received many compliments regarding their service and promptness. The food was excellent, a must try is the spinach salad.

My husband and I are eternally grateful for the staff at The Ranch and Satra for all their hard work! They made our wedding an absolute success!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pierre Galang
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
A review of The Ranch as a wedding reception venue

My wife and I celebrated our wedding reception at The Ranch Golf Course on August 7th. We both agree the Ranch is definitely as good as it gets. I would give it more than 5 stars if that were an option. The Ranch sits on top of a hill surrounded by nicely groomed golf course and a very beautiful community of homes. The golf club is fairly new and has a modern look to its building structure. The building has a spacious patio area and a nice view of the golf course. The best part of the patio area is the beautiful view of the city lights at night. The lobby is a cool place to lounge and the restrooms are very comfortable and clean. The wedding packages are awesome. They even include the cake, linens, and chivari chairs, ect. We got a package with 5 hours of open bar and was well worth it. The bartenders pour heavy so be prepared to drink! Last but not least, the best part of the venue is it's wonderful coordinator Satra Zharghami. Satra has outstanding customer service skills! She's very easy to work with, very patient, prompt in all her responses and good person in general! She's cool, you will like her...We met with a lot of venue coordinators searching for the perfect venue but no one like Satra
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P
Wedding:
7/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but rave reviews about the Ranch Golf Club from myself and my new husband as well as all our guests. The location and view were one of the main reasons we chose the Ranch Golf Club for our ceremony and reception and it paid off on the day of our wedding. From daytime to evening it all looked so gorgeous! On top of that, the overall cost of their packages were well within our budget. In comparison to the many other venues we looked at, the Ranch offered a lot more for the amount you pay...good food and service, a delicious & beautiful cake w/ no cutting fee, modern looking decor, and last but not least Satra! Satra was the "icing on the cake" for us because she was such a helpful and responsive coordinator. I think much of the reason I was not stressed was because I knew my husband and I were in capable hands with her. She was quick to respond to my emails and changes, reassured me during the rehearsal and wedding when we were off schedule and was overall just a great person to work with. Thanks Satra & the Ranch Golf Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
The Ranch was a beautiful location. Close to our home with a private close escape feel. It had a beautiful view of the bay area and is easy to get to. The food was fantastic! We could not stop talking about it after we had the tasting. We will be back there for dinner very soon. Another great aspect of the site is the decor. It is beautiful inside and is very clean. Also The Ranch offers chivari chairs as part of your package!!!
Most of all, I enjoy our wedding coordinator. Satra is the perfect person to help support you on your wedding day as well as during your planning. She was extremely calming and responded quickly to all my emails and phone calls.
I highly recommend The Ranch Golf Golf Course for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AlexisG
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Satra for my wedding at The Ranch Golf Club. She was beyond amazing & so easy to work with! When we signed for this venue, they were going through different wedding coordinators and my parents didn't feel very comfortable with everything. Christy (the lady who we first met) was not very accommodating and a little difficult to work with. Once Satra started as their wedding coordinator and after meeting her, ALL of my fears and concerns, as well as my parents were relieved!

My wedding was more than perfect and went so smoothly! I owe it a lot to Satra! I can't begin to tell you how professional and dedicated she is to what she does! The Ranch Golf Club is a beautiful venue to have your wedding at and on top of that, you get an INCREDIBLE wedding coordinator! It was so worth it! THANK YOU SATRA!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathyjw
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Satra Zarghami was an incredible wedding planner for The Ranch. Her professionalism, attention to detail, responsiveness, flexibility, listening skills and dedication were outstanding. As the mother of the bride, it was amazing to watch my daughter reach out to Satra to brainstorm or ask questions, and even on her day off, Satra responded and was responsive and attentive. She always felt that Satra was there for her and this made her confident that her wedding was in good hands. We highly recommend Satra. And The Ranch is a beautiful venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leyna
Wedding:
5/28/2010
4.7/5.0
We had our wedding here on 5.28.2010. Satra, and the whole ranch staff were great. Great food, great place, great service. Everyone had fun and I wish I could do it all over again. They took good care of our guests and my bridal party. Words can't express how impressed and at ease I was during my wedding because they were on top of everything. The venue and location of reception was breathtaking. I loved the view. Thank you so much...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cecilx415
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
NOTE: Wedding Reception Venue Review.

My wife and I decided to go with the Ranch Golf Club (Ranch GC) as our reception venue for our recent May 15, 2010 wedding. The place is beautiful; sits atop of a hill overlooking San Jose, giving a very intimate setting for the couple and the guests, unlike hotels where there could be other events booked for the same evening. The view of the sunset is unbelievable, especially with the walls surrounded by huge windows. Pictures don't do the place justice; inside and outside is just amazing; the colors and décor are modern and flexible, allowing the couple to either spruce it up more details, or leave as is, simple but elegant. The interior is very nice, with a huge bar and high ceilings. The bathrooms were very clean and beautiful, something that you may not initially have as a checkbox while searching for a venue, but is a key element to wow guests. Pricing is very competitive compared to other venues, parking is plenty and free for the guests. The food: There were plenty of food choices, portions were big AND delicious. Both the meat and vegetarian entrée selections were delicious, so we decided to go with a meat/combo and vegetarian choice for our wedding.

The real gem of the place, however, is its wedding coordinator- Satra. Throughout the entire process Satra was very helpful, thoughtful, responsive, professional, and provided invited input and feedback. During the day of the wedding, she was on point with everything she said she would help on, and she worked well with our DJ/MC (DJ Alvin of Soundworks DJ) and our photographer/cinematographers.

Being the groom and in charge of the logistics, I had high expectations. I could not have been any happier to have worked with Satra as our wedding reception ran smoothly and our guests had a lot of fun and were impressed with the venue and the food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S&L
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Satra was absolutely fantastic. They were accommodating and very friendly. The food was excellent, and so was the service. The weather and venue was absolutely gorgeous. My only suggestion is to possibly have another screen put in so people in corners can see as well as have temporary partitions or shades when the sun is really bright. Love you guys.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.8/5.0
The Ranch Golf Club is beautiful! Food is great, the scenery is beautiful! I appreciate their packages as well because it makes planning so much easier. It comes with everything you need! Food, drinks, appetizers, linen, chivari chairs, cake, etc. It was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
4/1/2010
5.0/5.0
This location is beautiful! We had the greatest experience with them and if we could get married all over again we would do it again with them! They setup everything and it was so not stressful!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dharris
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.6/5.0
The Ranch Golf Club was a beautiful wedding site and the pictures turned out beautifully. Satra was very attentive and helpful in planning the wedding. She was always friendly and quick to respond to any questions or requests that I had prior to the wedding. She was with us every step of the way, and oversaw everything on the day of the wedding. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding coordinator!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
anon
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Satra (site coordinator) was very professional and patient (we had so many multiple last-minute changes!). She replied phone calls and emails promptly, and kept great details of things that we requested.
We had a beautiful spring wedding with beautiful cherry blossom and lush green grass in the background as we said our vows.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mshearin2
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.5/5.0
Satra provided exceptional service and her abilty to remain calm and collected through the whole process was very helpful. We lucked out in March with 75 degree weather and all the trees and plants were in bloom, the Ranch looked great! Overall, Great Experience and my sister's wedding was beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan Shearin
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.6/5.0
Satra was amazing! She was wonderful to work with and extremely professional!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kuuipo408
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't express how thankful I am that I chose this venue over the others. The ranch golf club was the perfect place for our ceremony and reception. The staff is incredible and really worked with me on my vision and small requests that were last minute. The event coordinator Satra was very diligent and kept my best interest at heart. The food was great and the staff that day was very attentive to our needs as well as the guests. This place is all inclusive, you don't have to worry about too many diff vendors. I only had to find my own photographer, DJ, officiant, and florist. It was easy because they have a preferred vendor list for these types of vendors. Everything else was taken care of. I wish I could do it all over again! I was at ease knowing that everything was taken care of and I could enjoy my special day. I would recommend this place to anyone that wants to ENJOY their wedding. Thank you to everyone at the Ranch!!!!!

