130x130_sq_1330967746467-035

The Royal Manor

Garfield , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

454 Midland Avenue
Garfield, NJ US 07026 (map)

PHONE

973-478-8590

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Royal Manor earned its reputation by providing personalized service and superb cuisine through extensive experience in the restaurant and catering industry. The main lobby has... Read more
The Royal Manor earned its reputation by providing personalized service and superb cuisine through extensive experience in the restaurant and catering industry. The main lobby has glistening marble floors and enormous chandelier, which all comes together as the lit up indoor waterfall astonishes your guests. After undergoing an extensive facelift in 2007 the décor and exterior of the building became truly breath-taking. The Royal Manor cannot be described in words, you must see it for yourself. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1330966256061-035
130x130_sq_1330966909821-16
130x130_sq_1330966228030-003
130x130_sq_1330966914403-22
130x130_sq_1330966890266-013
130x130_sq_1296520231159-dsc0473
130x130_sq_1296520185519-dsc0484
130x130_sq_1296520469581-outsidewithlimo
130x130_sq_1330966470196-107
130x130_sq_1296520305675-onelightphoto818
130x130_sq_1330966218385-10
130x130_sq_1296520345363-dsc0486
130x130_sq_1296520526394-onelightphoto1142
130x130_sq_1330966132401-1
130x130_sq_1330966139113-2
130x130_sq_1330966144904-3
130x130_sq_1330966154565-1
130x130_sq_1330966172354-11
130x130_sq_1330966189800-15
130x130_sq_1330966205998-2
130x130_sq_1330966219012-18
130x130_sq_1330966219684-19
130x130_sq_1330966220302-22
130x130_sq_1330966220886-24
130x130_sq_1330966221598-26
130x130_sq_1330966222248-29
130x130_sq_1330966222917-30
130x130_sq_1330966223471-7
130x130_sq_1330966241856-002
130x130_sq_1330966268380-006
130x130_sq_1330966284516-007
130x130_sq_1330966298317-010
130x130_sq_1330966309593-02888
130x130_sq_1330966327651-022
130x130_sq_1330966345389-046
130x130_sq_1330966363337-051
130x130_sq_1330966380797-023
130x130_sq_1330966398823-032
130x130_sq_1330966416054-033
130x130_sq_1330966434009-064
130x130_sq_1330966451572-102
130x130_sq_1330966488393-112
130x130_sq_1330966506592-116
130x130_sq_1330966523902-117
130x130_sq_1330966541948-118
130x130_sq_1330966562593-119
130x130_sq_1330966576811-138
130x130_sq_1330966593046-139
130x130_sq_1330966609641-140
130x130_sq_1330966627283-141
130x130_sq_1330966646599-024
130x130_sq_1330966665318-025
130x130_sq_1330966682655-026
130x130_sq_1330966702444-147
130x130_sq_1330966717691-034
130x130_sq_1330966728610-190
130x130_sq_1330966737842-189
130x130_sq_1330966749298-183
130x130_sq_1330966763536-030
130x130_sq_1330966773521-181
130x130_sq_1330966783656-176
130x130_sq_1330966799346-029
130x130_sq_1330966813698-160
130x130_sq_1330966834801-170
130x130_sq_1330966848157-172
130x130_sq_1330966849554-028
130x130_sq_1330966851192-191
130x130_sq_1330966855126-197
130x130_sq_1330966862935-198
130x130_sq_1330966868776-200
130x130_sq_1330966872998-001
130x130_sq_1330966903284-0244
130x130_sq_1330966905616-7
130x130_sq_1330966907866-8
130x130_sq_1330966912178-21
130x130_sq_1330966916711-24
130x130_sq_1330966919017-25
130x130_sq_1330966921241-26

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2007
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
600
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vincent
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
OMG. Words can't describe how truly amazing our wedding day was yesterday that I couldn't wait more than 1 night to write this review. Every single thing you can think of from top to bottom was perfect. Jerry was our Maitre D and was absolutely fantastic. Anything we needed throughout the entire night he was right there for us, no hesitation. The bridal attendant was just superb as well. All of our guests told us that this was the best wedding they have ever been to hands down. The cocktail hour was INSANE. Our guests were blown away with all the selections they had to choose from. Our bridal party and us were treated like kings from the moment we stepped foot in the venue. Our bridal suite was set up with every plate of food imaginable, including bottles and bottles and bottles of alcohol. Jerry told me not to worry about the alcohol and boy he did not disappoint. It literally felt like we had bottle service in Las Vegas except for the fact that they would give us more bottles if they emptied out. My best man asked for some red bull to be brought upstairs and without hesitation they brought up over 12 cans of it. Then on to our reception ballroom which was absolutely stunning. The led uplighting looked amazing along with all of the other decor. The food for the main courses was outstanding. I usually don't expect much from the main courses at a wedding but literally could n to believe how good the food was. There was a custom ice sculpture ice luge that had 3 different flavors of Ciroc on tap the whole night!! Our guests were in amazement.

I know I am giving the Royal Manor 5 stars, but I literally want to give them 10 stars. If you are debating over a couple of different venues to have your wedding at just stop right now and book with the Royal Manor. You will not regret it I promise. This is a first class place in every way. You guys rock!!!!!

PS: (Shout out to DJ Austin John from Posh Entertainment) He is absolutely incredible. Book him!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I was in love with the royal manor since our first appointment with them! We looked at about 10 venues in total in the northern nj area for our wedding which was last month on Saturday May 24th 2014. The royal manor was by far by favorite! It has enough space up host a wedding up to 600 people and has an outdoor section which they can use as part of cocktail hour. Douglas, Jerry and the royal manor staff did an amazing job! They were extremely helpful in planning wedding details, professional, and very flexible when setting up appointments! They are also perfectionists and will make sure everything and every detail of your wedding goes smoothly and flawlessly! I would recommend the Royal Manor to anyone. They went above and beyond my expectations and I was extremely happy with the food and service! Thank you Douglas, Jerry and the Royal Manor staff who are all so friendly and a pleasure to worth with!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ana maria
Wedding:
4/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing staff!
Jerry has been awesome in helping all the details for our upcoming wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Words can not even express how happy I was with this venue from how gorgeous it is to the wonderful staff! The food was amazing I still have guests telling me it was the best cocktail hour they've ever been to. My guests were blown away with how beautiful the place is. Doug, Jerry, Joanna, Anna and Olga are amazing. I was so pleased with how everyone treated me and my guests. They decorated everything just how I wanted it. They listened to all my needs and details and truly nailed it! They were so attentive and professional. I am still getting compliments on everything they did and the how beautiful the place is. I just love it so much and they truly made my day so special. Thank you Royal Manor staff :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
The royal manor was the perfect place for my wedding!! It is absolutely beautiful!! The cocktail hour was to die for and the amount of food was unreal!! The food was so delicious I have people calling me non stop raving about how it was the best cocktail hour they have ever been to and the food was amazing!! The decor was gorgeous and Douglas my maître de went above and beyond to make this the most special night of my life!' There is not one thing I would change about the royal manor the service was excellent!' My bridal attendant Olga was at my beckon call all night!! The price is great especially for all the amazing food you get!! If you are booking your wedding please look at the royal manor A++++
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachelle
Wedding:
3/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue was just perfect for our wedding on March 21 2014. Joanna was the perfect host and accommodated us in every single way. We always had a drink in our hand and always had anything we requested within minutes. I couldn't have ask for a better place to have my wedding reception at because the food, the atmosphere and the service was amazing!!! Thank you for a great time Joanna you were perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything surpassed my expectations! Everyone was very attentive and helpful. Anything we needed or asked for we recieved! They truly paid attention to every single detail and my guests raved about the food and the cocktail hour was so massive!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nausheen
Wedding:
2/9/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Royal Manor on sunday 2/9/14 and everyone was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process - from working with my budget, my schedule (I reside in Albany NY), and various vendors. They were great at solving any issues that occurred last minute and were very helpful. All of my guests stated the service was absolutely amazing. If I were to get married again, I would definately do it there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1328677578766-love
nelly
Wedding:
1/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding on 1/31/2014 not only was important to have the perfect place also to have the most professional staff and The Royal Manor Truly made my day a dream come true.This place was fantastic people are very friendly and helpful . I had every single guest tell me it was the best cocktail hour of their life. Food was exceptional, service was perfection, place is GORGEOUS. And I wish i could relive that night again. I was so impressed and so were my guest, Jola helped me since day one ,she answered all my questions with no hesitation everything I wanted to be done she make sure it was done, Joanna and Olga ROCK my wedding night they made me feel like a princess they made sure I was calm and happy thru the entire day , There are no words to describe how I feel about the The Royal Manor , there staff makes you feel as if your home and their decorations are unbelievable!!!! They truly made us feel like royalty !!!! Can’t wait to hold another event here…
LOVE
Nelly & Erick
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Place was perfect. Modern & stylish. Douglas was extremely accommodating and staff was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brielle
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Royal Manor on 12/21/13. We dealt with Jolanta and Doug and could not have been happier. Doug coordinated everyone on the wedding day, and he was OUTSTANDING. He went above and beyond. For example, we forgot our runner and he found one and used it without us even having to ask. Our drinks were filled the entire night, they brought us food to the bridal suite to eat before we entered the cocktail hour, and they made sure everything ran smoothly. Doug worked with our other vendors (like the photographer) to make sure all the photographs were taken before she left. Our photographer left an hour and a half before the end of the reception and he made sure she got pictures of the cake tasting, even though it should have occurred after she left. I can not say enough wonderful things about the Royal Manor. We definitely go a bang for our buck, all of our guests were impressed and we have only heard everyone raving about our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandee
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The Royal Manor was the absolute perfect venue for our wedding. Not only are all of the staff personable and very accommodating, they even made sure that our family members were taken care of. We dealt with Jolanta primarily then Doug toward the end and they both were the best!

The amount of food provided was insane and everyone who attended couldn't stop raving about it. We were told so many times that we could have just stopped serving food after the cocktail hour! Everything was just perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danny
Wedding:
11/24/2013
5.0/5.0
100% satisfied by all srvices provided
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicholas
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience at the Royal Manor during our wedding was nothing short of phenomenal!. From start to finish, everything was timed perfectly. At every moment we had someone waiting on our hands and feet! The hall was beautiful, the staff was super professional, and the food was AMAZING!!! Jerry gave us an awesome deal and was an excellent Maitre d, from the moment we stepped foot in the Royal Manor to view the hall, to the very last minute of our big day. Royal Manor is definitely Recommended!!
Nick and Camille Soto
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tia
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The Royal Manor was truly Royal Douglas and his staff made sure each and every one of our needs and our guest needs were met. The Royal Manor gave us a Dream Wedding of a Lifetime they went far beyond then we can imagine special thanks to Joanna my Maitre'D. The Food was Delicious!!!!!!!!!!! Royal Manor see you in one year for our one year anniversary party

