130x130_sq_1403028210625-2014-06-171402

The Tides Estate

Haledon , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Haledon, NJ US 07508

PHONE

973-423-2282

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Catering , Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We got married on August 10th at the Tides Estate and the wedding was everything we imagined. Tom and Mike were beyond amazing and did everything to make our day perfect. Tom answered all of my questions and never said no to any of my requests. Mike made sure I always had a drink in hand, that our food was everything we wanted and that we had time to enjoy ourselves. He was also wonderful when we had to change table cards and combine tables at the very last minute. The staff at the Tides is hands down amazing.

Besides the staff the grounds were beautiful, the food was amazing and everything was exactly what we wanted for our wedding day. I still have guests telling me what a great time they had and how gorgeous the venue was. I would recommend the Tides to anyone who wants a stunning wedding with perfect service. There truly were no flaws and we could not be happier with our choice to celebrate our wedding at the Tides Estate.

Love Stephanie & Anthony (Couldn't remove private user)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Tides is by far the greatest! I was the kind of Bride that wanted things booked and moving quickly without wasting too much time on meaningless stuff. The day I booked The Tides, I took care of the venue, linens, cake, ice sculpture, food, alcohol and service all in one shot! Tom and Tito (the two Managers) are incredible. They pretty much try and make any request happen. We had some desires that are a bit odd in the course of traditional weddings and they obliged each piece of our dream with a smile! Since we booked only 8 months before our date we actually got a great deal, too. With taxes and all the total was $100 per person. There's no way another venue, with the service and quality of food The Tides provides, can beat that price!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Germana
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter had her ceremony and reception at the Tides. The staff, especially Steven, Tito, bartenders and waitress were extremely helpful, courteous, very obliging and made our night of celebration really, really fabulous. The food was astounding and my family and friends are still raving about the cocktail hour. It was so pleasurable for us and we were extremely satisfied with the Tides. Don't delay in booking your wedding reception at The Tides!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mvj7283@yahoo.com
Wedding:
5/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding last night at the the tides. I don't know about anyone else, but my wedding was beyond beautiful. From beginning to end, Tom, was there guiding us with everything. Every detail, every idea, anything I asked for I was never told no. The food was great!!!! I was able to have a stress free wedding night and anything that had to be done was done. They did renovations and the new crystal ballroom is beyond fantastic with it's cathedral ceilings and floor to ceiling windows. The cocktail room was gorgeous and our outdoor ceremony couldn't have been any more perfect. Phenomenal! Our maître Steven was the biggest sweet heart ever. He made sure that my husband and I were ok at all times. A drink always ready for us and always making sure that we were good to go. Thank you so much the tides. You in reality did make my dream wedding come true.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
William A.
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
The Tides Estates gave our Daughter and our new son in law their "Dream Come True" Wedding reception. Tom was wonderful to work with prior to the event, & was flexible to the couples' needs & wishes. The settings indoors & out are a photographer's delight, especially at night! We are a family of special needs & allergies, & the Tides Estate staff were so very careful; they were also friendly & professional. The Maître D' service was extraordinary, The lighting perfect, the seating elegant & spacious for our wedding of 130. The dance floor was ample & well situated. What can I say about the Cocktail Hour, it was great.
The dinner served was timely & everyone loved their many choices.The cake came out beautiful! Ah, But the Venetian Dessert has to be seen (and tasted) to be believed; my relatives are still talking about it.
I would highly recommend this Venue; the Bride & Groom will feel special & pampered at The Tides & we all agreed that we got a terrific venue at a more than reasonable price. many Thanks from Angelica's Parents!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelica
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
People still talk about the food at our wedding reception! It was amazing! The Tides was incredibly accommodating, from the beginning of our planning, through the end of our wedding night! They included so many things in the package, including a cake from Belmont Bakery, and the linens.
You cannot go wrong with this venue: the grounds and hall are beautiful for pictures, and the staff are just so friendly! What a great value! LOVE IT!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Tito and the rest of the staff at The Tides were amazing!!!! They made our day absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie Corchado
Wedding:
11/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start. If you are thinking of getting married at The Tides Estate....DO IT!!! I booked my wedding with Tito and did such an amazing job!!! He made sure that our guests had the most delicious food as well as the best service. Everyone raved about the food because of quality and quantity. The place itself is beautiful and I couldn't have imagined having our wedding anywhere else. It was a perfect day and I wouldn't be able to thank Tito enough! Our Maitre D was Mike and he went above and beyond on our special day to make sure everything was perfect. I was blown away by his attention and how he made sure we had everything we needed. I didn't worry about anything that day because that day was in the hands of The Tides Estate!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I am a very picky and indecisive person and it's the worst combination to be when planning a wedding, but the moment I arrived to The Tides, up their drive way i fell in love. As soon as you walk in, there is an amazing , humongous chandelier that you can't help but stare at. We met with Tito who showed us the amazing grounds and beautiful hall, with a patio type cocktail room, marble everywhere, i loved it even more. Inside the reception room the dance floor also had chandeliers which were also beautiful. Tito was a humongous help, and a big sweetheart, from the beginning to end of my wedding planning . He helped us through, answered all my emails and phone calls promptly. Our Maitre d', Mike, i wanted to take him home! He was so attentive, i never had to look for him and he went above and beyond to make me happy. I still have people calling me about how much food, how good it was, how amazing the Estate is . Not one thing went wrong, and not a lot of brides can say that. BEST DAY OF MY LIFE! Thanks to the Tides, Tito . Mike and the rest of the staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ALLISYN
