130x130_sq_1251312424119-newimage

The Ultimate Caterer

Marlboro , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

52C North Main Street
Marlboro, NJ US 07746 (map)

PHONE

732-577-0490

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ultimate Caterers opened its doors 25 years ago, during which time it has emerged as New Jersey's premier caterer both in off-premises arena as well as in our exclusive locations: The... Read more
Ultimate Caterers opened its doors 25 years ago, during which time it has emerged as New Jersey's premier caterer both in off-premises arena as well as in our exclusive locations: The Water Witch Club of Monmouth Hills, The Berkeley Ocean Front Hotel, The James Ward Mansion, Newark Museum, Jewish Center in Princeton, etc.

Why are we the Ultimate caterer? We make visions and dreams become a reality for your special event. "Stress free" are the magic words we make it possible for you to enjoy your special day. "You are a guest at your own party." From our carefully orchestrate dishes and designs will take you and your guests breathe away.

Whether your party is large or small, our attention to detail is the same. Our catering specialists will guide you through every detail for planning a menu specific to your tastes. Our house specialties include honey pecan crusted Salmon, Caribbean tilapia with a pineapple mango salsa, Chateaubriand served with our famous horseradish crème sauce, and our famous duet of filet with shrimp scampi. Just to name a few. Your event will be customized just for you, with your favorite selections from our extensive menus.

Our professional chefs have extensive culinary training and attended the top culinary schools in the area. We put are name and reputation on every event we do and we skill everything to perfection. We make the ultimate event where we will dazzle and impress you and all your guests. From our beautiful elegant stations, to the presentation of the food your event will be the talk of the town. Let Ultimate Caterer cater to your next event.

View a beautiful wedding featured on "Who's Wedding is it Anyway" and created by Ultimate Caterers

View weddings created by Ultimate Caterers and celebrated at Newark Museum

For more information contact:

Jennifer Channing
Sales Director
(ph) (732) 577-0490
(e) ultimatecaterer@optonline.net Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1251309191675-17
130x130_sq_1251310272472-12
130x130_sq_1251312830260-dsc0061
130x130_sq_1251312925822-beautifulcheesedisplay
130x130_sq_1251313179276-dsc0084
130x130_sq_1251313245338-dsc0092jpg

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (Traditional), Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Henry
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Alan and his team were fantastic. The food and service was top notch. If you are doing a wedding in NJ, you should not even think twice about using Ultimate Caterers!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ultimate Caterer took care of everything for our wedding from set up to clean up. The food was delicious talked about for weeks after the event!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terence
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I was my own wedding planner. If you can afford to not be, don't. I had a tight budget and a lot of bumps in the road. But every time an issue came up The Ultimate Caterer had my back. Alan works with your budget and does so much more than cook your food. The food is awesome, the service is even better and if you want your party to be over the top, give them a ring.

Thank you Jennifer, Alan, Kim, and Jaimie for all you did.
Terry Monaghan
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Alan Perl, the owner, provided me with everything from beginning to end. I wanted a tent affair which required everything from the tent to the tables, chairs, linens, lighting, delicious food, incredible staff. It was an amazing affair that took place without any glitches because of "The Ultimate Caterer"! I highly recommend them for anyone needing to plan an event.
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawn
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan,
Thank you for doing such a superior job on my daughter's wedding. Your staff was creative, courteous and a delight to work with. We appreciate the "above and beyond" effort that you and your staff provided and would highly recommend you to anyone looking to produce a First Class affair.
Shawn Reiser, Fair Haven, NJ
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter was left in a dilema when her caterer backed out of the wedding 3 weeks before the event. We were introduced to Alan and "Ultimate Caterer" by our venue...Ultimate Caterer and the staff understood the stress and pressure we were under and stepped up to the plate..They were kind, compassionate, efficient, and produced a wedding event that was perfect. I can never thank them enough and highly reccommend them to anyone who is looking for first class professionals.
Qualties that stood out:
Outstanding and professional.
Listened to needs and provided.
Always responded to phone calls and inquiries.
Staff was attentive.
Food was high quality.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I was the wedding planner for a bride who got married on June 8th. The bride previously had another caterer in place, but was highly displeased with the service she was recieving there, so three months before the wedding we switched to Ultimate.
Alan and his staff accomodated us in every way possible, especially given the short time frame.
As a vendor, I was extremely pleased that Alan allowed me to partake in the tasting along with the bride and her sister. I also recieved a full vendor meal that was delicious! On the day, the staff was attentive and helpful - going above and beyond by helping us to decorate the space as well as set up everything.
I will definitely recommend Ultimate to any bride looking for an easy-to-work-with caterer and delicious food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Hi Alan,

Thank you so much for our fabulous Kiddush on April 21st. The displays were unique and your attention to detail was much appreciated. In addition, your staff was friendly and very attentive. The salads were fresh and tasty and the smoked salmon and whitefish were extremely fresh and yummy! We received many compliments on the food and how delicious it was. My daughter especially liked the chocolate covered marshmallows and I quote, “OMG…that cupcake tower was the bomb!”

We can’t thank you enough and look forward to working with you in a couple of years at our son’s party!

Best,
Amy
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1335838638677-img2098
caridad
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not thank Alan Perl and his team enough for the wonderful evening we had on our wedding day!!! They made it all come together and were so easy to work with!

We were married at an amazing and historical location, the Loews Theater in Jersey City, NJ. The theater is magical to say the least...but its also quite hard to find a caterer to work in a facility that has no kitchen. I contacted the Ultimate Caterer in hopes that they could work under those conditions and luckily for me, they were familiar with the theater and the staff there. We were given a quote and their prices were very reasonable for our small reception. The beauty of the Ultimate Caterer is that they handle EVERYTHING. When you're getting married in an empty space where nothing is provided, there are a TON of things that you have to think about...but they do it all for you! We met with Alan and went over the day and picked out all our menu, linens and rentals. We emailed a bunch and he was always very prompt to get back to me. Never once making me feel like I was asking too much or worrying too much.

