130x130_sq_1294153566922-knightonwedding44

The Roosevelt Hotel

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

45 East 45th Street @ Corner of Madison Avenue
New York, NY US 10017 (map)

PHONE

888-833-3969

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Roosevelt Hotel is the perfect backdrop for your New York City wedding. With over 30,000 sq. fl. of flexible event space, wedding parties can hold receptions for 20 to 1,000 wedding... Read more
The Roosevelt Hotel is the perfect backdrop for your New York City wedding. With over 30,000 sq. fl. of flexible event space, wedding parties can hold receptions for 20 to 1,000 wedding guests at The Roosevelt Hotel in New York City. The Roosevelt Hotel can help you plan your wedding, receptions and rehearsal dinners. Below is just a glimpse of how beautiful your New York City wedding can be at The Roosevelt Hotel.

A Madison Avenue landmark, The Roosevelt Hotel New York City retains the splendor and status of yesteryear, more than eight decades after its opening in 1924. Classic elegance reigns in public areas as well as the 1,015 rooms and suites each restored to recapture the hotel’s original architecture while offering all the modern amenities today’s travelers expect. The hotel-named after President Theodore Roosevelt-is conveniently nestled between the Empire State Building, Fifth Avenue shopping and the world-famous Broadway theaters.

The Roosevelt’s Grand Ballroom, one of the city’s few remaining traditional ballrooms, offers the perfect setting for wedding receptions of up to 1,000 guests. Here, gilded 27-foot ceilings, magnificent chandeliers, iron-laced balconies and arched windows make couples feel as if they’ve traveled back in time. More intimate gatherings can be arranged in the smaller but equally enchanting Palm or Terrace Rooms.

The Roosevelt Wedding Package offers all the special touches brides and grooms may wish for, including champagne, upon arrival, a five-hour premium bar, a one-hour reception, a five-course sit-down dinner of international cuisine and vintage wine, as well as a custom wedding cake. Wedding guests enjoy special overnight rates, while newlyweds are treated to a complimentary honeymoon suite.


Property Amenities:

Ballroom Provide Cake
Dance Floor Hard Liquor
Stage Beer and Wine
Live Music Champagne
DJ Restaurant
Multimedia Shows Handicap Access
Accommodations Valet Parking
Changing Rooms Spa/Health Club Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1221500306118-palmcrt09
130x130_sq_1221500335368-palmcrt19
130x130_sq_1221500382774-roosgdbl029
130x130_sq_1221500391790-roosgdbl077(1)
130x130_sq_1221500405149-weddingimageballroom
130x130_sq_1221500416821-weddingimagelobby9
130x130_sq_1221500451868-roosgdbl015
130x130_sq_1221500557071-rsvlt_alb_32
130x130_sq_1221500672384-robe
130x130_sq_1228492140006-ser_10002
130x130_sq_1228492174616-ser_10004a
130x130_sq_1228492244725-ser_10004
130x130_sq_1228492263241-ser_10006
130x130_sq_1237042485939-kn31
130x130_sq_1237042567877-kn10
130x130_sq_1237042639673-kn15
130x130_sq_1237042714970-kn19
130x130_sq_1237044723252-kn31
130x130_sq_1257262014797-streetsignimage

