130x130_sq_1216307946014-wedding1_tn

THE wedding chapel@mandalaybay.com

Las Vegas , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3950 Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV US 89119 (map)

PHONE

702-632-7490

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Imagine exchanging vows in an enchanting wedding chapel built on the shores of an 11-acre tropical lagoon - the most picturesque backdrop in Las Vegas. Step inside either of our two... Read more
Imagine exchanging vows in an enchanting wedding chapel built on the shores of an 11-acre tropical lagoon - the most picturesque backdrop in Las Vegas. Step inside either of our two chapels and step into another world. Whether you prefer a "personalized" ceremony or a traditional one, our staff of wedding coordinators will advise you to ensure your special day will be perfect in every detail. At Mandalay Bay, you can begin your wedding day with a sunrise over the surf, end it with a sunset over the desert mountains - and enjoy all the hours in between filled with your every fantasy.



We are proud to announce that the Wedding Chapel has been rated by local brides and voted The Knot Best of Weddings 2008 Pick. Read less
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1376874969907-avatar
Tonya
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was beautiful , just what we pictured. Everything was perfect. Our wedding planner, Erica was very responsive to our needs and she made sure we had every thing we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1371222821773-profile-pic
Bad Wolf ..
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.8/5.0
This is a great venue. Beautiful and very easy to work with! The only thing that went wrong was the wedding before mine went long and I missed out on most of my ready room time, my guests were seated a few minutes late and my wedding started about 10 minutes late. I was very unhappy about this but my coordinator put the bridal party in the media room and brought my girls and I free champagne. They also refunded a portion of the chapel fees so I was saitsfied with their restitution.

I would recommend working with Brandon Rowe. He was exceptional to work with and fights for his brides - very responsive and very professional!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/23/2013
4.4/5.0
We got married in the Silver Chapel of Mandalay Bay. The Chapel was lovley, the service was short and to the point (which we liked). The cost for the amount of time we were there seemed to be a bit too much. The ceremony was under 10 minutes, pictures probably took another 20 minutes. We weren't super thrilled with the pictures either. We did purchase the aisle runner/candles which in hindsight I wouldn't have done again. It appeared the flowers were reused which kind of upset me since it was costly. I would still reccommend a Mandalay Bay wedding, it was the best day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Wouldnt change a thing!
Simple and Elegant!

Melissa Sanchez was my coordinator andwas great to work with!
Rudy the Minister was wonderful. I recieved so many comments on how he performed a great service!

I would definately recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jami
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.4/5.0
This was my second marriage and I loved how easy it was doing everything via email. We paid about $7000 (with the upgrades we chose for the wedding and the reception). There were 25 of us total and had the wedding in the Silver Chapel with the reception following in the Vista Suite.

The Wedding: The flowers were absolutely gorgeous! The bouquets were so much bigger and prettier than I could have imagined! The package came with a medium bouquet and I couldn't believe how much bigger it was than I expected. They literally almost took my breath away when they were brought into the room. The dressing room was a fun place to hang out in while were nervously waiting to walk the aisle. The coordinators even let us open our complementary bottle of champagne and brought us glasses. The minister was a pro and made quick changes to our personalized vows and orchestrated them (almost) perfectly. The wedding coordinators were attentive and very professional. The chapel was really pretty on it's own but we added the runner with rose petals with floating candles option. It was $250 extra but it was beautiful.

Bonuses: They let us check in early to The Vista Suite so that we could move everything in and I could get ready there with my girls.

The day before the wedding, a limo takes you to get your marriage license (even though our package didn't mention a limo or even transportation on the website). When we returned to the limo from the courthouse, there was a complementary rose and a chilled bottle of champagne waiting. Very nice touch!

Danielle recommended OneLuvAgency (oneluvbridal.com) for hair and make-up. They came right to the Suite and did an excellent job.

Two downfalls: First, the wedding coordinator, Danielle, that I had emailed with for months ahead of time did not contact us once after our arrival at the hotel and was not available for our wedding. We never met her or spoke with her. This surprised me and disappointed me but the other girls did a great job of making sure we were taken care of. Don't expect to have your coordinator at your wedding...but Danielle did do a wonderful job making sure it was all exactly what I wanted. She was also very good at returning emails, answering questions, and making changes.

Second, The pictures were good, but definitely not great. The pictures you get seem more like proofs. One was so off center that I ordered it again when I got home and they sent it off center again. Odd. They really try to push you to buy more pictures the day after the wedding, but I'd wait and order them online after you've had time to think about what you really want. You get about 2 months to view and order...but the shipping and handling fees are kind of outrageous.

