130x130_sq_1363015676915-wwprofpic

The Wedding Belle, LLC

Portsmouth , NH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

51 Islington Street, Unit 5
Portsmouth, NH US 03801 (map)

PHONE

603-828-1525

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whether you've dreamed about your wedding since you were a little girl, or are just now starting to plan your wedding, you may find yourself overwhelmed with the planning process. The... Read more
Whether you've dreamed about your wedding since you were a little girl, or are just now starting to plan your wedding, you may find yourself overwhelmed with the planning process. The Wedding Belle will lead you through this process in an exquisitely personal way. We are a full service bridal consulting company offering various packages from day-of coordination to full wedding design. We can assist you will all of the details from the socially correct invitation, to the design of your table tops, letting you relax and enjoy not only your special day, but also the entire planning process!

The Wedding Belle can also help with will all of your stationery needs! Our subsidiary, The Paper Belle can guide you in your decision making about designs from everything to invitations and save the date cards to table numbers and ceremony programs!

Contact The Wedding Belle at 603-828-1525 or email us at info@theweddingbelle.net to book an appointment today! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358975410526-nataliesteve496
130x130_sq_1358975713675-foster
130x130_sq_1358975436395-nataliesteve540
130x130_sq_1358975335014-img0412
130x130_sq_1358975314720-img0370
130x130_sq_1358975206224-406
130x130_sq_1219196851506-2036
130x130_sq_1358975352452-img8726
130x130_sq_1358975221599-0413cooper23927
130x130_sq_1358975269260-0418cooper0753
130x130_sq_1358975174758-002
130x130_sq_1358975197898-106
130x130_sq_1358975381547-nataliesteve419
130x130_sq_1358975302041-110924hendersonwed031
130x130_sq_1358975304618-110924hendersonwed063
130x130_sq_1358975306474-balboni1915mg6133zf5754994901057
130x130_sq_1392304622306-
130x130_sq_1392304624354-
130x130_sq_1392304626284-4-
130x130_sq_1392304628076-4-
130x130_sq_1392308911291-1
130x130_sq_1392309714260-1-
130x130_sq_1392309715998-
130x130_sq_1392305367153-brendan--alexis
130x130_sq_1392305172260-
130x130_sq_1392305302511-1
130x130_sq_1392305346545-15-
130x130_sq_1392305405697-10-
130x130_sq_1392308742814-1
130x130_sq_1392305953881-
130x130_sq_1392305955309-
130x130_sq_1392305957056-7-
130x130_sq_1392306740106-1
130x130_sq_1392306751890-13-
130x130_sq_1392306760815-
130x130_sq_1392307946402-
130x130_sq_1392307985851-1
130x130_sq_1392308443916-
130x130_sq_1392308463863-1
130x130_sq_1392309558290-1
130x130_sq_1392308478296-12-
130x130_sq_1363097990577-0631
130x130_sq_1363098020695-0658
130x130_sq_1363097325423-aphroditeweddingphotographheatherjoe20
130x130_sq_1363096854228-aphroditeweddingphotographheatherjoe2
130x130_sq_1363097388919-aphroditeweddingphotographheatherjoe22
130x130_sq_1363097482788-aphroditeweddingphotographheatherjoe29
130x130_sq_1363097697961-nataliesteve168
130x130_sq_1363097722078-nataliesteve492
130x130_sq_1363097739323-nataliesteve607
130x130_sq_1363097815055-nataliesteve496
130x130_sq_1363097866282-weddingbelle0003
130x130_sq_1363097932478-weddingbelle0004
130x130_sq_1363097944757-weddingbelle0006
130x130_sq_1363098063029-0041
130x130_sq_1363098083783-0579
130x130_sq_1363098147767-img8555
130x130_sq_1363098161341-img8579
130x130_sq_1363098187120-img9460
130x130_sq_1363098750531-img9340
130x130_sq_1363098813151-01blog
130x130_sq_1363098880471-019
130x130_sq_1363098896232-139
130x130_sq_1363099398119-aritrav1420img1450
130x130_sq_1363099416764-aritrav2009img9413
130x130_sq_1363099450353-aritrav2042img9461
130x130_sq_1363099488748-aritrav2561img0077
130x130_sq_1363099706872-img0004
130x130_sq_1363099828034-0397cooper23199
130x130_sq_1363030467028-0626jessicacaleb
130x130_sq_1363030457485-0537jessicacaleb
130x130_sq_1363030516583-lindsaysteve0272
130x130_sq_1363030019703-balboni2535mg4479zf5754994901115
130x130_sq_1363030024775-balboni1875mg6105zf5754994901047
130x130_sq_1363030033399-balboni2014mg7132zf5754994901061
130x130_sq_1363030056243-balboni2055mg7226zf5754994901079
130x130_sq_1363030058962-balboni2052mg7214zf5754994901077
130x130_sq_1363030088455-194abarr
130x130_sq_1363030109153-203abarr
130x130_sq_1363030131554-415abarr
130x130_sq_1363030169418-110924hendersonwed036
130x130_sq_1363030334896-110924hendersonwed542
130x130_sq_1363030347551-110924hendersonwed567
130x130_sq_1363030535049-lindsaysteve0552
130x130_sq_1363030581448-img6009
130x130_sq_1363030609860-img7204
130x130_sq_1363030629916-img7618
130x130_sq_1363030660117-001
130x130_sq_1363030667844-033
130x130_sq_1363030684356-268
130x130_sq_1363030694634-329
130x130_sq_1363030710665-413
130x130_sq_1292515450147-0872
130x130_sq_1292515410397-004
130x130_sq_1292515427210-0822
130x130_sq_1292515481272-4182
130x130_sq_1292515471257-3142
130x130_sq_1292515490507-3772
130x130_sq_1292515498944-6652
130x130_sq_1292515375866-w0104bodnar015
130x130_sq_1292515378554-w0104bodnar636
130x130_sq_1292515380007-untitled
130x130_sq_1292515513429-hornsby002
130x130_sq_1292515528257-hornsby095
130x130_sq_1292515541241-hornsby616
130x130_sq_1292515569804-hornsby583
130x130_sq_1292515583444-00003
130x130_sq_1292515602194-00435
130x130_sq_1292515618069-00441
130x130_sq_1292515621054-melissabernie205
130x130_sq_1292515621772-melissabernie223
130x130_sq_1292515622851-melissabernie413
130x130_sq_1292515623804-melissabernie437
130x130_sq_1292515624538-melissabernie765
130x130_sq_1292515625913-melissabernie983
130x130_sq_1368638004921-img4165
130x130_sq_1368638049043-img4174
130x130_sq_1368638091460-img4185
130x130_sq_1368638137159-img4194
130x130_sq_1368638179975-img4200

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We engaged The Wedding Belle to do day-of coordination for our wedding, which was in a state park. My initial meeting with Leslie was wonderful, and I immediately knew that I wanted to work with The Wedding Belle. The full package did not fit our budget, so I did book some consulting time with Leslie to get some additional direction on the wedding, and then I booked The Wedding Belle for day-of coordination. Leslie's suggestions were invaluable and shaped our day perfectly. I only wish I had done the full package! Marisa was our day-of coordinator, and she along with the other Belles that helped were amazing. Every detail was thought of and taken care of promptly and professionally. As we moved towards the actual day, I was becoming so overwhelmed with all the DIY projects I planned. The Wedding Belle was able to take on some last minute projects for me, which was such a relief. On the actual day, my husband and I were able to relax and let Marisa and team run the show. It was a beautiful day, and I am so glad I was able to enjoy it fully because I had the Belles there.

- Alyson & Jacob
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheNewlyMrsD
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Leslie and the rest of the Belles are absolutely fantastic! We hired Leslie for our weekend wedding coordination, but got so much more than that! Leslie guaranteed that we would have no stress on our wedding weekend, allowed us to enjoy the weekend completely, and helped greatly along the planning process!

Our wedding was quite a tricky wedding to coordinate, as it was on an island on Lake Winnipesaukee at a summer camp that is not a trained event venue. Leslie helped put together boat schedules for all of our vendors, and took the stress off of me that all of the vendors would be coming and going at the appropriate times, with boat rides to the mainland! Once Leslie and the Belles stepped foot on the island the day before our wedding, I had no more worries. They made sure that every event within a full weekend of wedding events went flawlessly, from a beachside cocktail hour and rustically elegant picnic BBQ rehearsal dinner on Friday, to a Wedding Day 5K on Saturday morning, and our entire wedding on Saturday. All 20 members of our wedding party were where they were supposed to be at the correct time, thanks to Leslie and the Belles. She immediately took care of any issue that arose, including offering to have a new dress driven up to the lake after a member of our wedding party burned a hole in her dress ironing it! To me, the bride, everything went perfectly on our wedding day. Leslie made sure to check in with me throughout the day to make sure that I was happy with everything, and I can honestly say that I was blown away by her hard work, attention to detail, and creativity. Leslie and the Belles took my vision of transforming summer camp into a beautiful wedding venue and blew me away. They made my wedding more perfect and beautiful that I had ever imagined it could have been. Thank you Leslie & Belles for making our wedding the best day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Im not sure we even know where to begin. We will start by saying that our wedding was the most beautiful, perfect day, and everything we ever envisioned...because of the Wedding Belle. I recommend to EVERY couple to not even try to have a wedding without them! We decided to have our wedding at a lodge, and everything was DIY for the most part with so many moving parts, so many details that we could have never kept everything together. Marisa, Corinne and Molly were superheroes. They handled everything with ease, professionalism and greeted any obstacle (There were quite a few) with smiles on their faces and calming approach. They even found time to jump in our photo booth with us so that we could have a memory of them to look back on! We could not praise them more, and will look back on our perfect wedding day knowing at the center of all of it, was these 3 ladies holding it all together.

A Million Thank You's,
Heather and Matt
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Leslie and Marisa and the rest of the Belles! I originally booked them for "day of" coordination (a GREAT value, if you ask me) and ended up needing some more help with decor and other minor things about a month away from my wedding. They ended up helping with some of my paper needs and my centerpieces as well! Leslie didn't hesitate to say yes to anything I needed and I could not have had the day we did (our DREAM wedding) with out her and Marisa! It poured and poured for a few days before the wedding and I was so nervous about our tent and field being flooded but Marisa calmed me and made sure everything was beautiful! My husband, who didn't have much involvement with my planning with the belles, said after our day that we could never have done it without them and I couldn't agree more!! Thank you thank you thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was in a park and I needed assistance with setting up my wedding and someone to make sure everyone showed up to do their part. The Wedding Belle's were amazing! I met with them a couple of weeks prior to the wedding to review all the details and to drop off all my decorations. Leslie was very thorough and didn't miss a detail. I could not have done it without them and would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
