You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1494941431 56794714972d2171 1493327521605 16831029101043090759540682350175966312095964n

The Silk Veil Events by Ivy

Charlotte , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9120 W Steeleberry Drive, PO BOX 39412
Charlotte, NC 28278 US (map)

PHONE

704-287-6073

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

WE ARE THE QUEEN OF COORDINATION!

The Silk Veil Events by Ivy is an Award Winning, Professional, and Affordable Wedding Planing Company that specializes in

Day of... Read more
WE ARE THE QUEEN OF COORDINATION!

The Silk Veil Events by Ivy is an Award Winning, Professional, and Affordable Wedding Planing Company that specializes in

Day of Coordination

Month of Coordination

and Partial Planning.

You are Engaged!

. You are researching what seems to be hundreds of Photographers, Videographers, Cake Bakers, Florist and Wedding Planners.

You are overwhelmed, confused and probably running out of money.

We completely understand! Let us schedule a "meet and greet" to discuss your needs. It is FREE to you (a word you will not hear much while planning your wedding) If we are not a good match, we can refer you to other amazing planners :) We also give you an envelope full of some amazing vendors to everyone we meet. Visit our website for more information.

Our focus is:
Organization Design Details Coordination Flawless execution
along with a less-stress style approach with planning while infusing each client’s personality into their vision. While working with you, we will create a service that works perfectly for your needs, your style and your budget.