I planned and diy'ed A LOT of the elements for our wedding day. They set everything up in no time and helped my group set up stuff that they didn't even have to do! Joe, Pat and the wait staff that night were AMAZING! I was constantly being offered food, drinks and was attended to if I asked for anything at all. It was SO nice to have someone there to really take care of us after going through all the stress of planning a wedding!

The one thing I had some trepidation about was the food. We never had a chance to get to one of their tastings...we pretty much booked them based on reputation/reviews and our gut feelings! I was SOOOOOO happy when I took my first bite of one of their mini rubens and mac n' cheese! YUMMY! The food was DELICIOUS and everyone loved it!!! They even packed up left overs which we ate that night back in our suite and the next day!

I am beyond thrilled with the way our wedding day turned out and it wouldn't have been the same without the Ultimate Caterer! Thank you again to Alan, Robin, Joe, Pat and their waitstaff! You made our wedding day a dream!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karen
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Alan and his staff did a wonderful job. I was so happy that I had ending up going with them for my son's bar mitzvah. They were professional , attentive and went above and beyond to make sure my event was a success. Thank you so much....highly recommend them...
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HeatherThomann
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
The Ultimate Caterer in Marlboro, NJ is the BEST!

In my wedding search, I found The Ultimate Caterers website and inquired for more information. Within an hour I received a phone call from Jennifer at the Ultimate Caterer. She was very upbeat, polite and guided us in the right direction. With her help Joe and I found the perfect venue to get married. Jennifer was amazing, she meet us a couple times to look at the venue, she answered every phone call and every email. I love love love her!

Once we booked our venue we met Alan. Alan Perl is the President and Founder of Ultimate Caterer and he made our wedding day perfect, rain and all!!! He did everything possible to make us feel calm and secure. Alan walked me through all the little details like service, linens, cocktail tables, food, display stations and so on. Nothing was left out. The day of the wedding everything went off without a hitch! Alan has an amazing staff that is professional and remarkable. I was so impressed by our server Joe, no matter where we were he made sure we had a drink, he made sure we had enough appetizers, food and dessert! He was great.

Ultimate Caterer made our wedding better than I could dream of. If I had to do it all over again I would DEFINITELY select Ultimate Caterer! Alan, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the most amazing wedding I have ever been to. Friends and family are still talking about it along with the mini root beer floats! xo
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The Ultimate Caterer did a fantastic job of helping coordinate my wedding. They were very responsive to all of my pre-wedding questions, and would return all phone calls and email requests in a timely manner. I would definitely use them in the future, and would recommend them to all my family and friends.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Alan was fantastic! Even when I continuously changed the menu on him, he was completely flexible and willing to work with me to keep my budget on track. Throughout the evening, him and his staff were on the ball and were extremely professional. My company will definitely be using The Ultimate Caterer again in the future. Thanks Alan!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shortee426
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Yet again, Alan and his team hit it out of the park! When we saw that Ultimate Caterer was one of the preferred caterers at our venue, we were excited. Alan has catered events for us before it was not even a question that we would go with him again. He was an ease to work with from the beginning and was constantly putting my mind at ease. He was quick to solve problems, even if the problem was not on his end initially!

The food...Oh my word the food was AMAZING! Six weeks later, I am still telling people about the best piece of salmon ever that I ate at my wedding. People just loved our cocktail hour (the last minute added lamp chops were just out of this world) and our cake looked great.

I would hands down hire Alan and Ultimate Caterers for any future affairs.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachelle23
Wedding:
6/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Our reception was completely coordinated from linens to menu to cake choice by Alan Perl and his crew and it was fabulous. George, our maitre'd was the nicest, most attentive host ever. The food displays were beautiful and the content even better, This is the third time my family has used The Ultimate Caterer and it wont be the last ! It was the best party ever, we cant thank everyone enough !
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yodude
Wedding:
11/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The Ultimate Caterer is the best and they put on amazing parties that have guests raving for weeks following any event! Alan Perl & the Ultimate Caterers have catered my wedding, my son's bris, my nieces Bat Mitzvah, my nephews Bar Mitzvah, new business opening and my sons Bar Mitzvah and they were all marvelous parties that always surpassed our expectations and had our guests marveling at the event they were lucky enough to be a part of. Alan is a true proffessional and produces fabulous events that not only feed your stomach but your head, your eyes and your quests for a great time. He handles everything from start to finish with a flair for the unique; from our first meeting we were handled expertly and with "kid gloves" from rentals to theme development to DJ's, photographers, florists, menu creation, staffing, site decoration, pro staffing, coordination and the actual party we were thrilled with it all. Most rercently The Ultimate Caterer produced our son's Bar Mitzvah in NYC and it was a marvelous event that had the most jaded Manhattanites shocked and amazed with the party they were privy to. It wasn't easy, we had a penthouse venue in NYC and Alan & his crew coordinated everything perfectly, we had a Surfing theme and the room was festooned with surf boards, boogie boards, flowers, palm trees, lifeguard stands, tiki huts, great lighting, candles and twinkle lights...it was gorgeous. The food was awsome, not only delicious but creative, plentifull & served beautifully and professionally; the hot food was hot & the cold food was cold. The staff was just great, they treated our guests truely as their guests, each & every request, and there were a lot, were handled promptly and pleasantly, the staff went above & beyond the call of duty to make our guests (and they are a picky group to deal with) happy and ready to party. From the first appetizer at cocktail hour to the last cup of coffee served our guests partied and were treated like "rock stars" and they all said if not THE best it was definitely in the top 5 Bar Mitzvahs they ever attended! Alan Perl & the Ultimate Caterers are the best caterers ever, any event they produced for us has always garnered new customers from the guests they served and I've recommended them to many friends & relatives over the years who were all gratefull to me for letting them know about them and thrilled with the events Alan & his team of experts created for them. I will always be gratefull to Alan Perl & his team for being there for us when we needed them most and for making the very important times of our lives unforgetable.
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
karen
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
what can i say? thank you alan for making my special day great!! from day one you made me feel like a princess. Your attentiveness to me and all my crazy demands were handled with abasolute professionalism. Who else but you could deal with me? Thank you. As far as the actual party, my family and friends could not get over the exquisite displays and the great food. the service was outstanding. You have a great staff. They were courteous and attentive to all my guests needs. It was a dream come true. thank you, thank you, thank you. You started my new life off on a great foot.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ilana
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
After evaluating dozens of caterers for my wedding, I decided to go with The Ultimate Caterer owned by Alan Perl. The name of his company says it all...