Love
Tia & Robert
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From the very beginning, Doug and Jerry were very accommodating and helpful; they answered all our questions promptly, and we had so many of them! The venue is gorgeous inside and out. The lighting that they provide is so beautiful and even with almost 250 guests, the tables were well-spaced and the dance floor was plenty big since we all wanted to party! The more I visited the venue, the more I fell in love with it, especially the night of our wedding! Pulling up in the limo felt so surreal seeing the beautiful fountain at the front and looking through the glass doors to the gorgeous chandelier in the lobby. Doug was there to greet us right when the door opened and he and the attendants, Anna and Olga, were there to help me with anything and everything my husband and I needed, from tightening up my corset to serving us with food and drinks for the entire night. They even packed up our entrees to take home since we barely ate them! From the bites of our main course that we did get to have and the other food we did get to eat and what all the guests were telling us, there was an endless amount of choices during cocktail hour and everything was delicious. When choosing our menu, Doug was nice enough to make helpful suggestions. The service was also impeccable. With both my parents and my husband's parents located at designated VIP tables, the servers made sure they were well-taken care of and they were never without a drink at their table. While it was definitely easy for us to love the Royal Manor, many of our guests could not stop with their compliments, both with the people who served them and the venue itself. Then, at the end of the night, the staff still showed the utmost patience and courtesy as they allowed us to take our time leaving, making sure that we not only had all of our belongings and gifts, but even helped us taking things to our vehicles. I can't say enough great things about the Royal Manor!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Truly made my day a dream come true. I had every single guest tell me it was the best cocktail hour of their life. Food was exceptional, service was perfection, place is GORGEOUS. And I wish i could relive that night again. I was so impressed and so were my guest. A great place to celebrate your big day HIGHLY recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elyssa
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The Royal Manor staff went above and beyond to make our day special. We could not have imagined how flawless and stress free our days was! We highly recommend The Royal manor for any and all of your events. The food, staff, and just general way they handle clients is incredible! Thank you so much our wedding was truly unforgettable and perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ria
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing The Royal Manor as our venue was the BEST choice. From the very beginning they worked with us to make sure that everything would be perfect. They were very professional, responsive, and very flexible. In my eyes they worked their very hardest to make sure your special day was perfect in every way. The whole staff was very caring and made you feel sooo comfortable. The food was PHENOMENAL and everyone is still calling us and telling us how truly amazing everything turned out. I would like to thank everyone at The Royal Manor for all their hard work and dedication into making our wedding day/night truly unforgettable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Agnieszka
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The entire experience with Royal Manor and its staff was amazing, from the first time we walked in to look at the restaurant to the day of the wedding , the Royal Manor staff was beyond amazing and professional. They have provided us with excellent and professional service and excellent food. All of our guests were amazed of the quality and quantity of food and the attentiveness of the staff. Our guests complimenting on the venue and how classy and top notch it look .
I would highly recommend Royal Manor to anyone who is looking for excellent food and service .
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The Royal Manor was the perfect venue for our wedding. The guests
raved about the food and the extravagant cocktail hour and venetian
hour. Douglas was our maitre D' and he was excellent. He made sure the
whole night went smoothly. We arrived to the venue with our bridal
party and within 10 minutes we had an abundance of premium alcoholic
beverages and appetizers in our bridal suite to keep us full and
happy. My mom was extremely demanding that the decor was neat and
perfect. Despite her being very difficult to please, she was delighted
that the decor was perfect! The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous,
with spotless modern marble floors and beautiful chandeliers. The
staff is wonderful and helpful with all needs and questions.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I DONT KNOW WHERE TO START. ME,MY HUSBAND,MY DAUGHTER AND HER FINCE WAS LOOKING AT MANY PLACES,WE DID NOT LIKE ONE OF THEM,BUT WHEN WE SAW THIS PLACE,THIS WAS A WOW. WE LIKED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE,THEY HAD EVERYTHING WHAT MY DAUGHTER WANTED FOR HER WEDDING. THIS PLACE IS ABSOLUTLY STUNNING. NICE PERSONAL,GOOD FOOD, EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.I THINK RATING 5 IS TO LITTLE FOR THIS PLACE,I GIVE THEM A 10. I WILL ABSOLUTLY RECOMEND THIS PLACE TO OTHER PEOPLE. THANK YOU TO ALL THE NICE STAFF WHOS WORKING THERE,YOU DID A PEFECT JOB FROM BEGINNING TO END. THE SERVICE WAS FAST AND PERFECT,FRIENDLY SERVER. WE WERE NEVER WITHOUT WATER OR DRINKS. GREAT JOB
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaymie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I even start!?! From the beginning everyone's been so courteous and everything was TERRIFIC! which is a complete understatement. Jerry was the manager that took care of us. He was honest and reasonable. He told us right up front that the package that he gave us was right in the middle, so either we can upgrade, which of course will be more money, or we can downgrade. Of course we downgraded, which put us in our budget, but still was fantastic! People are still talking about how beautiful everything was and how craazzzyyyy cocktail hour was!

I grew up in NJ & now live in CT. so they made exceptions with payments over the phone for me & they always worked with my schedule. Next when we were looking for other vendors, Jerry recommended us to Magic Moments, which was awesome because they did my DJ, videography, & photography. They too will be getting 5 stars!

So if you're looking for a place please go to them! Everything was what of I dreamed of when I was a little girl & they helped my dream come true! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone commented that it was the best of food of any wedding they had been to. Gorgeous layout. Amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Albana
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The Royal Manor did a magnificent job providing their services to me and my family on my wedding day. I was very pleased with their work and presentation.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Royal Manor gave us everything we wanted and more. Doug exceeded our expectations and we couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I want to say that The Royal Manor make my wedding day more special.
Everything was more than I could ever dream of....it came out absolutely perfect! All our guests kept complementing how beautiful everything came out, the food was delicious and the stuff show how professional they are. I would definitely recommed this place to my friends and family.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had an excellent experience with our wedding venue at Royal Manor. The manager Jerry was very helpful in planning our special day and we loved the food, service, and presentation which was provided. I would definitely recommend The Royal Manor to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Banquet Manager Doug Walker and the staff at the Royal Manor provided the best experience we could've hoped for. Everything went perfectly from the second we stepped out of the limo and onto the driveway. Doug and Lucy, our bridal attendant, were there at our beck and call every step of the way without being obtrusive.

The staff was incredibly accommodating. During our tasting a few weeks before the wedding, I had joked that I loved the rack of lamb and that I would like to see a plate of it at our table at the reception. I also joked many times that I had a sweet tooth and wanted one of everything from the Viennese table. Sure enough, when we sat at our table, a plate of rack of lamb was waiting for me, and during the Viennese hour Lucy brought us plates of everything from every table! I was blown away.

Every morsel of food from cocktail hour to the Viennese table was amazing. All of our guests remarked at how good the food was.

We had an amazing time and would love to do it all over again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The best food you will ever have and the best staff you will ever meet!!!!! We couldn't be any happier with our choice of the Royal Manor. Our guest can not stop talking about how amazing and delicious the food was and how much food was available until now. You will not go wrong with the The Royal Manor and their staff is amazing. They were there at every moment taking care of the smallest details. I did not have to worry about a thing! They took all the stress off me on my wedding day. Big thanks to Jerry for all help and a huge thanks to the staff, my wedding day was perfect and stress free thanks to them! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beata
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We're very happy we chose the place, its beautiful, the service is excellent and the food is amazing!! It couldn't have been better. The employees are very friendly and helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
The entire process start to finish was made simple by this wonderful staff. Besides the staff being 100 % helpful, this place is amazingly beautiful. It has this modern classy look we were searching for. My husband and I never thought we could afford something like this. However, it was more than reasonable. This was a perfect addition to a perfect day!!!
Thank You So Very Much!!!
Mr & Mrs Castro
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
The royal manor did a great job on our wedding day! The drinks and food were top notch. Great service and the recomended vendors were wonderful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle and Peter
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
The Royal Manor provided my husband and I the opportunity to have our dream wedding. Douglas and Joanna made sure every detail was perfected. Their recommendation for A&S photo/ video and Magic moments DJ was incredible. Palermo bakery was exceptional. But most importantly the entire staff at the royal manor was accommodating and professional. Olga was always quick to respond to emails and phone calls. And on our special night, Anna was always in sight, filling our drinks, serving us food and making sure we were enjoying our big day. Our guests were amazed by the atmosphere, entertainment, food and drinks that this venue provided. We can't be more grateful for such an amazing wedding thanks to these vendors!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The royal manor was more gorgeous than I could have ever imagined for my wedding. I visited 23 wedding venues and this was my number 1! Jerry was absolutely amazing to work with. He payed attention to every single detail of all of my requests. He really made my wedding day perfect! The bridal attendant Ana was a life saver, when my dress broke, she came to my rescue and sewed it back together. The food was out of this world according to everyone at the wedding. I could not have asked for a more perfect venue and staff for my special day!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Overall The Royal Manor provided us with excellent service. Prior to my wedding they were able to answer all of my questions and were very flexible about EVERYTHING! The day of the wedding went even smoother than expected. My guests cannot stop complimenting the service the received from the staff at The Royal Manor.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about the Royal Manor. They made our wedding a night to remember, and I've heard nothing but amazing things from all of our guests. Jerry, Anna, Olga and all of the staff there were amazing from the time we booked their venue until the last guest left the night of. All of our guests always had a drink in hand and have told us how amazing all of the wait staff was that night.

The food was AMAZING! Everything we had at cocktail hour was delicious and seemed endless, there was more food than anyone could imagine. The dessert room was the same, from cotton candy, to the candy bar it was endless.

My bridal attendant Anna was amazing and made sure I had everything I needed all night I couldn't thank her enough! Our maitre'd Jerry was also amazing making sure everything went smoothly and was perfect for us.

I could go on forever about how amazing that night was and would recommend them in a heartbeat. All I hope now is that someone we know uses The Royal Manor just so we can go back and enjoy it all over again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Royal Manor made my wedding exceptional. All my guests have been telling me how beautiful the Royal Manor is, how good the food was and how attentive the staff was. I will definitely recommend The Royal Manor to anyone looking for a venue for a party.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was perfect! Couldn't have had asked for a better more courteous understanding group of people to allow my wedding to go off with out a hitch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keila
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Had our wedding at the Royal Manor, we couldn't have picked a better location. Since the beginning they were extremely helpful, answered all our questions, value was definitely worth it. We are still receiving compliments and so much positive feedback. Our guest had an awesome time. If we had to do this all over again we would do it at the royal manor. We would recommend this venue to anyone that is looking to have an awesome event. We would use this location again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! I fell in love with the building and the layout the first time I set foot in the Royal Manor while we were searching for a venue. Then I met Douglas and his colleagues and instantly knew we were going to have an amazing wedding. During the planning process they worked as a team and took the time to fully and clearly answer any questions we had. I never felt stressed while working with them. In fact, for some of the things I wanted to do to personalize the evening, they would make suggestions that actually freed up my time and cost me less money (For example, I wanted to print on the back of everyone's menu a list of events in history that took place on our date. I didn't have enough time to do that so Doug suggested that I print it up one big sheet, put it in a big picture frame and they would put it at the table with the seating cards. It was the perfect suggestion).
There is a beautiful large outdoor patio that is fairly new (wasn't featured on the website) which worked perfectly for our cocktail hour and Viennese hour. We got very lucky with a beautiful day so it allowed the guest to spread out and mingle while they were enjoying the plethora of fantastic food/desserts and the cigar bar we set up. There was a lot of something for everyone to enjoy.
A nice touch was that we were taken care of in the bridal suite before we went down to greet our guest during cocktail hour. They made sure we were fed because they knew we were going to be pulled in every direction and would not have been able to eat. I found that extremely thoughtful and it was really appreciated.
Our guests are still commenting about the great time they had and they think that we went way over the top and put forth so much effort. That credit I owe to the Royal Manor...They put forth the effort, I was just fortunate enough to have found them. Thank you Doug and everyone at the Royal Manor for such a great wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lanicia
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I and my husbsnd had the best time. We will always remember that day and how professional everyone at The Royal Manor treated us and our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yamile
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Staff Was Amazing.! Especially Our Bridal Attendant and Jerry. We Received Many Compliments On The Service and Excellent Food. Thank You For Accommodating Our Requests and Making Our Wedding Day An Amazing Experience Over All.! We Couldn't Have Picked A Better Wedding Venue.!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We want to thank Doug from the bottom of our hearts for helping us make our wedding so perfect.. we couldnt of picked a better place!. The staff was amazing! Very helpful and professional.
Thanks again! Love Christina and Marco Davi.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Womack
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! Doug, Anna and Joanna rocked my wedding night and we cannot be happier with their service. The whole Royal Manor team is incredible. From the moment we walked into the venue during our search we knew it was the ONE. It's just beautiful and perfect for the amount of people we wanted in attendance. I fell head over heels with the beautiful chandeliers throughout the place...so perfect. The food and drinks were ridiculously delicious! Anna was my bridal attendant and she was out of this world; went above and beyond and did not miss a beat. Everything was incredible; there are not enough words to describe everything they did for us during our planning leading up to the day of. If we can do it all over again we'd book with them in heart beat! LOVED IT!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The royal manor is a beautiful, modern, clean, and classy location. I loved having my ceremony and reception there. The service was great!! I wish words could describe the cooperation and professionalism with such a stress filled day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1368324577497-flowers
Erica M
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm so grateful another bride referred me to the Royal Manor. I had went to many venues but was not impressed by any. I called many other venues that would not even give me the time or day since we were having a small intimate wedding (70+ guests) and that is usually unheard of during the weekends.

We made an appointment for the Royal Manor during a Sunday and we were treated very well. We were given a tour and a break down of the menu and they were willing to work with our budget, my Celiac Disease (gluten intolerance) and small wedding. We had my mom come visit the Royal Manor 2 weeks later and she also feel in love with it. We decided to book the week after and we never regretted the decision.

I had surgery during all of this and they were able to accommodate our tasting session. OMG what an experience and we left out of there stuffed! Everything about the tasting alone spelled CLASS and INDULGENCE!

During the final few weeks I had another surgery and they worked with me on getting those last minute details together until the very end. They were absolutely wonderful. They answered all my emails and calls and my all gluten free menu requests.

We received so many compliments about the service, how clean the facility was and how wonderful the food was and the abundance of food. They even added a few extras that I did not request for the wedding. My husband and I were in AWWW when we saw how many stations and food there was even for our small wedding. I would recommend the Royal Manor to anyone for all special occasions. I plan to use them in the future !

CALLING ALL BRIDES - You will not regret booking with the Royal Manor.

Big kudos and many thanks to the following for making this experience so wonderful from the beginning to the end - Olga Dobroc, Jerry Adach, Douglas Walker, Joanna Gacek (Maitre D) & Anna Pacyga (bridal attendant).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough amazing this about the Royal Manor. They made all my dreams come true. Jerry and Olga were amazing to work with, they made planning the reception the easiest part. The food was phenomenal, everyone could not say enough about how delicious the food was. The drinks were overflowing all night, mixed to perfection. I am so unbelievably satisfied with everything they gave us, I could not have asked for anything else.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Orquidania
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
A bride will travel near and far on the search for the venue that will gather friends family for one the most important days of her life. For certain I am at loss for words when I say how amazing how beautiful how helpful but most importantly how gratified I am that my husband and I chose the Royal Manor. From the moment we viewed the place I knew it was for me! Jerry went above and beyond to help us with our Wedding and most importantly treated us like a friend which is very comforting. Thank you Royal Manor for giving us the roof that housed our Wedding! & big thanks to the rest of the royal manor staff and Anna my bridal attendant who went above and beyond to please me and my guests!
Sincerely,

Orqui and Vincent Guevara
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an AMAZING time at our wedding and our guests can't stop talking about the venue. We worked with Doug and he was amazing every step of the way. They made me feel relaxed, always got back to me super quick with all my million questions and they were so easy to work with. Once we walked into the Royal Manor, we knew it was the place we wanted to get married. You feel like you have walked into a fairytale castle.