CONTACT US FOR DETAILS http://www.thesilkveil.com



Email us at: ivy@thesilkveil.com

and/or call us at 704-287-6073 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1493327527967 brideatwindow thesilkveil
130x130 sq 1401902345975 untitled 5ppw649h486 1
130x130 sq 1493327462959 the silk veil duke mansion charlotte wedding plann
130x130 sq 1493327538369 charlotteweddingplannersthesilkveil
130x130 sq 1472656632099 11313087101002650202194116117601315049419764o
130x130 sq 1479307619938 122413969199735313731126571565578897672687n
130x130 sq 1380769521147 sc dairy barn wedding photographer 092 m
130x130 sq 1460563608880 lev0276
130x130 sq 1493327521605 16831029101043090759540682350175966312095964n
130x130 sq 1380769493458 530809102003644242989343889306n s
130x130 sq 1473336170129 the silk veil uptown wedding red bouquet seth snid
130x130 sq 1380769491213 200710101511253481009321384626445n m
130x130 sq 1468259180084 ballantyne hotel the silk veil photoplay photograp
130x130 sq 1359403972211 5635574675569099230521679429553n
130x130 sq 1359388121970 401991101511253582509321013438277n
130x130 sq 1380769499444 61494110151125347255932516905122o l
130x130 sq 1468259187038 ballantyne hotel the silk veil photoplayphotograph
130x130 sq 1390751075500 bj7
130x130 sq 1493327363721 michaelcaitlyn 0694 rt2f1594
130x130 sq 1468259218043 the silk veil the dairy barn wedding 327
130x130 sq 1468259239611 the silk veil fusion photo african wedding charlot
130x130 sq 1493327542962 happyweddingcouple.mk
130x130 sq 1493327500970 062516dixonweddingtbm 7040
130x130 sq 1493327509606 1577680246078354792288591341886072776393o 1
130x130 sq 1493327590744 65
130x130 sq 1493327619581 140
130x130 sq 1493328320434 1
130x130 sq 1493328320695 10
130x130 sq 1493328329930 11
130x130 sq 1493328338739 24
130x130 sq 1493328346393 25
130x130 sq 1493328353929 34
130x130 sq 1493328361590 40
130x130 sq 1493328370421 43
130x130 sq 1493328378921 44
130x130 sq 1493328386774 45
130x130 sq 1493328396700 46
130x130 sq 1493328406009 51
130x130 sq 1493328412816 55
130x130 sq 1493328420374 56
130x130 sq 1493328428191 58
130x130 sq 1493328436937 59
130x130 sq 1493328445059 60
130x130 sq 1493328452638 61
130x130 sq 1493328464178 67
130x130 sq 1493328471345 70
130x130 sq 1493328481954 74
130x130 sq 1493328501179 113
130x130 sq 1493328512726 114
130x130 sq 1493328696205 121
130x130 sq 1493328696219 122
130x130 sq 1493328702559 127
130x130 sq 1493328710040 128
130x130 sq 1493328719497 129
130x130 sq 1493328726826 130
130x130 sq 1493328734226 131
130x130 sq 1493328740989 132
130x130 sq 1493328749116 133
130x130 sq 1493328757743 134
130x130 sq 1493328765859 142
130x130 sq 1493328776528 143
130x130 sq 1493328787585 144
130x130 sq 1493328795852 148
130x130 sq 1493328803145 156
130x130 sq 1493328814030 157
130x130 sq 1493328823883 158
130x130 sq 1493328836404 174
130x130 sq 1493328847359 178
130x130 sq 1493328856244 179
130x130 sq 1493328875143 180
130x130 sq 1493328887086 187
130x130 sq 1493328902141 15181397101548928551742487205697440589020937n
130x130 sq 1493328914504 15823269101550006488392483298709906715906586n
130x130 sq 1493328925203 15873063101550157054342487357799664348232786n
130x130 sq 1493328933912 1619551310155088578999248748527643165408124n
130x130 sq 1493328942757 16473680101551050999992481358907425410122359n
130x130 sq 1493328952598 img20170116165517
130x130 sq 1493328963642 img20170308064247
130x130 sq 1493328974532 img20170322212223
130x130 sq 1493328986569 img20170322214236513
130x130 sq 1493328999229 img20170327184356432
130x130 sq 1493329009946 img20170408092647819
130x130 sq 1493329027531 img20170420181240090
130x130 sq 1493329212033 1425708101521033937863921595856918n
130x130 sq 1493329212090 1424392101521033877163921293672086n
130x130 sq 1493329220714 1468807101521033868913921825998517n
130x130 sq 1493329229222 dimple 1096 iwp photography s
130x130 sq 1493329234784 dimple 1100 iwp photography s
130x130 sq 1493329240546 dimple 1123 iwp photography s
130x130 sq 1493329267399 dimple 1149 iwp photography s
130x130 sq 1493329273361 dimple 1150 iwp photography 2 m
130x130 sq 1493329280505 dimple 1156 iwp photography m
130x130 sq 1493329291486 dimple 1185 iwp photography s
130x130 sq 1493329299730 dimple 1186 iwp photography s
130x130 sq 1493329304929 dimple 1191 iwp photography s
130x130 sq 1493329311725 dimple 1202 iwp photography m
130x130 sq 1493329322198 dimple 1213 iwp photography s
130x130 sq 1493329327476 dimple 1224 iwp photography 2 s
130x130 sq 1493329332608 dimple 1758 iwp photography s
130x130 sq 1493329338852 dimple 1771 iwp photography s
130x130 sq 1493329344412 ebele and chidubem master 169
130x130 sq 1493329351999 ebele and chidubem master 268
130x130 sq 1493329363746 ebele and chidubem master 274
130x130 sq 1493329376273 ebele and chidubem master 276 copy
130x130 sq 1493329388173 ebele and chidubem master 276
130x130 sq 1493329395992 ebele and chidubem master 279
130x130 sq 1493329404630 ebele and chidubem master 287
130x130 sq 1493329412370 ebele and chidubem master 310
130x130 sq 1493329441835 i bgsfhn8 l
130x130 sq 1493329441877 i 9dhpmhb l
130x130 sq 1493329449560 i 9jmrpv6 m
130x130 sq 1493329454681 i gdhv2nv l
130x130 sq 1493329460866 i 8g4f7cd l
130x130 sq 1493329467937 i zbfkvc4 l
130x130 sq 1493329474750 i mbdmf83 l
130x130 sq 1493329482431 i 5rzmrzr l
130x130 sq 1493329530314 i 6hzzkzs l
130x130 sq 1493329537985 i 8fnttdv l
130x130 sq 1493329556455 i t2xnvmj l
130x130 sq 1493329571473 i 3fppdxj l
130x130 sq 1493329879969 120
130x130 sq 1493329880016 121

