130x130_sq_1383330961543-001-

The Wedding Designer*Susan Foy

Cincinnati , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3941 Gardner Lane
Cincinnati, OH US 45245 (map)

PHONE

513-460-5468

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our philosophy is simple. Uncomplicated * Unconventional * Unpretentious

We make the process easy, the designs to reflect your personalilty and vision, and creatively... Read more
Our philosophy is simple. Uncomplicated * Unconventional * Unpretentious

We make the process easy, the designs to reflect your personalilty and vision, and creatively respectful of your budget goals. We take an unconventional twist to today's wedding floral and gingerly encourage our brides to "think outside of the box." We believe in a total collaboration between bride and designer. Your concepts and personal tastes are the seeds of new ideas.

The Wedding Designer operates from a private studio in place of a retail storefront, where we are able to specialize in custom weddings and events exclusively. We are available on all floral holidays. We are a full service operation equipped to meet the needs of your event including, on site set-up for your ceremony and reception, city-wide delivery and day after pick up of rental items from your reception site. We service Cincinnati, Dayton and Northern Kentucky. Our designers have 20 years in the professional florist industry.

We offer convenient in-home consultations where family members or bridal party can be included. Consultations are by appointment only. Please contact us at 513-460-5468 or email Susan at theweddingdesigner1@cinci.rr.com to schedule an appointment. For additional information, to view our complete photo gallery or to submit an on-line consult form, please visit our website at www.theweddingdesigner1.com. Or visit our blogsite at www.theweddingdesigner.blogspot.com We look forward to hearing from you! Congrats and Best Wishes! Susan Foy Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1267568346657-215
130x130_sq_1374255688009-23
130x130_sq_1374255824117-210
130x130_sq_1374255849618-29
130x130_sq_1267221321587-0654
130x130_sq_1374255733859-26
130x130_sq_1374255768635-27
130x130_sq_1267221633320-kathy0248jpg
130x130_sq_1267221618351-kathy0003jpg
130x130_sq_1267221329197-1795277001475721412302971439547372198875n
130x130_sq_1267221754591-l7
130x130_sq_1383327931745-001-f
130x130_sq_1383327960821-002-f1
130x130_sq_1383327994954-003-f1
130x130_sq_1267221696729-l41
130x130_sq_1267569115970-27
130x130_sq_1267221399419-5
130x130_sq_1383328071104-006-f2
130x130_sq_1383328154760-014-047stephdanwe
130x130_sq_1374256149663-217
130x130_sq_1374256120035-216
130x130_sq_1267221356511-31
130x130_sq_1383328016087-004-f2
130x130_sq_1383328308975-020-homanentourage012
130x130_sq_1383328258355-018-12
130x130_sq_1267221376090-25
130x130_sq_1383328361792-024-johnson-cooper-creek-1
130x130_sq_1383328398251-026-johnson-cooper-creek-1
130x130_sq_1383328466704-028-johnson-cooper-creek-5
130x130_sq_1383328439281-027-johnson-cooper-creek-5
130x130_sq_1383328099712-008-f
130x130_sq_1383328183892-015-4241671015062746786972167897319720894369698664
130x130_sq_1267221324806-0006
130x130_sq_1383328763331-061-100616
130x130_sq_1383328209833-016-pic
130x130_sq_1383328955371-064-cincinnati-wedding-photography-021
130x130_sq_1383328836952-077-egliwedding047
130x130_sq_1383328618567-053-11
130x130_sq_1383328645519-054-100609
130x130_sq_1383328995832-074-3848941015044062866066367271185662105456469204
130x130_sq_1267221486923-cs11
130x130_sq_1383328280842-017-scheetzblog3
130x130_sq_1267221648321-kimdon
130x130_sq_1267221516565-casper8
130x130_sq_1383328878042-037-hilton-cincinnati-netherland-plaza-wedding-04
130x130_sq_1383328910641-039-137489510151963241122033629530191
130x130_sq_1383328680618-032-proctor04
130x130_sq_1383331485772-031-proctor02
130x130_sq_1383328708917-029-599461591736414170685401494583
130x130_sq_1383329074311-080-egliwedding010
130x130_sq_1383331620665-084-23
130x130_sq_1383331569732-047-100592
130x130_sq_1383328572615-045-100599
130x130_sq_1267221761841-photo49
130x130_sq_1383331770805-113-ff
130x130_sq_1383331733514-114-ff
130x130_sq_1383331532186-051-100602
130x130_sq_1383332005395-030-104513610151591342504961816114461
130x130_sq_1267569272423-885
130x130_sq_1383329025800-048-100594
130x130_sq_1383331912832-115-wedding-bouquet
130x130_sq_1267568535016-s23
130x130_sq_1383331849162-078-47a1d803b3127cce98548a04416e00000055100qcm2brs
130x130_sq_1383328335271-022-amg224
130x130_sq_1383332103037-096-ribando-karlstrom-wedding-17
130x130_sq_1383331887618-092-12456
130x130_sq_1383331430758-011-100472
130x130_sq_1383331694027-102-sh
130x130_sq_1390413070200-a1
130x130_sq_1390413119034-a
130x130_sq_1390413179503
130x130_sq_1390413216078
130x130_sq_1390413260623-cincinnati-wedding-photography-04
130x130_sq_1390413288046-cincinnati-wedding-photography-12
130x130_sq_1390413343087-031220130921-carolyn-and-aj-wedding-zf-3547-59060-
130x130_sq_1390413496604-152522210100716714879826726151276
130x130_sq_1390413635775-nettey012
130x130_sq_1390413686432-nettey037
130x130_sq_1390413746255-nettey076
130x130_sq_1390413797887-nettey073
130x130_sq_1390413860237-nettey077
130x130_sq_1390413906374-nettey077

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cyndi
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Susan Foy did an absolutely stunning job with our daughter's wedding. She worked with us over the many months to fine tune Kristen's vision for her big day and Susan did a great job of really hearing her and then executing her vision. Susan's work helped create a truly beautiful, magical day. Cyndi Smith
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Susan did an INCREDIBLE job designing the flowers for our wedding. We were recommended to her by a friend and she really did wonderful work. We were thrilled with the centerpieces and bouquets. She was easy to work with and very flexible. She is a professional and has extreme talent, while still being affordable. She made sure we stayed in our budget and designed the most beautiful flowers. It was more than anything we could have ever imagined. Hands down, the best florist!! Thank you so much, Susan! We couldn't be happier with our flowers. :) <3 Mary & Jon
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Susan was very helpful! She worked with my budget and made sure I was getting everything I wanted! My flowers were beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Susan! She was one of my favorite vendors to work with. Anytime I had a question, she was super fast to respond and always had great ideas that I hadn't even thought about. I knew right when I met her that I was going to book her because I could just tell that she really cared about her brides and wanted to do a great job to make them happy. I had been picturing what my wedding flowers would look like for longer than I can remember, and all I can say is WOW! They absolutely exceeded my expectations. I was beyond happy with how they turned out and would not change a thing. Not only is she a joy to work with and her flowers are amazing, but she is so afforable. A+ vendor!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Susan surpassed every expectation I had. Our flowers were so beautiful and they were exactly what I had asked for. She was also extremely helpful with suggesting flowers to meet our budget and really stepped up when we had to make a last minute centerpiece change. Susan is incredibly talented and her prices are amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jo
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Susan Foy is the most creative and talented florist out there. We had tall arrangements with hanging amaranthus, roses, hydrangea, willow..and they were stunning. We had so many compliments on our arrangements and bouquets! As MOB, flowers were the most important part of the decor, and Susan's skills and creativity really were the crowning jewel. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mara
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The only thing better than marrying the man of my dreams on my September wedding day was Susan's flowers!

Susan was hands down the best wedding vendor I worked with during my year long engagement. She took the time to sit down and meet with me to understand my dreams and vision. She was so responsive and diligent, making sure we had every detail covered even when I changed my mind about a hundred times! She was more than accommodating with this crazy bride! The best part of it all was that her flower arrangements were beyond anything I ever could have dreamed of...even with pinterest on my side! They were so beautiful that they brought tears to my eyes when she delivered them the day of our wedding. She was even kind enough to take care of wrapping a piece of my mom's dress (something old) in my bouquet. No detail was forgotten!

Susan is hands down the absolute best florist in Cincinnati! Do yourself a favor and call her! She's wonderful!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Best flowers at the best price!! I told Susan what I wanted and she was able to give me the best pricing and an absolute gorgeous bouquet. She was on top of emailing me whenever I had questions and took good care of me. She came recommended by one of my other vendors and I see why. Susan is the best out there, just check out her website and read her reviews!!!! Thanks Susan!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Susan was absolutely wonderful! I was very indecisive on what I wanted for my wedding, but she helped me narrow it down, she was willing to meet me as many times as I wanted, and not to mention the flowers turned out absolutely wonderful! My bridesmaids loved their bouquets! And of course I loved mine as well! Couldn't have asked for a better florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot even express how great it was to work with Susan. We had countless emails back and forth about what types of flowers to use, centerpiece ideas, etc., and she never sounded remotely impatient. She not only responded right away to every email, but she responded with detailed, thoughtful answers- making me feel as though she cared as much as I did. She even compiled photo albums of ideas to show me online. Her prices were also much better than other florists I had looked at.
In the end, the centerpieces and my bouquet were amazing. Everyone I talked to mentioned how much they loved the flowers, and wanted to know what types were in the arrangements.
I HIGHLY recommend Susan- I cannot imagine how another florist could be better.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Susan was great to work with! She was very helpful during our meetings to give me suggestions, show pictures and work with us on a budget. She especially came through during times of doubt on our decor and the overall look of our wedding was gorgeous! I would highly recommend Susan and her team.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Susan was amazing to work with! From the first initial contact, Susan has been wonderful. She is quick with email responses, and when she's swamped on the weekends with weddings, she still lets you know she'll get back to you as soon as she can. I was a terribly indecisive bride, and kept going back and forth and changing my mind regarding bouquets and centerpieces, but Susan was always so patient and willing to make whatever changes I requested, (even close to the wedding!) as well as give me her expert opinion and advice. She really paid attention to all the details, and made sure she knew exactly what I was looking for, communicating her ideas through pictures which worked very well. I always had faith that everything would turn out perfectly, and it did! All the bouquets and centerpieces were gorgeous, and the bouquets were really much larger than I expected. I felt like she was so reasonably priced compared to other florists, and her work really speaks for itself. I was so grateful to have her as my florist and she was absolutely one of my favorite vendors to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Can I Just say.... Susan did an UNBELIEVABLE job! EVERYONE was like WHO did your flowers? The centerpieces, bouquets, everything was perfect! It was such a pleasure/honor working with Susan. I met with a couple of the more 'popular' florists in town and I'm so happy I went with Susan. She isn't 'judgy', she is honest and doesn't take you to the cleaners for one rose bud..I would highly reco Susan to anyone looking for a creative, fun, reasonable florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Susan was one of my favorite vendors to work with. So kind and put SO much time and effort into my flowers. In addition to being wonderful to work with, Susan's product was GORGEOUS. She really took my lack of vision and ran with it. I had to add an extra centerpiece at the last minute and she was very sweet about it. Her prices were reasonable too!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christin
Wedding:
6/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Susan has the BEST costumer service! She helps you pick the best flowers and designs in your budget and responds immediately to every e-mail! Our room was set up early and was absolutely gorgeous!!! We got a million compliments on our flowers and her table arraignments were beautiful!!! Couldn't have been any better!!! I recommend her work to everyone!!! The absolute best!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Susan did an amazing job for my wedding! I loved my bouquet, the bridesmaids' bouquets, and the center pieces! Everything looked professional and beautiful! She was very accomodating and worked with my budget as best as possible and incorporated my own ideas with her ideas. I would HIGHLY recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LProdouz
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Susan provided the most beautiful and unique flowers for our wedding. While I wasn't sure if we were always on the same page in our initial discussions about the flowers, she took everything I suggested and requested and made them 10 times more gorgeous. Our flowers lasted the entire day and evening without fading or browning. I couldn't have been happier with how my bouquet and my bridesmaid bouquets turned out.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me just say this about Susan...I went from being a girl to not caring about flowers whatsoever to probably having more follow-up calls with her than any other vendor on my list!

Susan was probably the most responsive and most flexible vendor that I had. I cannot thank her enough for her quick turnaround time in answering my many emails - even if it was just to say she was swamped and would have to get back to me later. Her flexibility is unparalleled. As an out-of-town bride, Susan understood that email was the best way to contact me and was great about sending me Picasa albums of the floral arrangements and bouquets that I was interested in.

I was not operating with a large floral budget, and Susan understood that. She was always straight-forward with me about what was realistic given the limitations with cost and never once pressured me to go outside of my comfort zone.

The end result? I ended up with beautiful florals (simply ADORED my bouquet and my bridesmaids') and my vision was achieved - all under budget! Book with her immediately - you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Susan did a spectacular job. I am still getting complements on how wonderful the arrangements looked. I would reccomend her to anyone planning a wedding. Thanks again, Susan!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Susan is incredibly sweet, and a joy to work with. She made such beautiful bouquets, and the price was very reasonable.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Susan. She honestly was probably the easiest vendor I worked with. I had a million ideas going in every direction and she had to stop me a few times and get me straightened out, but it was beautiful in the end. I would email her weekly with new ideas and she would always play with them until they fit my price point and my vision. She knew what my vision was and kept me on track the entire time (like I said I was all over the place). I had a smallish flower budget because I was never big into flowers, but of course my ideas happened to be a bit more grand than my budget would allow. She made it all fit perfectly and we were even able to slip in some extras. I would highly suggest her to anyone I know, and would definitely use her again if the chance were to arise!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Susan was absolutely wonderful to work with!!! She is so easy going and very professional and does BEAUTIFUL work. She has very reasonable prices and does amazing work. HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caili2005
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Susan was AMAZING to work with!!! Also, the value for what you get cannot be beat. She was such a pleasure to work with, and incredibly talented. She spent so much time with me to really understand my vision, and did such a wonderful job to bring it to life. Our guests couldn't stop talking about our centerpieces specifically at the reception. Susan is amazing at what she does and so hard working - highly highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Susan was great to work with! My flowers were exactly as I wanted - better than I could have imagined. I looked into many florists and Susan was the best value. Susan went out of her way to create the centerpieces that I wanted for my wedding in one of the bridal shows. Thanks, Susan!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NIKKI
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Susan was so easy. She was flexible and knowledgeable and incredibly talented. I let her know my budget (which was modest) and my colors and that was it! She provided the most beautiful arrangements. I couldn't have asked for more. I just wish I would have had the foresight to make plans to have at least my bouquet preserved. The flowers were just absolutely gorgeous. Working with Susan you, you cannot go wrong!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Susan was awesome! I do not have one bad word to say. She added to my perfect day. She executed everything I wanted perfectly and really made everything elegant and beautiful. I changed my vision throughout the process and that was no problem, she was very flexible. We had a budget and she made it possible to stay within that and have beautiful flowers for my wedding. I could just gush and gush about her. It was a perfect experience and people are constantly asking me who did my flowers, which as a bride who spent so much time picking vendors, that is the best compliment a person could give.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HaleyG
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Susan was absolutely wonderful to work with! I just can't say enough good things about her. The bouquets Susan made for me and my bridesmaids were just stunning. Susan did anything and everything possible to work with my budget while still giving me everything I wanted. She was able to take my loose ideas and make them into something beautiful. Susan does amazing work for a reasonable price, and I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
When looking through reviews, it's common to wonder if the venue is truly a perfect "5" across the board. But with Susan Foy and The Wedding Designer, you will get a 5 and MORE! Susan is incredibly talented in all aspects! She listens to your needs and then provides pictures and professional feedback to help guide your decision. She is the expert and doesn't expect you to know the names and types of flowers. She does not judge your budget or try to up the price with unnecessary items. I looked for the "perfect" florist for quite awhile and I can't tell you how relieved I was when I found Susan with The Wedding Designer! Don't even try to find a better venue than Susan, because you will not find it! The moment I first saw my flowers on my wedding day, I teared up! All the emails and conversations that transpired came to fruition and she more than caputred my vision...absolutely breathtaking craftsmanship and beauty right down to the tiniest detail.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Susan was great to work with! I had a very vague idea of what I wanted and gave Susan several different photos. She blended them into the perfect arrangements for our wedding. We got married in a very large, ornate church. When I asked her for recommendations on how to decorate, she told me that I should just let the beauty of the church stand on its own. That really impressed me. It proved to me that she wasn't just trying to make a buck. Susan really had my interest (and budget) in mind!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
debbi0405
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Susan was wonderful to work with! She was able to work with our budget and helped to expand on the ideas that we had. The quality of her work and communication was the best. We were so happy with how our flowers looked and the extra details she added. Would recommend her anyone looking for a talented florist who makes this part of your wedding stress free.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeredithStrayhorn
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan was great to work with! She was very professional and always listened to my ever changing opinion, helping me to make decisions along the way. The flowers were gorgeous...I could not have asked for a better outcome!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed how personal that she made this process of the flowers for the wedding. She was very easy to get ahold and work with! I would reccomend her to anyone as well as use here for any event not just weddings!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan was very kind and flexible, even though I contracted her only weeks before the wedding. On site, she added several little details from the leftover materials free of charge, which meant a great deal to me. Overall, she was a wonderful and professional designer to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
modernbride
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan was wonderful to work with! Of all the wedding vendors I dealt with, Susan was my favorite! She went above and beyond my expectations and was so much fun to work with. I would highly recommend Susan to anyone looking for a wedding florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg22
slconsola
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan was wonderful to work with! The flowers were gorgeous! It was great to give Susan my budget and an idea of the colors I wanted and she was able to create more than I could've dreamed! For a year now, some brides (who obviously didn't have Susan on their side!) told me to not expect perfection with my flowers. They said that the flowers more than likely wouldn't be what I expected and "not to let it get me down." I feel awful they felt that way on their big day, because I didn't! Every single piece Susan created was beyond what I had envisioned and every single piece was beautiful! So many guests and other vendors complimented the flowers! I can't wait to recommend Susan to another bride!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1262650364012-st.louis0156x4
Andrea
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan is AWESOME! Just like her website says, she's unpretentious and uncomplicated.

She is one of the first vendors I had talked to, and committed to her pretty much on-the-spot. Her arrangements were absolutely beautiful and unique. I'm convinced she is the most talented wedding florist in the area. She's super easy to work with, and I give her my highest recommendations.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan was fabulous to work with! She worked within my budget never making me feel like I was compromising. She is very creative. I enjoyed brainstorming with her...she has endless ideas.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mjwbride
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with her! She is an amazing person and an amazing florist professional. She was very accomodating and made the flowers well worth the money! I have and will recommend her to all that need a great florist!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1276202049283-asht147
Ashley
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan was AMAZING! She was very helpful and is willing to work within your budget limits. She was very flexible and accommodating while trying to plan my out of state wedding. I would recommend her to any and everyone who is getting married in the Cincinnati area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vbierman
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan did the flowers for my daughters wedding. I couldn't have been more pleased. She did all the bouquets, Church decor and centerpieces for the reception. There are certain priorities when planning a wedding and flowers were at the top of the list for me. Susan asked and listened to what we wanted. After picking the flowers we would be using Susan put together the most reasonable and beautiful arrangements. There wasn't one thing I would have changed. All the guests loved the flowers. A month after the wedding I have a arrangement on the mantle I keep recreating from one of the centerpieces. Check out Susan's web site and see for yourself before hiring a florist.
Ginny Bierman
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skelly
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan was a wonderful florist! She does detailed in-home visits, which I really liked. She also was extremely flexible and helpful in providing information on different kinds of flowers that would match with the overall theme of the wedding. She provided TONS of pictures for me to look through and was very easy to contact. The price was unbeatable!! All of the flowers were lovely on the wedding day and really added to the overall feel! I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been any happier with my flowers. Susan made exactly what I envisioned. I really liked her services coming to me to make plans instead of me visiting a shop.

I would recommend her services to any bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved Susan- she was wonderful! She met us where ever we needed, talked to me whenever I needed help and my flowers were perfect- better than I ever pictured!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carie
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan came highly recommended by a family friend, and she exceeded our expectations! My mom and I met with several other florist and every time we came out feeling like it was not the right match, they were very expensive and unwilling to work with my budget. Susan was fun and full of ideas, she was also flexible and helped to make my wedding dreams a reality. I have recommended Susan to many other friends and am so glad we had the opportunity to work together!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
CNReams
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan was so wonderful and easy to work with! She was very careful to listen to exactly what I wanted. She was very respectful of my budget as well. She has great vision and is very talented. The flowers were beyond beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rpirini76
Wedding:
12/15/2009
5.0/5.0
All i can say is..... perfect
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jgall
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Susan was fun to work with and my flowers were more beautiful than I could have imagined.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie's Mom
Wedding:
10/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Susan was an absolute pleasure to work with! We first met her when she was setting up for another wedding, yet she was willing to speak with us even though she was busy. First impressions count for a lot, and we were not disappointed! She worked tirelessly to make sure she created the vision that my daughter had for her wedding day in an enthusiastic, professional manner. She worked within our budget and gave us many helpful suggestions. I would highly recommend her - friends still comment on how lovely the flowers were, and I hope to work with her for our next daughter's wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
UTCrystal
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Susan was a joy to work with. We loved her unconventional designs and willingness to work with us and our imaginations. Our floral arrangements were better than we could have imagined. David and I would highly recommend Susan.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
9/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Susan's work was absolutely beautiful! We were so pleased with all of her work -- from the bridal bouquet to the church decorations to the table centerpieces. She was extremely professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend her to a future bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Susan is one of my favorite vendors I worked with while planning my wedding. I know nothing about flowers, and don't know what I would have done without Susan. She took my "vision" and ran with it. She is a true professional in every sense of the word!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stosha1
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Would highly recommend Susan. Her vision is YOUR vision, and she really listens! The product she provided was both the best value and the best result I could ever ask for.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reena
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Susan is AMAZING to work with. Her creativity will leave you in awe. She creates the most beautiful arrangements - and really caters to your vision. She doesn't stop until her customer is happy. Her passion shines through her work and her customer service - I highly recommend The Wedding Designer! BEAUTIFUL!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrey
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Susan is a very talented. She is a top notch person too. I would highly recommend her. I cant say enough good things. Her work is unmatched. The flowers were beautiful. She always gets back with you if you have a question and she will strive to make it individual and personal.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sid
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Susan was great to work with very flexible let us do parts of decorating we could
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
The flowers at my wedding were the most beautiful things about my wedding. Susan's creativity brought my whole reception room together. Susan was professional, organized, and dedicated. I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding, truly amazing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
We HIGHLY recommend Susan Foy, The Wedding Designer, for any special occasion floral need, especially a wedding! Susan was a delight to work with as we planned our daughter's wedding. She was able to custom design "the" look we were searching for and the results were STUNNING! Many of our guests still rave about the elegant look of all the floral arrangements. Most of the flowers lasted for almost 3 weeks after the reception! With all the personal touches, excellent service and fabulous floral creations that Susan Foy provides, we know that any bride will find her wedding flowers to be one of the beautiful highlights of her special day!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Susan was very patient and always willing to make changes when my daughter (bride) kept changing her mind. She is very creative and made certain our centerpieces were not boring. She kept our budget in mind and coordinated with other events that weekend so we could use the same flowers at different occasions. Her floral creations made the wedding and reception truly breathtaking!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
susan was amazing to work with and made my life so much easier during this time. she responed to every email (there were a lot!), gave me so many options, price was great, and everything was better than expected. She was one of my favorite vendors. My flowers were sooo pretty and wouldnt have changed a thing about them. thanks!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Susan was the best to work with. Our flowers were BEAUTIFUL! We really wanted something non traditonal and unique. Susan went out of her way to make that happen for us. We had so many compliments and people still talk about how pretty, fun and creative our wedding flowers and center pieces were. I would recommend Susan because her passion shows in the work that she provides. It's a love of hers and a natural talent which is a virtue that is hard to find in a wedding vendor. Yes, she does it to make money however I believe she puts a lot of heart into everything that she gives her brides above and beyond what others may do. Thank you Susan for a wonderful wedding day :^) Kathy & Mike 9/27/08
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bliss
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.9/5.0
Susan was So easy to work with. She made time to come and show me options. She never settled for anything and kept looking to find me the perfect flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saritachelita
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.9/5.0
Susan was great to work with. We had a small budget, but she was able to work within it and do great flowers for our money.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.9/5.0
Susan was wonderful and a dream to work with! She was so quick to respond to us, especially to my millions of emails!! Susan made my wedding day absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.9/5.0
Susan was amazing!!!! She was so willing to work with my budget and everything was amazing. You get such great quality for the price. She didn't quit until she knew exactly what i wanted and had so many great ideas! I would definitely reccomend Susan to anyone:)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleyj
Wedding:
6/5/2009
4.9/5.0
Susan was awesome. My flower were fresh and beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rekha budev
Wedding:
5/31/2009
4.9/5.0
we were quite happy with all their services.Prices were affordable and i would hire them in future if there is any occasion in my house!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.9/5.0
Susan was amazing! So easy to work with and eager to accomplish your vision, she also has undeniable talent and taste when it comes to putting together your dream wedding. I have recommended Susan to many friends of mine who have also been very happy with her dedication to the planning process and, of course, the stunning final result!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.8/5.0
I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Susan. She was attentive to my wants and needs and came up with exactly what I was looking for: a modern, clean version of the classic bridal flowers. Her pricing was exceptional - I feel like I got such a steal after I saw all of the items she put together for my wedding day. Her service was also excellent; I accidentally overlooked two people who needed corsages/boutineers, and Susan totally saved the day by pretending she left them in the car and whipped up two right there on the spot, without my guests knowing the difference! I highly recommend her services for brides who want something unique, creative, and individual for their wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoanieC
Wedding:
10/31/2009
4.4/5.0
Susan was so easy to work with and her expertise on flowers totally made the planning experience a breeze. She did a great job at staying within my budget but also making sure I got the exact flowers I wanted. Thanks, Susan!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
3941 Gardner Lane, Cincinnati, OH 45245 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Wedding Designer*Susan Foy
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1383330961543-001-