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I am a pretty controlling type A personality who had such specific ideas for what I wanted our wedding to be. Our theme was what I called 'Personalized Photo Fun'. We had a lot of DIY touches that we wanted to incorporate into our event and Tom our Banquet Manager was SO open to all of my quirky decisions and was there for us every step of the way. Our Maitre'd, Mike, is like no other man I have ever met! He is more powerful than superman! I didn't meet him until the day of the event and it was like he somehow knew me better than I knew myself! He is AMAZING! I even asked Tom if we could hire him to come home with us and take care of us on a permanent basis! Mike knew if I was thirsty before I even knew it! He made sure I sat down and ate at least a little bit and politely but firmly kept guests away from me for 5 minutes every so often just so I could relax and just breathe. He was born to do this job! All of my guests were blown away by the beauty of The Tides both inside and out. And the food is DELICIOUS! My now husband is puerto rican and Tom arranged for a traditional puerto rican dish to be a part of our cocktail hour that he and his whole family LOVED! That is pretty hard to do when the guests grow up cooking and eating that dish their whole lives and they were all thrilled with it being there and tasting so great! I cannot say enough about how wonderful the entire staff was and how happy we are with our decision to celebrate our special day there. I knew it was my venue as soon as we pulled into the parking lot and was SHOCKED at how reasonable the cost was! My guests are all still raving about our beautiful day!
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about The Tides....from beginning to end the whole process leading up to and including the wedding day was amazing. Tito was wonderful and so helpful, the open house was great, and of course our wedding day was everything we had hoped for. Steven was our Maitre d' and he was absolutely amazing. He knew what we needed before we even did! The food was awesome, and everything really was perfect. Thank you again everyone!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moe
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Pure excellence!! Tom was extremely accommodating. And Mike took total control of my wedding and made sure that everything ran smoothly. Couldn't ask for more. The food, presentation, decor and the service was second to none. Everyone was impressed with the venue. (moe/monica 08/31/2013)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
B5
Idnew
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.6/5.0
This place is beautiful. I had my wedding here in the summer, and the garden was to die for. The food is good. Our M'atreD, Mike, was the absolute best. My only complaint was that we were rushed out of the place because there was another wedding going on immediately after ours. Also, some of our belongs were misplaced.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The Tides Estate truly did make our wedding a dream come true. From the first time we stepped foot into the Tides I knew it was exactly what we were looking for. The grounds are gorgeous as well as the whole inside of the reception hall. We had our wedding in the Crystal Ballroom and when our Maitre'd Mike gave us a sneak peek of the room on our wedding day it was 10x more beautiful than I ever could imagine. Tom Austin was phenomenal. He always responded back to my emails and calls throughout the planning process as soon he could. He was always so helpful and really made sure we were happy. On our wedding day, our maitre'd, Mike was AMAZING! He did everything he could to make sure we were happy and well taken care of. He made sure we always had drinks and that we ate something. He also was a savior when it came to the bustle on my dress! Nobody could figure out how to make it stay up but he came to the rescue and it stayed up as I danced the entire night. He was the nicest guy, every bride who is fortunate enough to have Mike as their Maitre'd is very very lucky! As for all my guests, they are still raving about the service and food at The Tides. Many people have told me it was the best food at a wedding they ever ate! I can't wait to be a guest at a wedding at The Tides so I can really enjoy their amazing food! I will definitely recommend this venue to anyone I know who is getting married.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We had such an amazing time @ our wedding. Our guests were stunned w/the location and grounds @ The Tides. They had everything I was looking for. The food was amazing and the staff was great too. Worked w/Tom Austin since the booking and he made the experience so simple. Never said no to any of our requests and responded promptly to me every time I had a question.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Tom at The Tides is just a pleasure to work with and makes you feel like you have known him for years. The Tides is just gorgeous and the food is amazing!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colby
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
The Tides was so amazing. Our wedding day went so smoothly and we are so grateful. They made our every request possible. We were treated like royalty on the day of our wedding. It was an amazing day because of all the great service they provided.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved our reception site Tides Estate. Tom was our coordinator and went above and beyond. I asked him so many questions and he wrote back within 24 hours. He was so helpful. Our grounds were beautiful. We had a private cocktail hour with just the bridal party and had our own bar tender and delicious food. People raved about our cocktail hour, they enjoyed their main course, and the Viennese hour was superb! The chandeliers were beautiful and they set up the room just as we imagined. Thank you so much to the Tides. You really made our wedding special!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how amazing our wedding was on 4.5.13 at The Tides. Our guests are still talking about how great the food was and how much fun they had. Everything ran smoothly, even when 2 guests who never RSVP'd showed up. When my mother-in-law told them only 15 minutes before the reception, they were able to turn a table of 8 into a table of 10 and even made up a place card for the two extra guests. Thank you to everyone there for making me not have to worry about a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
The Tides was the first and only reception site we visited when we first started planning our wedding and we were at first captivated by the lovely grounds and loved it even more once we met with Tito and he went over everything that was included with our wedding. From start to finish, Tito was wonderful to work with and made our dream wedding a reality. We had our ceremony on-site (inside unfortunately b/c the spring weather hadn't arrived quite enough to be outside) and it was beautiful in the indoor ceremony space! Mike, our maitre d' was OUTSTANDING! He anticipated our every need, made sure we got to eat, brought me water when I'd been out on the dance floor for a while, took care of our ENTIRE bridal party during pictures. He was truly phenomenal and made sure we enjoyed the night as much as possible. Our guests were all raving about the food during cocktail hour and dinner and how delicious and plentiful it was. They will also be renovating the main ballroom for May 2014 and it looks even more amazing. I highly recommend the Tides to anyone looking for fantastic service, food, and grounds. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/8/2013
5.0/5.0
The Tides Estates was absolutely the best choice we could have made for our wedding venue! When my fiance and I first went to The Tides to meet with the General Manager, Tito, he was warm, friendly, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable about everything. Throughout the next several months, we knew we could always call Tito about anything regarding our wedding. He was ALWAYS willing to talk to us and help. Up until the last several days leading up to the wedding (when things can get a little hectic for the bride and groom!), both Tito and the other manager, Tom, were SO responsive and helpful with anything we needed!

The day of our wedding, we met our maitre d', Mike...and he was AMAZING! Upon his arrival to The Tides that day, he was on top of EVERYTHING! He beautifully set up all of the things I had brought the week before (favors, guestbook, place cards, etc.), was professional and friendly at all times, kept things running so smoothly the whole night, and was always ready and available to do whatever he had to in order to make our wedding perfect. He took 100% care of my husband and I, as well as our immediate families, throughout the entire evening. Anything we needed, he was always there!

All of this being said, I highly recommend The Tides to anyone looking for a wedding venue! I got ready in the bridal suite, all of our pictures were taken both in and outside The Tides, and our ceremony was inside the main ballroom. It immediately led into our cocktail hour and reception. All of our guests walked away from our wedding raving about how amazing (and super plentiful) all of the food was, how beautiful the ceremony was, and how gorgeous the venue is. We couldn't have asked for more from The Tides. It was the happiest day of our lives!!

We highly recommend using the The Tides for your wedding!!! (Also - they are renovating for 2014, and the pictures of what they are planning look spectacular!! Check them out!!)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
1/5/2013
4.9/5.0
Tito was great. We booked our wedding then shortly after we got pregnant. They were able to change our date with no issues!
The entire evening was perfect...we barely ate because we danced so much but everyone told me the food was awesome. The matre d was by my side with a new drink every time my hand was empty!
The only complaint I have is they forgot to put the favors on the each setting. We didn't know until a bunch of people were gone already. I got pretty upset because I spent days hand making the favors and it was a lot of work. I ended up taking home over 30 favors that didn't go to my guests......but that's the worst of it and worse things can happen!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The Tides Estate was amazing! The food was delicious, the service was great and our banquet manager Tito was such a joy to work with. We were able to have a signature drink and my husband even put a special request in for bacon at the chocolate fountain and The Tides hooked us up! I highly recommend The Tides Estate for any party!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1353278570978-img2558
Carlita
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The Tides was our first choice but of course we made the mistake of driving around to other venues every week. Looking for what we had already found at The Tides! The place is just charming! This Estate had a revamp just in time for our divine day. I was very pleased with all their consideration for our needs as well as wants. My husband had one very important need for our day and thats GREAT FOOD!!! Cocktail hour like no other!!! Our guests are still talking about how splendid the food was. We had an enchanting cermony outside on a perfect October Sunday with the beautiful gardens and tree back drop.The place was dressed to the nines and ready for making noted memories! We chose The Write Moment for invitations and they came out wonderful in timely fashion. The Tides also prepared our wedding cake which was delicious!!! We would like to thank Tom, Tito, Steve and Mike for making sure our night was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Invitations, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1351107109192-img1627
Laurie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better experience with The Tides Estate. We worked with Tom to book and plan the reception. He is very easy going and left me feeling that everything would be taken care of and I didn't need to stress. We was friendly and responsive to any questions I called him with. A dream to work with. At the reception, Steve was our maitre d'. Yet another great asset for The Tides. He treated me and my husband like royalty, constantly checking in with us to make sure we were happy with everything. The grounds are beautiful, and if the weather doesn't cooperate, there are many lovely spots inside to take pictures. My guests are STILL raving about the food.... not just the quality, but the QUANTITY. Delicious and plentiful. I also love that they participate with TableToTable... a service that takes prepared leftovers and delivers it to organizations that feed the hungry. I simply can't say enough wonderful things about this venue. From the location, to the food, to the people.... it made our special day even better.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen & Joe
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding on September 14, 2012 at The Tides was perfect!!! My guests are still talking about how beautiful the venue was and how great the food was! Tito & Steve made our wedding a night we will never forget!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/8/2012
0.4/5.0
This place is beautiful however Mike the Matire'D dropped the ball at my wedding. First mistake was they extended the cocktail hour for an additional hour for no reason. This resulted in us being hurried out at the end of the night with the dessert room being opened way too late. So late that more than half of my guests didn't get the opportunity to enter the room and try the desserts. I also didn't realize that if people do not show that the extra meals should have been sent home with the wedding planner. Instead the Tides staff had dinner on us! Lastly the florist was told to leave early before they got the chance to put the crystals on the tall centerpieces. The staff told them they would do it. Mike never gave us a last minute walk thru so needless to say when I entered the room as we were being announced, I was SHOCKED to not see the crystals that I paid for on my centerpieces! I tried to call after the wedding and mysteriously they disappeared!!! Also the cake that we were forced to chose from a lame list of 5 or 6 different cakes was STALE!!! The chocolate cake was dry and disgusting and the icing was cracking looking back it was probably dying of old age. To this day the Tides has done nothing to make amends for our terrible experience!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on September 1st, 2012. We certainly could not have a chosen a better venue. The food and service were impeccable. Tito (the general manager) was very helpful and made me feel at ease planning the big day. Mike (our maitre d) was equally as wonderful and was at our beck and call the entire night. The party was a big hit! Our friends still rave about how beautiful the Tides Estate was and they still can't believe how much food they ate (and wanted to eat but couldn't cause they were so full). We opted for everything including all the upgrades..it was so worth it! Loved everything about the Tides. They certainly made our wedding a day to remember. We still both wish the day never ended. Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andi
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
A wonderful wedding venue with spacious rooms, natural outdoor area and superb service.

The Tides left nothing to be desired. First of all the space is beautiful. Many other places (often more expensive) we looked at in NJ had small outdoor area that felt 'fake'. This often included small gardens and fountains at one corner of their parking lot with a view of of the back of the building. Not the Tides. Their outdoor space felt very natural and secluded, with a beautiful gazebo that was almost picture perfect.

Secondly, the staff led by Tito Freire is very responsive. E-mails are answered within 48 hours max and there was always someone who is reachable with the phone. They are also very flexible. Every request we had, whether it was an easel for the Ketubah, table for photo booth props, a long desk for our guestbook and slideshow or several configurations of table settings were all dealt with ease and professionalism.

Thirdly, the food was very tasty. I highly recommend their chicken wellington and their Viennese table. This last one was quite impressive. Friends who were already full from the cocktail hours and dinner kept going back to sample what felt like hundreds of different kinds of desert.

Fourth, the price was very reasonable and significantly cheaper than other places in NJ that looked 'on par'.

Finally, they truly made us feel like we were the only people who mattered. Their concierge was described by our wedding party as 'nicely bossy' (i.e. assertive to get things moving and to get the job done while being nice at the same time). For example, when he saw that we were taking a bit more time than planned at the bridal suite after the ceremony, he had plates sent up from every single food item they had at the cocktail hour.

I would recommend this venue to all of my friends and relatives.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Tito and the entire staff at The Tides Estate made our dreams reality, and we couldn't have asked for a better day! You're welcomed in like family and followed throughout the engagement until your wedding day when everything goes off without a hitch!! Family and friends have told us we had the "best wedding ever" and that is all thanks to Tito and Mike. :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married on June 30,2012. After meeting with Tito & walking around The Tides we immediately knew that was our venue! My two sisters also got married at there and all I remember was how good the food was! Well that didn't change! The cocktail hour alone was worth it. We had our ceremony in the beautiful gardens and Tito and Mike (the maitre d') was there every step of the way. At the reception, Mike had us around to all 30 tables in 45 mins. We were able to eat, dance, and REMEMBER our wedding. These two men are the Dream Team of weddings! It was such a pleasure having them apart of our big day! If you want a great wedding with exceptional food and service I suggest you go there! Thanks again guys!! It was the best night of our lives!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.7/5.0
I had a wonderful wedding reception at The Tides. I really have nothing horrible to say. The staff was great. Everything was great!!! The reception room was beautiful!! I had an afternoon wedding and the room looked like it was for the evening. The only thing they forgot to do was cut the grooms cake, which was ordered separately. But needless to say, we did get the cake and had it later that evening. The matri' d (misspelled) was great, he had my cup filled every time I moved. It was truly the best party I ever had. The food was delicious EVERYTHING! Great wine and champaigne (misspelled). I have nothing bad to say about the place (although the reception desk person (liza)could have an attitude adjustment, just a little)).
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1314194959078-lgeunice
Eunice
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.6/5.0
The place is very clean and beautiful. The food was great.
The coordinators are very nice and helpful, but the waiters and waitresses who worked on my wedding day weren't very nice. That was the only part I didn't like about this place.
Price was reasonable compare to the place and food.
My wedding went smoothly and beautifully at the tides estate!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suzanne
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
The Tides gave us the wedding of a lifetime!! Tom was amazing and Steve was awesome!! Food is out of this world!! cockltail hour to die for and the grounds??? OMG stunning !!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lanzalone62
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
The Tides did an amazing job for my wedding. The staff was amazing and attentive. The food was absolutely amazing, my guests were more than satisfied.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
The Tides was an absolutely beautiful venue for our wedding reception. After comparing them to other reception venues we researched, we realized they were giving us much more for our money than others and it was an easy decision. Throughout the planning process, Tito was very professional and always responded to us in a timely manner. On our wedding day, everything was set up perfectly, the food was amazing, and both cocktail hour and dessert were breathtaking. Mike was an excellent maitre d' - we wanted for nothing the entire night.

