130x130_sq_1348541705266-profile

The Wedding Judge

Portland/vancouver/salem/eugene , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Portland/Vancouver/Salem/Eugene, OR US 97210 (map)

PHONE

503-798-0110

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

theweddingjudge@gmail.com • (503) 798-0110 • www.facebook.com/theweddingjudge

I'm a former judge, and in the last six years or so, I've had the pleasure of officiating... Read more
theweddingjudge@gmail.com • (503) 798-0110 • www.facebook.com/theweddingjudge

I'm a former judge, and in the last six years or so, I've had the pleasure of officiating hundreds of weddings throughout Oregon and in Washington. I've officiated at very small and intimate gatherings (5 including me), to very large and formal weddings (500 plus). I've officiated at all types of venues including ballrooms, museums, hotels, vineyards, wineries, bars, formal gardens, farms, churches, beaches, parks, backyards, and living rooms. I've even had the pleasure of officiating in the State Capitol Building and believe I'm only one of two people to have had that honor.

I've also officiated at all different kinds of weddings including bi-lingual, traditional, civil, Steampunk, romantic, modern, Spanish, non-denominational Christian, theme, Seventh Day Adventist, spiritual, and Buddhist.

I have several ceremonies from which you can choose and each one is fully customizeable. I'm not a stuffy old judge-type. Rather, I'm very flexible, and I will help you to create exactly the kind of ceremony you want.

Although many people book me months in advance, I can almost always schedule ceremonies on short notice and last minute (even same day). Regardless of when your scheduling, my prices are the same and are very reasonable (typically less than half what other officiants charge).

People often ask what they should look for in an officiant. Surprisingly, you might be able to find someone that has even more competitive rates than I do and save ten or twenty bucks, but you only get married once. So, you should have it done right. My advice is to choose someone reliable and with whom you feel comfortable. You should find someone flexible that will give you the type of ceremony you want. Experience is also something that's very important. You definitely want someone who feels comfortable in front of people and who knows what he/she is doing. Finally, one thing you might not think of is that your officiant will have access to your very personal information (mothers' maiden names, dates of birth, social security numbers, etc.). This information is all contained in the marriage license. By law, your officiant has the right to keep a copy of your license. With this in mind, you certainly want someone trustworthy. Be careful - especially when shopping for officiants on the internet. I've testified before the Oregon State Legislature about this issue, and as a licensed attorney and former judge, I'm bound by strict ethical requirements. Your information is certainly safe with me.

Let me know how I can help make your special day perfect!!

SE HABLA ESPANOL.

A few of my favorite venues:

Portland Art Museum, Wilson Park, Inn at Spanish Head, Abiqua Estates, Historic Overlook House, McMenamins, Zenith Vineyards, The McLean House, The Crown Ballroom, The Benson, Embassy Suites (Downtown), The Aerie, The Governor, Beckenridge Vineyards, Multnomah Falls, Hoyt Arboretum, Willamette Valley Vineyards, McMenamins Hotel Oregon, The Green Villa Barn, McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse, Evergreen Aviation Museum, Domaine Margelle Vineyards, The Beach (Cannon Beach, Astoria, Pacific City, Lincoln City, Depoe Bay,Newport, Anywhere at the Beach!!), Council Crest Park, Oregon Golf Club, Portland Zoo, Washington Park, Persimmon Country Club, The Kennedy School, McMenamins Edgefield, Oregon Gardens.

theweddingjudge@gmail.com • (503) 798-0110 • www.facebook.com/theweddingjudge Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1378178521152-img20130705201635
130x130_sq_1310949657265-953111673345014401170248955304846281713120ncopy
130x130_sq_1378178537044-img20130710213425
130x130_sq_1378178670636-img20130810130934
130x130_sq_1378178595886-img20130722182813
130x130_sq_1378178643626-img20130810125221
130x130_sq_1310949599812-1834181942772906038371000006470215725782985805009ncopy
130x130_sq_1310949619874-869700232copy
130x130_sq_1310949634405-869702341
130x130_sq_1310949675905-brianlarissaapril2011
130x130_sq_1310949680749-n42000390311355976341copy
130x130_sq_1310949684890-oregonweddingjudge2
130x130_sq_1310949687452-oregonweddingjudge3
130x130_sq_1310949689702-oregonweddingjudge4
130x130_sq_1310949692093-oregonweddingjudge5
130x130_sq_1378178552040-img20130710214328
130x130_sq_1378178575470-img20130710215032
130x130_sq_1378178608967-img20130725165337
130x130_sq_1378178626378-img20130804221950
130x130_sq_1378178657726-img20130810125855
130x130_sq_1378178695615-img20130828110708

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Absolutely!!
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Formal or as requested.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Definitely! It's your wedding.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Of course! I encourage it if you're inclined.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I have samples that you can look at, but you are not locked into those samples. Every ceremony is completely customizable.
How long are your ceremonies?
Anywhere from 10 to 30 minutes (or longer or shorter). It all depends on what you want.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
Of course not. You know you're ready to get married!! What do you need premarital counseling for?
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Of course!
Do you supply a sound system?
Unfortunately I'm not set up to provide a sound system, but I know a really great DJ.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonny
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Would like to say that Anthony Behrens was great. He gave us a very good ceremony. Couldn't of asked for any better.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Anthony, the Wedding Judge, was an absolute pleasure to work with. This man elegantly and eloquently conducted our ceremony as if we had gone over it multiple times, in fact we didn't have a rehearsal, just did it!

Both my husband and me highly recommend Anthony.

