130x130_sq_1388525966517-w2a1469

The Vista Room at Top of the Tower

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1717 Arch Street, 50th Floor
Philadelphia, PA US 19103 (map)

PHONE

215-567-8787

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Vista Room at Top of the Tower enjoys a stellar reputation as an exceptional venue for Center City Philadelphia weddings. Breathtaking views, warm wood finishes, soaring ceilings and... Read more
The Vista Room at Top of the Tower enjoys a stellar reputation as an exceptional venue for Center City Philadelphia weddings. Breathtaking views, warm wood finishes, soaring ceilings and sleek lines create a stunning framework for your signature day.

Your wedding deserves exceptional service, creativity and flavor, starting with the planning process. So you will have our focused attention until the final exhilerated goodbye. Take comfort in our years of wedding experience ... relax and enjoy your day.

Last but not least - the meal. On your Vista wedding day, yours is the only menu being prepared by the Vista Executive Chef and the kitchen team. Together, we craft a menu that is distinctly yours from the first savory bite to the ultimate sweet finish. Read less
Wedding Venue , Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1388529041573-w2a1469
130x130_sq_1388529351160-frolicking-on-the-balcon
130x130_sq_1388529606630-liberty-view-dancin
130x130_sq_1388529633766-dancing-with-liberty-vie
130x130_sq_1388528963231-stairway-sho
130x130_sq_1388529538339-stairway-shot-
130x130_sq_1388526935274-cider-glazed-chicke
130x130_sq_1388526960424-fiocche-de-per
130x130_sq_1388526987681-grilled-sirloi
130x130_sq_1388527012131-hawaiian-bright-white-tun
130x130_sq_1388541257505-4
130x130_sq_1388531871156-9070965924af81f082a9
130x130_sq_1388531812267-90709440681382d03edf
130x130_sq_1388531867055-876940728553b2972fc2
130x130_sq_1388531875354-92418374022fb15ea389
130x130_sq_1388531869139-8774223370c9a8b4b7a0
130x130_sq_1388531873187-92418176244736025a1a
130x130_sq_1388541211731-7
130x130_sq_1388541234188-1
130x130_sq_1388541244990-2
130x130_sq_1388541251386-3
130x130_sq_1388541264847-5
130x130_sq_1388541275326-8
130x130_sq_1388541283341-9
130x130_sq_1388541289609-10
130x130_sq_1388527790680-photo-1
130x130_sq_1388527771279-photo-
130x130_sq_1388527777318-photo-
130x130_sq_1388527779184-photo-
130x130_sq_1388527781039-photo-
130x130_sq_1388527782788-photo-
130x130_sq_1388527784849-photo-
130x130_sq_1388527787212-photo-
130x130_sq_1388527788834-photo-1
130x130_sq_1388527792575-photo-1
130x130_sq_1388527794422-photo-1
130x130_sq_1388527796214-photo-1
130x130_sq_1388527798842-photo-1
130x130_sq_1388530286304-92389657798278e68480
130x130_sq_1388528407471-9239003663a9b04b6080
130x130_sq_1388530294875-9241759970b4d067d616
130x130_sq_1388528404825-9238997931c86df286d6
130x130_sq_1388528410363-9241742440a60bc68b1b
130x130_sq_1388528414097-9241775556fb7932c55f
130x130_sq_1388528417076-9241779182d3fcc4aaff
130x130_sq_1388528419811-924177943636c3042aa2
130x130_sq_1388530289003-9238966233aed76e4432
130x130_sq_1388530291715-9239058535ae6d1940b1
130x130_sq_1388530375112-9241836638589d72f5e1
130x130_sq_1388530412736-92418176244736025a1a
130x130_sq_1388530450606-924183210095e3077db9
130x130_sq_1388530488280-924182753048924e64b8
130x130_sq_1388530777571-92418305782627d61d0eb
130x130_sq_1388526845866-j.-mickey-rowley-proprieto
130x130_sq_1388526872820-louisa-kochman-the-other-proprieto
130x130_sq_1388543583378-jg5d813
130x130_sq_1388543617015-jg5d702
130x130_sq_1388543733648-img433
130x130_sq_1388543766276-jg5d6806
130x130_sq_1388543804415-jg5d711
130x130_sq_1388543858009-img311
130x130_sq_1388545042218-vistaplan22012.12.13e
130x130_sq_1388544773542-
130x130_sq_1388544459544-vistaroomceremonyfina
130x130_sq_1388544516192-vistaroomkingstablefina