Best Wishes!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
briannapistor
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
This venue is the place to have your wedding ceremony and reception, I can vouch for that first hand. However, if you want to have a birthday party, or a baby shower, or any other event, this is the place to have it. Satra is the most amazing coordinator. She is kind, accomodating, flexible, very organized, responsive within hours of any calls or emails, and she knows her stuff. She helped coordinate the whole way along, and on the day her calm presence is what I truly believe helped me to relax and enjoy my special day!
The list of pluses to using this venue is very long so I will only touch on a few....The venue is beautiful to start, chivari chairs are included, table settings are beautiful, venue is clean even down to the bathrooms. The view is breathtaking! The food is the best you can get, especially for such a large party, with a very resonable price, you get far above the quality you would expect. Not one of my guests had a complaint, in fact they wondered where this place was when they were planning their events! If you choose another venue it better be because its free, because for the price and quality you get here, I can't imagine anything beating it. Satra is a blessing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SE
Wedding:
1/1/2010
4.3/5.0
We loved our wedding!!! It was definitely a romantic and lovely night! I usually do not write reviews for anything but I feel like I owe them at least a few words for the wonderful evening that we had at The Ranch. Despite what several friends and websites suggested about "their perfect vendors" we used all the recommended vendors from The Ranch and they were awesome. Together with our wedding coordinator (Satra) and florist (Nicole), our night would not be possible without them. Additionally Elite Entertainment did an excellent job DJ'ing. Satra was so patient and easy to work with but also kept a tight ship when it came to the flow of the night. Nicole made brilliant and beautiful suggestions for decor which we took. Her flower and table arrangements made everyone comment about and even two of my friends who are wedding coordinators are going to add her to their list of vendors. A few of people from our wedding party were thinking to either have their wedding at The Ranch. We loved every single minute of our time that night. Without the staff at The Ranch, we wouldn't have made it!!! Kudos...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frank & Claire Hung
Wedding:
12/6/2009
5.0/5.0
It was fun and pleasure working with Satra Zarghami. Everything went smoothly and we really had good time and were happy that Satra could share with us on our big day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
november bride
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Nice people to work with!! Nice view!! Price is reasonable!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbeaman
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.6/5.0
Everything about the Ranch was great! My wedding went off without a hitch. In the beginning I was afraid when my sales person left without even a phone call but, Satra came in and always was responsive and helpful. The food was great and the staff excluding the one who kept coming up to me to remind me my time was going to be up, was also great. We kept the bartenders busy and they we friendly at all times. Price wise it was better then other places in the San Jose area. A cake from Jen's cake was included in the price. It was delicious! I was a Catering Manager for 6 years and I would highly recommend The Ranch for great service and quality.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bones
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
We can't stop talking about how much fun we had at our wedding! The Venue has the most beautiful night scenery. Thanks to the friendly and caring staff, we had no concerns about how things would go. Every part of our wedding went as planned and without any stress. Satra, our wedding corrdinator, was the reason for making our dream wedding come true! We wouldn't change a thing :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AHaase
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with the coordinator at the Ranch Golf Club. She was super friendly, and very accommodating even though I had some more unusual ideas. The venue is beautiful, the food was fantastic and the servers were on the ball. I had such a great time and my guests are still talking about what a great time they had. I would highly recommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
runningfish
Wedding:
9/26/2009
2.5/5.0
the food was cold and still a littlr frozen. i could of served better food from a lunch truck. was hard to deal with in the beginning.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samliu
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.9/5.0
Excellent service. Our wedding ceremony and reception were went smoothly and exceeded our expectations. Our guests are happy too.
Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pmoney
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.9/5.0
Satra was awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blake
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Ownership was a little shaky and we started to worry about having our big even at the Ranch Golf Club. While we had signed on to host the wedding there, we had three different wedding coordinators and a lot of information was being lost through the transition. The owner, Christy was not very accomodating and a little difficult to work with, but, once they hired Satra as their wedding coordinator, our fears and concerns were relieved. Satra was amazing as our wedding coordinator! She was organized and professional. With her and only her, the wedding and reception went off smoothly and it was a wonderful night. We owe it all to Satra!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Staci
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.6/5.0
When we first booked The Ranch, Satra was the wedding coordinator which was a big reason why we ended up choosing The Ranch. Unfortuantely, during the planning process, Satra left The Ranch and we were forced to deal with two other different wedding coordinators as well as the horribly unorganized manager of the golf course. It was a horrible process but luckily Satra came back about a month before we were married. I have no doubt that the reason we were so happy with the outcome is because and only because of Satra.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pamwessling
Wedding:
12/31/2007
4.7/5.0
This was a beautiful venue for our daughter's wedding. Satra, the wedding coordinator was extremely helpful and provided exceptional service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.4/5.0
Their customer service is poor to nonexistent! I was switched from four different coordinators and kept having to repeat myself because there was no proper recordkeeping. Food was not as good as it was during the tasting. The filet mignon was tasteless and the sides I loved during the tasting were changed to something else entirely without my knowledge. There was a hair in one of my guest's salad and was told there was no more salad in the kitchen left to replace it! Ridiculous!!! Cake topper was thrown away too. Poor customer service. I expect more when I spend 35k on a venue.
I left some stuff in their locked dressing room. On Tuesday when I came to pick up my stuff, my bag with my gold necklace was gone! Someone had stolen or thrown it away. I was referred to Kristy Parks the general manager. She said she would call me back after investigating. Two weeks later I had to call HER back. She promised to call me back again. One month later I still had not heard from her and her voicemail box was full. I emailed my wedding coordinator to find out my coordinator was again replaced by someone new! After this I emailed back and forth with this person. Kristy Parks never called me again or apologized. They insinuated that someone in my party had stolen it and that they were not responsible. I have been waiting for the contact info for Kristy's boss to file a formal complaint against her but no one seems to have that number. All I wanted was to feel like someone there cared. Maybe offer a free lunch or a free golf game just to make up for my inconvenience. But I was treated like crap and felt like I was some cheap beggar who wanted to make a quick buck. After they took my money, they didn't care at all that an item of mine was stolen or thrown away. No one else had access to that room but them. For the money that I spent I was treated so poorly. Disgusted and utterly disappointed at the staff at this beautiful venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
The Ranch is a beautiful place to have a wedding. The ceremony location as well as the reception hall, both overlook the hillside. We had a wonderful experience working with Chrissy at The Ranch. She was always available to answer all of our questions and if it wasn't for her, our wedding would not have turned out as wonderfully as it did. Chrissy and The Ranch are awesome and we hope to go back there soon! The tri-tip was delicious and was nicely portioned.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4601 Hill Top View Lane, San Jose, CA 95138 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Ranch Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo