130x130_sq_1374458269369-gvsunset1

The Vineyards

Simi Valley , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2525 Stow Street
Simi Valley, CA US 93063 (map)

PHONE

805-583-2525

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We welcome you and your guests to share our unique venue with beautiful hillside views, Nestled along the foothills of Simi Valley, The Vineyards is the perfect place for your next... Read more
We welcome you and your guests to share our unique venue with beautiful hillside views, Nestled along the foothills of Simi Valley, The Vineyards is the perfect place for your next affair with spectacular view, lush landscaping & waterfalls. Specializing in creating “Endless Memories”! We pride ourselves on creating a relaxed and friendly atmosphere with special attention to the smallest details assuring a complete success for your event. Warm sunsets & waterfall ceremony areas, we hope to exceed all your expectations and fulfill your dreams. Let our experienced, creative and Professional staff create “A perfect Day to Remember” Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1374160879213-vin1
130x130_sq_1268259154407-tommayswedding
130x130_sq_1374160997051-vin2
130x130_sq_1374161053947-vin3
130x130_sq_1277937786106-weddingceremony50
130x130_sq_1268259110548-gardenceremony
130x130_sq_1220738511777-gvsunset1
130x130_sq_1277937762341-grandviewreception2
130x130_sq_1212426964238-grandview
130x130_sq_1268259251438-weddingreceptionthevineyards
130x130_sq_1220737397056-gvceremony
130x130_sq_1212426279988-groom_waterfall
130x130_sq_1212426362926-084
130x130_sq_1220738795576-gvceremony
130x130_sq_1277937727247-bed2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1979
When was your venue last renovated?
2006
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant, Winery / Vineyard
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Garden / Romantic, Glamorous
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
5000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose to have our wedding at The Vineyards. Soroor, Jimmy, Monique and the amazing Brittany were phenomenal. The day of was perfection and the venue looked spectacular! Everyone did such an amazing job with making sure we were taken care of and that the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception ran as smooth as possible (which it did!!). The food was amazing and the dessert lay out was to die for. It was such a joy to work with Soroor through the planning process as she was very easy to talk to, professional, smart and extremely accommodating. We love the Vineyards so much and we would recommend this venue to any and everyone. Thank you so much for making our wedding extremely memorable. We cannot wait to visit. Love, Justin & Masha.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julz
Wedding:
7/12/2014
4.8/5.0
Jimmy, Soroor and Brittany are the greatest! I was constantly stressed out during the planning phase and Soroor always helped me and assured me that everything would turn out great and it did! Everything was absolutely PERFECT! Thank you guys so much for helping me to create my perfect day !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Orli
Wedding:
6/29/2014
4.2/5.0
First off, I will say that the venue was absolutely lovely and all of our guests loved it. We had a wonderful and fun wedding. Soroor and Jimmy were incredibly agreeable and our semi non-traditional wedding was a hit. We really appreciated how often they said yes, whereas another place would have said no. The chef took our noted beautifully and the food turned out great. We had a couple of hiccups along the way regarding communication, but overall we were extremely pleased. A great venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I just got married about 2 weeks ago and I couldn't be any happier with the location we chose. Every single time we would go to see the venue or bring vendors jimmy and soroor always have a way of making you feel like family. So it was no surprise to me when I met Britney my coordinator for the event, she had a way of making me and my husband feel relaxed. The staff at the vineyards are so professional my Guest stated that they were so accommodating and willing to help in anything they could. Our food was delicious, we chose everything right down to the kind of nuts I wanted on the salad. Soroor's quickness to respond is amazing, anything we wanted or changes we made were always done. The place itself is just breathtaking jimmy and soroor really keep updated and every time I went the place look even more amazing. You cannot find a better experience and great people. It's a magnificent venue. Needless t say the day of my event, they took care of EVERYTHING!! I didn't worry about one thing, after all they took the time to understand my vision and what We wanted, so the place was just beautiful and my guest felt right at home. Thank you to the vineyards staff, Britney for keeping me on track and always ready to help, even on last minute changes!! To jimmy and soroor your the reason your business is such a success, is because you take the time to know the couples and your genuine approach to making it there day. We are forever grateful for your time and patience. Thanks Jennifer and David
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison & Josh
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are extremely happy with our wedding we had here. Not only is the location gorgeous but the team and staff is amazing. From start to finish, Soroor, her husband Jimmy, our wedding coordinator Brittany and the team made sure our wedding was organized and on time. Most weddings are very stressful but this venue went above and beyond to make you feel the least bit of stress. These people actually care, and they treat you like family not like other venues. They also have great packages that if you are like us who stressed before trying to find all your vendors, they will definitely make your life easier here. They have vendors all set up and included in your package. The vendors are also very good and professional so you won't have to worry about the quality you may receive elsewhere. We are so blessed to have found this place and couldn't have asked for anything more! A big thanks to this venue and their team!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Vineyards was wonderful: from the the owners, to the chef, to the wedding coordinator they all went above and beyond to make the day special. Though they do this day in and day out for a living, all of the staff showed enthusiasm and excitement which made us feel like our wedding was a one of a kind special day. Words can not say how thankful I am to Jimmy, Sooro, and Brittany for helping to make my dream wedding a reality.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marc & Jueane
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Really can't say enough great things about The Vineyards- specifically James, Soroor, Brittany and the rest of the staff. We needed to plan the wedding just 5 months out, from our overseas location, requiring coordination as well as recommendations of vendors we could work with to save time and money- James & Soroor win on all accounts. Where do we begin- start with the venue- there's so much there already that you don't need much in the way of flowers if you get married in the gazebo garden (and yet their recommendation of EVa Weisman as our florist was spot on). The cocktail hour room and reception area are so well decorated, lit and lovely already that you'll find little else needed. The outside areas are a welcome retreat and at night light up magically. Free parking- no valets needed. All of our guests remarked at how wonderful the venue is- a hidden gem in NW Los Angeles that most had never heard of, but would happily return to again- and the food went beyond their expectations in quality and quantity. J&S worked with us from start to finish budget-wise- and never once did we feel pressured or nickeled and dimed- quite the opposite- the value you receive for what you pay went beyond our expectations. They recommended a great DJ firm-11H. They helped us with Portos Bakery and stepped in with a lovely cupcake tier when Portos failed to tell us they don't have one. The actual coordination we got before and on the day from Soroor (and Brittany) which is included is a huge bonus. And here's the thing- while they have weddings there constantly- never once did we feel like we were just a number. The warmth and family atmosphere they exude are what make us say- wow this was the perfect place for us to get married. You always imagine something might go wrong, some area won't deliver, amidst all the decisions you end up having to make about how to get married- something might leave you feeling less than satisfied...not once- and indeed that's a rare experience.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about Soroor, Jimmy, and all of the staff. They go out of their way to make things work. The day of the wedding staff was everywhere constantly checking to see if something was needed and running to get anything required. They go the extra mile in terms of service, even guests commented on how great the staff was! Could not ask for a better team to work with. Food was excellent, service was great, and staff paid attention to the little details. They all made this the best experience possible in planning and hosting a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daysi
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
The vineyards made my wedding day wish come true! Not only did they do there very best at making everything flawless and stress free for me but they went above and beyond to make us feel like family. Thank you to soroor and jimmy!!! I'd like to especially thank Brittany our day of wedding coordinator...she is my hero! This girl was on it the entire day and until the very end!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg20
rocio
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing!!! The best staff ever. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we were ok every second of our day. They truly allowed us to have the wedding of our dreams. Soroor and jimmy are awesome! Any questions or concerns we had were answered immediately. Our day of coordinator was Brittany who was perfect for us. She truly took care of our needs. All the bridal was completely in love with her! Thank you vineyard staff for giving us the wedding of our dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
One word...Uh-MAZING!!! Thanks to Soroor, Jimmy, and the entire team we couldn't ask for a more memorable and beautiful day. They made everything so easy and were so accommodating and helpful the entire way through... We are recommending the vineyards to everyone planning a wedding!! Thanks you guys!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Vineyards this past weekend & can honestly say it was the best night of our lives. The rooms & outdoor spaces are all absolutely beautiful & our guests loved being able to mingle both inside & outside with the breathtaking views of the mountains. Soroor, Jim, Brittany, & the rest of the staff were extremely attentive & incredibly friendly throughout the entire process. We planned this wedding from across the country, so communication was very important to us, and Soroor went above & beyond to make sure we could plan everything when we were in town & kept in touch consistently when we were not. On the night of the wedding, everything was exactly as we had discussed & the entire staff was extremely attentive to our every need. We are extremely excited to see our pictures, as we were able to take pictures in the beautiful garden onsite, as well as some pictures with the sunset in the background. All of our guests remarked on the physical beauty of the venue.
We honestly could not have picked a more perfect location to have our reception. If we had to do it over again, we wouldn't change a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at The Vineyards and it was everything we hoped for and more. Jimmy and Soroor were extremely reliable which made the whole experience stress-free. We recieved so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful the wedding was. Everything from the food to the flowers to the DJ was perfect! I highly recommend The Vineyards to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My name is Kyle and I was the DJ at Jennifer and Kyles Wedding at the Vineyards. I must say that the Staff was very accommodating, The location was beautiful and the view was to die for. I would highly recommend the vineyards to any bride looking for a romantic location to get married . Here is a link to some photos I took.
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151860027134226.1073741854.55401499225&type=1
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jazmin
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The Vineyards is absolutely breath taking beautiful! We were so happy to have found this venue. Soroor and Jim are very welcoming and treat you like family. They are some of the kindest people you'll ever meet. Both of them and the rest of their staff exceeded our expectations. They made sure everything was taken care of, and went above and beyond. You can see the love and hard work that has been poured into the venue, it's gorgeous. Eveytime we went for a visit/meeting they would show us improvements or upgrades they were making. It's just beautiful! Our wedding day was magical. I've received so many compliments on the location and on how great the staff was. They were very polite and extremely profesional. Everything was perfect, I could never thank them enough for all they did for us. We are forever grateful..xoxo
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Jimmy, Soroor, and the entire staff at The Vineyards was AMAZING!! We planned our wedding in 3-4 months and they were very flexible and really listed to what we wanted. We had an intimate party of 50 and they made our night extra special. The food was wonderful and the venue itself is beautiful! Thank you so much Jimmy, Soroor, Brittany, and the entire staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1369161777326-saengagement109
aleemk72
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough great things I can say about The Vineyards. First, we love the location itself. It is a beautiful location. Every little bit of that location matched mine and my wife's style perfectly. It was exactly what we wanted. It is a classy and elegant location. Not gaudy at all. It honest to God is a perfect wedding location.
Now, with that said, there was something that we didn't expect to happen when dealing with the Vineyards. We didn't expect to to end up loving Soroor, Jim and the staff as much as we did. We did not expect to make friends out of this and that is exactly what we did. Soroor took such amazing care of us. Any time my wife and I would stop by, we never wanted to leave. They made us feel like we were part of the family. They did everything they possibly could to accomodate us and make our wedding day as beautiful as possible. And it was. Our day turned out gorgeous! Everyone had a great time. The lighting was beautiful. The food was great! It really was perfect. You know how everyone says "there is always something that goes wrong and doesn't turn out as planned on your wedding day"? Well that didn't happen with us. Our day turned out better than we could have ever expected. And it is all thanks to Soroor and the staff at the Vineyards. I can't thank them enough for making our wedding day more magical than we ever hoped for. And I can't stress enough to anyone reading this how much I recommend The Vineyards, for any special occasion.
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you all at The Vineyards! We love you guys!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Soroor, Jimmy,

I remember the first day we entered the Vineyards... My bride to be said that "this place takes my breath away". Just wanted to let you know that myself and Connie cannot stop talking about how WONDERFUL our wedding was at The Vineyards! You both did an amazing job from day 1 through the wedding day. Our wedding day exceeded our wildest imagination! We are EXTREMELY Happy that we chose to get married at The Vineyards. We are still blown away with all of the comments from our guests and family. They LOVED the venue, the food, the ambiance as we knew they would. Myself and Connie were very happy with the staff that you had working that day. In fact, guests were letting us know that the service was excellent and all of their needs were taken care of. We were very blessed to have come across you both and your beautiful venue. You both are GREAT people who really have a ton of PASSION to deliver the most unforgettable experience for everyone. We have been and will continue to rave and talk up the Vineyards as thee place to get married! We were also very impressed with your team of vendors that made our wedding day wonderful... Unique floral designs were amazing, DJ Kamayo did a Great job, and the photography from Deana Michelle was breathtaking!

Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts for making our day the Happiest day of our lives…

We are forever thankful…

With warmest regards,
Bob and Connie Linville
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They are the best! Working with Soroor and Jimmy is always great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brit
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved getting married at The Vineyards. Amazing place and people.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I got married at the vineyards and all of our guests said It was the best wedding venue they've ever been! The Garden area with sunset looked like fairytale wedding that I always wanted. There's a reason they have a lot of good reviews and 5 stars. I found this place thru wedding wire too. Good service and good value, Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrien
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with the vineyards and the staff . It was truly the wedding of my dreams.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
8/18/2013
4.9/5.0
All of our guest couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the place was! It is owner/operated which is really helpful in terms of flexibility; which also makes communication a big bonus. It is definatley a MUST SEE! I would reccomennd to any family or friend of my own so I certainly would to any other bride.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on August 11, 2013 at The Vineyards in Simi Valley. Truth be told, we were beyond frustrated with venue hunting. We had gone to see at least two vendors each weekend for about three months straight. We found something wrong with each of them. We were on our last round and started engaging in a compromise discussion, thinking we wouldn’t find a place that was right for us. In early March, we were planning another round of vendor visits, and we had booked quite a few on a Saturday. We stopped at The Vineyards first, and I walked in and just “knew”… The Vineyards is an exquisite location to get married. It’s scenic, the food is AMAZING, and the staff is terrific.

The Vineyards is also willing to work with you to customize options and to lower cost. They have deals with vendors on their list, like DJ Kamayo, who you can get at a steal and is just such an amazing DJ and MC. They did a custom craft beer menu for us, because we aren’t hard alcohol fans but love local beers! Their preferred vendor list is amazing, and we utilized several vendors off of it.

Fast forward to the day of, everything went better than I had ever hoped. Soroor and Jimmy anticipated my every needs and I literally felt ZERO stress the day of. Nothing went wrong. The whole day went by faster and more seamlessly than I ever thought it would—I’ve heard horror stories of day-of nightmares/bridezilla issues and I prepared myself for the worst, but it all went perfectly! I felt so well taken care of. And my pictures are all amazing!

Thank you to The Vineyards for making my wedding dream come true!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.8/5.0
I love love love James, He made all our "MY" dreams come true on my weeddding day! He really went out of his way and THE FOOD!!! I crave the food to this day! We did a buffet and the artichoke chicken was to die forrrr! My day went smooth and was wonderful!!!

Sincerely,
Amanda and Javier chavez
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough words to describe how wonderful The Vineyards, and the people who run it, are. Jimmy and Soroor bend over backwards to make sure their clients are happy. Any time a problem arose, they handled it with ease. The are very fast in responding to emails and phone calls and throughout the whole day they make sure you are taken care of. All my guests had such an amazing time and continuously say how beautiful everything was and I give so much credit to them. The grounds are so well taken care of and there food is delicious! You won't have to deal with the stereotype of poor wedding food. They will definitely be at the top of the list for the next function we have and I hope it is soon!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
The Vineyards responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your wonderful review. We strive to take care of each wedding individually and we love our brides & grooms. Thank you for choosing us.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My daughter's reception at the Vineyards was everything I wanted it to be. The grounds and venue was beautiful and perfect for wedding pictures. The staff were helpful and very professional. Our wedding coordinator made sure that all the details we had ask for were perfect. The dinner service was excellant and the food was delicious. The bartendars gave us efficent service and their friendliness made our evenlng more fun. I would highly recommend The Vineyards if you want your wedding day to be everything you had wished for.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1372055136577-avatar
Private User
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about The Vineyards and the amazing staff that helped make my wedding the perfect day. Since deciding we wanted our wedding there, it has been the easiest planning of a wedding because of Jimmy and Soroor. I called Soroor my "Yes girl" because anything I thought of that I wanted, she provided and even added her extra touches to. I really fell in love with the both of them and then, on the wedding day, fell in love with the rest of the staff. Hilda, who set up the tables for the event was the sweetest lady ever and couldn't do enough for me! The chef even made alterations for my dinner so that I could have a gluten free meal and I haven't stopped hearing raving reviews on the food at the wedding! They are so professional at the vineyards and make sure everything runs smoothly but also work with their big hearts....the perfect combination!! It truly was the perfect day thanks to The Vineyards!! xoxo
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Videography
The Vineyards responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your amazing and kind words.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
An amazing experience! If we had to go back and do the whole thing over, we would still pick The Vineyards!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The venue and staff are amazing. Soroor and Jimmy are very helpful, kind and understanding and work very hard to make the event unforgettable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shana
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING GEM OF A VENUE! I love love love place!!! Not only is this venue absolutely stunning, with a very cool, hip, and modern feel, but they allowed us to have the wedding exactly how we wanted with outside catering, alcohol on our table( since this was a russian style wedding), beautiful lighting to set the mood/ambiance, and amazing desserts/chocolate fountain tree, and cappuccino bar. Jimmy and Soroor (and the rest of the team) are soooo nice and easy to work with ( and not to mention they were very kind and accommodating to our vendors as well.) I have recommended this place to every friend I have that is engaged in hopes if being able to come back here for another wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liat
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with our venue and its staff. The individuals in charge at The Vineyards are the nicest, most helpful, and most creative people, who turned our wedding into a dream come true. It was so fun and so successful that I wish we could do it all over again! The setting is a dream come true - everything is chic and white. The gardens and ceremony site are simply magical - like being in a Disney movie. And Jimmy and Soroor are the greatest people to work with!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband & I were so pleased with the way our wedding & reception turned out at the Vineyards. Soroor & Jimmy took such great care of us, the grounds were beautiful & the food was excellent. When we realized the steps to the original chapel location wouldn't work for our less mobile guests, Soroor came up with an alternative location more suited to their accessibility.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we went with The Vineyards in Simi Valley. From the beginning, Jimmy and Soroor were wonderful. They made everything so perfect. They even brought food out to the wedding party during our photography session between the wedding and reception. I would highly recommend this venue. You will feel like you are in another world. Inside and outside are both beautiful. My only regret is that they don't have a restaurant because I am going to miss their amazingly wonderful food. My husband and I are trying to think of reasons to have another party.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
The Vineyards was the best venue my husband and I could have chosen. The owners, Soroor and Jim, were so accommodating and organized. Our day wouldn't have gone as well if it weren't for them. If any issues came up, it was taken care of immediately. The best choice I made planning my wedding was choosing The Vineyards as my venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1337025659280-img0021
Andrea
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
This place is breath taking, the moment we walked In we both new this was the place that we wanted to get married, it gives us chills every time we walk in. Not only did we fall in love with the venue itself, we fell in love with how amazing both Jimmy and Soroor are. We felt like we hit the jackpot with finding this place and them. They made everything run so smoothly and they were both so amazing. No matter what questions I had, and I had a lot, they were always so willing to respond and help me feel comfortable and happy with everything. Our wedding went perfect Soroor and Jimmy made sure that everything ran smoothly and that all the vendors were on track. I never new how important it was to have a coordinator at a wedding. Soroor did an amazing job. I didn't have to worry about a thing. At the end of the night She had everything packed up for my maid of honor to take home, She got everything, even the things that the guest should of taken home! The appetizers were amazing and the food was very good, everyone complimented on how good everything was. Its so important to hire a place that cares and loves what they do. You shouldn't have to worry about anything but enjoying yourself, because you are in good hands with Soroor and Jimmy!!

Rich and Andrea
04/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
The vineyards was an amazing venue. Having my wedding here was such an amazing experience. The satff was amazing as well. I would highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Sooror and Jimmy made My wedding dreams come true! My husband and I couldnt be happier with the way our wedding turned out. The venue is gorgeous!! The service was outstanding, and we were made to feel like cherished guests in their home. I can't say enough wonderful things about this venue and Sooror and jimmy. I wouldn't change a thing! We can't thank you enough for all that you did for us! For any brides who aren't sure, I promise you won't regret choosing the Vineyards!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlin
Wedding:
3/17/2013
4.7/5.0
Don't misread the imperfect rating... Nothing this side of heaven is perfect. having said that, our experience with The Vineyards and the entire crew was sensational all the way through. James and Sorror were attentive, helpful and even generous in making sure that our dream day was all that we desired. It is a beautiful venue and we recommend it highly to any couple looking for a natural yet elegant setting.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at The Vineyards in Simi Valley, CA are the best! We had both our ceremony & reception here - I couldn't have asked for anything better. We were given the option of having the ceremony inside or outside depending on the weather, which was a big selling point for me. The view that they have on top of the hill is unbeatable! Soroor & Jimmy totally treat you like family - they are wonderful people & run a great business. Your wedding will go by in the blink of an eye, but they are there & with you 100% of the way. My guests are still raving about their dinner - the food was fantastic! I also used the DJ that they recommended, DJ Kamayo. He was terrific! The sound system he used & the music he played was perfect. We had a great experience with everyone at The Vineyards - I wouldn't have changed a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
12/31/2012
4.5/5.0
Jimmy and Staff were amazing to work with. From start to finish they were there. They understood the look that we were trying to achieve and got it right! I would love to have another event there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The Vineyards is everything my husband and I had wanted for our wedding. It is the perfect mix of modern (cocktail area) and traditional (ceremony). The decor is perfect. You are able to dress it up the way you want to fit best with your wedding. The staff is out of this world. They really go out of there way to make sure your day is your day. Soroor and Jimmy the owners are the best. They are personal-able, and kind. I really liked working with them over the 10 months from when we booked the wedding. The customer service was outstanding. They email you back within the day, and really make you feel as though you are the only bride they are dealing with. You are more than a number at the Vineyards. I would not be happier having our wedding here. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue for your wedding or event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1380412578036-120915dtmurra0484
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
James and Soroor are amazing to work with! We couldn't have imagined a better day.

Soroor had the whole wedding running like clockwork! You definitely do not need an outside day of planner, Soroor's team had everything covered.

The venue is great because when you rent it out you get the whole place and keeping the wedding private was something my husband and I really valued.

Thank you for such a beautiful day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noriko
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Fantastic wedding venue in Los Angeles!! Beautiful location, beautiful garden and patios, replete with waterfalls everwhere at this wonderful facility that can provide everything. Sunset and mountain views cannot be surpassed here. Also a great deal for the money. Multiple packages are available for the low budget or high budget. The dinner was excellent and was not a disappointment after our delicious and overwhelming tasting prior to the event.
The staff was extremely helpful from the morment we walked into their location. They were very flexible and generous. Our day was perfect because of them. My mom said the service was impeccable and she is hard to impress! We only wished that we could of made it all day event!! GREAT DAY! THANK YOU Soroor, Jimmy, Daria, and the rest of the Vineyard Staff (including the grounds keeper who gave us good advice on the decorations)!

Truly,
Noriko & Eric
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The Vineyards allowed us to have the wedding of our dreams. They were so helpful, accommodating, and flexible. Jimmy and Soroor treat their clients like family and stop at nothing to ensure the wedding goes as smoothly and stress-free as possible. I would highly recommend holding your wedding at the Vineyards if you want to have the perfect wedding. Here are some pictures from the wedding:
http://karenard.com/blog/2012/08/the-vineyards-wedding.html

This venue will live up to all of your expectations!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Sooror and Jimmy are the most amazing helpful people I have ever come across. The wedding and reception were picture perfect with not one flaw. They made my wedding the most special and amazing day of my life!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vienna
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
When I think back to July 1st, 2012, my wedding day at the Vineyards in Simi Valley, I could not have asked for a more perfect day. Apart from marrying the love of my life and having my family and friends there to share in our joy, the actual venue and the service was OUTSTANDING. I highly recommend this place for any event.

First of all, the staff was phenomenal, professional, friendly and completely on point. Monique and Daria made my bridesmaids and I feel completely calm, and relaxed before the ceremony as they catered to us. The owners, Soroor and Jimmy, went above and beyond for my husband and I. The place looked exquisite, pristine, and our guests were so impressed with the place, especially the service. Everything was flawless, and the day went incredibly smoothly. Keith, the awesome cook, did a stand-up job with the food!

Soroor is the absolute best (the owner and wedding coordinator). Not only is she completely experienced in the wedding business, but she has remarkable taste and connected me to the BEST vendors. She only deals with the best and you can be confident that your wedding day will be a dream come true. Throughout the entire process, she is there for you, always pleasant, and always reassuring you that everything is under control. With her, you're in good hands :)

I could not have asked for a better wedding planning experience, or a more perfect day. I am so grateful to the staff at The Vineyards for everything they did for us, and our guests. You have to see this place for yourself, and meet Jimmy and Soroor, and then you'll know exactly what I'm talking about. They go above and beyond for their clients. The Vineyards was, without question, the best choice for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.8/5.0
I recommend having a wedding and/or reception at The Vineyards. The venue is amazing with so many different rooms to use. From the beginning, we were treated very nice and with respect. The owners worked with us and helped us create a beautiful wedding that we have received many compliments on. We had exclusive use of the venue so that enabled us to get ready there before our ceremony at the church down the street and this also allowed us to use different rooms for the cocktail hour and the dinner part. The owners did the lighting and it was perfect. Our pictures look amazing.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
Everything was amazing for our event. The staff was incredibly attentive and responsive. The day seemed to go off without any issues and the crew is to thank for that. This venue worked very well for a party of our size as it allowed for guests to roam and explore. We also appreciated all the customized touches that the staff arranged for us. It really made us feel special and unique.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.8/5.0
I recommend having a wedding and/or reception at The Vineyards. The venue is amazing with so many different rooms to use. From the beginning, we were treated very nice and with respect. The owners worked with us and helped us create a beautiful wedding that we have received many compliments on. We had exclusive use of the venue so that enabled us to get ready there before our ceremony at the church down the street and this also allowed us to use different rooms for the cocktail hour and the dinner part. The owners did the lighting and it was perfect. Our pictures look amazing.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
The Vineyards treated us like family during the entire planning process as well as during and even after our wedding. They definitely went above and beyond our expectations of any wedding venue. We always felt like we were being taken care of by people who truly cared about us and truly did their best to make our special day amazing. We had gone to visit about 20 other venues all over Los Angeles and none of them impressed us as much as the Vineyards did. The setting was beautiful, the service was great, and the flexibility in customizing our day (decor, schedule, entertainment, etc.) was easy. Most importantly, on the day of the wedding, we had anticipated that like all weddings, something would inevitably go wrong - but the Vineyards was really on top of things so any potential mishaps was dealt with and we really didn't have to worry about much at all! And thankfully the Vineyards staff was so helpful or else I know as a bride, I probably would have been frantic that day - like many other brides I've known and helped. Instead, my day was very enjoyable - thanks to the Vineyards. If I was given the chance to redo the wedding, I'd do it at the Vineyards again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Videography
130x130_sq_1341956596788-fbavatar1475004
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Vineyards and are so happy we did. Jimmy and Saroor are great! They made the planning process easier because they were always willing to take the time to sit down with us and answer our questions. They went above and beyond on the day of our wedding and made everything run smoothly. We had only one thing go wrong, our driver failed to show up at the end of the night and they offered to drive us to our hotel…that’s how great they are! Besides, Jimmy and Saroor being wonderful the venue itself is so beautiful and the food was amazing. It was the perfect place for our wedding reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The Vineyards willingness to accommodate the bride and groom--no matter how challenge of the request within reason; always with a pleasant look and warm spirit!!! I was also quite impressed with how will the staff work together to get the job done and how well the staff worked with the wedding coordinator--hired by the bride. The owners truly take pride in servicing their clients with the highest of quality control and quality assurance!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The garden ceremony sight is so beautiful and the staff is amazing, they take the best care of you and really know what theyre doing. They made our day amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KCooper
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at The Vineyards and it was amazing. The site is beautiful and the space is large enough for people to not feel crowded but small enough so that it still feels intimate (we had 165 guests). Everything was well organized and the staff were all very accommodating; you are a guest at your own wedding- it was great. Soroor constantly checked on us to make sure we had enough to eat and drink at all times and was there, no matter what we needed. Our family and friends all had a blast and enjoyed the venue and staff as well.

We went with the Sunday package so all our vendors were pre-selected and they were all great. All the vendors are used to working together so it makes it a lot easier because they know Soroor and Jimmy, as well as the venue.

Before your wedding date, there is a tasting and all the brides and grooms are invited, so it is as if you are attending a real wedding. We really enjoyed this because you start to envision how your wedding is going to be and it was a really nice thing to do during the planning process.

Brides- the room upstairs where you will get dressed is huge and it is so nice because you and your bridal party are going to need a lot of room. The room was nice and cool when we walked in and there are bathrooms up there too. We all enjoyed champagne while getting ready and then the wedding began.

A BIG thank you to all the staff at The Vineyards, especially Soroor and Daria, for making our wedding the most perfect day ever. We had the best time!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
I found out after the event that many of my guests got the wrong meals and that they ran out of certain dishes even though the amount of guests who actually showed up were way less than the number we counted for food. However, the event itself was perfect. The venue was gorgeous. The music was ended earlier than expected, but overall everyone had a good time and keep telling me how beautiful it was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked the Sunday package to have our ceremony and reception at The Vineyards and were completely amazed at our wedding. First, the vendors were all familiar with each other, making planning effortless. The cake, photographer, DJ, and florist, whose services were included in the package, were friendly, professional and wonderful. Their intimate knowledge of the venue allowed for everything to be perfect. Second, the wedding coordinator/owner, Soroor, was superb. She guided us throughout the planning, was extremely flexible and helpful, and was willing to do anything for us had the need arose. We had intended on an outdoor ceremony; It poured on our wedding day, and without flinching, Soroor had a back up plan for our ceremony to be held indoors, which turned out to be more beautiful than we could have imagined. To her, we came first, beyond family, parents, and the rest, and that made all the difference.
Our wedding, though a blur in our minds, went beautifully. We love this venue and would book another event in the future. The Vineyards was a little secret that we happened to come across. And we are glad we did.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jurassicpark
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
This is a wonderful venue that is the best "bang for the buck" you will find. If you sign up for their "Sunday Package" you will receive an even greater value. You will pay one price per person (less for children) and that includes the venue, catering, cocktail hour, dj, photographer, florist and cake. I only had two months to plan our wedding and I never would have pulled it off without the help of Soroor and Jimmy Campbell. They are the heart and soul of this place. It's truly a family affair. Their mom and kids work their too and the rest of their staff is beyond compare. And they are flexible. Basically anything I thought of, Soroor would make it work and she really believes the bride is always right. My circumstance was a bit unconventional because I had my daughter there with me on my big day as well as 26 other children, but we hired a few babysitters and Soroor set up a whole room especially for the kids. It all worked out perfectly and the adults as well as the kids all had a great time. I would highly recommend having your wedding or other special event at the Vineyards. You will not be sorry.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessejames218
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Jimmy and Soroor are amazing. The venue is breathtaking and does not require a ton of decor as it stands on its own so beautifully. They were willing to get creative and work with our budget to make our wedding dreams a reality. I have recommended them to numerous friends and clients already. They clearly know how to throw an amazing party and I truly had the time of my life at my own wedding because of them!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LILY
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
• MY CINDERELLA WEDDING AT THE VINEYARDS
• when my new husband, Mark (then my fiance) started discussing plans of a wedding a year ago, and we started researching on the wedding details that had to be taken care of, I was very overwhelmed. Just the thought of going through every detail possible to put it together made me very nervous & doubtful about pulling it off. Mark decided to go to the Marriot hotel in downtown L.A. & told me that's gonna be our wedding venue. Later, he introduced me to one of their sales agents but I did not exactly feel right about the place. It was a bit impersonal & very business like. Then one day, we decided to drop by a bridal expo as part of our research & saw Jimmy Campbell at one of the booths, & on the t.v. monitor by his table I saw pictures of the vineyards. The pictures of the garden with a WATERFALL background was breath taking & immediately, I knew that's where I want to get married. I called Jimmy and introduced myself again, in case he didnt remember me at the bridal expo, & asked him If I can see the place. He was very warm & friendly & was very accommodating. Somehow, I convinced my fiance to hold off on the Marriot hotel & to please give me a chance to check out the Vineyards first. Finally, at the vineyards,we were first met by the bubbly Monique, one of their coordinators,then Jimmy , then his wife Soroor. What a friendly lot! they treated us like friends & had put no pressure on anything at all. A year later, I got the WEDDING i have dreamed of since I was a little girl and I owe all these to Jimmy, Soroor, Monique, and the whole vineyards gang...from these three, down to the chefs, waiters, food servers, I met all my vendors (photographers, videographer, DJ, florist, cake , even my wedding dress) through them & they were all very professional & operated pretty much like the vineyards (warm & friendly) On my wedding day, I had never been treated like a princess. they made sure me and mark were comfortable. I didnt even have to worry about anything that day, everyone was just there to help, from fixing my cupcake wed cake ,arranging the souvenirs, providing extra venue for the bridesmaids' make up..etc.They made sure our guests were happy too.Soroor hardly ever left my side that day. It was a worry free wedding day & all I had to think of is looking pretty for my future husband. Everything was ORGANIZED ! The special part these people played on my wedding day made it the way every wedding should be....MEMORABLE & UNFORGETTABLE..Something that Mark & i will cherish for the rest of our lives! Thank you VINEYARDS!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danny
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.6/5.0
They have done this thousands of times and know what they are doing. If you have any questions, they are available via phone and/or email to help answer your questions, whether is it regarding the venue and catering or even referrals. The location is venue is beautiful and mostly decorated so you don't need to do much if anything at all.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leyla
Wedding:
9/25/2011
4.8/5.0
Soroor and Jimmy, were absolutely amazing! They helped make it such an incredible night! They were also flexible and worked with us to get things just the way we wanted them. Not to mention they were nice enough to provide up tequila shots before our first dance to ensure we actually danced. :) Everyone absolutely loved the venue and the service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
11132 Tiara St. North Hollywood CA 91601
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
In our search for wedding venues, my then fiance & I were ready to sign at the dotted line at the Calamigos in Burbank until I met my photographer at a bridal show. In looking through her picture albums, a few albums immediately caught my eye as I saw these beautiful photos with waterfalls and gardens in the background and asked her where that was. She told me she does a lot of work for The Vineyards in Simi Valley. She gave me Jimmy & Soroor's number and I called to make an appointment.

The minute I met Jimmy I felt like I had know him for years. He gave me a tour of the venue and I fell in love. The beautiful landscaped gardens, the waterfalls, the reception area and the lounge which I though was perfect for our cocktail hour. I immediately called my finance and told him we had found our wedding venue. When I initially told my fiance about it, he immediately said "no" as he didn't want our guests driving out to Simi Valley. I finally convinced him to come see it for himself before making his decision and he was happy he did. He hit it off with Jimmy and loved the facility! He loved the Starlight room where he could have a few cocktails with his groomsmen while getting ready for the big day. He also loved the fact the there was plenty of parking and that we did not have to share the venue with any other parties. When you book your venue here, you have the entire facility to yourselves. Your guests have plenty of places to take pictures and enjoy beautiful views.

We met with the chef and the food is exquisite! Our guests could not stop complimenting us on how great the food was and just how absolutely beautiful our wedding was. Throughout our entire wedding, our guests kept asking how did we find this venue? They could not believe this place existed. From the gardens, to the vineyards, to ceremony location, reception area, lounge, and gorgeous surroundings, they kept telling us this was one of the most elegent and beautiful weddings they had been to. The lounge area was perfect for our cocktail hour as we had a trio playing and with the waterfall in the backdrop, it was AWESOME!

Jimmy and Soroor are the best! Together with their staff, they take all of the stress away and their focus is for you to have the best wedding ever! From working with your own vendors or theirs, they coordinate everything from the smallest detail to make sure your wedding is flawless!

Before you decide on booking your venue elsewhere, I would highly recommend paying the Vineyards a visit and can almost guarantee your search will stop with them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kmeger88
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Budget or not, call them! They are beyond great! We had our wedding there and I never had a problem or even had to worry about the the location, food, ceremony, NOTHING! The owners, Soroor and Jimmy, are super and my husband and I have had nothing but excellent comments about how gorgeous and "Hollywood" our wedding was! For food, location, ambiance, private parking, ceremony and reception, why would you fight it! Another amazing part of this location is that we have over 20 different backgrounds in our wedding pictures!! This place is the whole package, just bring your groom, guest, flowers, cake and say "I do"!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachiesmachie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I encourage anyone looking for a beautiful venue as well as amazing people to work with to visit The Vineyards. They took care of my husband and I like we were family and created the most magical and perfect wedding experience. It's not just a business for them, it's a lifetime friendship they cultivate within their business. Best people I've met thusfar.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1312477223983-fbavatar639985423
Shaby
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are a bride looking for a wedding venue, stop your search and book with the Vineyards today!

I booked my wedding date a year ahead of schedule, and for the entire year Soroor and Jimmy have been nothing short of accomodating and helpful. Everytime we went to visit, we were treated like family, and not like clients. From the beginning Soroor worked with me on my budget, my ideas, and my random requests, all with a smile on her face. She went out of her way to get me tableclothes I wanted in a different color, and made sure I was fed and happy everytime I walked through the door.

On the day of the wedding a few things went wrong, however Soroor fixed it like the pro she is, and I would have never known the difference.

I can't even begin to describe my gratitude and thanks to this amazing couple. My wedding was the most perfect day, and it was mostly thanks to them. Their level of kindness, professionalism, and overall family feel is more than I could have ever imagined, and it's what's going to make me visit them every chance I get!

Thank you again to Soroor and Jimmy. I love you guys!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GuitarJeff
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding in July 2011 at The Vineyards. It was such a pleasure working with Soroor and Jimmy. They are so nice and very professional. They were always available for questions and gave us good suggestions. Whatever we needed they were always there for us whether it be a phone call or a visit. I would highly recommend The Vineyards to anyone planning a wedding. They will help plan within your budget too.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so happy that we chose the Vineyards for our wedding. Jimmy and Soroor were so helpful in the entire process and the staff is so friendly and fun! It is a beautiful venue but more importantly, everyone there treats you like family which is very important.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1296611674502-alley
Amy
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
The team here was awesome, they bent over backwards to help us have a beautiful day!!! Soroor even helped me with my bustul. And James made sure we had everything we needed. They truly treated us like family and treated my family and guest like that as well. I love them and they will always be in my life as part of my big day. Thank you guys!!
Amy and Shaun Kibble!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mattbortel
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.8/5.0
We had an amazing time at our wedding. Everything was just the way we wanted it and beyond. Food was excellent (guests told us) and people that worked there were so friendly it made our BIG DAY that much easier to get through! Thank you Vineyards!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1273118574574-012
mari
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Soroor, Jimmy and the staff at the Vineyards made our day incredibly special. I could not thank them enough for all their expert...well "everything". They made everything so easy for us since day 1. I will forever be in debt for all the great memories they gave my husband and I. If your looking for a place that will make everything beautiful and easy this is the place! i love the vineyards!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RandyRM
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I would not have wanted to make a wedding without the help of Soroor and Jimmy Campbell! My (new) daughter-in-law and I visited a number of venues before deciding to make her and my son's wedding there. Now I can truly say that it was everthing we hoped it would be. Many of the venues had a lot of rules and restrictions about what you could and could not do. Soroor and Jimmy were flexible and worked with us to make the wedding just what the bride and groom wanted. We got the Sunday package, so all of the vendors were recommended by Soroor and Jimmy, and they were all great! The place was beautiful and the food was great. And they really made it so easy. Thanks so much.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
5/18/2011
4.6/5.0
I would highly recommend The Vineyards to anyone planning a wedding.They truly treated us like family and treated my family and guest like that as well.I encourage anyone looking for a beautiful venue as well as amazing people to work with to visit The Vineyards.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cairns22
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Food was great, people where so nice, as we got ready they brought us food, drinks, music, you name it!! I dropped everything off the night of my rehersal and they set it all up. They said you are not to worry on your wedding day. Really just a beautiful place. Doesn't need much decor..LOVED IT!! LOVED THEM! Perfect Wedding I had because of them and my DJ.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1292562447327-dsc7317
air
Wedding:
4/28/2011
4.6/5.0
Mr. James was very helpful. Anytime I contacted him he had a response for me. Very kind and approachable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
They get a perfect score, maybe even 110%! We did the Sunday package and you would never know it was a wedding on a budget! It was absolutely beautiful! They and all the vendors they selected for us were so wonderful and made making arrangements for our daughter from Florida so easy. The location is so inviting, beautiful and so comfortable for everyone who came. The food was wonderful, the service was beyond great. When the bride left her luggage out on the front, the wonderful assistant drove it to her hotel in Woodland Hills at midnite!! Our guests keep texting us to tell us what a wonderful wedding and we owe so much of that to Soroor, Jim and Jimmy. We chose this venue because of a referral from a bride who had just gotten married there 6 months earlier and had told us how wonderful and accommodating this family was to work with. They were absolutely awesome. We can't wait until one of our friends get's married there so we can enjoy it again.. I can not recommend The Vineyard more highly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie&Michael
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I recently got married at the Vineyards and received many compliments. The place is beautiful and the customer service is excellent. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Vineyards. Jimmy, Soroor and their staff are remarkable and please to work with. Jimmy is prompt at responding and such an easy guy to work with. And Soroor is an amazing coordinator. She got everything done for me the way I wanted. My wedding was perfect! Thanks Jimmy & Soroor!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ticaangel00
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
There are not enough wonderful things I can say that capture my and my husband's love and gratitude for Jimmy and Soroor at the Vineyards. The location itself is beautiful--the pictures on their website are great. But it's a must-see in person. And, when you arrive, you are warmly greeted by Jimmy and Soroor, whom you will feel are family by the end of your event.

We looked at many other locations, from super affordable to super costly. But once we stepped foot inside the Vineyards, the others could not compare. Pocket-wise, the prices can't be beat. Between the Quality of Service you receive and all the details that are included, they are worth every penny and more.

On top of being extremely accommodating (i.e. letting us bring our own alcohol which their bartenders served and working with various meal options/allergies/dietary restrictions), their experience and genuine care for our wedding left us completely comfortable putting all of our trust in our wedding. I'm a very type A businesswoman who had many questions and many details, especially as I planned the wedding without an outside coordinator. And every time I'd talk to Jimmy or Soroor, I would feel relaxed and know that they were on top of everything and that they personally wanted to ensure that the wedding went perfectly. Soroor is an amazing day-of coordinator. Ladies, you do not need to spend extra money on a coordinator. She will work with your vendors and make sure your vision becomes a reality. Most importantly she will be honest with you if a part of your vision is not feasible or if something's just not a good idea.

The morning of the wedding, I and my bridesmaids got ready at the location, where Jimmy provided us with coffee and offered us beverages and light snacks to keep our energy levels up. After the ceremony, Soroor made sure that my husband and I actually got to eat some appetizers by brining us our own tray while we spent a few minutes alone n the Sunset View Room. And I actually got to eat my delicious meal at the reception! (By the way, the food tasting is incredible. You are served actual portions of each meal. We ended up taking a large tray of leftovers home which we thorougly enjoyed!!)

Finally, our wedding was perfect! My husband and I have not stopped receiving rave revues from the amazing location to the phenomenal appetizers and dinner to the timely service and to just how beautiful everything was. And if there were any hiccups, neither I nor anyone noticed anything--which is key.

I cannot encourage anyone enough to have their event here. In fact, I'm now planning one of my bridesmaid's Baby Shower which will be here in a few weeks! :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1291844859559-wedding1
gina
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I honestly cant thank you both enough Jimmy & Soroor for everything. I know we joked that I was overly organized and particular that I would worry and want to control but after meeting You Soroor for the first time and relaizing how much alike we are and I realized that you would really be handeling every deatail of my day I knew I had Nothing to worry about at all & you eliminated so many fears & nerves... You guys made my wedding the most beautiful day for me & my family... My family and friends are still talking about it. My parents couldn't have been happier & more pleased.. You helped me from the first walk through a year ago up until every detail the day of! You replied to every email every phone call every question I had that I probably asked you twice!! I don't know where to start or if I can Thank you for every detail. Where do I start. The week of my wedding allowing me to bring you everything 4 days prior was such a little detail but so appreciated by a bride like myself.. You set up the head table, place card table, favors, the cake table, the cocktail hour just perfect & gorgeous! you set up everything, the day of I had nothing to worry about knowing it was in your hands.My florist loved working with you both and complimented you greatly. My photographer also has worked with you before and couldn't say more about the both of you. While we took our pictures not just your staff but the both of you were out there bring appetizers and drinks and asking what we need. your staff was amazing and so helpful. Jimmy bringing us in the golf cart for pictures and Soroor helping with pictures in the room, it was so helpful. The reception was gorgeous and everyone was amazed by the room and the lights and the just the entire set up. The buffet was amazing. we were nervous because many wedding have had horrible food that we have attended. The buffet was set up absolutely gorgeous and never ran low it was constantly being filled. The staff helped walked with myself & Carlos and even made our plates. The chicken was the best we have ever had. All night I heard different people commenting about the salad or Tri-tip or how delicious it was. My parents were so proud to have such a gorgeous wedding for me and having all the guests compliment them all night. You both were there in the room the entire night. asking guests what they need bringing my bridal party and parents drinks and just over seeing every detail! I cant thank you enough. It is one thing to have a beautiful venue as the Vineyards but to have the kindness and dedication to each wedding that the both of you have is what makes a place beautiful and what is important.. My wedding was perfect and had not one thing that I would do differently and I owe it to the both of you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angela
Wedding:
10/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I First off have to say that Soroor is the best! Anybody getting this venue is so lucky to work with her and the whole team! They made my wedding day PERFECT and I mean PERFECT, not one glitch! Everything was gorgeous and anything I needed or wanted, i had! They really are the easiest and sweetest people to work with! When I started looking for wedding venues, I was on a budget, and i found nothing in my budget! I was really frustrated, then i happened to come across The Vineyards, once I saw the place, I didn't care how much it was, I just wanted it soo bad! Turned out, it was the least expensive place by far! They dont charge you all these hiddeen fees, and sites fees, etc. They were soo accommodating with all my needs and wants and never had an issue with one thing! They took my vision and made it perfect! The Vineyards is so gorgeous as well! You wouldn't think that something is Simi Valley could be that beautiful, but it really is. They have such greenery and i absolutely loved the waterfalls! Our reception room had more of a club feel to it, and that was exactly what i was going for! Really, everything was PERFECT! The food was amazing, I mean yummmmmmy! I scarffed it down and had seconds! If you want a perfect wedding, I recommend having it at here! There really was not one thing i could say bad about this place, not even one thing they could improve on! They say your wedding day is suppose to be the best day of your life, and thanks to The Vineyards and everyone involved, it was the BEST and most PERFECT day of my life!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn and Alan
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave highly enough about this wedding planning power-pair Jimmy and Soroor. My wedding reception was spectacular, the food divine, and they put great energy and thought into adapting their grounds to our own personal vision of our perfect wedding. There is nothing generic, no corners cut, and they really, truly care.

The only thing they couldn't do is stop the rain from pouring on our outdoor wedding reception. But when the skies opened up just as guests were arriving, Jimmy and Soroor and their efficient and professional team performed a miracle, and transformed our outdoor event to a lovely indoor ballroom event. They did it seamlessly, graciously, (best of all) dryly!

Jimmy will make the process of planning a wedding great fun and low-stress, and Soroor will make it elegant and get every detail right. A match made in heaven, as far as I'm concerned.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
countryfan46
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Soroor and the entire crew at the Vineyards were AMAZING throughout all of our planning! We had an AMAZING night and our guests are still commenting on what a great party it was! I even heard one guest say it was the BEST wedding meal they have ever had, and I have to agree! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rishona
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was absolutely perfect!!! Jimmy and Soroor are so wonderful and were so patient with us. The venue is stunning. We used the garden for portraits, the rock wall for our ceremony, the Mountain View room for cocktail hour, and the Grand View room for the reception. In addition, the sunset room was a perfect location for me, the bride, to get ready.
From the time I arrived Soroor's staff was waiting on me hand and foot. The whole event went so smoothly and our family and friends couldn't stop talking about the venue, the food, and the wonderful staff.
In addition, all of our vendors were recommended by Soroor and they were all amazing.
DJ: 11H Entertainment (Jason)
Florist: Unique Floral Designs
Photographer: Weddings by Liz and Mia
Cake: Portos

This was all part of the "Sunday" package which I also highly recommend. We set our wedding date 3 months before the event and I wasn't sure if I/we could pull it off. Soroor made it so easy!!

Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MELISSA
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about The Vineyards! We are so fortunate that they still had our date available when we first met with them. Your venue is probably the biggest decision through your wedding planning process and if you book with The Vineyards, trust me, the rest of your planning will be that much easier!

Soroor, Jimmy, and their entire staff are THE most professional, caring, and attentive people. From the moment you meet them until after the wedding! They take you in like family and give you the personal attention you want. Soroor has been in the wedding industry for a very long time and with that comes A LOT of experience and connections. If you want something, I am most certain you can get it through her and if not, she will know someone that can make it happen!

First of all, the property is breathtaking and the decor is lovely. I didn't have to do much with decorations because they pretty much had it the way we liked it. This saved money and was hassle-free.

I was so pleased with how detailed the staff was on our wedding day. I don't drink alcohol and every single waiter/waitress remembered and would refill my champagne glass with ginger ale (and whisper to me to let me know which glass was ginger ale) before each toast. HOW MUCH MORE PERSONAL CAN YOU GET?! That is awesome! They constantly checked up on me and made sure I ate/snacked/drank fluids.

I can't recommend The Vineyards enough. You definitely get your money's worth. The service is impeccable and 5.0s is just not high enough.

Thank you to Soroor, Jimmy, and their staff for being so professional yet making us feel like family all at the same time! I need to find another reason to have them host another event for us! ;)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsErikaKirk
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
It's funny because since our wedding day I think about our venue often. I truly felt a connection to the entire staff at The Vineyards and I cannot thank them enough for such a wonderful experience. As a young girl I imagined getting married in a fairytale setting and the moment we entered the venue I knew my dreams had come true. From the hospitality to to the food, every detail was covered beautifully.

As my husband and I embark on a new chapter in our lives of becoming parents we will never forget the first chapter, the one where The Vineyards left many memories in our hearts. Thank you to the entire staff for making a lasting impression.

Bryce and Erika Kirk
and baby Kirk too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marla
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at The Vineyards--and the months, weeks, and days leading up to it--was exceptional thanks to Sorror and Jimmy (the owners) and their incredible team. They worked tirelessly to make sure every detail was perfect, and the day was exactly what we envisioned. They helped us come up with a theme and executed it flawlessly. They were always available to us, and truly went above and beyond in every way possible. The venue is breathtakingly beautiful, and the food was delicious. We had our ceremony in front of the rock waterfall at sunset, and it was just beautiful. The ballroom is stunning and elegant, and a great party space. If we had it to do over again, we wouldn't change a thing. Honestly, couldn't recommend The Vineyards more!!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dpuglia
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
We would recommend this venue for anyone and for any occassion. This was our choice for our daughter's wedding, and it was perfect. The staff was more than attentive, and there were personal touches that were unexpected, and yet very appreciated. We never had to ask for anything, they anticipated our every desire. Soroor and Jimmy were the BEST!!!! If you want your wedding to go off without a hitch, and with little to no stress on the day of your event.....you MUST book the VINEYARD today!!! You will not be disappointed!!! It was a fairytale come true!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Soroor and the team at the Vineyards is the best. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to have my wedding at.

Great service, great venue - great everything!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We booked The Vineyards for our wedding because of pricing, location, referral, service, and especially because of Soroor and Jimmy! During our entire wedding planning process, we met with them countless times (even with our DJ and MC). Jimmy and Soroor made every single one of our requests leading up to the wedding and on the wedding day. Even though there was unexpected rain on our wedding day, Soroor made sure everyone got parasols (which were initially provided for the sun) and made sure the important things were covered. They are truly such great people to work with!

The Vineyards is a beautiful place to have a ceremony and reception (Grand View Room) for a large party (we had about 170 guests). We were able to have up to 14 people at the head table on stage that Jimmy had made! We loved the food tasting and chose delicious hors d'oeuvres and entrees for dinner. The servers and bartenders were always helpful and attentive to our needs.

Our wedding day was an amazing day at The Vineyards!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alaina
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We got married here June 2010. The Vineyards was one of the most beautiful and tranquil locations for a wedding. The minute we saw the place we fell in love. There was more than one option to choose in locations for the ceremony and reception. The landscape had stunning natural beauty and felt far away from the city. And to make this experience amazing were Jimmy and his wife Soroor. They were incredible! They honestly made the wedding the perfect day that it was. They were so accommodating and flexiible. They were so involved and personal that it felt like they were close friends. They seemed to really care about making this wedding special and lovely. And it was! They worked with us on everything! And they thought of everything. There was never any "no" answers. They pretty much figured out a way to do everything we hoped for. They were also so pleasant and friendly to the guests...everyone loved having them there as well. I wouldn't have changed anything about this place. It is breathtakingly beautiful and the staff is very wonderful to deal with. Also, the food was AMAZING! I have nothing bad to say about The Vineyards and would recommend it to ANYONE and EVERYONE getting married! Would love if this place was also a bed and breakfast!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
If anything goes wrong, don't worry! Jimmy and Soroor will have a solution for you immediately. The staff was amazing. Our clergy was late and Soroor had a back up plan immediately. We could not have asked for a better coordinator. We loved that their whole family was involed in running the show. The servers were all professional and courteous. They all helped create the best day of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.9/5.0
Everything went extremely well! Only a few complaints about food being cold but otherwise very good. The staff is very professional and flexible about meeting a few times before the wedding to get everything just right. They also had a calming effect which made the night much easier. Thanks a lot and we'll be recommending the Vineyards.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
surfsunny57
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband was very much not interested in wedding planning. Yet, when we were checking out the Vineyards, he got very excited. He loved the location and the people there! I was shocked that he actually had an opinion. He usually only likes dirt bikes and fishing. I booked that day.
I could not be more pleased with Soroor and James Campbell at the Vineyards. They are a perfect mix of professional and personal. I have been to many weddings and the venues treat them like a production line. My wedding was nothing like that at all. The Vineyards was very flexible and allowed me to make my own wedding timeline. They referred excellent vendors and helped me with everything from music selection to picking linens. They have wonderful wedding coordinators that pay attention to every detail.
As for the look of the Vineyards, breath-taking. It is so pretty that I hardly had to decorate which helped my budget. I only added simple table centerpieces.
And the food, every one of my guests told me later how impressed they were with the food. It was excellent and large portions. The best wedding food I have ever had.
Overall, I was the happiest bride. It was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie the Mother-of-the-Bride
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend The Vineyards in Simi Valley, it is amazing! I cannot thank Jimmy and Soroor enough for making my little girls wedding magical. I had never hosted a wedding of that size before and could not have accomplished it without the expert advice of Soroor and the wonderful wine choices of Jimmy's. They truly make you feel like family from the first meeting to the last "I do". The staff is just wonderful. I would surely recommend this venue to all my friends and will definitely visit them again in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Vineyards responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words. Jimmy and I loved working with you and loved sharing your daughter's day with you. We thank you for allowing us to host this day for you and your family.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
huminahum
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
We were very well taken care of. The guests had a great time, they loved the venue, as well as the food. We could not have asked to be better taken care of.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RScott
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Jim and Soroor Campbell, the owners of the Vineyards, are fantastic people. I might be one of the most anal brides to have come through their doors, and for not even a second did I feel like they couldn't handle my ideas or requests. I look back on my wedding planning experience and continue to wonder how i would have achieved all that I dreamed for on my wedding day without the professional, personable, and oh-so accomodating Jim and Soroor.

Jim and Saroor are without a doubt the most attentive, responsive, and innovative professionals/ vendors I have had the great pleasure of doing business with. I still get comments to this day from guests that were at our wedding about how amazing the food was, how seamless the service flowed, and how fun, classy, and unique the vibe of The Vineyards is.

Soroor is a fantastic coordinator! Somehow she is able to be in three places at once and yet is always 100% focused. I am still amazed with her, and always will be. She was like my right and left hands that day! From the very first linen choosing, to the moment our limousine carried my husband and I way at the end of our wedding night, Soroor was there to make sure we didnt need to worry about a thing. Most professionals will use that statement very loosly and try to sell you on the thought that "you will never have to worry about anything", but this was the real deal. I would URGE any bride who wants to feel like the only bride with the only wedding that The Vineyards will be working with to accept the great pleasure of letting The Vineyards take your breath away. You couldn't regret a single part of the experience with them, you could only thank yourself and be proud of yourself for making the decision to come see them in the first place.

A Very Luck Bride- Rebecca Scott
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott2010
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The staff was fantastic and more than accommodating! Highly recommended!

The Grand View room was spectacular, the outside waterfalls were great.

The Sunset view room was a great place to get ready away from all the guests.

The Mountain view room/deck was a perfect spot for the cocktail hour.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
First of all let me begin with saying that I could not be more happier and grateful to The Vineyards, Simi Valley. Their whole crew was amazing they are very wonderful people they are with you from begining to end I really have grown to love them especialy Sorror and Jimmy which I hope you will all one day meet. They work with you to fit your needs. They help make your dreams come true, they are very professional and love what they do which is what I think many brides are looking for. When you are looking for a venue you want a place where everyone is friendly, helpful, trustworthy, responsible and well someone that on that special day will be there to help with any last minute things. I can honestly say The Vineyards is that place! I celebrated my mother's birthday there as well before my wedding and really they are amazing! Very beautiful venue, and they really help make the planning less stressfull. I would strongly recommend this venue I am really satisfied!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francisco
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I recently got married at the Vineyards and had a great wedding. You really get what you pay for. The Staff there is always willing and ready to answer any questions that you may have. The Venue is beautiful there are so many areas to take pictures and the sunset's at the Vineyards are the best. I am really happy and satisfied with the them. I would strongly suggest people take the time and visit the Vineyards they wont ever regret it. As a guy usually we really don't pay attention to many stuff, but I must say at the vineyards you can definitely feel the difference the staff there really cares and they are willing to help you with anything! It also helps that the food was DELICIOUS! We really enjoyed our wedding at The Vineyards.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nisa
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
The Vineyards was great! Soroor and Jimmy were sooooooo great the day of and our wedding went off without any problems or concerns. I had been told over and over that don't expect your wedding day to be perfect... expect something to go wrong or not as planned...but that wasn't the case at The Vineyards. I can honestly say that NOTHING went wrong at our wedding. Everything flowed great thanks to Soroor & Jimmy! We love you guys! - Aniessa & Jim
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jimjones3
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Made us feel like king and queen!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
3/12/2010
4.9/5.0
This is a great place for a reception. Lots of room, the chance to taste the menu and meet vendors and see the variety of choices available if not using any outside vendors. Choice of rooms for reception depending on size of group. Nice setting, nice rooms, friendly staff, good price for wedding block of rooms. I am so thankful that I chose them for our location. They continuously put my mind at ease & helped give me the wedding I had always dreamt of!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr. & Mrs. Ford
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
If you want a flawless, beautiful, dream-come-ture wedding, THE VINEYARDS in Simi Valley is the place! I would really love to give them 10's in every category above because that would better reflect our experience at this venue. Some of our favorite characteristics of this venue that you won't find anywhere else are professional, creative, and flexible coordinators, amazing food with flexible menu choices (we had an Italian food buffet that our guests are still talking about), a chocolate fountain with a palm tree fruit display that is delicious and looks great in pictures, a venue with multiple areas to customize your special day, and very little decorating is needed because The Vineyards is so beautiful to begin with. I would recommend this venue to any one and my husband, family, and I could not have asked for a more perfect day!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelseachip87
Wedding:
2/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I searched for months to find a place like this and a place that understands what a bride is going through in this economy. They were amazing and really worked with us to make our night amazing and unforgettable! And it turned out so beautiful. The staff was so great as well and everyone did a fabulous job. I can't even tell you how many people came up to me that night and said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Thank you Vinyards!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1268262067116-19366488115595047506650047109461057672930n
mrssimpson2009
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better venue! Aside from the fact that the setting is simply beautiful, the staff routinely went above and beyond in accomodating my needs and requests! Soroor, Jimmy & the rest of the Vineyards staff made the whole day as stress-free as a wedding could possibly be. My guests could not stop telling me how amazing the wedding & reception were and they LOVED the food, which was provided by The Vineyards kitchen staff. Every detail was taken care of... and then some! It's hard for me to accurately describe just how wonderful it all was. All I can say is that if I had the chance to do it all over again and changed everything else about the wedding/reception I would still choose The Vineyards as my venue! Highly, highly recommended! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skyle
Wedding:
1/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Jimmy and Soroor are professional and friendly.They did a magnificent job with our wedding.Thank you very much.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg3
Mayura
Wedding:
11/28/2009
4.9/5.0
Jimmy and Soroor are the BEST! Although they do many weddings every year, they completely understand that each wedding needs to be special and they go out of their way to make sure that happens.

We started working with Jimmy the about a year before our November 2009 wedding for 220 guests. He was very nice, responsive, accommodating, helpful, etc. However, as soon as we left the deposit, he turned up his niceness even more!

If you want something, just ask. If they can't do it for you, they will nicely explain why and suggest other methods.

The location is beautiful, it speaks for itself. In fact, it was the ONLY site that we visited because we knew it was perfect.

The wedding was obviously memorable for us, however what we wanted to do was make it stand out so our guests will REMEMBER OURS, and the feedback has simply been INSANE!!!

(One of the many examples; my Cousin's post on Facebook just moments ago - "Thanks to Tom and Mayura, I'm having weekend withdrawls. I personally didn't want the weekend to end...Best wedding ever! Congrats guys! We love you very much!")

He's a big time partier that just got engaged and told May that we have set the bar so high for future weddings, he's got a lot of work to do. Enough said???

Jimmy and Soroor played instrumental rolls in the biggest night of our lives and we can't say, 'Thank You' enough times.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EGun34
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding last month and I couldn't be more thrilled about choosing The Vineyards to have my ceremony and reception there. The place was absolutely beautiful and the staff especially Jimmy, Soroor, and Sharon, were absolutely amazing! They were so friendly, helpful, and accommodating, and made sure everything went smoothly. The appetizers and dinner were so delicious (not the usual mediocre wedding food) and the service was exceptional. After the ceremony, they even brought some champagne and appetizers for the wedding party while we were waiting to take more pictures. I had the wedding of my dreams and it wouldn't have been so perfect without the wonderful staff at The Vineyards. I cannot rave enough about this place and its staff. If you want the wedding of your dreams at a beautiful venue you should choose The Vineyards. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I have to say, if it wasn't for The Vineyards, Jimmy & Soroor (the management team) and the staff, our wedding wouldn't have been as beautiful and memorable as it was. My Fiance and I were on a extremly tight budget. It was so tight that many places told us they couldn't work with us. Not Jimmy and Soroor. They were more than willing to work with us and presented us with various options. The entire Vineyards staff treated us as if we were family, which made our experience that much better. I highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1234924198546-blhc
Love Happens
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.8/5.0
They were absolutly wonderful and willing to help in every detail.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
3/23/2009
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVE everything about the Vinyards. As a professional in the industry, I can honestly say that this is truly an amazing venue for a wedding.The staff, and their attention to detail is unpararelled.

Alex
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
1/22/2009
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVE everything about the Vinyards. As a professional in the industry, I can honestly say that this is truly an amazing venue for a wedding.The staff, and their attention to detail is unpararelled.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Soroor, Jimmy, and Jennifer were absolutely amazing! We were looking for a reasonably priced venue, for a small wedding. It turned out to be very large (it's true that this place holds a ton of people!). Not only were we very happy with the sites available, but when practically all of the details of our event changed very close to the wedding, they were beyond accomadating and incredibly supportive. I had a high opinion of The Vineyards when we booked it, but an even higher opinion of the venue and especially the staff as we got the opportunity to work with them and understand what good and caring people they are in addition to being good business people. I highly recommend this venue, and especially the people that have been selected to represent it.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mxsis426
Wedding:
5/1/2008
4.0/5.0
Beautiful place, very nice people and easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Vineyards responded with the following comments:

thank you for your comments- hope you can tell me how we can improve to get all 5's
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunshinewa
Wedding:
4/8/2008
5.0/5.0
This place is incredible. The staff is very welcoming and there is just no other place to go! thank you very much
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
3/21/2008
4.7/5.0
This is a nice sized place,and the people working here are very professional.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services

MAP

 
2525 Stow Street, Simi Valley, CA 93063 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Vineyards
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1374458269369-gvsunset1