KT & DJ Easter
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Anthony provided a beautiful wedding ceremony for us on a few days notice. His "advice" leading up to the vows and the vows themselves are words that we will take forward into our new lives together. Anthony brought his wife and son to be witnesses and his son took lots of pictures for an additional small fee. Our elopement in a park was low stress, joyous and everything we hoped for! Thank you Anthony and family!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamra
Wedding:
6/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Anthony was more than willing to let us take the lead and make up our own ceremony script. He was always there when called upon and always willing to listen to suggestions without discrimination. He never told us we could not do something he simply said "if that's what you prefer". My husband and I were very pleased with his mannerisms and he was up beat and friendly during the entire process. He also photographed well which was a big thing for us. We needed some one who was photogenic and he certainly fit that bill. Thanks Anthony for everything, you made our day a little extra special. Sincerely, The Hagerman Family
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I was very impressed with our ceremony from Anthony. He helped my husband and I choose the ceremony we wanted and worked with us to personalize it to what we wanted. He was very professional and corresponded to e-mails in a timely fashion. I couldn't have asked for anything more!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We did not get to meet Anthony before the wedding due to our location,but everything worked out great! He did a great job during the ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
In all honesty, the main reason why I first chose to go with Mr. Behrens was because of the price he charged. We were keeping our wedding on a tight budget (as most people do), and we could afford the price he was asking (especially compared to the other officiant prices I was finding).

From the first time I emailed 'The Wedding Judge' Anthony, I was instantly comfortable with the decision of having him as our officiant. He was very straightforward with his requirements (very few!) and he made everything so easy for us. He attached examples of what his ceremonies generally consist of, gave us a simple worksheet to fill out with some basic information, and was completely willing to customize our ceremony as much or as little as we would like.

Our wedding was about an hour away from where he lives, but he was more than willing to make the trip. He never made me feel as though my big day wasn't just as important to him as it was to me.

He also pointed out that since he is a part of the court system (yes, we did double check), he is legally obligated to keep our personal information private. I hadn't thought about having our social security numbers, maiden names, and other personal information given to this complete stranger before.

I would DEFINITELY recommend having him as a part of your wedding. He is personable, quick to respond to emails, patient with the many inquiring emails I was sending, and I had many people mention after the ceremony what a great job he had done!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Anthony as a wedding officant, he was everything we were looking for. He was able to roll with any hiccups that came up. He has a very calming relaxing nature which helped us enjoy our wedding..He was absolutely perfect!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Anthony and Family,
We wanted to say a big thank you to you and yours. You were so responsive and accommodating. It was perfect! We waited a long time to get married. We've known each other for many years and have been together for quite a while. Wedding planning and getting married proved to be quite a feat over the years. We finally understood that something simple and intimate was right for us. Jason found his tie at Goodwill and I found my dress at Value Village and finally it felt right. For the first time it felt happy and right. Thank you for helping us create what we had been looking for and for your family making us feel at ease.
Sincerely, Jason and Christy Scoggins
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ruth
Wedding:
3/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was VERY small and intimate; the bride and groom, our two witnesses, and Anthony. We said our vows in a lovely restaurant overlooking the City of Portland. We wanted a very low key, quiet ceremony and Anthony provided us with exactly what we wanted.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
3/27/2014
5.0/5.0
He was very flexible with schedule changes, prompt with getting back to me by email and phone calles.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We asked Anthony for a simple event that was to be very relaxed and casual. He was very responsive and matched our wishes perfectly. Everything was handled (paperwork) in a way that was easy for us and his demeanor made the whole event feel more like a family get together rather than a stressful event (it was what we wanted).

I highly recommend contacting him and considering him for your wedding day....
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married by Anthony back on 12/2/13. Our 1st meeting with him at Starbucks was very casual and relaxed, he was very easy to talk with had a sense of humor. So my husband and I felt very comfortable and hired him on the spot. After the wedding I received so many compliments from the guest that attended. They all said how professional he was and were so impressed how he knew the words of the ceremony we chose without even looking at his tablet. I know as a bride I was nervous and anxious and he just made it very comfortable and professional.

Thank you!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony was wonderful! He helped us put together a ceremony that suited our marriage and the blending of our families perfectly. He was sincere as well as light with a bit of humor when the moment arose. We were very grateful for his guidance, knowledge, and professionalism.

Jen & Sean Bolton
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anastasia
Wedding:
11/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. Behrens was a WONDERFUL officiate for our wedding! In spite of the 30 day notice I was able to give him, he was very organized, professional and genuine. We met Mr. Behrens on our wedding day and he was still able to perform our ceremony with true, heartfelt words and wisdom. He had no problem scheduling us in short notice and was very reasonable in price. It was a pleasure working with him and I would recommend him to anyone else who is getting married! Thank you again Mr. Behrens!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Anthony was so great. I have and will recommend him to friends and family getting married!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony was great! He let us go over some ceremony samples and personalize them to ours. He was on time and social during the reception. I would recommend him to any engaged couple.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for being such an important part of our day it was fantastic!!! Everything went perfectly we are so happy thank you thank you thank you!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I selected Anthony to be our officiant after running the gauntlet of officiant interviews for a little over two weeks. We could not be more thrilled that Anthony presided our wedding. He has an easy and calm demeanor, was prompt, succinct, helpful, and had no problem at all with us supplying our own wedding ceremony wording. His fees are very reasonable and his experience and background are invaluable to anyone unfamiliar with weddings in general, and the paperwork involved with making a marriage legal. If you are considering an officiant, I would recommend Anthony in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Judge (Anthony Behrens) is an excellent wedding officiant. He is professional and puts people at ease. It was an honor and pleasure to have him be our wedding officiant and we recommend him to anyone. He is the very best.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
On our wedding day, the food arrived needing considerable preparation that we hadn’t planned on and the floral was starting from scratch with the wedding only a couple hours away. When Anthony arrived, I was trying to figure out where the cake was and I had just realized that my husband to be had left without saying anything... At this point it was about 30 minutes till the ceremony was scheduled to begin. Needless to say, I was stressed to the max but Anthony was so calm and pleasant that it actually calmed me down. Everything came together but I still needed to stall the ceremony for a couple of minutes, Anthony seamlessly handled it by speaking some words to the crowd allowing me time to run and take care of what I needed to do before it began. The ceremony its self was beautiful and we received comments from the guests about what a great job he did.