We also ordered our invitations through The Write Moment, which is located inside The Tides, and they came promptly, correctly, and they were beautiful. Liza was also very helpful and extremely quick with her responses. I highly recommend The Tides for a wedding venue or any other special event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Invitations, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catherine
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The Tides was excellent!!! I cannot image a better place. The food was unbelievable!! Tito was such a great banquet manager and I am so happy that he has recieved a promotion to general manager. Even as busy as he must be, he always had time for us, answering any questions that we might have. Mike was exclellent, taking such good care of us during the wedding. He made sure that everything went perfectly and it did!!! The grounds at the Tides were beautiful and we were able to take such beautiful pictures outside. It was truly the best day of our lives.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
FABULOUS wedding venue :) Delicious food, Excellent service, Phenominal Environment!!
Tito was wonderful! Thanks for everything!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giovanna
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff was phenomonal!!! They helped us have our dream wedding!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fanny
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
The Tides Estate was wonderful! Everyone I know now wants to get married at the Tides! Everything was beautiful, the food delicious, amazing and attentive service. Both Tito and Mike did an amazing job in ensuring that both my husband and I were happy and taken care of. Everyone keeps raving about the lavish and delicious cocktail hour and good drinks. Thanks the Tides for helping make my wedding a success.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1274415870732-myrock
Rosa
Wedding:
11/27/2011
5.0/5.0
They truly out did themselves!! It's been two weeks and people are still raving about the food the service the decor. Service was OUT OF THIS WORLD the Maitre'd Mike (upstairs room) even tired to clean a stain that was on my husbands tux. He took such good care of us, I have never ever experienced service like the one I was given that day. The only only thing was the cake looked like it was about to fall luckily it didn't and that even though I had the desert room I wish they would have served it to the guest because some of them didn't go to the room and were sitting waiting for their cake. It looked not so great but it tasted amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noreen
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about The Tides! They were amazing, from start to finish, and an incredible value.

Our reception was in the recently renovated downstairs room and it was absolutely gorgeous--literally all of our guests commented on what a beautiful location it was. The outside grounds were amazing--can't wait to see our pictures because I know they will be gorgeous. Even in the fall, the grounds were immaculate and we took pictures in daylight and night time because it was so beautiful.

We worked with banquet manager Tom and maitre d Steve and they were both fantastic! We couldn't possibly ask for a better experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1263267087454-annaspic190
Anna
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
beautiful place great food and service
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about The Tides Estate. From start to finish everything was amazing. Mike, the maitre d' was at our side and waited on us hand and foot. As a paranoid bride who worries that things won't be perfect, I can say that it truly was (with the exception of our cake being a little tilted). The food was out of this world as was the service and the atmosphere.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kitty
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone at The Tides Estate was very accomodating and was a pleasure to work with. Tito managed all of our requests and made sure our reception mirrored who we were as a couple. He ensured that details from both of our cultures were reflected. Mike, our Matridee, was so polite, warm, friendly, caring, and FUN! He worked together seamlessly with our DJ, photographer, and videographer.

The food was absolutely amazing! I am still receiving compliments from guests about the coctail hour, reception, and viennese hour. The Tides Estate was affordable and we are so pleased we celebrated our marriage there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1318126819122-guerrasdp53
Susan
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
One word to describe our 10/7/11 wedding at the tides "PERFECT". The team at the tides is incredible. From the moment we drove up the long paved, perfectly landscaped driveway, we knew we found our venue. Not to mention the inside, Amazing, Classy and Elegant. But most importantly, when your planning your wedding, you need a team of supporters and the Tides has that. Their staff is amazing! Tito, Tom, and Mike our Matre D' answered every question, executed every planning detail perfectly! When you have a venue that you can trust, it makes your day stress free and that much more enjoyable.

Our 100 guests could not stop complimenting the tides everything about the tides. The food was Delicious and Plenty of it!! Your guests will be impressed with the Tides menu. There is so much food!

Ladies, The Crystal Room had a huge Bridal Suite!! Perfect for big bridal parties. You will love the personal bartender in the suite, serving you anything you want to drink. We were able to enjoy the cocktail hour with our family and close relatives. Its a nice "get away" for you to freshen up throughout your wedding night.

I went to see other venues like the Seasons, Chart House, and the Liberty House. For the price, location, menu and hospitality the Tides blew them all away! This is a must see.

The gardens and main lobby are so beautiful. Great Picture location!

Mike our Matre'D was on point with every detail for the night. We dropped off items to be used in our reception and his team decorated and displayed everything PERFECTLY! Anything my husband and I needed, Mike was always there for us. He did an amazing job!!

Tito took care of every detail for our big day. Planning our menu, cocktail hour menu, cake, seating chart, ceremony, and time line. I am so happy we found not only the best banquet manager to work with, but we also made a new friend. He is the BEST!