They were amazing from start to finish and made me truly feel like the princess I wanted to on my day. The collaboration of our ideas and Alan's experience came together for one of the most remarkable events I have ever attended, if I don't say so myself.

The cocktail hour had a towering raw bar filled with the finest seafood. Woth every penny... my guests were floored! Coupled with the drink tables that were a reflection of different vacations my husband and I have spent together, was absolutely adorable and helped the lines stay short at the bar. And then came dinner and dessert, delicious. All of the guests raved about the food and service. I also loved that my groom and I were able to pick our favorite dish in the entire world and he made us just that! Yes, I ate lobster mac and cheese at my wedding and my groom had a kobe burger! (while our guests ate pecan crusted salmon and filet mignon) For dessert we had an AMAZING table filled with just delicious desserts and the wait staff passed around cheesecake lollipops and hot amazing cookies!

Its rare that you can speak of a caterer, or party, or event that runs smoothly, but Alan's team had everything taken care of from valet parking to keeping the flow in tact for my guests and catering to everyones needs. If you're looking for a caterer who can make your dreams and make them reality, then The Ultimate Caterer and Alan Perl are who you should look to!

Thank you very much Alan!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindy
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
The Best!!!!

The best caterer I have ever used in every way. My family and I have been to multitude of affairs; and this is the best by far.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
8/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Hi Alan

I wanted to say thank you for the wonderful job Ultimate Caterers did last night at our dedication reception. From the minute Joe and the team got there, it was perfect. Everyone was friendly, organized, and efficient. The food was wonderful (many comments from guests) and the service was great. Joe was just terrific and I knew I did not have to worry about one thing once they arrived.

Judy Collett-Miller
Director of Development
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahfrodelly
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We can't thank you enough for a beautiful presentation/excellent staff/delicious food/and overal service! We have 2 more daughters to marry, and would absolutely hire you again! Thank you! Sarah & Tony
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CL, artiste
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Ultimate Caterer provided delicious food and service for our party. Presentation was beautiful and our maitre d' and staff were terrific. We couldn't be happier!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DWolff
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Our relationship began with The Ultimate Caterer when we contacted them for help with finding a unique venue for our wedding. It was the best call we could have made...Jennifer, their Sales Director took us to see several of their unique locations and spent lots of time getting to know us and the feel we wanted for our day. After seeing a few places, we visited The James Ward Mansion in Downtown Westfield, which we fell in love with and booked immediately...it was exactly what we wanted to make our day unique, special and memorable. We attended a complimentary tasting at the Ultimate Caterer where we were seduced by their fabulous menu, unique presentation, and professional staff and decided to go their Never Ending Cocktail Reception...Our wedding was an evening of over 20+ different hand passed selections...mini meals as I would call them...Baby Lamb Chops with Mashed Potatoes, Honey Pecan Crusted Salmon with Wild Mushroom Couscous, Almonds n' Amaretto Shrimp Tempura with Lobster Bisque Cappuccino, etc...along with some fabulous cold stations as well!! The food truly never-ended...my guests could not believe that we had over 4 hours of continuous culinary sensations to tempt their every desire and then over an hour of amazing hand passed desserts, mini root-beer floats, assorted scrumptious cheesecake lollipops, home made HOT jumbo cookies and brownies with cold shots of milk and many more...no one left this wedding hungry!! Ultimate Caterer created a menu that worked perfectly for the unique layout of the Mansion...some guests spent the evening drinking & dancing the night away while others caught up with friends and family in the cozy library, elegant dining room or mingled and under the stars in the sky-lit atrium. One guest commented that "the evening was filled with so many little surprises, holding many treats for all the senses...elegant and eclectic at the same time...a wedding like no other..."! Many of our guests echoed that same praise of the venue and food. Our wedding was on April 24th 2010 and our family and friends are still raving! We are forever appreciative to The Ultimate Caterer for making our dreams and vision come true. Thank you Jennifer, Will (chef) and Alan (owner) for creating memories that will last a life time, you were exceptional from beginning to end!

Daureen & Joe Studier
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
morinhomes
Wedding:
4/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow, those 25 years of experience really does matter. We had many people who were vegetarians and others who don't eat anything but meat and this place was able to perfectly accommodate everyone's taste. Not only was the food hot and delicious, it was also convenient to eat and not messy.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zoey
Wedding:
12/16/2009
5.0/5.0
The Ultimate Caterer did such a great job on our food. It tasted amazing and their service was impeccable. They gave us huge servings for a lot less than the competitors wanted them for. II just can't get over how well they did for our wedding. I would recommend them for any event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Great presentation, great staff, food was amazing. They did there homework and made a great day for us. We had it at the Berkely Hotel in Asbury Park and they really are experienced there. 2 months after our wedding, our guests are still raving about the food. We wanted a traditional New England clam bake, and they recreated exactly what we wanted in November with class. Plenty of lobsters to go around. Special kudos to Joe and Bartenders!

Pete & Traci
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rich
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
The Night of our Lives!!!
10-10-09

Dear Alan and team:

It has been a few weeks since our wedding in Asbury Park, and Peggy and I are still buzzing. You and your team at the Ultimate Caterer were absolutely awesome, and we are indebted to you for bringing energy and enthusiasm to our day. We were given so much credit from our guests for thinking of EVERYTHING during the reception, but the credit goes entirely to you and your staff for making us look so good!

First off, we received rave reviews on the food. We wanted an “over-the-top” cocktail hour, and you brought the goods! Five food stations, an endless selection of passed out hors d'oeuvres, and a “circle bar” (built by Ultimate Caterer, by the way) that had the look and feel of elegance and sophistication. The icing on the cake was the dinner during the reception – our guests were blown away by the quality and presentation. We went into our wedding thinking of dinner as mere
nourishment to keep our guests dancing long into the night (which they did). We had no idea the food would taste so good.

But the fact of the matter is that the Ultimate Caterer is much more than a “caterer”. To anyone looking to put their wedding into trusted hands, you have to be the first phone call. Feel free to give them my number and I will tell them so. Our wedding featured many nuances, from the very obvious (e.g. intense blue lighting, oversized dance floor), to the obscure (e.g. miniature cold towels during the heat of the dancing), to the outlandish (e.g. the “after-party” lounge that lasted until 3:30am). We had a long list of ideas that couldn’t have come to fruition without the Ultimate Caterer’s professionalism, creativity and vendor contacts. A 10 ½ hour reception – what a party!!!

To make matters a bit more unique, our wedding was at the recently renovated Berkeley Hotel, which provides the beautiful space, but otherwise, a blank canvas. That really put the onus on us (and you) to turn our vision into reality. The result exceeded our expectations by a wide margin, and we can’t thank you enough. When we thought back on the months of effort you put into our night, we are not ashamed to say that we became emotional as we reflected on the success of
our night. In addition to everything else, you are a good and decent person that truly cares about the quality of your service. And in the process, the Ultimate Caterer gave us the Ultimate Gift – the proudest night of our lives. Peggy and I will always be thankful that we chose you to make our dream come true.

And finally, the Ultimate Compliment. Since the wedding, we have had at least 40 people tell us it was the best wedding they have ever attended. We have notes and emails from many people telling us we inspired them in their own personal lives (it sounds crazy, but it is true). It was a magical night for everyone, which gives us so much pleasure because we put all of our effort into it. But it also tells us we made the right initial decision, and that was hiring the Ultimate Caterer.

So from the bottom of our hearts, we thank you, Jennifer, Celeste, and your entire organization for everything. We will see you soon.

Your friends,
Rich and Peggy
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
The Ultimate Caterer was one of the best decisions we made with regard to our wedding planning! Everything was top-notch including the food, service, selection, attentiveness and presentation. Alan and his team know exactly what types of food will work with your venue and event style. We highly recommend The Ultimate Caterer and would definitely hire them again for future events!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susanq
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
No other caterer would have been able to provide a service quite like this. They think of everything...the food, the service and the staff were second to none. To choose any other caterer, you would be missing a level of perfection you would have only dreamed about.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sar610
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
The Ultimate Caterer staff was amazing. They truly made our wedding day stress-free. People still tell us that we had the best wedding ever and how amazing the food was and our wedding was more than a year ago!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gerald
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Even though its been over year since our wedding people are stil talking about it. Can you ask for anything else than to have people still talk about it and what wounderful and what a great affair it was.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hcammarata
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
We opted for the never-ending cocktail party, and we couldn't have asked for anything better! the food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. The service staff was perfect and working with Alan was so easy! We got exactly what we wanted with absolutely no headache!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Wwnetwork-128
ilana
Wedding:
1/10/2008
5.0/5.0
After evaluating dozens of caterers for my wedding, I decided to go with The Ultimate Caterer owned by Alan Perl. The name of his company says it all...

They were amazing from start to finish and made me feel like the princess of the day. The collaboration of my ideas and Alan's experience came together for the most amazing party I have ever attended. He helped us save money where we can with all the options we had, and made everything look and feel beyond classy at the same time.

The cocktail hour had a towering raw bar filled with the finest seafood. Coupled with the drink tables that were a reflection of different vacations my fiance and I spent together, was absolutely adorable, and the drink table is highly recommended for the flow of the party. And then came dinner and dessert, delicious. All of the guests were raving about the food and service. I also really liked that my groom and could choose anything in the world that we wanted to eat and it was made to perfection.

Its rare that you can speak of a caterer, or party, or event that runs smoothly, but Alan's team had everything taken care of from valet parking to making sure there are as short of lines as possible for the drinks. If you're looking for a caterer who can take your dreams and make them reality, then The Ultimate Caterer and Alan Perl are who you should look to!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeanne_bean
Wedding:
7/12/1997
5.0/5.0
Below is an email I sent to Alan Perl of Ultimate Caterer. He catered my wedding reception in July 1997 and my family was THRILLED with the service and food and value. Being transplanted New Yorkers, we were interested in having a reception that would rival a typical New York wedding (a cocktail hour that would fill you up, a sumptuous dinner, and an incredible array of desserts). Alan's company provided everything we hoped for and more. The cocktail hour honored our backgrounds -- my Italian and Asian upbringing, his southwestern upbringing. The selection at the stations were incredible. My husband and I got an off the menu meal, while our guests had a choice (to be made at the table) of a delicious beef or chicken entree. We were able to "make" our wedding cake from a variety of choices of cake, filling and icing flavors. Needless to say, we've never had a hazelnut cake with canoli filling and white chocolate icing anywhere else! And the Viennese table rivaled anything I've ever eaten from an Italian pastry shop in Brooklyn!

Not only do we (my parents, my husband and I) talk about the food at our reception, but our guests still compliment us on it! Our wedding was 13 years ago and people still tell us how great the food was! Even my coworkers who are originally from New York talk about it when the subject moves to wedding receptions in the office.

