130x130 sq 1463759518 87fb7a9a3647f533 dsc 1021

The Ellora

Edison , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2863 Woodbridge Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837 US (map)

PHONE

732-549-2900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Embrace the simplicity of having your wedding desires met to perfection. The Ellora has raised the bar and is setting new standards of excellence to create your picture-perfect wedding.... Read more
Embrace the simplicity of having your wedding desires met to perfection. The Ellora has raised the bar and is setting new standards of excellence to create your picture-perfect wedding. Formally The Rosewood,The Ellora has undergone renovations and has been completely transformed with modern, elegant décor. Our beautiful ballrooms, gorgeous crystal chandeliers, brand new carpets, and custom designed chivari chairs are just some of the lavish visual amenities that set The Ellora apart as a leading New Jersey wedding location.

With packages customized to reflect your style and personality, you can sit back and relax while you watch your dreams become a reality. At The Ellora, we strive to make your wedding planning as easy as possible by providing everything you need in one place. Attention to detail is the highest priority to providing the special service focusing on each couple. We work with each client, as individuals, each with unique visions and needs for their big day to create the wedding of your dreams. Our event specialists consult and guide you on your event menu, floor plans and other details you have in mind that place your individual stamp on your wedding. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1449505055044 1220853410519091081876195617625295215086548n
130x130 sq 1449505106129 img9629
130x130 sq 1463759610641 dsc1017
130x130 sq 1463759610731 dsc1018   copy
130x130 sq 1454965304040 img0134
130x130 sq 1449505002666 1084605910519092581876043862640469879349160n
130x130 sq 1449505010248 1122426110363066630811971058082047857438490n
130x130 sq 1316717392612 shrimpduo
130x130 sq 1449504785533 img9692
130x130 sq 1449505128111 img9630
130x130 sq 1449504657250 0505fox110615s
130x130 sq 1449504863311 img9731
130x130 sq 1449504905829 img9737
130x130 sq 1451403572068 vn49trodiiwt3thhiw4cvh9y5mi7cmjd0digvucoym6dwph4ef
130x130 sq 1449505210187 setup
130x130 sq 1463759654996 img0837
130x130 sq 1454965319855 img0137
130x130 sq 1449504755769 gallery7
130x130 sq 1449505194651 img9633
130x130 sq 1449505093044 icecream   copy 2
130x130 sq 1454965330988 v
130x130 sq 1449504692521 0607fox110615s
130x130 sq 1449504810938 img9697
130x130 sq 1449505156941 img9631
130x130 sq 1449505176054 img9632
130x130 sq 1450456391984 img9769
130x130 sq 1451486133831 ujh7kdguptjjuhlqn3mfzmu6dbx2kgeo3nf6jatg8nqwvvskj0
130x130 sq 1449505086924 gallery26
130x130 sq 1450456408762 img9771
130x130 sq 1451403580778 wdg1adrv0cx3akhzlvw9ud8idd7yomdo2okvckiwuatblyxucs
130x130 sq 1449505081022 gallery23
130x130 sq 1451403528786 p3fla5pbmdkawc3lacbz8wk7hffxfe3wnjk1uy9i2cxj9xnp7o
130x130 sq 1450456373413 img9768
130x130 sq 1454965286083 img0128
130x130 sq 1316716604686 horsdouevres
130x130 sq 1451403494520 hnn0laj0e6i7uzodn0kw6oprveavz1xu4anca6aytcgydeghk0
130x130 sq 1451403543515 skeo5lzipfui1ymsa0ezzrn5zzmzjf0q nkd cpimirlv9sidd
130x130 sq 1449504634340 0141fox110615s
130x130 sq 1451486127892 ub8kwngftv1ihpvnicsm1mxl8iuzo kjwyn vq6vkwbqjfn7wd
130x130 sq 1451403470932 fjslvayzoduzdwh2ihjffk86tt3vyfhivxt5 tidnr4bm3tuvp
130x130 sq 1451403501967 lk6xkbiu5gxktxtmtiqb0ukw8rhp9ratcwqi3eogvkylbx1 vz
130x130 sq 1451403513829 mrkn2jprgzrnijceaifkxsfqesrgmrps47jaobd3fdu3xwcdoj
130x130 sq 1451403559418 uifonznu5jzy2vkblrqdjnbsm2oh6chgnatk80q0czofxp4wml
130x130 sq 1451403588524 xd4hodplubyi8rkitoy7j5xryuxvzzvhvl28fvb5xbmu6gitqs
130x130 sq 1451486106369 o3ktrzi2kprclv8ckdjsscmttm9hpixv07uhykwwoexgftvqib
130x130 sq 1451486120720 rndsdtmqgf8ggp0c3bvfxltg4dybryeegrt7 wcm310w3ybiqm
130x130 sq 1454965272351 img0122
130x130 sq 1449504888642 img9733
130x130 sq 1463759645691 fullsizerender 00b   copy
130x130 sq 1468250768572 2938re
130x130 sq 1468250767580 63453
130x130 sq 1468250790374 2340204382
130x130 sq 1468250808099 fullsizerender 003
130x130 sq 1468250821690 fullsizerender 009
130x130 sq 1468250836906 img1315
130x130 sq 1468250851885 img1089
130x130 sq 1468250861697 img1090
130x130 sq 1468250872126 img1091
130x130 sq 1468250885456 img1101

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Modern, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
650
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s)
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Italian, Local
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s)
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
12/12/2015
5.0/5.0
I had my company Holiday Party here and it was an awesome experience. The staff were all very helpful and made sure they made me feel like I was important and everything I needed they took care of. They definitely made sure the night was enjoyable and memorable. Everything was beautiful!
I had my company Holiday Party here and it was an awesome experience. The staff were all very helpful and made sure they Read more...
I had my company Holiday Party here and it was an awesome experience. The staff were all very helpful and made sure they made me feel like I was important and everything I needed they took care of. They definitely made sure the night was enjoyable and memorable. Everything was beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Robert
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
We decided to have this wedding on pretty short notice (about 5 weeks) and went looking for a location that was both available and would take on a small wedding (40 guests). Our initial meeting with Rick, the GM, was very positive. He consistently put across the message that they were there to make our day special in the way we wanted it to be.

We liked that they have permanent flower arrangements and candles in the ceremony room that we were free to use. We liked the outside garden area as that was someplace we definitely wanted to take pictures in.

Because we were booking late he agreed to allow us to go below their usual 50 guest minimum. Their standard wedding menu is comprehensive with a generous cocktail hour followed by a meal with excellent entree choices.

Their smallest room (The Duchess) was perfectly sized for our gathering, so we chose that one. We hooked up with Samantha, our event planner to cover everything from soup to nuts. Of course their were a number of things that we hadn't thought of but we easily got those settled too.

The day of the event we were slightly nervous (of course) but shouldn't have been--at least about how they would handle their end of things. The room looked beautiful and both Rick and Samantha were on hand to make sure everything was on track. Our maitre de did a fabulous job of coordinating the cocktail hour, meal service, and cake cutting, and the wait staff could not have been more responsive. And the food was uniformly excellent. They were all over us (bride/groom) throughout to be sure that we had absolutely everything we needed. So nice.

Rick recently purchased this property and is the middle of upgrading every part of the facility. We sat on brand new chairs (so nice they don't need chair covers). The area outside the main entrance was just redecorated; new carpet is next.

They made our day special from start to finish. Thanks so much.
We decided to have this wedding on pretty short notice (about 5 weeks) and went looking for a location that was both Read more...
We decided to have this wedding on pretty short notice (about 5 weeks) and went looking for a location that was both available and would take on a small wedding (40 guests). Our initial meeting with Rick, the GM, was very positive. He consistently put across the message that they were there to make our day special in the way we wanted it to be.

We liked that they have permanent flower arrangements and candles in the ceremony room that we were free to use. We liked the outside garden area as that was someplace we definitely wanted to take pictures in.

Because we were booking late he agreed to allow us to go below their usual 50 guest minimum. Their standard wedding menu is comprehensive with a generous cocktail hour followed by a meal with excellent entree choices.

Their smallest room (The Duchess) was perfectly sized for our gathering, so we chose that one. We hooked up with Samantha, our event planner to cover everything from soup to nuts. Of course their were a number of things that we hadn't thought of but we easily got those settled too.

The day of the event we were slightly nervous (of course) but shouldn't have been--at least about how they would handle their end of things. The room looked beautiful and both Rick and Samantha were on hand to make sure everything was on track. Our maitre de did a fabulous job of coordinating the cocktail hour, meal service, and cake cutting, and the wait staff could not have been more responsive. And the food was uniformly excellent. They were all over us (bride/groom) throughout to be sure that we had absolutely everything we needed. So nice.

Rick recently purchased this property and is the middle of upgrading every part of the facility. We sat on brand new chairs (so nice they don't need chair covers). The area outside the main entrance was just redecorated; new carpet is next.

They made our day special from start to finish. Thanks so much. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jazmin
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
I had my husband's 30th party on October 17, 2015. I must say this place was absolutely beautiful, the service was amazing, and the food was great. They were able to fit everything into my budget. All my guest told me that the food was so good. I couldn't ask for anything better. Thank you so much for everything, especially Rick and Samantha. I will be using you in the future.
I had my husband's 30th party on October 17, 2015. I must say this place was absolutely beautiful, the service was Read more...
I had my husband's 30th party on October 17, 2015. I must say this place was absolutely beautiful, the service was amazing, and the food was great. They were able to fit everything into my budget. All my guest told me that the food was so good. I couldn't ask for anything better. Thank you so much for everything, especially Rick and Samantha. I will be using you in the future. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
orlando
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
from the moment my husband and I stepped into The Rosewood we knew we had to have our wedding in this venue . From the beginning we were treated with professionalism Rick and the staff made our special day a dream come true ,they are by far the best place for anyone to celebrate their special day . thanks to them our wedding day was special and beautiful our families and friends loved everything the food is amazing we so grateful for everything , thanks again
from the moment my husband and I stepped into The Rosewood we knew we had to have our wedding in this venue . From the Read more...
from the moment my husband and I stepped into The Rosewood we knew we had to have our wedding in this venue . From the beginning we were treated with professionalism Rick and the staff made our special day a dream come true ,they are by far the best place for anyone to celebrate their special day . thanks to them our wedding day was special and beautiful our families and friends loved everything the food is amazing we so grateful for everything , thanks again Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brittney
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Nothing but good things to say about the Rosewood! They helped make our special day just that much more special! Patty was an absolute pleasure to work with and was always there when we needed her or had last minute seating re-arrangement! :) Every detail of the day was fantastic and we couldn't have asked for more. Our bridal attendant Connie was great as well and always managed to have a new drink at our table even before we were finished with our current ones! Again, nothing but good things about this place, the level of professionalism and staff far exceeded our expectations. Thanks again for everything you did for our special day!

Thanks!
Brittney & Bill
Nothing but good things to say about the Rosewood! They helped make our special day just that much more special! Patty was Read more...
Nothing but good things to say about the Rosewood! They helped make our special day just that much more special! Patty was an absolute pleasure to work with and was always there when we needed her or had last minute seating re-arrangement! :) Every detail of the day was fantastic and we couldn't have asked for more. Our bridal attendant Connie was great as well and always managed to have a new drink at our table even before we were finished with our current ones! Again, nothing but good things about this place, the level of professionalism and staff far exceeded our expectations. Thanks again for everything you did for our special day!

Thanks!
Brittney & Bill Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Treia
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We decided after looking through many venues to look into the Rosewood. After speaking to Patty and going through the hall I knew this was the place. They are super friendly and nice to work with and explain everything to you easily. My planner, Naomi, was an absolute delight to work with and made everything easy for me (especially decision making since I had to do most of them alone while my other half was in France). All I have to say is everything Came out Perfect and the food was Great! People where just talking about the great food they had for days. I do say you need to try that chateaubriand cause WOW so worth the little extra! Excellent people to work with and ease of mind that everything will go as planned! I'd do it all over again with them if I had the chance.
We decided after looking through many venues to look into the Rosewood. After speaking to Patty and going through the hall Read more...
We decided after looking through many venues to look into the Rosewood. After speaking to Patty and going through the hall I knew this was the place. They are super friendly and nice to work with and explain everything to you easily. My planner, Naomi, was an absolute delight to work with and made everything easy for me (especially decision making since I had to do most of them alone while my other half was in France). All I have to say is everything Came out Perfect and the food was Great! People where just talking about the great food they had for days. I do say you need to try that chateaubriand cause WOW so worth the little extra! Excellent people to work with and ease of mind that everything will go as planned! I'd do it all over again with them if I had the chance. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The minute my husband and I stepped into the rosewood we knew this would be our venue. From the beggining we were greeted with such kindness and professionalism. The staff is just phenomenal. They are with you every step of the way. Naomi, made us feel so comfortable and taken care of everything ran so smoothly. And, the food was out of this world! The rosewood really made everything come together, it was beautiful!

Thank you so much!
Megan & Jeffrey
The minute my husband and I stepped into the rosewood we knew this would be our venue. From the beggining we were greeted Read more...
The minute my husband and I stepped into the rosewood we knew this would be our venue. From the beggining we were greeted with such kindness and professionalism. The staff is just phenomenal. They are with you every step of the way. Naomi, made us feel so comfortable and taken care of everything ran so smoothly. And, the food was out of this world! The rosewood really made everything come together, it was beautiful!

Thank you so much!
Megan & Jeffrey Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1384361737782 big767422006
Dina
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
The Rosewood was the best, all my friends and family love the venue, the staff was incredible very professional, all I kept hearing all night was the buffet spread was excellent the food was excellent, the staff did a excellent job attending to my needs as a bride, if I ever had to do another big event I would have it at the Rosewood. I have no complaints and was stress free the day of my wedding.
The Rosewood was the best, all my friends and family love the venue, the staff was incredible very professional, all I Read more...
The Rosewood was the best, all my friends and family love the venue, the staff was incredible very professional, all I kept hearing all night was the buffet spread was excellent the food was excellent, the staff did a excellent job attending to my needs as a bride, if I ever had to do another big event I would have it at the Rosewood. I have no complaints and was stress free the day of my wedding. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
michele
Wedding:
7/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I saw The Rosewood at a bridal show and was invited to go to a private event they were hosting with more vendors. Once I showed up at the venue, I knew right away this was where my wedding was going to be. The Grand Ball room is BEAUTIFUL and PLENTY of space for my guests. The room was absolutely amazing, the service was excellent, and the price was just right. Patti and Naomi did a wonderful job assisting me with whatever needs I had or any questions and concerns I had. The suites were amazing and the staff itself the day of were fabulous. The food, omg, the food is mouth watering delicious! My husband and I received sooooo many compliments on how delicious the food was and how beautiful the venue was. The cocktail hour alone started off with a bang. The food there was incredible as well! Mike and I have no complaints whatsoever about this place and would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for a elegant, yet simple place to be married. Even getting married on site was beautiful. Cobblestone walkway with an arch and it looks so beautiful inside. The flower garden was lovely to take pictures in and having that all to ourselves and then the bridal party was amazing. Best pictures I can think of. This place is amazing and I seriously would recommend this to everyone. The people are amazing, the price is right, and your guaranteed to have your guests telling you how beautiful the place is and how awesome the food is. Ask for Patti and your in amazing hands:) Once the wedding comes, Naomi will take care of you and let you be the princess you deserve for the day. AMAZING JOB GUYS THANK YOU SOOOO VERY MUCH!!!
I saw The Rosewood at a bridal show and was invited to go to a private event they were hosting with more vendors. Once I Read more...
I saw The Rosewood at a bridal show and was invited to go to a private event they were hosting with more vendors. Once I showed up at the venue, I knew right away this was where my wedding was going to be. The Grand Ball room is BEAUTIFUL and PLENTY of space for my guests. The room was absolutely amazing, the service was excellent, and the price was just right. Patti and Naomi did a wonderful job assisting me with whatever needs I had or any questions and concerns I had. The suites were amazing and the staff itself the day of were fabulous. The food, omg, the food is mouth watering delicious! My husband and I received sooooo many compliments on how delicious the food was and how beautiful the venue was. The cocktail hour alone started off with a bang. The food there was incredible as well! Mike and I have no complaints whatsoever about this place and would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for a elegant, yet simple place to be married. Even getting married on site was beautiful. Cobblestone walkway with an arch and it looks so beautiful inside. The flower garden was lovely to take pictures in and having that all to ourselves and then the bridal party was amazing. Best pictures I can think of. This place is amazing and I seriously would recommend this to everyone. The people are amazing, the price is right, and your guaranteed to have your guests telling you how beautiful the place is and how awesome the food is. Ask for Patti and your in amazing hands:) Once the wedding comes, Naomi will take care of you and let you be the princess you deserve for the day. AMAZING JOB GUYS THANK YOU SOOOO VERY MUCH!!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding at the Rosewood on June 22, 2014. The Rosewood was the first reception venue we looked at and we signed a contract before we left due to their pricing and value and the staff's kindness and excitement for our wedding! Any time we wanted to just stop by and see our venue while planning for the wedding they were more than welcoming and gave us a tour each and every time. When it came time to discuss the details of our wedding, Naomi was extremely attentive and took notes on every detail that we wanted. When we walked into the reception hall on the day of our wedding everything was absolutely perfect! Naomi worked very well with our dj and photographer. The wait staff was very attentive and kind to the guests (and one even danced with my mother in law! which made her very happy) When we were leaving at the end of the night I couldn't believe that nothing had gone wrong! When I mentioned that to Naomi she said, "Things always go wrong, but our job is to make sure you don't know about them." and she made sure that we were focused on enjoying our wedding. The entire wedding was absolutely flawless and perfect. I would definitely have another event at the Rosewood. The pricing and value for the delicious food was unbeatable. The Rosewood definitely made our wedding unforgettable!
I recently had my wedding at the Rosewood on June 22, 2014. The Rosewood was the first reception venue we looked at and we Read more...
I recently had my wedding at the Rosewood on June 22, 2014. The Rosewood was the first reception venue we looked at and we signed a contract before we left due to their pricing and value and the staff's kindness and excitement for our wedding! Any time we wanted to just stop by and see our venue while planning for the wedding they were more than welcoming and gave us a tour each and every time. When it came time to discuss the details of our wedding, Naomi was extremely attentive and took notes on every detail that we wanted. When we walked into the reception hall on the day of our wedding everything was absolutely perfect! Naomi worked very well with our dj and photographer. The wait staff was very attentive and kind to the guests (and one even danced with my mother in law! which made her very happy) When we were leaving at the end of the night I couldn't believe that nothing had gone wrong! When I mentioned that to Naomi she said, "Things always go wrong, but our job is to make sure you don't know about them." and she made sure that we were focused on enjoying our wedding. The entire wedding was absolutely flawless and perfect. I would definitely have another event at the Rosewood. The pricing and value for the delicious food was unbeatable. The Rosewood definitely made our wedding unforgettable! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2863 Woodbridge Avenue, Edison, NJ 08837 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Ellora
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1463759518 87fb7a9a3647f533 dsc 1021