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Bg6
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Wow! Ivy was amazing to work with! She was very organized and had everything prepared and ready to go before our big day even started. She contacted and sent schedules to every one of our vendors and made sure everything was in order prior to our wedding day. She was also very quick to respond whenever I had questions or if something unexpected came up during planning. Everything was taken care of the day of and I didn't have to worry about any of it. I was able to enjoy my day and knew that she would handle any issues that may arise.
I had originally planned on not hiring a planner to save money but the closer we got, the more stressed I became realizing I would have to do it all myself. Hiring Ivy to be our planner was one of the best decisions I made throughout the entire planning process.
She was right where I needed her the entire night. She even came running to the rescue to help clean me up after my husband decided to shove cake all over my face :)
If you're looking for a planner or are still debating on whether or not you should spend the extra money, please take my advice and go with The Silk Veil. She's reasonably priced and to be honest, she's worth a lot more than what she charges. You will not regret it, I promise!!
Wow! Ivy was amazing to work with! She was very organized and had everything prepared and ready to go before our big day Read more...
Wow! Ivy was amazing to work with! She was very organized and had everything prepared and ready to go before our big day even started. She contacted and sent schedules to every one of our vendors and made sure everything was in order prior to our wedding day. She was also very quick to respond whenever I had questions or if something unexpected came up during planning. Everything was taken care of the day of and I didn't have to worry about any of it. I was able to enjoy my day and knew that she would handle any issues that may arise.
I had originally planned on not hiring a planner to save money but the closer we got, the more stressed I became realizing I would have to do it all myself. Hiring Ivy to be our planner was one of the best decisions I made throughout the entire planning process.
She was right where I needed her the entire night. She even came running to the rescue to help clean me up after my husband decided to shove cake all over my face :)
If you're looking for a planner or are still debating on whether or not you should spend the extra money, please take my advice and go with The Silk Veil. She's reasonably priced and to be honest, she's worth a lot more than what she charges. You will not regret it, I promise!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Takiylia
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
This review is a little late, but better late than never, right?! I hired The Silk Veil to do month of coordination and I was NOT disappointed! Ivy is top notch when it comes to coordinating your wedding. Not once during my wedding day did I feel overwhelmed because she literally took care of everything!! She is super organized and personable and worked the vendor schedule to a tee. Highly, highly recommended!!!!
This review is a little late, but better late than never, right?! I hired The Silk Veil to do month of coordination and I Read more...
This review is a little late, but better late than never, right?! I hired The Silk Veil to do month of coordination and I was NOT disappointed! Ivy is top notch when it comes to coordinating your wedding. Not once during my wedding day did I feel overwhelmed because she literally took care of everything!! She is super organized and personable and worked the vendor schedule to a tee. Highly, highly recommended!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
My family hired Ivy for month of coordination and we LOVED her. Not only is Ivy a super organized, professional, and knowledgeable wedding planner, but she also has a great sense of humor and genuine attitude that totally put me at ease during that last stressful month. Ivy was also great at giving suggestions and made herself available throughout the planning process. Our day would not have come together like it did without her. We had the best weekend of our lives and were so fortunate that Ivy was there to coordinate it.
My family hired Ivy for month of coordination and we LOVED her. Not only is Ivy a super organized, professional, and Read more...
My family hired Ivy for month of coordination and we LOVED her. Not only is Ivy a super organized, professional, and knowledgeable wedding planner, but she also has a great sense of humor and genuine attitude that totally put me at ease during that last stressful month. Ivy was also great at giving suggestions and made herself available throughout the planning process. Our day would not have come together like it did without her. We had the best weekend of our lives and were so fortunate that Ivy was there to coordinate it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
U
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Ivy is full of energy and a great person to work with. I was a bride that did most of the planning on my own but needed someone to help with the "day of" coordination and Ivy stepped up to the job. She's great to work with and did a phenomenal job ironing out the details and putting the finishing touches on our special day. If you're looking for a coordinator, Silk Veil Events by Ivy is where you want to be!
Ivy is full of energy and a great person to work with. I was a bride that did most of the planning on my own but needed Read more...
Ivy is full of energy and a great person to work with. I was a bride that did most of the planning on my own but needed someone to help with the "day of" coordination and Ivy stepped up to the job. She's great to work with and did a phenomenal job ironing out the details and putting the finishing touches on our special day. If you're looking for a coordinator, Silk Veil Events by Ivy is where you want to be! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Dewana
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was July 23rd, 2016 we used lvy services for the day of and still felt like she gave us full planning services. Ivy is very professional ,she gave us great tips & ideas for our wedding, she made both bride and groom feel comfortable and relaxed...she made sure all vendors and contracts were in proper order. Being a new bride I had lots of questions about the ceremony & and every time I emailed, texted or called, Ivy would respond back quickly, she has a great personality and was fun to work with ,we will miss her. Thank you for everything! D & D
Our wedding was July 23rd, 2016 we used lvy services for the day of and still felt like she gave us full planning Read more...
Our wedding was July 23rd, 2016 we used lvy services for the day of and still felt like she gave us full planning services. Ivy is very professional ,she gave us great tips & ideas for our wedding, she made both bride and groom feel comfortable and relaxed...she made sure all vendors and contracts were in proper order. Being a new bride I had lots of questions about the ceremony & and every time I emailed, texted or called, Ivy would respond back quickly, she has a great personality and was fun to work with ,we will miss her. Thank you for everything! D & D Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
11/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Ivy was awesome! I wasn't convinced that I needed a day of coordinator but if Ivy wasn't there our wedding would have been a mess. She is professional and organized and assertive enough to control a large drunk wedding party! If it weren't for Ivy we would have no photos from our wedding because our minister didn't want any. But she worked with the minister and photographer to make a compromise. I would recommend Ivy to every friend! We only had her for the day but the planning process would have been so smooth if we would have used her as a planner. Well worth the money!
Ivy was awesome! I wasn't convinced that I needed a day of coordinator but if Ivy wasn't there our wedding would have been Read more...
Ivy was awesome! I wasn't convinced that I needed a day of coordinator but if Ivy wasn't there our wedding would have been a mess. She is professional and organized and assertive enough to control a large drunk wedding party! If it weren't for Ivy we would have no photos from our wedding because our minister didn't want any. But she worked with the minister and photographer to make a compromise. I would recommend Ivy to every friend! We only had her for the day but the planning process would have been so smooth if we would have used her as a planner. Well worth the money! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
A.
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Being the Type A person that I am, it's really hard to relinquish control to others especially when it comes to something as big as a wedding. However, from the first initial meeting I had with Ivy I knew she was the right person to coordinate our wedding day. Ivy's professionalism and organization is impeccable and she's amazing at making sure every intricate detail is addressed. In the moments I felt like I was losing it, Ivy had a Plan A, B, and C and does a great job at putting your worries to ease. Thank you so much Ivy for your amazing talent and for being a part of our day!
Being the Type A person that I am, it's really hard to relinquish control to others especially when it comes to something Read more...
Being the Type A person that I am, it's really hard to relinquish control to others especially when it comes to something as big as a wedding. However, from the first initial meeting I had with Ivy I knew she was the right person to coordinate our wedding day. Ivy's professionalism and organization is impeccable and she's amazing at making sure every intricate detail is addressed. In the moments I felt like I was losing it, Ivy had a Plan A, B, and C and does a great job at putting your worries to ease. Thank you so much Ivy for your amazing talent and for being a part of our day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Ebony
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin? Ivy was a god send. She put me with the very best vendors to help my vision become a reality. Very professional from start to finish. She was very honest with me when I asked her opinions about certain things because I had no idea what I was doing. I absolutely love her. She made me feel like a friend instead of a client. Our wedding day was everything we expected and so much more. She was all about business and she played no games. If anything went wrong I didn't know it. She made our day so very special and for that I can't say thank you enough. If you are in need of a planner who will get the job done you will not be disappointed with this lady. Hands down the best of the best!!!
Where do I begin? Ivy was a god send. She put me with the very best vendors to help my vision become a reality. Very Read more...
Where do I begin? Ivy was a god send. She put me with the very best vendors to help my vision become a reality. Very professional from start to finish. She was very honest with me when I asked her opinions about certain things because I had no idea what I was doing. I absolutely love her. She made me feel like a friend instead of a client. Our wedding day was everything we expected and so much more. She was all about business and she played no games. If anything went wrong I didn't know it. She made our day so very special and for that I can't say thank you enough. If you are in need of a planner who will get the job done you will not be disappointed with this lady. Hands down the best of the best!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1422670125 5e7524e992627985 photo 1 hugging each other
Karlene
Wedding:
7/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Ms. Ivy is the best wedding planner in Charlotte. When I first met her she was very personable but I knew she was business which made me feel so good since I was getting married in a state I did not reside. I got married on July 4th in Charlotte and it was the most beautiful, well organized wedding I could have ever dreamed of. She did a wonderful job with all of the other vendors and her presence made me feel comfortable that my wedding was going to be just as I imagined it. I had no stress and no worries because I knew she had it. BEST wedding planner ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ms. Ivy is the best wedding planner in Charlotte. When I first met her she was very personable but I knew she was business Read more...
Ms. Ivy is the best wedding planner in Charlotte. When I first met her she was very personable but I knew she was business which made me feel so good since I was getting married in a state I did not reside. I got married on July 4th in Charlotte and it was the most beautiful, well organized wedding I could have ever dreamed of. She did a wonderful job with all of the other vendors and her presence made me feel comfortable that my wedding was going to be just as I imagined it. I had no stress and no worries because I knew she had it. BEST wedding planner ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Ivy and her crew were amazing! They were more than attentive to all my needs, as well as my guests needs during the wedding. They went above and beyond my expectations. Honestly, I can't even begin to imagine my wedding without her! Because of Ivy, our wedding flowed smoothly and the entire day was exactly as I had envisioned. She helped my dream wedding come true! Will never forget Ivy, Tina, or April!
Ivy and her crew were amazing! They were more than attentive to all my needs, as well as my guests needs during the Read more...
Ivy and her crew were amazing! They were more than attentive to all my needs, as well as my guests needs during the wedding. They went above and beyond my expectations. Honestly, I can't even begin to imagine my wedding without her! Because of Ivy, our wedding flowed smoothly and the entire day was exactly as I had envisioned. She helped my dream wedding come true! Will never forget Ivy, Tina, or April! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
9120 W Steeleberry Drive, PO BOX 39412, Charlotte, NC 28278 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Silk Veil Events by Ivy
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1494941431 56794714972d2171 1493327521605 16831029101043090759540682350175966312095964n