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
When a couple is interested and selects a date, it is our pleasure to invite them in for a three-plate tasting prior to making their decision.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
We have a phenomenal baker, Van Earl.
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
No, of course there is no cake cutting fee.
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
Licensed in the commonwealth of Pennsylvania to sell alcoholic beverages, beer and wine.
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
WE do not allow BYOB.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Yes upgraded linens and flatware are available for rent.
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Yes.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
250

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1990
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
20000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
150
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted to take a moment to reach out and extend a heartfelt thank you to all the wonderful staff members from The Top of The Tower who played a part in making our daughter's wedding the wonderful, memorable event it was.
The experience and professionalism of the staff impressed us and left us with a high comfort level that everything would be handled perfectly. The attention to each and every detail left nothing to chance.
The venue itself is of course spectacular and literally took our guests' breath away.  Everyone was drawn to the views, the sunset and later the lights as they came on over the city.  
The presentations at the stations were beautiful, the butlered hors d'oeuvres delicious, the drinks well served and then there were the main entrees.  Every single guest raved about the portions and the flavor of each entree.  Just fabulous!!!!
Last, but not at all in the least, I'd like to comment on the wait staff.  We were very impressed at how the servers were all standing at attention as we entered the room.  As our guests were complimenting the delicious food and the beautiful setting, they were all simultaneously going on about the absolutely wonderful, top notch service they received from their servers.  At first, I thought that we were getting special service because we were at the "VIP" table.  But then I noticed and friends told us afterwards, that everyone was getting "VIP" service at their own tables.  The servers could not have been more attentive.
It is such a huge responsibility as parents of the bride to host such an event as your daughter's wedding.  Hosting it at the Top of the Tower insured that it would be spectacular in every way and it certainly was!  We thank you all very much.  

Sincerely,
Bob and Nancy Knighton
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mickey, Lou, Vanessa, Charmane and all of the staff were there all evening answering to our
every wish. It was a perfect evening and more than we could ever have hoped for.
What amazing views and the space is perfect for a wedding ceremony, cocktail reception followed by
dinner and dancing. Easy to work with, flexible and always on top of the emails that I sent during
the whole process of planning. All of our guests raved about the "top notch" and "classy" wedding!
And the food and presentation are 5 star! Don't go anywhere else!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frank
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
When we decided to have a wedding celebration, we wanted a venue that was elegant, capable of handling both the ceremony and reception, and convenient to all of our guests traveling from PA, NJ, and out of town.

The "Top of the Tower" far exceeded our expectations with wonderful staff and service, fabulous food, and breathtaking views of the city at night. Our friends and family are still complimenting us on what an amazing evening it was.

I can't say enough about our friends at the "Top of the Tower" and the memories that they helped create for us.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
It didn't take me long to figure out that Top of the Tower was where I wanted to get married. The view of the city is breathtaking, the food is to die for, and the service you receive is top notch. Vanessa was extremely helpful and flexible throughout the entire process. She always was cheerful whenever I had a question or concern. The service by her & her team was impeccable; from making sure our glasses were full, to the little things like taking spare flowers to dress serving plates, packing all of our stuff neatly at the end, and always having a smile made the night so easy & enjoyable. Kudos also to the chef, everything was delicious! The custom pierogi hor d'oeuvres blew everyone away, the tempura station was beyond what we expected, and everyone was raving about how good the sea bass entrée was and how delicious & gigantic the rib eye was. And who could forget that sunset? Even our guests from Hawaii were floored at how beautiful it was. I wish I could have my wedding at Top of the Tower everyday!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
We were beyond thrilled with our wedding celebration at Top of the Tower in March. We visited this one venue and were hooked from the moment we stepped off the elevators on the 50th floor. The views are stunning - absolutely one-of-a-kind - and created the perfect backdrop for our celebration. We worked with the wonderful Vanessa, an exceptional planner, who went above and beyond to ensure every last detail was set for the big day. The food was great - fresh, delicious, and met the high expectations of a heavy contingent of New Yorkers! The chef was very easy to work with; in fact, he created a unique course to fit with the tastes of the guests and the other selections. The convenience was also ideal: the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception can be done on one floor, a great bonus for guests and definitely maximizes the time with all your family and friends. Months later, our guests are still talking about the views, the service, and the food. Finally, the photo-opportunities are so unique: each shot from inside has the city views as a background....and the pictures from the balcony on the 51st floor are breathtaking. We are delighted to highly recommend Top of the Tower to anyone and only hope we will have another occasion to return!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My New Years Eve wedding at the Top of the Tower was remarkable. The view was breathtaking. However, what was even better was the entire overall experience. Vanessa and Lou (our event planners for the top of the tower) were fantastic since day one. They were very personable and very attentive They made the wedding planning so much easier. The decor was beautiful. The food was amazing and the service impeccable. If I had to do it all again I would definitely do it there. Thank you for giving me the wedding of my dreams.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Top of the Tower was the absolute perfect wedding venue. If you're looking for a venue in Philadelphia and really want that city feel, this will give it to you. From the first day we visited the venue, my husband and I were sold. All rooms have floor to ceiling windows with views all over the city. The Stonorov Room where we had our ceremony and cocktail hour looked west; the Grand Hallway which we used for cocktail hour and held the dessert buffet during the reception looked north; the Furness Forum where we had our reception looked east. The views were absolutely unbelievable and our guest went crazy for them.

The other main thing that sold us was the unbelievable food. If you're skeptical, TOTT offers a pre-contract tasting, which we did in addition to our actual tasting. The food was incredible and was perfect the day of the wedding as well. The appetizers, which we couldn't try in advance, were delicious and they have so many options! The entrees were fantastic as well and tasted just as good the day of the wedding as they did during the tasting. They also arrange for your cake through Van Earls Cakes and they had so many options for flavors and designs. We got different flavors on different tiers - sweet potato with caramel buttercream and red velvet with cream cheese buttercream.

And the service throughout the planning process and day of was incredible. Vanessa was our coordinator and was responsive to all our emails and accommodated us with every request, no matter how small. We really could not have asked for a better experience and TOTT came through in every category. Love, love, love them!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the content of the email I sent to the owner of this venue. Our event was truly perfect and my guests are still talking about it 2 months later.

" Your team did an exceptional
job and all of my family and friends were highly impressed with the
food, service, and the physical beauty of the space. I hope I'm there
attending or hosting many more celebrations! Again, hats off to you and your team for a night we will all never forget!"
I appreciate any assistance and may you and yours have a joy filled and successful 2014.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Top of the Tower is an amazing venue! The views from all of the rooms are absolutely amazing! Also, the staff; especially Vanessa, were wonderful to work with. They were all kind, attentive and made sure we had the wedding of out dreams! All of my guests are still talking about the venue and especially the delicious food!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margo
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding (awful weather aside!) was absolutely perfect in every way! In the months leading up to it, Vanessa and her team were extremely helpful and accommodating to both me and my mother. The day of the wedding went off perfectly. Charlene, Christina, and Todd were there for me, my husband, and our bridal party in any ways we needed them. The food was excellent-- those in attendance are still raving about it! Everyone LOVED the venue!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with our event at Top of the Tower. The entire staff was amazing and easy to work with, the food was so delicious (especially the lamb) and the view from every room was spectacular. From start to finish every aspect of working with Top of the Tower was wonderful.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L. Stewart
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We had the most amazing wedding at the Top of the Tower! When looking at area venues that allowed around 150 guests, was convenient for those travelling from out of town, was within our budget, and had a style that matched ours, this venue was a clear choice. We also loved that this venue did not have the look of an ornate ballroom like some of the other skyscraper venues in town. We booked over a year in advance and the coordinator there worked with us all along the way. Our guests had an amazing time and we just loved every minute of it. Not to mention that the food was excellent, and so was the cake! Planning a wedding at this venue was very low drama, and I am SOOOOO thankful for that!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindseydoc111211
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Vanessa and her staff were amazing! I could not of asked anymore from the entire experience. All my guests are still saying how amazing the night was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gkphillyd
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot speak highly enough about my experience with the Top of the Tower. Vanessa, Dorothy, and the entire staff were responsive and accommodating throughout the whole planning process and worked hard with us to make every special request we had become a reality. On the day of the event, my new husband and I were taken care of at every turn (I promise, we ate, and every bite was insanely delicious), the evening flowed beautifully, and our guests couldn't stop telling us how wonderful the staff was being and how beautiful the space was. Booking the Top of the Tower was one of the best decisions we made throughout the course of wedding planning, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HeyNickMurphy
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect. 100% perfect. Top of The Tower was our dream place and they did not disappoint. This venue wowed us from the moment we set foot in there. Every guest that we have spoken with, tells us that the venue was the most unique, memorable, and most beautiful wedding venue that they had every been to. I will recommend this place to everyone I meet until the day I die. Stop reading this review and book them now. You will not regret it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill091011
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I had an absolute wonderful experience with the Top of the Tower. From my first meeting with Amy to spending the wedding day with Vanessa, Dorothy, and Jess, everything was fabulous. Each of my many, many emails and phone calls with questions were answered very quickly. The views were amazing. And the food was even more amazing. I was very satisified with the service and would recommend this place for your ceremony and reception venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindds00
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Can I give them 6.0 on every category!? This staff was absolutely amazing. From the first day we walked onto the property until all of our decor was mailed back, these people went above and beyond. From the Planners and Coordinators, to the Captains and Chef, to the Servers and Bartenders... This is a fabulous crew to work with. And I am not just saying this. We had compliments from all our guests about how classy yet personal the staff was.