On our wedding day, everything was perfect. I didn't worry at all knowing that it was in capable hands. The food was out of this world. Everyone is still talking about how amazing the food and drinks were. You get greeted with champagne cocktails and then proceed to the most decadent cocktail hour I have ever seen. Dinner was amazing and the service was unbelievable! Our bridal attendant, Anna, made sure my husband and I felt comfortable and that every need was met.

Doug went above and beyond on the wedding day and even helped out when we were having a problem with our transportation services with a different vendor. They were professional and so much fun to work with!

I would recommend The Royal Manor to anyone looking for a wedding venue in NY/NJ. It truly was the best night of our lives in large part to the hard work of the Royal Manor staff. I already want to plan my 25th Wedding Anniversary there :)

Thanks again to Doug and everyone there!!
XOXO,
Kara and Frank
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keri
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The Royal Manor honestly made our wedding such a special and unique day. They provided us with unconditional support and made sure we had everything we needed that day whether it was a drink, food, or just any request. The venue is beautiful, the staff was amazing, and they go above and beyond. Our guests are still raving about how excellent the wedding was a week later. Amazing food, amazing drinks, amazing staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The Food and Hall is over the Top and tastes great. Better than standard wedding food. Great value for the $$$.
My one regret not paying for an extra hour as things flew by so quickly and we were there from 6-12. My lady in waiting and day of manager Joanna and Jola I believe were fantastic.
I would do it all over again here! If there was one thing you can skimp on is the lighting show - what they did not mention up front is that you can pick the fixed lighting for $500.00 vs $1,0000.00 lighting show. Both are really nice and if your budget is tight go the cheaper route. if you can swing the vienese houre go for it. Fantastic!
You can also get the fancier linen from them at not too expensive price!
Douglas can and will run circles around the event planners!
Anna
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
The Royal Manor definitely exceeding our expectations for our wedding!! The food was excellent and our guests kept telling us what a great cocktail hour we had!! A good time was had by all. Thank you to everyone at this venue for making our day perfect!! It truly was a great beginning to our fairy tale!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Royal manor did an amazing job for our wedding! Douglas was on top of everything, our bridal attendant was amazing and the venue was Absolutley perfect I couldn't have asked for better!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Royal Manor were very attentive to us and our guests. The food was excellent and the lighting was breath taking. I would recommend the Royal Manor to anyone who is looking for a venue to get married. It will be the best choice you will ever make.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Douglas was the best at the Royal Manor. Matter of fact, Douglas, Jerry, Olga, Joanna, Anna, and the entire Royal Manor staff really made the night for us. Douglas & management were by far the most professional group of vendors that we have met during the planning. He was very attentive to detail and gave us everything and more on our wish list. I would recommend the Royal Manor to anyone that is looking for an upscale Metropolitan venue. I swore I was on David Tetura's Show or 4 Weddings! The Royal Manor is with you every 15 minutes of the night. You do not need a wedding planner b.c. this facility is a one stop shop. And the food.... Phenonemal. My guests were overwhelmly pleased. Douglas, thank you so much for your professional, knowledgable, and friendly services. Thank you to everyone at the Royal Manor.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bruce
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We searched many catering halls during wedding process and we kept coming across that were too expensive and lacked service. When I open the doors of the Royal Manor, I knew we found the one from the beautiful fountain in the front to the gorgeous elegance of the marble floors. It's remarkable and so is the food, my guest are still salivating on the delicious cocktail hour and entrees.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helena
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My only thing I can think of to change, is that I missed out on a lot of food. I would have love to have seen some of the specific cocktail hour choices I made appear in the bridal suite, as opposed to just antipasto.

But honestly, my day was AMAZING and I have The Royal Manor to thank for that!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Terence and I would like to Thank you first hand for executing a spectacular event. We planned the day keeping every detail of our relationship in mind and what we wanted family and friends to share. The staff carried out the delivery of those details with professionalism and expertise. Our event was planned over one and a half years ago and, Doug, you were there to guide us through every step of the planning process with genuine concern that our day was exactly as we envisioned it would be. Olga, we understand you have the difficult role of requesting final payments. We would like to thank you as well for being flexible and compassionate considering our family loss before our wedding day. Jerry and Tara did a phenomenal job hosting the evening. Nonthing went unrecognized. The food displays were unbelievable, and have left our guests still talking about how wonderful the options were.

It was a pleasure working with you. Everything was exactly as promised. You delivered an event that far exceeded our expectations. It will one that we will cherish and remember for a life time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniela
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy that I celebrated my wedding day at the Royal Manor. I have to say that Douglas went above and beyond to help make this day exactly what my husband and I had imagined. My mouth dropped when I saw how beautiful our reception was decorated that day. My bridal attendant was phenomenal and made sure I was taken cared of from the moment I arrived. All of my guests still can't stop ranting and raving about how beautiful and elegant the place was, their service, pleasantness, and of course their FOOD! It was amazing! I will definitely use them again in the near future. Don't hesitate about having your wedding here you will not regret it!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was great and I would definitely recommend the Royal Manor to others.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1299008966162-181597198487073510995100000491117955712648827579n
Zoey
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The Royal Manor is an excellent place to have any event.....my wedding day was such a joyous occasion thanks to The Royal Manor and it's staff.....Doug was was great from the beginning to the end and Joanna was the BEST she made sure my groom and I was well taken care of......Love love love love the venue!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Royal Manor was an excellent venue for our wedding. They were very attentive to our needs before and during the event. Douglas, our planner, made sure we felt comfortable and relaxed throughout the planning process. The food was amazing. I still have guests telling me how impressed they were with big food spread for cocktail hour.
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
This place was fantastic people are very friendly and helpful I will recommend this place to everybody, thank you Royal Manor for making my day so special.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe the perfect time my guests and I had at my wedding! It was absolutely the best wedding I could have asked for. I cannot tell you how many times my guests said how great the food was or how beautiful the place looked! I wouldn't be surprised if the next event my family has is at The Royal Manor. The selection of food at the cocktail hour was insane! My uncle said to me, "I have never seen a cocktail hour like that one before!" The attendants were by my side helping me with everything I needed. The outdoor area for pictures is breathtaking. My wedding was 2 weeks ago and we are still getting compliments on how beautiful the venue was and how everyone had a terrific time. Jerry and Doug, Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Douglas, Jerry and staff from the Royal Manor are outstanding and very accommodating. My wife and I couldn't have asked for better service! All of our guests were so impressed! We wish we could do it again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent Service! Jerry, Ana, and the whole team at royal manor made our night unforgettable. We get compliments all the time at how much fun our guests had at the wedding. Thank you guys!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
All the staff was great and pleasent. They were helpful and where contanstly there to ensure our bridal party and guests had everything they needed. The food was amazing!!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Transportation
130x130_sq_1332812700115-img0337
Patricia
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Definitely the right place for the right price for a wedding reception! Our wedding went so smooth at the Royal Manor. Everything was perfect, the room looked beautiful, and all my guests commented at how amazing the cocktail hour was. I couldn't have been happier. Douglas Walker was extremely easy to work with throughout the planning process and was very accommodating. The Royal Manor definitely knows how to cater to their clients wishes.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mariela09
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved my wedding at The Royal Manor. The food and service were impecable. From the very beginning to the last moments of our reception, Doug and his staff were profession and met all our needs. The food was great! Our whole experience with The Royal Manor was postive and they really went out of their way to please us to make sure our day would turn out the way we wanted. Our guests could not have spoken more highly of them either. For the newly engaged couples out there that are looking for venues, you have to go see this establishment...you will be very impressed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KgNastasi
Wedding:
12/9/2011
5.0/5.0
LOVED The Royal Manor!! I cannot say enough good things about this venue, I am so happy my fiance and I decided to have our wedding there! The entire staff was friendly and helpful every single step of the way. Especially our maitre d, Douglas. Douglas was the BEST and so helpful! Knowing that our wedding was being taken care of by him set my mind at ease completely. The venue itself is beautiful and clean and compliments any decorating ideas. Our ceremony was also held there and the room was exactly what I wanted. The food was GREAT! All of my guests were complimenting how wonderful it was, how fabulous the cocktail hour was, and that the staff was very accommodating. Many said it was the best wedding they had been to in years! I would highly recommend The Royal Manor to anyone looking to hold a wedding or event there... they made everything PERFECT!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LL
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We were married in November of 2011, and we were so impressed with The Royal Manor. Everything we had wanted done was done and we didn't have to worry about anything the day of our wedding. Doug helped us through the entire process, and really was a pleasure to work with. The girls who helped me the day of our wedding were amazing!! They didn't let anything slide by and they were always standing close to make sure I had exactly what I needed. The food was out of this world and the Viennese hour was amazing! I can't say enough about how happy we were with The Royal Manor!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
snomat
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
AWESOME PLACE! I would recommend The Royal Manor to anyone having an event. They were amazing and our wedding was the best day of our lives together so far.
They have an awesome staff and the food was awesome!
We can't wait to have our next event at The Royal Manor!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aladopoulos
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
he Royal Manor is 5 stars ALL around! From a remarkably friendly staff, to incredibly fresh and delicious food and a gorgeous and CUSTOMIZED wedding experience. We dealt with Doug and Jerry, both guys went ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure our day was special and went off without a hitch. They held true to their word and NEVER tried to nickle and dime us. I would recommend this hall to anyone looking for a dream event, they will tailor to your needs and make you feel like a queen. Thank you SOOOOOO much to the WHOLE Royal Manor Staff for making my wedding day even more special :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
To be honest when I first booked the Royal Manor I had my doubts. I hadn't done much homework on venues and only looked at one other place before I chose the Royal Manor. Once I looked at a few bridal magazines, though, I was nervous about my hasty decision as there are so many beautiful venues in this area. Let me tell you - I could not have picked a better place! Everything was perfect! The food was unbelievable...my guests will not stop talking about how amazing the cocktail hour was especially. The drinks were strong - no watering down here! The best was really the staff. We worked with Jerry throughout the planning process and he was always helpful and accomodating. Doug was our maitre d' for the night and he was on point! Everything ran completely smooth and exactly how I wanted. The bartenders were great and were having fun right along with the guests. I want to especially thank my bridal attendant - whose name I can't remember! My dress was completely filthy from the ceremony and she and another employee got down on their knees and scrubbed my dress clean with club soda before the reception. She was there to give me drinks when I wanted them and remind me to eat. Completely on point as well.

I would 100% recommend The Royal Manor to a future bride. Everything was as beautiful and perfect as I could have imagined.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheena
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
From the moment we walked in, we knew it was the one! The place is gorgeous, everything is brand new, neutral colors to match any theme, dripping in crystal chandeliers, granite floors, just gorgeous all around. Then we met Doug the matre d, sweetest guy ever! I must have emailed him on a daily basis while planning the wedding, ive never done it before so i had a ton of questions, he always responded same day, he was sooooo helpful and never made me feel i was being annoying haha! As he showed us around, it just kept getting better and better, they have led uplighting built in the whole place, in a zillion colors, this saves on dj uplighting which is a fortune! The bridal suite is gorgeous, ballroom is gorgeous, cocktail is gorgeous, and even the bathrooms are to die for! Needless to say, we booked that day! We went in for sample dinner where they set up a lil romantic room and served us dinner, the food was amazing, and weve been to alot of venues and restaurants, and were picky when it comes to food. It was all too good to be true, awesome part is its all true!!!! We had our rehersal dinner there as well, it was amazing, we met the staff and bridal attendants, all were amazing! Such a team these guys and girls are! Food was amazing as expected, and when doug brought up to go containers, everyone grabbed one and filled them up for leftovers! Those trays were empty! The day of, words cannot describe how happy we were! Everything went smooth from start to finish! Food was perfect, cocktail hour was bigger than any cocktail hour weve ever seen, all the rooms were set up exactly how we wanted, it was Our dream come true. My vision came alive! The staff were all so helpful, friendly, and professional, the bartenders were hillarious, the bridal attendant was sooooo helpful and the sweetest girl ever she was right there any time i had a question, grabbing family for pics, filling our drinks, anything you can think of she was right there. Wait staff was also great, always smiling and friendly, they are all the perfect team! There is not one part of the day that was less than outstanding! I want to throw another party so we can go back! Our phones have been ringing all day with friends and family aving about the whole night! Everyone was in awe over cocktail hour and dinner, they were impressed about how beautiful the venue is (it was a first for the majority) and saying our wedding was the best wedding theve been to yet! Everyone had so much fun we extended the evening a little later! Dougs staff was happy to stay and the great service kept on comming. I cannot say it enough, if your a new bride, book here, you will thank me later, from the time we walked in to see the venue to the time we walked out as mr and mrs we were wowed! You must go see it for yourself, pictures do not do this place justice! Speaking of pictures there are a ton of photo ops, the outside is newly finished with gazebos, fountains rock walls, all lit up with leds at night, grand staircases, wall fountains in lobby, ginourmous crystal chandeliers, and thats just a few! Thank you Doug and team for making our day absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shakyra
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the service we received from the Royal Manor. From beginning to end, they have been very helpful in the planning of our wedding reception. Our guest were overall shocked and awed by the presentation prepared by the Royal Manor. The food was excellent, the service of the employees was great. We have absolutely no regrets that we chose this venue to host our reception. Our Maitre d' Douglas Walker assisted us every step of the way. We would recommend Royal Manor to anyone to host any special event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
edyta
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Douglas and Jola made my wedding day a wish come true!! Highly recommend them for your event! Douglas made sure everything was perfect, and was very professional. They both went out of their way to please and made us feel very special and welcomed! :)) Thank you guys again!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1271629052848-dsc01971
Sabrina
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Royal Manor helped make our dream wedding come true. Everybody went above and beyond to help make this day incredibly special for us. The room was stunning, the food was incredible, and they know how to help throw a good party!
We have been married for over a week now and we are still having people tell us it was the most amazing wedding they've been to - and I credit the staff at the Royal Manor for helping out with it all!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Doug and Jerry did a wonderful work with my reception. It was a truly exquisite service worth every penny. The food was delicious and the interior decoration breathtaking. Jerry and Asia, bridal personal assistant, responded to my every request and whim. They also assisted with the outdoor ceremony held across the Royal Manor. Their service was truly impeccable. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to have a reception of their dreams.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1232334097250-06.03.00023
Sylwia
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Our reception at the Royal Manor was exquisite. The service was excellent and very professional. From the early stages of the planning to the night off, the staff was very helpful and proficient. They treated us with respect and pampered us the whole night. There was always someone there to help with whatever we needed. The food was great and delicious! It was always nice and hot and ready to eat. We had a lot of special food requests and they worked with us to make it happen. Everyone still talks about how much food we had and how delicious it all was. I’m going to be honest and say I was a picky bride and Jerry and Doug made all my wedding dreams come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksen820
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful time at my wedding. These people are true professionals and made our wedding so special.

Everyone raved about the food and everyone had a great time!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
renata1127
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
The Royal Manor was an excellent venue to have our reception. They were professional, the quality of service was beyond what we had expected and the food was superb. A month later and we still have guests talking about the food and how beautiful the place was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yoja
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Royal Manor is very elegant, it's modern and beautiful. The food is delicious
.....
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about The Royal Manor! Doug was amazing and went above and beyond our expectations! The food was exquisite, the service was excellent, and the set up unbelievable! We had 400 guests at our wedding and they were all amazed at how beautiful everything was set up. It's not easy to please 400 people and The Royal Manor did it!!!! There was more than enough room for cocktail hour, seating and dancing! The timing of all the food and cake cutting and all that goes with a wedding, was PERFECT! The lighting in the ballroom was impressive! Thank you to The Royal Manor for making our wedding so magical!
Jennifer & Cido
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you to all the staff members at the Royal Manor for making our dreams come true..Everything was beyond words... From the time of signing the contract, Jerry and Doug made us feel at ease and lifted a weight off our shoulders... they had everything under control... which EVERY bride needs to feel calm during this time of planning... The day of our wedding Sept 18, 2010... I felt like I was Cinderella... We arrived at the park across the street, where we took our photos, and the Royal Manor staff were already there greeting us and handing us water... She even took our drink order, so it would be ready when we arrive at the Royal Manor.... Through out the night, my guests and I had a blast...The food was excellent and the entire staff were very helpful and professional.. I wish I could repeat the whole experience again.. That is how much we enjoyed ourselves at the Royal Manor!!!!

Nicole & Rudy
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ANIA
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Royal Manor is a very nice and professional place. Everything was perfect. I would highly recommend. My husband and I had a great time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg17
Aidiris
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
They were our best vendor at the wedding. While the staff is very young they were very professional and very up to date with technology. Everybody at our wedding loved the reception and the food, which was excellent.
We worked with Jerry planning our wedding and he was great and treated us like his friends.
Thank you Royal Manor for making our reception worry free and our wedding wonderful and delicious for our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivy1113
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding on September 2010, and we could've not ask for more..The service, the quality and taste of food, everything was beyond our expectations. Douglas took our wedding and made it into a pleasant and lovely day for us and our guest. All of our guest were amazed on how great the service and foor were. I would defenitly recommend The Royal Manor to my friends and I would defenitly use it for future events..
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AMAZING PLACE...
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding ceremony and the Reception at The Royal Manor. It was everything perfect. The food, service and everything else were amazing. My guests still talk about the food that was delicious and fresh and the service that was impeccable. From begining to end the manager Douglass made a great job. I highly recomend The Royal Manor for weddings.
Thank you
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I had to give The Royal Manor 5 Stars. I had an absolutely, positively, phenomenal reception! I had no stress planning this with Doug. I told him we were on a budget and he gave us options! Yes, options that fit your budget. The food was impeccable, the staff attended to your every need. A perfect example. Our wedding was in July and it was HOT. We were taking pictures in the park and here comes a staff member crossing the street to give us two glasses of ice cold water! How terrific was that. I have nothing but wonderful memories at The Royal Manor, it truly was a memorable event. Thank you so much Doug and the staff at the Royal Manor for really going above and beyond. We were all smiles all night. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful venue. Loved Doug, he had everything perfect for us on our wedding day. Would reccomend to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brideofrankenstine
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding reception here this October and I can not say enough about this place! What we got is so much more than i ever expected or dreamed of. The food was delicious, the presentation of the food was unbelievable and the service was impeccable. Guests are still raving about my wedding, and I truly believe that I could not have picked a more perfect place. Jerry and his staff went to great lengths to make sure my guests and I were comfortable and had everything we could need and want. If you want the perfect place, definitely go here, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TANISHA
Wedding:
9/2/2013
4.9/5.0
FROM THE 1ST TIME WE MET JOLANTA GEL, OLGA, ANNA,JO JO, MARY THE BARTENDER THEY NEVER ONCE MADE US FEEL LIKE IT WAS ABOUT THE MONEY. IN WHICH SOME PLACES HAVE THE TENDENCY TO MAKE U FEEL THAT WAY, BUT THE ROYAL MANOR MADE OUR DAY SO SPECIAL THEY WENT ABOVE & BEYOND WHAT WE ASKED FOR AND THE COCKTAIL HOUR & FOOD WAS JUST OUTSTANDING.IF IT IS WITHIN THERE REACH THEY WILL DEFINITELY MAKE IT HAPPEN FOR YOU.IF YOU WANT TO BE TREATED LIKE A SPECIAL AND KNOW AND FEEL LIKE IT"S ALL ABOUT THE BRIDE& GROOM THEN THE ROYAL MANOR IS THE VENUE FOR YOU!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yunji
Wedding:
10/5/2012
4.9/5.0
We had a wonderful time. Everyone at Royal Manor was very helpful.Our wedding was amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
silvia
Wedding:
7/6/2012
4.9/5.0
Our wedding was amazing....The food was delicious. The service was wonderful. Everyone had a fantastic time and I would def recommend this place to other people.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1379605095321-profile-cover
Anjum
Wedding:
3/8/2014
4.8/5.0
Jerry and the Royal Manor team really came through for our wedding! The food was exceptional (everyone is still talking about it!) and the service was perfect. The bridal attendant checked on me throughout the day and night, Jerry was on top of every detail in the timeline (that I admittedly made very detailed lol) and everything came together just wonderfully. We picked Royal after looking at too many greco-roman style ballrooms in north jersey - Royal's entire setting is luxurious and beautiful and with the lighting Royal has installed, it is just a superb venue for any couple looking for a modern ballroom wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Over all, it was a good experience with Royal Manor. They did a good job on helping us on the wedding day and the food was great. Just few small details that could be imporved. Like the runner was not rolled down on time.....
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
This place is AMAZING!! I highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a nice reception venue. Lucyna and Jerry from the Royal Manor are a pleasure to work with. Thank you so much for all of your hard work. Beautiful place and delicious food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Loved the entire reception! Jerry was awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
A lot of delicious food, beautiful fruit arrangements during cocktail hour and a huge viennese table. The service was great and very professional. The reception room looked amazing with all the colorful lighting and beautiful flower arrangements by Ewa. The only downside was that we couldn't use the little patio/ yard area in front of the venue due to a different ceremony taking place in there. Overall, I would recommend this vendor to a friend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.7/5.0
Jerry was wonderful to work with. Everything was pretty perfect. People said it was the best cocktail hour they have ever been to. Very happy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mzklrv
Wedding:
6/8/2012
4.7/5.0
My Maitre D' was Doug and a pleasure to work with. The day of my wedding he provided excellent service. He was on top of everything!!! The ballroom was set up beautifully. The food TO DIE FOR!!! We had our taste testing in April so we knew the food would be great. My lady in waiting, the young lady who help me that evening was great. She help me and made sure my husband and I were well taken care of. Overall, I have to say I was SUPER SATISFIED with the Royal Manor.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lita
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.7/5.0
What can I say! this place will blow your mind and your guests away! Jerry and Doug you guys are amazing; your attention to detail, willingness to open at a very odd time for you just to accomodate my caterer to use your facility. My guests are still stalking about the location and the park opposite great for pictures!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/27/2013
4.5/5.0
Jolanta was very helpful every step of the way in preparing for our wedding. She assured us from the beginning that everything would be beautiful and she was absolutely right.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Sorry for the late review, but we absolutely loved this gem. Having a big family, I was looking for any way to save. This was the only venue I liked in my frugalness, that also impressed my mom, husband, and maid of honor. It was elegant with some beautiful places outside for pictures.

We married on 4th of July weekend so was able to get a price break…and took off some unnecessary items like the Seafood Station during cocktail (it would have been a nice wow-factor, but there was more than enough food, and so many were wowed with everything else they had to offer) and Chateaubriand as the meat option in the main course (nobody noticed, and the food was still delicious).

We also ended up upgrading to the Viennese, which was phenomenal! The presentation was like no other Vienese I've seen. While I could have done without this (again, because I'm cheap), my husband was liking the idea of this so we were going to compromise on their Sweet Tooth option, which included cotton candy, and some other yummy sweets. I don't remember why but we ended up going for the Viennese, maybe it was just a little more?

One more thing I wanted to note, is that I was very happy with the Bridal Attendant that was assigned to me. While I didn't need help with much, she came up to me when I was eating to let me know that our locked cage where our guests have been putting envelopes had been filled. She gave me the option of giving us our cage and using their box (that does not lock) for the gifts we will continue to get or to have someone (or her) unlock and empty the cage and put the envelopes away. Making a split decision in the moment, I told her, "I trust you…you can go into my purse upstairs and find my key in the front pocket and unlock our cage." When it was time to collect our things, I realized…What was I thinking?!? But despite my poor judgement, every gift was accounted for. This goes to show the type of people they hire at The Royal Manor!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edyta
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.5/5.0
The Venue is beautiful. The staff very nice and helpful but our dinner was served to us late and we had to ask for it. Not happy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
The Royal Manor is a great place to have any event such as a christening or a wedding reception. My husband and I have been to this venue on many different occasions, and we have enjoyed their services each time. The food is high-quality and will not disappoint.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elvia
Wedding:
6/1/2012
4.2/5.0
We had a beautiful wedding, however we were forced to ignore the fact that there were some mishaps during our special night. The facilities have been updated and are extremely clean, classy & modern. There is a 30 foot indoor waterfall near the entrance, however they forgot to turn it on for the entire night. When we asked one of the personnel to turn it on, she seemed annoyed and simply walked away. One of the selling points that sealed the deal for us initially was the food and certainly did not fail to deliver for our reception. Huge compliments across the board, especially on the Royal Chicken and lobster bisque. We were sold into paying an additional $500 for a special light show that would be programmed and played throughout the night which sounded great - however there was literally no show and all they delivered was standard down lighting in the room. If I were to guess, this would have been avoided if our Matre'd had worked the event, but instead we were surprised with a fill-in. Johanna was amazing and paid special attention to making sure we were well fed and have a good time. It simply wasn't relayed to her the contract details of the light show. When we called the gentleman who setup the contract he apologized but offered no refund. Overall we would be lying if we said we didn't have a great time at a beautiful venue, but unfortunately there were a few gaps in service that could have been avoided.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
9/17/2010
4.1/5.0
Coctail hour and reception hall were very nice. Food was extremely good. My wife and I were catered to the whole evening. Just didnt get to try all the food in the bridal room and drink service was a little slow.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
Call all Brides!! Run!! I think they write up their own reviews on this page. They are racist!! They don't deserve your money. Horrible staff. Douglas was the worse! Such money hungry people and they are only looking for their own good instead of their customers. Trust me, look for another place. The food was horrible and you can def find a nice elegant place instead of this. They won't make you feel special on your wedding day. Just bad!!! Ugh.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
454 Midland Avenue, Garfield, NJ 07026 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Royal Manor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1330967746467-035