130x130_sq_1282665309234-02prec006

The Shooting Gallery

Rochester , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Rochester, MI US 48307 (map)

PHONE

248-709-5469

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Shooting Gallery consists of an honest, and outgoing husband and wife team specializing in creative and meaningful wedding photography for couples who appreciate quality work and... Read more
The Shooting Gallery consists of an honest, and outgoing husband and wife team specializing in creative and meaningful wedding photography for couples who appreciate quality work and those who go above and beyond to capture it. Read less
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dionne and Jessica photographed our wedding earlier this month and we couldn't be happier with their service. We "interviewed" several photographers in the beginning of our wedding planning and knew right away that we clicked with Dionne. We loved her artistic pictures and style. We didn't actually meet in person until our wedding day since we live out of town, but that was no problem at all. Dionne was great about coordinating phone meetings with us through the process. We've seen a few pictures so far and are extremely happy, can't wait to see the rest!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
1/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Dionne and Leah are two special ladies. They made us smile a mile wide, Made sure we felt comfortable. They have won our hearts. We have seen the best pictures of us. Thanks The Shooting Gallery. We would definitely refer people to them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
Having Dionne as our wedding photographer was the absolute best decision we made for our wedding day. We pretty much knew immediately after meeting her that we wanted her to be a part of our wedding. In fact, we cancelled all our other appointments to "interview" other photographers the very next day. Some of the reasons we chose her include 1) her amazing work - artistic and unique while not being over-the-top trendy, 2) her ability to capture the day as it evolved - I feel like I am reliving the day every time I look at our photos right down to what I felt in the moment, 3) her warm personality - by the end of the night I was wishing she was a guest to stay to celebrate with us, 4) her ability to control the masses - we had some fears of some potential difficult family members but we expressed our concerns to Dionne and I swear if it wasn't for her calmness and ability to tactfully take control throughout the day I would have lost it on a couple people, and lastly 5) she truly cared - I was confident that she was there to make sure not one detail of our day was left unphotographed and that she would get the best shots in every situation. My husband and I still have a conversations about how happy we were that we found Dionne and The Shooting Gallery. Our experience with Dionne as our photographer was worth every penny and the memories she gave us were priceless!! Again, the best decision we could have made for our wedding day!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JENNIFER
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Dionne was wonderful to work with! She has a great sense of humor, which is important during such a stressful time. Dionne truly has an eye for capturing beautiful images. If I had to sum her work up, I would have to use the same word that is most often used to describe my wedding pictures – Stunning.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The Shooting Gallery is the absolute best. Dionne is the most warm and caring photographer out there. She is a pleasure to be around and captures the most beautiful moments of your special day. We were so happy with working with Dionne and her beautiful work. I would recommend The Shooting Gallery to anyone :) Thanks Dionne for everything!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pezco2
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Dionne and her team are amazing! They are professional and very laid back and easy to work with. We didn't have an engagement session but I felt very comfortable with Dionne and her team the minute our wedding(s) began. (We had two ceremonies and she captured both events!) I can't wait to start a family so I can work with her again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Igor
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Dionne is the best, period! She did our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures. We haven't gotten our wedding pics yet but our engagement pictures were amazing and we got so many compliments on them. She is very easy to work with and does a great job. We met with her several times to go over the details of the wedding. She has a great personality and is very fun. Dionne is just great and we hope to use her for our future pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Hannah
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Dionne is an Angel. I cry everytime I think about what I have seen so far. There is no one better! Period. These guys are the best.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1282406957828-fbavatar2231775
Beth
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
As we were reminded by EVERY vendor who inquired about who we hired as our photographer, Dionne is the best. She was easy to communicate with in the months leading up to the wedding. Her professionalism and warm personality made it easy to work with her, easy to coordinate and choose photo locations, and put my husband and I at ease as we took our photos. Dionne was very accomodating, and joined us on an additional day to photograph the Pakistani wedding ceremony we held several weeks prior to the wedding. Our engagement session was fun, relaxing and gave my confidence in the quality of wedding photos Dionne would shoot. I can't say enough about how much I loved working with Dionne, and would recommend her in a second to every bride I know. Worth every penny. Hire her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksiloac
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
There is no words to describe Dionne and Joe. They are friends, not vendors. The passion they have for their work is indescribable. I cried when they left the reception! I would book The Shooting Gallery 10X over.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jujubee455
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
What can I say that hasn't been said? Dionne is exceptional!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I can’t even begin to say enough wonderful things about Dionne and Joe. They were everywhere that day. They make you feel comfortable and at ease while they are taking your picture. You want to be sure you like your photographer because you spend a lot of time with them on the day of the wedding. The worst part about using them will be waiting the 8 weeks to see the pictures. Dionne is well worth the investment. I was a little apprehensive spending that much money at first but once I had my first meeting with her I knew that it would be worth the money. I can’t wait to see the pictures!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xGreenGirlx
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Phenomenal – that about sums up “The Shooting Gallery.” Dionne and Joe are amazing. Their work is exquisite. Their creativity is boundless. Their hearts are generous. Their passion for photography is evident in their portfolio.