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My fiance & I really enjoyed working with Ferinoosh Khosravi, while planning our wedding. She made us feel like our wedding was a priority for her and her staff, and I felt confidant she had all of the details taken care of. She was very professional but made every part of the planning fun and exciting. She planned a wonderful tasting for my parents, fiance and I, where we had the opportunity to sample so many delicious appetizers, entrees, and desserts. The chef even worked with our requests. We enjoyed ourselves immensely! Ferinoosh gave her advice on the menu, reception order and the setup. However if my mom or I disagreed with anything or had another idea she welcomed it and remained open to changing things around. She provided a checklist, & went over everything with me beforehand, introducing me to staff that would be working and calling all of my vendors personally. When the wedding was over, I had guests calling for days after saying how much they enjoyed the food. The presentation was incredible and the taste was as good as any wedding venue in NYC . Everyone loved the reception in the Grand Ballroom and the ceremony in the Terrace Ballroom. Ferinoosh and her catering/event staff did everything they could to ensure that our event was a success. I am grateful to them for their hard work and was moved by their willingness to go above and beyond what was expected. I feel very fortunate that in choosing the Roosevelt, and having Ferinoosh coordinating everything, I was working with someone who genuinely cares about her brides. The Roosevelt is beautiful and elegant, with so much history behind it, in a great neighborhood, with some amazingly talented people working there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I am a wedding planner with Flore' Events and I had the recent pleasure of working with Ferinoosh Khosravi of the Roosevelt Hotel on a wedding for an amazing couple. Ferinoosh and her staff were simply a joy to work with. Flore' Events has worked with numerous venues and we can say without hesitation that Ferinoosh and her staff are among the absolute best. Ferinoosh was responsive, knowledgeable, paid great attention to detail, and was so cooperative. Our client's wedding was amazing because of the ease and passion with which Flore' Events and Ferinoosh and her staff executed the event. Ferinoosh and her staff are consummate professionals and any couple would be lucky to work with them. Flore' Events looks forward to working many more weddings with Ferinoosh and her staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karina
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the Roosevelt Hotel for our wedding venue. Besides the beauty and elegance of the hotel, the service and support that Ferinoosh (our catering manager) provided was unparalleled. She was basically like a wedding planner for us without any additional charge. She took care of everything (coordinating with vendors, ensuring the catering was exactly what we wanted, helping with our room reservations and so much more.) Because of her, we didn't need to worry about anything the day of the wedding and the event was more than we could have hoped for.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the most wonderful wedding at the Roosevelt. Ferinoosh the catering manager was great and made sure everything ran smoothly. She was organized and on top of all the details and made sure we had our dream wedding - signature cocktails and all. We didn't have to worry about anything and were able to enjoy the entire day! The food was delicious and the chef was really nice and flexible. The venue is stunning and all the pieces came together beautifully.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Ferinoosh was a pleasure! She responded quickly to all of our questions, made all of our wishes a reality and couldn't have been sweeter to work with. The day of the wedding she was there making sure everything was the way we discussed. If there was anything we needed she was right there ready to help. The food was out of this world, the venue is so beautiful and the service was impeccable. People are still raving about the food from the cocktail hour and the reception. The whole staff at the Roosevelt was so helpful and accommodating. The day of our wedding ran exactly the way we thought, and all of it was thanks to Ferinoosh! If you are considering the Roosevelt, definitely go see Ferinoosh!! I would do it all over again just to work with her!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The Roosevelt was a beautiful venue for our wedding. The room looked amazing and our catering manager Caitlin Marron was incredibly kind, responsive and made sure I was 100% happy with everything. She paid attention to all the details and coordinated the day beautifully. It was stress free and I can't thank her and the rest of the staff enough for all their work.