Susan and Xavier
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan S.
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding reception at The Tides, and am so pleased with everything they did to make my day perfect! Leading up to the wedding, the general manager Tito was extremely helpful, listened to every request I made, and followed through on my vision. On the day of, he, our maitre d, and the entire staff, treated us and our guests like royalty. The venue itself is beautiful and impressive, but the service is even more impecible and the food is delicious (and abundant!). All of my guests were "wow'ed and so were my husband and I! If you book with The Tides, you won't have to worry about a single thing on your wedding day - they take care of everything beautifully!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
we were on a very tight budget for a "nj wedding" but the tides estate worked with us making our wedding look like we had an unlimited budget. everything was outstanding! we arrived to our cocktail hour late because of traffic from our photo location, but our guests started to arrive about a half hour before cocktail hour was supposed to begin. it was no problem, they were greeted with champagne and were told to head downstairs to the cocktail hour. the tides cocktail hour is like no other nj venues cocktail hour! every station you can thinking of and they are all setup beautifully. it is quite the presentation! when we finally arrived we were greeted by our maitre d steve who made sure that everything we needed or wanted was taken care of, we always had a cocktail in hand and one waiting for us at our table throughout the night! the room was setup perfect with our thank you's at every place setting like asked. we had the bar setup in the cocktail hour room which worked out a lot better than if we had it setup in the reception room. we also had a viennese table which was amazing! our wedding cake was something to be desired which most wedding cakes are, so i would recommend having an outside bakery provide the cake for you unless you are having a viennese table. our guests were completely wow'd, everyone came up to us saying the food was delicious and that this was the best wedding they had been to in a really longtime. the tides estate made our wedding dream come true, we highly recommend at least checking it out and hopefully you will fall in love with it like we did.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding at The Tides Estate. Everything was absolutely perfect! Our banquet manager, Tito, was very responsive to any questions that we had, and he was helpful throughout the planning process. We had our ceremony in the garden at The Tides, and it was beautiful. The food at cocktail hour was delicious, and everything was replenished during the hour. Everyone raved about how good the food was throughout the whole night. Our maitre'd, Mike, could not have been more helpful. From the afternoon when we were just taking pictures through the end of the evening, he made sure that my husband and I were satisfied and didn't need anything. He even helped my mom pack up her car with our gifts, cake, extra favors, etc. at the end of the night! I could not have been happier with our wedding day, and I would highly recommend the Tides to anyone looking for an excellent venue at a great price.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
David
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
The Tides provided the most fanatastic day my daughter could have dreamed of. The service, food and gthe staff were excellent. Tito and Mike were there through out the day/evening to make sure everything was perfect. We have received numerous statements from family and friends, that it was the best wedding they have ever been at.
To Tito, Mike and the Tides staff, thank you again.
David and
Diane Tasker
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Unsurpassed value!!! They made the whole wedding planning process as easy as they could make it. Executed a seamless transition to inside when the skies opened up 2 minutes before our ceremony. Steve, the maitre'd was phenomenal throughout the evening. The food was ridiculous and The Tides accommodated every request we made. Highly recommend!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deirdre
Wedding:
7/22/2011
4.9/5.0
We loved The Tides. Food was great, the staff was very friendly, and everyone had a blast! Def recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Stacey
Wedding:
7/19/2011
2.0/5.0
Do Not Use This Place!!!
At first everything was perfect, I used the downstairs room, beautiful, excellent and courteous staff, Aida was great! Tom did everything he could to make it beautiful and take away any headaches a bridezilla would have, until the end. After the wedding they were cleaning the bridal suite before I was able to get any of my belongings out. I informed Aida, and Christian of my missing new $400 phone, no one had seen it. Called after, nothing, wrote a letter to Tom and NO response. I noticed after checking internet usage after I left and calls to the Tides Estate, apparently a worker snatched it, I informed Christian and Tom of my findings and got no response, no call, no letter, nothing.. and I say.. who steals from the bride??? Apparently the Tides Estate workers do... BEWARE... they have a THIEF amongst them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Ava
Wedding:
7/10/2011
2.0/5.0
We got married on a sunny July day, so were able to use the gardens. As I walked into the gardens prior to the ceremony I noticed there was flowers from a previous wedding still up, last minute the attendant had to take down all the flowers. The cocktail hour was EXTREMELY hot because the indoor/outdoor feel means no AC!!! on a hot summer day this not acceptable (they don't tell you this) Then on to the reception the bread on the table was HARD! salad had too much dressing and my entree was disgusting! My chicken was soggy and had too much lemon. The drinks were ok nothing special and our cake was tasty but not pretty by any means!!!. I would def consider other choices before choosing the tides.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica Usefof
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
We got married on sat. May 14, 2011 and the Tides was the most incredible venue. They truly paid attention to the little details. Every single thing we requested was taken care of. Our attendent, Steve was an A++++. He was absolutly amazing. Our cake was Stunning. Everyone raved about the food. People are saying it was the best wedding they attended!!! Thank you to the tides for a most memorable wedding night ever! Our sincerest gratitude...Check out the tides!!! The cost was unbeatable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hani
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
EXCELLENT FOOD + PROFESSIONAL SERVICE = INFINITE MEMORIES
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/8/2011
4.8/5.0
My wedding day at The Tides Estate was wonderful. All of my guests are still telling me what a wonderful time they had. My husband and I were treated like royalty all day and we can't say enough good words about the staff. I would recommend The Tides Estate for anyone who is looking to have a beatifully catered event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
freckles72
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I cant say enough about the TIDES!!! We fell in love!!! The gardens are absolutely beautiful! We had the pleasure to have our ceremony outside though it might have been a little chilly on our April wedding day. But so happy it wasn't raining!

A huge thanks to both Tito & Mike!!! They made it all come together! Tito was a huge help with everything! He was so accommodating with our special menu requests. He always went above & beyond! And Mike was an amazing Maitre'd. He was so attentive to every detail.

I can't tell you how many of our guest carried on about how beautiful the Tides was. Everyone absolutely raved about how crazy the cocktail hour and how delicious everything was from cocktail, dinner and the venetian hour!!!

I wanna extend our appreciation and a huge thank you once again to Tito, Mike and all of Tides staff for making our day even that more special!!

Sincerely,

Griselda & Jeff Falkowitz
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was so fantastic at the Tides! We had a day wedding (cocktail hour began at noon) and it really was beautiful! Mike and Tito were a pleasure to work with--they made sure that my husband and I were always with drink in hand and happy. The grounds trully are gorgeous! Our guests are still talking about how delicious the food was! The only item that I would suggest they give you a heads up on/help with further is with collecting gifts. We had numerous guests whose envelopes with check were misplaced, or accidentally thrown away by waitstaff. This would probably be the case wherever you hold your wedding. My one reccomendation to a bride & groom would be to delegate 1 person and let everyone know that their ONLY job is to keep track of the gifts.

All in all, I would 100% recommend choosing the Tides as your wedding reception location!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1305048955341-11cwan458
Hendrick
Wedding:
3/27/2011
4.3/5.0
The Tides was tremendous! My wife and I were working on a pretty strict budget, unfortunately, but compared to the many venues we visited, the Tides Estate suited our needs well. Yes, it is technically a "wedding factory" of sorts, but compared to the other places we saw, at it's price point, it was hard to match. Positives were the maitre 'd who was very accommodating (except for the lame kiss in front of the cake, which he helped orchestrate), but was very nice without being overly disingenuous. we had the downstairs room (like i said.. on a budget) on a Sunday evening in late March, with no alcohol to cut down costs (and to help insure our guests drove home sober). We even had a small wish lantern launch on the grounds outside, whereby one got caught in a tree, and one of the people we worked with had to pull it down before lighting some other areas on fire. ahh, memories. The food itself was absolutely delicious, as was the cake, and I'm not even one who's into sweets. I'm a wedding photographer, and I've seen many venues in the area. I would most definitely recommend this venue to anyone.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ericka
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.6/5.0
The tides was absolutely the perfect place for us. It is very clean and a bit more modern than many other venues in the area. We had a buffet dinner and were simply amazed by the quality and abundance of food that was available. It is definitely the way to go, we had friends also get married here with the formal sit down and it was frankly disappointing compared to what we had for our wedding. The private cocktail hour for the bridal party was a great was to relax after all of the pictures and the service was impeccable. Our matre de was wonderful and made us feel like royalty. All around the venue is beautiful and we got an amazing deal for our March wedding for a Saturday night in the crystal ballroom upstairs.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/19/2010
4.0/5.0
Day of everything went perfectly as far as the venue went...there were a few small things leading up to the day that I feel could have gone a little smoother...but they were very professional and worked with me every step of the way...all in all it was a beautiful wedding and I loved every second of it! People are still talking about how amazing the food was...I didn't expect so much!!! I was worried about the cake because I read bad reviews...I loved my cake...it was simple but gorgeous and delicious ... It was truly a night to remember!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna Marie
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Not Only Is The Tides A Gorgeous Place To Have Your Event At......But They Are So Accomodating. We Had EVERYTHING We Could Long For & Than Some. Everyone RAVED About The Food. Their Service Was Impeccable. They Were Dead On With Timing, Service, & Professionalism. They Made Our Day The Best Ever!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lille
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
The Tides Estate "wowed" our guests with food----from our cocktail hour, sit down dinner to viennese table.....It was amazing....not to forget the 5 hr premium open bar.

Our matre'd steve is very good and attentive. Ron had been good to us as well. Everybody had a great time.

Thank you, the tides.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Z's
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough great things about The Tides. Scott and the staff at The Tides made our planning simple and fun! The grounds were beautiful, the food was great, the staff was exceptional. I would reccomend anyone to get married at The Tides. We also used their invitation store to order our invites. I picked our the invitation and Zihara did the rest! Again, so helpful and easy to work with. Thanks for a beautiful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
petri625
Wedding:
3/19/2010
5.0/5.0
It has been almost 3 weeks since my wedding, and so many people are still talking about how wonderful my wedding was. Everyone commented on how great the cocktail hour was and how great the service was. I would recommend the Tides to anyone who asked. Being married in March, we got an awesome deal...you can't beat it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kal_10124
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful. On my day, they took care of everything for me and I did not worry about anything. I was married during the day on a Saturday which took the cost down per person. They always answered my emails right away and they were actually the first reception venue that got back to me when I was looking to see the venue. The food is amazing and I am just hoping that someone I know will get married there so I can go back.

We also had the ceremony there and the outside was beautiful. We took amazing pictures by the statues and the iron gates.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Amy
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I love The Tides Estate since the day I walked in. It has a beautiful ground and garden that we are looking for after going thru many many places. We worked with Tom the entire time and he's very very responsive to our requests and very flexible (we love that). If we have any questions, we email him and he responds within couple of hr. We went to many many other places and they all are very hard to work with and the place is not as nice. We booked the upstair room and ceremony is outside. We had about 150 guests and it's perfect for upstair. Everything is very organized and beautiful.

The price is very reasonable for the amount of food that they offered. I still have people till today telling me how much fun they had at my wedding and how great their food were, and our wedding was 9/18/09.

Our Matradee Mike is awesome, very polite and very responsive during that day. I don't think he said no to any of my requests that night lol. Even my mom told me he's very nice to them and that's very very important to me. Parent don't speak much of english, but Mike never ignore them he keep asking if they need anything and help them whichever they need even there's language barrier. Usually people just ignore them since they don't speak much of english, but not Mike. Everything went on time just the way we wanted, and the wedding just floats really well.

Overall I would do it again with the Tides. Cocktail hour, main course to the Viennese Table everything is perfect. We actually got a taste of everything from cocktail to Viennese table thanks to Mike.
Oh did I mentioned that our pictures are very pretty from the Tides too!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
startraze
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Incredible venue! Tom Austin, our banquet manager, and Steve, our Maitre'd were both excellent. We received SOOO much for our money and all of our guests commented on how fabulous the food was. Every accommodation we asked for, we received. We cannot say enough good things about the Tides. We recommend it to anyone who is looking for a lavish affair without spending lots of money.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leslieanddarrin09
Wedding:
6/7/2009
4.7/5.0
Scott is the best, the place is beautiful, just make sure the cake is fresh (ours was not) and tell Mike to let you have a final walk through before the reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
The Tides was awesome. We booked with Tito and he was always available for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
Petitefleur816
Wedding:
11/2/2008
5.0/5.0
The Tides Estate had everything that I was looking for in a wedding venue. It has a beautiful area for an outdoor ceremony, which was a must have for me. The day of my wedding my Maitre D was incredible. From making sure that my favorite drink was in my hand to wiping cake off my face, he made sure I felt like royalty all day long. The food was amazing. To this day people still comment on how good the food was at my wedding. The cost was unbeatable compared to other venues in the area. I was able to have my "princess wedding" without breaking Dad's wallet!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mj1978
Wedding:
10/24/2008
5.0/5.0
The Tides made our wedding day the best day of our lives. Everything was beautiful. The food was excellent. Our Banquet Manager, Steve really took care of us. I've heard so many people who have been married in the past complain about not getting the chance to eat the food they paid for and I was expecting the same. Steve actually made sure that we had the chance to enjoy our cocktail hour and dinner. They also did a Beautiful job with our cake as well! The only complaint I heard at the end of the night was that there was too much food. All in all...if I had to do it again, I would definitely choose the Tides for my wedding reception. Ask for Tom. He was very laid back and not pushy at all. He takes you from soup to nuts on what you can expect if you book your reception with them.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with The Tides Estate. Tom was very accomodating on every last detail and we did not have even ONE minor complaint at the end of our night. Our guests were overly complimetary on everything from the food, to the decor, waitstaff service, etc. They provide an immense amount of food, delicious food at that, for the price and beauty of the atmosphere, I'd highly recommend you considering it for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
septbride08
Wedding:
9/7/2008
4.6/5.0
Everything was wonderful, they took great care of the bride and her father. Price was reasonable, we definately had the feel of a lavish wedding but without the lavish cost. Their outdoor ceremony area is beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
6/22/2008
5.0/5.0
The grounds were beautiful outside and inside. The food was great, including the complimentary tasting. They work well to make your wishes and wants a reality. Affordable for the mod-expensive wedding. The rehearsals, planning, and day of the wedding all ran smoothly. only one thing, hire your own baker for the wedding cake, it wasn't that impressive granted it was included in our package. Fantastic location, definitely recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reneexyz
Wedding:
6/15/2008
4.8/5.0
I highly recommend this venue. The food was fantasic and no one could believe how much food there was. Scott is great to work with. The grounds are beautiful and the reception area is too.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscilla
Wedding:
6/13/2008
4.8/5.0
The Tides was a beautiful place to get married for a reasonable price. Only one other wedding was occurring simultaneously and there wasn't much mix up which was good. The cocktail hour was WONDERFUL but the actually dinner was not as great. Overall I give them an A-.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisette
Wedding:
5/30/2008
2.3/5.0
I do not recommend the bakery at the Tides Estate to do your Wedding Cake. I gave them a picture of what I wanted my wedding cake to look like and I was very dissappointed when I saw the results. My wedding cake did not look anything like the picture I submitted. I requested 4 layers and they did 3 layers. I was not only dissappointed but it showed that their baker did not follow instructions very well. The Viennese Table at my reception was very cheap, empty and repetitive. If you book the smaller downstairs room be very careful because the Viennesse presentation will not be what you expect. My suggestion will be to make sure you get what you paid for. This was my least favorite at of whole wedding reception.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. Just ask for Scott. He was the best.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
I was married this past May at the Tides Estate in North Haledon, NJ. There was nothing I did not like! They were wonderful from day one. I did not feel as though they were pushy, I had some special requests ( a choclate fountain) and they were able to get one for me. The people were very friendly and professional. The day of our wedding our Maitor D was absolutly wonderful, and I did not have to worry about a thing. The food was fabulous, and got rave reviews from the guests. The grounds were beautiful as well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/27/2008
5.0/5.0
This place was just gorgeous. The staff are highly professional and efficient. The food was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephaniecs82
Wedding:
4/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Great place, service was wonderful and they were very helpful. The price is outstanding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marybeth
Wedding:
4/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Great place! Got a lot for our money and the staff and food were unbelivable
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
1/5/2008
5.0/5.0
My experience at The Tides Estate in North Haledone, NJ was superb. The Tides' staff was extremely professional, and as a result my planning process was very simple and stress-free. The food and service were equally outstanding. We had many options when it came to food choices, and we were extremely satisfied with our selections and the execution of the menu. Leading up to the event, it was very easy to communicate with the staff so we felt comfortable that our day would run smoothly. On our wedding day, we did not have to worry about a thing. The staff took care of everything they encountered, from adding place settings and chairs to tables with more than anticipated guests to making sure our beverages were filled to the brim throughout the night. My husband and I felt like we were treated like royalty. I recommend The Tides Estate to anyone looking for professionalism, excellent services, delicious food, high-quality treatment for a more than reasonable price, and a wonderful wedding experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsh1107
Wedding:
11/11/2007
4.6/5.0
The tides was excellent. The food, the service, A++++
People are still talking about how great the food was!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdonne6
Wedding:
10/14/2007
4.8/5.0
The Tides Estate was AMAZING for both our outdoor ceremony and indoor cocktail hour and reception! From the initial meeting through the very last minutes of the reception, the food, the staff, the decor and the overall ambiance were exceptional. The cost fit into our budget, they worked with us on dates, and gave us knowledgable vendor contacts and there was no pressure to book.

Our wedding day could not have gone better!! The grounds were beautiful, the altar set up was stunning. The staff was exceptionally accomodating, they held my hand through every step, keeping my nerves in tact. Steve, our Maitre'D was the BEST! When I was nervous, he calmed me down, he made sure I ate, he discreetly got my attention when we had to take pictures or cut cake, etc. He made sure I was happy and enjoying my own wedding. He improvised when we couldn't do things "in order" due to late participants. I got so many compliments from our guests on the outdoor wedding setting, the cocktail hour, the dinner, dessert, decor... everything was Perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul N
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
The garden was a perfect spot for an outdoor ceremony. The food was excellent and the reception hall was beautiful. The staff catered to all of our needs.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/3/2007
4.7/5.0
The Tides was an amazing place. My wedding turned out perfect. The maitre D is amazing, I dont know what I would have done without him...If you go ask for Scott and only deal with Scott. The other guy is an A-hole
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
racheyt0227
Wedding:
7/14/2007
4.0/5.0
Everything with the Tides was perfect. They were very easy to work with throughout the entire process. I got several extras thrown in for free. You just have to ask. The Tides is very reasonable & you get a lot for your money. Our ceremony & reception were perfect! Not a thing went wrong. The staff made sure Will & I were well taken care of the entire day. We could not have picked a more perfect place for us.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
The Tides made our wedding perfect! The cocktail hour was amazing with all of their food!! They really did a great job on everything for our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melyssa
Wedding:
9/15/2006
1.2/5.0
My wedding day was supposed to be outside in gorgeous gardens, however it rained for about 15 days including the day of the wedding. The planner was unwilling to work with us on where we would get married. As luck would have it, there was a major crash on the only highway leading to the location which ended up with road closures and an hour back up. Because of this, my mother-in-law was late getting to the ceremony. The entire time, the planner kept coming in and telling us that we had to start without her. When I refused, they proceeded to cut my cocktail hour in half and then try to end early even though we had paid for 6 hours ( not the normal 5). Eventually my father had to threaten to sue them and stop payment on our final check. They made me cry several times that night and in general ruined my wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brynae
Wedding:
8/18/2006
5.0/5.0
I LOVED LOVED LOVED everything about the reception!!!! I wouldn't have changed a thing! Scott, the catering manager, was so easy to work with and extremely accommodating. We went for our tasting and didn't love a few things (i.e. skin on the eggplant, the mortadella, etc.) but we spoke with him and everything was fixed the day of. The day of, the banquet manager (who's name I forget) was so professional and efficient. I didn't have to ask for a thing. He made sure that I always had a drink or food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
6/4/2006
4.9/5.0
Everything was wonderful; they even made eggplant parmesan just for me because I'm vegetarian. The only problem we had was that we had a kid (the ring bearer) with a very serious peanut allergy, so I asked that there be nothing with nuts or peanut butter anywhere because he could have a reaction if somebody ate peanuts and breathed on him. First of all, the guy was confused as if he'd never heard of a peanut allergy, then he agreed, but then there ended up being peanut butter cookies at the dessert table. So be wary if you have any serious allergies in your party. Otherwise, everything was great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jared
Wedding:
7/3/2005
4.4/5.0
Our wedding was at the Tides Estate. It was a beautiful July 3rd day and we were able to make use of the outside gardens for our actual wedding ceremony. The place was well kept and the gardens well maintained.

We were making use of the bigger upstairs room for our party. The cocktail room is a little smaller than one would hope for considering the size of the adjacent room. However, provided it is nice out, you can make use of the outside area too. We had some overflow tables that went out into the hallway, which wasn't ideal, but it's only a cocktail "hour."

Everyone always tells people "oh your wedding was great" so it's always difficult to gauge how people really think. However, people I know are the type who would be honest with me and not one person had anything bad to say. They all raved about the food and our band.

The only negative thing I can say about the place is that the gardens backup to some houses through the trees. If the trees could fill in a bit more you wouldn't be able to see them at all. However, the place is gorgeous and they are very good at keeping people happy and being flexible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
LISTEN THIS IS SUCH A GREAT PLACE...... I ONLY PLANNED MY WEDDING IN FOUR MONTHS...YES AND IT WAS BEAUTIFUL. I RECENTLY HAD A RECEPTION THERE JULY 30, 2010.... RON FRANCIS IS THE BEST AND SO IS MIKE!! IF YOU LOVE ELEGANCE AND SOPHISTICATION THEN THIS IS THE PLACE.... DON'T BE FOOLED BY BAD FEEDBACK... THIS IS A MUST SEE IN PERSON. ITS THE BEST KEPT SECRET OF FRANKLIN LAKES. I USUSALLY DON'T WRITE REVIEWS BUT IF I EVER HAVE A BIRTHDAY PARTY OR ANY OTHER EVENT IT WILL BE HERE...