TSG did our engagement pictures, save-the-date pictures, and wedding pictures. Dionne and Joe made us feel comfortable and beautiful in front of the camera. TSG captured the emotion in every picture, what seemed, effortlessly. They saw the beauty in pictures you would have never seen without their brilliant talent.

Dionne and Joe are genuine, professional, and fun. They enjoy what they do and you will enjoy being with them. We trusted them because I knew, in the end, the product would be a priceless photographic representation of the most important time in our lives.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1253557912492-nateandtpink
nbrannen
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Dionne was awesome! That statement says it all. My fiance (now wife) and I loved Dionne's portfolio and decided to go with her for our wedding on April 3rd, 2010. She more than exceeded our expectations. She was extremely professional, energetic, and just a really nice and fun person. You can really tell she loves her job and is very passionate about what she does. I would recommend Dionne and the Shooting Gallery to anyone. Trust me, you won't be disappointed. For us, the pictures were one of the most important parts of the wedding so we decided to go with what we thought was the best since the pictures are the one thing you will have for the rest of your life from your wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RubyLuv
Wedding:
3/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Dionne is one of the nicest people i have ever met! She has an artistic eye that is unique and shockingly beautiful. Everyone who had contact with Dionne thru out the 2 day affair had nothing but wonderful things to say about her. Dionne is truely one of those few special people that everyone loves the first time they meet her.
I havn't even gotten my photos yet, but i know that they will be amazing. Everything Dionne does is amazing. She was shockingly easy to work with, and really handled everything so professionally!
I appreciated the fact that she spoke with the zoo representative about time constraints and didn't involve me or any of the family. It really makes things easier when you are able to work with professionals.
I say if you can, snatch this photographer up now! You won't regret it I promise.
Thank you so much Dionne!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachie
Wedding:
8/2/2009
5.0/5.0
What else can I say that has not already been said? Dionne is AMAZING! She is so incredibly nice, professional, and talented! Our pictures are all that we have from our wedding and we couldn't be happier with them! I can't wait to blow some of them up for artwork in our home because many of them are just that, complete works of art. Dionne puts all of herself into every picture and it definitely shows. I would recommend her 1,000 times over and she is worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Dionne's work speaks for itself, but as if her beautiful images aren't enough, she's also easy going and a doll to work with. My husband and I booked her the night we met her (the 1st photographer we even "interviewed") because we felt immediately at ease in her presence. We did not want a photographer that would make us stand for hours taking posed pictures and Dionne is DEFINITELY NOT that type of photographer. In fact, you hardly know she's there until you see the amazing pictures afterward. We continuously get compliments on our photos and friends (and friends of friends) are always asking who our photographer was.

We enjoyed our engagement session with her tremendously, too, and would recommend her to anyone.

