You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1364423299524 thethreedivas

The Three Divas Events

Wilmington , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Wilmington, NC 28403 US (map)

PHONE

910-399-6276
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Three Divas Events are a Mother/ Daughters design team - a "one stop shop" for Event Planning/Directing, Floral & Event Design, Cake, & Videography working out of Wilmington, NC!!!
The Three Divas Events are a Mother/ Daughters design team - a "one stop shop" for Event Planning/Directing, Floral & Event Design, Cake, & Videography working out of Wilmington, NC!!! Read less

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Glamorous, Romantic, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Table Arrangements

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, One Event/Day, Raw Footage, Save The Date, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
DVD

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

What types of desserts do you provide?
Croquembouche, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
What services do you provide?
Consultations, Delivery, Setup
What cake items do you provide?
Cake Cutters, Cake Stands
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Nut Free
What special ingredients do you use?
Organic
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh, how do I describe how amazing The Three Divas are?! These three wonderful ladies are talented beyond belief, and so full of life and energy, they brighten up the room when they walk into it. The Divas listened to the vision I had for my wedding, and provided me with an absolutely perfect day. The flowers and decorations were breathtaking, and we have gotten a ton of compliments on how everything looked. Having the Divas meant that I could be a relaxed bride instead of fretting over every tiny detail. I knew they would take care of everything! Besides making our wedding beautiful, these ladies were the party starters! They kept the guests dancing and laughing all night long, all the while making sure I and my groom had everything we needed. These ladies are the best!!
Oh my gosh, how do I describe how amazing The Three Divas are?! These three wonderful ladies are talented beyond belief, Read more...
Oh my gosh, how do I describe how amazing The Three Divas are?! These three wonderful ladies are talented beyond belief, and so full of life and energy, they brighten up the room when they walk into it. The Divas listened to the vision I had for my wedding, and provided me with an absolutely perfect day. The flowers and decorations were breathtaking, and we have gotten a ton of compliments on how everything looked. Having the Divas meant that I could be a relaxed bride instead of fretting over every tiny detail. I knew they would take care of everything! Besides making our wedding beautiful, these ladies were the party starters! They kept the guests dancing and laughing all night long, all the while making sure I and my groom had everything we needed. These ladies are the best!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
The cake is phenomenal. It was definitely higher priced than a lot of the other bakeries we talked to, but we got tons of compliments on how great it tasted.
The cake is phenomenal. It was definitely higher priced than a lot of the other bakeries we talked to, but we got tons of Read more...
The cake is phenomenal. It was definitely higher priced than a lot of the other bakeries we talked to, but we got tons of compliments on how great it tasted. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1414792028 cb60e8ba379f62af  j8a7327 3256713542 o
Wesley
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
The Divas were wonderful to work with! They met with my mom and I multiple times to make sure we were all on the same page, and really worked with us to make the budget something we could afford. They were flexible and knowledgeable, and had a fantastic and positive energy throughout the whole process.
The Divas were wonderful to work with! They met with my mom and I multiple times to make sure we were all on the same Read more...
The Divas were wonderful to work with! They met with my mom and I multiple times to make sure we were all on the same page, and really worked with us to make the budget something we could afford. They were flexible and knowledgeable, and had a fantastic and positive energy throughout the whole process. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Tiyana
Wedding:
5/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Best cake tasting we went to by far. Their cake is nothing short of amazing. Probably the best cake I've ever had. They are so nice and were very flexible with our schedule. I can't say enough nice things about the cake or the ladies. Will definitely be recommending them to everyone!
Best cake tasting we went to by far. Their cake is nothing short of amazing. Probably the best cake I've ever had. They Read more...
Best cake tasting we went to by far. Their cake is nothing short of amazing. Probably the best cake I've ever had. They are so nice and were very flexible with our schedule. I can't say enough nice things about the cake or the ladies. Will definitely be recommending them to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.9/5.0
Delicious cakes, but the vendor is very demanding, oversteps their bounds, is extremely unresponsive requiring multiple contacts just to get them to return calls, inflexible and even takes liberties by ignoring the request for design elements and doing what they want with the cake design, even doing the exact thing with the design that they were told not to do. I would not recommend.
Delicious cakes, but the vendor is very demanding, oversteps their bounds, is extremely unresponsive requiring multiple Read more...
Delicious cakes, but the vendor is very demanding, oversteps their bounds, is extremely unresponsive requiring multiple contacts just to get them to return calls, inflexible and even takes liberties by ignoring the request for design elements and doing what they want with the cake design, even doing the exact thing with the design that they were told not to do. I would not recommend. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
The Three Divas Events responded with the following comments:

We are a family business, and because we work so closely with our clients, we get to know them well, and keep in touch with most of our Brides after their wedding. Because of this, we have no idea who could have written this review as we have only had wonderful responses from our Brides.
For any wedding vendor to act as this person describes, would not only be bad for business, but, in our opinion, it would be unethical.
As cake designers, we feel responsible to give our design opinions and options, but we would never ignore a client's design request, let alone do the opposite of it.
We also question why this presumed wedding cake client would give such a critical review - coming against our character, not our product - without giving us the opportunity to clear up any misunderstanding on our part and resolve it with a gift certificate or refund.
Deborah, Rebekah, & Jennifer
Default vendor profile pic
Craig & Leslie
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Greatly exceeded our expectations! Wonderful!
Greatly exceeded our expectations! Wonderful!
Greatly exceeded our expectations! Wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
I can't say enough about how courteous Jennifer (baker) was in helping us top off our special day with an amazing cake. I had never met her in person and we only spoke over phone and through emails before the event. The cake was flawless, and delivered on time and in one piece :-). She was very accommodating and I would do business with them again and again!
I can't say enough about how courteous Jennifer (baker) was in helping us top off our special day with an amazing cake. I Read more...
I can't say enough about how courteous Jennifer (baker) was in helping us top off our special day with an amazing cake. I had never met her in person and we only spoke over phone and through emails before the event. The cake was flawless, and delivered on time and in one piece :-). She was very accommodating and I would do business with them again and again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Teena
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
The divas made me a beautiful and delicious wedding cake. The cake was very special and all the guests said it tasted really good. I got the vanilla cake with raspberry filling. I never had a cake this good before! The flower decorations were exactly like I wanted, the color coordination, style all matched with the look I was going for--vintage. The flowers were very beautiful.
The divas made me a beautiful and delicious wedding cake. The cake was very special and all the guests said it tasted Read more...
The divas made me a beautiful and delicious wedding cake. The cake was very special and all the guests said it tasted really good. I got the vanilla cake with raspberry filling. I never had a cake this good before! The flower decorations were exactly like I wanted, the color coordination, style all matched with the look I was going for--vintage. The flowers were very beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
The Three Divas did such a great job on my wedding! Absolutely the best cake I have ever tasted in my life, as well as the most beautiful event design! They were all super involved in the process of planning my wedding!! They directed the ceremony in addition to doing the videography! Every interaction with the Divas was so fun but also very productive, they are definitely the best!!
The Three Divas did such a great job on my wedding! Absolutely the best cake I have ever tasted in my life, as well as the Read more...
The Three Divas did such a great job on my wedding! Absolutely the best cake I have ever tasted in my life, as well as the most beautiful event design! They were all super involved in the process of planning my wedding!! They directed the ceremony in addition to doing the videography! Every interaction with the Divas was so fun but also very productive, they are definitely the best!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow! If I could take credit for hiring the Three Divas, I would. But I have to give that life altering decision to my daughter. I will take credit for raising a very bright young lady! If you are planning a wedding or event in the Wilmington area and you want it to be an outrageous success, hire the Three Divas.

As an out-of-state MOB, I did not have the luxury of overseeing my daughter’s wedding plans. Nor did I want to have that stress in my life. I was able to totally enjoy myself and all the festivities which were orchestrated to perfection. The Three Divas do it all. Our reception room was ethereal, truly magical. The flowers and table design were magnificent. The wedding cake, sitting in the center of our dance floor upon arrival, was a sculptural artistic creation. It was breath taking. The Divas were there to video and preserve every moment so we can relive this wonderful event that went by way too quickly.

The Three Divas were there to oversee our four combined families, to make sure that everyone was where they were supposed to be. No small task. When the music began, the Divas were ready to jump in to instruct and guide some of the more timid dancers in our group. Not many timid but we did appreciate the instruction!

When you are investing so much into a lifetime event that will only last a few hours, you want it to be spectacular. The Three Divas seem to effortlessly pull this off with an incredible amount of energy, professionalism and pure commitment to what they do. They are organized, creative and downright a blast to work with. A true testament to any vendor is whether you would use them again for a future event. I would love to relive this event and would not change a thing. The Three Divas helped us have the most wonderful wedding and created memories for us that I will hold in my heart forever. My only regret is that they created such a magical moment for us that I wanted it to last forever!
Wow! If I could take credit for hiring the Three Divas, I would. But I have to give that life altering decision to my Read more...
Wow! If I could take credit for hiring the Three Divas, I would. But I have to give that life altering decision to my daughter. I will take credit for raising a very bright young lady! If you are planning a wedding or event in the Wilmington area and you want it to be an outrageous success, hire the Three Divas.

As an out-of-state MOB, I did not have the luxury of overseeing my daughter’s wedding plans. Nor did I want to have that stress in my life. I was able to totally enjoy myself and all the festivities which were orchestrated to perfection. The Three Divas do it all. Our reception room was ethereal, truly magical. The flowers and table design were magnificent. The wedding cake, sitting in the center of our dance floor upon arrival, was a sculptural artistic creation. It was breath taking. The Divas were there to video and preserve every moment so we can relive this wonderful event that went by way too quickly.

The Three Divas were there to oversee our four combined families, to make sure that everyone was where they were supposed to be. No small task. When the music began, the Divas were ready to jump in to instruct and guide some of the more timid dancers in our group. Not many timid but we did appreciate the instruction!

When you are investing so much into a lifetime event that will only last a few hours, you want it to be spectacular. The Three Divas seem to effortlessly pull this off with an incredible amount of energy, professionalism and pure commitment to what they do. They are organized, creative and downright a blast to work with. A true testament to any vendor is whether you would use them again for a future event. I would love to relive this event and would not change a thing. The Three Divas helped us have the most wonderful wedding and created memories for us that I will hold in my heart forever. My only regret is that they created such a magical moment for us that I wanted it to last forever! Read less
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

Wedding Packages
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $250 Value
The Three Divas Events offer not only Planning/Directing Services, but also in-house Cake, Floral & Event Design, and Videography. With every service you add to your Wedding Package, we are able to give you discounts and/or give additional hours to the services you select.
Deal #WW7454bad24e11b33e
220x220 1399655895453 the three divas even

MAP

 
Wilmington, NC 28403 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Three Divas Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1364423299524 thethreedivas