130x130_sq_1368641038209-ttpbhireslogo

The Traveling Photo Booth

Clinton Township , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Garfield Rd.
Clinton Township, MI US 48038 (map)

PHONE

586-435-6800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Traveling Photo Booth

We offer the Greatest Photo Booth in the Galaxy because it fits both small and large groups attractively, quickly prints real photo strips, and has... Read more
The Traveling Photo Booth

We offer the Greatest Photo Booth in the Galaxy because it fits both small and large groups attractively, quickly prints real photo strips, and has features you won't find anywhere else. Plus, our retrorific photo strip filters and gorgeous photo booths make us a perfect fit for the perfect event. Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1351665675234-1
130x130_sq_1352159220049-2
130x130_sq_1352159204536-4
130x130_sq_1352159210391-3
130x130_sq_1352159224999-5
130x130_sq_1352159353649-6
130x130_sq_1368641609494-7n
130x130_sq_1368641626758-bg-group
130x130_sq_1295310892731-600x6001274988514114thetravelingphotoboothguestbook
130x130_sq_1368641590395-double-strip
130x130_sq_1368641602682-color-bw
130x130_sq_1368641585024-group-shot-2

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nick was fantastic to work with - always extremely prompt, thorough and friendly in our communication. Our guests loved the photo booth. While most people have been to a wedding (or 2 or 3) that had a photo booth, several of our guests commented about how much prettier the pictures came out than other ones they'd been to. The size of the photo booth is a bit small - it's pretty much the same size as you'd find elsewhere so if you're trying to cram more than 4 people in, expect things to look jumbled. That said, the photo quality and lighting is perfect. This next part isn't the company's fault, but many of our strips had people looking down (I'm blaming our open bar on that one), but I recommend a sign in the booth that reminds people to stare at the camera (indicate "here") instead of at the preview pane. I'm so glad that my husband and I took 3 strips of our own shots because we ordered our thank you notes from here which will be perfect since our save-the-dates featured an old photo booth pic of us when we were newly dating. I highly recommend Traveling Photo Booth.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
The Traveling Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your awesome review! When the preview screen comes up in the photo booth it reminds the guests to look up at the camera. Also, the camera says "LOOK HERE" right next to it in two different spots. When there is so much fun going on in the photo booth guests are sometimes distracted. But the proper signals to look up are definitely there.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/10/2012
5.0/5.0
They Traveling Photo Booth was awesome! My fiancé was on the fence because their prices are literally double other photo booth company's, but we went with them because of their reputation as being the best. We got so many compliments about how the photo booth was elegant, and the quality of the photo strips. These guys are worth the extra money. My now husband was thrilled with the quality, service and the hand made guest book. It is super cool. The four color options were a hit! Our favorite is retro. We recommend you don't go the cheap route when getting a photo booth. These guys were definitely worth the extra money.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We were extremly happy with our overall experience! Rob, our photo booth coordinator on the night of the wedding, was fantastic!! We were very happy with the ease of use, as well as the photo scrapbook we received the night of the wedding. The only comment I can make is that the "props" were not what I expected. I guess I thought there would be big plastic glasses, or a boa, or something like that. Instead all I saw was a bunch of cardboard hats and masks and such. But I would certainly recommend your company to anyone looking for photo booth services!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alana
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
The photo booth was a blast! All the guests loved it and we all had so much fun getting in groups to jump in with the props they brought too:) A++++++ service! We Highly recommend the original traveling photo booth for your event:)!!!!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1319118782064-111sm
Nicole
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys know how treat their customers! Quick responses every time, very flexible and I never had to worry a second about their service. They took care of everything and were such a successful part of our wedding. The quality and professionalism was top notch, very, very pleased!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
They where the hit f the wedding. Everyone I dealt with with was professional and quick to respond to every need. Thank you for all your help guys!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Our experience with The Traveking Photobooth was awesome! Nick and his team were great start to finish! Booking and set-up was a breeze, and our guests loved the service at the reception. Pictures and guest book are adorable and an amazing keepsake from our wedding.

Simply,
Worth. Every. Penny.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved you guys!! The photo booth itself was the perfect style, and the pictures were great. All of our guests seemed to enjoy it as well. The first time I saw a photo booth at a wedding I knew I'd want one at mine. I was so pleased it was you guys, something that has character and awesome people to deal with along the way.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Nick was fantastic to work with! Everyone really enjoyed the photo booth :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything for my wedding was perfect and easy. The bookings, the payments, the professionalism! I highly recommend booking with them! Excellent!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you for your wonderful service. Our guests had a fabulous time taking pictures in the photo booth. The props made for some entertaining photos. My husband and I love looking back at our memory book created at the wedding!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
The entire experience with The Travelling Photo Booth company was excellent!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing to work with! Extremely professional and yet extremely friendly at the same time! They worked with us to get everything we ever wanted out of this experience! It is now 5 months after our wedding and people are still talking about their wonderful service and how much fun they had!!! A++++ Highly Recommended!!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
The Traveling Photo Booth was awesome, everything was fantastic! All the guests loved the booth, and it is so fun to go back and look at all of the pictures. The ability to change filters on the pictures is great, so much better than your average wedding photo booth!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernadette-Mae
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
My communications with Nick was so responsive via email and phone with whatever questions I had. The attendant of the booth was nicely dressed. My guests LOVED the booth. The quality that I got from the pictures was what made me want to go with The Traveling Photo Booth. Also, part of my package was thank you postcards. Those arrived soon after I confirmed the order. The only thing I wish, was that you could pick and choose pictures from different strips and not all the pictures from one strip. That wasn't necessarily a biggy but just a suggestion.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
The Traveling Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Hi Bernadette! Thanks for the review! It is greatly appreciated. Starting on November 1st, 2012 we will have the capabilities to take pictures from different strips and incorporate them onto the thank you post cards. A little late for you, but others have suggested this as well and we are constantly upgrading our capabilities to meet the strict demands of our customers. Thanks!! Nick
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome! We had 250 guests and 4 hours and Nick and his coworker got everyone in that wanted to take pictures. The book looks great and the website is easy to access after the event. It was awesome to have the larger photos and to not have our 'logo' on every photo in the book.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
littleage
Wedding:
12/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The photo booth was the best part of our wedding. It did not stop the entire night. The best part was the book we got to keep at the end of the night with a duplicate strip of EVERY photo taken. We laughed so hard at some of the pictures/captions in the book. We've only been married for 2 months, but we still look at the book weekly. Great memories! Nick was SUPER friendly to work with and very professional. He answered every e-mail in a timely fashion and was even willing to drop the photo frames off at my work! Would definitely recommend them!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/29/2011
5.0/5.0
The photobooth was great! Pictures looked fantastic and I am so happy to have these memories of my wedding. If you are searching for a photo booth, stop now, and rent the Traveling Photo Booth. If you're on the fence about it (like I was-trying to save money) jump in and do it, you will not regret it! After the wedding has passed, you wont remember the money spent, but you will remember the pictures and the memories.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jvs
Wedding:
1/7/2011
5.0/5.0
It is clear that the traveling photo Booth is slightly more expensive than other, but there is a definite reason why. The wonderful attendant that was there the whole time made our guests feel welcome & comfortable. The look of the booth is also somethin we didn't see with anyone else. Lastly the quality of the pictures & the free reprints made our guests extremely happy. Everyone got their own picture and in the color they wanted. Oh i almost forgot. The choice of Retro that only they have is something that people really liked.

If you want the best of the best from look, to quality to service then the traveling photo Booth is your only choice. Don't worry about the litter extra money the owners are so nice & proffesional it will be totally worth it & you will be disappointed if you go with one of the other booths that all have the same product!

I would recommend these guys to anyone!!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mm77
Wedding:
12/31/2010
4.8/5.0
The Traveling Photo Booth goes above and beyond any competition. The booth is classy (not a bunch of plastic tubes) and the pictures are professional quality. The staff is well-trained and friendly, and the owners will do their best to accommodate your particular situation.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
The entire party raved about the photobooth. Gino did an excellent job. I highly recommend it!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
The Traveling Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Thanks Brian!! I was actually at your wedding late night when I came to pick up the booth! Gorgeous wedding! NICK
Default-vendor-profile-pic
octoberbride
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Nick was very easy to get a hold of and flexible. The staff running our booth was very professional and fun! All our guests LOVED the booth and especially the props. The photo book was really awsome. Classy and simple. I would highly recommend this for any wedding
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
The Traveling Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Hi Molly!!

Thank you so much for the great review!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I have used The Traveling Photo Booth for 2 of my functions so far and have booked them for The Homecoming at our church school. Nick and Gino are AWESOME!!!!! Both of my parties had so much fun with the Photo Booth and just loved Gino!

Nick and Gino make you feel like you are family and they give you the best personal attention......They are THE BEST and I would not hesitate to use them at all my parties in the future!

The Traveling Photo Booth with Nick and Gino gets A MILLION STARS in my book!!!!!!!!

Sue S.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
The Traveling Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Hi Sue!! So far you have been our best customer!! Thanks for already using us three times!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
colmarie83
Wedding:
8/3/2010
5.0/5.0
This company is 5 STAR!!! Thier service was outstanding, the quality of thier product crushes all of those around the area. If you are looking for somethign as high quality as you expect your wedding to be---this is where to go. I have used the other photobooths in town as well--and if you had carnival, movie theater, arcade level quality than the other places may be what you want... Thier staff was really professional and fun!! I would use them again and again :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
Garfield Rd., Clinton Township, MI 48038 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Traveling Photo Booth
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1368641038209-ttpbhireslogo