Communication leading up to and after was great, If we ever renew our vows, we will absolutely give Anthony a call.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
9/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony was prompt, easy to get a hold of and completely professional with us on our wedding day. He is down to earth and really got to know us to see what type of wedding we really wanted. We created our own ceremony and Anthony quickly responded after looking over it and couldn't have been happier to officiate it for us. The ceremony was flawless! He was on time, made us feel comfortable and was extremely supportive. We highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a wedding officiant. Thank you Anthony, for such a memorable ceremony that we will never forget!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ken
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony was exactly what we were looking for. We eloped and wanted a simple ceremony and he asked the right questions to determine exactly what we wanted. We were very pleased and would recommend him to anyone. You will be happy.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Very Professional, kind and helpful
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britynn
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony is extremely professional, friendly and easy to get ahold of! Hiring him as our officiant was the easiest part of our wedding. I would (will) recommend him to any friends planning their wedding!

Thank you Anthony :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We can not say enough about how great Anthony is. He provided such great service. We had our marriage performed at the Salmon Bell tower in Vancouver Washington. That day also happened to be a Comic Convention we had 50 or more witnesses watching us get married all the your people were very respectful. Believe it or not the Bells to the tower rang out just as we were finishing the ceremony. Anthony knew the vows by heart, it was a great day and one we will never forget. Thanks Anthony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janessa
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
The wedding judge did a great job as our officiant. We live a few hours from Portland so we did not have him at our wedding rehearsal, but when he did our ceremony, it seemed as though we had practiced it all together. You can tell he has a lot of experience. His prices are also very reasonable, and he always responds promptly to emails. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
He was great, kept it short and sweet just like we wanted. We kept getting compliments from our guests that our ceremony was perfect. He made sure all of our paperwork was completed correctly and that the photographer was there while we siged everything. He even offered to file it for us. We're very happy we went with Anthony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
8/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony was very professional and I would recommend him to anyone. It started to sprinkle and he kept the mood light and completed our ceremony as planned.
Services Used: Officiant
Default
Meike
Wedding:
7/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Once we met with Anthony we knew that he is a great fit for our wedding.
He was very friendly, accommodating to our needs and he had humor! :)

His service before and at the wedding was throughout great! He provided us with a lot of information and helped us to personalize the ceremony. He even provided us with a guide for the rehearsal dinner, which has been fun to go through with the flower girls and everyone else involved!

Besides that, we invited him to stay at our wedding and he brought his family along.
It was great to have them!

I can highly recommend Anthony for any wedding!!
The ceremony was perfect and everything else taken care off as well!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sylvia
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony was flawless! The ceremony was beautiful, well written, and smooth. You won't be disappointed!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1369422838412-p12
Carly
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony met our every expectation, and we are very happy with his services. We didn't have to worry about anything, and he was very quick to respond to requests for meetings and answer our questions. He was professional but also laid back which is exactly what we were looking for.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy and thankful we choose Anthony. Not only is he presentable and a great public speaker he made sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted. No errors. No problems. Easy to deal with. Smart. Anthony is the best! I don't see why everyone doesn't go with his service!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
7/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony helped us with every detail, from ideas for ceremony and execution. He was very communicative with me with all my questions and answered within minutes at times, via email. I appreciate his professional attitude, he was early rehersing the ceremony, which made the evening perfect. The flow and tone of his voice was perfect and his personable attitude was also nice. I obviously have never had an officiant or had to pick one, In a way I picked his name just at random but I am very happy we did! I would recommend he is good at his job and really works with you , for what you want your day to be like.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1359437812581-dsc00130
Marie
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony did a fantastic job officiating our wedding, beginning with our very first meeting with him months in advance.

We had no idea what we needed to do, or exactly what we were looking for, when we first began planning, and Anthony's poise and kind demeanor was very reassuring to us. He provided us with sample materials and guides that were very helpful in planning our ceremony.

His performance at the ceremony was stellar. He spoke as if we had known him for years, and spoke flawlessly exactly as we had planned.

It was a pleasure to have Anthony officiate for us, and we would highly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful time, very professional, great presence, our wedding day was wonderful. He was on time everything was super easy, Anthony was the one person I didn't have to worry about, he arrived on time, looked very nice, we really liked him. He was very nice and personable.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1374810018828-avatar
Christina
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony officiated at my Daughter wedding and was great! Everyone complimented us on the ceremony. He was affordable, knowledgeable and very helpful. We are extremely happy that he was able and willing to come out past Cottage Grove to officiate. We have already had people ask for his contact information for future weddings. I would highly recommend him as a officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brianna
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
He did an amazing job! Gave the right amount of info through email before and then was on time and just did his thing great! I had lots of compliments from my guests! I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony did a great job working with us to create a personal and heartfelt ceremony. He was very nice and made us feel comfortable and confident in letting him write the ceremony for our wedding. The whole process went smoothly and the ceremony was so meaningful and the perfect length as well! He filed all our paperwork for us and made the legal process super easy on us too. Overall he was a great officiant and we would recommend him to all friends and family!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were looking for an Officiant on relatively short notice. We had a simple wedding planned but were going to be out of communication in another country for most of the leadup time to the wedding. The Wedding Judge was able to quickly get the information he needed and had some good suggestions for wedding vows based on our backgrounds and had everything ready to go for when we were back in the states for our wedding. Whether you plan a big or small wedding I am confident that he will be able to do a wonderful job for a very reasonable price.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Anthony, The Wedding Judge, is amazing. He was able to perform our marriage on extremely short notice. My fiance (now my husband thanks to Anthony) is disabled so Anthony came to our apartment. Anthony is not only professional he is a caring, compassionate person, and a really great guy!

Anthony helped make our small, casual wedding a wonderful day and we would highly recommend him. You couldn't find anyone better than Anthony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Anthony was fantastic. We would recommend him to anyone who is getting married. Found him online, was quick to respond and was exactly what we were looking for in someone to marry us. Thank you Anthony for everything.

Linda & Mike
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We strongly recommend Anthony to anyone looking for an officiant.
Anthony was friendly, professional and genuine. All of our guests were very impressed by how he conducted the ceremony. He was also very calm and relaxed at the ceremony, and brought a lovely sense of peacefulness to the ceremony.
Anthony was flexible and helpful. He was happy to write the whole ceremony for us, or we could write the whole thing. We ended up writing it ourselves, based on the many examples that Anthony helpfully provided to us. We didn't finalize our ceremony wording until just before the wedding, and completely forgot to include the ring exchange. However, Anthony had read through our ceremony in draft and added in the rings (very fortunate!)
Anthony also has a good sense of humor that he brought to the ceremony.
We were very very happy with Anthony as our officiant and recommend him highly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
What a classy guy! Timely, professional and warm all in one package. Thank you for making our wedding so special.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony was wonderful! Found him online, and he was very nice and conducted a very lovely ceremony that we picked out and edited to make it our own! Would recommend him to anybody!! :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We would absolutely recommend Anthony for anyone looking for an efficient, friendly and composed officiant. Our wedding arrangements were made under a relatively short timescale, and we wanted a custom ceremony to include our children from previous marriages. Anthony met with us at short notice beforehand and had a number of great suggestions. He arrived in good time for the ceremony, despite it being some distance away and everything went very smoothly. We were both very happy with his professionalism.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
In a word ... Amazing! Anthony was professional with just the right amount of a personal touch. Very personable. He was on time to meet with us and always got back to us through email correspondence in a timely manner. He arrived at the venue plenty early to go over any last minutes things and was even okay with a few last minute changes. I couldn't have asked for a better officiant. I would DEFINITELY recommend him to family and friends ... and complete strangers too lol.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Judge is awesome. He is professional and a great guy. He met us when we first started talking in a place convenient for us and answered all our questions. He did not mind me texting or emailing whenever I had questions or concerns. He also did not overly contact us, we had a very laid back wedding and did not need much help. He let us know that he was there for us without inundating us with things we did not need. He was also always very prompt in his responses to questions and emails up to the very end, which is perfect for any couple trying to handle all the last minute details. He gave us different styles of vows to choose from and helped us to adapt them to meet our specific needs, including writing an extra part for a painting ceremony we added. I highly recommend him to all engaged couples.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1326941857013-1
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
He was great and able to help with anything needed. He submitted the paperwork to the county, via e-mail, the same night we were married, and we had the paperwork from the county the Wednesday following our wedding (so 3 business days later--I know part of this was the county, but that is really quick!).
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DawnDee
Wedding:
1/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony did such an amazing job officiating our small and intimate wedding. He was so easy to communicate with, most of which was over email. We met with Anthony face to face when he was in the Portland area before our wedding to go over minor details as well. He sent examples of ceremonies and allowed us to make it our own. Everyone commented after the ceremony how beautiful it was and what a good job he did as well as how nice he was. Anthony was very professional and personable; I would highly recommend him to anyone planning to get married.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
A perfect choice for our spur of the moment wedding. Anthony is so friendly and approachable. He made everything so easy, definitely contact him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keisha
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I just watched the video of our ceremony again (it's been 3 months since the wedding) and I cried just as much watching the video as I did during the real thing. The Wedding Judge did a great job of working with us to create a ceremony that was short but incredibly meaningful. He also provided some great advice when we were confused or unsure of what we wanted. Our wedding was truly a great day, and much of it was thanks to the tone our ceremony set for the day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony was great!! He was very attentive and helpful when it came to a small disagreement with the grooms mother. He helped come up with a compromise and make everyone happy. I recommend Anthony to anyone and everyone in need. The price was extremely reasonable as well.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon
Wedding:
12/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony dd a wonderful job preparing both of us for our ceremony. He took all of our ideas as well as traditional vows and created a great ceremony. He was more than we could have asked for. He made us both feel like we were the only two people in the room. What we got for our money was outstanding. We will recommend him to everybody. Thank you so much Anthony!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1355608969098-559a3108
Regina
Wedding:
12/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Definitely 5 stars. Anthony was available short notice for an elopement he happily drove from Salem to Portland (Forest Grove) to officiate. Unfortunately, he experienced a flat tire along the way but arrived with plenty of time to spare. I, however, got a flat tire on my way, too (some would say good luck!), keeping him waiting 30 minutes, but he was nothing but gracious and forgiving, not a bother to him at all.

When our little ceremony was to begin, he asked my husband and I to join hands and helped position our witnesses, which made it feel like a "real" wedding with dozens of guests and less of a sterile formality having only the couple guests we had. We hadn't rehearsed anything so we had no clue what to do, where to stand, what to do with our hands (haha), but Anthony did, and everything fell instantly into place.

He read our vows with compassion and pride, exhibiting honor and respect for the sanctity of marriage. We are so grateful for his presence that day, a big reason it turned out as well as it did!

We also had a photographer there who is just getting his business off the ground, and Anthony helped suggest a couple photo ideas, one of which, is my profile photo and favorite!

Thank you, Anthony!!

Regina & John O'Connell
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1349912924364-395572336463446383497358819132n
Erin
Wedding:
12/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I am SO glad I chose Anthony for our wedding. Guests kept telling us just how beautiful the ceremony was. He was so professional and spoke so eloquently, it was perfect. Prior to the ceremony, Anthony was so friendly and helpful, tailoring the vows to our desire and giving us helpful handouts to prepare for our special day. Communicating with him was a breeze and all of my questions answered promptly. I could not have been happier with Anthony's service and will gladly recommend him to any future brides I know.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony did an amazing job and was very helpful! We will definitely be recommending him to other couples!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
10/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony is a fabulous officiant, I recommend his services to anyOne in search of someone who is understanding, kind, and professional. He is well prepared and will help make your day extra special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony was great! He was friendly while maintaining his professionalism, and was always quick to respond to any questions that we had. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the area looking for an officiant; he was everything that we needed and more. He's the best!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I am happy to say we made an excellent choice! He did everything we asked for. We only met him once before the wedding and it went over without a hitch! Would recommend him to everyone. Very informative and even gives you many options to how you want your ceremony to go which made it very easy and stress free. Thank you for spending our special day with us:)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathan
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
The wedding judge did a great job on our wedding and gives excellent service.He is very affordable which is also a bonus. He was very flexible with us as well. He stayed longer then he needed to to help with our marriage license. He also customized our vows to what we wanted. I would highly recommend him to others. thank you wedding Judge!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for an Officiant in the NW, no need to look any further. Mr. Behrens would be a fine choice for any type of Wedding. He was communicative, flexible, and professional. My wedding lacked some structure and I think I spent 5 minutes with Mr. Behrens before my ceremony finalizing how the ceremony would go. He made it look effortless. I highly recommend working with The Wedding Judge.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired Anthony on a short notice yet, he made me feel that choosing him was the right choice. My husband and I both loved the service he performed. Anthony let us customize our service to fit our likes. Anthony was also very prompted with returning communications. I would recommend him to any on my friends.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony helped make our ceremony perfect. We were blown away with his professionalism and responsiveness. Anthony has a great selection of ceremonies to choose from and worked with us to customize our ceremony. He was alway prompt to answer our questions. Anthony guided us through a perfect ceremony. We are so glad that Anthony was part of our ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Judge was very friendly and professional. Anthony did a great job at our wedding and was very quick to get back to us with any questions. We picked Anthony because of all the great reviews on here and we were very satisfied with everything he did. My wife and I would recommand Anthony to all our friends and family, if you pick Anthony you will not be disappontied in any way.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Judge, Anthony, was a pleasure and a relief to work with. He was prompt with email responses, provided up front information, ceremony options and he is fairly priced.
He was there for both my rehearsal and ceremony - on time (I highly recommend he attends your rehearsal because I had no idea what I was doing). He kept us on time and focused.
He promptly filed my marriage license and let me know it had been done too.
He is truly professional and great at what he does, not to mention handsome :)
I don't think I could say enough great things about him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Anthony was very warm and calming during a time of potential high-stress. Our ceremony was simple but meaningful thanks to his suggestions for the flow of the ceremony. I didn't expect to find someone on the internet of this caliber-kind and comforting. It was nice to feel that he was not simply going through the motions. I would recommend him without reservation.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We contacted The Wedding Judge about 30days out due to an issue with a friend that was going to be our officiant. He was flexible and did a great job especially for the price!!! Our wedding was pretty relaxed and laid back and he was open to our vow and made if fun for all of our guests!!!
Thank you so much !!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start except THIS WAS THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE. I couldn't have asked or dreamed of a better officiant. He was flexible, answered all my questions, very patient and JUST GREAT. We are very happy to have shared our day with The Wedding Judge - Anthony. We HIGHLY recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Very reliable professional and patient. Did very well at the ceremony. I would reccomend him to anyone I know.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melina
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony did an amazing job as our wedding officiant. The ceremony was absolutely perfect! We had several guests complement the ceremony and the kind words that Anthony had to say. He was very quick to respond to e-mails and was very flexible and easy to work with. I would highly recommended Anthony to anyone looking for a professional well-spoken officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We wanted a super simple, fast wedding at our favorite park and that is just what Anthony gave us. Thank you for making our day a memorable special one.
Services Used: Officiant
B1
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Very responsive to emails and calls, flexible, reliable, great value!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing!! He did a great job! He customized our ceremony and it was beautiful!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tami and Mark
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We renewed our vows on our 10th anniversary after being together for almost 20 years and having the right officiator for the job was obviously important for us. This being a double whammy of a milestone event and all.
Anthony Behrens was on time, dressed perfectly, spoke clearly and loudly (he had to since our rented P.A. system turned out to be too difficult to use!). It's just too bad we don't get married more often because I would use him again and again :) and will if he's available for our 25th!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
He was great! My husband and I are very happy that we found him and that he could marry us. He always responded in a timely manner and was really accommodating. Our wedding started a little over an hour late and he was very understanding. I would recommend him to any one of my friends or family and know that they would be just as pleased as we were.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Anthony was awesome!! He was very flexible and drove down for our rehearsal and made it fun for us! On our wedding day he was everything we wanted. He was very professional and his experience showed through his work!

I would recommend him to anyone that asks!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony was great! He is very professional. I would definitely reccomend him to anyone looking for an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony was awesome! He was was professional, knowledgeable, and incredibly friendly. I would highly recommend Anthony to any couple looking for a warm, relaxed, friendly and professional officiant! We were incredibly pleased! :-)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
6/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I am very impressed with the service we received from Anthony. He gave us the exact ceremony we asked for. Anthony was very responsive, listened to what we wanted, and gave us exactly that. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1339820439274-20892632540744087131491241266n
breanna-banana
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful person, easy to work with, great speaker....just great all around. Would definitely recommend Anthony to anyone looking for an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1340248712748-wedding
Josh
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
If you're still looking for a fantastic wedding officiant, you need look no further. In addition to the usual stresses of wedding planning, my new wife and I were challenged to plan our wedding from halfway across the country. But Anthony made our experience so simple in regard to being our officiant. He was reachable by phone or email any time to answer any questions or concerns that we had and he explained everything in a manner that we as newcomers could understand easily. He worked around our schedule to meet with us a few months prior to the wedding to get to know eachother and discuss the details in person which we really appreciated. He is professional, punctual, yet has a good sense of humor and really performs a great ceremony. We couldn't have asked for anyone better and we reccommend him to anybody still trying to make up their mind. He is very generous and thoughtful and you won't be disappointed. Two thumps way, way up!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just recently had Anthnoy Behrens as our wedding judge in Dallas, Oregon area. He's excellent! During the 4 month prior to our wedding, Anthony and us met two times in person and communicated many times by email regarding wedding legal procedure, rehearsal, ceremony preference etc. Anthony's biggest merit is that he's consistently responsive by email or by SMS, punctual and cooperative. Anthony did a great job conducting our ceremony. His professionalism and great voice are something that always remain on our mind.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1314422684031-370
Jesseca
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony Behrens did an amazing job! He was always an email/call away. He was able to incorparate things that I personally wanted to add and added it into the ceremony perfectly. I'm VERY happy we went to Anthony to be our officiant. He definately took a bunch of stress off my shoulders. Thank Anthony for all your help!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleycowan24
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended wedding officiant! Anthony was well spoken, friendly, fun, and most importantly very professional. We were pleased to have him be such a big part of our special day! Thanks again Anthony we had a great time and appreciate how smoothly everything went!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1321863427368-willandkyla1841
Kyla
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony was great. His sample ceremonies are thoughtful, and really capture a lot about what makes a wedding a special event. We were able to mix-n-match two ceremonies that really spoke to us. His rehearsal guide is all you need to get through a simple wedding, and it was so nice to not have to worry about filing paperwork and dealing with any of that after the wedding, because Anthony took care of it all!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Judge Anthony Behrens is an exceptional person and a great officiant. He was open to our needs, flexible with his time, helpful with the vows, and his price was perfect. He is friendly, and we would not of wanted anyone else to marry us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erikreed89
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony was so great, he was very helpful with our vows we had a wedding with about 60 guest and just one person standing with us so we did not do a rehersal which we didn't need to Anthony helped us out with that on showing us a few thing before the wedding . He is an amazing speaker he really helped in making our special day be more than we could have ever imagined.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MGGAV
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony was AWESOME!!!! He did our ceremony all in Spanish and it was WONDERFUL!!! Thank you so much!! I couldn't have chosen a better officiant!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chere
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony was great, my husband and I would recommend him to any couple that is getting married. I was nice that we were able to write out what we wanted for our ceremony. We were very happy that we found Anthony.

Brent & Chere Joel
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosalind
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Every person at my wedding-from my ultra-conservative 81-yr-old grandma-in-law to the rock and roll groom and bride (that's me!) LOVED Anthony. My mother, days after the ceremony, is STILL mentioning how wonderful the ceremony was. Anthony was charming, professional, and pleasant. Hiring Anthony, aside from marrying my husband and choosing the Hallmark Resort, was the best decision I made for my wedding day. He worked with us every step of the way. I honestly couldn't be happier. Thank you, Anthony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calif
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony was great! He made us comfortable and was there to answer our questions. We met him before the wedding to discuss what we'd like, and he emailed us nice samples that we could modify as much as we liked. He made it clear that this was our wedding and that we were free to do whatever we wanted with it. He filled out the paperwork for us and was always nice and professional. We highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1313122739781-dsc9034
Belinda
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We found Anthony on WeddingWire and I am so happy that we chose him! We told him how we saw our ceremony going and what was important to us and what wasn't and he was able to customize it for us. His templates offered lots of variety and made it easy to map out. It was a pleasure being married by him and meeting his family! Highly reccommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmevans
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so happy and excited when we found him! We wanted a small and simple wedding, and he was able to accomodate is with that, as well as intertwining a couple things into the ceremony! We were also late for our wedding (oops), and it was nice that he didn't get extremely upset or anything towards us! He still helped make our day special! Thank you!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
livers03
Wedding:
3/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony assisted us on very short notice and was very accommodating to our needs and wishes. We had a small ceremony and his amazing wife was available to take pictures on our special day. Would highly recommend Anthony to officiate under any circumstances. Thank you for making our day so special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AuntyLisa
Wedding:
1/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Wedding Judge Anthony was terrific. Professional and punctual and really cared about what we wanted for the service. I highly recommend.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason and Danielle
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The ease of being able to customize our vows and proceedings made our wedding a tailored event that was just right for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy wife
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
I loveeeddd our officiant,he was very professional and very understanding we were a few minutes late but he was patient and polite he even waited a few minutes longer so one of our guest can arrive to our small ceremony,i loved how funny and upbeat he was.. I would really recomened him. Thank you once again:)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony did an outstanding job as our officiant. Very professional, lighthearted, but also pays attention to detail. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony came all the way to Portland for our very very quick ceremony and it was so perfect. He's professional, punctual, and extremely helpful when it came to customizing our ceremony and explaining how all the paperwork gets filed, etc.

Highly recommended! Thank you so so much!
Services Used: Officiant
Bg5
Sheapauli
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony was great!! 5 stars all around.

My husband and I are always ridiculously late to everything (our pre-wedding meeting with Anthony and even our wedding itself were not exceptions to our lateness rule), yet Anthony was always super friendly and accommodating anyway, even after waiting forever for us.

He was also completely smooth during our ceremony when my husband made a hilarious slip-up during his vows. Anthony handled it with ease and then made a perfect joke about it after the ceremony, which just makes the funny flubbed vows story even better.

On top of being very personable and beyond patient, he was completely professional and knew exactly what he was doing before, during, and after the ceremony. I would definitely recommend Anthony to all future brides.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
If you need a wedding officiant, Anthony is the guy. We are not religious so we didn't have a pastor and did not have anyone in mind for our wedding official. We were looking for someone that could be understated and appropriate for our ceremony, and also help us come with the ceremony wording, since we did not want to write our own vows. Anthony met with us beforehand and gave us an overview of what he does. Once we hired him he sent us outlines of all kinds of ceremonies that we could mix and match and add personal touches to, which was great. He even emailed back and forth with me proof reading what I came up with to make sure it would work in the ceremony. He gave us all kinds of helpful information on where to go for the wedding license, and then completed all the paperwork after the wedding. He showed up on time, looked and acted totally professional, and added a special touch to the wedding. As far as value goes, I think the value he provides, especially for someone like me that did all the planning myself, far exceeds what he charges. He also has a great personality and is very easy to talk to and work with.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lopez
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
he does a good job doing ceremonies in Spanish.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony was very professional and was very accomodating for our very quiet and simple wedding. We want to thank him for coming to Eugene, OR to marry us on a Sunday afternoon.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lwgurly
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Very professional! We had the most amazing ceremony and it was catered to us to include our daughter. He was very kind, well dressed, nice voice, punctual. All the things you look for in a good officiant! He is your guy! And he traveled quite a ways for our wedding. He was not at our rehearsal, but he made sure we still had some guidance by sending me a handout that was very handy. I was very pleased to have Anthony as our officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
9/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony (the Wedding Judge) was very perfessional and flexable to our needs. We were married in a beach house that was pretty difficult to find. He arrived when we requested and gave us a very simple, yet elegant service. I was tremendously pleased with our service and with all the paperwork he assisted us with on the following day. Thank you so much for all your help and for making our wedding day a beautiful and lasting memory.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The ceremony was beautiful as expected. The officiant was great from the first consulting meeting to the ceremony. Instructions were straighforward and clear. Officiant was able to work the ceremony around to our liking. I would highly recommend the Wedding Judge to anyone who needs and officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wbeavis
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The Oregon Wedding judge did a great job! He responded to emails and messages immediately and answered all of our questions. He was really helpful with suggestions while we were working out the details of the ceremony, but left all the decisions up to us. I would highly recommend him to anyone getting married.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doublewedding
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony was more than accomodating with our double wedding. We were very relaxed and just went with the flow and he went right along for the ride. He was very professional yet personable at the time. Thank you Anthony for everything what a great day it was.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelique32470
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony performed a beautiful wedding ceremony for us. I would highly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k. Schaller
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony was great, the ceremonies he provides as a starting point were right on for us. He allowed us our freedom with what we wanted during the ceremony and respected us the entire time. We were able to get a hold of him in a pinch, after my brother backed out, and I felt that it all worked out very well. Thank you!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisasalzer
Wedding:
8/3/2011
5.0/5.0
He was wonderful, and went above and beyond what we expected. Mr. Behrens even sent us pictures of the wedding site before we were able to visit it, and answered all of our questions immediately. He was perfect, thanks so much!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony was really helpful. He sent us 4 or 5 standard ceremonies that we could choose from or start from. We wrote the first two paragraphs or so and then mixed and matched and customized from the standard ceremonies to come up with something that worked for us.

We didn't have a wedding party and our ceremony was going to be pretty straightforward, so Anthony sent us a rehearsal guide and we used that to do our own rehearsal. He was available to come out for a rehearsal, but this was perfect for us.

On the day, Anthony came early to check out the site and then did a lovely job of officiating. We got an email from him within a day or two saying he had submitted our paperwork to the county. All in all, a really good experience!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony was wonderful to work with! I felt he listened to everything we had to share, took the time to get to know us and performed a great ceremony. I am so happy he married us!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Judge Anthony was definitely the main factor in the success of our wedding ceremony. From helping pick a beautiful setting, to assisting even in seating and custom vows arrangement. His professional demeanor and extremely friendly and patient approach helps calm any tension and makes for a wonderful and joyous occasion! I would highly recommend him to anyone I know in search of a wedding officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
7/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We found Anthony using weddingwire.com and we knew from meeting him for the first time that he was the one we wanted to conduct our wedding. He is very professional with a soft spoken demeanor. Anthony was very flexible, made us feel like we could ask questions openly, and helped us with the whole process from start to finish. We feel that Anthony's price was very affordable and he went above and beyond our expectations. He arrived on time with time to spare for a detailed run through of the ceremony. Anthony also helped with filling out our paperwork and filed it the same day as the wedding.
We highly recommend Anthony as your wedding officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlo0119
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony Behrens did a very nice job with our Christian ceremony. It was a private ceremony with just myself and my now-husband, really very short. Anthony drove 4 hours to officiate. We are from Michigan and I contacted Anthony Behrens via email and over the phone. He was always very helpful and patient with my zillion questions. I would definietly recommend Anthony Behrens for your ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
We ended up having to find an officiant very last-minute, and Anthony was more than happy to travel out to Salem and officiate our wedding! We couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mtatge
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony worked with us from day one. I was unable to actually meet him until the rehearsal day and I couldn't have asked for any better! With any questions I had, he got back to me right away. I am so glad he was apart of our special day! I wouldn't have changed a thing! Thank you, thank you Anthony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danahayes97035
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony was awesome!!! He did a biligual ceremony for us that was GREAT!! I highly recomend him!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1302820099697-jakeandtara1999
TARA
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Anthony via internet, didn't meet him, just booked him on a whim----phew, it totally worked out---Anthony fit in PERFECTLY with my wedding party and myself. He was able to get all our crazy friends and family in-line during rehearsal. For scheduling purposes, I had to change the time for rehearsal, and he made a point to make it work to be there. The ceremony was perfect, short and sweet, but meaningful. We were comfortable giving him all of our personal information to file. (which he did very quickly, we received our certified copy within 4 days of the wedding day) His sense of humor kept us relaxed---and after the ceremony, he came up to us and said, "Um, I am sorry to tell you this, but I messed up a little bit, we need to do the ceremony over" ---- my new husband and I looked at each other and then Anthony piped back in " Nah, I was just kidding, Congratulations Mr. and Mrs. Nardin" . Perfection. All I can say is he was Perfect for our celebration. Thank you so much Anthony!!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crowtocrone
Wedding:
5/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony was fantastic to work with. He was very professional and personable. He listened carefully to my daughter and her finance and was very attentive throughout. He was patient with the late arrival of groomsmen and kept everything running smoothly. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
5/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony was great! He was very generous with his time, meeting with us initially, exchanging a flurry of emails to get the ceremony perfect, facilitating our rehearsal, and of course, officiating our ceremony. We felt like we were in excellent hands. It was important to us to have it be our ceremony, and he had the perfect balance of facilitating and leading but not dominating. He had many sample ceremonies to work from, which really took the pressure off us. We wanted a modern, secular wedding, but didn't want to have to start from scratch. He really took the lead but left room for us to find a few readings and guide the tone of the ceremony. What a delight! Thanks!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased to have Anthony as part of our special day. He offered many options for the ceremony; we were able to pick exactly what was most meaningful to us. We loved our ceremony; Anthony did a great job, and we were very much at ease with him. He provided quick responses to all our questions....all in all, we could not have been happier with our ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended! He assisted us with vow ideas, flow of the ceremony (which I found extremely helpful) and in the end, gave us a great day! I could not have asked for more. His demeanor is very calm, and I can honestly say that that was a huge asset to help me with my nerves!

Great guy. I can't say enough good things about him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We're very happy with Anthony. We knew as soon as we met with him that we wanted him to officiate our wedding. He sent us several ceremonies to choose from, and we used the spiritual ceremony. It's been a few weeks since our wedding, and guests are still telling us how beautiful the ceremony was! Highly recommended by both of us.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1263953982171-us
Brandy
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Anthony is so awesome and easy to get along with! We were able to customize our ceremony and he was able to adjust to, and use our customizations with no problem, he officiated the ceremony PERFECTLY! We have no complaints and will definitely be referring whoever we can!

Thanks again!
Dan and Brandy McCaleb :-)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are not religious and not overly romantic, thus it was difficult to find an officiant who was not religiously affiliated and one who provided a variety of ceremonies for us to choose from. Anthony definitely fit the bill! As a former judge, Anthony has no specific religious affiliation, but he does offer religious ceremonies for those brides and grooms who desire them. He sent us four sample ceremonies, and we were able to pick and choose parts from each ceremony to create our own. Anthony was definitely the most reasonably priced, and he was more than willing to work with us when we needed assistance. I would recommend his services to anyone who wants a great ceremony and a reliable officiant...which I think would be every bride ;)
Services Used: Officiant
Bg5
Lauren
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Anthony was great to work with and gave us exactly what we were hoping for in our non-religious ceremony. We found him online, communicated with him via email, met him once, and knew that he would be the right person to do our ceremony. We also chose the "modern ceremony" and thought that it was lovely. It was fun to have him and his family at our rehearsal dinner and reception, too. They were kind enough to drive up to Portland from Salem for the events.

I would highly recommend Anthony. His services are VERY reasonably priced, and he is professional, yet easygoing and fun...just the kind of person we were looking for to do our ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg11
pdxjam
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Anthony was a gem. We met with him once and knew he would be great for our officiant. He emailed us several types of ceremonies and we picked our favorite. Our guests raved about how nice it was. We didn't even have to change any part of his wording. We wanted to add a non-religious unity candle ceremony to the "modern" ceremony and he had just the right things to say. It was a pleasure to have him and his family at our rehearsal dinner, I only wish I would have thought to invite them to the reception. He drove all the way to Portland from his home and it was $175 total. Thanks Anthony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.9/5.0
Anthony was fantastic!! So many of our guests complimented us on the wedding service he conducted and we agreed! He gave us several different options on the type of service we would prefer for our wedding. We chose one with a few twists and he incorporated our requests into his message flawlessly and beautifully! He is personable, friendly and warm... And though we do not know him very well personally , it felt as though he had known us all his life during the ceremony!

Thank you, Anthony for helping make our special day beautiful and unforgettable!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monaghan
Wedding:
2/22/2014
4.9/5.0
Anthony worked with us and did the best job. We gave him the vows that we wrote and he read them with wit and some humor interjected. I can't say enough about him. He was on time, and did the job with professionalism!!! If you want an "officiate", you would be smart to go with Judge Anthony Behrens! I'd recommend him anytime to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesenia
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.9/5.0
Anthony did an awesome job!
He was on time to both the rehearsal and wedding, as well as quick to respond back. He had the perfect ceremony for my husband and I and worked with us when we wanted to add to it. During the wedding the sound system gave out and Anthony continued on with the ceremony, he spoke louder with out making it seem like anything happened. We were more then pleased with his services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anyy
Wedding:
3/9/2013
4.9/5.0
Excellent service on time and great !!! engilsh /spanish service love it
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
He was great! Very easy to work with and very open to what we wanted for the ceremony. He provided group of diffrent ceremony readings to choose from if we wanted to use any of them and I was able to make a change to one of the ceremony readings and it was perfect.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Anthony did a great job with the ceremony and was a friendly and positive presence throughout.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
7/8/2012
4.8/5.0
My fiance was injured on the job and had to have emergency spinal surgery on a Friday night, then we found out he would need to have elbow surgery Sunday 7/8/2012. I knew he would need me to help in the coming weeks, but turns out you can only use FMLA for a spouse . . . . so we decided to pull the wedding date in a month :) I started my search for someone around 9:30 PM Saturday night for a Sunday ceremony....Anthony was great. He responded quickly and we had everything arranged before midnight....he even gave us a deal on his fee :) Most importantly he was able to put up with my very crabby and very sick man, making the moment as special and meaningful as it could be. Thanks again for everything :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darby
Wedding:
7/1/2013
4.7/5.0
I cannot possibly put into words how awesome Anthony was! He absolutely made our day so special. Everyone that attended our beach wedding commented on how fabulous he was. He made it EXACTLY what we were looking for! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
This officiant is very flexible, especially with the way YOU want your ceremony. The thing my husband and I were looking for was someone to do a non-religious ceremony, and he was able to provide this service. Great priced and willing to travel.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vickie
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.4/5.0
Anthony was great to work with. We were looking for someone that would allow us to a non religious wedding. Anthony sent us sample ceremonies and we were able to piece them together to make our ceremony exactly what we wanted it to be. We had a couple small kids in our Wedding Party and Anthony was great at working with them. Anthony was quick with our Marriage License we had it 5 days after our Wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/30/2012
4.4/5.0
Very efficent and taylored the ceremony to my personal wants and needs. Great job, would highly recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben
Wedding:
8/3/2012
4.4/5.0
Anthony provided multiple options for a ceremony, or any compilation we desired. He's also easy to work with, and helpful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/15/2012
2.3/5.0
He was a fine officiate, but despite our scheduling of our ceremony with him nearly a year in advance, he booked another wedding 1/2 hour after ours in a different city. We started a few minutes late, but his rush through our ceremony (skipping the reading, talking so fast no one could understand him) was disappointing. I understand we all have to make money, but scheduling better would have really made our wedding better. He did meet with us before the wedding, looked very nice at the ceremony, and we liked him - but the time constraint was an issue.
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Portland/Vancouver/Salem/Eugene, OR 97210 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Wedding Judge
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1348541705266-profile