130x130_sq_1403189839998-photo-5

The St. Anthony

San Antonio , TX

LOCATION

300 East Travis
San Antonio, TX US 78205 (map)

PHONE

210-227-4392

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The St. Anthony has dazzled wedding parties and honeymooners with timeless elegance and romance for over 100 years.

The St. Anthony offers elegant and beautiful settings... Read more
The St. Anthony has dazzled wedding parties and honeymooners with timeless elegance and romance for over 100 years.

The St. Anthony offers elegant and beautiful settings within our exquisitely restored ballrooms. The magnificent French Chandeliers in Peacock Alley greet you upon arrival and take your breath away.

The Anacacho Ballroom, a two-story ballroom, welcomes you with crystal chandeliers, swooping double staircases, and a balcony. With specially designed wood carvings and upholstered damask walls, the Georgian embraces true southern tradition. The Peraux features beautiful gold and crystal empire-style chandeliers that offer a warm glow, creating a unique ambiance. Timeless elegance and delectable cuisine create an unforgettable wedding day.

For more information please contact us at dgonzalez@thestanthonyhotel.com or 210-227-4392.

Our Wedding Amenities Include:

Complimentary one bedroom suite, which includes valet parking, champagne, and strawberries - œ Special Weekend Hotel rates for your guests (based on availability) -œ Complimentary dance floor - œ All tables and chairs, crystal, china, silver, linen – everything you need for your reception including tall cocktail tables. - œ Elegant mirror candlelight centerpieces included - œ Complete event coordination in the hotel by our Wedding Professionals - œ Complimentary cake cutting - Use of two changing rooms the day of the event

Families have returned to the St. Anthony to celebrate their weddings with us for three generations. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404314897468-0081blakebridalweb
130x130_sq_1404315570119-kngsb-90
130x130_sq_1404317101353-stadto-120
130x130_sq_1363370392610-img54301
130x130_sq_1382711389044-wedding-7
130x130_sq_1404316371734-2013-12-14-18.09.48
130x130_sq_1404314879964-0028blakebridalweb
130x130_sq_1363370290546-jwc7105s10020
130x130_sq_1404316339242-2013-08-11-11.13.48
130x130_sq_1374849854126-wedding-3.30
130x130_sq_1384448992492-michelle-b0
130x130_sq_1404316425471-2014-03-31-20.35.09
130x130_sq_1384457128024-072
130x130_sq_1382711420518-wedding-19
130x130_sq_1374849846056-raquel-and-ben3
130x130_sq_1404316458800-2014-04-18-17.35.57
130x130_sq_1363370645930-img56032
130x130_sq_1384457887014-093
130x130_sq_1384448997610-michelle-b0
130x130_sq_1384457176190-065
130x130_sq_1404316407937-2014-03-30-14.27.59
130x130_sq_1374849802359-micihi-jp-peacock-alley-2
130x130_sq_1384457965774-074
130x130_sq_1384457182798-067
130x130_sq_1404316491743-2014-04-23-21.58.18
130x130_sq_1382711411054-wedding-21
130x130_sq_1363370341920-bpjb1193
130x130_sq_1404316390581-2013-12-14-18.10.40
130x130_sq_1384457161064-064
130x130_sq_1363370459658-jb1499
130x130_sq_1404315588449-kngsb-91
130x130_sq_1382711345700-wedding-1
130x130_sq_1384457144677-063
130x130_sq_1384457892625-103
130x130_sq_1384448988981-michlle-b0
130x130_sq_1384457972326-099
130x130_sq_1404316442319-2014-04-05-20.01.26
130x130_sq_1384448999767-michelle-b-0
130x130_sq_1384457136516-062
130x130_sq_1404316354601-2013-12-12-18.20.00
130x130_sq_1384457168745-065
130x130_sq_1384457864272-134
130x130_sq_1404316507219-2014-06-14-19.14.48
130x130_sq_1384457869717-073
130x130_sq_1384457877078-086
130x130_sq_1384457153556-064
130x130_sq_1384448995821-michelle-b0
130x130_sq_1384457882756-090
130x130_sq_1384449038334-022
130x130_sq_1384457902493-122
130x130_sq_1363291772304-davidsixtphotography20101062
130x130_sq_1384457955002-100
130x130_sq_1404316475959-2014-04-19-18.12.29

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1909
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
277
Number of suites
75
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
5000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
50
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Saint Anthony Hotel made our wedding day the most enjoyable experience. There was always someone to answer any questions I had and help in any way that was needed. The food was fantastic and the services was great. The hotel was beautiful and made our wedding day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I choose the St. Anthony because of the historical beauty, which all of our guests just loved! But, the service was even better! My wedding day was stress free! and that is perfect for every bride!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at the St. Anthony were all very professional and accommodating and when we had a crisis with the decorations they helped us to improvise so that none of our guests were aware of what had happened.

At every contact they were all helpful, cheerful and eager to provide excellent service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MayBride
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Sara Wilson and her staff were perfect! I could not have asked for a better reception coordinator. She was amazing. The venue was exactly as I had imagined it in my dreams. Perfection!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs. Allison
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding at the St. Anthony was amazing. Everyone was incredibly helpful and accomodating! I would recommend them in an instant!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1247872439375-sanantoniotrip006
Bunches
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
The hotel was so beautiful! We received so many compliments on the hotel, the food, and the service. The entire staff, coordinator, front desk, and bell men were very nice and very helpful. The cocktail hour started promptly and the entire reception and dance flowed very smoothly. We loved every moment!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Sara Wilson and her staff were wonderful. We had our wedding reception in the Anacacho Ballroom and Peraux Room with cocktail hour in The Peacock Alley. We loved the historic charm and elegance that The St. Anthony Hotel offered. They were able to accommodate our wedding of 315 people. My husband and I have nothing but great memories and experiences at The St. Anthony and highly recommend this reception venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The St. Anthony responded with the following comments:

Thank you. It was our pleasure hosting your wedding. Many blessings to you both.
Bg3
A&J
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.7/5.0
The hotel was elegant and the food was delicious! Everyone complimented on the food and the service. The wedding coordinator was great, easy to work with and easy to get a hold of. The only complaint I have was that my cocktail hour did not start till 6:15 instead of 6:00 and the lights during my wedding reception kept turning on! Other than that, all was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stwbrypinacolada
Wedding:
3/15/2005
4.6/5.0
Beautiful place, professional staff. Would not have chosen anywhere else. Just make sure you have a quick set up crew if you want to put in your own flowers, they only gave an hour beforehand.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
We chose to have the wedding reception at the St. Anthony because of the decadent old world feel of the hotel. In truth, I had fallen in love with the site years before I met my husband. I have always loved historical buildings and antique decor. The St. Anthony has all of these things and so much more. As an out of state bride, it was important to me that the venue included as many things as possible. The food, alcohol, cake cutting service, tables, linens, table settings, and even some of the decor was provided by the hotel. Having one source for all of these things was invaluable. They really took care of everything and are not near as expensive as you'd think with all of these items added in. We had our reception in the Pereaux Room, which was absolutely magical with its chandeliers, large tapestry, and ornate wood carving details. Wendy and the staff there at the St. Anthony are extremely professional and made sure that everything went smoothly the night of. And the food was delicious! The St. Anthony has been making bride and grooms' dreams come true for over a hundred years and I am sure they will continue to for a hundred years to come!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The St. Anthony responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure working with you to create your dream wedding. Congratulations and many happy wishes in years to come.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bevatx
Wedding:
10/2/2004
4.4/5.0
The staff was professional and attentive. One minor issue was the air conditioning seemed to be turned off at about 10:30 PM - It was promptly turned back on thankfully. Other then that, everything else was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.2/5.0
Loved the look of the St. Anthony Hotel and wouldn't have changed the location. Great service and beautiful hotel.

The one draw back would be the food. At our tasting the food was amazing, but it wasn't as good at the wedding. The beef was basically unediable, which my husband cared about more than I did. For the price paid for the food, it should have been better.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisette
Wedding:
5/20/2006
4.0/5.0
We had a great time at our wedding and so did all of our guests. The food was excellent and it was rather reasonably priced (as weddings go). Everything ran very smoothly. The accommodations were wonderful and also reasonably priced. I didn't have any complaints regarding the hotel, other than when we arrived, the rooms were not ready and the bell service was very slow. However, everything else was wonderful. I would have my wedding there again!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
300 East Travis, San Antonio, TX 78205 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The St. Anthony
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo