130x130 sq 1357938304273 1356715422942mariposabrochure8web

The Starlight Room at La Mariposa

Tucson , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1501 North Houghton Road
Tucson, AZ 85749 US (map)

PHONE

520-749-1099

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

La Mariposa Resort is Tucson's Oasis in the Desert! We are located off Houghton Road between Speeday Boulevard and Tanque Verde.

When you choose La Mariposa for your event... Read more
La Mariposa Resort is Tucson's Oasis in the Desert! We are located off Houghton Road between Speeday Boulevard and Tanque Verde.

When you choose La Mariposa for your event you will be surrounded by breathtaking mountain views in a garden setting with fountains and a pond near our lighted gazebo. The Starlight Room has floor to ceiling windows for you to enjoy the beauty of our outdoor garden area while being inside. Pictures really just don't do it justice!

What is included in our site fee are white garden ceremony chairs, tables and chairs with white linens, china and glassware and table settings for up to 200 guests. We have a lovely dressing room and you will have access to the Starlight Room and garden area the day of your event. We also will schedule an hour for your rehearsal prior to your event. We will arrange the room specific for your wedding.

We offer a variety of menu options for you to choose from and you will have the opportunity to have a tasting to help you select just what you would like to enjoy on your wedding day.

You have the option to hold your event either inside or out, or of course both. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1356712638702 brideandgroomforwebsite
130x130 sq 1356716516367 mariposabrochure10web
130x130 sq 1359087805346 600x6001318277686196img9126
130x130 sq 1356712664636 weddingvenue
130x130 sq 1359084391809 1
130x130 sq 1356715422942 mariposabrochure8web
130x130 sq 1359087427597 kidsonlawn
130x130 sq 1356716000961 mariposabrochure19web
130x130 sq 1356715122437 mariposabrochure3web
130x130 sq 1358551554524 22020004
130x130 sq 1356712722638 carriage
130x130 sq 1318277775513 img9376
130x130 sq 1359084286551 3
130x130 sq 1359084207068 sunset
130x130 sq 1358551581699 21920034
130x130 sq 1358552492103 21920001
130x130 sq 1358554536576 brideandgroomkissing
130x130 sq 1359085132557 simplygorgeous
130x130 sq 1358554177449 brideinwaiting
130x130 sq 1358554724002 weddingcake
130x130 sq 1358554863766 21970015
130x130 sq 1358554418483 brideandgroomgetclose
130x130 sq 1358554079501 21920015
130x130 sq 1358553073133 21930005
130x130 sq 1358555036608 21920013
130x130 sq 1358555112684 21950020
130x130 sq 1359085066355 2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
5
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
5
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s)
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, French, Italian, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
La Mariposa Resort is incredibly beautiful and green! I attended a wedding there last May and it was so lovely that I am having my upcoming wedding there too! If you're looking for an amazing location with food and staff to match La Mariposa Resort is your place.
La Mariposa Resort is incredibly beautiful and green! I attended a wedding there last May and it was so lovely that I am Read more...
La Mariposa Resort is incredibly beautiful and green! I attended a wedding there last May and it was so lovely that I am having my upcoming wedding there too! If you're looking for an amazing location with food and staff to match La Mariposa Resort is your place. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
6/17/2016
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at La Mariposa Resort on June 17th 2016. It is an absolutely beautiful venue with gourgeous views, mountain, trees, pond... Everything was exactly as I dreamed of. Staff was very professional. We also worked with their Dj, cake maker and decorator. They were great and delivered exactly what I wanted to a tee. Francesca and Steve are pleasant to work with, very flexible and make you feel very special and important. I will suggest this venue to everyone I know. Thank you so much!
I had my wedding at La Mariposa Resort on June 17th 2016. It is an absolutely beautiful venue with gourgeous views, Read more...
I had my wedding at La Mariposa Resort on June 17th 2016. It is an absolutely beautiful venue with gourgeous views, mountain, trees, pond... Everything was exactly as I dreamed of. Staff was very professional. We also worked with their Dj, cake maker and decorator. They were great and delivered exactly what I wanted to a tee. Francesca and Steve are pleasant to work with, very flexible and make you feel very special and important. I will suggest this venue to everyone I know. Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
The Starlight Room at La Mariposa responded with the following comments:

Hi Diana,
Thank you for the nice review. It was a pleasure working with you. You are always welcome to take anniversary photos on the property.
Thank you,
Steve and Francesca
Default vendor profile pic
Denise
Wedding:
6/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Could not be a better place for a wedding in the Tucson, Arizona area than La Mariposa Resort! Everything was perfect, the all inclusive package they offer, the beautiful green setting near a small lake with sunset views, the staff, the management, the DJ and a big cheer goes out for the food! The food served was 5 star gourmet quality! Do yourself a favor and hold your wedding here, My son and daughter-in-law were married here this June 2016 and it was the best wedding we ever attended! Highly recommended!
Could not be a better place for a wedding in the Tucson, Arizona area than La Mariposa Resort! Everything was perfect, the Read more...
Could not be a better place for a wedding in the Tucson, Arizona area than La Mariposa Resort! Everything was perfect, the all inclusive package they offer, the beautiful green setting near a small lake with sunset views, the staff, the management, the DJ and a big cheer goes out for the food! The food served was 5 star gourmet quality! Do yourself a favor and hold your wedding here, My son and daughter-in-law were married here this June 2016 and it was the best wedding we ever attended! Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Kassie
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding here on June 11th and everything was perfect! Steve and Francesca were great! The servers were so wonderful and attentive. It was also very convenient to have vendors available for decor, cakes and music that knew the venue and were so seasoned! The food they served was so delicious and there was plenty of it for the buffet.
The day of the wedding could't have turned out more beautiful and more fun. If you are looking for a hidden gem in the desert (where you can forget you are in a desert) I HIGHLY recommend La Mariposa :) Thanks Steve and Cesca!!
I had my wedding here on June 11th and everything was perfect! Steve and Francesca were great! The servers were so Read more...
I had my wedding here on June 11th and everything was perfect! Steve and Francesca were great! The servers were so wonderful and attentive. It was also very convenient to have vendors available for decor, cakes and music that knew the venue and were so seasoned! The food they served was so delicious and there was plenty of it for the buffet.
The day of the wedding could't have turned out more beautiful and more fun. If you are looking for a hidden gem in the desert (where you can forget you are in a desert) I HIGHLY recommend La Mariposa :) Thanks Steve and Cesca!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
The Starlight Room at La Mariposa responded with the following comments:

Hi Kassie, thank you for the nice review. It was fun to see all of your family. Best of luck in the future!
Default vendor profile pic
Marla
Wedding:
6/10/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were looking for a gorgeous, romantic and subtle venue, La Mariposa was the first venue we fell in love with online and as soon as we visited there was no more competition. Steve and Francesca were amazing, helpful, professional and most of all with a lot of experience and made our special day completely perfect!
Everything from the location, the outside grounds, inside starlight room, the amazing chef! and their availability was impeccable we really appreciate their work and would get married there again and again!
My husband and I were looking for a gorgeous, romantic and subtle venue, La Mariposa was the first venue we fell in love Read more...
My husband and I were looking for a gorgeous, romantic and subtle venue, La Mariposa was the first venue we fell in love with online and as soon as we visited there was no more competition. Steve and Francesca were amazing, helpful, professional and most of all with a lot of experience and made our special day completely perfect!
Everything from the location, the outside grounds, inside starlight room, the amazing chef! and their availability was impeccable we really appreciate their work and would get married there again and again! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Bernadette
Wedding:
5/12/2016
5.0/5.0
This is the second year we used La Mariposa for our commencement celebration. The facility is beautiful and the grounds make a great backdrop for pictures.
This is the second year we used La Mariposa for our commencement celebration. The facility is beautiful and the grounds Read more...
This is the second year we used La Mariposa for our commencement celebration. The facility is beautiful and the grounds make a great backdrop for pictures. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
There is no better venue in Tucson! Everything was perfect down to the smallest detail! Beautiful venue, exceptional staff!! Thank you, Brennan's and staff for making my reception perfect in every way!!!
There is no better venue in Tucson! Everything was perfect down to the smallest detail! Beautiful venue, exceptional Read more...
There is no better venue in Tucson! Everything was perfect down to the smallest detail! Beautiful venue, exceptional staff!! Thank you, Brennan's and staff for making my reception perfect in every way!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
So happy I had my wedding here, it went perfect. Francesca is so helpful! Beyond beautiful location, good food.
So happy I had my wedding here, it went perfect. Francesca is so helpful! Beyond beautiful location, good food.
So happy I had my wedding here, it went perfect. Francesca is so helpful! Beyond beautiful location, good food. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mallorie
Wedding:
3/20/2016
5.0/5.0
La Mariposa had everything I have ever wanted for my wedding. My dream choice ! I could not have asked for a more amazing flawless day. They took care of us from the day I toured the venue up till the day after my wedding. Franchesca and Steve are so amazing, kind, caring, giving and they truly know how to make people feel important and special. Their venue is magical. They were flexible, understanding and attentive,

Thank you so much for my wedding !
La Mariposa had everything I have ever wanted for my wedding. My dream choice ! I could not have asked for a more amazing Read more...
La Mariposa had everything I have ever wanted for my wedding. My dream choice ! I could not have asked for a more amazing flawless day. They took care of us from the day I toured the venue up till the day after my wedding. Franchesca and Steve are so amazing, kind, caring, giving and they truly know how to make people feel important and special. Their venue is magical. They were flexible, understanding and attentive,

Thank you so much for my wedding ! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/12/2016
5.0/5.0
From the moment we visited La Mariposa, I knew this would be where we got married. It was so beautiful and Francesca was so helpful from the beginning to end. She worked with us on everything and the venue is just perfect. From the food to the views, everyone has said it was amazing and we have the pictures to prove it. Thank you!!
From the moment we visited La Mariposa, I knew this would be where we got married. It was so beautiful and Francesca was Read more...
From the moment we visited La Mariposa, I knew this would be where we got married. It was so beautiful and Francesca was so helpful from the beginning to end. She worked with us on everything and the venue is just perfect. From the food to the views, everyone has said it was amazing and we have the pictures to prove it. Thank you!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1501 North Houghton Road, Tucson, AZ 85749 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Starlight Room at La Mariposa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1357938304273 1356715422942mariposabrochure8web