130x130 sq 1424981048588 13132843064b69f1039c8o

The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Shawnee On Delaware , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

100 Shawnee Inn Dr. PO Box 67
Shawnee on Delaware, PA 18356 US (map)

PHONE

800-742-9633

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1426017087317 untitled 38
130x130 sq 1426016963052 untitled 1
130x130 sq 1426016971123 untitled 3 jpg
130x130 sq 1426016976300 untitled 5
130x130 sq 1426016981655 untitled 6
130x130 sq 1426016990159 untitled 10
130x130 sq 1426016998119 untitled 11
130x130 sq 1426017006258 untitled 12
130x130 sq 1426017013265 untitled 14
130x130 sq 1426017019554 untitled 16
130x130 sq 1426017029166 untitled 18
130x130 sq 1426017038742 untitled 19
130x130 sq 1426017047085 untitled 21
130x130 sq 1426017053432 untitled 22
130x130 sq 1426017062383 untitled 27
130x130 sq 1426017078847 untitled 36
130x130 sq 1426017096847 untitled 39
130x130 sq 1426017105409 untitled 57
130x130 sq 1426017113005 untitled 60
130x130 sq 1426017124130 untitled 62
130x130 sq 1426017130323 untitled 65
130x130 sq 1426017136681 untitled 68
130x130 sq 1426017146418 untitled 69
130x130 sq 1426017153445 untitled 71
130x130 sq 1426017160263 untitled 78
130x130 sq 1426017166494 untitled 79
130x130 sq 1426017174598 untitled 80
130x130 sq 1426017180821 untitled 81
130x130 sq 1395343494873 cassiclaireshawneeinn03
130x130 sq 1395343306937 cassiclaireshawneeinn00
130x130 sq 1395343311920 cassiclaireshawneeinn00
130x130 sq 1395343318865 cassiclaireshawneeinn00
130x130 sq 1395343326865 cassiclaireshawneeinn00
130x130 sq 1395343333701 cassiclaireshawneeinn01
130x130 sq 1395343340050 cassiclaireshawneeinn01
130x130 sq 1395343346107 cassiclaireshawneeinn01
130x130 sq 1395343353693 cassiclaireshawneeinn01
130x130 sq 1395343360010 cassiclaireshawneeinn01
130x130 sq 1395343367520 cassiclaireshawneeinn01
130x130 sq 1395343375630 cassiclaireshawneeinn01
130x130 sq 1395343381952 cassiclaireshawneeinn01
130x130 sq 1395343388202 cassiclaireshawneeinn02
130x130 sq 1395343398288 cassiclaireshawneeinn02
130x130 sq 1395343407268 cassiclaireshawneeinn02
130x130 sq 1395343418180 cassiclaireshawneeinn02
130x130 sq 1395343424121 cassiclaireshawneeinn02
130x130 sq 1395343431685 cassiclaireshawneeinn03
130x130 sq 1395343438598 cassiclaireshawneeinn03
130x130 sq 1395343444590 cassiclaireshawneeinn03
130x130 sq 1395343450569 cassiclaireshawneeinn03
130x130 sq 1395343456822 cassiclaireshawneeinn03
130x130 sq 1395343463881 cassiclaireshawneeinn03
130x130 sq 1395343472300 cassiclaireshawneeinn03
130x130 sq 1395343480731 cassiclaireshawneeinn03
130x130 sq 1395343488642 cassiclaireshawneeinn03
130x130 sq 1395343502126 cassiclaireshawneeinn04
130x130 sq 1395343509006 cassiclaireshawneeinn05
130x130 sq 1395343515888 cassiclaireshawneeinn05
130x130 sq 1395343521256 cassiclaireshawneeinn06
130x130 sq 1395343527359 cassiclaireshawneeinn06
130x130 sq 1395343533174 cassiclaireshawneeinn06
130x130 sq 1395343539465 cassiclaireshawneeinn07
130x130 sq 1395343545929 cassiclaireshawneeinn07
130x130 sq 1395343551484 cassiclaireshawneeinn07
130x130 sq 1395343558120 cassiclaireshawneeinn08
130x130 sq 1395343563751 cassiclaireshawneeinn08
130x130 sq 1360697679427 2245132321152801668585230116n
130x130 sq 1276631620842 shawneeinn666
130x130 sq 1276631686951 shawneeinn667
130x130 sq 1276631697873 shawneeinn682
130x130 sq 1276631740936 shawneeinn683
130x130 sq 1360697693582 369031167579250359287316327n
130x130 sq 1276631878186 shawneeinn257
130x130 sq 1360697669978 2240731981558735627991654505n
130x130 sq 1276632043717 hotelandriver
130x130 sq 1360697664167 369031167593350357873739692n
130x130 sq 1360697704679 318201165456283904917261370n
130x130 sq 1360697703226 369031167605783689964381970n
130x130 sq 1360697676492 2085871919563408494197048636n
130x130 sq 1276631616467 shawneeinn602
130x130 sq 1276631743170 shawneeinn702
130x130 sq 1360697677412 1854772321156235001573351980n
130x130 sq 1360697680437 2612872079628992487637294405n
130x130 sq 1360697683000 2645922079629092487621349451n
130x130 sq 1360697686171 318201165463283904218082689n
130x130 sq 1360697687633 1801321727152561068613232273n
130x130 sq 1360697688945 1647671727155494401653775969n
130x130 sq 1360697666125 549127436700463041671736863581n
130x130 sq 1360697690375 1663021727155861068284040590n
130x130 sq 1276631506686 shawneeinn200
130x130 sq 1276631553092 shawneeinn470
130x130 sq 1276631806076 shawneeinn192
130x130 sq 1276631874342 shawneeinn357
130x130 sq 1276631495576 shawneeinn435
130x130 sq 1276631554779 shawneeinn472
130x130 sq 1360697673052 33769142690172442703940035n
130x130 sq 1276631810842 shawneeinn717
130x130 sq 1360697696899 369031167579717025905290678n
130x130 sq 1360697700352 384431231864710597407729780n
130x130 sq 1395860980510 blog collage
130x130 sq 1395860986751 blog collage
130x130 sq 1395860997918 blog collage
130x130 sq 1395861007517 blog collage 4
130x130 sq 1395861023504 blog collage
130x130 sq 1395861034340 blog collage
130x130 sq 1395861044738 blog collage
130x130 sq 1395861050710 blog collage
130x130 sq 1395861056075 blog collage
130x130 sq 1395861063113 blog collage 1
130x130 sq 1395861067693 blog collage 1
130x130 sq 1395861074882 blog collage 1
130x130 sq 1395861082128 blog collage 1
130x130 sq 1395861086511 blog collage 1
130x130 sq 1395861091955 blog collage 1
130x130 sq 1395861096598 blog collage 1
130x130 sq 1395861101030 blog collage 1
130x130 sq 1395861930866 katenpaula 00
130x130 sq 1395861935449 katenpaula 09
130x130 sq 1395861939455 katenpaula 10
130x130 sq 1395861943448 katenpaula 18
130x130 sq 1395861948891 katenpaula 22
130x130 sq 1395861953827 katenpaula 27
130x130 sq 1395861958698 katenpaula 32
130x130 sq 1395861963277 katenpaula 39
130x130 sq 1395861966824 katenpaula 41
130x130 sq 1395861971366 katenpaula 58
130x130 sq 1395861976033 katenpaula 63
130x130 sq 1426018004566 untitled 101
130x130 sq 1426017817279 untitled 16
130x130 sq 1426017826766 untitled 18
130x130 sq 1426017833636 untitled 19
130x130 sq 1426017839338 untitled 23
130x130 sq 1426017844589 untitled 41
130x130 sq 1426017850746 untitled 49
130x130 sq 1426017861012 untitled 64 2
130x130 sq 1426017868728 untitled 65 2
130x130 sq 1426017876395 untitled 66 2
130x130 sq 1426017882089 untitled 67 2
130x130 sq 1426017890217 untitled 68 2
130x130 sq 1426017896177 untitled 72
130x130 sq 1426017907042 untitled 80
130x130 sq 1426017922795 untitled 81
130x130 sq 1426017933351 untitled 82
130x130 sq 1426017941343 untitled 83
130x130 sq 1426017955580 untitled 86
130x130 sq 1426017965646 untitled 91
130x130 sq 1426017979286 untitled 92
130x130 sq 1426017990663 untitled 93 jpg
130x130 sq 1426017997990 untitled 99
130x130 sq 1426018012402 untitled 102
130x130 sq 1426018035208 untitled 104
130x130 sq 1426018055739 untitled 115
130x130 sq 1426018066325 untitled 116
130x130 sq 1426018087041 untitled 118
130x130 sq 1426018106118 untitled 119

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
80
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
80
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s)
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
SHANE
Wedding:
6/29/2015
5.0/5.0
Absolutely first-class establishment. Could not be happier with every level of service. From the planning phase, in which Wedding Coordinator, Simone Colon was INSTRUMENTAL. Executive Chef, Rodney put together an OUTSTANDING tasting, and a dinner that was OUT-OF-SIGHT! You couldn't find a better, more picturesque, pristine location if you searched from the Atlantic to the Pacific across this great country of ours. The staff was positive and enthusiastic, and made me, my bride, my friends and my family feel like they wanted us to have the time of our lives and we did just that. Top things off with a big bed, a big room, and a HUGE recovery breakfast the next day. If you're looking for a venue and team to put your event together, save yourself some trouble. Call Simone. Book a date. And let Simone and her team do the rest. You will never regret the decision and you will be ecstatic about the results.
Absolutely first-class establishment. Could not be happier with every level of service. From the planning phase, in which Read more...
Absolutely first-class establishment. Could not be happier with every level of service. From the planning phase, in which Wedding Coordinator, Simone Colon was INSTRUMENTAL. Executive Chef, Rodney put together an OUTSTANDING tasting, and a dinner that was OUT-OF-SIGHT! You couldn't find a better, more picturesque, pristine location if you searched from the Atlantic to the Pacific across this great country of ours. The staff was positive and enthusiastic, and made me, my bride, my friends and my family feel like they wanted us to have the time of our lives and we did just that. Top things off with a big bed, a big room, and a HUGE recovery breakfast the next day. If you're looking for a venue and team to put your event together, save yourself some trouble. Call Simone. Book a date. And let Simone and her team do the rest. You will never regret the decision and you will be ecstatic about the results. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
David
Wedding:
11/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Simone and Shawnee Inn made my wedding a true dream come true!! I couldn't have asked for anything more!!
Simone and Shawnee Inn made my wedding a true dream come true!! I couldn't have asked for anything more!!
Simone and Shawnee Inn made my wedding a true dream come true!! I couldn't have asked for anything more!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very accommodating for a last minute wedding. Simone was great and so was the staff. Will definitely have other parties there!
Very accommodating for a last minute wedding. Simone was great and so was the staff. Will definitely have other parties Read more...
Very accommodating for a last minute wedding. Simone was great and so was the staff. Will definitely have other parties there! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Shawnee is a beautiful place for a wedding. The grounds are very well kept and the background for the wedding is absolutely amazing. We were married outside between the trees along the river and had the reception in the River Sanctuary which is also along the river.

The wedding coordinator, Simone, is exceptional and helped to make our day the best it could possibly be. She was very friendly and accommodating while very professional. She responded quickly and always had an open mind for our requests. She was up front about what can/can't be done and what she would do to help us with all of our requests. She also ensured that there was no activity on the lawn during the ceremony.

The food was amazing and there was always a drink when I wanted one. The bartenders and servers were friendly and provided excellent service (especially Katherine who was charged with attending us). Everyone that we encountered at Shawnee was pleasant and helpful.

I would highly recommend Shawnee for a wedding and will be coming back every year!
Shawnee is a beautiful place for a wedding. The grounds are very well kept and the background for the wedding is Read more...
Shawnee is a beautiful place for a wedding. The grounds are very well kept and the background for the wedding is absolutely amazing. We were married outside between the trees along the river and had the reception in the River Sanctuary which is also along the river.

The wedding coordinator, Simone, is exceptional and helped to make our day the best it could possibly be. She was very friendly and accommodating while very professional. She responded quickly and always had an open mind for our requests. She was up front about what can/can't be done and what she would do to help us with all of our requests. She also ensured that there was no activity on the lawn during the ceremony.

The food was amazing and there was always a drink when I wanted one. The bartenders and servers were friendly and provided excellent service (especially Katherine who was charged with attending us). Everyone that we encountered at Shawnee was pleasant and helpful.

I would highly recommend Shawnee for a wedding and will be coming back every year! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/27/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Shawnee on July 27, 2014. Everything about it was PERFECT! We were just thrilled. The ceremony location was stunning. Our reception was held in the Delaware room - which had an ideal set up/configuration for the cocktail reception, dinner and dancing. Simone and the entire staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. We highly recommend this venue!!!!
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Shawnee on July 27, 2014. Everything about it was PERFECT! We were just Read more...
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Shawnee on July 27, 2014. Everything about it was PERFECT! We were just thrilled. The ceremony location was stunning. Our reception was held in the Delaware room - which had an ideal set up/configuration for the cocktail reception, dinner and dancing. Simone and the entire staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. We highly recommend this venue!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort is a fantastic venue to have your wedding. We were very pleased with the service, beautiful scenery, and overall had a wonderful time. Simone, Shawnee's wedding sales manager, is top-notch and very fun and pleasant to work with. She made our experience one to treasure for a lifetime. The rooms at Shawnee are comfortable and rustic, with a very at-home feel. The views of the Delaware River are breathtaking, and if your ceremony/cocktail hour is outside, you will be very pleased. We also utilized the taproom, which was a fun hangout for guests, and the River Sanctuary is a gorgeous place for a rehearsal dinner. My husband and I are extremely happy we went with Shawnee as our venue!!!
Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort is a fantastic venue to have your wedding. We were very pleased with the service, beautiful Read more...
Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort is a fantastic venue to have your wedding. We were very pleased with the service, beautiful scenery, and overall had a wonderful time. Simone, Shawnee's wedding sales manager, is top-notch and very fun and pleasant to work with. She made our experience one to treasure for a lifetime. The rooms at Shawnee are comfortable and rustic, with a very at-home feel. The views of the Delaware River are breathtaking, and if your ceremony/cocktail hour is outside, you will be very pleased. We also utilized the taproom, which was a fun hangout for guests, and the River Sanctuary is a gorgeous place for a rehearsal dinner. My husband and I are extremely happy we went with Shawnee as our venue!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Simone was GREAT and helped us make the day exactly what we wanted. We had mixed reviews about the food but The Venue and the Scenery and the Open Bar made up for that. Also cheaper than alot of other places in the area.
Simone was GREAT and helped us make the day exactly what we wanted. We had mixed reviews about the food but The Venue and Read more...
Simone was GREAT and helped us make the day exactly what we wanted. We had mixed reviews about the food but The Venue and the Scenery and the Open Bar made up for that. Also cheaper than alot of other places in the area. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Shawnee was completely perfect. We received nothing but compliments from our guests. From the beginning of the process, Simone was an angel. She kept my anxious mind very at peace, telling that anything we wanted was possible. We were allowed to decorate as much as we wanted in the grand ballroom, (which was already beautiful to begin with), which was a great surprise because many venues were against hanging lights and things of that matter. The actual ceremony itself was on the porch due to rain, but to be honest I think the porch wedding made the whole wedding even more beautiful. The food was really great, all of our guests were extremely pleased. The chef was completely flexible with choice options. Overall, everything was perfect and it was a fairytale day for me.
Our wedding at Shawnee was completely perfect. We received nothing but compliments from our guests. From the beginning of Read more...
Our wedding at Shawnee was completely perfect. We received nothing but compliments from our guests. From the beginning of the process, Simone was an angel. She kept my anxious mind very at peace, telling that anything we wanted was possible. We were allowed to decorate as much as we wanted in the grand ballroom, (which was already beautiful to begin with), which was a great surprise because many venues were against hanging lights and things of that matter. The actual ceremony itself was on the porch due to rain, but to be honest I think the porch wedding made the whole wedding even more beautiful. The food was really great, all of our guests were extremely pleased. The chef was completely flexible with choice options. Overall, everything was perfect and it was a fairytale day for me. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
In general, we were very pleased with our Shawnee Inn wedding. Our only complaint was that with two other weddings going on that day and one at nearly the same time as ours, Simone had to spread herself very thin.
We couldn't find her when we wanted to thank her and her intern and tip Simone.
In general, we were very pleased with our Shawnee Inn wedding. Our only complaint was that with two other weddings going Read more...
In general, we were very pleased with our Shawnee Inn wedding. Our only complaint was that with two other weddings going on that day and one at nearly the same time as ours, Simone had to spread herself very thin.
We couldn't find her when we wanted to thank her and her intern and tip Simone. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1382205040836 resizeemily craig engagement 061
Emily
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Look no further for your perfect wedding/reception venue. You absolutely cannot beat all that you get from Shawnee Inn for the price that you pay.
First off, the location is gorgeous. The inn sits along the Delaware River with a beautiful outdoor location for weddings. But a big plus for me was the alternate location in case of rain. It is a lovely veranda on the front of the building that has a view of the property and the river. So many venues I looked at had an extremely poor rainy day option. It was so important to me that my alternative be just as fantastic as the outdoor sunny day option. And thank goodness I found Shawnee because it poured all day and we still had a beautiful outdoor wedding on the veranda.
That's not even the best part! Simone, their wedding specialist, is a huge perk that comes with having a wedding at Shawnee. From the first conversation with Simone she was very accommodating, helpful, attentive, and responsive all while being very calm and professional. She’s the perfect person to have as a wedding coordinator. No matter what happened, (including the florist getting into a car accident on the way to Shawnee and being late) she was cool, calm, collective and assured me that it was going to be fine. And everything was better than fine, it was superb! She's a wedding rockstar!
Everything else was awesome too. The reception room we were in was beautiful and the perfect size for our small wedding, the food was great, and the staff was extremely courteous. I honestly have never in my life received the kind of service my husband and I got at our reception. They were there as soon as we needed or wanted anything, sometimes before we even realized it!
Since the wedding I have gotten nothing but complements from all of my friends and family about Shawnee and how beautiful they thought everything was. I cannot say enough about how great Shawnee and Simone are and I know I could not have picked a more outstanding venue to have my wedding.
Look no further for your perfect wedding/reception venue. You absolutely cannot beat all that you get from Shawnee Inn for Read more...
Look no further for your perfect wedding/reception venue. You absolutely cannot beat all that you get from Shawnee Inn for the price that you pay.
First off, the location is gorgeous. The inn sits along the Delaware River with a beautiful outdoor location for weddings. But a big plus for me was the alternate location in case of rain. It is a lovely veranda on the front of the building that has a view of the property and the river. So many venues I looked at had an extremely poor rainy day option. It was so important to me that my alternative be just as fantastic as the outdoor sunny day option. And thank goodness I found Shawnee because it poured all day and we still had a beautiful outdoor wedding on the veranda.
That's not even the best part! Simone, their wedding specialist, is a huge perk that comes with having a wedding at Shawnee. From the first conversation with Simone she was very accommodating, helpful, attentive, and responsive all while being very calm and professional. She’s the perfect person to have as a wedding coordinator. No matter what happened, (including the florist getting into a car accident on the way to Shawnee and being late) she was cool, calm, collective and assured me that it was going to be fine. And everything was better than fine, it was superb! She's a wedding rockstar!
Everything else was awesome too. The reception room we were in was beautiful and the perfect size for our small wedding, the food was great, and the staff was extremely courteous. I honestly have never in my life received the kind of service my husband and I got at our reception. They were there as soon as we needed or wanted anything, sometimes before we even realized it!
Since the wedding I have gotten nothing but complements from all of my friends and family about Shawnee and how beautiful they thought everything was. I cannot say enough about how great Shawnee and Simone are and I know I could not have picked a more outstanding venue to have my wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
100 Shawnee Inn Dr. PO Box 67, Shawnee on Delaware, PA 18356 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1424981048588 13132843064b69f1039c8o