130x130_sq_1340910828256-thesandsatatlanticbeach
(7)

The Sands at Atlantic Beach

Atlantic Beach , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1395 Beech Street
Atlantic Beach, NY US 11509 (map)

PHONE

516-371-4000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

** NEWNEWNEW ** EMAIL ME FOR MORE INFORMATION REGARDING OUR *NEW* ALL INCLUSIVE WEDDING PACKAGES AVAILABLE FOR YOUR EVERY WEDDING NEED! BRIANNA@THESANDSATLANTICBEACH.COM

"We,... Read more
** NEWNEWNEW ** EMAIL ME FOR MORE INFORMATION REGARDING OUR *NEW* ALL INCLUSIVE WEDDING PACKAGES AVAILABLE FOR YOUR EVERY WEDDING NEED! BRIANNA@THESANDSATLANTICBEACH.COM

"We, The Sands Atlantic Beach, do hereby promise to love, honor and cherish your wedding, to provide treasured memories in our spacious and beautifully appointed rooms, to offer meticulous planning and impeccable service, to prepare gourmet cuisine, and to adorn your tables with crisp linens and gleaming silver 'till dessert do us part."

The Sands at Atlantic Beach is a picturesque destination for your Long Island Wedding Celebration, Beach Weddings, Bar Mitzvah, Bat Mitzvah, Private party, Corporate Function, and just about any event you desire. For over 50 years, The Sands at Atlantic Beach has been providing couples with a lifetime of cherished wedding memories. We are located on sixteen acres of private, white sand beach directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are planning a small, intimate wedding for immediate family and friends or a gala reception with hundreds of guests, we will do whatever it takes to capture your vision and make your day a dream come true.

We pride ourselves on making your special event memorable; our professional staff will take personal care that every detail is just right. Our highly trained and professional staff is available with or without an appointment. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us at 516.371.4000 and check us out on youtube, facebook, twitter, pinterest, our blog & our website at www.thesandsatlanticbeach.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1365105641820-djp2697
130x130_sq_1365105666027-djp7715
130x130_sq_1365105695941-djp7723
130x130_sq_1365105731406-djp7724
130x130_sq_1340994217421-4297013604643239737084321419n
130x130_sq_1340994244551-3881352867332546801491873112932n
130x130_sq_1340994235062-4202203604646139736792079950304n
130x130_sq_1340994210301-430723360464513973689492222492n
130x130_sq_1340994226177-42536336045562064124563513908n
130x130_sq_1340994206272-4316913604735006394571259877298n
130x130_sq_1340994202011-540006422837874403019193182865n
130x130_sq_1340994248256-30617341969322471748441043186n
130x130_sq_1340994200250-550700426789150674558588702087n
130x130_sq_1340994237947-4191373604645773070161135558633n
130x130_sq_1340994203415-5225524267896806745051549854624n
130x130_sq_1340994207612-4313843604647073070031551438031n
130x130_sq_1340994224372-4269673604643606403711345972939n
130x130_sq_1340994242141-416967360455793974561281238837n
130x130_sq_1340994249587-64352360455670641240256853010n
130x130_sq_1340994245595-321294288658447820963719874753n
130x130_sq_1340994233418-422798360449800641827449415189n
130x130_sq_1340994243143-3896504267897740078291318473416n
130x130_sq_1340994219865-429191360449443975196290469050n
130x130_sq_1340994227453-425355360449413975199291619463n
130x130_sq_1340994228999-4237953604555539745851632900163n
130x130_sq_1340994214779-4297743604491606418911764506750n
130x130_sq_1340994231609-423386360473040639503934600233n
130x130_sq_1340994213414-430500360470600639747436479479n
130x130_sq_1340994239264-417183360472890639518611640463n
130x130_sq_1340994240680-4171733604730206395051673040249n
130x130_sq_1340994218469-429526360472770639530313426179n
130x130_sq_1340994211740-430642360472120639595536118867n
130x130_sq_1340994222900-4281933604727106395361897456898n
130x130_sq_1340994221476-428202360471977306276295747840n
130x130_sq_1340994230085-423485360470513973089456169604n
130x130_sq_1340994246831-314539288657841154357155899432n
130x130_sq_1340994236411-4194693604702573064481273977973n
130x130_sq_1340994208870-430975360473523972788883866873n
130x130_sq_1340994204877-432275360473373972803241191741n
130x130_sq_1345214563611-photo3
130x130_sq_1345214336788-304931109673095846777600425011n
130x130_sq_1345213800901-sandsdaytimeoutside
130x130_sq_1345214335064-30089310967297251345638656798n
130x130_sq_1345214345050-5258524196933247174741421098538n
130x130_sq_1345214338103-3092681096729291801271531894266n
130x130_sq_1345214339543-3092861096570158483852119439503n
130x130_sq_1345214538752-photo2
130x130_sq_1345214342298-424199109672865846800972464021n
130x130_sq_1345214343462-524296109656859181734739842753n
130x130_sq_1345214348092-576222109673129180107504902765n
130x130_sq_1345213832325-sandslogo
130x130_sq_1345214514870-photo1
130x130_sq_1385063717026-vy1gr0ytjdvggxfnqtsynl0xlnaeha1mvgmrr4hu9gqa7kzyuc
130x130_sq_1385063721204-vfsjietrs3seg9oo9asesxm6oercapxcnzohy8rlol
130x130_sq_1385063725088-v-3fgmxp5i79g2ibf2pye2x4yqfkuq7zn50dt8bu08wybo7gde
130x130_sq_1385063873284-2137463478399653370769710835
130x130_sq_1385063866669-580227634783179867122574596453
130x130_sq_1385063853242-9958956347840398670361600439509
130x130_sq_1385063809807
130x130_sq_1385063830961
130x130_sq_1385063839121-1000837634783726533734697464184
130x130_sq_1385063806836
130x130_sq_1385063817503
130x130_sq_1385063812215-101637563478445653366125068320
130x130_sq_1385063814854
130x130_sq_1385063820278
130x130_sq_1385063823025
130x130_sq_1385063828538-101194363478338986710157586999
130x130_sq_1385063833459
130x130_sq_1385063836469-100367063478317320045653383287
130x130_sq_1385063841822-1000107634783509867089723774952
130x130_sq_1385063844517-9993636347837832003951043060571
130x130_sq_1385063847589-998694634784119867028454472397
130x130_sq_1385063850378-9959176347831765337891636981251
130x130_sq_1385063855953-988245634784166533690442976510
130x130_sq_1385063825919
130x130_sq_1385063858771-9709326347839498670451139510967
130x130_sq_1385063861140-9702476347836332004102085239901
130x130_sq_1385063863776-945092634783589867081828296165
130x130_sq_1385063869570-150947634784516533655302603022
130x130_sq_1385063876736-17525634783456533761348553240

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1961
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
900
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
600
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

When was your venue built?
1961
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
600
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

3.4
out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.1/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ursula
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Rich was our decorator, coordinator, buddy, and kind of like a father figure for the year and a half that he had to deal with me and my needs! He even had the employees help him set up our homemade centerpieces!

The venue in and of itself was amazing! It was hit by hurricane Sandy, yet they pulled through and had everything repaired and beautiful for all their events.

Right now the Sands created all inclusive deals which are really great! We started our planning before these deals however, and it was still beautiful! The food: cocktail hour, reception, open bar, and cake were included. They were so delicious and guests could not get enough!

The chic decorations and delicious food really complimented the wedding. The Sands is an amazing deal for an elegant beach wedding and reception. I am so glad I chose the Sands!
Rich was our decorator, coordinator, buddy, and kind of like a father figure for the year and a half that he had to deal Read more...
Rich was our decorator, coordinator, buddy, and kind of like a father figure for the year and a half that he had to deal with me and my needs! He even had the employees help him set up our homemade centerpieces!

The venue in and of itself was amazing! It was hit by hurricane Sandy, yet they pulled through and had everything repaired and beautiful for all their events.

Right now the Sands created all inclusive deals which are really great! We started our planning before these deals however, and it was still beautiful! The food: cocktail hour, reception, open bar, and cake were included. They were so delicious and guests could not get enough!

The chic decorations and delicious food really complimented the wedding. The Sands is an amazing deal for an elegant beach wedding and reception. I am so glad I chose the Sands! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Stu Lori and their team made our dream wedding come true!! We could not thank the sands of Atlantic beach for the professionalism there was during our wedding. Everything was on point from ceramony, to speech, to cake cutting. We loved every minute of our wedding and wouldn't change A thing!!!
Stu Lori and their team made our dream wedding come true!! We could not thank the sands of Atlantic beach for the Read more...
Stu Lori and their team made our dream wedding come true!! We could not thank the sands of Atlantic beach for the professionalism there was during our wedding. Everything was on point from ceramony, to speech, to cake cutting. We loved every minute of our wedding and wouldn't change A thing!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happybride416
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We dealt with Richie over at the Sands and we could not have been happier. The hall was beautiful and the price was very fair for the great services we received. Most importantly of all the food was fabulous. This venue hass been in business for a long time and it showed, trust them they know what they are doing.
We dealt with Richie over at the Sands and we could not have been happier. The hall was beautiful and the price was very Read more...
We dealt with Richie over at the Sands and we could not have been happier. The hall was beautiful and the price was very fair for the great services we received. Most importantly of all the food was fabulous. This venue hass been in business for a long time and it showed, trust them they know what they are doing. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
7/25/2014
4.8/5.0
Where do I begin... As a corporate event planner myself with a husband in the restaurant business, I will start by saying our expectations were HIGH! I will also say that we were determined not to put ourselves in debt while finding a venue to celebrate the beginning of the rest of our lives together.

The Sands Atlantic Beach and my planner (Brianna) were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I wanted a wedding that was both beachy yet classy and that's exactly what we got. The level of service was also top-notch. Brianna was there for me every step of the way and with a more than demanding work load it was sooo nice to have her by my side throughout it all.

She became my GO-TO Girl throughout the planning process. There was never a request she didn't find a way to make happen with a smile. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a great location, beautiful space and an overly accommodating staff.

The Sands Atlantic Beach allowed me to focus on what the day is really all about... Celebrating LOVE with all of the people we LOVE.

and thats exactly what we were able yo do!
Where do I begin... As a corporate event planner myself with a husband in the restaurant business, I will start by saying Read more...
Where do I begin... As a corporate event planner myself with a husband in the restaurant business, I will start by saying our expectations were HIGH! I will also say that we were determined not to put ourselves in debt while finding a venue to celebrate the beginning of the rest of our lives together.

The Sands Atlantic Beach and my planner (Brianna) were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I wanted a wedding that was both beachy yet classy and that's exactly what we got. The level of service was also top-notch. Brianna was there for me every step of the way and with a more than demanding work load it was sooo nice to have her by my side throughout it all.

She became my GO-TO Girl throughout the planning process. There was never a request she didn't find a way to make happen with a smile. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a great location, beautiful space and an overly accommodating staff.

The Sands Atlantic Beach allowed me to focus on what the day is really all about... Celebrating LOVE with all of the people we LOVE.

and thats exactly what we were able yo do! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariel
Wedding:
9/1/2013
2.1/5.0
I want to start of by saying when i had booked the sands i was happy. excited and eager to get married here. Richie was so great...in the beginning.

The month before was hectic because we literally had to do EVERYTHING. My wedding was russian and he was telling how russian weddings are run. I know how they're done. Im russian. He didnt make it easier for me and he basically talked down to my husband which really annoyed him

Day of my wedding was a mess. The hall was over 100 degrees, my husband looked like he was about to faint, everyone was telling richie to turn down the air and he got flustered. No one handed out my flowers...which was the florists fault but if the florist wasnt there..shouldnt the sands be responsible? I HAD NO BRIDAL ATTENDANT. WHERE WAS SHE? i think i saw her twice. My photographer was my bridal attendant he did everything and anything to keep me calm and be happy (artisan photography and media group was AMAZING) Richie was short and rushed me through everything..not a good thing at all. In fact at one point my husband was about to yell and tell him to go home. Its ridiculous. It was poorly managed. I paid for 190 people to get what they want to eat and SOMEONE IN MY BRIDAL PARTY couldn't bc they "ran out of salmon" what did they offer her instead? asparagus. Thats disgusting and wrong, AFter telling richie this the next day he says, "there's nothing i can do about this now" - yes there is. You can refund me 85 dollars for their plate. We paid alot of money for these people to get tipped and be happy and they were ALL horrible. Valet, attendants, waitstaff. Where the hell do they hire these people? I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HALL TO ANYONE. I should've went with my instinct and booked the sands at LIDO beach.
I want to start of by saying when i had booked the sands i was happy. excited and eager to get married here. Richie was so Read more...
I want to start of by saying when i had booked the sands i was happy. excited and eager to get married here. Richie was so great...in the beginning.

The month before was hectic because we literally had to do EVERYTHING. My wedding was russian and he was telling how russian weddings are run. I know how they're done. Im russian. He didnt make it easier for me and he basically talked down to my husband which really annoyed him

Day of my wedding was a mess. The hall was over 100 degrees, my husband looked like he was about to faint, everyone was telling richie to turn down the air and he got flustered. No one handed out my flowers...which was the florists fault but if the florist wasnt there..shouldnt the sands be responsible? I HAD NO BRIDAL ATTENDANT. WHERE WAS SHE? i think i saw her twice. My photographer was my bridal attendant he did everything and anything to keep me calm and be happy (artisan photography and media group was AMAZING) Richie was short and rushed me through everything..not a good thing at all. In fact at one point my husband was about to yell and tell him to go home. Its ridiculous. It was poorly managed. I paid for 190 people to get what they want to eat and SOMEONE IN MY BRIDAL PARTY couldn't bc they "ran out of salmon" what did they offer her instead? asparagus. Thats disgusting and wrong, AFter telling richie this the next day he says, "there's nothing i can do about this now" - yes there is. You can refund me 85 dollars for their plate. We paid alot of money for these people to get tipped and be happy and they were ALL horrible. Valet, attendants, waitstaff. Where the hell do they hire these people? I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HALL TO ANYONE. I should've went with my instinct and booked the sands at LIDO beach. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/29/2014
2.0/5.0
I'd like to bring up a few things and my experience having my wedding here and dealing with event planner Brianna. First off after I began meeting with there vendors I realized the all inclusive package wasn't what I was told it would be. All the prices were different and I had to email Brianna about this..That caused tremendous stress for me and my now husband. Then 2 days before my wedding I finally got a balance of what was still outstanding ( mind you when we put down our 75% down we got a recepits with no balance on it ) an additional thousands of dollars was added because of a miss understanding between me and Brianna I then asked why I didn't have this break down before hand or why I didn't get a recepits with this amount on it ? I was told they do not give a break down of your balance unless you ask for it !! So don't forget to ask for a balance on your recepits. I almost had to cancel my wedding because of this added financial burden and stress 2 days before my wedding and when I emailed her about canceling the wedding there was no emotion it was okay if you would like to cancel you don't get your money back let me know if you would like to cancel . This is my wedding day that both me and my now husband been working two jobs to make happen ... After reading reviews online I see this is not the first time your venue has done this and I plan on writing some reviews myself so people are better prepared and know what to expect not everyone has thousands of dollars to spend ! The day of my wedding all the vendors were late and there were all sorts of issues. While I know u do not employ these vendors, u recommended them therefore they are a direct reflection on you and your business. My bouquet was wrong, the florist forget my set for my sand ceremony that I paid extra for and also showed and went over with Brianna the day before the wedding, the centerpieces didn't have any shells or beach wood in them like I was promised , the limo came late so I arrived to
I'd like to bring up a few things and my experience having my wedding here and dealing with event planner Brianna. First Read more...
I'd like to bring up a few things and my experience having my wedding here and dealing with event planner Brianna. First off after I began meeting with there vendors I realized the all inclusive package wasn't what I was told it would be. All the prices were different and I had to email Brianna about this..That caused tremendous stress for me and my now husband. Then 2 days before my wedding I finally got a balance of what was still outstanding ( mind you when we put down our 75% down we got a recepits with no balance on it ) an additional thousands of dollars was added because of a miss understanding between me and Brianna I then asked why I didn't have this break down before hand or why I didn't get a recepits with this amount on it ? I was told they do not give a break down of your balance unless you ask for it !! So don't forget to ask for a balance on your recepits. I almost had to cancel my wedding because of this added financial burden and stress 2 days before my wedding and when I emailed her about canceling the wedding there was no emotion it was okay if you would like to cancel you don't get your money back let me know if you would like to cancel . This is my wedding day that both me and my now husband been working two jobs to make happen ... After reading reviews online I see this is not the first time your venue has done this and I plan on writing some reviews myself so people are better prepared and know what to expect not everyone has thousands of dollars to spend ! The day of my wedding all the vendors were late and there were all sorts of issues. While I know u do not employ these vendors, u recommended them therefore they are a direct reflection on you and your business. My bouquet was wrong, the florist forget my set for my sand ceremony that I paid extra for and also showed and went over with Brianna the day before the wedding, the centerpieces didn't have any shells or beach wood in them like I was promised , the limo came late so I arrived to Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Sands at Atlantic Beach responded with the following comments:

I am sorry you feel this way after hosting your beautiful and flawless wedding here at The Sands Atlantic Beach and receiving nothing but great reviews by the guests and yourself as you departed your Celebration.

Just to clear up some of your points falsely stated in your review, the package you had booked with us was exactly what it is outlined to be. It clearly states everything included in the package directly on your contract, which you read through and sign when booking your event with us. Each and every contract is customary and includes all of the costs owed to us at The Sands and when they are due. We do provide break downs of your bill in timely fashions however, Brianna was unable to provide you with a complete and final break down of your bill without knowing your exact guest count and receiving your table break downs (amount of guests at each table) which she received two days prior to your event which is why you received your completed final balance then as well.

Our cancellation policy is nothing like you portray it to be. If you choose you no longer would like your event with us, although we are deeply saddened by both of our losses, you are responsible only to pay for the damages sustained by the catering facility (clearly stated in clause 12 of your signed contract) and described to you as well by your booking manager. We understand not everyone has “thousands of dollars to spend” but when we book any event with a client, we make sure everything is clearly outlined and stated on a contract including dollars owed and when they are due, and this contract is signed by both the booking manager and the client.

Your vendors each did as they promised and delivered you a great affair which your guests, parents and yourself raved about upon your departure. We apologize here at The Sands Atlantic Beach for your dissatisfaction however each and everything promised by us was delivered as it always is at each and every event we host here.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
These people are thieves! I gave them a $1,000 deposit to hold my wedding date. They sent my contract after that for $23,500+service fees and sales tax to be determined. When I questioned Brianna about this she said that I would receive another bill the night of my wedding for an additional $10,000-15,000! They had my deposit money for only 30 days. I requested a refund of my deposit and was told by Brianna that I would have to wait until they book the date again for another party. They have to pay it in full and then I can have my deposit back. I filed a complaint with the Nassau County Consumer Affairs and consulted with an attorney. The attorney said that they would never contact me to refund my deposit and that the contract was predatory and non-transparent.

BEWARE!
These people are thieves! I gave them a $1,000 deposit to hold my wedding date. They sent my contract after that for Read more...
These people are thieves! I gave them a $1,000 deposit to hold my wedding date. They sent my contract after that for $23,500+service fees and sales tax to be determined. When I questioned Brianna about this she said that I would receive another bill the night of my wedding for an additional $10,000-15,000! They had my deposit money for only 30 days. I requested a refund of my deposit and was told by Brianna that I would have to wait until they book the date again for another party. They have to pay it in full and then I can have my deposit back. I filed a complaint with the Nassau County Consumer Affairs and consulted with an attorney. The attorney said that they would never contact me to refund my deposit and that the contract was predatory and non-transparent.

BEWARE! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Sands at Atlantic Beach responded with the following comments:

Courtney McNaught,

I would like to clarify the prior comments you had made on our site regarding your Wedding Celebration. Yes, you did indeed leave us $1,000 deposit to hold your date. We certainly sent you a contract preceding that deposit which included everything we had discussed over the phone and emails which came to an inclusive price of $23,500 + NYS Sales Tax. Brianna nor anyone in our facility would ever provide you with another bill for $10,000-$15,000 due the day of your wedding. Our policy consists of $1,000 deposit due to secure your desired date with us, 75% of your estimated bill due 6 weeks prior to your event and the remaining balance of your bill (that $23,500 + NYS Sales Tax) due two days prior to your wedding. Yes we had your deposit money for 30+ days in which we could not book any other wedding or event due to the fact that you had a signed contract with us for 30+ days for your date, October 18th 2014. If we do book our upper level venue on the evening of October 18th 2014 you will still be refunded of your $1,000 deposit. As of today, January 31, 2014 the date is not rebooked.

Sincerely yours,
The Sands Atlantic Beach

MAP

 
1395 Beech Street, Atlantic Beach, NY 11509 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Sands at Atlantic Beach
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1340910828256-thesandsatatlanticbeach