Also, the value for the cost was out-of-this-world, especially as we compared other photographers' prices (who wanted sometimes double what Dionne was charging). She is flexible and made our wedding day a blast.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
July10bride
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I think the previous reviews say all that I want. Dionne is amazing and is definitely worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1249924315847-01bp079
ARH317
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Dionne is probably my most favorite vendor. She is so talented, creative and a true professional. All our bridal party loved being around her and her assistant Chris and my family was also impressed by them. When we first got engaged, I think booked her a week into planning and never looked back. We immediate felt so comfortable with her and were amazed by her talent.

I have gotten so many compliments on the moments she captured and it seems like every day, I find a new favorite picture. We got around 1300 pictures back from our day and it took around 7 weeks to get them all. It was worth every cent we spent and minute we waited to see them. I wish we had more wall space in our house to display more of them. So many just look more like art than screaming "This is us on our wedding day!!!". Which is exactly what we wanted. Hiring Dionne was the best wedding related decision we made!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Dionne is by far the best photgrapher I have ever had to deal with. Not only is her work flawless, she makes you feel beautiful and comfortable in front of the camera. I will truely miss speaking with her as she is an AMAZING person. I was going with another photgrapher when I meet her, and cancelled to swtich to her....bext descision I could have made. She is a steal at her price, detroits best kept secret.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Dionne is an amazing photographer. She has the most artistic and creative visions. Everyone absolutely loved all the photographs she took. I also get the magazine comments. If Dionne can make me look like I belong in a magazine, she defintely deserves an award! Book her quickly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jfishaw
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Mere words cannot describe just how talented Dionne is. Our wedding was on March 29, 2008 and Im still in awe of just what Dionne will do & did to get the best shot. I can't even express my gratitude and appreciation. Her skill is undeniable and the photos speak for themselves...We love her and look forward to working with her in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie33
Wedding:
1/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Dionne was AWESOME. We loved working with her and would highly recommend her to anyone. We have received so many compliments on our photos and we are so happy with her work. We cannot speak highly enough about Dionne. If she is available for your date, book her now!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynsey
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Dionne is ubelievably talented. She is a blast to work with, and I would recomend her to anyone. She has the energy of an elementary schooler, and she made my husband and I feel like we were the most beautiful people on the planet. I have received countless comments of "is that from a magazine?" and "Did that picture come with the frame?" about our photos- they are truly art!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brideinMI
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
I do not have one bad thing to say about The Shooting Gallery. We feel we got more than we paid for as far as service and QUALITY which was big for us. We absolutely love our pics and our completely satisfied.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Dionne is amazing. My bridal party and guests couldn't say enough great things about her and her pictures. She captures great moments and has a good eye. As busy as she is, she does things in a timely manner.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LmKendra
Wedding:
6/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Photographer - The Shooting Gallery
A+ Dionne, from The Shooting Gallery is awesome. I recommend her ten times over. She worked with me long distance and I found her to be warm and comforting since I was very nervous. She helped to calm me down with her smile and her laid back behavior. If you would like to see some pictures go to: http://LMKendra.googlepages.com/leslieanddominic%27swedding
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
Dionne and her staff were wonderful! We absolutely loved working them and having them photograph our wedding. Our pictures were so beautiful and absolutely perfect! Dionne was super flexible with scheduling, even when I changed times and locations just days before the wedding. I would recommend her to anyone - and I have already recommended her to several friends.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1226359449005-101_1258
scuzzleface
Wedding:
10/7/2006
5.0/5.0
This was by far the best photography company out there. Dionne is the best! She was on time, she takes wonderful pictures and she makes you feel so comfortable on your special day. Shes a great friend now! I love her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride2006
Wedding:
8/12/2006
5.0/5.0
This company was an absolute dream to work with! Incredibly professional, very responsive, and so talented. We received responses to questions usually within 24 hours, had multiple meetings, and enjoyed all of them! We received our proofs for our engagement pictures and wedding pictures very quickly. We loved working with this company on our wedding day, and so did our families. Our pictures and album are so amazing, several of our friends and my brother-in-law plan to use this company for their as-yet unplanned weddings.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dionne's talent paired with her customer service is unmatched by anyone I intereviewed. Her images are incredible and she is incredibly kind.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Rochester, MI 48307 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Shooting Gallery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1282665309234-02prec006