If your daughter is planning a wedding, run, don't walk, to engage the services of Leslie Barbini and her wedding belles! The extreme attention to every detail was amazing and it had to be, considering our daughter and her now husband wanted an authentic Celtic wedding. Her ideas to make this a truly fabulous wedding, a one of a kind, were creative, well thought through, and enormously detailed. Our guests said that they never experienced a wedding like this, and, after a month, they are still talking about it. From the custom designed runner to the favors and the flowers which she envisioned, as well as the decorations for the ceremony and the lighting and the draping for the reception, she and her belles helped us create a most memorable day for everyone. Our daughter wanted the tables to be named for Scottish and Irish castles and the belles did a marvelous job of researching pictures of each one and creating such gorgeous escort cards and table labels that many of our guests wanted to take them home.
Leslie and her belles were always communicative and answered e-mails and phone messages promptly. She took care of so many other details, like exchanging the provided baker for one who had won Sweet Genius on the food channel, and, thus, the cake was a masterpiece. The Celtic theme was carried through there, too, and the lace on our daughter's dress was also reproduced on the cake. As for the wedding day, Leslie kept us all on time, and had us all in the right places at the right times. We cannot imagine planning a wedding without her, or any important event for that matter. The day after the wedding, the banquet manager as well as the hotel manager said to us that this was their royal wedding of the summer. Thank you, Leslie, and all of your wonderful belles, without which a wedding of this magnitude and grandeur would never have been so successful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, , Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, , Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Leslie and the Belles not only think about every detail and come up with creative details, they execute them flawlessly. Having the services of the Wedding Belle will assure that your big day goes PERFECTLY and YOU and YOUR GROOM will actually get to ENJOY your day. We had a wedding with a lot of personal complex details and they researched them, and made everything happen exactly the way we pictured it and better than we could have ever hoped for. Our wedding was gorgeous and memorable for us and all of our guests. An absolute FAIRY TALE wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doni
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
All the ladies were great to work with! They provided day of coordination for my wedding, and it was exactly what I wanted/needed. They made sure everything went smoothly and kept me totally stress free. It was a perfect day thanks to all their help. In the days leading up to the wedding they did an amazing job of handling anything that came up so I didn't have to. They kept me sane and made my life so easy!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience with the ladies at the Wedding Belle could not have been better - these women are absolute pros, and they are just fantastic to work with! I hired them to do day-of coordination for my wedding as well as help with the final details of planning in the last month or so leading up to my wedding. Looking back on it now, I don't know how I ever could have done it without them - from putting together the welcome bags, to coordinating all the vendor arrivals and set up, to managing the timing and flow of the reception, to keeping us on time with pre-ceremony pictures, to directing the rehearsal, the list goes on and on and everything was just perfect. They know all the vendors in the area very well and had great suggestions when I needed them, and they made the whole wedding day so easy and enjoyable. Leslie led the rehearsal, and all of my bridesmaids commented that it was the most organized, easiest and most enjoyable wedding rehearsal they have ever been to. I had a couple of last minute things come up on my wedding day that could have stressed me out, but I relayed them to Leslie and she and her team handled everything so that the day was flawless. They are so organized and on top of everything, they have a great attitude and are always in the right place at the right time. They are worth every penny and I would recommend them to all of my friends!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Damon
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Belle made our day more than special. It was perfect! Not only for us, but for our guests. We continue to hear from our 150 guests that it was the best wedding they have ever attended. Every detail was thought through and it showed.
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo Ann and David
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Leslie and her team helped make our vision for our daughter's wedding become a reality. All the vendors she recommended were the very best!! She did a spectacular job and was always available to address our many questions and concerns. She is passionate about her work! We were able to enjoy our daughter's beautiful wedding because we knew that Leslie was orchestrating every detail and making sure that things ran according to plan. We highly recommend her as a wedding/event planner! We could not have planned such a spectacular event without her!!

Thanks Leslie!!
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jolene
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Leslie and her team did an excellent job with my wedding!! I have been meaning to review them for months and got caught up with life and work! I was probably one of the most stressed out brides and Leslie really helped to put my mind at ease. She executed my vision and made sure that she kept me on track and calm along the way. She was part wedding planner, part therapist!!!! Leslie and her team are extremely professional and a joy to be around.

In addition to planning the event to perfection , the Wedding Belle team designed and ordered my save the date magnets, shower, rehearsal dinner and wedding invitations which were all beautifully done. I got rave reviews from my guests and I could never have planned it without them. My husband and I are truly thankful for their wonderful service!!!!!! We highly recommend them!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The team at The Wedding Belle put together an outstanding day. They were able to interpret my vision perfectly and translate it into exactly what we wanted and needed. They made the wedding planning process simple and stress free, and I could never have done it without them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how much my husband and I appreciated the Wedding Belle. To be honest, everyone discouraged us from using a wedding planner but with the level of detail and coordination needed with our wedding – we required “the best”. This is EXACTLY what we found. Leslie is a rock star and her team makes miracles happen.
I have never seen such patience and care given for each aspect of our day. At your most stressful moment, Leslie makes it all go away. Even if something small goes wrong or another vendor makes a mistake she fixes it instantly and takes blame even though it was not her fault. Leslie and Rachael are team players: going the extra distance to make the guests, staff and vendors all happy – They constantly wanted to make sure our awesome videographer (I-Wed Video) and photographer (Little Fang) were well hydrated and not hungry.
Her team works so hard to accomplish the little things and I cannot believe their level of coordination and patience especially with an insignificant amount help from my main vendor. Honestly, I picked her from the beginning because when it comes to weddings let’s be honest –businesses want to make money. So you want and need someone on your wedding day that will stand up for you and ensure the execution of the things you have asked for. And she did just that.
She always has YOUR best interest in mind and this is most important on the actual wedding day. You are so busy and cannot see everything going on when you are enjoying yourself. When vendors try to cut corners, make inconsiderate decisions and not follow-through with their promises - she is there reminding them that the Wedding Belle puts her client first. Thank you Leslie for being so fabulous and giving 110% every second – I will refer you every chance I have.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmclaughlin
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with the Wedding Belle over the past year was a wonderful experience. My husband ;) and I were virtually stress free throughout the entire process, we were able to really enjoy the planning process.

Our wedding day was an absolute fairy tale!

Thanks to Leslie, Rachael, and the staff at the Wedding Belle for making it the best day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the bride I want to tell you that after 10 months of planning by The Wedding Belle, our daughter and now our son-in-law, there was not one detail that was overlooked. Literally all I needed to do was to get dressed and everything was taken care of - not one worry down to the Church doors opening exactly on time.
Everything was handled with care and professionalism - I don't know how many times we have said "we could not have done this without Leslie and the great staff at the Wedding Belle". I can't even begin to say how many phone calls, texts and e-mails we received from our family and friends with wonderful praise and comments about the entire days events. It was an amazing and unforgettable day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Leslie Barbini and her "belles" at the Wedding Belle was beyond wonderful. Leslie and her team were able to handle all of our questions, ideas, and concerns, both large and small, with impeccable professionalism and talent - we didn't have to worry about a single detail, and were thrilled with every aspect of our wedding day. I simply could not recommend them any more highly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Leslie was a joy to work with on our wedding. We live in Manhattan and had a wedding in a barn that had never held any kind of event before. She organized everything with the vendors to perfection, helped us realize all of our ideas, and had lots of ideas of her own to share. She understood what we wanted and never tried to push us into a different type of wedding or go over our budget. We had a few tough personal situations to deal with over the course of planning, and she was sympathetic and sensitive about everything. My husband, my parents, my vendors, and definitely myself ... we all highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NIce Mom
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Belle Agency was an excellent support to us. I couldn't have asked for a more professional, high quality, responsive team to work with. They made our son's wedding a success and enjoyable day. Our children wanted a non traditional wedding day and if not for Lesley and Rachel it would not have come together as beautiful and elegant as it did. Thanks for yopur hard work and high engery in making our day so wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melgiamba10
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I tend to be an organized person and a control freak, except for when it came to my wedding. Planning and designing the look and feel of our wedding was completely overwhelming to me. I didn't know where to begin; and then I met Leslie!

Once I met with Leslie she took everything we said and didn't say and pulled it all together to create our dream day. Having Leslie plan our wedding meant we got to enjoy not only our wedding day but the days leading up to it. We got to spend time with our family and friends and enjoy all those special moments. We didn't need to worry about a thing; Leslie handled it all. At our reception there was a glitch with where my in-laws were supposed to be seated and she took care of it with out ever letting me know there was an issue. As far as we knew our entire day went off with out a hitch.

Your wedding day is one of the most important days of your life and you don't want to be bogged down with issues or complaints on that day. You will hear it over and over again that the day will fly by and it does. Lucky for us we did get to enjoy ever single minute of that day because Leslie was there for us from beginning to end and then some. It's four months later and our friends and families are still talking about how beautiful and detailed our wedding was.

Melissa & Bernie G.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Very pleased Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
The BEST!!!
I would highly recommend all brides and mothers of brides to call Leslie at The Wedding Belle.
From the moment she came on board it was smooth sailing.
We could not have asked for a better "go to" person. Professional yet friendly and warm with an exceptional eye for detail. The Wedding Belle handled it all and allowed my daughter and myself to be worry free and enjoy the day with our friends and family.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1225990412035-octoberinnh020
mc9745a
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Leslie and her team were amazing! She made sure everything went smoothly and that we didn't have to stress out about anything. She answered every question and tried to find a solution any issue that arose. We always knew we had Leslie in our corner. My husband and I were so thrilled with how smoothly everything went. I almost wish I was still planning my wedding so I would have an excuse to email Leslie every day. :) j/k.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1213044946324-photo1
Nikki
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
I would give Leslie 10 stars if I could. As someone who initially didn't want a wedding planner, I thought I could handle it, I am so thrilled that I hired her. She took care of absolutely everything everything everything. She talked me down from crisis mode and pumped me up when I was exhausted from all the festivities.

Her assistants were awesome and her support was really more than I could have imagined.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dcharbs
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I just have to say that Leslie and her crew were honestly the most organized group of people I have dealt with in a long time. We chose to have the wedding at our home and we used all her vendors except we had already found a photographer. From our first meeting until the day of the wedding, Leslie was a phone call away. Any questions were answered prompty and honestly. We had a lot of ideas of what we wanted and Leslie added perfectly to those ideas. We had a day by day schedule the week before the wedding and a minute by minute schedule on the wedding day and I have to say that everything went as scheduled. Absolutely no stress on our part. I would recommend The Wedding Belle to any couple who is planning their wedding and would like the whole planning process to be fun and memorable and their special day to be truly special.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Leslie Barbini is "The Wedding Belle"! She loves her work and makes you feel as if your wedding were the most imortant event in her life too. She is extremely personable while always a professional.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Leslie Barbini and the staff at the Wedding Belle were fabulous! The final product was well worth every penny I spent. Leslie is always up for a challenge and has great creative imagination when it comes to design, planning and problem solving. She always worked with our schedules to make important meetings happen and her vendor suggestions from hair and makeup to flowers and photography compared with her level of excellence and all spoke very highly of her. Our day was so perfect. Our families and friends were blown away and can not stop talking about all the wonderful details and arrangements. Thank you Leslie and the girls at the Wedding Belle!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisar
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
I was fortunate to find The Wedding Belle! Leslie and her design team made my wedding better than I ever could have imagined! We were moving from Virgina to Boston and had a large wedding weekend. She managed everything for me down to the last detail and allowed me to have final say in all decisions. The wedding day itself was storybook, I didn't have to worry about anything except spending time enjoying my perfect day. Having a planner, especially the Wedding Belle, was worth every penny - even my husband agrees!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/27/2010
4.9/5.0
The Wedding Belle - and Emily in particular – were fantastic. We were planning our wedding long distance, and we could not have done it without them. Emily took in what we wanted and what ideas we had, then went about making everything so. She consulted us to make decisions but didn't bog us down in any of the details beyond the decision-making so it would be just what we wanted for our wedding. When it came to the big day, The Wedding Belle made everything super easy. We didn't have to do a thing except for enjoy the day, which was perfect. And, the way everything turned out - the flowers, the tables, the decorations, the food - it was all supremely perfect and amazing, better than we could have imagined. Thank you, Wedding Belle, we truly appreciate making our special day perfect in every way and completely stress free!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nycnhemily
Wedding:
12/30/2007
4.8/5.0
After choosing a date & site, Leslie was the first vendor I interviewed. Finding a great coordinator was my highest priority. I wanted someone on board the last few weeks of the wedding to help coordinate the vendors & to make sure nothing was overlooked. And most importantly, I wanted someone onsite to insure that I & my family could enjoy the wedding & let someone else take care of the details.

I am a very detail-oriented person, & I felt confident that Leslie would not overlook anything. She had extensive experience with our reception site, and I felt she understood the complexities of orchestrating a wedding. She also works with 2 assistants on the day of.

Working with Leslie was amazing. She spent a ton of time making sure that she really understood the type of wedding that we had envisioned. She considered dozens of things that never even crossed my mind. Every time I asked her about something, she would smile & say “Already taken care of.”

Leslie understands the industry, the vendors, & the brides. She knows what looks great & what works. She also knows what doesn’t. And she diplomatically made sure our wedding was everything we wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwb
Wedding:
10/27/2007
4.7/5.0
Leslie was awesome! We encountered significant adversity in our wedding planning process (our church burned a few months before the wedding, for example) and Leslie stayed calm, and took everything in stride. She showed exceptional "bride management" skills. She created the wedding that we had envisioned within the budget that we had established. She provided excellent advice every step of the way. I would (and have, in some cases) used the wedding vendors that she recommended again.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
51 Islington Street, Unit 5, Portsmouth, NH 03801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Wedding Belle, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1363015676915-wwprofpic