You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1488226237 004b91798034eb1e 1397742962124 gabriel pavillio

THE SPRINGS in Georgetown

Georgetown , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5299 W. Hwy 29
Georgetown, TX 78628 US (map)

PHONE

512-850-7956

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

THE SPRINGS is your dream wedding venue. With its beautiful and elegant setting, your special day will be absolutely unforgettable! Among the many amenities offered, THE SPRINGS allows... Read more
THE SPRINGS is your dream wedding venue. With its beautiful and elegant setting, your special day will be absolutely unforgettable! Among the many amenities offered, THE SPRINGS allows you to choose all of YOUR own vendors, use the facility for 15 hours, and set up a personal payment plan. At our Georgetown location, your lifetime commitment to your sweetheart will be breathtakingly accented with a cascading waterfall feature leading up to the outdoor ceremony site, as well as a gorgeous view of the rolling hills of the Texas Hill Country.

Email us at georgetown@thespringsevents.com, call or text 512.850.7956 to set up a tour today!

Take a virtual tour of our building! (Copy the link and paste it into your browser): http://goo.gl/M3jWFO Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1398136848849 28033628ca37771645a7bfbc7c3294900f1090
130x130 sq 1485829658290 rosipaljenseneurekaphotographyfallweddingatthespri
130x130 sq 1398136869813 2803371684f8839ace2eadfd7f027a93b1bd81
130x130 sq 1397742829652 addison hall sho
130x130 sq 1485829658123 rosipaljenseneurekaphotographyfallweddingatthespri
130x130 sq 1397742962124 gabriel pavillio
130x130 sq 1485829499527 rosipaljenseneurekaphotographyfallweddingatthespri
130x130 sq 1485829489658 rosipaljenseneurekaphotographyfallweddingatthespri
130x130 sq 1485829477504 georgtown5
130x130 sq 1398136858131 28033772ba9bc1a84856d4e5e4a30223782e2e
130x130 sq 1397743244561 kristen baker...door bac
130x130 sq 1485829472794 georgetown6
130x130 sq 1398136846429 2803375f3ad639e60b2a7528a642282754c6da
130x130 sq 1373393113459 addisonstudiosbridals01
130x130 sq 1466397559456 matt montalvo 1
130x130 sq 1466397559878 pricetorresjenniferweemsphotographyrebeccawedding1
130x130 sq 1466397619390 burwell0028
130x130 sq 1485829483638 krisoscagw 0022
130x130 sq 1466397618837 matt montalvo 7
130x130 sq 1398136839065 2803368ff43fa4936c337d7c60809b71ae9598
130x130 sq 1391662795842 laurenbilly 45
130x130 sq 1375073252659 sarah coco0050
130x130 sq 1332974876972 gswaterfall
130x130 sq 1348690503301 dsc00559
130x130 sq 1348690587270 logobridalproofsmelodywright112
130x130 sq 1398136855737 28033769a63169fff6de19ec0f73687dc50f51
130x130 sq 1341414035155 dsc00584
130x130 sq 1348690532667 logobridalproofsmelodywright98
130x130 sq 1397619908976
130x130 sq 1348690609086 logobridalproofsmelodywright116
130x130 sq 1348690518068 logobridalproofsmelodywright91
130x130 sq 1341413972575 dsc00575
130x130 sq 1396839809647 jones hal
130x130 sq 1341414205664 dsc00625
130x130 sq 1348690550496 logobridalproofsmelodywright110
130x130 sq 1348690785937 amberjeff17
130x130 sq 1348690884300 amberjeff111
130x130 sq 1348691324038 randallrachelwedding0022
130x130 sq 1332974866592 gsdoors
130x130 sq 1341414131662 dsc00603
130x130 sq 1375071178937 addisonstudiosbridals25
130x130 sq 1375071144917 addisonstudiosbridals08
130x130 sq 1348690895833 amberjeff112
130x130 sq 1396839802665 jones cak
130x130 sq 1375074869721 1950974841810116068812111951754o
130x130 sq 1341413713235 dsc00559
130x130 sq 1396839786544 abel pena portico at nigh
130x130 sq 1397619905627 5398087959494604315671689429217
130x130 sq 1397619915730 1524662803891306304049173566706
130x130 sq 1398136867637 2803370331bcbdeeb0534582915ebfbf8c7a59
130x130 sq 1397619925311
130x130 sq 1397743017572 girls black  white laughin
130x130 sq 1398136860231 28033782a65fb7459a8a413d022048a23e3136
130x130 sq 1397743174990 knots tots porc
130x130 sq 1397743463374 addison ..hanna
130x130 sq 1397744088895 amanda wilkins 11 16 13 porc
130x130 sq 1398136863023 280336749f63b33bf9ecdc6d6543cc43dddc80
130x130 sq 1398136844000 2803373f57b749098f0868de41580acfe405c6
130x130 sq 1397744162944 k baker color doo
130x130 sq 1398136841813 2803369a40ca837944181b02886afc9ccf2b34
130x130 sq 1444169801704 chelseacharlie 281
130x130 sq 1444169829514 chelseacharlie 282
130x130 sq 1444169753224 chelseacharlie 137
130x130 sq 1453744837001 gabrielsprings winter2015 0174
130x130 sq 1453744793168 gabrielsprings winter2015 0187
130x130 sq 1453744817522 gabrielsprings winter2015 0175
130x130 sq 1453744774591 gabrielsprings winter2015 0200
130x130 sq 1453744755098 gabrielsprings winter2015 0230
130x130 sq 1453744735911 gabrielsprings winter2015 0429
130x130 sq 1453744714326 gabrielsprings winter2015 0436
130x130 sq 1453744692894 gabrielsprings winter2015 0468
130x130 sq 1453744668621 gabrielsprings winter2015 0513
130x130 sq 1453744640558 gabrielsprings winter2015 0631
130x130 sq 1453744617401 gabrielsprings winter2015 0452
130x130 sq 1453744591578 gabrielsprings winter2015 0706
130x130 sq 1453744568070 gabrielsprings winter2015 0624
130x130 sq 1453744550121 gabrielsprings winter2015 0605
130x130 sq 1453744526464 gabrielsprings winter2015 0596
130x130 sq 1453744504271 gabrielsprings winter2015 0504
130x130 sq 1453744474896 gabrielsprings winter2015 0725
130x130 sq 1444169733565 chelseacharlie 127
130x130 sq 1444169774762 chelseacharlie 250
130x130 sq 1444169852306 chelseacharlie 290
130x130 sq 1444169867647 chelseacharlie 296

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Glamorous
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
320
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/1/2017
5.0/5.0
This venue is BEYOND gorgeous! Very large, spacious venue with a rustic but elegant feel. And the staff really know how to do weddings right. Book far in advance because they usually book up a year in advance for Saturday evening events. But if you have flexibility to do another day of the week, you may be able to get in sooner. This venue allows for a 15- hour rental and you can book your own vendors with the exception of the bar tending service. Very large kitchen and buffet area. But what really sold it for us was the gorgeous bride and groom suites with their own private restrooms. I simply can't imagine getting married anywhere else.
This venue is BEYOND gorgeous! Very large, spacious venue with a rustic but elegant feel. And the staff really know how to Read more...
This venue is BEYOND gorgeous! Very large, spacious venue with a rustic but elegant feel. And the staff really know how to do weddings right. Book far in advance because they usually book up a year in advance for Saturday evening events. But if you have flexibility to do another day of the week, you may be able to get in sooner. This venue allows for a 15- hour rental and you can book your own vendors with the exception of the bar tending service. Very large kitchen and buffet area. But what really sold it for us was the gorgeous bride and groom suites with their own private restrooms. I simply can't imagine getting married anywhere else. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amazing venue! Rebecca and Susan were so wonderful to work with! They answered all my questions immediately and worked to ensure our wedding day was perfect. Majority of our guests were from out-of-state, and LOVED the beautiful venue. They're still raving about it!
Amazing venue! Rebecca and Susan were so wonderful to work with! They answered all my questions immediately and worked to Read more...
Amazing venue! Rebecca and Susan were so wonderful to work with! They answered all my questions immediately and worked to ensure our wedding day was perfect. Majority of our guests were from out-of-state, and LOVED the beautiful venue. They're still raving about it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tamatha
Wedding:
2/14/2017
5.0/5.0
Honestly, finding Gabriel Springs was both a god send and happy accident for us. My fiance is retired, full disabled prior military and finding a wedding venue we could afford on our budget, in the timeline we had chosen was becoming a nightmare. During the tour, susan was able to answer every question we asked without even one falter. During the booking progress, she busted her tail to find us a date that would allow us to fall into their winter pricing bracket, (and also under budget) and would also work for the number of out of town family and friends we are having coming in.
During the whole planning process, Susan and her assistant have been awesome to work with. Ladies, I can text her, literally text her at anytime, and I will have a response within 15 minutes. Clearly I am not blowing her phone up at 2 am, but its wonderful how easy it is to reach her with whatever odd and last minute questions I've been having. The inclusions with this venue were a big success for our budget! As long as you plan carefully, the large number and variety of tables, and chairs they include standard, will be more than enough to work for any size of wedding. We did have budget concerns with the bartender they asked us to use, but when we spoke to our caterer, we were able to easily get permission to use the catering company instead of the pre-determined person they reccomend. Nothing against him, our caterer just was able to offer the same service for $200 less.