CALL THEM TODAY!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1262191019120-nicolejohnsengagement10809011
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everyone raved about the wedding reception here. They took care of the bride and groom very well. With everything going on, the 5 minutes alone in the dessert room was the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1313625480044-img0820
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
The Tides Estate is TRULY New Jersey's best kept secret! I'm slightly embarrassed to say that I went to 19 different venues before deciding on The Tides Estate for our reception location. Going into the planning process, I knew what kind of venue I was looking for. I know TOO many brides & grooms who were forced to go to parks or other locations to take pictures, because the venue did not have the 'look' or 'beauty' (outside), and missed out on their cocktail hour! My goal was to find a place where we can take BEAUTIFUL pictures inside (in case of, God forbid, rain) and/or outside. The Tides filled BOTH those requests! They have BEAUTIFUL gardens in the back for ceremony and/or pictures. The inside is JUST as beautiful! If I had ONE, ONLY ONE, SMALL (LITTLE) upset to mention it was that downstairs, where we had our party, they were in the process of replacing the floors. They unfortunately did not complete the whole floor and were forced to cover it up with rugs on top of rugs. I found out that a few of my guests actually tripped because the rugs were layered. But all in all, Tito and Steven were both EXTREMELY helpful, friendly, responsive and professional!!! And last but not least, the downstairs room, after all set up (lights, flowers, camera, action), it is JUST as beautiful as the upstairs. TRUST ME!!!!!!!!!! I too was concerned with making the mistake of picking downstairs but being that we only had 125 guests, the downstairs was PERFECT!!!! Oh, the cocktail hour food was ENDLESS!!!! Just as the trays were starting to get empty, the food staff was right there ready to fill it back up! Again, 19 places and this was the one that TRULY made me feel like a princess! Other venues made me feel like just another bride coming in for another wedding! RED CARPET FEEL AT THE TIDES!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, The Tides Estate made our wedding planning easy and memorable. They were always willling to go the extra mile to make sure that our wedding dreams came true. They were professional, courteous, and promptly returned phone calls. Every single meeting with them confirmed that we had made the best decision to have our wedding at The Tides Estate. They were extremely flexible and did everything they could to make sure that our weddin planning was as stress free as possible. It unexpectedly snowed on my wedding day, but that didn't phase The Tides one bit. Our wedding went on as planned, without a hitch. The food was phenomenal, the service was impeccable, and the venue was absolutely gorgeous. The general manager even added a few of his own decorative touches. I am proud to say that The Tides Estate is a wonderful place to get married...a place that my husband and I didn't have to second guess. We felt comfortable with the entire staff, and on our wedding day, each member of the staff made it their personal duty to ensure that we were taken care of and happy. Cheers to The Tides Estate!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Tides did a phenomenal job on our wedding day and leading up to the day. The place is gorgeous and the service is impeccable. The food is in an abundance and delicious. People are still raving about the outside gardens and food. Mike the MD doesn't miss a trick. Tito was great to plan with and is willing to negotiate prices and menu items. The wedding cake was perfect looking and tasting. The upstairs room is more than enough room for large weddings. You can't beat their prices either.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Tides Estate truly made our day spectacular! Our friends and family are STILL raving about the food and the beautiful venue. Tom and Mike our Maitre D’ made our wedding day as smooth and worry free as possible! Tom answered all of our questions (which are A LOT) promptly. Mike was amazing during our wedding day! It’s like he could look into our brain and guess what we wanted next! He always kept re-filling my drink, providing me with refills of any appetizer I wanted. All in all, The Tides Estate is the place to celebrate your wedding!! Also, our wedding was a 315 people wedding. I was so worried about traffic, the logistics of the cocktail hour and the sit down dinner. The Tides really has their process down. Our wedding was like an intimate affair, everyone had more than plenty to eat and NO ONE complained about lines during cocktail hour. We are so happy we chose The Tides!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Tides did an absolutely amazing job on our wedding, it really came out perfect!
Pros:
1. Beautiful location and venue, uplighting can be negotiated into your package so ask first before going to your DJ.
2. So much food! There was more than we thought there would be as there are certain staples every wedding gets- Viennese dessert is huge, like a second cocktail hour for dessert!
3. Mike, the Maitr'd was amazing!!! Huge props for him, the night would not have been as great without him.
4. Very flexible- negotiate with them, they are open to it. They usually will throw something in for free such as the Viennese or Raw Bar (normally $10 pp)
Cons:
1. They will hold two weddings/events at the same time since there are two rooms, and all guests must enter through the same vestibule (we lucked out that the other wedding canceled so we had the Tides to ourselves the whole day).
2. If you book the smaller room you will only have one bridal suite while the larger room has two, so the bride and groom can both arrive and be separate but still in their own suite.
3. Cake, which is included, isn't so special. We opted to get an outside vendor for the cake since we weren't happy with the flavors they offered (basic), how they looked (only offer butter cream and from photos it looked kind of droopy) and that we couldn't taste it beforehand. I have heard from others that did take the cake that as far as taste it wasn't bad.
4. Ceremony is a whopping $7 extra per person! (and it counts for your entire guest list, not just whomever shows up).
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
We recently had our wedding it was good. The food was great and the layout was great my guest loved the food. I would of given this place a 5 but it was couple things I am very disappointed the cake taste was good but had requested icing roses on cake and by the time of the cutting the roses were dripping were all on the bottom of cake and it wasnt the color I had requested and I had given my cake topper with time and they had made cake too small for cake topper. And the matre d wasnt that great either. He was just ok did his job except I had forgotten to give out favors and he reminded me when the party was almost over. pretty much over all was ok. I was so busy dancing didnt get to drink as much I had wanted hope I get invited to a wedding there as guest . I would recommend this place other than cake and maitre d not being as great at least he helped carry all our stuff out to car so I guess that made up a lil. Also tito had promised things at beginning that after we had made contract could not get so I dont like that we were lied also he had told us we could make changes anytime throught out process and when we actually made a change he got upset after he had said was ok.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I love The Tide Estates. Our wedding was a wonderful success. Everything was absolutely perfect. The venue is stunning and the food was delicious. All of our guests complimented us on everything. We were so happy with the end result. It was a perfect and fun evening. Thank you Tito and Mike.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was done beautifully the food was great the cake was unbelievable the ceremony was beautiful. The setup with lighting made it warm and cozy Made our wedding perfect. Everyone was so nice. We really enjoyed ourselves thank you for making our wedding perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Fabulous! They were so attentive and the food was exceptional! Anything we wanted, they went out of their way to make it happen (ie - waffles to go with our ice cream stations). So happy!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Tides was amazing! We searched everywhere for a place that would accommodate a smaller wedding (about 75 people). Tom, the banquet manager, was so gracious and such a pleasure to work with. He answered all of my questions in a timely manner and made sure that everything was perfect even before the wedding. The reception room was decorated beautifully and the maitre 'd, Steve, did an excellent job setting up the favors and escort card table. Everyone at The Tides made us feel like we were the only wedding going on there that night, even though there were two other weddings going on upstairs at the same time. Tom came to check on us several times, even though he could have easily been too busy with the other weddings to bother. I really can't say enough good things about them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding ceremony and my reception here. It was absolutely beautiful. When we booked it they hadn't planted the colorful plants around the grounds and the trees were still bare, but Tito promised it would look beautiful and it did. Several people told me it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. The maitre'd was super helpful and met our every request. We even tipped him above the extra rate he already receives. And the food was great. I actually ate some in the bridal suite before going into the reception and all the guests were still talking about it months after the wedding. We have absolutely no complaints. It was a beautiful venue and everything went wonderfully! Thanks Tides Estate!! BTW, the cake they supplied for our reception was delicious and beautiful. I know they had gotten some bad reviews on that in the past but they've definitely fixed that problem.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Best place ever! Did amazon Job food was great everyone had so much fun!
Services Used: Catering
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Tides Estate
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1403028210625-2014-06-171402