You can see pictures here: http://www.stylemepretty.com/new-york-weddings/2013/01/24/nyc-wedding-at-the-roosevelt-hotel-from-judy-pak-photography/
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roslynn
Wedding:
6/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My Wedding date was 6/18/2011. Ferinoosh and her staff were amazing. She worked with us and managed every detail. She referred me to other vendors such as Fred Marcus Photography. Our Wedding Cake was designed by Sylvia Weinstock which made it very special. The food at the Cocktail Hour, Dinner and additional dessert was delicious. More than 4-5 bars to assist our guests with drinks all night. Side room was great for additional space for our guests. All of my guests are still talking about our wedding. It was the best day of our lives. We had our church ceremony at S. Patrick's Cathedral - walking distance from The Roosevelt so a lot of iconic Manhattan shots for pictures.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with Ferinoosh and her team. The service was impeccable.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at the Roosevelt Hotel was the event of our lives. Grand and "New York," the hotel was the ideal style and location for our nuptials. Ferinoosh, the site coordinator, brought so much experience, professionalism, and fun to the entire process. She was receptive to our ideas and accommodating to our requests while giving us incredibly constructive feedback and insight whenever we had a question. And she put the time in--she was always willing to meet with us and spent as much time with us as necessary. She helped us lay the groundwork for an incredible celebration, and every couple would be lucky to receive her guidance. The level of professionalism and care didn't end there, however--the entire hotel staff was utterly professional and provided top notch service leading up to and during the event. So many of our guests commented on the extraordinary level of service from all members of the hotel staff. Ferinoosh was ever present during the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, ensuring that everything ran smoothly. The food was also terrific and in abundance, which was another comment we received from numerous guests. As much as we had high hopes for our wedding, Ferinoosh and everyone at the Roosevelt Hotel helped us far surpass our hopes and gave us the perfect wedding. Thank you, Ferinoosh and The Roosevelt Hotel! Joey & Nick
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ani
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on November 12th, 2011. The minute we met our coordinator for the venue, Ferinoosh Khosravi, we immediately felt comfortable with booking our wedding in the grand ballroom. Where do I begin? Ferinoosh was absolutely amazing from begin to end. The ballroom was a dream. The food was amazing. The staff was friendly. The entire evening felt like a dream out of a fairytale story! My guests cannot stop talking about my wedding in the Roosevelt hotel!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennyS
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
The Roosevelt Hotel is a wonderful venue for any wedding; either room, the Tiffany room or the Grand Ballroom is spectacular. What really sets the Roosevelt apart however is Ferinoosh. Her attention to detail and her willingness to go above and beyond the norm to make your event the perfect stage for the beginning of your married life is amazing to behold and truly appreciated. She is the Roosevelt’s secret weapon against the tireless maze which accompanies wedding and event planning. Her input is always on point, her recommendations thoughtful, and her dedication to ensuring the perfect milestone cherished. Without her guidance and support our dream wedding would not have taken place with so much efficiency and poise. If you’re lost in the sea of wedding venues in New York City and in need of a lifeboat and lighthouse I could not recommend a better location or person for your consideration.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone we worked with at the Roosevelt were very helpful and efficient. They made everything run smoothly and our day was memorable and happy. The food was fantastic, which was important to us, and all the guests have complimented it.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StephC
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very happy that I got married at The Roosevelt. Ferinoosh was so responsive and a great communicator that I was very informed and at ease. The ballroom looked great and the overall hotel has a great old world New York charm about it that was perect.
Great location for pictures too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wheresthebaybee
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding.... To top it all of I had the PLEASURE of working with the amazingly gifted ferrinouch. She brought my wedding to life ! Everything qwas gorgeous .The Roosevelt hotel is beyond highly recommended.. thank you soooo much
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VickiK
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Ferinoosh Khosravi was my wedding coordinator for the Roosevelt Hotel. My husband and I were married on 6/12/2010. I am a detail-oriented, controlling perfectionist and I cannot think of a single complaint. Everything was PERFECT. Ferinoosh was the most attentive, creative, and wonderful person to work with. The hotel staff really are incredible - everyone was so attentive to our guests and the whole night ran so smoothly. I am a chef, so I do not say this lightly, but, the food was OUT OF THIS WORLD. Every single bite was glorious (and yes, I ate a ton at my own wedding). Really, could not have dream of more - it was a fairytale come true and I recommend this venue with all my heart.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
u2designs@aol.com
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The Roosevelt Hotel exceeded our expectations. During a very hectic day, all our issues and concerns were addressed and resolved. We worked with Ferinoosh and her care and professionalism guided us throughout the planning and the day of our daughter's wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with The Roosevelt Hotel. Our catering manager was very professional and responsive to our needs.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
12/15/2007
5.0/5.0
The Roosevelt was a great wedding venue! We had such a great time and the staff worked so hard to make the event so magical for us.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leahpapazoglou
Wedding:
10/31/2009
4.9/5.0
My husband and I were thrilled with the value of our reception package. Our guests' needs were all addressed, including special dietary needs, we all addressed with style and elegance. We heard from numerous guests that this was the "best wedding" they had attended. The food was delicious, our coordinator, Ferinoosh, was professional and attentive, and the setting was comfortable and sophisticated. You will not regret choosing the Roosevelt as your reception (or ceremony) venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1251425031625-lekpmpcake5651513040676926171500633306262791537387n
Linda
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.9/5.0
The Roosevelt Hotel provided our dream wedding reception. After a traditional ceremony at our church, we celebrated with family and friends at a reception that several guests called "the best wedding" they ever saw. Some guests even sent us "thank-you" messages for inviting them to such a great party, and some asked if we would renew our vows every year and celebrate repeatedly at the Roosevelt Hotel. We started planning a year before the wedding with Ferinoosh Khosravi, senior catering sales manager at the Roosevelt. Before signing our contract with the Roosevelt, we had visited at least 6 other wedding reception venues, and none of them were flexible or creative or large enough to help us realize our vision for a customized wedding reception package. With Ferinoosh's help, we created a unique evening for close to 240 guests that was equal parts a cool night club for co-workers with VIP lounge furniture, a church social coffee hour with cocktails and dancing, a family holiday, and a reunion of high-school and college friends -- a fun night for all ages, from 7-year-old children to 83-year-old senior citizens. The food was magnificent, the service was classy and friendly, and the grand ballroom could not have been grander. Our out-of-town relatives stayed at the Roosevelt for 4 nights (so they could turn the wedding trip into a mini-vacation in NYC), and they were treated like royalty for their whole stay. And the bridal suite was amazing, and the family enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the Roosevelt Grill on the morning after the wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.8/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at The Roosevelt Hotel this past May. We partially choose this location for our wedding because our ceremony was at Saint Patrick's cathedral right around the corner but also because the ballroom is breathtakingly gorgeous. The high ceilings and old-world romance is unparallelled by any other venue that we looked at in Manhattan.
While planning our wedding, I was in constant communication with my coordinator at the Roosevelt, Ferinoosh. I was so fortunate to have Ferinoosh help me plan our wedding. She really went above and beyond her job as coordinator, often given me advice on vendors, visions, and insider tips. Once we got closer to the wedding, Ferinoosh and I spoke nearly every single day. Since I had a very elaborate wedding, there were many vendors and details to coordinate. On the night of our reception, she was there still overseeing everything and making sure all went to planned.
There were a few mishaps, but nothing that would make me regret our decision to have our reception at the Roosevelt Hotel. First, our wine (which we paid extra to upgrade) ended up being wrong and down-grading - A very sad detail for my wine-loving father. When Ferinoosh realized what had happened, she felt very badly and compensated with us extra add-ons. We had an extra hour of our reception as well as after dinner cordials which were both greatly appreciated! Additionally, our special champagne flutes were misplaced after the reception but luckily they were returned to us a few weeks (or maybe months...) after the wedding.
I would highly, highly recommend having your wedding reception at the Roosevelt Hotel. Ferinoosh and the rest of the staff worked extremely hard with my husband and I on making our wedding day perfect and unique.

My favorite things about my reception at the Roosevelt Hotel:
-Ferinoosh, a hands-on, one of a kind wedding coordinator
-Value, way, way cheaper than any of the other large reception venues in Manhattan
-Delicious food during the cocktail hour and dinner
-SYLVIA WEINSTOCK WEDDING CAKE, all included with your catering package
-Beautiful, romantic ballroom that holds large weddings
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg20
NYCShopGirl
Wedding:
11/14/2009
4.8/5.0
We used the Roosevelt Hotel as our Reception Venue only. We worked with Ferinoosh for the second half of the planning process because our original contact left the company. Ferinoosh was very professional, accommodating and extremely organized. Our ma�tre d' was wonderful as well. The wedding cake, designed by Sylvia Weinstock, was included in the package. We also had a complementary suite the night of the wedding. There were many perks that made the Roosevelt our top choice. We are so happy to have chosen the Roosevelt for our wedding reception. The evening was magical, the food was delicious and the space was beautiful. We hope to renew our vows in 5 years and celebrate at the Roosevelt again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
10/11/2009
4.8/5.0
Ferinoosh was an absolute pleasure to work with and I felt confident in her and he management of my wedding from start to finish. Her expertise and professionalism exceeded my expectations and the wedding went on without a glitch. The staff was amazing and very responsive and overall a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.8/5.0
They made every effort to please us.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved having our wedding at the Roosevelt. We both decided to get married in NYC, but the previous venues we saw were mostly too small, very expensive, and very modern. We both were looking for a classic, elegant wedding - The Roosevelt has all of this. While it is not inexpensive, compared to other New York venues it is actually very reasonable. Their wedding package includes almost everything and everything is amazing quality, especially the food. The art-deco interior gives an old New York vibe, but still elegant and luxurious. The coordination department for the most part is very attentive - my only issue was that we had switch coordinators half way through, which made things a bit confusing and slowed down some of the planning. This does not normally happen, and that is the only reason why I wouldn't give the responsiveness 5 stars.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kiki
Wedding:
2/18/2012
4.7/5.0
We had to plan a wedding in three months time and Caitlin was very responsive and cooperative. The Roosevelt Hotel was flexible in accommodatig our requests. The day was magical and all our guests were quite impressed with our NYC wedding -- our last night in NYC before moving to Asia. It was magical. Everyone had a wonderful time...and with a relief, all went smoothly that night only to be left for a grand time with family and friends. The venue lived up to the backdrop of old New York glamour--will always make my hometown even more memorable. The cake was delicious, the reception food set-up bountiful and impressive, and all guests enjoyed the five course dinner. The ballroom went from our wedding ceremony to a breathtaking dinner reception and ballroom.

Thank you Caitlin and The Roosevelt Hotel!!! We also appreciated the sweet touch of champage and strawberries in the beautiful suite our first night as husband and wife :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
patrick
Wedding:
9/9/2008
4.7/5.0
this was one of the best hotels. everyone there was very courteous and the food, drinks, and entertainment were A++.

I only wished it were a little closer to my locality, but its a very minor gripe
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1232726213984-copyofjr-1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
We got married on June 5, 2010 and the staff at the Roosevelt was exceptional. Starting from when we first met Ferinoosh, she made us feel comfortable and was very helpful throughout the Wedding planning. She explained the setup and gave great advice. We received many compliments about the service and rave reviews about the food. The Ballroom was gorgeous and had that New York feeling that we wanted. Gene our maitre d' was very attentive and professional. We had some people with food allergies and they were given special attention to make sure they were able to enjoy the food. Included in our package was a wedding cake from Sylvia Weinstock and it was amazing! We were also given 3 complimentary suites as part of our package. They had breakfast waiting for me in the bridal suite when I arrived the morning of the wedding. We highly recommend the Roosevelt Hotel for people looking for a true New York feel for their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mara
Wedding:
11/21/2009
4.6/5.0
Everything went perfectly smoothly with our wedding at the Roosevelt hotel. All of the rooms looked gorgeous, and the hotel could not have been more helpful. We had a great response to the food by our guests, which made us SO happy! Ferinoosh, our coordinator could not have been better. Both our families were very happy with her help.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.6/5.0
The Roosevelt Hotel is really beautiful and we got a lot of compliments on the venue. Our banquet manager, Ferinoosh, and maitre'd, Gene, were wonderful and did a fantastic job. Three weeks before our wedding, the banquet manager I had been working with for months left for another job. It made me very nervous at the time, but Ferinoosh stepped in and took over with no problem. She was extremely professional and made sure we had everything we wanted for our special day. The only reason I didn't give them a perfect rating was because a few of our guests who stayed at the hotel told us that the staff at the check-in desk was rude to them. However, everything regarding the wedding itself was great. The ballrooms were beautiful, the food was delicious with very generous portions, and the wedding staff was incredibly nice. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1236967036270-jae-wedding-00342[1]
The New Mrs E
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.6/5.0
The wedding hall is your largest expense, there are many things to consider.
The Roosevelt Hotel and Christie Castellana did a remarkable job overseeing our day from booking to well after the day of the wedding. She is incredibly detail oriented, she thinks of things that a Bride would never think of and she is a pure pleasure to work with. The staff at the Roosevelt were amazing to us as well as our guests. The rooms were nice and clean. Everything (soup to nuts) was great with the Roosevelt.

Responsiveness did not receive 5 stars because our hotel room coordinator did not promptly return our calls (we have incredibly high standards).
Value for cost did not receive 5 stars because no matter how you cut it, it's Manhattan and it's expensive - BUT this was the best alternative to a hall in Long Island or New Jersey.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
B1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
This company knows their work. Absolutely gorgeous. I've never seen anything like it. All my friends were blown away. I am glad I used these guys. If you are looking for something different, you want to check them out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melina
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.5/5.0
Ferinoosh was an outstanding coordinator, but the day of coordination between all Roosevelt Hotel members was flawed with the front desk missing multiple reservations, and the directing of the guests pre-ceremony was not in place so guests wandered about and entered the private bridal room.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francis
Wedding:
11/13/2009
4.5/5.0
Easy to get a hold of. Very flexible with menu. Great Food. Overall, great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksmith2
Wedding:
4/23/2011
4.1/5.0
Our wedding at the hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We worked with Richard and the evening went off without a hitch, with a few minor glitches which were to be expected. My only complaint was the lack of professionalism with the catering managers in charge of booking accommodations. It took weeks to get the rooms straightened out. When reaching out to the manager about getting the issue straightened out as the wedding was days away, I was told to wait until the employee in question returned from vacation. Upon getting charged for the extra rooms booked I reached out to the manager again, only to have a chain forwarded back to me with the employee and manager going back and forth talking negatively about their client. I understand that brides can be a handful, and I understand it was a pain trying to resolve the same issue week after week (which wouldn't have been an issue had the staff booked the rooms properly in the first place) but I was taken aback by the lack of professionalism shown by the catering manager. But regardless, I would still recommend the hotel to anyone to have their special day. The elegance and beauty of the hotel is magical.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
myahre
Wedding:
9/3/2006
4.0/5.0
The hotel was great. When we wanted to make changes to our menu they were happy to do so at no additional charges. The staff was attentive and they made sure all of my needs were met.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asignore
Wedding:
5/8/2010
3.4/5.0
We had an amazing wedding reception at the Roosevelt. On the big day, everything went really smoothly and the staff was a tremendous help. On weeks leading up to the event, we had trouble getting in touch with certain staff members for different confirmations and such and had mix ups with the room requirements. My parents' reservation was not even in the computer on their day of check-in after I had called multiple times to make sure. Luckily, everything was worked out in the end and everyone was happy. Overall, the experience was quite good, even with a few obstacles.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
45 East 45th Street @ Corner of Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10017 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Roosevelt Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1294153566922-knightonwedding44