If you want to have a memorable catered event, I would highly recommend Alan Perl's Ultimate Caterer! People will be talking about your event for years, even decades (!), to come.

Alan,
I don't know if you remember me or not, but you catered my wedding at the Ramada Inn East Windsor in July 1997 (the company was called A Posh Party at that time). Jeff and I have been married nearly 13 years now (and have 3 kids!), and I can say that people STILL tell me what a wonderful wedding reception we had. Ours had the best, most delicious, and never ending array of food. When I think of all the food, delectable desserts on the Viennese table, and the cake, I still salivate and smile.

My parents and I attended my cousin's wedding in Tucson, AZ last month, and it was a nice casual event with a Mexican food theme. It was good, but not memorable. The following week my parents attended a wedding in Cadwalader Park. They again told me that mine was the BEST wedding they've ever attended.

I'm glad to see you are still successfully catering. We'll refer our friends to you and hope our paths cross again.

Best regards,
Jeanne and Jeff King
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megan
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.9/5.0
Ultimate Caterer was the perfect choice for our venue and wedding day. Our wedding venue required a DIY bride and Ultimate Caterer was able to fulfill all of our needs. From table/linen rentals to tent and space heaters last minute. The day of service was impeccible. The servers were so helpful all day and our maitre d Joe was fantastic. He took care of my husband and I like we were royalty. I would recommend them for every event. They can work with an assortment of budgets. Really they were fantastic. And their unique presentations really put them over their top. And of course I cannot forget to mention their food was superb :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyanelly
Wedding:
6/21/2013
4.9/5.0
Ultimate Caterers were very responsive to what I needed and wanted. They handled pretty much everything. From setting the favors on the table (they were wine bottles). Beautiful creative cocktail settings with wine crates and cheese, beautiful platters to pass the cocktail food(not the original, they were very unique). They complimented my wine theme very nicely. The matre'de was at my service at all times!

Go in for a tasting and you will see how great they are!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
breeze1der
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.9/5.0
I used Ultimate Caterers starting back 17 yrs ago when my daughter made her bat mitzvah and then again when my son made his bar mitzvah. Back in those years I lived in NJ. When my daughter got engaged, and we started planning her wedding we started looking for who we wanted to caterer our affair. We talked to about 5 or 6 other caterers but none had a menu that was adequate for what we were looking for. I should tell you that the reason we didnt go to Ultimate Caterer first, was that we had moved 3 hrs away to Havre de Grace Md. I decided to call Alan and he said " sure, I would come down and do your affair." He had the menu and style that we were looking for. What I also need tell you is that the venue we chose doesnt have its own kitchen so Alan had to travel with his own ovens and grills. One more sidenote, some caterers take advantage and charge you to bring the ovens and grills as if they could serve items raw. Just an example, if you order baby lamb chops as an appetizer, they they not only upcharge you for the meat, but for the grill that they have to bring to cook them fresh. Anyway.. Alan arrived at my event 3+ hours early. He and his staff set up quickly setting beautiful tables in a small area because the ceremony took up 2/3s of the room. Alan knew my angst on many issues beforehand and as each one was addressed he showed me that I had no reason for worry.. he was on top of it. His staff couldnt have been nicer. They were all respectful and friendly, catering to everyones needs. The servers for the cocktail hour were plentiful and my guests got to the point that they were full. As we didnt use a party planner and really didnt need one because Alan did a good job of having us ready for the next step along the way. The stations we had were wonderful.. we couldnt get over how delicious everything was. We had the softest most leanest corn beef carving, we also had london broil that was out of this world... that says something from someone who doesnt eat red meat often. Everyone loved the pecan crusted salmon, when I tell you that was OMG, I am understating it. The desserts were amazing.. wonderful italian pastries, warm cookies, sorbet spoons, and we ordered an ice cream sundae bar that was so much fun.
I loved that Alan worked with me on a package that I could afford. He gave my daughter the most tastiest of weddings and it was truly incredible. Ultimate Caterers and the waitstaff as well as office staff are so easy to work with . I trusted them as they have been tried and true. Its not usual for a Caterer to be so loyal to his clients.
I was told by many people in the room that they had never been to a wedding like that in their lives.. also that the food was the best.. its incredible that you came so far for us.. and I really appreciate it.. I doubt that any caterer down here could have come close to what you did on Saturday night. One more mention.. One of your Bartenders was extremely nice, outstanding.. I wish I would have asked his name so that you would know.
One more note.. we got to take home enough left overs that we can all have a feast tonight, tomorrow and the next day. We even got the left over pastries.. talk about having control .....The wedding night was crazy so now we get to enjoy a feast.

so if you are reading this review, and have any doubts about using Alan and Ultimate Caterers, you shoudnt.. Your affair too will be absolutely amazing.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miss Emily
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.9/5.0
Working with Alan at Ultimate Caterers was an absolute joy. I was a bit of an anti-bride, and I did not want a typical, outrageous, over-the-top New Jersey wedding. Alan was happy to work with our conservative budget, and provided quirky and unusual menu items that were delicious. He was professional, knowledgeable, and agreeable during the entire planning process. Several of my guests have told me that mine was the best wedding they've ever been to.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suzanne
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.9/5.0
We cannot thank Jennifer and Alan enough. From the amazing tasting they prepared for us before our wedding to an absolutely incredible reception. We had our wedding at the Newark Museum - the cocktail hour was in the garden, and the reception was inside in the courtyard. It was a day to remember, and thanks to Ultimate - our guests are still talking about the food and the venue. I have to also mention of Maitre'd that evening was ridiculously responsive as well as waitress that was assigned to our table. I was never without food or beverage all night.
The Breens
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
Alan and co. catered my wedding reception cocktail-hour style and I couldn't have been more pleased with the service I received throughout the planning process and the day of. Alan was very flexible in helping me create a package for our party, and the day of, the staff was friendly and attentive.

The maitre'd communicated with me throughout the party and packed up all my items at the end, and all the food came out piping hot! My guests loved the variety of the hors d' oeuvres, and especially raved about the macaroni and cheese boxes and the dim sum. The venue did not have a kitchen on site, but they made it work without any dip in quality. It was very appreciated.

Thank you again for helping to make my wedding weekend wonderful!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.8/5.0
Alan and his team were great. Our venue got power back after Hurricane Sandy 2 days before the event, and Alan kept it all flowing for us. The food was delicious and the service was amazing. The compliments keep coming in.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
From the time I was about 7 years old I dreamed of having my wedding in a big tent in my parents backyard. My Mother and Father made my dream come true this summer! When Todd and I came home for the Holidays last year we announced our Engagement. My Mother said we should have our Wedding out back by the Gazebo. Then we should have our Reception in a tent. We looked through all types of media and then came across an ad for the Ultimate Caterer. We made an appointment to see Alan Perl the owner. Well from that moment on we were hooked.
Alan listened intently to all our plans and camne up with a lot of ideas and suggestions. We were very impressed with all that he proposed. Then the next week he invited us to a Tasting. Todd, My Parents, His Parents and I were now even more impressed. Twenty one hors D' oeurves and a four course dinner. Wow what a night. We gave him a deposit on the spot.
Wow, I can't believe our wedding was a month ago. The Raves and Compliments are still coming in.
Alan and his team were amazing!
The Florist and Alan's team set up our Ceremony in the Gazebo with 200 chairs, with white chair covers and lavender bows on the lawn.
As our Guests arrived Alan's staff passed Champagne, Lemonade and Printed Fans.
After the Ceremony Alan and Joe(Maitre D') ushered our guests into the tent for the Cocktail Reception while we took our pictures. Our guests snacked on a full array of passed items that included Shrimp, Lamb Chops and various set up stations with unique decorations. A drink table with five kinds of Vodka, Caviar, Smoked Salmon and a Ice Carving. I only wish I had more time to enjoy it all. Alan and his staff made sure we ate the scrumptious food and the drinks were flowing.
We were then Introduced into the tent and the Reception began. What a Reception . White and Lavender all over. Dinner was superb Penne Ala Vodka, Ceasar Salad, and A Duet of Honey Glazed Salmon and Filet Mignon. The Wedding Cake, Dessert Buffet were Decadent.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
From the time I was about 7 years old I dreamed of having my wedding in a big tent in my parents backyard. My Mother and Father made my dream come true this summer! When Todd and I came home for the Holidays last year we announced our Engagement. My Mother said we should have our Wedding out back by the Gazebo. Then we should have our Reception in a tent. We looked through all types of media and then came across an ad for the Ultimate Caterer. We made an appointment to see Alan Perl the owner. Well from that moment on we were hooked.
Alan listened intently to all our plans and camne up with a lot of ideas and suggestions. We were very impressed with all that he proposed. Then the next week he invited us to a Tasting. Todd, My Parents, His Parents and I were now even more impressed. Twenty one hors D' oeurves and a four course dinner. Wow what a night. We gave him a deposit on the spot.
Wow, I can't believe our wedding was a month ago. The Raves and Compliments are still coming in.
Alan and his team were amazing!
The Florist and Alan's team set up our Ceremony in the Gazebo with 200 chairs, with white chair covers and lavender bows on the lawn.
As our Guests arrived Alan's staff passed Champagne, Lemonade and Printed Fans.
After the Ceremony Alan and Joe(Maitre D') ushered our guests into the tent for the Cocktail Reception while we took our pictures. Our guests snacked on a full array of passed items that included Shrimp, Lamb Chops and various set up stations with unique decorations. A drink table with five kinds of Vodka, Caviar, Smoked Salmon and a Ice Carving. I only wish I had more time to enjoy it all. Alan and his staff made sure we ate the scrumptious food and the drinks were flowing.
We were then Introduced into the tent and the Reception began. What a Reception . White and Lavender all over. Dinner was superb Penne Ala Vodka, Ceasar Salad, and A Duet of Honey Glazed Salmon and Filet Mignon. The Wedding Cake, Dessert Buffet were Decadent.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
6/29/2012
4.8/5.0
A wonderful team! We had them cater our wedding at the Newark Museum and it was perfection. The menu was fantastic and everyone raved about how fantastic the cocktail hour and dinner was. We were hesitant to do a buffet, because we have always noticed the quality of food from a buffet tends to wane, but were of overjoyed that the food was magnificent. Also, the guy sent to work with us on the dayof the weding, Joe, was so calming and reassuring and completely helpful. The reason i gave a lower rating on service was because the wedding cake was a bit of a disaster. The bakery that the caterer used seemed great when we met them, asking them for a whipped cream strawberry shortcake flavor with fresh strawberries. On the day of the wedding, we ended up with a cake covered in tan (?!) fondant that looked like a 3year old laid it down and the cake was a yellow cake with some kind of strawberry gel. It was delicious, don't get me wrong, but It was UGLY. THANKFULLY JOE JUMPED TO THE RESCUE AND ADORNED THE CAKE WITH FLOWERS FROM THE CENTERPIECES AND MADE IT DAZZLING. He did more for the look of that cake than the bakery did! So really, my review is a knock at the bakery than at the caterer. Really great quality and service overall for Ultimate Catering.
Alan, the owner, is a hilarious and tremendously friendly guy who is so relaxed you could be certain the you SHOULD be stressing about wedding planning, but he makes it impossible to. He's THAT good.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1321815377724-img00140
Natalie
Wedding:
5/20/2012
4.8/5.0
Jennifer was so friendly when we did the tasting; she even greeted us by name. Alan was great to work with during the planning process; he answered my dozen plus phone calls and emails. Joe was super friendly the day of the wedding; his wife was amazing too. I appreciated that they ensured my husband and I ate the day of the wedding. They were willing to use all of my DIY items, some of my own treats and they even set up my candy station. Might I add the candy station was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Thank you Ultimate Caterer!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KG
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.8/5.0
Thank you Alan and the team for a wonderful event!!! We are very poor at planning and made a lot of decisions at the last moment. Ultimate Caterer did an excellent job addressing all our requests, taking care of guests at the reception. Overall we are very happy with the quality of service, food, etc...
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1267204644906-fbavatar1439710707
Kelly
Wedding:
10/15/2010
4.8/5.0
The Ultimate Caterers provided decent food with impeccable service. Their signature dish, the salmon was superb while the lamb chops were cold. The cocktail hour was spectacular, I just wish I got some food or a plate of leftovers. It stinks not getting any of the food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlene
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.7/5.0
The services were great! Food was outstanding! They were very easy to work with and flexible with last minute changes. I would definitely recommend Ultimate Caterers! They were so nice and made my day relaxing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmAda
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.6/5.0
Alan and his team did an outstanding job at our wedding. Our first contact was with Jen who helped us find an amazing location for our wedding. She was great by phone and email and helped answer even the smallest questions. After attending a tasting we were sold! When it came time to work with Alan, he helped us plan and coordinate every detail for the day. He was flexible with every question and last minute changes. The day of his staff did a wonderful job. They even did a great job of dealing with extra people who showed up to an already large wedding. The food and service was great and Alan made sure we were having fun and eating and drinking well. Many thanks to Alan, Jen, Robin, and the staff for doing such a great job despite all the challenges!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.6/5.0
Alan Pearl and his team from Ultimate Caterer provided us with excellent service for our wedding at the James Ward Mansion in Westfield, NJ. He is an expert on this venue and it showed throughout the event. His staff helped immensely throughout the planning process, coordinating us through phone and email as we attempted to plan a wedding in NJ from Washington state. He happily provided us with a special tasting outside of his normal business operation during the one week we were home...we really appreciated the special treatment. At that time we realized we had a number of special requests, all of which Alan was able to make happen. We opted for his "never ending cocktail party" package which worked quite well. He provided 16 delicious passed hors d'oeuvres, 3 food stations, and 2 bars for everyone's enjoyment. As we transitioned to dessert, we had 3 passed small deserts and a cake coordinated through Bovella's bakery in Westfield. His staff was very professional and made the night special for us. He constantly ensured that we were fed and had whatever we needed. I highly recommend Ultimate Caterer for your wedding or other event as they will take the time to ensure that your needs are met!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.4/5.0
Food was totally great and everybody raved about it. The Lamb Chop appetizers where a totally hit. The Mac & Cheese in Chinese food containers was such a novel touch and amused everybody.

The Maitre D, KIm, was very attentive and made sure I always had a drink. Ultimate also generously served up my own dessert.

A few little minor miscommunications here and there but nothing that would stop me from recommending them.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1308836777665-fbavatar810861
Lauren
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.1/5.0
I am going to begin with the negative and end with the positive. I don't think the negative aspects should color a person's final decision about hiring UC, so I am putting the negatives in the beginning in hopes that they don't overwhelm the positive.

The most disappointing part was I did not get to eat my meal or wedding cake. Both were served and taken away without my having eaten any. I understand if this happens to one or two guests who don't want to leave the dance floor, but as the bride and person who chose the company, I think they should be more flexible in how long my food can be on the table. Additionally, we had a sweetheart table, so our food wasn't disturbing any other guests. There was no reason that I could see why it needed to be taken back before I could touch it.

We had to pay for 120 guests whether all showed or not, which is understandable. Before the wedding, I asked if meals that didn't get served could be packed up and given to us. We would have donated them to a shelter. *The owner told me it would be no problem.* None were packed up. By my estimate, we should have been given at least 10 meals. 10 meals is worth $600-$700. I'm unhappy that the food and my money went to waste.

At least one guest was never served an entree and had to share with a friend. The best man's meal was served as he got up to give his speech, and it was taken away before he sat down. Another guest said she had to guard her friend's salad while she went to the restroom because the servers were taking away food so quickly and aggressively.

As far as positives go, they were 100% responsive to my questions/concerns leading up to the day. All emails were answered in a timely manner. I had two very important special requests which were honored. They served our custom drinks, which guests loved. The price was very fair and the food tasted very good. They worked with me on every point I asked about. They handled the rentals and set-up/break-down went very smoothly.
Services Used: Catering
Bg5
JaneDoe
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.0/5.0
Fantastic and delicious food, with great service the day of the event-- they coordinated many aspects of the wedding without extensive day-of involvement on our behalf, as we had no wedding coordinator. Pre-booking responsiveness and helpfulness was also excellent. We were not completely thrilled with our interactions between the time we signed the contract and our event-- our representative lacked the early enthusiasm that we'd seen from others in the company. Overall though, we were pleased with our decision to use Ultimate Caterer.
Services Used: Catering
Bg6
Rachel
Wedding:
5/4/2013
3.0/5.0
We originally met with Jennifer and booked Ultimate for our wedding at Valenzano Winery. First, I will say that the food was very good. I don't have guests coming up to me now, 4 months later, raving about it or anything but the food was good at the wedding.

When the time came to begin nailing down details, I felt like I was dealing with a car salesman. Alan was incredibly pushy, I literally told him 4x that we didn't want the $600 lighting package that was available and somehow it continued to show up on our invoice. Every time the invoice was updated, there were things on it we said we didn't want or need.

Fast forward to the wedding day. I am still embarrassed by the number of complaints I received from my guests about the awful bartending. The glasses were being half-filled or more with just liquor and they were using NO ice (and we ended up running out of liquor which we were told we had plenty of at the beginning). Guests were told there weren't certain types of liquor when we stocked a full bar and had what they were looking for. The male bartender didn't know how to make standard and common drinks. The female bartender (who is actually the maitre d's wife) berated the male bartender in front of my guests. She also made my guests wait in line for drinks while she removed dollar bills (presumably tips) from INSIDE OF HER SHIRT, organized them, and put them in her purse (more than once, to many different guests). At the end of the night, the maitre d' requested tips for the bartenders from my husband and I. I wish I was kidding.

If I could go back, I would have never used Ultimate Caterer at my wedding. Dealing with them before and the day of was the biggest stress of wedding planning for my husband and I.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.9/5.0
The owner has decades of experience and he shows it in his pushy and rushed attitude. As a bride (never been married before), I expected more of an understanding from Alan. I was made to feel stupid and that I should have already known that! I really hated that. (You may not see this attitude up front because they want you to sign a contract but it will come.) Thank god I listened to my mother; we wrote out directions for everything making it idiot proof (so I thought). Jenn was absolutely great and I had no problems with her service (to bad she wasn't more involved with the wedding itself).
First and most importantly, the caterer was not ready on time. I am not sure if they showed up late, but my guests where walking thru an unfinished reception room to get out to the ceremony location. This is absolutely unacceptable! The bows on the chairs were all tied differently and ultimate caterers didn’t cover the cocktail hour chairs which is something I PAID for! I was very upset to see this is pictures since I wasn’t in the cocktail room. When my guests were done from the ceremony NOONE directed them to the cocktail room so they all congregated in the wrong location and MY DAD had to direct them! My husband and I and my bridal party were asked if we wanted hours doures during the cocktail hour (which I was told by Alan that this was an automatic thing to except!) I had to ask for a drink!! Thankfully after the cocktail hour, the caterer only had to focus on the food. My band took over from there. Everything was going smooth until I found out that the 11 piece band that was supposed to get there food during their break had not eaten…my dad and his friend personally went into the kitchen and yelled at the maître d! It’s pretty much common sense to feed the band on their break!!!! COME ON!!! So they were delayed 20 minutes and when you only have them playing for 3.5 hours, 20 minutes is a lot of $$ wasted!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1233355751734-l_3ce93a366423fbca818ab24e80035f15
PrincessMalila
Wedding:
10/31/2009
1.2/5.0
I would not recommend this caterer at all. They were not willing to work with me and essentially attempted to ruin my wedding. They made their own substitutions and yet weren't willing to change anything I suggested.
The food was decent. But not even close to worth the exorbitant amount I paid for it.
Fortunately the food was not the main focus of my day so despite them I still had a good time.
Stay away!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/3/2009
1.2/5.0
DO NOT USE THEM!!!!! They were awful. I read the reviews on complaints.com and ignored them and regret it! Alan (the owner) was rude to me and my guests the day of the wedding. He didn't like that we were in his way while he was setting up, but what he didn't realize is without us paying him he wouldn't have had a reason to be setting up.

He then changed the layout of one of the rooms without even letting me know, completely taking away the bride/groom table.

And the kicker, he forgot to serve the entire dessert course. When we contacted him a few days later to ask about that, his response was not apologetic at all saying "how bad am I??? Oh well it's not like anyone noticed" This was my one and only wedding and the one and only thing I hated about that day way Alan Pearle.

To be completely honest, his employees were gracious, courteous, helpful and professional and the food wasn't bad but the owner himself is the sole reason I would not use this company.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
11/17/2012
0.8/5.0
This company was HORRIBLE!!! I had a never ending cocktail hour wedding. I was nervous from the beginning because it was different than any other weddings we had been to. I was comforted though, after speaking with them that they would do a great job because they did this type of wedding all of the time. My family and I went to the tasting and were sold! We were stuffed and so pleased with the service and presentation.
I was told by Alan ( the owner ) that my wedding would be wonderful, that my bridal party and my husband and I would get a little "pre party" food/drink if we arrive early. Well we arrived early and expected that and got NOTHING! I was embaarrased! Then throughout the night I was told that Alan ( again the OWNER) was being RUDE to people and yelling at people! ALOT of people told me that they did not see nor get asked if they wanted HALF of the food that was being passed around! I had a candy buffet as my favor, they kindly filled the jars and made the table look pretty, but I MYSELF ON MY WEDDING DAY had to refill the candy when it ran low!! There was hot towels also to be passed around, well they were passed, but they were COLD AS ICE! I was told that lemon sorbet would be passed around on spoons after the dinner part of the wedding, well there was none! As a bride, I should have been first priority, and been catered to! I was offered a drink TWO times the whole entire night, and about 3 o'rederves!!! At one point the fire alarm went off, and Alan just blew it off like it was nothing going on!
I feel like I was mislead and cheated by this company! I DO NOT RECCOMEND THEM AT ALL! I could go on and on about this but it would be pages and pages long! PLEASE DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THEM LIKE I WAS!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/23/2010
0.6/5.0
Absolutely horrible. I don't even know where to begin! From our first meeting they were wonderful. The presentation of everything surpased anything any of the other caterers were offering. What we got however was far from it. From the rude staff, the cold food and even the presentation, all of it was horrible. To go into detail of everything they did would take more room than offered on this site.

I would never recommend them to anyone. I'm so grateful to my other vendors and the amazing venue for making the rest of they day beautiful.

I hate the fact that I missed most of the wedding trying to chase down my catering staff. I wish I could go back in time and choose someone much more capable than their staff was. It's horrible being the one who experienced this and not the one reading the review.

I will never forgive this caterer for having this memory of my wedding day.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.2/5.0
This is a great vendor to use if you want to end up with last minute charges for things that you never agreed to or were made aware of, in excess of the contracted amount. Also, if you want someone to completely disregard all of your instructions and do what they want, use this vendor. If you want someone who is not going to cheat and take advantage of you and who will do what they were supposed to, go elsewhere
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
Due to contractual legal issues post-wedding, I am removing my comments until this matter is resolved.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
52C North Main Street, Marlboro, NJ 07746 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Ultimate Caterer
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo