130x130_sq_1359749107656-1359512660326lpa0518120461

The Rosewood Ensemble

Ballwin , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Ballwin, MO US 63021 (map)

PHONE

314-609-0702

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Rosewood Ensemble is St. Louis’ premier professional string ensemble, originally founded by four distinguished, regional musicians - including Dee Sparks, Principal Owner & Violist.... Read more
The Rosewood Ensemble is St. Louis’ premier professional string ensemble, originally founded by four distinguished, regional musicians - including Dee Sparks, Principal Owner & Violist. Over time, the group has grown to include 15-20 musicians who perform regularly. We are truly an all-occasion ensemble and renewed for it's wide and versatile repertoire and is perfect for any event - from weddings and receptions, to church music and parties, and everything in between! Musical options range from the likes of Coldplay and the Beatles, jazz and traditional standards, Broadway and movie tunes, as well as an enormous variety of classical pieces. You can even customize music for your event, and if you need music not in our current repertoire, we can arrange it for you. Additionally, the Rosewood Ensemble is available in various shapes and sizes - from the traditional string quartet, trio, duo or solo instrument, to our newest ensembles: the quintet with added string bass or piano. You can also add a vocalist or other instruments as well. The Rosewood Ensemble can meet all of your musical needs! (314) 609-0702 Dee@rosewood-ensemble.com Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1359512642984-3939742995629034418991585526381n1
130x130_sq_1359512646622-407171299563116775211584710079n
130x130_sq_1359512652645-lpa0518120322
130x130_sq_1359512660326-lpa0518120461
130x130_sq_1359751823866-4854401015085867749667912360131167812487254440563386n

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Orchestra, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Flute, Harp, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We received many compliments on the beautiful music that the Rosewood Ensemble String Quartet provided for our daughter's wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Rosewood Ensemble helped make our wedding perfect! They were easy to communicate with in the planning stages and always responded to my emails within hours. They sounded beautiful during our ceremony...we would choose them again in a heart beat if we needed them for another occasion and would recommend them to anyone else wanting to create the perfect wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PENNY
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
To all prospective Brides and Grooms or anyone looking for some wonderful music to make your special occasion memorable or if you are wanting an elegant venue or just a regular style, the Rosewood Ensemble is for you. They play anything from classical to Black Eyed Peas and can make
your Wedding or occasion anything you want it to be. My daughter's wedding was January 18 2014 and even with
the weather not so great, they were there early and performed beautifully. I kept having our guests come up to me asking about them and wishing they had known them when their children got married. I just can't say enough about this group. Please don't hesitate to include them in any special occasion you may be having. If you want any other information, please feel free to contact me at 314-731-7563 or go to their website at www.rosewood-ensemble.com. Happy Mother of the Bride, Penny Schlueter.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
The Rosewood Ensemble is comprised of talented, seasoned professionals. Dee Sparks made the process of booking the Quartet and selecting from an extensive repertoire of music, such a breeze! The music they played for my son's wedding was absolutely gorgeous!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shana
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Dee to coordinate the music for our wedding as we planned to have the string quintet during the ceremony and reception. She was very helpful and responsive and always returned e-mails and phone calls. This is a very talented group of musicians. The music they played for our ceremony was absolutely wonderful and really made the ceremony special. We asked for a lot of special requests and a lot of popular music including ragtime, and it all sounded great! I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks again for helping to make our night magnificent!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired the Rosewood Ensemble for my wedding last month. They were wonderful. Talented, professional, prompt, entertaining, reasonably priced. Look no further - just hire them! Michelle
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rosewood Ensemble was great to work with, and played beautiful music for our wedding ceremony. The process began with a meeting between the bride & groom and Dee Sparks, the ensemble's leader. We talked about what we envisioned for our ceremony and she recommended musicians and we reviewed a list of song possibilities.

After narrowing it down, we met again closer to the wedding and she advised us on ceremony flow (being that we've never planned a wedding before), how many people to walk per song, what type of recessional music, etc.

On the day of the ceremony, she arrived promptly and provided us with no worries on the day of our wedding.

AND we had planned for the bride to walk down to a special song that we were going to play on an ipod. When the ipod failed to play, the trio from Rosewood made a quick decision on a song and played masterfully. The audience didn't even know we'd missed a beat.

We strongly recommend using Rosewood Ensemble for your wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Our event took place in October 2013 so we submit these accolades having gone through the selection, planning, and performance stages with The Rosewood Ensemble. We were fully satisfied and beyond.
As a mother, my utmost wish was to create the fairy tale scenario for my daughter. As a musician myself, I was
searching for a team that would bring to fruition our dream music which was very contemporary and specialized; not the traditional choices. I was deeply concerned it might be a struggle to carry off our plans.
But we were not disappointed! Not only were the selections well received and respected, The Rosewood Ensemble made themselves available for extra rehearsal time with the bride and me.
The wedding music was beautifully performed. The quality of their performance was top notch: lush and vibrant. Comment after comment from our guests included raves about the gorgeous music. Even requests for extra recordings if we would allow! And the musicians were prompt and professionally attired. A large concern of mine.
I would be thrilled to recommend this group for any event at any time. It was certainly our joy to have booked them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Rosewood Ensemble! It was such a pleasure to work with Dee Sparks! She graciously assisted with choosing the music and instrumentalists to fit the vision my daughter and her fiancé had for their wedding ceremony. The musicianship and professionalism of Rosewood Ensemble is of the highest caliber. The music for the ceremony was absolutely beautiful! Thank you, Dee, and Rosewood Ensemble for enhancing our daughter's wedding ceremony with elegant and timeless music played with perfection, richness of tone, and joy to match the day. The music will always be a very special part of the memories of that day that we will treasure always.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We had such a wonderful experience with the Rosewood Ensemble. Their repertoire is extensive - we were disinterested in the traditional wedding songs and they helped us perfectly capture our personalities through our quirky song choices. Dee was very easy to work with and gave us some great ideas. She even helped us find a wedding coordinator (which ended up being a lifesaver when it stormed on our wedding day). We had a string quartet play at our wedding, but they can provide any combination of musicians that best suit your needs/budget. Thank you so much to Dee and the rest of the ensemble! -Krystal and Curt
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Rosewood Ensemble was incredibly professional, on time and self sufficient. They provided beautiful music for our wedding ceremony and added an extra level of elegance to our event. We couldn't be happier with their performance.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience working with the Rosewood Ensemble for our wedding. The music at our wedding ceremony was beautiful and we could not have been more pleased. Dee Sparks was so accommodating, learning the music we wanted and working with our cantors. Everything came together seamlessly. We appreciated Dee's kindness and willingness to work with us very step of the way. We would definitely recommend the Rosewood Ensemble to others getting married!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
​This past June, my wife and I were married in Washington Missouri. We couldn’t have been more pleased with the music provided by the ensemble we hired, The Rosewood Ensemble. When we were looking to hire musicians for our wedding mass, this quartet was a definite standout. We had heard great things from others who have used the Rosewood Ensemble and they were able to perform music for a Catholic wedding mass.
​I am a musician myself and was very particular about the music I wanted for the mass. The owner of the quartet, Dee Sparks, was very accommodating to the type of mass and music we wanted. She provided suggestions and even was able to have the ensemble learn a new song request. Dee made it a point to periodically touch base with me leading up to the wedding day. This was a breath of fresh air. With all of the various things that need to be completed prior to the actual wedding day, it was nice to know that the ensemble had the music under control.
​On the wedding day the ensemble showed up early. They even arrived at the church prior to me! The quality of the music was superb! They played flawlessly. In addition, the cantor for the mass had a voice of an angel. She was easily one of the best singers I have ever heard!
​Guests in attendance repeatedly complemented on the music provided by the Rosewood ensemble. Since the wedding, several of the guests informed me that they have gone on to hire the quartet for future weddings that their families will be in.
​This group was professional, accommodating, and fantastic from a musical and coordination standpoint. We are so happy we hired this group! It was one of the best decisions we ever made. They truly made our wedding day special and we are forever grateful.
​​​​Regards,
​​​​Michael Vitale
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ron & Linda
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We usedThe Rosewood Ensemble for music for our daughter's wedding on January 19, 2013. The string ensemble provided beautiful music for the wedding and cocktail hour before the reception. We couldn't have been happier with their performance. Dee Sparks made the planning procedure an easy process and was very nice to work with.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1315515332011-lake2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Rosewood Ensemble was an amazing choice for my ceremony! They were there on time and played until the last guest left and they sounded amazing! I was in contact with them before the wedding and they helped me choose the perfect songs! They looked great at the ceremony!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ejpip
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
The Rosewood Ensemble played for our daughters wedding and cocktail hour. Dee worked very well with them in deciding what songs they wanted played. The music was beautiful and during the cocktail hour added such a nice touch. I would certainly recommend their services.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Perfection is the only word needed to describe Rosewood Ensemble! My daughter chose more contemporary music for the wedding than I originally preferred but it was beautiful and so romantic! They played during the ceremony and then moved into the the cocktail hour space-the guests loved their enchanting sounds.
The Rosewood Ensemble adds a touch of class!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jawideman
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I didn't get to hear much of the performance, but I did get great reviews from my friends and family. The parts I did get to hear were absolutely gorgeous. Dee was very helpful in music selections and always gave me her honest opinion. I cant wait to see the video from my wedding to hear the rest of their performance. I couldn't have been happier with the way the ceremony turned out.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Rosenblum
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Dee Sparks and Rosewood Ensemble played the ceremony music for my daughter's March 31st wedding. They did a beautiful job. My daughter wanted them to perform Taylor Swift's Love Story which they did not know but they learned it and played it perfectly! Dee was wonderful to work with and let us hand pick each song! I would highly recommend The Rosewood Ensemble.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
The Rosewood Ensemble added the perfect touch to our day! They were fabulous for our ceremony by personalizing the songs we wanted and I was so glad to have them for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Dee was so great to work with and extremely helpful!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JBS
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I always preferred strings for ceremonies and the Rosewood Ensemble was the perfect fit. Dee was super friendly, attentive to our needs, and provided great suggestions when selecting songs.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
raemdobbs
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired the Rosewood Ensemble to play at my daughters ceremony. Dee was an absolute pleasure to work with and gave me and my daughter advice and suggestions on how to make the most of their talent. I did not even think about music for the cocktail hour and Dee suggested that they stay and play jazz which was a perfect transition from the ceremony until we got to the band at the reception. Dee always got back to us in a very timely manner and met with us to pick out all of the music for the ceremony. I highly recommend the Rosewood Ensemble for any ceremony. They certainly add a touch of class and sophistication to the event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg20
Katie
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
When I first contacted the Rosewood Ensemble perform at our ceremony, I had high expectations regarding the skills of the string ensemble. My expectations were surpassed by Dee Sparks and her skilled group of musicians.
Dee worked with us to choose music for the ceremony from the Rosewood Ensemble’s extensive repertoire. She was great at making recommendations that suited us. As relative amateurs when it comes to classical music, we also appreciated that Dee brought her iPod to our session so that we could listen to song clips!
Dee and the Rosewood Ensemble were also willing to work with us to perform a song that wasn't in their repertoire, but was especially meaningful to us. It turned out beautifully and was one of the highlights of our wedding day.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynder888
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
This ensemble played from the beginning of our wedding reception through dinner. The music was beautifully performed and the musicians gracious, talented and flexible. It was a small reception, and numerous guests told me that they would find themselves stopping their conversations to simply listen to and be transported by this beautiful music. Even more impressive, there was a particular piece I wanted played (Bethena, a waltz by Scott Joplin), but it was not on the ensemble's playlist. Well, they learned it! And played it perfectly! I highly recommend this ensemble.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Thanks to the Rosewood Ensemble we had a beautiful wedding ceremony. We hired the string quartet and they played during our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were absolutely wonderful, Dee was professional and a pleasure to work with. I was concerned with having live music because my now husband is a musician and comes from a very musical family (his sister is a professional clarinet/piano player and his brother is a professional lead guitarist who has played with many bands, his latest tour was the 2010 Lilith Fair). Knowing my husband's family is so musical, I was concerned about their critical ear; but everyone had wonderful things to say about the Rosewood Ensemble. They were on-tune and sounded so beautiful, they even impressed our critical musicians! For any brides out there, looking for a ceremony band or even considering it, I would say you won't regret going with Rosewood Ensemble. They were easy to work with, professional and added so much to the ceremony, it was worth every penny.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Very responsive to all phone calls and e-mails. Very helpful and flexible in choosing musical selections. The music was absolutely beautiful.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
love to garden
Wedding:
5/31/2012
5.0/5.0
The Rosewood Ensemble played a variety of classical, pop and show tunes during our daughter's cocktail and dinner reception at the Missouri Botanical Garden on May 31st. Our guests commented on how the venue felt intimate and elegant and the music played such a huge part in the overall romantic feeling in the room. Dee was wonderful to work with and they have a huge repertoire of music to select from. I'm very happy we chose to use a string quartet.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Rosewood was ideal. They arrived well in advance, went to their place and we heard nothing but beautiful music from them the rest of the ceremony. The music quality was superb. Their song list is vast. I would not hesitate to recommend them to any bride and groom.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
3/3/2012
4.8/5.0
The Rosewood Ensemble did an amazing job with the music for my ceremony. They arrived on time and were note-perfect throughout, and played with superb musicality. I received numerous compliments about the beauty of the music, including from other professional musicians. I also appreciated their flexibility and varied repertoire.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.5/5.0
Dee Sparks and her fellow musicians from The Rosewood Ensemble are FABULOUS! Planning a wedding from Seattle was certainly a challenge and Dee was patient, flexible, and so helpful through the process of selecting music and planning. The ceremony music was absolutely beautiful and so memorable. I know that it gave our ceremony an extra added touch.
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Ballwin, MO 63021 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Rosewood Ensemble
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo