130x130_sq_1331924378510-logoweb

The Roxy Studio

Terre Haute , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1711 Wabash Ave.
Terre Haute, IN US 47807 (map)

PHONE

812-917-5996

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Roxy Studio is led by owner and lead photographer, Samantha McGranahan, and consists of a team of handpicked photographers trained with technical savvy and an eye for creativity and... Read more
The Roxy Studio is led by owner and lead photographer, Samantha McGranahan, and consists of a team of handpicked photographers trained with technical savvy and an eye for creativity and personalization. Our specialty lies in capturing you rocking out your wedding day with style and emotion. Our value lies in building meaningful relationships with our clients so we can design the perfect wedding photography experience just for them. We have developed many wonderful relationships and captured countless moments that will live forever in print for our clients. It’s one day of your life that will fly by in the blink of an eye, and when it comes to choosing a photographer to be by your side during those moments, we hope you explore the opportunity to work with us.

In addition to photographing our custom Wedding Collections, The Roxy Studio’s Terre Haute location is home to the premier Boudoir & Pin-Up Photography Studio in the Midwest. We have designed our studio around the needs of our clients that are seeking a resource for creating beautiful and intimate images. Whether it’s a sexy groom’s gift for the wedding night, or a bachelorette party for a girl’s night out, The Roxy Studio is here to help you plan the perfect session! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1297784426374-4837445907469c462285b
130x130_sq_1297784432093-4879153583bce80bf182b
130x130_sq_1297784440328-4904474567d08312fbf3b
130x130_sq_1297784417656-4792843231411c21738bb
130x130_sq_1297784474984-5016057678997cf547e9b
130x130_sq_1297784430171-4864074518a23cf1c1cfb
130x130_sq_1297784491046-5144269498f26488f5b0b
130x130_sq_1297784411390-47863795672f4484d61ab
130x130_sq_1297784434249-487915437507b666a83fb
130x130_sq_1297784497093-5283738791e879f9a3e8b
130x130_sq_1297784415640-4792842471ddac243d41b
130x130_sq_1297784424812-483744472971ea807efab
130x130_sq_1297784442718-490504999625f225a9a5b
130x130_sq_1297784446499-4905051412df32d0abb5b
130x130_sq_1297784450765-49241326568dbde22d64b
130x130_sq_1297784441796-490447507137c6b04fabb
130x130_sq_1297784454109-494539456513fe6384cbb
130x130_sq_1297784456062-49455564575a4dc6fe73b
130x130_sq_1297784461531-496839022283c554a1c5b
130x130_sq_1297784466156-5016015430c407da5b44b
130x130_sq_1297784463124-49683906504f04f9618fb
130x130_sq_1297784464749-5015420589a3a290d679b
130x130_sq_1297784473453-501605685241c2ccc3bfb
130x130_sq_1297784480953-5034415496fe7e5d2842b
130x130_sq_1297784482468-5099873848f7d6113b5db
130x130_sq_1297784484499-5103218762eabaa0ba9db
130x130_sq_1297784493359-515950518402a36a37bab
130x130_sq_1297784477593-50344146942e630ef52eb
130x130_sq_1297784495218-5204676063e8346f1eb4b
130x130_sq_1297784500124-539044294393042d6ee8b
130x130_sq_1297786200656-4792839875fcfc0b1d47b
130x130_sq_1297786203203-48797633563a51333229b
130x130_sq_1297786206218-49050512901b4f2d58d6b
130x130_sq_1297786207999-492413367612c23340a8b
130x130_sq_1297786209281-49461395109391de3f7ab
130x130_sq_1297786211687-496777804502b50805c4b
130x130_sq_1297786213265-501604585440a83e2ab0b
130x130_sq_1297786215046-5103219084495f5edc74b
130x130_sq_1297786216718-5284336842a862aae90ab
130x130_sq_1297786218140-5391050024c43d20b235b
130x130_sq_1297786791281-4774270415f0279112ddb
130x130_sq_1297786794093-4774274831d46188dd1cb
130x130_sq_1297786796374-483427625955a2c9022fb
130x130_sq_1297786799312-483488458488d68578c9b
130x130_sq_1297786801187-48634568915605612443b
130x130_sq_1297786803031-490445906159bc58abb6b
130x130_sq_1297786804765-4923538629bbb3053b68b
130x130_sq_1297786806312-5016043236e620b40fc1b
130x130_sq_1297786809609-50160476622018431b91b
130x130_sq_1297786812546-5103222500d955ce7846b

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We have experience with ALL types of lighting. We have a solid decade of experience shooting weddings, portraits and art with the aid of studio lighting as well as every available light situation possible! We come prepared with technical knowledge and specialized equipment to shoot in any lighting provided and we always enjoy a challenge~
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We do. We network with many photographers and pending an emergency we will do our best to provide you with a photographer that will provide you with a style that is as close to ours as possible!
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of course! We take every measure to assure our clients that they are provided with the best experience, so no one will ever know if there is a malfunction.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
There are a variety of packages available for couples depending on their needs for their wedding.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
All files are available for purchase and are included in some wedding packages.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes. Online images will be available four weeks after your wedding!
What kind of albums do you offer?
Assorted albums and coffee table books are available depending on your preference. All are custom designed with the input of the bride and groom!

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I met the girls from The Roxy Studio when I shot boudoir photos for my groom's wedding gift. They did such a nice job and made me feel SO pretty! Sam (the owner) did such a great job that we ended up hiring her to do our wedding after having to fire another company and let me tell you --- they ROCKED it! I wish we would have known about them & hired them from the start! I'm really into photography and wanted our photog. to capture the day as a story--not traditional cold/posed snap shots. And they did that --I really can't give them enough praise...they did a fantastic job. Our engagement photos were amazing too and if we ever have a family, I will definitely be calling them again for baby/lifestyle shots! HIRE THEM! THEY WILL DO AN AMAZING JOB!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John and Kristen
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I have to say that Samantha from the Roxy Studio is amazing, not only as a photographer but as a person. She is full of laughter, bubbly and a fun person to be around. If your not into smiling...well she will make you laugh the entire time! Had a great time working with her and our pictures turned out amazing!

Thanks Samantha!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brown73
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Samantha is amazing! The photos were more than I could have ever imagined. Would highly recommend to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Great experience! My new husband, who hates getting is picture taken, was 100% comfortable in front of the camera with Samantha for both our engagement session and on our wedding day. Her and her team have exceeded my expectations every time that I have worked with them and I will continue to do so well in to the future! Not to mention that my disc of photos was ready and waiting for me when I got back from my honeymoon. It was so great to be able to look at those pictures when the memory was still fresh in my head!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding pictures were amazing! We couldn't have asked for anything more from them, it was seamless and so much fun having them there on our special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heatherjo
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but good things to say about Samantha! She is great! My husband absolutely HATES getting pictures taken, but after our outside pics as we were walking back to the chapel, he actually said, "This is fun!" Sam really brings out the best in everybody and is so wonderful to work with. I have recommended her to everyone I know who is engaged, pregnant, etc!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1206496661921-0015(2)
chitda3legdcat
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Samantha is awesome! We've worked with her on numerous projects (Engagement pics, Sisters pics, etc) before the wedding, and have always been so impressed with her work! I will definitely recommend her to everyone I know!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.8/5.0
Sam took our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. I haven't seen our wedding pics yet since our wedding was just a few weeks ago but after seeing how great our engagement pictures were i can not wait to see our wedding pictures. I had so many people come up to me at my wedding and say "wow, those engagement pictures of you two were beautiful." "Your photographer is amazing.." etc. Everyone she interacted with at the wedding/reception had nothing but great things to say about her. They all loved her!! I was so busy that day that i really didn't even notice Sam there but i had no doubt in my mind that she was always around getting great pictures. Anyone else and I think i would have been stressing on making sure we got certain pictures...but with Sam I had full trust in knowing she knew exactly what i wanted. I can not wait to see our wedding pictures...and i'm also excited for all the events in our future because Sam will be there to take those pictures too!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
2/23/2008
4.8/5.0
The Roxy Studio was amazing! She made our day awesome. Her creative eye made me feel confident that our pictures were going to be beautiful. We really liked the fact that Samantha was able to capture what me and my husband were about and put it into the photos. Her patience with my large family was great! I would recommend The Roxy Studio to anyone and for any occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Samatha not only shot my wedding but I hired her to shoot engagement pictures and just recently family/Christmas pictures. I had 9 bridesmaids and my husband had 9 groomsmen... plus a ring bearer and flowergirl who both happened to be 2. It was a CRAZY day. But Sam made it a wonderful experience. She was there for every moment. She took OVER 800 pictures during the course of the day which made for soooo many beautiful shots. Most photographers simply take the traditional pictures but Sam made sure to capture the day - not just the ceremony or "posed" shots. She also offers a website to share the wedding photos and I have recieved more compliments than I can count. Her services were outstanding. Overall I had no complaints AT ALL! She treated my wedding as if it were her own and really put so much effort into it. I have been recommending her to everyone I know for any type of photo need.
Services Used: DJ, Dress & Attire, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Samantha couldn't have done anything better! She went above and beyond what a photographer / photography service would normally. She was instrumental in helping with anything and everything wedding related and when I look at our wedding pictures I feel blessed that I'll be able to cherish our wedding day in beautiful photos! If I could rate her above the 5 stars I would. She is genuinely kind and compassionate, personable, fun, hard working, effecient, and a true artist.
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
Sam did such a great job at my wedding, she captured the personalities of everyone she took shots of. And her creativity was fantastic. I will use her for more pictures in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Sam was really great to work with. She was aways smiling and never stressing (even when I was running about an hour behind by the time I got ready.) Her artistic eye has a modern twist to it, which leads to more stylized, unique photographs. The groom and I were overall, very happy with how our wedding photos turned out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eyndia
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have had anyone better for my wedding. Samantha is really confortable to take pictures with and did an awesome job on my photos. It made my wedding even more perfict.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Samantha was amazing! Her photography is fresh and fun with an ability to catch the most romantic moments! She's very professional, but she doesn't order you around or make demands. She makes sure that it's your day and you get exactly what you want and in the style you want. My husband and I really enjoyed her clever angle and focusing shots! Besides her talents, Samantha is perfect for any budget! She's kind to your wallet and you know that she chose her career because she loves what she does and not because of the money. She's a steal! She's very helpful and willing to do anything she can to make sure your wedding day is illustrated by incredibly beautiful photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krystal
Wedding:
3/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was in a historic theater, with bad lighting and not very many 'in the moment' photo opportunities, so I was worried about the ceremony pictures. Sam was also 8 months pregnant on my wedding day, making me even more worried! But my ceremony photos were absolutely wonderful! She took edgy, unconventional pictures. And she is a joy to work with! I never saw her get frustrated, she is always laughing, always has a smile on her face! She kept me calm on a very nerve racking day.

Krystal Fehrenbach
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/7/2006
5.0/5.0
The Roxy Studio ROCKS!!! Sam was very flexible, worked very well with very little instruction. She had no problem with shooting on site, was ready to travel and even had a few suggestions on where we could get some really nice shots. She was very patient with our crazy bride. Picture quality was great, and delivered in a timely fashion. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/24/2005
5.0/5.0
Samantha of the Roxy Studio did an outstanding job as our wedding photographer. She captured all of the shots that we wanted and came up with several creative photos which captured the personalities of both my husband and I. She was incredibly professional and courteous. I would highly recommend her to any couple looking for an easy to work with photographer that does a quality job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridgett
Wedding:
8/14/2005
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more pleased with our wedding photos or with our decision to use Sam as our photographer. She was incredibly professional and easy going throughout the process, making the entire experience fun and stress-free. The photos that we received were beautiful. Sam is an amazing talent. I would strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
5/14/2005
5.0/5.0
Sam did our wedding photos a while back, and I wouldn't have wanted anyone else. Her easy-going style made everyone at ease and allowed for some great candid shots. Some of the effects she used made great photos, really capturing the mood of the day. We look back at them now, and are immediately taken back to that special night.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/4/2003
5.0/5.0
Samantha did a wonderful job on some family portraits for us recently. Though these are not wedding photos, I wanted to write a review so that Bride's can see what a great job she is doing. Being a wedding photographer myself, I feel I am a reliable reference.
She met us at a location that we selected on the spur of the moment and was able to capture tons of wonderful moments. Keep in mind, we have a 2 year old so that was a huge accomplishment :) I can honestly say that all of the work I have seen of Samantha's is great! It's nice to see her point of view on photos and she uses unique angles and lighting. I like her so much that when I am booked, I send my bride's her way and would trust her to work a wedding for me if I had an emergency come up and couldn't be there. Hope this helps!!!!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1711 Wabash Ave., Terre Haute, IN 47807 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Roxy Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1331924378510-logoweb