130x130 sq 1464269563 300e5ddf78fc982a image008

The Tampa Club

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

101 East Kennedy BLVD, Suite 4200
Tampa, FL 33602 US (map)

PHONE

813-229-6028

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Tampa Club has been a favorite venue of couples in love since 1981. Each wedding, reception and rehearsal dinner is as unique as the couple getting married. Our brides, grooms and... Read more
The Tampa Club has been a favorite venue of couples in love since 1981. Each wedding, reception and rehearsal dinner is as unique as the couple getting married. Our brides, grooms and their families appreciate knowing we are here every step of the way. We love sharing our expertise to make your wedding day one of joy, celebration and ease that will be cherished forever. We look forward to meeting you and hearing your ideas for your big day. You’ll see our beautiful rooms and stunning views. Contact Brittany Erigo at 813-229-6028 x 304 or brittany@thetampaclub.com to arrange a tour and get started! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1466524350884 image002 1
130x130 sq 1464012698867 untitled 8
130x130 sq 1465913098079 img0066
130x130 sq 1464012680914 untitled 6
130x130 sq 1464012690704 untitled 7
130x130 sq 1464269375270 image002
130x130 sq 1464269390344 image008
130x130 sq 1464269407717 image011
130x130 sq 1464269423195 image013
130x130 sq 1464283068190 thumbnailelevator
130x130 sq 1464283067618 thumbnailpiano in lobby
130x130 sq 1464283080625 thumbnailwine room
130x130 sq 1466524353349 image001
130x130 sq 1464356782066 thumbnailfullsizerender 1
130x130 sq 1465913158029 img0096
130x130 sq 1465913094334 img0071
130x130 sq 1464356800739 thumbnailfullsizerender
130x130 sq 1464012671751 untitled 4
130x130 sq 1466611943079 v366
130x130 sq 1466611941934 v321
130x130 sq 1466611952479 v369
130x130 sq 1466611960444 v398
130x130 sq 1466611994068 v248
130x130 sq 1471540497274 shupecoffeymarissamossphotography20160123coffey400
130x130 sq 1471540511788 tillotsonduranmarissamossphotography20121013duran4
130x130 sq 1476719677944 14440891101545947448680114776264784654937224n
130x130 sq 1476719677801 14355605101545947764530117846410697657514176n
130x130 sq 1476719685286 14440927101545947447830112768014508985977646n
130x130 sq 1476719691941 14441086101545947449680113542187768881244658n
130x130 sq 1476719699613 14446229101545947448630112569098132812080531n
130x130 sq 1476719707787 1444898210154594742073011512357146120500802n
130x130 sq 1476719717875 14449771101545947427780112790462759650305325n
130x130 sq 1476719724968 14449845101545947419680116672806309696110177n
130x130 sq 1476719732650 14450016101545947426080116900997385604314289n
130x130 sq 1476719739749 14457303101545947452780118370912787055952027n
130x130 sq 1476719746565 14462757101545947449430112060574248667612395n
130x130 sq 1476719753566 14462808101545947450580113694290445537064087n
130x130 sq 1476719760049 14462859101545947422330116938965786801999611n
130x130 sq 1476719767359 14462919101545947420680115450717356472787409n
130x130 sq 1476719773262 14463092101545947426430115522057625311400652n
130x130 sq 1476719780076 14469541101545947397580115997959647718215853n
130x130 sq 1476719786139 14479529101545947427230113989267768194831891n
130x130 sq 1476719793714 14484741101545947421530111842261497203948716n
130x130 sq 1476719802408 14484751101545947450330118462077588668253891n
130x130 sq 1476719811488 14484826101545947427880113215542692387956488n
130x130 sq 1476719818460 14484882101545947397530111512756034991537173n
130x130 sq 1476719825153 14484912101545947419780111384054095704412424n
130x130 sq 1476719832175 14484999101545947447780114208939053712767130n
130x130 sq 1476719840559 14492361101545947421680111128716840386534176n
130x130 sq 1476719852912 14495405101545947454680112813694230990529328n
130x130 sq 1476719859511 14502722101545947424830114072777821901527610n
130x130 sq 1476719864509 1450286410154594745228011228351569436187146n
130x130 sq 1476719873022 14502897101545947422580115576338577160060725n
130x130 sq 1476719879647 14516443101545947420780114129833127615809322n
130x130 sq 1476719886504 14516524101545947424880117334957676404119476n
130x130 sq 1476719893014 14517435101545947452530111963877839308178563n
130x130 sq 1476719899532 14517499101545947422680117484645885307086637n
130x130 sq 1476719906663 14517500101545947421730115090054985770983476n
130x130 sq 1476719916903 14519717101545947419630118748303876209125570n
130x130 sq 1476719924042 14520483101545947447880116159578764044788130n
130x130 sq 1476719929976 14522699101545947426380113967698176688188054n
130x130 sq 1476719936035 14522724101545947450780117657094955151904618n
130x130 sq 1476719944577 14522817101545947423730118126112016190144768n
130x130 sq 1476719953027 14523262101545947448580113534994432682334134n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
9
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Glamorous, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jana
Wedding:
11/12/2016
4.9/5.0
We were drawn to the Tampa Club by the amazing view and the a la carte pricing (no longer available). We believe that these two things made the Tampa Club stand apart from other venues in the Tampa Bay area. We had a destination wedding and had no idea how many people would end up coming (ultimately it was 97), so this was the best option for us. It worked out very well that the number was under 100, as the dance floor was able to be placed in the same room as the tables for the reception. If you go over 100, it will either be very tight, or the dance floor would have to be moved into an adjoining room. We started working with Sandra until she left in March, and then Brittany took over. Through Brittany's time at the Tampa Club, she was able to offer us valuable advice on how to make our wedding run smoothly. Brittany and her staff were extremely accommodating and even set up our simple decorations/centerpieces which was a big help to us. The day of went very smoothly and the guests absolutely loved the venue and the food.
We were drawn to the Tampa Club by the amazing view and the a la carte pricing (no longer available). We believe that Read more...
We were drawn to the Tampa Club by the amazing view and the a la carte pricing (no longer available). We believe that these two things made the Tampa Club stand apart from other venues in the Tampa Bay area. We had a destination wedding and had no idea how many people would end up coming (ultimately it was 97), so this was the best option for us. It worked out very well that the number was under 100, as the dance floor was able to be placed in the same room as the tables for the reception. If you go over 100, it will either be very tight, or the dance floor would have to be moved into an adjoining room. We started working with Sandra until she left in March, and then Brittany took over. Through Brittany's time at the Tampa Club, she was able to offer us valuable advice on how to make our wedding run smoothly. Brittany and her staff were extremely accommodating and even set up our simple decorations/centerpieces which was a big help to us. The day of went very smoothly and the guests absolutely loved the venue and the food. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
THOMAS
Wedding:
11/4/2016
5.0/5.0
What can I say, The Tampa Club was everything I could have possibly hoped for in a wedding ceremony and reception. The majesty of The Tampa Club impressed EVERYONE.

Everyone, and I mean everyone, at The Tampa Club was friendly and professional throughout the entire wedding process. This really shined through on the wedding day where every detail and timeline went off without a hitch.

Brittany Erigo, event director, was an absolute treat to work with as my bride was very exacting and specific about what was expected of the Club both before and during the ceremony and reception.

The reception could not have been more beautiful. The setting The Tampa Club offers is one of classic and formal charm that is lacking in many of the other venues my wife and I browsed. Decorations didn't need to be complex or expensive to have a beautiful setting.

The food - Absolutely spot-on. The food was crafted by true artisans. It was as delicious as it was beautiful. Clearly time and care was spent plating every dish. I heard no complaints about the taste of the meal, in fact I had many compliments as to the quality of the dinner service.

The wait staff was dressed to perfection and everyone treated my guest as if they were the most important person in the room. I also found the amount of staff hired for the event more than exceeded my expectations.

I give 5 stars, I'd give more stars if it was allowed.
The view alone is worth a star all by itself.

Well done!!
What can I say, The Tampa Club was everything I could have possibly hoped for in a wedding ceremony and reception. The Read more...
What can I say, The Tampa Club was everything I could have possibly hoped for in a wedding ceremony and reception. The majesty of The Tampa Club impressed EVERYONE.

Everyone, and I mean everyone, at The Tampa Club was friendly and professional throughout the entire wedding process. This really shined through on the wedding day where every detail and timeline went off without a hitch.

Brittany Erigo, event director, was an absolute treat to work with as my bride was very exacting and specific about what was expected of the Club both before and during the ceremony and reception.

The reception could not have been more beautiful. The setting The Tampa Club offers is one of classic and formal charm that is lacking in many of the other venues my wife and I browsed. Decorations didn't need to be complex or expensive to have a beautiful setting.

The food - Absolutely spot-on. The food was crafted by true artisans. It was as delicious as it was beautiful. Clearly time and care was spent plating every dish. I heard no complaints about the taste of the meal, in fact I had many compliments as to the quality of the dinner service.

The wait staff was dressed to perfection and everyone treated my guest as if they were the most important person in the room. I also found the amount of staff hired for the event more than exceeded my expectations.

I give 5 stars, I'd give more stars if it was allowed.
The view alone is worth a star all by itself.

Well done!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1444406438614 avatar
Haley Alex
Wedding:
10/15/2016
4.9/5.0
We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception here and it was wonderful. Working with Brittney was really great. She really goes above and beyond to make sure every detail is set just the way you want it. Not only is this venue beautiful but it is so unique. The views of the city are unlike any other and you can really change the look of the ballrooms to match whatever style you are looking for. The food was delicious and the servers were great. We really liked the idea of the "restaurant style" menu where our guests could order off a modified menu at dinner time. This makes the dinner feel up scale and takes the stress away of having your guests choose a meal way in advance. Everything was really great and our wedding day was everything we imagined it to be thanks to the Tampa Club staff!!
We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception here and it was wonderful. Working with Brittney was really great. She Read more...
We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception here and it was wonderful. Working with Brittney was really great. She really goes above and beyond to make sure every detail is set just the way you want it. Not only is this venue beautiful but it is so unique. The views of the city are unlike any other and you can really change the look of the ballrooms to match whatever style you are looking for. The food was delicious and the servers were great. We really liked the idea of the "restaurant style" menu where our guests could order off a modified menu at dinner time. This makes the dinner feel up scale and takes the stress away of having your guests choose a meal way in advance. Everything was really great and our wedding day was everything we imagined it to be thanks to the Tampa Club staff!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mj
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Had a fantastic experience with my daughters wedding 10/15/16 at Tampa Club! Event was elegant and exactly what we wanted. I cannot praise Brittany and her staff enough for making this wedding such a great memory. Food was delicious, staff was great. Highly highly recommend! Cant wait to see the pictures of this beautiful venue. Wouldn't change a thing.
Had a fantastic experience with my daughters wedding 10/15/16 at Tampa Club! Event was elegant and exactly what we wanted. Read more...
Had a fantastic experience with my daughters wedding 10/15/16 at Tampa Club! Event was elegant and exactly what we wanted. I cannot praise Brittany and her staff enough for making this wedding such a great memory. Food was delicious, staff was great. Highly highly recommend! Cant wait to see the pictures of this beautiful venue. Wouldn't change a thing. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Robert and Ebony
Wedding:
5/14/2016
4.9/5.0
Let me first start by saying if you want a venue that will WOW your guest look no further! On top of that Brittany and her staff are so professional and amazing! Brittany made sure that every single detail we wanted was taken care of, she was responsive and very helpful being that she had just come to the club weeks before our wedding date. The ambience of the club, decor and again amazing view of the entire city blew our guest away. The food was sooo delicious and the service was top to none I wouldn't change having our wedding at the Tampa club for anything in the world! We are so happy we found this venue and we recommend every couple to have their ceremony as well as reception here. The club really made us feel welcomed and again the staff was amazing from rehearsal all the way up to the reception. Best venue ever, don't think twice! Brittany will also work with your budget and tailor menu and drinks to what you want which is also a big plus!!!! Thank you so much Brittany and Bill you guys were awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!! Big hug to Brittany and the staff!!!!
Let me first start by saying if you want a venue that will WOW your guest look no further! On top of that Brittany and her Read more...
Let me first start by saying if you want a venue that will WOW your guest look no further! On top of that Brittany and her staff are so professional and amazing! Brittany made sure that every single detail we wanted was taken care of, she was responsive and very helpful being that she had just come to the club weeks before our wedding date. The ambience of the club, decor and again amazing view of the entire city blew our guest away. The food was sooo delicious and the service was top to none I wouldn't change having our wedding at the Tampa club for anything in the world! We are so happy we found this venue and we recommend every couple to have their ceremony as well as reception here. The club really made us feel welcomed and again the staff was amazing from rehearsal all the way up to the reception. Best venue ever, don't think twice! Brittany will also work with your budget and tailor menu and drinks to what you want which is also a big plus!!!! Thank you so much Brittany and Bill you guys were awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!! Big hug to Brittany and the staff!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1429497946 1301d99b20c2fc8f shake portraits 069
markandangela
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
On behalf of Brittany and her staff at the Tampa Club, we wanted to write this review with the highest praises! My husband Mark and I were pleased with courteous service and professionalism the Tampa Club offers. All our guests were pleased with the service and amazing food! The venue offered spectacular views of the entire city of Tampa. We especially wanted to give a huge thanks to Brittany our coordinator & head server Javier. Even though Brittany stepped up to her new position just a few weeks before our wedding, she made sure our special day was perfect. She worked late hours with us to go over all the details and even included a couple extra upgrades. Javier was a great server and went above and beyond in treating our guests with the upmost respect & courtesy. The winner for us was that the costs were tailored to our wedding budget. With the breathtaking views and excellent service, we're glad we chose The Tampa Club as the venue to celebrate our union together. Thanks again, Tampa Club!! Angela & Mark Kaplan
On behalf of Brittany and her staff at the Tampa Club, we wanted to write this review with the highest praises! My husband Read more...
On behalf of Brittany and her staff at the Tampa Club, we wanted to write this review with the highest praises! My husband Mark and I were pleased with courteous service and professionalism the Tampa Club offers. All our guests were pleased with the service and amazing food! The venue offered spectacular views of the entire city of Tampa. We especially wanted to give a huge thanks to Brittany our coordinator & head server Javier. Even though Brittany stepped up to her new position just a few weeks before our wedding, she made sure our special day was perfect. She worked late hours with us to go over all the details and even included a couple extra upgrades. Javier was a great server and went above and beyond in treating our guests with the upmost respect & courtesy. The winner for us was that the costs were tailored to our wedding budget. With the breathtaking views and excellent service, we're glad we chose The Tampa Club as the venue to celebrate our union together. Thanks again, Tampa Club!! Angela & Mark Kaplan Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kheila
Wedding:
6/20/2015
4.8/5.0
We had our engagement party here and it was wonderful. The place is so gorgeous...Everything was very elegant and the staff was very professional. They were able to accomodate our last minute needs. We did not have an actual meal there because it was out of our budget however what we had was delicious.
It has an amazing view too. I would highly recoment this place if its in your budget.
We had our engagement party here and it was wonderful. The place is so gorgeous...Everything was very elegant and the Read more...
We had our engagement party here and it was wonderful. The place is so gorgeous...Everything was very elegant and the staff was very professional. They were able to accomodate our last minute needs. We did not have an actual meal there because it was out of our budget however what we had was delicious.
It has an amazing view too. I would highly recoment this place if its in your budget. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Luci
Wedding:
3/7/2015
5.0/5.0
To all those couples looking for the perfect magic place for your wedding...this is the perfect place. I would go back to the tampa club and have any kind of event. Sandra is awesome, you dont need another coordinator. The staff is amazing. they will not let u down. the club is beautiful and the views are amazing. Best value for the price!!
To all those couples looking for the perfect magic place for your wedding...this is the perfect place. I would go back to Read more...
To all those couples looking for the perfect magic place for your wedding...this is the perfect place. I would go back to the tampa club and have any kind of event. Sandra is awesome, you dont need another coordinator. The staff is amazing. they will not let u down. the club is beautiful and the views are amazing. Best value for the price!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The area was perfect for my baby shower and the amount of guest. The food was great and their service was excellent. Always looking how to please the costumer needs.
The area was perfect for my baby shower and the amount of guest. The food was great and their service was excellent. Read more...
The area was perfect for my baby shower and the amount of guest. The food was great and their service was excellent. Always looking how to please the costumer needs. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Janet
Wedding:
1/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Sandra and the Tampa Club provided a first class experience for my daughter's wedding. She is an amazing event planner who made it so easy for us to have the perfect wedding. She went above and beyond to see to our every need, from facilitating a video presentation to rearranging the chairs for the wedding ceremony 15 minutes before it was scheduled to begin. The food was fabulous, and guests who have been at other first class events throughout the world complimented me on both the quality of the food and service as well as the ambience of the venue itself. My guests knew they were at a top-notch private club where their wishes were seen to immediately. There is no other place in Tampa where you can have an intimate wedding for 80 with a sit-down dinner and open bar for the price of a buffet at other venues. You cannot go wrong with either Sandra or the Tampa Club. No need to hire a separate wedding planner if you have Sandra and the Tampa Club at your service.
Sandra and the Tampa Club provided a first class experience for my daughter's wedding. She is an amazing event planner who Read more...
Sandra and the Tampa Club provided a first class experience for my daughter's wedding. She is an amazing event planner who made it so easy for us to have the perfect wedding. She went above and beyond to see to our every need, from facilitating a video presentation to rearranging the chairs for the wedding ceremony 15 minutes before it was scheduled to begin. The food was fabulous, and guests who have been at other first class events throughout the world complimented me on both the quality of the food and service as well as the ambience of the venue itself. My guests knew they were at a top-notch private club where their wishes were seen to immediately. There is no other place in Tampa where you can have an intimate wedding for 80 with a sit-down dinner and open bar for the price of a buffet at other venues. You cannot go wrong with either Sandra or the Tampa Club. No need to hire a separate wedding planner if you have Sandra and the Tampa Club at your service. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services

MAP

 
101 East Kennedy BLVD, Suite 4200, Tampa, FL 33602 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Tampa Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1464269563 300e5ddf78fc982a image008