This venue is amazing. I don't have anything else I can say to better describe it. However they used to design this space wasn't paid enough. This is so thoughtfully build, designed, and planned out that honestly we won't be bringing too much in for decorative purposes. The hall doesn't need much and the landscaping is so well done, the outdoor space requires very little as well. My only remaining concern is weather that day, because I do live in Texas. And well, Texas in Feb. can be an interesting experience. LOL
Honestly, finding Gabriel Springs was both a god send and happy accident for us. My fiance is retired, full disabled prior Read more...
Honestly, finding Gabriel Springs was both a god send and happy accident for us. My fiance is retired, full disabled prior military and finding a wedding venue we could afford on our budget, in the timeline we had chosen was becoming a nightmare. During the tour, susan was able to answer every question we asked without even one falter. During the booking progress, she busted her tail to find us a date that would allow us to fall into their winter pricing bracket, (and also under budget) and would also work for the number of out of town family and friends we are having coming in.
During the whole planning process, Susan and her assistant have been awesome to work with. Ladies, I can text her, literally text her at anytime, and I will have a response within 15 minutes. Clearly I am not blowing her phone up at 2 am, but its wonderful how easy it is to reach her with whatever odd and last minute questions I've been having. The inclusions with this venue were a big success for our budget! As long as you plan carefully, the large number and variety of tables, and chairs they include standard, will be more than enough to work for any size of wedding. We did have budget concerns with the bartender they asked us to use, but when we spoke to our caterer, we were able to easily get permission to use the catering company instead of the pre-determined person they reccomend. Nothing against him, our caterer just was able to offer the same service for $200 less.

This venue is amazing. I don't have anything else I can say to better describe it. However they used to design this space wasn't paid enough. This is so thoughtfully build, designed, and planned out that honestly we won't be bringing too much in for decorative purposes. The hall doesn't need much and the landscaping is so well done, the outdoor space requires very little as well. My only remaining concern is weather that day, because I do live in Texas. And well, Texas in Feb. can be an interesting experience. LOL Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
THE SPRINGS in Georgetown responded with the following comments:

Thanks Tamatha! That's all so nice to hear; looking forward to your event in February!
Susan and Rebecca
Default vendor profile pic
Jagdeep
Wedding:
1/21/2017
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend them to book this Venue. I will tell them the Venue is excellent and the service provided by staff members (specifically Susan Pruit and Rebecca) was outstanding.
I would highly recommend them to book this Venue. I will tell them the Venue is excellent and the service provided by Read more...
I would highly recommend them to book this Venue. I will tell them the Venue is excellent and the service provided by staff members (specifically Susan Pruit and Rebecca) was outstanding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kailey
Wedding:
1/7/2017
5.0/5.0
We chose The Springs as our reception venue, with our ceremony being at the church I grew up in, and it worked out perfectly. My mom and I toured countless venues before stumbling upon The Springs and only The Springs could accommodate our large guest count of 260 with the rustic vibe I wanted on a beautiful location. Our only complaint would be that we had a last minute seating chart change, and when our coordinator arrived on site, we were missing two tables, but they were quick to solve the issue and everything turned out amazing. All of our guests kept asking how we found this place and it was the perfect backdrop to all of our photos!
We chose The Springs as our reception venue, with our ceremony being at the church I grew up in, and it worked out Read more...
We chose The Springs as our reception venue, with our ceremony being at the church I grew up in, and it worked out perfectly. My mom and I toured countless venues before stumbling upon The Springs and only The Springs could accommodate our large guest count of 260 with the rustic vibe I wanted on a beautiful location. Our only complaint would be that we had a last minute seating chart change, and when our coordinator arrived on site, we were missing two tables, but they were quick to solve the issue and everything turned out amazing. All of our guests kept asking how we found this place and it was the perfect backdrop to all of our photos! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/1/2016
5.0/5.0
The SPRINGS at Georgetown was probably the best possible venue my wife and I could expect for our wedding. We needed a venue that could accomodate not only the rituals and events of a blended Hindu and Western Ceremony, but also a reception for about 300 individuals. This venue did not disappoint in their ability to deliver on these needs. We were able to experience a wonderful indoor and outdoor hybrid ceremony, and loved the rustic feel of the space. The SPRINGS provided for a very intimate yet very grand experience for us and our guests on our special day. We received many compliments on the beauty of the venue. The staff were extremely communicative along the way and were very accommodating regarding any modifications or changes that came about. We would highly recommend considering this venue for a larger sized wedding!
The SPRINGS at Georgetown was probably the best possible venue my wife and I could expect for our wedding. We needed a Read more...
The SPRINGS at Georgetown was probably the best possible venue my wife and I could expect for our wedding. We needed a venue that could accomodate not only the rituals and events of a blended Hindu and Western Ceremony, but also a reception for about 300 individuals. This venue did not disappoint in their ability to deliver on these needs. We were able to experience a wonderful indoor and outdoor hybrid ceremony, and loved the rustic feel of the space. The SPRINGS provided for a very intimate yet very grand experience for us and our guests on our special day. We received many compliments on the beauty of the venue. The staff were extremely communicative along the way and were very accommodating regarding any modifications or changes that came about. We would highly recommend considering this venue for a larger sized wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
THE SPRINGS in Georgetown responded with the following comments:

05-01-2016 Was a beautiful day! Thank you so much Alex and Prashant! Alex, thank you for the great review but what I enjoyed most was seeing how happy you were on your Wedding day! (That was all the thanks we needed!) Sincerest thanks and best regards for a beautiful life together!
Susan and Rebecca
130x130 sq 1452988856889 avatar
BecomingMrsDavis
Wedding:
4/22/2016
5.0/5.0
From the moment we step foot into Gabriel Springs, we fell in love! The outdoor ceremony site provided the perfect location for our wedding, it was absolutely dreamlike on Friday for the ceremony. The reception space was amazing from the get-go and we really didn't need to decorate much. Susan and Rebecca were amazing along the way, responding quickly to emails and providing any information we needed. Thank you ladies, for everything you did to make our day amazing! I wish we could get married over and over again at Gabriel Springs! - Josh and Nicole Davis
From the moment we step foot into Gabriel Springs, we fell in love! The outdoor ceremony site provided the perfect Read more...
From the moment we step foot into Gabriel Springs, we fell in love! The outdoor ceremony site provided the perfect location for our wedding, it was absolutely dreamlike on Friday for the ceremony. The reception space was amazing from the get-go and we really didn't need to decorate much. Susan and Rebecca were amazing along the way, responding quickly to emails and providing any information we needed. Thank you ladies, for everything you did to make our day amazing! I wish we could get married over and over again at Gabriel Springs! - Josh and Nicole Davis Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
THE SPRINGS in Georgetown responded with the following comments:

Nicole and Josh,
.....You are the sweetest couple and it's easy to see the love you have for each other! It was a gorgeous event!! Thank YOU so much!
Default vendor profile pic
Cara
Wedding:
3/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Even though it was a very large reception room, there was no problem getting it cooled down. The temperature if anything was actually a little cold, which was a great thing for when people started to dance. Even though the loud AC vents were located right by the ceremony area outside, it proved to be no problem at all because they politely turned them off so it would make no noise. There were also MANY wall outlets throughout the whole place which was great for anyone who needs one. We needed it because we had set up a small slideshow on a our picture table so it was nice not to have to worry about extension cords or it dying before the reception even started.
Also, another thing we loved about this venue was that you didn't need to decorate it much to make it look nice, even without decorations, it looked well "decorated" (our wedding was a rustic themed wedding).
The people there were extremely friendly and nice. They always offered us help which we greatly appreciated.
Even though it was a very large reception room, there was no problem getting it cooled down. The temperature if anything Read more...
Even though it was a very large reception room, there was no problem getting it cooled down. The temperature if anything was actually a little cold, which was a great thing for when people started to dance. Even though the loud AC vents were located right by the ceremony area outside, it proved to be no problem at all because they politely turned them off so it would make no noise. There were also MANY wall outlets throughout the whole place which was great for anyone who needs one. We needed it because we had set up a small slideshow on a our picture table so it was nice not to have to worry about extension cords or it dying before the reception even started.
Also, another thing we loved about this venue was that you didn't need to decorate it much to make it look nice, even without decorations, it looked well "decorated" (our wedding was a rustic themed wedding).
The people there were extremely friendly and nice. They always offered us help which we greatly appreciated. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Gabriel Springs was beyond AMAZING! not only did my wedding day turn out PERFECT the staff was incredible. Everyone was very friendly and if I needed anything they were there for me! I recommend this location to EVERYONE you will not regret it! BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY.
Gabriel Springs was beyond AMAZING! not only did my wedding day turn out PERFECT the staff was incredible. Everyone was Read more...
Gabriel Springs was beyond AMAZING! not only did my wedding day turn out PERFECT the staff was incredible. Everyone was very friendly and if I needed anything they were there for me! I recommend this location to EVERYONE you will not regret it! BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The venue was great, they accommodated the last minute rain plan wonderfully, the whole place was beautiful.
The venue was great, they accommodated the last minute rain plan wonderfully, the whole place was beautiful.
The venue was great, they accommodated the last minute rain plan wonderfully, the whole place was beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
THE SPRINGS in Georgetown responded with the following comments:

Thank you! It all worked out beautifully; rain or shine you were going to get married but, it helps to have an inside space to accommodate AND a positive attitude! All our best!

MAP

 
5299 W. Hwy 29, Georgetown, TX 78628 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for THE SPRINGS in Georgetown
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1488226237 004b91798034eb1e 1397742962124 gabriel pavillio