130x130_sq_1377534514228-557693413856005304944415134594n

The Red Barn at Outlook Farm

South Berwick , ME
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 238, 310 Portland Street
South Berwick, ME US 03908 (map)

PHONE

207-384-1010

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Red Barn at Outlook Farm

We invite you to host your next function at The Links at Outlook Golf Course located in Southern Maine. Our facility offers several unique venues... Read more
The Red Barn at Outlook Farm

We invite you to host your next function at The Links at Outlook Golf Course located in Southern Maine. Our facility offers several unique venues to host your guests at a function site they will remember for years to come. Imagine your guests mingling, dining, and dancing while enjoying spectacular views of our 18 Hole Championship links-style golf course.

The Red Barn specializes in the unique New Enland Barn Wedding and we have created several Wedding packages to choose from when hosting your Wedding Reception with our facility.

The Red Barn at Outlook Farm has created Three All-Inclusive Sit-Down Dinners and a Special Buffet Package to offer our guests. We understand the needs of Wedding Couples and have addressed these with an easy to navigate Menu. The Red Barn will also be introducing a “Create Your Own Package “ service in the near future. Remember, you can customize and adjust any of our menus at your convenience. We encourage our clients that no request is to much to ask, we are here to serve you for your special day.

We understand budgets have to be set and we will try to offer you the best available wedding package. Our exceptional staff and attention to detail will be evident from the day you choose our facility to host your reception. We will be with you every step of the way until your wedding day approaches. Our goal, is to make sure that all your expectations are exceeded for your Wedding Day celebration. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1377534313503-557693413856005304944415134594n
130x130_sq_1377534329753-image003
130x130_sq_1260309644974-redbarnbridalparty
130x130_sq_1377534318253-9435066191239747781451485393710n
130x130_sq_1377534315648-5745646069275959977831814230039n
130x130_sq_1260309136896-copy2ofbarn104
130x130_sq_1260309181146-copy2ofbarn119
130x130_sq_1377534307806-1503001744199892485481742967n
130x130_sq_1260309214880-barn118
130x130_sq_1260309248255-copyofrbpost8
130x130_sq_1260309303146-rbpost23
130x130_sq_1260309361380-rbpost14
130x130_sq_1260309433208-imgp4936
130x130_sq_1377534331745-red-barn-at-outlook-farm-wedding
130x130_sq_1260309496349-imgp4944
130x130_sq_1260309545724-condorphotos001
130x130_sq_1260309594177-redbarnbride
130x130_sq_1260309689630-redbarnnye
130x130_sq_1377534309494-150300174419995915214794330n
130x130_sq_1377534311424-1508751744203592485111175332n
130x130_sq_1377534322682-9956626173168282921931864428281n
130x130_sq_1377534325813-10044576249965608575531936548519n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2007
When was your venue last renovated?
2007
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Farm / Barn, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
220
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeff, Moira and the entire team at The Red Barn at Outlook Farm are amazing!!! From our very first visit to The Red Barn, we knew it was the place for us. We immediately fell in love with it's stunning setting and the people who were so warm and welcoming. During the year long planning, they kept the lines of communication open and were quick to answer/address questions and concerns. On the days of the rehearsal and wedding, we felt like we were family. Not only was everyone extremely professional, helpful and organized, they also seemed genuinely happy for us. All of our guests commented on how attentive the staff was, especially Jeff. It was more than I could have ever dreamed of! We cannot possibly thank Jeff and Red Barn enough for the best day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We knew from the second we walked into the Red Barn that this was where we would have our wedding & It was one of the best decisions we made in the entire planning process. Our day here was PERFECT. We loved everything. From getting off our limo bus to picking up our extra decor 2 days later everything was beyond fabulous. Jeff and Moira are so professional and so good at what they do, the day just ran without a single hitch. The food was delicious and our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful of a place it is. Throughout the entire reception we never needed to look to find them, because they were continually checking in with us (and our entire bridal party) to make sure we had anything we could possibly need. Jeff and Moira seriously made the day that much more perfect and I can't imagine having had our wedding anywhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I could sit here all day and rave about how amazing Katie and Jeff were at the Red Barn. First off, the venue is breath taking. Every one of our guests could not stop talking about how it was the most beautiful venue they have ever seen. The woodwork is outstanding. Also, the food was fantastic as well. Katie was so helpful throughout the whole process, and was there to answer any/all questions I had. On the wedding day Jeff made sure that everything went smoothly and even dressed in colors to match the bridesmaids. If you want a venue that goes above and beyond for you, then you do not need to look any further. You will be in the best hands with Jeff and Katie.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our son's wedding was absolutely spectacular! Everything was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Best wedding venue! Best staff with Katie and Jeff! A very special day that we will always remember. Definitely recommend considering the Red Barn for anyone's wedding. The day was flawless and that is in large part to the staff. Jeff and Katie made us feel very comfortable and understood exactly how we wanted the day and it went off without a glitch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This venue is absolutely gorgeous. I was in love with it immediately and so were our guests. Not only was it beautiful but the service provided by Katie and Jeff was phenomenal. We did not have to worry about a thing on the day of our wedding. They were professional, attentive, and friendly. Well worth the money.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have imagined a better place to have our wedding than The Red Barn at Outlook Farm. Everything about this venue, from the wedding coordinators to the room and the grounds the venue is on are beyond amazing. Throughout the whole planning process, Jeff and Katie were extremely flexible to whatever our needs were and were also very responsive to any emails or questions that we had along the way. The day of the wedding couldn't have gone any smoother, and this is all because of their expertise and their attention to detail. They were so attentive to our needs and went above and beyond to make sure we were having the best day we could imagine. Jeff was so great, that my guests even noticed and could not stop talking about how wonderful he was, and for the guests to take notice of this says a lot! I would highly recommend The Red Barn to anyone looking for the wedding venue of their dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I've been meaning to write this review for a year now because our wedding was absolutely perfect at the Red Barn. The place was built for weddings, so the bar location(s) are perfect, the cocktail hour patio and ceremony locations are beautiful (and wired for sound), the reception barn is AMAZING and spacious, and the food was incredible. They let me create my own menu and priced it affordably (heavy apps at cocktail hour and a bbq-style dinner) and people are still talking about how good the food was. When was the last time you were at a wedding when you could say the dinner was actually good? I was really into it not being standard wedding food and they made it happen! All of the staff ACTUALLY know how to run a wedding and were the perfect balance of helpful without being overbearing. Jeff brought me and my husband a glass of wine/beer the minute they were empty through the entire day, knew the perfect place to take pics, and like I said really let us make the day our own. They were the only venue that were truly flexible and told me I could do anything I wanted (and not for a crazy price!) There was never a line at the bar (which is impressive that they were able to keep up), I could go on and on. I really can't say enough about how amazing this place is. Thanks to everyone who helped with our day!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved having our wedding at the Red Barn. Jeff, Katie, & staff were fabulous from beginning to end! They were very flexible and willing to do everything in their power to make our day special. They treated my husband and I like we were royalty the day of our wedding. Our wedding party and several of our guests couldn't say enough about how gorgeous the venue is and how hard working the staff is. Don't hesitate to have your wedding here... you won't regret it!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I have never seen a wedding day as smooth as ours, thanks to the Red Barn staff. Jeff and Katie were absolutely wonderful. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Jeff was always there with whatever you needed without even asking. I am so happy my husband and I chose the Red Barn for our wedding venue, we couldn’t be happier. The pictures are beautiful and we had the time of our lives. Thank you for making our wedding so special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have imagined the day any more perfect than the staff at the Red Barn made it!! Over the top beautiful venue. I was so sad when the wedding was over that we wouldn't have any more trips to make there! Truly the best day ever thanks to everyone at the Red Barn!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susan
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
beautiful place to have your wedding. Jeff and sara are great. Everyone loved the Red Barn.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing - Jeff and Sarah were so great to work with...they were very organized and extremely helpful the day of. They honestly made the day run so smoothly. The venue speaks for itself but its absolutely gorgeous and so many of our guests commented on how unique/beautiful it was. Even though we didn't eat a ton of it the food was amazing and all of our guests thought the same! Highly highly recommend this as a venue - they made our day so special and we couldn't have picked a better place or people to work with!

THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Willa
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
The Red Barn was amazing!!!! Everyone there was so great, in particular Sarah, who I dealt with the most. They took care of setting up everything for us, so that we didn't have to worry about that at all, and they dealt with my millions of questions!!! I also wanted to set up a surprise for my husband (a blow-up kiddie pool to be a little fishing pond, since he loves to fish), and they helped me do that with total ease! The site is gorgeous, as is evident from just seeing photos of the place, but the service is just as great! The food came out at the perfect time, and tasted great, the bartenders were speedy and kept the lines moving along, and everything went exactly according to plan! I know that some might think that this is impossible, but literally NOTHING went wrong at our wedding! It was the best night of our lives and that was in big part due to our venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryM
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We were married at the Red Barn at Outlook Farm on May 28,2011. I cannot say enough about how wonderful our wedding day was. We received compliments from all of our guests regarding the venue, the food and the spectacular service by Jeff, Sarah and the entire staff. I was very pleased by the amount of assistance I received in planning the event in meeting with Sarah and Jeff. The wedding day itself was wonderful and we were lucky enough weather wise to be married in the gazebo outside. Our guests stated over and over to us that they were treated wonderfullly by all the staff. It was a wonderful experience and I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a classy, yet warm and intimate venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KimberlyCloutier
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
The Red Barn at Outlook has it all! As soon as we walked into the Barn, we knew it was the place where we wanted to have our wedding. It's a little out of the way, but honestly, everything else completely made up for it. The Barn is just stunning, and they have a great spot outside for ceremonies. The landscaping is impeccable. Jeff and Sarah who managed the wedding were just fantastic! They were very responsive and easy to work with. Everything ran so smoothly. The food was really good too! The nice thing is that they have a big selection of food choices to match your preferences and budget.

The best compliment I can give: Not just one, but a few people told us that it was the best wedding they've ever been to...I credit The Red Barn for a big chunk of that. It was truly a perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caleyv
Wedding:
5/22/2009
5.0/5.0
The Red Barn was awesome. They were attentive to my needs both the night of my wedding, as well as in planning. They were only a phone call away with any questions I had. If I had to do it again, I would choose the same place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Looking for an elegant, professional, beautiful setting for your upcoming wedding or event.

Amazing staff, food, venue....I cannot say enough great things about the facility or the staff at the Red Barn. The newly built facility is absolutely breath taking when you see it for the first time and even more beautiful when its set up especially for you. I have no complaints and much praise for the work they do.

My wedding day was amazing thanks to Jeff & Sara and places like the Red Barn. I have had so many people tell me that my wedding was the most efficient, beautiful, fun wedding they had been to.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmac12mac
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
AMAZING staff, facility, and food! We had a wonderful time and a beautiful wedding!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I can't even put into words how happy we were with the service Jeff and Katie from the Red Barn provided. The site was the most beautifully decorated Holiday theme I have EVER seen. I have had so many people tell me it was the prettiest wedding they have ever been too. Even strangers who are friends of friends are commenting on the pictures on line asking where the wedding was because it was so beautiful. Not only was the decor superb, but how attentive they were was outstanding. I felt so calm knowing everything was in control. My husband and I's every wish was catered to and it felt like such a special night for us. We went with an nontraditional menu and had the most amazing mac and cheese with toppings I have ever had. People are still talking about the tomato soup too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.9/5.0
This venue was absolutely beautiful, I booked it after only seeing the website, and the venue was a thousand times more beautiful in person. Katie, our coordinator, was outstanding. I cannot give her enough of a glowing review. She made my vision happen and went above and beyond on the day of. I'm so happy we went with the red barn. I should note that we only used the red barn for the reception, not for the ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
7/20/2008
4.9/5.0
Above average service and food quality. We were overjoyed with everything at the red barn. Jeff and Sarah are amazing. They assure that everything will go smoothly and it DOES! The venue, responsiveness, and professionalism surpasses all others. The cost is middle of the road, but the quality is A+. Everyone is still raving about my wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess&Joe
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.7/5.0
We had an amazing NYE wedding thanks to the Red Barn! (BEAUTIFUL venue) They host many many events, so they have their planning down pat. They made it easy for us since they take care of almost all the details. Overall, they did a top notch job. Very professional, attentive and made sure we had everything we needed the night of our reception. The food is also very good.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.7/5.0
We had a wonderful and beautiful wedding at the Outlook. The room is breathtaking and everyone was raving about the unique space. The outdoor lawn with the beautiful gazebo created great spot for our ceremony. Inside, each room is so gorgeous and memorable, it was impossible not to have a good time! Overall, high quality and high class space all the way.

Sarah and Jeff worked hard to make the day special. During the planning, a few times we had a hard time getting phone calls through to Jeff on questions that we couldn't do through Sarah. We would have liked a little more checking in during the planning as well for this kind of money. Some questions I had to ask more then once before I got an answer. Not the end of the world stuff but again, a little more responsiveness would have been nice. However, all of this was forgotten on the day of when it felt as though they were going above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had absolutely everything we needed. And at that pont, everything had come together and they did have absolutely everything covered!

Overall, the space is incredible and I think they will get better on their service as they get more used to nervous bride's expectations. But I think everyone will remember our wedding and it really was an awesome day, thanks in great part to the work of the people at Outlook. I would recommend Outlook for a unique wedding and an overall pleasant experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chendrigan
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.5/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at The Red Barn 1/14/2012. The atmosphere was beautiful and the staff and managers we great to work with. I couldn't have asked for more amazing service. I would absolutely recommend The Red Barn to anyone who was interested in it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
The people at the venue were very professional! The place is gorgeous! Very Happy we got married there!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
PO Box 238, 310 Portland Street, South Berwick, ME 03908 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Red Barn at Outlook Farm
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1377534514228-557693413856005304944415134594n