The In Suite Reception: EXCELLENT!! The food was excellent, the bartender was awesome, and the room was gorgeous. They say 2 hours but we didn't realize when we booked the reception that we actually got to keep the Suite for the whole night! The bartender just leaves after 2 hours and they clean up the food. We got to keep partying!! They were so nice and left us beer and wine because they could see that we weren't ready to stop. They also started to clear food and then asked if we wanted it left because there was still so much left. It was a really good time!

One downfall: I wanted to add appetizer's to my food choice and had to go through Group Dining. 50 small appetizer pieces was $300 extra. Sound crazy, I know but I was willing to pay that. Then they tried to add $150 handling fee. Ummm...what? I managed to get them to drop that to $50 but still thought $350 for 25 spring rolls and 25 little crackers with some crab salad (yummy crab salad, btw) was crazy.

Oh yeah...The cake was SOOO pretty and it was the best tasting cake I've ever had! White cake with chocolate mousse filling and butter cream frosting. Yum. They cover all of that with fondant to make it spectacular, but it comes off really easy for those that don't like it.

I can't imagine a Vegas Wedding being more perfect for what we had in mind...beautiful, elegant, organized, and frickin fun!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allieosu3
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.5/5.0
We had our wedding at The Valley of The Falls venue at Mandalay Bay. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful site. Everything went perfect from the rehearsal all the way to the end of the ceremony. My director Jaimie Zimmerman was amazing. She had everything taken care of and it was perfect. She was calm, so that helped too. Everyone I met at The Chapel was amazing. From our officiant to our musicians, everything was perfect.

Only thing I would have asked to change is for the staff to be more responsive in their communication. It took a long time to get emailed back or called back when I had questions during the planning process. This obviously wasn't that big of a deal since everything turned out as I wanted.

Thanks Mandalay Bay!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.3/5.0
I was pleased with my ceremony. My wedding coordinator Danielle was very helpful and answered all of my questions via email reguarding the ceremony (believe me I asked a TON). She was always pretty quick to respond. I was disappointed on my wedding day I did not get to meet her, and the one who was helping out got me stressed out bc she didnt know we had payed extra for custom songs on the piano, didnt even know if the pianist had the songs, so 5 min before it was time to walk out she had me freaking out thinking that the songs we paid an extra $160 weren't available... in the end the pianist did have the songs, but it just didnt feel organized!!
The platinum chapel was beautiful, our photographer (provided for by the chapel) took some really nice photos (I was pleasantly surprised!) All in all once I got past the stress of the music it went beautifully. My wedding flowers provided for by the chapel were also perfect (I had them do custom arrangements) and I was so happy with how they turned out.
I would say for a low stress bride this is a perfect venue. If you tend to stress if you aren't in control of situations, you might not have a good experience here. I loved the minister they provided, he did a great job!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1285823457910-img0320
Andrea
Wedding:
6/14/2011
3.9/5.0
I had to switch wedding coordinators 2 months before the wedding, the new person in charge of my wedding never returned my emails, I would have to forward the email repeatedly until they responded
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kandcmandalaybay
Wedding:
10/15/2010
4.4/5.0
We just got married a few weeks ago at The Valley of the Falls location at Mandalay Bay. It was gorgeous! Working with Angela and Danielle was easy. They were very flexible and accomodating. I would recommend to anyone to get married at Mandalay Bay. We had a great time, as did our friends and family. Dinner was at the Bayside Buffett at MB also. Great service there also.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fizzycolors
Wedding:
10/1/2010
2.8/5.0
Our 'chapel' was the Shark Reef and it was lovely. The guests and my husband departed a few minutes before the ceremony and once they were there, the coordinator for that day hustled me over with my MOH and the man who would walk me down the aisle. We were led through the office of the Shark Reef so we could come out at a certain place away from the view of the guests. The ceremony was much more quick than was written in the itinerary and our officiant did a good job though I confess some of what was said is kind of a blur at this point. I only met him for a few minutes prior to the ceremony but he was very nice.

We were supposed to have half an hour of photography but it was more like ten minutes. I was a little annoyed that they did not stick to the timeline because we had scheduled to be out of the Shark Reef around 9:45-10:00 but it was more like 9:30, so we ended up having about half an hour to wait around in MB.

I never once met my coordinator. I had a lot of issues with my coordinator as far as not responding to emails in a timely manner, and every time that I called she was not available. I actually ended up completely giving up on the flowers about three weeks out since dealing with her was stressing me out so much and at that point I no longer felt it was worth it.

However, when we were at the hotel, most everything was handled in a very timely manner and they were always quick to set up limo service when we asked for it. The coordinators that I met and dealt with the day before and the day of were nice and very accommodating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chmgrl
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.4/5.0
Everything went absolutely perfectly. I was nervous going into it because we had a coordinator who seemed unorganized and we ordered the cake from hospitality and never got a confirmation number. But the cake showed up right on time and was gorgeous! I did everything custom- the cake, the flowers, etc. because I had a vision and didn't like their choices, and they'll do almost anything for you......but you have to be willing to pay extra. I upgraded the flowers and worked a long time with the coordinator, but they turned out beautifully. I was also nervous about the photographer, since you can't pick it out, you get assigned someone. But he was great- and the pictures were amazing. I had a total of 3 hours of photography time (also an upgrade), which I recommend if photos are important to you. The video and officiant came with our package and both were great as well......the only complaints I have is that we were supposed to have a violinist and an aisle runner as part of our package and instead we had a piano. We did have petals down the aisle, and it was exceptionally windy that day and we had our ceremony outside at Valley of the Falls, so maybe they thought it wouldn't stay put? But otherwise, I got everything I wanted. It was still the perfect day for us! I highly recommend it as a ceremony site.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
130x130_sq_1235792451046-jodyandjoe07
Impslave
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.2/5.0
The ceremony took maybe all of ten minutes, but they were wonderful minutes! We used the Opal Shores package, which included flowers and photography. Our coordinators were very helpful and everything went smoothly. We definitely recommend the Mandalay Bay for those looking to get married in Las Vegas.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.5/5.0
We very much enjoyed getting married at THEWeddingChapel at Mandalay Bay. The food, the cake, the service- great! Our families still talk about it!

My only qualm was the responsiveness from when we were first looking. I had to physically call to get information. I had made an inquiry through their website.

Overall, Aleena (the wedding coordinator) was very helpful. We chose the "Viva Las Vegas" package which included Elvis in the wedding and a picture at the Las Vegas sign. Essentially, these were the two most important things for me.

I couldn't have gotten a better view in our Vista Suite reception either. It was fantastic! I would do it again in a heart beat!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1234839611414-picture092
soontobemrsadams
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.7/5.0
Made my special day extra special! Everything went smoothly! Alyssa was great! Thanks!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xphile242
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
This is simple understated luxury and elegance.
The chapel was stunning. The service top-notch. I could not have had a better wedding even if I spent a million dollars (which I did not- I was on a budget)
The hotel was sublime. We lounged in the spas for hours, we gambled, we gazed out over the strip from our room.

We were so proud of our choice and our guests had a great time.
We will continue to visit Mandalay Bay and relive those memories.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
10/9/2009
1.8/5.0
There was only one bright and shining star in my daughter's wedding at Mandalay Bay and that was Arriel Owen. The rest of the wedding coordinators were rude, unresponsive, and annoyed with the fact that they had to deal with brides. Arriel was able to accommodate our requests, after having to deal with Alyssa who was the rudest person I have ever met. However, the day of the wedding, the two coordinators that were assigned were late and not very friendly. I would NEVER have another event at Mandalay Bay, nor would I recommend their wedding chapel to anyone who asked me for a recommendation. Head over to the MGM Grand. Those people know how to treat you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pandapants
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.7/5.0
I just got married here on Sept 19th, 2009 and everything went perfectly. My wedding planner (Arriel) was delightful to work with and responded promptly to all my emails. I didn't have to do anything over the phone during the entire planning process. They definitely know what they are doing and have everything organized to a T so everything went super smoothly the day of. The chapel is beautiful and the webcasting was so fantastic for those that couldn't make it to the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gboulet
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about THEwedding chapel at Mandalay Bay!!! Aleena, our wedding coordinator was fabulous! Everything form planning to the actual event went smoothly. There are packages to fit all budgets. This is the best looking chapel on the strip - simple yet elegant!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/13/2009
3.4/5.0
I decided to get married at the Mandalay Bay because the chapels they have are beautiful and modern, not gawdy like some of the other Vegas chapels. They also had the most reasonable package prices for the services. However, the first coordinator I had didn't respond to my emails (and I'm from the east coast bring 30 guests to Vegas, so I needed to make sure everything was taken care of) but after I called management they changed my coordinator and she was much better.

The wedding ceremony went great, although they didn't play the music I had requested, but, whatever. When we came out of the chapel all of our things were out in the hallway on a bench. They had removed our things and put them in the hall so they could put another bride in the dressing room. We would have packed up our things ourselves had we known, but we were told we could leave our things in the room. The venue was great, but the service wasn't where I thought it should have been.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
10eisha
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.6/5.0
We could not have been happier with Mandalay Bay. They took care of EVERYTHING and it all went off without a hitch. We had the ceremony outside at the Vally of the Falls with was amazing. Everything was perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Diana
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Chapel was pricey but well worth every penny! Alyssa was wonderful and made sure everything went smoothly!! Day went off without a bang except for our marriage certificate getting tossed. It wasnt the official one so we let it slide, but was a problem at the time. Would do it all over again, thats how much I loved this place!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bosgirl78
Wedding:
4/9/2009
2.9/5.0
We got married at the Mandalay Bay Chapel on 4/9/09 and worked with Mischelle. This chapel is the most modern and elegant looking one we found in Vegas. We did a scouting trip the year before and found many of the chapels to look like funeral homes. I have to say that our wedding coordinator Mischelle was not the most responsive or warm person. I called her only once during the whole planning process and felt like I was bothering her. When we arrived in Vegas, we decided to pop in last minute to check in with her and make sure everything was a go. Good thing we did! She had us down for the wrong time!!! Luckily, we were able to correct that. On the day of the wedding, things went perfectly and everything turned out great. They are certainly a well oiled machine. Finally, the pictures (from Cashman) came out really great although they are extremely expensive! However, they didn't take picture of our parents, which I was upset about. Would I recommend the Mandalay Bay Chapel? I don't know....I'm very ambilent about my experience there. The chapel is gorgeous but the service is crap.
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msdawn
Wedding:
11/15/2008
3.8/5.0
The initial contact with THE chapel was a bit frustrating. If you are more than a month out and trying to plan, don't look for a great response from those that work there. This was a destination wedding for us (as for many) and when I made a trip over to view the chapel and discuss different packages, I was treated as if my visit was an inconvenience. I didn't hear from anyone the week prior to the wedding.

I fell in love with the chapel and decor and that's why I chose it! It is an absolutely beautiful place to get married and all of our guests loved it as well. I was pleasantly surprised that the day off was PERFECT!! The Officiant, Rudy Aguiar, was great! I loved what he said and it seemed as though he had known us forever (although we had just met about 5 minutes prior to the service) ha!

If THE chapel had provided better service, the entire experience would have been fabulous!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BCBGbella
Wedding:
11/15/2008
3.5/5.0
They have a beautiful chapel with moderately priced wedding packages, especially in comparison to the likes of Bellagio and Wynn. Had some communication problems but the wedding turned out beautifully in the end.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
11/15/2008
4.8/5.0
My wedding planner, Angela, was great! She answered all of my questions, arranged everything and eased my fears. Very sweet! The ceremony was brief and to-the-point (just the way I wanted). It was really nice not to have to worry about any of the details of the ceremony. That way, I had a lot more time and energy to dedicate to other things! I would highly recommend this route for the no-frills, simple type.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Bg20
haithgirl
Wedding:
10/23/2008
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Chapel was perfect.

The staff there was very helpful and kind. My husband and I couldn't have asked for more. Everyone commented how lovely our ceremony was and it's because of the people who work there.

The chapel was beautiful. The look and feel of the room was lush and elegant. It isn't what you would expect getting married in Las Vegas. In fact, you wouldn't even know you were there at all.

We loved everything and you will too.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ms_tiffanylk
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Everyone I knew cautioned me on the stresses of planning a wedding. The biggest stress I had was narrowing down my final choices. THE Chapel and Catering Staff at Mandalay Bay were so accommodating & helpful. We feel that our wedding was perfect & flawless. They helped me bring in a Foosball table to surprise my Groom, the linens were gorgeous & the food was fantastic! We had the Palm Foyer for our reception which had a unique view of the strip.
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miami_cris
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
I, the Groom, decided to have a wedding as a surprise without the knowledge of my now wife. For 9 months the staff at THE Wedding Chapel assisted me with picking our flowers, music, and vendors for photography and the reception to make our wedding magical!! The Chapel can hold about 100 guests and the decor is stunning. The Officiant made our ceremony and vows seem special and unique without any assistance. Anyone looking for a special venue that brings it all together in one place this is it. You have to really believe they were on their game for a guy to want to come back and write a review.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mariana85
Wedding:
7/29/2008
4.6/5.0
I just got married at THE Chapel at Mandalay Bay in July and it was amazing. We booked the wedding 3 weeks ahead of time and they were able to accommodate our every whim! There were a couple of hiccups with reserving an extra night at the hotel and the professionalism of the photography service provided but overall the chapel service was exceptional and amazing. We were assigned a wedding coordinator who was on top of everything and got responses to us right away. She arranged everything perfectly except for the small hiccup with the second night reservation. The only thing that could have been special is if our wedding coordinator was there the day of our ceremony. She didn't tell us she wasn't going to be there but the coordinator who took care of us the day of the ceremony turned out to be an even bigger sweetheart so it all turned out fabulous in the end! Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddingplanner1028
Wedding:
10/28/2006
3.3/5.0
Mandalay Bay is a beautiful hotel and the new chapels are gorgeous! If you're looking for a Vegas wedding without the Vegas wedding feel, than this is your place. Basically a one stop shop, chapel, flowers and pictures all for one price.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3950 Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89119 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for THE wedding chapel@mandalaybay.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo