130x130_sq_1367254771728-d1355ad1

The Wedding Day Bridal Salon

Fountain Valley , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

18449 Brookhurst St., Suite One
Fountain Valley, CA US 92708 (map)

PHONE

714-593-5900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In the intimate, relaxed setting of The Wedding Day Bridal Salon, customer service is paramount. The friendly and knowledgeable consultants take the time to listen and advise each bride,... Read more
In the intimate, relaxed setting of The Wedding Day Bridal Salon, customer service is paramount. The friendly and knowledgeable consultants take the time to listen and advise each bride, encouraging them to try on as many gowns as they like until they find “the one.” The selection of delicious styles ranges from elaborate to the simple. The Bridesmaids and Flower Girl collection tastefully complement ! What’s more, brides can purchase their accessories here—veil, foundations, shoes and jewelry. Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Getting my dress at the Wedding Day Salon was such an awesome experience. We had an appointment first thing in the morning and we picked out tons of dresses. The owner came over several times to give us her opinion and help, and the whole staff was very friendly. I ended up buying an Enzoni dress from the Wedding Day and I thought the price was excellent. They also give free bustle and cups at their alterations shop Lucy's Tailoring that they pair with and the service there is also excellent. The whole time I felt like I was truly getting what I wanted, I came back and also bought my veil here. Each time one of my items were ready they would call and email me and there service was always prompt and professional. I am so happy I found my dress here and can't wait to wear it for the big day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress from here and it was absolutely GORGEOUS! The staff are very polite and helpful. The owner of the store helped me and she was the one who actually picked my dress out. I thought it was ugly on the hanger, but she said it would look great on and she was right! I would tell future brides to go here before you waste your time anywhere else!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faviola
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
they were fantastic to work with my budget and gave me a dress that i fell in love with!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1374274866910-042
Mrs. Dees
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I traveled from LA to this bridal shop because they carried the dress I wanted to try on in their store. The customer service was amazing. I went back to the shop a few times after I ordered my dress and to my surprise the girls remembered my name. A couple times I went in without an appoinment, and yes, they knew my name and promptly helped me. It was great! My dress arrived on time and was the correct size, style and color. love this place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
316Bride
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff members here are AMAZING!!!! There was one lady that was helping me with my dress selection. I came into the store open minded. I told her that I didn’t like Blinged out dresses and I’m not much for lace. Just something that is fitting, very simple yet elegant. The first dress she handed me was the dress I bought. Prior to my visit I tried on over 20 dresses. It was as if she knew my style and what I was looking for. My dress was perfect, a La Sposa Fanal wedding dress in an oyster color. Overall, an emotional and memorable experience for my mother and I <3 Thank you for your help, Tiffany
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg8
Natalie
Wedding:
1/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from The Wedding Day and they were wonderful! Stephanie was my consultant and she was fantastic. This was the second place I went to--the first was David's Bridal in Costa Mesa, which was absolutely a horrible experience! Unlike David's Bridal, it was very obvious that Stephanie's concern was helping me find my perfect dress, not just trying to get me to buy something. She listened to what I liked, let me try on some dresses of my choosing and then brought dresses she found. Our wedding "theme" is Old Hollywood, and my mom made a passing comment about something being Old Hollywood, and Stephanie convinced me to try on a dress in a style I never thought I would want to wear. As soon as I put the dress on, I knew it was "the one" and everyone who was with me just knew as well. She knew exactly what would look good on me and found me the perfect dress. Thanks, Stephanie!

Also, the dress wasn't supposed to arrive for another 9 months, but it got in 2 months early!

Highly recommend checking out the wedding day for your wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg6
Sarah and Jim
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I got my dress from The Wedding Day for my August 2012 wedding. I chose this salon since it was the same place my best friend found her dress. I was very pleased with the service I received from the moment I arrived for my appointment to the moment I picked my dress up. My dress consultant, Diane, was very knowledgeable about the dresses they had available. She was the one who found my dress, which I believe was the 3rd or 4th dress I tried on. I felt very comfortable throughout my appointment and at no point felt pressured or rushed. The salon has an excellent selection and the environment is bright and cheerful. I would refer my friends to The Wedding Day!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1338878796562-ugursbdaydinner
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I went to a few wedding dress locations in Orange County. The Wedding Day had a great selection of dresses and the prices were reasonable too. Their customer service was fantastic; the staff was helpful and yet I didn't feel pressured to buy. I found the dress of my dreams and received so many compliments. Plus, my bridesmaids got their dresses there, as did my mother.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Stephanie from The Wedding Day was awesome! I originally came in set on a particular dress but she definitely helped me find THE DRESS!!! I told her what my style was and after pulling just a few dresses she found a dress that was perfect! To top it off it was so much lighter than the original dress that I wanted! It was cheaper too! She was so helpful and professional! I would definitely recommend her to any bride out there! The staff at The Wedding Day is very friendly and accommodating! I love how they have such a huge selection and everything is organized by designer and price. The Wedding Day is a must go to bridal salon!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
They have a great selection and the best prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We purchased my daughter's wedding gown, as well as the three bridesmaid dresses, my mother of the bride gown, and the mother of the groom gown at The Wedding Day. From our first visit, the staff was helpful, friendly, accommodating, and very professional. I researched many other salons before visiting The Wedding Day because it was important to me that my daughter have a great experience finding her wedding gown, and everyone at this salon delivered! We love them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved The Wedding Day. We had looked at a few salons and were less than impressed. Once we got to The Wedding Day, we were sold. The ladies there are so sweet and willing to help. We got the wedding dress along with all of the bridesmaids dresses. They have so much to choose from and came in under other salons we looked at price wise. This is a wonderful place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I first came to The Wedding Day with a friend of mine who also got engaged around the same time as me. We had gone to another bridal salon and the selections they had were not as good as the ones they had at The Wedding Day. So I knew that when it was my turn to get a dress, I would be coming back here to get my wedding dress.

There are so many selections of wedding dresses here and the price can fit anyones budget!!! I tried on many dresses and surprisingly the second dress I tried on was "the one".

Chloe helped my friend when she bought her dress and when I came in for my appointment, I was happy to know that she would help me choose my dress also. Chloe has great personality! She is really funny and doesn't beat around the bushes. She tells you the truth. lol

My dress was absolutely stunning and all the girls loved my dress since it looked like a million bucks, but I bought it on a total budget. They couldn't believe how much I got it for! I definitely recommend The Wedding Day to all brides out there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Melissa
Wedding:
11/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I live in Mass and The Wedding Day is in California, thus beginning the making of a simply astounded bride. I found my dream gown in a local salon, but left heartbroken knowing that I couldn't afford it brand new. Heartbroken and desperate, I began my search online that same afternoon for either a previously worn dress, or a sample sale. Enter Francis and The Wedding Day. They had my dress at 50% less than retail price. It was one size up from what I needed, which was perfect given the custom alterations I wanted made. Francis took numerous pictures of the gown from all angles to ensure I was happy with the quality before committing to purchase and have it shipped. Even then, once I received the dress, I had 72 hours to inspect it, and if for ANY reason it was unsatisfactory, I could send it back for a full refund minus shipping. All I had to lose was $50 bucks, and man was is worth it! I got my dream dress and paid half of what it cost brand new. Thanks Francis!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiana
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I had been to 3 Bridal salons before going to The Wedding Day. I was going to possibly rent my dress but that idea was not too appealing to me and was more appealing to my budget. I didn't know how much wedding dresses cost and there hadn't been one I really liked.
I found my dress at The Wedding Day with a friend (my Mom had sent me without her because I had been confused with too many people at the other salons.) I didn't want to leave without buying my dress. There was a trunk show going on for Saison Blanche and the designer told me to try on a dress but I wasn't too sure of it. Anita, my consultant, said just try it! It was one of the last dresses I tired on and the only dress I started to cry in. I couldn't believe how affordable the dress was...it looked couture but was an AMAZING price (better than David's Bridal). Anita was wonderful and said she knew that was going to be my dress. I still look at my dress and smile. The Wedding Day absolutely made my wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiffany
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding gown here. They were very helpful with making my dress experience a great one!! The dress I decided on was the first one I tried on, it was amazing and so gorgeous!! I would Def. Recommend them!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1292116765683-img9327
Krystle
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Day was such a wonderful experience for me. Of all the times I dreamed pf my wedding, I dreampt most about finding my perfect dress. The Wedding Day was the second place I went (Marry Me Bridal was the first - not bad. not great). I had all my bridesmaids (8), my flower girl, my mom, my future mother in law and my aunts at The Wedding Day with me. We got my bridesmaids' dresses first, then I looked around and tried on dresses. I probably tried on 15 dresses and was there for hours. I was not ready to make a decision so I told them I needed to shop at other stores. They did not pressure me at all. I went to Jinny's and The White Dress, which were good as well. At Jinny's they told me I could get the dress I had previously had my eye on at The Wedding Day, for $400 less. Wedding Day said they would match it no problem. I went back to the Wedding Day and made my finaly decision. They were so excited for me and so kind. I also got my belt and my veil there. And because I got my dress there, my bridesmaids got 15% off their dresses. My dress did show up a little later then it was scheduled, but it was the designers fault, not theirs. And it was still in plenty of time for alterations before the wedding. They made sure to contact me when my items came in and if there was any updated information. Everybody in the whole salon was so nice and helpful and love what they do. My experience was exactly how I dreampt it would be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Day was recommended by a friend who found her wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses there. I came with my mom, grandma and aunt hoping for a great experience. Our consultant, Megan made the whole experience so pleasant. Once she got an idea of the style I liked, she picked dresses that stayed within my budget. She really knew what she was doing and she even predicted the dress I would end up with. There are several platforms with surrounding mirrors which makes it easy to look at the dress at all angles. I really think the service makes or breaks an important day like this especially when it could have been so overwhelming with all the choices and styles. I also think it's important that she made sure not to bring something out of my price range that she knew I would love. She ONLY brought dresses she thought I would love that I could also afford. Overall, a really memorable experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rmkons
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My friend got married an year before I did and she also went here to get her wedding gown and bridesmaids gowns. They are all super friendly and very attentive. They are not worried about making money like other bridal shops either. They also have a huge collection of gowns so you will find something you love!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica99
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with the salon or my experience there. Not only did Anita find my wedding dress for me (after 3 or 4 unsuccessful trips to other salons), but I kept going back for everything else I needed--bridesmaids dresses, a veil and a beautiful headband. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1307554383800-weddingpics1
ccasey
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with the service I received at The Wedding Day. I walked in 15 minutes before closing in tears because of a prior wedding shops mistake and Anita did not hesitate to help me and even stayed after closing. I showed Anita a picture of a dress I was inquiring about btu was hesitant because of the price. She quickly pulled a very similar dress right off the rack that was 1/3 the price. I was ecstatic! It turned out beautiful! The Wedding Day is a full service bridal salon. I purchased my shoes, accessories and even used their bridal gown preservation services. Thank You Anita!! and Thank You The Wedding Day! You made MY wedding day the best day of my life!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I had chosen The Wedding Day Bridal Salon because my daughter had gotten her dress there two years earlier and because it was directly across the street from where I was living. Add to that, I felt comfortable working with the saleswoman, Diane, who had worked with my daughter. Diane worked within my budget because this was my second marriage and I didn't want or need to be extravagant. I found a strapless gown that fit beautifully. I wanted something that covered my upper arms. They had a seamstress who "created" a balero and her artistic talents created a dress that awed the guests and put a smile on my face and my husband's. Our wedding was PERFECT because The Wedding Day Salon went above and beyond to make me happy
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
9/7/2010
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Day was great! I did not feel pressured and all the ladies were so nice. I found the dress of my dreams and it came in early to the shop, which is always a plus! I would definitely recommend going to The Wedding Day for your dress!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allisonbartels
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I live in England but am from Huntington Beach which is also where the wedding was located...so needless to say my few trips to HB before the wedding were crutical to get everything done. My sister in law referred me to the Wedding Day and it was awesome! I had an appointment with Teri and she was AMAZING! I had no idea what I was looking for and she was totally patient and honest to what would look the best on me. She chose a lot of dresses for me to try and we found "the one" after about 6 others! She also chose a headband to complete the look and it was all within the budget provided to her at the beginning.

The other ladies working there were great to deal with too, super organized and efficient.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Michele
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience at this beautiful and refined shop. This is a real store and not some apartment filled with over priced garbage. The sales consultant was very down to earth with the economy and my budget, she did not treat me any less as I wanted the most bang for my buck. I loved my evening dress and would suggest a trip there to experience the best.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sep09bride
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I had such a great experience here!!! The girls are great and very helpful! book your appointment with Liz, she's wonderful and helps you get into the dresses and lets you try on as many as you want :-)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff at The Wedding Day were curtious and very helpful in helping me select my wedding gown. I had gone to a few different places and decided to buy my dress from The Wedding Day becuase I had a great experience there and the staff really seamed to listen to me and make me feel comfortable and special.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andie
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I enjoyed my time at the wedding day each and everytime I went. They're very helpful and answered any questions that I may have had. Not only did I get my dress through them but I also got my bridesmaids dresses from there too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I loved my gown and it looked beautiful. I decided to go with a smaller size than I was measured at since I was in between sizes, work out a lot on a regular basis, and it fit perfect. Thank you very much!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.9/5.0
I had a great experience at this bridal salon. I made an appt to look at wedding dresses and was fortunate to receive such wonderful service from Diane. I was open to trying different styles but as we went through each dress, she was able to tell my style at the end of our session. She was very patient and provided honest feedback on what looks best for my figure and style. I ended up deciding between 2 dresses and went back a few weeks later making a decision. She was also able to get me a discount which was right on to my budget. I would definitely recommend the Wedding Day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/22/2008
4.9/5.0
I went to the wedding day and told my consultant what I thought I wanted. In a matter of minutes, she had pulled a bunch of dresses for me to try on. The first one I tried one I loved, but she convinced me to keep trying. All of them were beautiful and I liked each one of them, but in the end, it was the first one that I chose. She then was able to add all the finishing touches to make the whole ensemble just perfect. The tirara, the veil and the shoes were peferct. I would reccomend this place to any bride who needs some direction!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1282015613144-img0505
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.8/5.0
I had an amazing experience at The Wedding Day. Melissa is FABULOUS! She helped me find the perfect dress that I didn't even know that I wanted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1398704406429-profile-cove
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I had a great experience purchasing my wedding gown through the Wedding Day Bridal Salon. All of the consultants were welcoming and extremely helpful. My consultant listened to what I wanted, offered several options within my budget, and helped find the perfect wedding dress for me! The dress arrived quickly, and they followed up with me right away. It was also nice to have a discount on accessories and tailoring. I would definitely recommend the Wedding Day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marybosley
Wedding:
10/16/2009
4.8/5.0
The dress selection is unique and sophisticated! Great value and great customer service! The owner goes out of her way to accommodate you and your guests- better than I imagined the dreaded wedding dress shopping could be! My dress was gorgeous!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happily Married!
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.7/5.0
I had a very good experience at The Wedding Day. I was nervous going in and finding a wedding dress because it was my first time trying on dresses. The third dress I tried on was the one for me. I was lucky because I got to try on dresses in the back of the store. They had more dressing rooms in the back and I felt more comfortable there then being the center of attention in the front of the store. If I could say anything negative, it would be that it was really busy when I had my appointment. Of course it was on a Saturday morning. I would reccommend that if a bride can choose any other day, it would be a more relaxing experience and not so chaotic. The Wedding Day has beautiful gowns and overall I was very happy with my experience there. I would reccommend this store to other brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1298424706333-fullertonyardhouse006
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/9/2011
4.7/5.0
The prices are right, the dresses are gorgeous, and the staff is very nice! I couldn't have been happier with my wedding dress purchase!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
1/1/2011
4.7/5.0
Marry me bridal was fantastic. Several times, I came in just to look around and they were very accomodating. I also came in almost toward closing one time and the sales lady was still very welcoming! My bridesmaid and I spent much time there searching for dresses and they were all very nice and helpful. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.7/5.0
All in all I thought this vendor did a good job. However, when ordering my veil, which was supposed to be floor length, the saleswoman measured wrong or wrote the wrong number because when it arrived, the veil was way too long (by at least 3 feet). At first they tried to play it off like, "You signed for it, it's your problem." But after they realized I couldn't measure myself from the top of my head to the bottom of the back of my dress, they changed their tune. I was extremely happy with my dress and veil and the tailor they recommended. I also took my dress back to the Wedding Day to have it professionally cleaned. They don't actually do it there, but send it to another vendor who mails it to your home. The quality of service I received really depended on what day I went in and who was working. I know the girls work on commission (I also interviewed there while I was planning my own wedding) so make sure if you do go there you make appointments with the same person throughout so you are treated the same each time. Also, this is a pricey place, but you do get a service tailored to your needs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1229448719359-nyc
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/14/2009
4.6/5.0
Danielle was great, the service was great however the timing of the dress arriving from the designer was an issue. It did come in and everything was ok however I reccomend getting your dress atleast 6mos out or sooner before the wedding, just to ensure you get it in time to have it altered. My dress was amazing and I absolutely love it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.3/5.0
The Wedding Day is a great source for bridesmaid dresses. They made dress shopping seamless. I had a specific dress that I wanted my two bridesmaids to try on, and we had exceptional service. They pulled the dress, got two dressing rooms and after 10 minutes, they were purchasing. They got their correct measurements and are able to pick up their dresses in a couple of months. I was provided a swatch as well for flowers and the groom. Though I did not purchase my bridal gown here, I would highly recommend this store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B4
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
Got my gown here. They are very nice and professional. At no time did I feel any pressure. They have gowns at many different price ranges. Even though mine was on the lower end, the consultant that helped me didn't make me feel out of place. The girls here give you honest opinions and feedback if you ask. They helped me out by calling the designer to see if they were able to get my order in on time and everything worked out perfect. I can honestly say I was stress free as soon as I placed my order because I knew everything was going to be done right. And it really matters when you don't need to worry about one more thing for your wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lina
Wedding:
12/17/2011
4.2/5.0
My consultant Chloe was amazing. She was so easy to work with. I would definitely recommend requesting her for your appointment here.

The store wasn't the ahhhh moment you expect when you walk into a bridal salon. It's definitely not the fancy stores you see on tv. But they do have a good selection of dresses. There are so many dresses it's very difficult to flip through the racks.

Overall they were easy to work with and I have no real complaints worth mentioning, but there is also nothing special worth mentioning about this place either.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newlywed
Wedding:
9/19/2008
4.1/5.0
My dress, shoes, and veil turned out to be beautiful and for a reasonable price. Just make sure to do your own research and ask a lot of questions because they didn't seem to know a lot when it came to what type of undergarmets to recommend and small details that would have helped. They were polite and professional everytime I went it and ept me updated as my items ordered arrived at the store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
drlz
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.0/5.0
Not a huge selection of higher-end designer gowns, but tons of less expensive options. I got super lucky with a "sample." If you bug them enough, they should give you 15% off of the marked price of non-sale gowns. Negatives- they make you pay extra for the dress bag.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg17
Yvette
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.0/5.0
I purchased my dress from The Wedding Day Bridal Salon, which had a nice range of value and moderately priced wedding gowns...I had a great experience purchasing the dress, but the remainder of my experience (including ordering my bridesmaids dresses) was less smoothe.

I bought my dress on the first day I started looking at dresses. I drove up from San Diego to OC to go dress shopping with my bridesmaids. I ended up going to 3 other bridal salons [(Saks Fifth Avenue - Costa Mesa (the BEST experience ever...every bride should experience Saks. They are true professionals), Mon Amie Costa Mesa (awful place), and Mary Me Bridal - Orange (really abrasive salesperson...super awful)] before setting foot in the Wedding Day bridal salon.

I really like the Wedding Day because even though they were already booked, they said that they'd welcome me due to my long travel distance. Even when we called in to say that we'd arrive 15 mins before closing time, they still said to "come on over." When we arrived, they closed the shop and started me in my dressing room with tons of gorgeous dresses to try on. We had the entire place to ourselves. After the 10th dress (or something to that effect), I found THE dress. Once I wore the Melissa Sweet dress, knew I was DONE. When we wrote up the order, it was 3 hours after closing. No joke. Even though I still paid an arm and leg for my pretty gown, I got a nice price for my dress...hence, it was a pretty good value for what I ended up with.

Given all of these factors, I loved the service. However, there were hiccups since that first fateful day, including a misplacement of my UK bridesmaid's measurements and order (not a huge deal, but not the best organization) and misplacement of my payment for another bridesmaids dress (again, not very good organization)...but I think all-in-all, their customer service has been very personal and sincere to date. When I shopped at The Wedding Day that night, I felt special and pampered as a Bride should.

Lastly, anyone looking for a beautiful gown that is more fashion forward and offers higher quality than David's Bridal and better value than Saks Fifth Avenue, check out this salon. They offer high styled designers, including Christos, Jim Hjelm, Melissa Sweet, Priscilla of Boston, Matthew Christopher and Pronovias, amongst others. Happy shopping!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.0/5.0
I have to say...I had the absolute best time with my dress consultant Liz. I tried on a million dresses at every location, but she really made the experience fun. My entire family just loved her. The small glitch that I was that I ordered my dress to come in at a custom length so that I wouldn't have to deal with the alteration. This cost me extra, but I thought it was worth it. The Wedding Dress ordered the dress with the correct lenght, but when it came in, it had not been adjusted by the dress makers. The owner of The Wedding Dress found all options and we ended up with a good outcome. This was not a difficult problem, but I want to thank The Wedding Day for dealing with the situation in a very profesional matter. It helps a bride feel more comfortable to know her vendors have her back...Thanks again!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy2k8
Wedding:
1/16/2007
3.9/5.0
I was easily able to set an appointment. However, they were very rude and they were not very friendly. The dresses they offered were mediocre but I found ONE nice one. It was priced reasonably and that was mattered most.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/5/2014
3.8/5.0
I bought both my wedding dress and 11 bridesmaids dresses and 11 suits for the groomsmen all at the Wedding Day. My wedding dress was absolutely stunning and arrived quickly and I had no issues at all. Everyone there was extremely helpful and I could not have had a better experience. Now for my bridesmaid dresses, there was some confusion with the ordering and they didn't end up ordering them until a month after the girls were fitted due to one of my bridesmaids not signing her form. They called me a month later to let me know she forgot to sign it and I panicked, thinking the dresses wouldn't be here in time. But they were in fact here on time, I just wish they would have communicated better with me. But all in all, the outcome for everything was great, no issues with any of the dresses or suits, everything was perfect! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vickic505
Wedding:
2/28/2009
3.7/5.0
Overall a great experience. Wish they had their own altering team, instead of picking it up to another location with an additional fee.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
I got my dress and groomsmen suits here. Loved my dress, but the groomsmen's suits were a mess. None were in the right package and after my groomsmen had to shuffle through all the suit pieces, only one of them had enough pieces that fit to make up a suit. Luckily, they were able to get the suits, in the correct size, in on the day of the wedding at 12 o'clock. Not really what I wanted to be thinking about on the day of my wedding. However, I have to say that the staff there did everything they could to correct the mistake. Recommend for dress, not suits.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1215375808957-beaumontkubotaeng001b
Jessica
Wedding:
8/16/2008
3.0/5.0
This place has beautiful dresses and a wide verity to choose from. I did not want to go to a main stream store because I wanted a unique dress and I did not want a strapless dress (most of the dresses at this time were strapless). The price range of the dresses they carry is wide so they can work with you. My only complaint is that the women who work behind the counter are stuck up and made me feel bad at times since I was not spending a lot of money with them. I spent a lot of money in my mind and I should have been treated equally. I was lucky enough to have a sweet sales lady and my experience with her was wonderful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brimoysa
Wedding:
3/25/2006
3.0/5.0
The Wedding Day was just ok. I went cause they had a particular Melissa Sweet dress I wanted. They were not very happy or bubbly considering this was a special experience for me. My mom and my sisters went, brought our champagne and were ready for some fun... Instead it was just blah. The salon isn't pretty like other bridal salons I've been to. To be honest it felt cheesy and dirty. But I still bought my stress there and everything worked out fine. They don't do alterations so once the dress arrivedi was done with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
2.9/5.0
Overall the initial experience with The Wedding Day was good. The process of trying on dresses was pleasant, the girl we worked with was knowledgable and she was able to help me choose the final dress based on what I was describing. I had the local bridesmaids go in to get measured by the staff, but the out-of-town bridesmaids had to call in their measurements and work out their sizing over the phone. This is where the issues were, two of my bridesmaids ended up with humongous dresses. They both repeatedly told the girl on the phone their actual dress/pants/bra sizes because they knew the size the store was recommending was going to be too big. The girls at the store kept declaring that this particular dress was "European" sizing? This is America, so we shouldn't use European size charts. There should be a way to accurately size girls based on their actual size that they wear regularly. One of my bridesmaids is a 33-29-36 and she ended up with a size 12 which corresponds to a 38 bust!!!!! The other is normally a size 16 and they made her order a 22. Absolutely horrible and now the girls have a big alterations headache ahead of them. When one of my girls contacted the store to complain they simply apologized and said there's no time to order a replacement as they are custom made. If the dresses are custom made, why can't they make them more fitted to each girl? This is the ONLY issue I have had in the year and half I have been planning my wedding. I would not recommend this store to anyone unless you can physically go in to get measured.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
The Wedding Day Bridal Salon responded with the following comments:

We at the store completely understand the difficulties of sizing bridesmaids dresses. All we can do is work with the measurements we are given by the customer and inform them where they fall on the size chart. Yes, the sizing of bridal is very different from current retail sizing, The dresses are made to the designer's size chart and ordered as requested by the customer. We do not require any one to order any specific size, we only present where they fall on the size chart. It is also very difficult for us to know if the measurements are correct when we did not take them. We are always trying our best. We are just the person in the middle between the designer and the bridesmaids.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.8/5.0
The owner/staff were pretty nice and helpful in helping me finding my wedding gown.. but once I signed the contract to purchase my dress, the quality of service was bad. I felt like they were rushing me out the door once I gave them my business. When I called to ask when my dress will deliver, it was really hard to get a hold of the owner (she was originally helped my with my dress).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B4
acsquared
Wedding:
7/24/2010
2.4/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown here. It was the first store I ever went to and ended up buying the first dress I ever tried on, but not too much of that was really due the service.

My experience was okay, they do have a good selection of gowns in various price ranges. The dress I purchased was one that I had brought in a picture of. I didn't feel like the consultant was very helpful, she didn't give too many suggestions, but rather had me and my mom walk through the store and pick out ones we liked in our price range, which was fine, but would have been nice to get some "expert" advice. We went to a few other shops after but ended up coming back to get my dress because I just couldn't stop thinking about it.

While purchasing they all were super friendly and so helpful when I came back the 2nd time and let me try on the dress again and take pictures. The owner is very friendly and nice and measured me herself since my consultant was busy. I was disappointed that they charged me an additional $20 just for a garment bag and another $30 for shipping. But of course who's going to say no to $50 when you just dropped over a thousand? Its just the principle of customer service, these are services that they should provide for their brides. And the garment bag is not even very nice its just oversized with their logo on it. They have so many dresses shipped to them regularly, shipping should be their business expense not the customers.

They said that they would email and/or call me when a) my dress was shipped b)when they received c) to schedule a fitting when it got there. None of these happened. I had to call them 3 times to get status on my dress, never got one phone call or email from them. After waiting patiently for 6 months, when the dress was due to arrive I called them again to see if the dress came in, they said we think so, but its in boxes and they haven't unpacked the boxes and that they would call me in the next day or two to confirm. Again, no phone call and I called the next day to check, my dress had been there for several days, in a box. When I went in for the fitting, they had me try the dress on in what looked like a storage room with a mirror and bad lighting, obviously saving the nicer rooms for new potential customers. I was a bit disappointed with the experience, but was just excited to get my dress and get out of there. I had no issues with the size of the dress, it needed to be hemmed and slight tapering on the sides but that was just do to some weight loss.

Overall, If you're looking for an experience this is not the place, but I would recommend the store to look at their selection and I did recommend a friend to go there and she purchased her dress there as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannon
Wedding:
8/1/2009
2.4/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress here and absolutely love it. It was a $2000 Palomo Blanca. Of course, the Wedding Day had nothing to do with that as I already knew it was "the dress" I wanted. The problem I have with the store is their service. The women show no ethusiasim and really didn't help me at all. We visited twice, once when I was first looking, and again when I had found "the Gown" at another shop, but decided to purchase it here because it was closer to home and a better price. I saved money but lost service. They didn't suggest veils or jewelry when I tried the gown on. I ended up getting both elsewhere. They measured me, and kept insisting I get a 10 (I normally wear a 2) even though the size chart said I needed an 8, which I got. I also paid $100 for a hollow to hem so that the length would be correct. Six months later, when I got the dress, it was too long, and too big (by about 2 sizes). I had to pay another $300 to get it altered at their recommended tailor. When I left the shop there was no thank you's or good bye's. They do have a good selection of gowns and the samples are in good condition (some shops they were not). So if you want to find a dress go there, but if you want that special "bridal gown search experience" and good service, don't.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.0/5.0
My experience was half amazing and half very disappointing.

When I went in the first three times to pick my dress, my consultant Stephanie was a dream-- literally a dream.

Later when we went in to get bridesmaid dress, again, she was amazing. She was sensitive to my plus size bridesmaids and amazing with my mom, and every time I called or came in, everyone was so wonderfully thoughtful and welcoming, but then later, when they clearly mis-sized a bridesmaid of mine (it was a GIGANTIC dress on her) who then had to pay an arm and a leg for tailoring, they had nothing to say to me. They had no solution. Not even some kind of credit off the pricing of the dress? A discount at the tailor they're connected to? Anything to ease my mind? Of course, the lady on the phone, Kim was pleasant and as nice as she possibly could be, but I just felt really left out to dry.

They also forgot to give the bridal discount to one of my bridesmaids, and she had to call three times to get the issue rectified. They also emailed me and told me my dress was coming in AFTER my wedding date and didn't call to soothe my mind until two days later and NEVER apologized or responded to my email-- How rude and inconsiderate!

Last but not least, when I went to pick up my dress, the sales girl acted like I was an absolute nobody. No one was welcoming and my original consultant was nowhere to be found. The new girl rushed me through my appointment; she didn't come in to hang my dress back up, and when I said I wanted to try it on with spanx and my bra, she made me feel really dumb for asking. Then, when I had it on, I started to panic because I felt really unattractive in it, and the girl was really rude about it. She didn't say anything comforting or nice-- she just looked at me coldly and said things like, "Get it fixed. Get it tailored." It was very flippant.

I'm just kind of heartbroken that my AMAZING experience got sullied after all the money was paid-- kinda frustrating to have everything
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LOUISA
Wedding:
9/4/2010
2.0/5.0
I went to this Salon because my co-worker had suggested it and it was close to my work.
My sister and I went and the store seemed to have many selections for the wedding party but not so much for the brides.
Its one store that I have visited that I found that the employees are not friendly.
We did not feel welcome and I was not surprise why the place was so dead and empty.
I thought the bridal gowns were overprized. I found this out after, I gave them a budget of $1500 and they did not seem to be interested having me even try on any of the dresses.
When my sister tried on some dresses for her as a maid of honor, I was the one assisting her with all the fitting.
I was so tired helping my sister, I lost interest in wanting to try on any of the dresses for myself.
My sister knows she overpaid for the dress and thats why she did not even get her dress altered with them.
And I could not believe she had to follow up for one dress because they took forever for them to order and send it.
I would still consider giving this store a 2 instead of a 1 because my sister got a really nice dress from this store.
I think, if this store works on improving their customer service level, there will be brides and wedding party that will pay for their high price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RSpencer
Wedding:
10/11/2009
2.0/5.0
Initially, I had a pleasant experience when I went looking here for my wedding dress. I did feel a little pressure to purchase my dress the same day but I think that is the case for most salons. When I got fitted, the lady took my measurements and said she was going to order the gown 1" longer than the floor because sometimes they "over-shorten" at the manufacturer's. When I went to pick up the gown, it was about 8 inches too long and they told me that I was stuck. It couldn't be tailored because it was a full lace gown. However, my lovely maid of honor came to the rescue and we were able to switch it out for the same gown in a different size.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg22
claire
Wedding:
7/18/2009
1.6/5.0
My experience shopping at the Wedding Day was great. I had a consultant that was attentive, patient, and enthuastic when I found "the one."

Purchasing my dress is another story. The owner told me my dress was due to come in on May 15 and would send my receipt/confirmation in the mail since I ordered it over the phone. I received no such confirmation and had to call them several times to remind them to send it. May 15 came and went and when I called the store to ask about it, they said give it another week and they'll call me when it arrives. You guessed it, another week came and went, still no call. I finally got the owner on the line and she said that it would be here in the next few days. I did finally get a call that my dress came in, but it was 2 weeks past the original due date.

When I went to pick up my dress I was whisked back to the dressing room and a consultant had me try it on one more time. I did, and when I came out of the dressing room, there were no staff to be found. I had to walk back to the front of the store to get someone to help me get back out of the dress. So, I guess after you've signed on the bottom line they figure they've got their sale and the customer service goes out the window.

I heard when I ordered the dress that they would give me a voucher for free bra cups and bustle at Lucy's Tailoring, but I had to ask to get the voucher. What they don't tell you is that to redeem it, you have to have some other alterations done on the dress. (I didn't need any, thank goodness, but I ended up paying full price for the bra cups and bustle)

The last straw was when I saw on my bill that they charged me for the garment bag my dress was in. Seriously? The felt bag, not even vinyl, was not included? They charged me $20 for the bag and $30 for shipping.

The selection of dresses was good, but customer service needs a lot of work.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rpfau
Wedding:
4/11/2010
1.4/5.0
I should have known better than to purchase a dress from a place where the owner is arguing with a customer over the phone and there is another customer at the front desk upset the day I tried dresses on. When I purchased the dress, they offered a "coupon" if you purchased your dress that day, you get $250 in store credit on accessories. I never received anything stating that discount. So a few months later, when i went in to get my veil and look at other items such as flower girl dresses, I was told that that "credit" was only good for 30 days from purchase. I would not have purchased the dress that day if it had an expiration date because I was leaving the country for weeks and would not be able to make it back in. The girl behind the counter said that it was on the certificate given to me at time of purchase (which she pulled out the certificate I was supposed to have been given from a file) and said I was made aware. They were very rude. After arguing that I never received anything, nor was it communicated that it had to be used within 30 days, they offered a 10% discount. After exchanging several emails with the owner, they finally honored the SCAM they tried to use to get me to purchase the dress initially. I purchased my veil through them and it was supposed to take a couple of weeks, I never received a call or notification it came in. I stopped by one day after work and it had been there for weeks the girl said. No one called or notified me at all.

I NEVER felt like I was the customer or felt I was treated with any professionalism. The owner was incredibly rude and defensive to me and provided horrible service. This is not somewhere I would ever recommend anyone go to get their wedding dress or anything at all. They know very little about customer service, business operations or general common courtesy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodie
Wedding:
7/7/2012
1.3/5.0
I'll cut straight to the point with my reasoning for the 1 star:

1) THIS STORE NEVER TAKES THE BLAME FOR ANY OF THEIR MISTAKES

The only thing I was satisfied with here was my experience looking for my own gown. The day I looked for and purchased it was an awesome day and I remembering thinking to myself that I didn't understand why there were some bad ratings for this place; I was ready to write a fantastic review until a series of unfortunate events occurred.

1) They told me my veil and belt would come in February 2012. Instead, the $400 belt came 2 months earlier in December. I had Christmas bills up the wall and I told them I was so strapped for cash that month and was not expecting the belt to come in that early. They said I either had to pay for it then or pay a monthly fee to hold it in the store. Stupid, but not the worst thing that would happen.

2) We decided to order our tuxes through this store. After the lady took my fiancé's measurements, she said, "If the tuxes don't come in fitting properly, then you'll have to cover the cost of fixing the problem." Seriously?!?!? You measured him, but if your measurements are off, then we have to pay to fix the problem???? Wow. Great business policy.

3. Here's the story that is the icing on the cake. Four of my bridesmaids put deposits down or purchased their bridesmaid dresses through this store in February 2012. We were all there in person. I had one bridesmaid that lives out of town and could not make it for the shopping day. They said she had to mail or fax in her order form. My bridesmaid told me 1.5 weeks later that she faxed the order. I felt relieved that everything was taken care of. I then got a call from the store 7 WEEKS after my 4 bridesmaids initially bought their dresses saying, "We never got your 5th bridesmaid's dress order and if you don't get it in soon, there will be a rush fee." At this point I'm thinking, "No surprise that something got missed with a fax machine." So I said I would go down at that minute and fill out the form and make the deposit myself. Then the lady says, "Oh hold one moment. It actually turns out there will be a rush fee." I WAS FLOORED. Were they seriously calling me AFTER a rush fee was applied?!?!?! Still being a reasonable person, I was like,"Whatever." I thought it would maybe be another $70. I'm not a confrontational person, so I would have just payed that amount. Then the lady proceeds to say, "So we never sent the other 4 bridesmaid dress orders either because we were waiting for the 5th one, so you're going to have to pay the rush fee on ALL 5 DRESSES. It is $80 PER dress, but we feel bad to we are going to make it only $60 per dress." ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?! Did they really think that taking off $100 while I had to pay $300 EXTRA was really a reasonable thing to do when the majority of this situation was THEIR FAULT??
a) They never gave me a date when the rush fee would be applied. That's like a credit card company sending you a bill with no due date, but when you finally send the payment in, they say, "Oh this was due a month ago, so now you have to pay interest." BS!
b) The contract that 4 of my bridesmaids signed in person has a line that says, "We know your wear date and will continue to monitor your order." So do your job! They argued that, "Well, we have so many orders, we can't possibly keep track of them all." Then take it out of your contract! And if you miss one, eat the cost of the rush fee because it was your fault!
c)They told me they would have called my 5th bridesmaid earlier but they didn't have her number. Then call me instead!

I fought this situation to the death. I called them. My mom called them, My 5th bridesmaid called them. My fiancé talked to them. I even went into the store in person to talk to the manager, and all I got was a blank stare and a, "sorry, that's the way it goes." I walked out of her office crying from frustration. I was stuck without options and THEY DIDN"T CARE A WINK ABOUT CUSTOMER SATISFACTION (which is Business 101).

BOTTOM LINE: TAKE YOUR CHANCES AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. DON'T RISK GETTING SCREWED OVER BY THIS STORE.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scubajenn
Wedding:
8/27/2011
1.2/5.0
My wedding dress came in on time, and the consultant who helped me to select my dress was about the only positive thing I can say about this experience. I ordered my bridesmaid dresses and flower girl dresses from here as well as I was told I would get a discount, which they gave after they added numerous charges, so the discount was basically eliminated. I also ordered my flower girl dresses 4 months ahead of time based on the consultant's recommendation and then ended up having to expedite the dresses which cost me more just to get them in the week before my wedding so I could get them altered, but I couldn't pick them up because the store was closed and I had to call about 20 times and email 5-6 times before I got someone who would respond to me so I could schedule a time to pick them up, even though I ordered the dresses when they told me to. They are poor to respond, and while they tell you that you get additional savings, you do not. Aside from their variety of selection, I would tell anyone who is considering using them not to. If you are crazy enough to buy from them, make sure you order everything a year in advance or you risk not getting anything in time for your wedding and no one who has any customer service at all.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KMwedding
Wedding:
8/28/2010
0.7/5.0
PLEASE DO NOT BUY BRIDESMAID DRESSES HERE!!! The Wedding Day definitely fell short of my expectations. I went there to find my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses. What I ended up with was nearly a nightmare. While the experience of purchasing the wedding dress was pleasant, the bridesmaids' dresses turned into the biggest headache of all. The wedding dress was found quite quickly and I was very happy with the way the lady helping me was able to narrow in on the characteristics of a dress I valued most. The same day I chose my dress, I had also found my bridesmaid dresses. All but one girl was there with me (3 total) to get sized for their dress. We were handed to a lady at the checkout desk to get sized for the dresses. Each girl went one at a time and was measured to "ensure the right size was purchased".

Weeks later I go to pick up my wedding dress and the bridesmaids dresses and find that not one of the bridesmaids' dresses will fit. One was so big that we are not even sure that it can be altered. On average the dresses had to be taken in 4 sizes. The only thing the lady could say was that they measured and that the sizes went with what the dress maker recommended. If you are going to carry the line, then know how it fits!!! What was the point of taking sizes? I could have thrown darts blindfolded and be more accurate in choosing sizes. She was absolutely unwilling to budge. She gave us a few alteration coupons to their favorite tailor which does not help those from out of town. She was completely cavalier with the fact that every dress was the wrong size, stating that the girls agreed to their size after being measured and that "every bridesmaid dress has to be altered at least a little". I can go to Nordstrom's and get WAY better customer service and each girl could have a dress that at least comes close to the perfect fit. Please do yourself a favor and do not bother making the trip here for lackluster customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
5/19/2012
0.5/5.0
What a HORRIBLE experience!!! I bought my wedding dress and my husband rented 7 tuxedos from here. Surprisingly, my dress was the right size. I personally know of 4 other brides who purchased their wedding dresses here and none of their dresses were the correct size. If you are looking to rent tuxedos from this place, DON'T DO IT!! They were awful! First of all, out of the 7 tuxedos, 6 of them were the wrong size. Since they were the wrong size, the groomsmen needed to return to the store on Fri (the day before the wedding) to pick up the correct size. The only reason that the groomsmen were able to pick up the tuxedos on Fri was because we insisted. The store actually had the nerve to tell us that the groomsmen could pick up the tuxedos on Saturday, the wedding day! There was one sales girl who was pleasant and tried to be helpful. The owner of the store, now she's a piece of work! I have no idea how someone with such lack of compassion, customer service, etiquette can run a business. She talked to me and my husband as if it was our fault that the tuxedos were the incorrect size. When we told her that 6 out of the 7 tuxedos were the wrong size, her response was "At least they weren't ALL wrong." I guarantee that this woman does not have any return customers. The whole wedding planning process was effortless and drama free except for this experience. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
If it were possible to rate with negative stars, I would..and I don't like writing bad reviews. This was the most horrible experience I had throughout my entire wedding process. When getting measured for my dress Anita suggested that I order a petite dress to save money on alterations. I'm 5'6" and thought that was odd yet I figured, she is the professional and it's not like I know anything about wedding dresses having never bought one before. She asked what heel height I was planning on wearing and I told her 3-3 1/2 inches. She gave me 3inch heels to try on for the measurements. She said that with a petite I would still have plenty of length left so that if I went with a slightly higher heel I would still be find and the dress would be long enough. When the dress came, it was too short. Even when I was barefoot. Anita was not empathetic at all and did not take any responsibility for leading me towards ordering a petite. In fact, she blamed me for buying my bridal shoes ahead of time. My heels were at most an inch higher than the ones I was measured in but the dress was clearly more than 1 inch too short. Yet Anita continued to blame me for the shoes. Once we brought the dress to the tailor, and properly tried it on, the tailor told us that the dress was about FIVE INCHES too short. The dress had pickups which had to be let down which of course changed the integrity of the dress. I would NEVER recommend this salon to anyone. Find a salon with professionals who actually care about their customers and their happiness. This place only cares about getting their money. I almost forgot, on top of everything, they gave me an ivory lace-up tie and my dress was diamond white.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
4/10/2010
0.0/5.0
I bought my bridesmaid dresses from this store and was less than pleased. First off, since they had my dress there, I tried it on for my bridesmaids. The sales rep showed me a belt that matched perfectly. I just HAD to have it. So I changed out of my dress and we rang up the bridesmaid dresses. Then, after all the deposits were made, the owner REFUSED to sell me the belt. She would not speak to me personally, but the excuses were as follows: 1. The designer does not sell the belt separately (lie, I called the designer myself and confirmed they DO!); 2. The designer won't sell the belt unless you buy a dress, any dress from them (lie, the designer said it is an accessory and I can buy it wherever it was sold) and 3. I did not buy my dress from them, so they would not sell me any accessories (can you believe that?). Here I am, just bought 5 bridesmaid dresses from them and they won't sell me a $400 belt? Bad business if you ask me. Horrible customer service. To boot, all the bridesmaid dresses ending up being 1-2 sizes TOO big so my poor bridesmaids spent $300 on the dress and $100-150 on corrective alternations due to the poor measuring. When they tried on the dresses when they came in, they were told that's how they were "supposed to look." Umm hmmm......
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
18449 Brookhurst St., Suite One, Fountain Valley, CA 92708 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Wedding Day Bridal Salon
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1367254771728-d1355ad1