130x130_sq_1297144755399-sweetdivinelogowebrgb

The Sweet Divine

Barnhart , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3826 Wedde Rd.
Barnhart, MO US 63012 (map)

PHONE

636-942-2900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Sweet Divine specializes in catering to the bride! We can design and create the Wedding Cake of your dreams! Any shape, color, design, flavor.......you name it and it will be your... Read more
The Sweet Divine specializes in catering to the bride! We can design and create the Wedding Cake of your dreams! Any shape, color, design, flavor.......you name it and it will be your ultimate custom made cake that is truely edible art! We also make cupcakes, cookies, cake pops, and more!!

Want a lavish lay out of a delicious and beautiful dessert buffet? The Sweet Divine can create the most beautiful "Sweet Dessert Buffet" for your wedding or special event! You can choose anything on our menu of goodies, any kind of candy in beautiful vases....whatever you dream!! Of course your CAKE will be the centerpiece of this gorgeous lavish spread!

If you are on a tight budget and really want an amazing cake.......one option that we provide at The Sweet Divine is "fake-cake" rentals!! You could rent a "fake-cake" that we already have made, or you could have one custom made for you! With the "fake-cake" rental you would just need to purchase inexpensive sheet cakes to serve your guests!

The Sweet Divine.......oh how sweet it is!!! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1266014652327-006
130x130_sq_1266014876389-026
130x130_sq_1283353582528-027
130x130_sq_1283353716075-hatbox
130x130_sq_1278950539721-028
130x130_sq_1266015226764-021
130x130_sq_1266016558968-004
130x130_sq_1266016764952-002
130x130_sq_1266017319405-005
130x130_sq_1266016004593-029
130x130_sq_1296497949563-blackcake
130x130_sq_1296497960954-damaskcake
130x130_sq_1296497970938-blackwhitecupcakes
130x130_sq_1296498016704-greencupcakes
130x130_sq_1296498021501-peacocktopsy
130x130_sq_1296498029563-pinkchocolatecake
130x130_sq_1296498038048-purpleseashellscake
130x130_sq_1296498042813-redrosecake
130x130_sq_1296498048438-squigglecake
130x130_sq_1296498054657-whitewedding
130x130_sq_1296498057673-tiffanycake
130x130_sq_1296498065579-fallbuffet
130x130_sq_1296498070876-tropial

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The Sweet Divine did my cakes and my dessert bar. Everything was delicious and amazing. Could not have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.6/5.0
Jenna made and delivered the cake for my outdoor wedding. The cake was BEAUTIFUL and exactly like I had imagined when she delivered it. Unfortunately, it was very hot outside that day and so my guests didn't get to see how beautiful the cake was as the fondant melted before the cake was brought out but many people told us how delicious it was. Jenna was very helpful and enjoyable to work with. There were a couple time that it was difficult to get a hold of her but overall I would definitely recommend The Sweet Divine to any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.8/5.0
The cupcakes were fabulous, as was the service. The only (tiny) complaint was that they were hard to get in touch with sometimes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
The Sweet Divine Storefront Location: 4521 S Kingshighway Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63109. They also have a cupcake truck, if you have not seen it, stop what you are doing and hunt it down! This was actually one of the first things I booked for my wedding. I had the pleasure of having their tasty work before and knew this was what I wanted! I had a wedding cake (ruffle tiers with a tier of written words) and a grooms cake (it was surprise Cardinal theme for my husband to be). Both were a hit! The store owner, Jenna, is so great and easy to work with. She will share ideas and loves hearing your vision. If you don’t exactly know what you want, don’t fret, Jenna is a creative genius and does amazing work! Best of all it tastes as good as it looks! Save your money and don’t buy those wedding cake bags for guests to take some home, you won’t need them! Yep, we had none left, it was devoured! (In case you are unfamiliar with The Sweet Divine and/or the Food Network show “Cup Cake Wars”, The Sweet Divine was on this summer…..and WON!!)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I love Jenna Siebert with the sweet divine! She has an amazing talent! She is a true cake & cupcake artist! She is filled with excitement & enthusiasm! She puts a lot of love in her work! We picked out 3 different specialty cupcakes for our guests & then had a small wedding cake perfectly placed on top of the main cupcake tower! AMAZING! & So delicious! Also ordered take home boxes w/ our monogram on top. This way our guests were able to take there cupcake home with them If they chose! We also ordered extra cupcakes so that people could try a couple different flavors! There weren't any left, trust me! & people were talking about the cupcakes for days!!! Thank you Jenna! I will 100% recommend you to everyone I know that is getting married :-)) LOVE, Jessie
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
The cake and dessert buffet were AMAZING and surprisingly reasonable. We did a three tiered cake, two marble, one white and a dessert buffet with red velvet cake pops, chocolate covered strawberries, and chocolate mini cupcakes. The set up was beautiful. It was really way more amazing, not to mention delicious, than I could have EVER imagined. I have absolutely no complaints and would HIGHLY recommend Jenna and the Sweet Devine!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky Coulson
Wedding:
10/14/2011
4.8/5.0
Wonderful creative ideas when I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted! And my cake/cupcakes were to die for, people are still talking about them! My guests couldnt believe that the wine barrel was actually a cake, huge hit!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bevereverly
Wedding:
10/7/2011
4.6/5.0
Jenna did a great job with designing the cake we were looking for. Her talent is unbelieveable! If you can dream it she can build it. She had never done a wine bottle on top of a cake, but was excited to do it and did a wonderful job. We poured wine out of the white chocolate wine bottle she created for our first drink of wine as a married couple.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan Kerr
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.8/5.0
We asked for a 3-D helicopter cake, and most cake places refused to even attempt it. The Sweet Divine happily took the challenge and surpassed every expectation we had!! The cake was absolutely amazing and it even had spinning propellors! All of our guests were in awe when they saw it, and most didn't even know it was a cake. They are awesome at what they do, and not only did the cake look great, it also tasted delicious!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/10/2011
4.3/5.0
Jenna was very nice, but she had trouble returning calls/e-mails. The cake did not turn quite out as I had requested (I even sent a picture of exactly what I wanted), and the cake itself was not as moist as I had hoped. Overall, it was good, but did not quite meet my expectations or hopes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MsB
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenna from The Sweet Divine was AMAZING. I can not begin to say how fantastic everything was, from start to finish she is the nuts. We had her make us a very complicated Super Mario Bros. wedding cake with 3 tiers with the actual levels from the game. Not only were people raving about how badass our cake looked but also how it tasted! Simply the best. She makes her own yummy fondant! <3 you so much for being the best cake lady in St. Louis.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Winnie
Wedding:
4/23/2011
4.9/5.0
Everything was awesome! The cake and dessert buffet was really good!! everyone loved it, only thing we were upset about was not taking pics with you and the truck like we talked about!!

Thanks for making us a awesome cake!! =))
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janasmith
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We did not get a chance to go to The Sweet Divine ahead of time so we called and ordered with the hopes we would be happy and we were thrilled. The cake and cupcakes were not only presented beautifully but they looked and tasted amazing. Guest also agreed one of the best wedding cakes tasted by all who attended. We will of course use The Sweet Divine again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.8/5.0
The experience with Jenna was absolutely wonderful! I would recommend her to anyone. She did marvelous work on my wedding cake. She was extremely helpful and made the experience very personal and dare I say... DIVINE!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tkraemer
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
She is amazing. She will work with you on anything you want. She is very talented. My wedding cake turned out so beautiful. I ordered him a grooms cake and it was the coolest cake I had ever seen. If I was getting married again, I would have her make my cake!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachbates
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenna was great and the cake was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
georgie
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.0/5.0
Jenna has always been very responsive to our client needs and makes all efforts to meet our guest needs. She is great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mskynn
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I had know idea how I want my Wedding Cake and The sweet Divine help me design a lovely cake. When I saw my cake on my Wedding day I couldn't believe how georgeous it was!! Their cakes just Melt in your mouth!! I was very satified with their service and would denitely use them again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
r
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenna is a fabulous individual to work with- she is respectful, flexible, and down-to-earth. In addition, she is capable of making a cake any shape and size and making it beautiful. I am very pleased with booking her to make my wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmckee
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenna made the cake exactly how I wanted it and it turned out beautifully! She was great to work with and I would refer her to all of my friends.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenna gave my fiance and I wonderful service by coming to our house and with cake samples and sitting down with us to talk about the design of our cake.

Everyone at our wedding said our cake was wonderful and it was! It was so moist and delicious!

Thanks Jenna!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NcMckinney
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
The idea I had for my cake was very different and intricate and when I presented the idea to Jenna she made me feel very comfortable about it getting done so it was one less things I had to worry about. It ended up turning out absolutely perfect! She did my cake topper, decorated the cake stand, and delivered the cake all for a very low price. I was so thankful and happy to do business with her.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Transportation

MAP

 
3826 Wedde Rd., Barnhart, MO 63012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Sweet Divine
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1297144755399-sweetdivinelogowebrgb