Not to mention the drop dead beautiful venue. The views from this location are breathtaking, and they jazz it up just enough not to overwhelm the natural ambiance. It is spectacular.

The cost for what you get is unparalleled for that area. They are willing to work with your budget and will accommodate any need you require. You want to mix and match entrees? They will bring the Chef and help you choose just the right combination. You want your napkins folded differently? Go crazy swan style! You want to ship them 8 boxes of decor and have them set it up for you? Their pleasure! I dare you to try and find a better value - the quality, care and willingless to take care of your every need is well worth double what you will pay.

Honestly I can not imagine getting married anywhere else, with any other group of people to back us up. Not only did I marry the perfect man, we used the perfect location to do the deed :D
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linzgal36
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at Top of the Tower this past April, and we can’t imagine a better wedding! We had a complete Top of the Tower experience. We had our rehearsal dinner with a seated meal on the 51st floor on Friday night and then had both the ceremony and reception on Saturday evening. Everything went off without a hitch. The staff was amazing throughout the entire process. We had everything we needed, wanted, and more! They answered any questions promptly and made me feel completely comfortable. It was great to work with people who you feel like you can trust from the initial meeting.

Our guests are still talking about the wedding. The food was AMAZING! I highly recommend going with stations to provide variety for your guests. The unique floor plan and layout keeps things interesting and your guests will love being able to utilize the entire 50th floor.

We think about our wedding everyday and wish we could do it all again. Thank you to everyone Top of the Tower!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TinaHeinnickel
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Top of the Tower to anyone looking for a center city wedding. They were amazing from the beginning to the end of our experience with them. The views are absolutely amazing from this venue, with floor to ceiling windows really highlighting the amazing city view. The location is obviously beautiful, but the employees at Top of the Tower were even better. Any request we had, no matter how large or small, was accommodated for us. All of the employees were extremely friendly, and there was always someone there to answer my questions within 24 hours of contacting them. We worked with Vanessa, and she was absolutely amazing.....from our initial booking, to the rehearsal and the wedding, she was a phenomenal employee to work with, she really took care of our every need. I can't recommend them more highly!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Top of the Tower was the perfect place for my commitment ceremony. The views are awesome; the staff is phenomenal (Vanessa was great!) and the food was out of this world. All of the staff were very professional and held our hands through the whole process. They were very flexible as we had some last minute changes to our event; they handled them very professionally. I would highly recommend any commitment ceremony, wedding, party or corporate event at Top of the Tower.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JB
Wedding:
6/8/2008
5.0/5.0
I literally cannot say a negative thing about Top of the Tower. First and foremost, the staff is terrific. Tricia will be by your side throughout: she is immediate with her responses, patient, sweet, comforting, etc. Lori and Vanessa, though our involvement with them was brief, were wonderful and professional. Everyone there the day of was on-point, courteous, and patient. The majority of our guests were from out of town, and it must be said that you simply can't beat the VIEWS!!! Visitors and natives alike were IMPRESSED! I was probably the most laid-back bride of all time, and I think the wedding was so fabulous that guests thought I'd sold my soul to the wedding industrial complex. We did almost nothing. The baker they use created a beautiful cake, exactly to our tastes, with very little guidance. When we came in caring not at all about centerpieces, Tricia and Vanessa suggested a simple idea that was elegant and INEXPENSIVE. The food is delicious and plentiful. I really could go on, and on...
A few recommendations:
1) Have your ceremony there -- it is such a smooth event, guests really appreciate not having to travel twice, and it is GORGEOUS. I'm a musician, so I can say the acoustics are even great. There's a suite for getting ready, and a rooftop for picture-taking, too. We were there all day and had a blast.
2) Choose the buffet. The food never stops, and they do a beautiful job of setting things up. Everyone mingles. Got rave reviews. Definitely, in our opinion, the best value.
3) Trust that they will take care of everything and your day will go smoothly. It really was so much fun.

I know guests always offer cliche compliments about weddings, but really, the reviews have been overwhelmingly glowing. Our favorite: "Wedding of the Century!" And trust me, this had almost everything to do with the venue. Have your wedding/commitment ceremony here and you won't be sorry.

Thanks, Top of the Tower!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.9/5.0
I wish I could choose a million stars for service but 5 out of 5 will have to do! I was impressed with every aspect of this venue!! But the service the day of my wedding was like nothing I've ever seen! I seriously felt like a rockstar! If you are a bride (or groom) reading this review, pick Top of The Tower and you will have your dream wedding!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Rose
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.9/5.0
We consider ourselves very fortunate to have worked with the staff at Top of the Tower -- they did everything that they could to make our reception perfect. They paid attention to every little detail, and were very patient with us when we had difficulty making a decision or even changing a decision at the last minute.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tian
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.8/5.0
I choose this venue from the moment I laid eyes on it. Everything about it seemed perfect for my wedding. Staff was very accommodating and professional at all times, Lou is a very genuine person from within. My husband and I were very satisfied that our day turned out PERFECT. Shaleah Vanessa and I can't remember his name (sorry you were so helpful) hosted our wedding without any flaws. Staff was always arms length away whether I needed them or not. Our guest were very pleased. Could you believe not one complaint about the food, everything was delicious. Thank you everyone of you at Top of the Tower for making our wedding day a memorable one.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
3/28/2014
4.8/5.0
Everything about Top of the Tower was amazing. Where to begin... Well first I should start by saying it's July and people are STILL talking about my wedding. Vanessa and Todd were extremely attentive with regards to everything leading up to the wedding, and made sure everything was taken care of on the day. My husband and I didn't have to worry about anything. The wait staff for our wedding were also extremely attentive, they left us and our guests wanting for nothing. The food was delicious, from cocktail hour to the dessert display, I only wish I'd gotten to be a guest so I could have tried everything! (Pictures distracted me) The views from Top of the Tower are so amazing, which made decorating the space very easy and affordable. My husband and I, along with our guests, can't say enough good things about this venue.
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
Thank you so much for making our event special. The food was great, all was superb! The hors d'oeuvres were a hit and the fish station outstanding. The wedding cake was delicious – thank you!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.8/5.0
For the modern bride who has under 200 guests, this venue is not to be missed! Not only are the views AMAZING but its a great space for a smaller wedding. The food was excellent and I mean excellent. Vanessa who manages everything is extremely professional, helpful and accomodating. I got married there two weeks ago and it couldnt have been more perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1390679454062-avata
Christy
Wedding:
12/14/2013
4.7/5.0
I am quite thankful for all the help I received from the staff at Top of the Tower. I had a very SNOWY wedding but that didn't stop the staff from being receptive, hospitable, and overall professional during our reception.

First and foremost, the view is worth every penny. The facility remodeled right before our reception and both rooms presented an incredible view of the city. This is perfect for all your guests! We had a good mix of people from Philly as well as from out of town and both were completely blown away by the view. One of our guests best described our wedding as a night in a snow globe above the city.

Next, is the insanely delicious food. It varies from exquisite international selections to mouthwatering "hometown" food. At our wedding we had the perfect mix of italian, spanish, and Philly cuisine. The first time we tasted the food, my husband and I literally fell into a food coma. At the night of our wedding, not one single guest went without commenting how delicious the food was.

The night of your event you will feel like a mini celebrity. Every staff member took so much pride in assuring that everything was going smoothly and on schedule. I never had to go to the bar to get a drink, my parents never had to wait in line for food, and every time I sat down someone placed a napkin over my lap. It was quite posh and proper to say the least.

At the end of the night, everyone helped to make sure nothing was left behind. I can't thank Vanessa enough for answering my text at 7am the next day when I thought I left my laptop at the site! She was incredible and quite accommodating for my husband and our "modern" family of fathers, mothers, stepmothers, and stepfathers.

Overall, we loved my experience and the people that all helped make my day special. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

- Evan & Christy McEwen (December 14, 2013)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Words cannot adequately express our gratitude to the entire staff of The Vista Room at Top of the Tower. Countless people told us it was one of the best weddings they've ever attended (and we believe them). From the moment we made contact with The Vista team, we were treated with the utmost respect and care. The planning was seamless, the views stunning, the food perfection, and the staff extremely attentive; what more can be said! There is no other venue in the city that even comes close.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
placetowork
Wedding:
11/22/2008
4.7/5.0
I recently had my Commitment Ceremony at Top of the Tower. After reading a review posted on here i was concerned that things may not run as smooth as we would have hoped, and you all know that while planning your big day this would be the last thing you should be worried about! To my surprise i received a phone call from someone there to go over one last time all of the details that our day consisted of from top to bottom, We went over foods, times, seating everything to tie together all loose ends on both ends and this was an extreme help. At the event everyone was more than attentive to our needs and took care of us from helping us put the finishing touches on the tables to making sure the timing for everyone to walked down the aisle was at the correct second. I can not begin to talk about the food, the staff that works in the kitchen is to be thanked, they did an amazing job from what we saw on our end, both my partner and I working in food related business this means a lot. At the end of our night the staff helped us pack everything up and get it into the cars for us to take home. The view is AMAZING and upon seeing the venue for the first time i knew I would love it and I surely did. The first time we saw the venue it was set for a meeting of some sort and we had to use our imagination a bit, but what they did for my actual day was make my day more beautiful than I can imagine. I want to thank the staff for all that they did for me, and all kidding aside they were perfect in every aspect from food service to staffing! THANK YOU!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.7/5.0
We LOVED our wedding at Top of the Tower. Especially working with Vanessa - she's fantastic, and took care of ALL the little details - she made me feel completely at ease! All of our guests raved about the food and how cool the two-room set-up is. You'll also get incredible pictures off of their balconies, and their location couldn't be better for a downtown Philly wedding!

They took great care of us, and everything went smoothly. I highly recommend checking them out!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShellyW
Wedding:
12/30/2011
4.6/5.0
I truly love this venue. It is perfect for a winter city wedding with spectacular views. No other venue in the city can compare to the Top of the Tower for those reasons. The staff is extremely helpful and are really good at getting back to you with responses to all questions in a quick manner. They treat you as if you are the only customer they have and you feel as if it isn't just their job that they are performing. I would get married here all over again!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SimplyWed
Wedding:
4/17/2009
4.6/5.0
As a wedding planner myself, when it came time to plan my own wedding I was looking for someplace completely unique that would showcase the city of Philadelphia, wow our guests and be able to handle my OCD organizational style! My fiance, family and I found all that and more with The Top of the Tower.
Over the course of our year of planning there was some staff turnover and we worked with several people to put the event together, but ultimately we spent the most time with Vanessa, Andrew and Lou. We feared some of our MANY details would be lost in the transition, but the entire event went off without a hitch. The views are breathtaking, the unique layout of the space allows guests to move around more freely than in a single ballroom, and the food - the FOOD! Months later people are still commenting on the food, from the appetizers to the chocolate fountain - there was so much, and it was all so good. I'm still dreaming about the pad thai! Another huge plus is their BYO policy, which allowed us to tailor our beverages to our crowd, and helped keep costs down.
In the end, the TOT staff delivered on everything we asked for, and a detail-obsessed bride got her perfect wedding. My other vendors remarked on how much they enjoyed working there as well. I would recommend the TOT to anyone looking for an upscale city wedding in a completely unique and ultimately affordable space.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vcoloruno
Wedding:
9/6/2008
4.3/5.0
We absolutely loved the view and the food at the Top of the Tower. Everyone raved about the food after the wedding, and the view was absolutely spectacular. There's only 2 things I could complain about--the wedding was supposed to start at 5pm, however, at 5pm the bottom doors to the wedding (the ceremony/reception were on the 50th floor) still were not open to my guests, so the wedding started a lot later (30 minutes) but ended at the same time it was supposed to. I would've liked to get that extra half hour back--but then again, everyone wishes their wedding was longer. Also, the food was a bit slow to come out of the kitchen. Overall, the response time for the TOTT to get back to me was very quick and often they did what they could to go through with all of our requests. They were easy to work with and provided us with a beautiful location and some great food--we just wish that the service was all around a little speedier.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
9/10/2005
4.3/5.0
We had a very good experience with Top of the Tower. The location (the 50th floor of a building in the heart of downtown Philadelphia) is unbeatable. The view is incredible both during the day and at night. Our pictures are absolutely breathtaking, partly because of our great photographer, but mostly because of the amazing view. The wedding coordinator, Vanessa, was great to work with. She really listened to all of our requests, she did everything she could to accommodate us and was very honest and upfront with us when she couldn't. The food was excellent. The only glitch we had was that they threw away some of our things that got left behind by accident--- we wish they had called us before throwing them away. Make sure you take everything with you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
I loved working with Tirica, Vanessa, not so much. I didn't trust her, and things that we had agreed on and deals that we had made (if not made in writing) she always seemed to forget.

The food is GREAT
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Vista Room at Top of the Tower responded with the following comments:

We are sorry that you didn't feel comfortable with one of our employees. Please contact Bob Gosser at Top of the Tower to discuss the details so that we can make it right for you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/18/2008
3.7/5.0
We fell in love with TOT from the moment my fiance (at the time, now husband) and I walked in. Tricia was the most patient and amazing person to work with. She would respond to my emails and phone calls on the same day and often times within a few hours. Wedding planning can be an overwhelming time with meeting after meeting and at times way too many people's opinions weighing down on you. Tricia made suggestions that didn't feel pushy and even helped us save money on certain aspects of the reception. Having said all that we were very sad when Tricia emailed us to say she had found another job and would not be there with us on our wedding day but that she was putting us in the hands of Lou (a woman) and Lou's assistant (his name excapes me at the moment). I can pinpoint from the moment we lost Tricia the service went downhill and continued to up until the wedding and even after the wedding. When my husband and I arrived at TOT we were not greeted by Lou like scheduled, she was suppossed to escort us up to our bridal suite. The front desk security allowed us up to the 51st floor by ourselves where we were only provided a few sodas, waters, and a few beers. We had no snacks or appetizers which we ordered for our bridal party since we were taing pictures prior to the reception. Like the previous bride the parking garage was not open when scheduled, forcing our guests to drive around center city (most of our guests were from out of town) until the garage opened at 6:00pm which was the same time as our reception. Like another previous bride mentioned a few details that were in my contract were not honored because "I must have signed an old contract" "things have been updated and changed since then". Also the top layer of our cake was not sent home with us and we are still waiting for it.

Overall my guests had a great time, the food was good (the order of our food was changed because the kitchen was "slow") the view is unbeatable and I married a wonderful man and we are elated to begin our lives together.

I did call Lou a few days after the wedding to explain my disappointment in her. Like always we played phone tag back and forth, when we did finally speak she was full of apologies but never said it was her fault she always pushed the responsibility onto someone else but said she would fix it; as if she was doing me a favor. I paid ALOT of $$$ for my reception and I expected the BEST service possible, she did refund us $1000 and promise to have a new anniversary cake made and mailed to me.....I've been married 4 weeks and have still not recieved our cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
11/12/2011
3.6/5.0
The bar service was a little slow, felt like they were never at the bar itself and running to get something
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1717 Arch Street, 50th Floor, Philadelphia, PA 19103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Vista Room at Top of the Tower
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1388525966517-w2a1469