130x130 sq 1340918063145 rg

The Republic Golf Club

San Antonio , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4226 S. E. Military Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78222 US (map)

PHONE

210-359-0000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Republic Golf Club is conveniently located just 10 minutes from downtown San Antonio and its world famous River Walk, and only 8 minutes from Mission San Jose.

The... Read more
The Republic Golf Club is conveniently located just 10 minutes from downtown San Antonio and its world famous River Walk, and only 8 minutes from Mission San Jose.

The Republic Golf Club Banquet and Conference Center is great for pleasure, business, luncheon or dinner, our facility is designed to accommodate up to 200 guests.
Friday and Saturday, the room rental is $800.00 for five hourse of service. Each additional hour will be $100.00 per hour Evenings (5pm or after) Monday through Thursday and Sunday, the room rental is $500.00 for four hours of service. Each additional hour will be $50.00 per hour Small group functions occurring Monday through Thursday and Sunday prior to 2pm or ending before 4pm the room rate is $250.00 or $50.00 per hour
Room rental is inclusive of tables, chairs table linens, plate ware, glassware, flatware and food service staff. Additional services and costs, including bartenders, are available upon request. Menu selections and prices are subject to change.

The above room rental pricing requires the purchase of The Republic Golf Club's Food & Beverage. Any events that choose to bring in an outside caterer will be charged a $2,500.00 room rental. This option is only allowed at the discretion of The Republic Golf Club's General Manager and/or the Food & Beverage Manager. If outside catering is approved, all outside catering must be prepared off-site and will not be served by The Republic Golf Club Food & Beverage Staff. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1373493145964 front of building
130x130 sq 1373493197116 briadal back drop 2
130x130 sq 1340918088120 dsc00408
130x130 sq 1340918087401 brownonwhite
130x130 sq 1340918090502 exteriorentrance
130x130 sq 1340918118361 rg
130x130 sq 1340918120000 rg2
130x130 sq 1340918122537 rg4
130x130 sq 1340918123406 rg5
130x130 sq 1340918124303 rg6
130x130 sq 1340918125285 rg7
130x130 sq 1340918126166 rg8
130x130 sq 1373493263956 ceremony 2
130x130 sq 1368852078738 img9344
130x130 sq 1373493244492 ceremony 1

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2006
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
City, Country, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
180
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
0
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/30/2014
5.0/5.0
The grounds were beautiful for my march wedding. Everything was perfect. My guests really enjoyed the food which was catered by the republic. Chris helped us throughout the whole process. Any question and concerns i had he addressed them right away. I couldn't have picked a better place to get married.
The grounds were beautiful for my march wedding. Everything was perfect. My guests really enjoyed the food which was Read more...
The grounds were beautiful for my march wedding. Everything was perfect. My guests really enjoyed the food which was catered by the republic. Chris helped us throughout the whole process. Any question and concerns i had he addressed them right away. I couldn't have picked a better place to get married. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Event coordinator was extremely helpful and always available. He did a great job helping with all details of the wedding.
Event coordinator was extremely helpful and always available. He did a great job helping with all details of the wedding.
Event coordinator was extremely helpful and always available. He did a great job helping with all details of the wedding. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris at the Republic was amazing. He was there from day 1 to the minute the last guest left the event. The venue was beautiful and he surpassed my wishes the night of the wedding. He had incorporated more décor that matched our colors and was so awesome at putting ideas together. He took the stress out by making some decisions for me when he saw I was struggling, and I completely trusted him. Our night was a fairy tale and without Chris it would not have been. I recommend this venue to all that are looking.
Plus, you cannot beat the price, especially for the service received.
Chris at the Republic was amazing. He was there from day 1 to the minute the last guest left the event. The venue was Read more...
Chris at the Republic was amazing. He was there from day 1 to the minute the last guest left the event. The venue was beautiful and he surpassed my wishes the night of the wedding. He had incorporated more décor that matched our colors and was so awesome at putting ideas together. He took the stress out by making some decisions for me when he saw I was struggling, and I completely trusted him. Our night was a fairy tale and without Chris it would not have been. I recommend this venue to all that are looking.
Plus, you cannot beat the price, especially for the service received. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ruby
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful place for a wedding! Every guest complimented the quality of the food the plates were well served. Chris was organized, professional and ready for before and during our wedding. No regrets!
Beautiful place for a wedding! Every guest complimented the quality of the food the plates were well served. Chris was Read more...
Beautiful place for a wedding! Every guest complimented the quality of the food the plates were well served. Chris was organized, professional and ready for before and during our wedding. No regrets! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
This venue was amazing!! We had our wedding there on 11/9/13 and it was beyond what we had hoped!! the food was amazing, the staff was amaizng and always there for me before the wedding for all the questions we had. I cant say enough amazing things about this venue, you will love having your wedding here, not only is the price so good and affordable but it is so beautiful and just an amazing value for your money! we are so happy our wedidng was here and it couldnt have gone any better!!
This venue was amazing!! We had our wedding there on 11/9/13 and it was beyond what we had hoped!! the food was amazing, Read more...
This venue was amazing!! We had our wedding there on 11/9/13 and it was beyond what we had hoped!! the food was amazing, the staff was amaizng and always there for me before the wedding for all the questions we had. I cant say enough amazing things about this venue, you will love having your wedding here, not only is the price so good and affordable but it is so beautiful and just an amazing value for your money! we are so happy our wedidng was here and it couldnt have gone any better!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I loved all the service, and all the details , Chris Jimenez and staff were wonderful my wife and I were very happy with all the food and service provided , and highly recommended the republic to about 3 other couples that same night of our wedding night
I loved all the service, and all the details , Chris Jimenez and staff were wonderful my wife and I were very happy with Read more...
I loved all the service, and all the details , Chris Jimenez and staff were wonderful my wife and I were very happy with all the food and service provided , and highly recommended the republic to about 3 other couples that same night of our wedding night Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris was very helpful throughout the process. There was a minor hiccup but he investigated the issue and had it resolved quickly.
Chris was very attentive throughout our day. he was on top of things and always kept me in the loop. I highly recommend him.
Venue space was perfect for my day. Only draw back is having to pack up our table arrangements that same night. They should allow you do do it early in the am. But other than that 5 stars.
Chris was very helpful throughout the process. There was a minor hiccup but he investigated the issue and had it resolved Read more...
Chris was very helpful throughout the process. There was a minor hiccup but he investigated the issue and had it resolved quickly.
Chris was very attentive throughout our day. he was on top of things and always kept me in the loop. I highly recommend him.
Venue space was perfect for my day. Only draw back is having to pack up our table arrangements that same night. They should allow you do do it early in the am. But other than that 5 stars. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Aaren & Vanessa
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We would defenitely recommend this venue to a friend/family member. The employees there were wonderful and Chris Jimenez was very courteous, helpful and understanding. The food was delicious and the location of the venue was very convenient. Overall, we had a very successful and beautiful wedding and are glad we chose the Republic Golf Club.

Thank ya'll for everything, we really appreciate it.
We would defenitely recommend this venue to a friend/family member. The employees there were wonderful and Chris Jimenez Read more...
We would defenitely recommend this venue to a friend/family member. The employees there were wonderful and Chris Jimenez was very courteous, helpful and understanding. The food was delicious and the location of the venue was very convenient. Overall, we had a very successful and beautiful wedding and are glad we chose the Republic Golf Club.

Thank ya'll for everything, we really appreciate it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris Jimenez was very easy to work with and was always very professional. On the day of the event, he helped everything run very smoothly.
Chris Jimenez was very easy to work with and was always very professional. On the day of the event, he helped everything Read more...
Chris Jimenez was very easy to work with and was always very professional. On the day of the event, he helped everything run very smoothly. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Elisa
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.8/5.0
Chris was exceptionally on top of everything. We had the ceremony and reception there and every detail was to perfection. One of the classiest places on the south side and very reasonable.
Chris was exceptionally on top of everything. We had the ceremony and reception there and every detail was to perfection. Read more...
Chris was exceptionally on top of everything. We had the ceremony and reception there and every detail was to perfection. One of the classiest places on the south side and very reasonable. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4226 S. E. Military Dr., San Antonio, TX 78222 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Republic Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1340918063145 rg