130x130 sq 1418679864517 the st royals toronto wedding band services hero 7

The St. Royals

Toronto , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Toronto, ON M6K 1X1 CA

PHONE

844-787-6925

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Please contact us at www.stroyalentertainment.com for inquiries, current pricing, reviews and lots more information!

Luxury Wedding Entertainment. Exclusive and professional... Read more
Please contact us at www.stroyalentertainment.com for inquiries, current pricing, reviews and lots more information!

Luxury Wedding Entertainment. Exclusive and professional event consulting and production as well as live wedding bands and live music entertainment for fine wedding receptions, private events, and corporate galas! The St. Royals are the kings of Motown, Funk & Soul. Their carefully curated, super-tight repertoire is made up of dance classics and hot contemporary hits that entertain across all generations.

Live Music Services:

Motown/Soul Revue party bands from a 7-piece band to a sizzling 9-piece.

Jazz quartets,

Acoustic duos and solo musicians for wedding ceremonies and cocktails,

Elegant string quartets,

DJs & DJ Services

Audiovisual Services

The St. Royals wedding reception bands and string quartets serve Toronto and southern Ontario. They are available to travel. Please contact us at www.stroyalentertainment.com for inquiries, current pricing, reviews and lots more information!

Email: inquiries@stroyalentertainment.com

Phone: 844-787-6925 Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1418678888362 140301loganhaley 662 copy
130x130 sq 1418678903415 kelly mcboyle  tyler chapman september 20 2014  on
130x130 sq 1418678933122 aimg7938
130x130 sq 1418679031866 amazing wedding band toronto music8
130x130 sq 1418679027147 amazing wedding band toronto music5
130x130 sq 1418679304392 style me pretty 01 700x452
130x130 sq 1418679302029 small band strings bg 700x469
130x130 sq 1418678909011 140301loganhaley 661 copy
130x130 sq 1418679017829 st royals toronto wedding band smp17
130x130 sq 1418679023032 amazing wedding band toronto music1
130x130 sq 1418678898499 kelly mcboyle  tyler chapman september 20 2014  on
130x130 sq 1418678954480 st. royals mj tribute mod club toronto 4
130x130 sq 1418678911787 13.12.14.j.a.1074
130x130 sq 1418678915423 mc083gw5707
130x130 sq 1418678921156 mc084gw5738
130x130 sq 1418678891475 mangostudios 0001
130x130 sq 1418678895024 mangostudios 0002
130x130 sq 1418679094683 toronto wedding events bands st royals pin2
130x130 sq 1418678976043 aimg7917
130x130 sq 1418679001832 st. royals mj tribute mod club toronto 5
130x130 sq 1418679073929 karly  nic   wedding 854 copy
130x130 sq 1333549510184 stroyals48338
130x130 sq 1333549551441 stroyals48202
130x130 sq 1333549582854 stroyals47914
130x130 sq 1333549610268 stroyals48425
130x130 sq 1333549663812 stroyals48094
130x130 sq 1333549886281 stroyals48410
130x130 sq 1333549942235 stroyals48459
130x130 sq 1333549982050 stroyals48276
130x130 sq 1333550011417 stroyals48418
130x130 sq 1333550032908 stroyals48434
130x130 sq 1333550054101 stroyals48071
130x130 sq 1333550077367 stroyals48300
130x130 sq 1333550099524 stroyals48233
130x130 sq 1333550123311 stroyals48143
130x130 sq 1333550156371 stroyals48079
130x130 sq 1332292707021 torontoweddingbandsstroyalsband3
130x130 sq 1332292845708 torontoweddingreceptionmusicstroyals2
130x130 sq 1332292738415 torontoweddingbandsstroyalsband1
130x130 sq 1332292946859 torontoweddingbandsstroyals1
130x130 sq 1332292751330 torontoweddingbandsstroyalsband2
130x130 sq 1332292811775 torontoweddingreceptionband1
130x130 sq 1332292787424 torontoweddingbands1
130x130 sq 1332292832512 torontoweddingreceptionband2
130x130 sq 1332292878420 torontoweddingbandsstroyals2
130x130 sq 1332293057901 st.royals19
130x130 sq 1332293086946 st.royals18
130x130 sq 1332293205055 torontoweddingbandthestroyals6

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small (1-3 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Classical, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Motown, Pop, R&B, Soul, Strings
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
Formal. Jackets and Ties. The band members are impeccably dressed in well-tailored suits.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Yes! We have monthly FREE live showcases in Toronto where we showcase the various band sizes and members. Visit our website for information about the next free live band showcase.
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Absolutely! We Always offer to learn any one song for your first dance, and often your father/daughter dances as well.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
We setup EARLY, so there is no rushing. We will be completely finished setup no later than 30 minutes before your guests arrive. Our in-house production team is on site very early for the audiovisual setup.
How much space do you usually require?
Depends on the band size. We can be very flexible with space. Your entertainment consultant will address this for you at the time of booking.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No. Never. It's YOUR night, not ours.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Our service comes inclusive with basic stage wash lighting. We can offer a full lighting package upgrade with dramatic stage, and moving dance floor lighting as well.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
They do dance! That's what we do.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Usually we do require a meal.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
Yes we do! Hire the St. Royals and your music for the entire evening is covered with a complimentary playlist & DJ service. Option to hire a pro DJ for a serious party.
If one or more of the band members is unable to attend, what is your backup plan?
We have a very large roster of professional, young Toronto musicians and we can make band member changes last minute if necessary.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Yes. On a per/km rate. A consultant will address this for you at the time of your booking.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
The deposit is roughly 1/3 of the final price. Our consultants will clarify all the payment details when you are ready to book!

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tamara
Wedding:
10/26/2014
5.0/5.0
The St. Royals made our wedding better. They brought the house down, kept everyone dancing. They were fun and funky, and all of the band members are extremely talented. Leah worked with us to build our personalized song list, and was extremely professional throughout the entire wedding planning process. Everyone at our wedding said the band was one of the best they had ever seen/heard at a wedding. I can't say enough great things about Leah and the St. Royals - everyone should hire them for their wedding.
The St. Royals made our wedding better. They brought the house down, kept everyone dancing. They were fun and funky, and Read more...
The St. Royals made our wedding better. They brought the house down, kept everyone dancing. They were fun and funky, and all of the band members are extremely talented. Leah worked with us to build our personalized song list, and was extremely professional throughout the entire wedding planning process. Everyone at our wedding said the band was one of the best they had ever seen/heard at a wedding. I can't say enough great things about Leah and the St. Royals - everyone should hire them for their wedding. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough good things about this band. We got such rave reviews from everyone who was at our wedding. Professional throughout the whole experience, and they even learned some special requests for us.
Can't say enough good things about this band. We got such rave reviews from everyone who was at our wedding. Professional Read more...
Can't say enough good things about this band. We got such rave reviews from everyone who was at our wedding. Professional throughout the whole experience, and they even learned some special requests for us. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Claire
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
The St. Royals band was so professional, and played the most fantastic show at our wedding. Weeks after the event, I am still hearing nothing but compliments from our guests about how amazing the band was! The selection of music was fantastic for all ages, and they kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night! I couldn't have asked for better entertainment at our special event. Thank you, The St. Royals, for making our wedding perfect. What a party!!!
The St. Royals band was so professional, and played the most fantastic show at our wedding. Weeks after the event, I am Read more...
The St. Royals band was so professional, and played the most fantastic show at our wedding. Weeks after the event, I am still hearing nothing but compliments from our guests about how amazing the band was! The selection of music was fantastic for all ages, and they kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night! I couldn't have asked for better entertainment at our special event. Thank you, The St. Royals, for making our wedding perfect. What a party!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa and Alex
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
The St. Royals are an all around great group of talented musicians who really know how to get people on their feet. They are entertaining and professional and our guests raved about them. They definitely helped make our wedding day a memorable one. We loved watching them perform.
The St. Royals are an all around great group of talented musicians who really know how to get people on their feet. They Read more...
The St. Royals are an all around great group of talented musicians who really know how to get people on their feet. They are entertaining and professional and our guests raved about them. They definitely helped make our wedding day a memorable one. We loved watching them perform. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
All of our wedding guests continue to talk about the St. Royals and what an amazing performance they put on for us. I'm still giving out their contact details and we will for sure follow them around Toronto when they play in the city. Everyone was up dancing from their first song- it was impossible to stay seated. They also did the most beautiful rendition of "Make you Feel my Love" for our first dance. My favourite moment with them, though, was their late night acoustic set. It was a magical moment with them- all of our guests were dancing under string lights and singing along as the night winded down. They even made the Jamaican side of my family so happy when they played their last couple of songs from the acoustic set with some mellow reggae. They were perfect.
All of our wedding guests continue to talk about the St. Royals and what an amazing performance they put on for us. I'm Read more...
All of our wedding guests continue to talk about the St. Royals and what an amazing performance they put on for us. I'm still giving out their contact details and we will for sure follow them around Toronto when they play in the city. Everyone was up dancing from their first song- it was impossible to stay seated. They also did the most beautiful rendition of "Make you Feel my Love" for our first dance. My favourite moment with them, though, was their late night acoustic set. It was a magical moment with them- all of our guests were dancing under string lights and singing along as the night winded down. They even made the Jamaican side of my family so happy when they played their last couple of songs from the acoustic set with some mellow reggae. They were perfect. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
The St. Royals did an amazing job at our wedding. They got everyone on the dance floor and really knew how to help us throw a party. After our wedding, everyone was asking us who the band was - our guests loved them!

Leading up to the wedding, Andrew was completely hands on in working with us to prepare for the big day. He answered our calls and emails quickly and helped guide us through the process of setting up for the big day and scheduling everything in. Most of all, they were flexible and accommodating.

In short, my husband and I love the St. Royals!
The St. Royals did an amazing job at our wedding. They got everyone on the dance floor and really knew how to help us Read more...
The St. Royals did an amazing job at our wedding. They got everyone on the dance floor and really knew how to help us throw a party. After our wedding, everyone was asking us who the band was - our guests loved them!

Leading up to the wedding, Andrew was completely hands on in working with us to prepare for the big day. He answered our calls and emails quickly and helped guide us through the process of setting up for the big day and scheduling everything in. Most of all, they were flexible and accommodating.

In short, my husband and I love the St. Royals! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had the pleasure of working with the St. Royals for our wedding at Berkeley Church in November. Not only did they meet all expectations (which were very high), they exceeded them in everyway possible. Their professionalism, their flexibility, and especially their sound was nothing short of spectacular. We have received positive feedback from many of our guests that evening and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone throwing a bash of any kind!
Thank you!
Mike
My wife and I had the pleasure of working with the St. Royals for our wedding at Berkeley Church in November. Not only did Read more...
My wife and I had the pleasure of working with the St. Royals for our wedding at Berkeley Church in November. Not only did they meet all expectations (which were very high), they exceeded them in everyway possible. Their professionalism, their flexibility, and especially their sound was nothing short of spectacular. We have received positive feedback from many of our guests that evening and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone throwing a bash of any kind!
Thank you!
Mike Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Not only were the St. Royals absolutely killer the night of, but leading up to the event they were amazing as well. I worked with Leah Canali to book the band and she was always very quick to respond to my emails, flexible in setting up meetings, and worked with me to ensure I was getting the best deal for the size band I wanted. At the wedding, the dance floor was packed throughout the whole night and the energy level was really high. Another great thing about the St. Royals was that Leah worked with my husband and I to customize the set-list so that every song they played was one of our faves.
Thank you Leah and the St Royals for making our wedding incredible!
Not only were the St. Royals absolutely killer the night of, but leading up to the event they were amazing as well. I Read more...
Not only were the St. Royals absolutely killer the night of, but leading up to the event they were amazing as well. I worked with Leah Canali to book the band and she was always very quick to respond to my emails, flexible in setting up meetings, and worked with me to ensure I was getting the best deal for the size band I wanted. At the wedding, the dance floor was packed throughout the whole night and the energy level was really high. Another great thing about the St. Royals was that Leah worked with my husband and I to customize the set-list so that every song they played was one of our faves.
Thank you Leah and the St Royals for making our wedding incredible! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anna & Michael
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We wanted to thank Leah and the St. Royals band for the Entertainment and role they played in our Wedding. it’s not too often the bride and groom spend the whole reception on the dance floor. They far exceeded our expectations, Leah was amazing from the time we had the initial meeting up until the end day of the wedding. We received many compliments from our guests about how amazing the St. Royals were. I would strongly recommend Leah and the St. Royals to friends and family in the future. Many Thanks!

Anna & Mike
We wanted to thank Leah and the St. Royals band for the Entertainment and role they played in our Wedding. it’s not too Read more...
We wanted to thank Leah and the St. Royals band for the Entertainment and role they played in our Wedding. it’s not too often the bride and groom spend the whole reception on the dance floor. They far exceeded our expectations, Leah was amazing from the time we had the initial meeting up until the end day of the wedding. We received many compliments from our guests about how amazing the St. Royals were. I would strongly recommend Leah and the St. Royals to friends and family in the future. Many Thanks!

Anna & Mike Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The St. Royals were the heart and soul of our reception. I can't imagine the night without them, and can't recommend them enough.

We're from out of town, so it was their website that initially won us over; this was clearly an amazing group of performers, and their song selection was precisely what we were hoping for. From there, we got into Skype contact with James, who was immediately charming, obliging, and very practical. Which set another precedent: that this is a group of professionals.

There was zero friction in the preparation. Could they travel to Niagara-on-the-Lake? Absolutely. And stay late? Sure. Learn a song? Yes. Accommodate a father-daughter dance, pause their set for a brief ceremony at midnight, play something on loop for a traditional Slovakian wedding dance? No problems. And they had recommendations and advice at every turn.

The day of, they showed up early and handled all their prep. They managed to tiptoe in during the speeches, perfectly timed for the first dance. A miscue on our part was handled in stride, and all night they were totally attentive to both us and our guests. It goes without saying that the music was incredible, that everyone was up and dancing, that the vocalist was out of this world and that our man James killed it on trumpet.

Having the St. Royals relieved us of so much worry. We had no qualms about relying on them, and our experience bore that out: they were consummate professionals, and amazing performers. Our guests are still raving about the quality of the music.

And please, whatever you do: don't forget the brass.
The St. Royals were the heart and soul of our reception. I can't imagine the night without them, and can't recommend them Read more...
The St. Royals were the heart and soul of our reception. I can't imagine the night without them, and can't recommend them enough.

We're from out of town, so it was their website that initially won us over; this was clearly an amazing group of performers, and their song selection was precisely what we were hoping for. From there, we got into Skype contact with James, who was immediately charming, obliging, and very practical. Which set another precedent: that this is a group of professionals.

There was zero friction in the preparation. Could they travel to Niagara-on-the-Lake? Absolutely. And stay late? Sure. Learn a song? Yes. Accommodate a father-daughter dance, pause their set for a brief ceremony at midnight, play something on loop for a traditional Slovakian wedding dance? No problems. And they had recommendations and advice at every turn.

The day of, they showed up early and handled all their prep. They managed to tiptoe in during the speeches, perfectly timed for the first dance. A miscue on our part was handled in stride, and all night they were totally attentive to both us and our guests. It goes without saying that the music was incredible, that everyone was up and dancing, that the vocalist was out of this world and that our man James killed it on trumpet.

Having the St. Royals relieved us of so much worry. We had no qualms about relying on them, and our experience bore that out: they were consummate professionals, and amazing performers. Our guests are still raving about the quality of the music.

And please, whatever you do: don't forget the brass. Read less
Services Used: Band
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The St. Royals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1418679864517 the st royals toronto wedding band services hero 7