130x130_sq_1346340777945

The Rotunda Banquet Facility

Waukesha , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

235 W. Broadway
Waukesha, WI US 53186 (map)

PHONE

262-574-9170

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

2013 Winner of The WeddingWire Bride's Choice Awards, The Rotunda Banquet Facility is known throughout Milwaukee and Wisconsin for demonstrating excellence in quality, service,... Read more
2013 Winner of The WeddingWire Bride's Choice Awards™, The Rotunda Banquet Facility is known throughout Milwaukee and Wisconsin for demonstrating excellence in quality, service, responsiveness, and professionalism for your very special day.

The Rotunda, and elegant banquet facility, has now been restored to its original grandeur, taking its well-deserved place as one of the premier event facilities in southeastern Wisconsin. Rich in history, amenities and luxury, The Rotunda can accommodate up to 250 guests in classic style. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1346339963609
130x130_sq_1346339979855
130x130_sq_1346339971675
130x130_sq_1346339961798
130x130_sq_1346339966983
130x130_sq_1346339976438
130x130_sq_1346339968783
130x130_sq_1346339973521
130x130_sq_1346339981519
130x130_sq_1346339983213

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1913
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1950
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
35
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment I saw photos online of this venue I knew I wanted my wedding there. And as soon as we met with Eric at Chef Jack's we knew it was meant to be. They will take care of you and guide you through the planning process. We were able to plan and pull of a successful wedding in just two months. Looking back on it, we wouldn't have done it any other way. The venue is elegant and gorgeous. The food is EXCELLENT. Our guests had nothing but wonderful things to say.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Eric and the entire staff at the Rotunda were nothing short of excellent during the whole planning experience and event. The catering by Chef Jack and his team was exquisite and creative. The team at the Rotunda never missed a detail; they were attentive and the venue looked beautiful. We had our ceremony and reception here and I wouldn't have done it any other way. The guests appreciated not having to relocate and find something to do for a few hours and the turnover time was extremely quick. All in all, the Rotunda and Chef Jack's catering was the best decision we made during the wedding planning process and we only hope that someone we know chooses to hold their wedding or event there so we can go back!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
The Rotunda staff was awesome and went above and beyond.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff were very accommodating! We were extremely happy with our choice to do both the ceremony and reception here. The food was AMAZING! We highly recommend this place because of how easy and seamless they made the planning phase of our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Benjamin
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I love Chef Jacks!!! They did such a wonderful job in making our wedding so wonderful!! Everyone that works for them are so friendly and accommodating. The other vendors they recommended were great too! Waukesha Floral for the flowers, Brookfield Wedding Cakes for the cake, Midwest Sound for the DJ and uplighting, and they did the rest! It was a great day and thanks for all your help making is so special for us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I love chef jack's!! They made our wedding so fabulous!! Thank you
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kld33
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you to everyone at the Rotunda and Chef Jacks! Thanks to you we had an amazing wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Best choice for our reception hall ever. Everything was 100% perfect...and then some
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JILL
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The Rotunda/Chef Jacks did a wonderful job at our wedding. They took the vision I had since I was a little girl and made it real. The whole process from beginning to end was smooth and turnkey. Tony, Eric and Candy have incredible knowledge of the business and professionalism. Our friends and family are still raving about amazing food and beautiful venue. We have already discussed doing our 5 year anniversary at the Rotunda!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
2/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I fell In love with the Rotunda the minute we walked in the door, everyone raved about the catering, food was amazing, bartenders were funny and the whole staff was patient, understanding, and very helpful. We had a winter wedding and the Rotunda is the ideal place. Thank you for making me feel like a princess for 1 day.
Services Used: Catering
B8
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/16/2011
5.0/5.0
The Rotunda is a beautiful facility which I fell in love with. We were able to have our ceremony and reception there. The service and help received was wonderful and we couldn't be happier with the overall experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed having our reception at The Rotunda! All the details were amazing and the place looked great! Our guests enjoyed sitting in the baloney area looking down! Very pretty venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alice
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
The Rotunda and Chef Jack's are one of our favorite parts of our wedding. The Rotunda provided a beautiful facility for our celebration and the meal catered by Chef Jack's was absolutely the best wedding meal we've experienced to date (and we've been to 6 weddings in the 11 months since!) The catering crew was absolutely wonderful to work with and immediately saw to any issue that arose. Aside from saying "yes," the Rotunda was the easiest decision of my wedding planning process.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
The Rotunda was the only venue we looked and and fell in love with immediately. Chef Jacks recently bought this venue and renovated it. Thier staff is attentive and was very accomodating. We felt the prices were fair compared to what we had looked at for rental fees at other places. We were not charged for chairs or given lists of additional charges for every little thing. Out guests were impressed with the facility and are still talking about it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nisey
Wedding:
11/4/2011
4.5/5.0
The staff at The Rotunda provided us with an unforgettable night. The building itself is so beautiful and unique — with beautiful architecture and classic design.

The staff was attentive and willing to do whatever it took to make us feel comfortable and happy with our planning. We never heard any hesitation or concern with our ideas; just "let's try it" or "that sounds like fun" for our more non-traditional wedding vows. It was a wonderful, unexpected place to have a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Burndt2
Wedding:
10/21/2006
3.3/5.0
The venue is very nice and not your typical hotel banquet hall. I loved it as soon as we walked in the door. They kind of stiffed us on the amount that we were supposed to receive back with the security deposits, but we never asked for a detailed bill, because it just seemed like too much of a hassle to deal with. Katrina, the manager, had a drink at the bar either before the ceremony or after, I can't remember. I thought that was kind of unprofessional. I would still recommend this venue, because it is so gorgeous.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Rotunda Banquet Facility responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your troubles with past management of The Rotunda in 2006. Since 2010, Chef Jack's Catering has taken over ownership of The Rotunda Banquet Facility. We have changed the space quite a bit with a new balcony area and a completely different color scheme. We would love for you to stop by and see the changes. Lastly, thank you for your positive review of our catering services...we greatly appreciate it!

MAP

 
235 W. Broadway, Waukesha, WI 53186 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Rotunda Banquet Facility
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1346340777945