You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1430499569877 profile blue

The Wedding Outlet

Stoughton , MA

LOCATION

Stoughton, MA 02072 US (map)

PHONE

866-900-9553
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Wedding Outlet offers a unique selection of Favors, Gifts & Accessories.
You'll find everything you need for a memorable ceremony, reception, bridal shower and honeymoon! ... Read more
The Wedding Outlet offers a unique selection of Favors, Gifts & Accessories.
You'll find everything you need for a memorable ceremony, reception, bridal shower and honeymoon!
About Us
TheWeddingOutlet.com specializes in providing all the small details that have a big impact on your wedding! From unique wedding favors to personalized aisle runners, you'll find many special touches to help create your dream wedding. Our wedding accessories are made with the finest materials and are beautifully crafted from all of today's leading wedding manufacturers!

We know first hand how expensive a wedding can be so we work with our manufacturers to offer our products at the lowest selling point allowed by our vendors. All of our products are first quality items direct from the manufacturer. (We do not sell irregular items or liquidated items.) See our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.

Browse our site to view our large selection of products and discover why brides choose TheWeddingOutlet.com for all their wedding accessories and planning needs. Have comments or ideas or perhaps just want to chat about all things wedding! Visit WeddingRumors.com and blog about your big day!

Share and Connect with The Wedding Outlet!
Like on Facebook | Follow on Twitter | Follow on Pinterest | Share on YouTube | Follow on Google+ Read less
Favors & Gifts

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1263580453285 canvastote
130x130 sq 1263580888441 ccps3909
130x130 sq 1263580944706 cc1932
130x130 sq 1263581375144 we7151
130x130 sq 1263581401550 we8496

INFO FOR FAVORS & GIFTS

How would you categorize your product offerings?
Catalog, Custom, Personalized, Themed
What services do you provide?
Design, Expedited Shipping, Printing, Shipping
What items are available?
Drink Accessories, Edible Treats, Hangers, Jewelry, Labels & Stickers, Photo Favors, Send-Off, Sunglasses
What is the average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
1 Week
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
No
Is there a minimum order requirement?
No

REVIEWS

3.2
out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.3/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ginger
Wedding:
9/9/2017
0.5/5.0
DO NOT order from this company!!!! I have ordered one item through this company previously, before I started having issues. Most recently, I ordered a cake serving set that came with custom engraving. When completing the information online on their website, I wanted mine and my fiance's name along with our wedding date (Ginger & Jake September 9, 2017). The package came in the mail yesterday and it only had our names and month of our wedding (missing the date and year). Who in the hell would order something like that? I immediately send the company an email to notify them of the issue. They respond via email today stating this was the way I input the information which is NOT CORRECT. I asked if they can issue a refund and I will return the item as I will have ZERO use for it now. They proceed to tell me they cannot issue a refund and will not accept a return (which I can understand because it is personalized) but they will give me 30% to RE-ORDER the same cake serving set again with the correct engraving. What a joke. Do yourself a favor and NEVER order ANYTHING from this website. I was planning on ordering ALL of my reception items from this company and I will gladly take my business elsewhere based on their lack of customer service. I have now wasted $75 on something I WILL NEVER USE and this company just came up on $75. Do yourself a favor and order from somewhere else.
DO NOT order from this company!!!! I have ordered one item through this company previously, before I started having Read more...
DO NOT order from this company!!!! I have ordered one item through this company previously, before I started having issues. Most recently, I ordered a cake serving set that came with custom engraving. When completing the information online on their website, I wanted mine and my fiance's name along with our wedding date (Ginger & Jake September 9, 2017). The package came in the mail yesterday and it only had our names and month of our wedding (missing the date and year). Who in the hell would order something like that? I immediately send the company an email to notify them of the issue. They respond via email today stating this was the way I input the information which is NOT CORRECT. I asked if they can issue a refund and I will return the item as I will have ZERO use for it now. They proceed to tell me they cannot issue a refund and will not accept a return (which I can understand because it is personalized) but they will give me 30% to RE-ORDER the same cake serving set again with the correct engraving. What a joke. Do yourself a favor and NEVER order ANYTHING from this website. I was planning on ordering ALL of my reception items from this company and I will gladly take my business elsewhere based on their lack of customer service. I have now wasted $75 on something I WILL NEVER USE and this company just came up on $75. Do yourself a favor and order from somewhere else. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default vendor profile pic
Nichole
Wedding:
5/6/2017
3.1/5.0
I am updating my review below. I was contacted after submitting my complaint within my account online. Not sure if the complaint in the online account made the difference, posting a bad review or taking two days to read my original email was the reason for the response. After they researched my order and realized it had not left the FedEx location a new item was sent to me via FedEx 2 day delivery. I appreciate the rushed shipping after the issue was identified. The product itself is perfect and of good quality. I ordered the sand frame and it is exactly what I was looking for. It has easy to use instructions and a chart for measuring the sand properly. My only complaint would be their response to issues. The last thing a bride needs to be spending time on is tracking packages and tracking down a representative to deal with.

Original review: I ordered a sand frame online. I received an email two days later with a tracking number that my purchase was being shipped. When I checked on the tracking with FedEx a week later it still stated that a label was created but had not shipped yet. I promptly emailed the vendor at their info email address with no response. Two days later I emailed directly through the website. I am still waiting for an answer. Their toll free number gives you a recording with no ability to ever speak with a person. If you are going to conduct business online your email response system should be at the very least be responsive and professional.
I am updating my review below. I was contacted after submitting my complaint within my account online. Not sure if the Read more...
I am updating my review below. I was contacted after submitting my complaint within my account online. Not sure if the complaint in the online account made the difference, posting a bad review or taking two days to read my original email was the reason for the response. After they researched my order and realized it had not left the FedEx location a new item was sent to me via FedEx 2 day delivery. I appreciate the rushed shipping after the issue was identified. The product itself is perfect and of good quality. I ordered the sand frame and it is exactly what I was looking for. It has easy to use instructions and a chart for measuring the sand properly. My only complaint would be their response to issues. The last thing a bride needs to be spending time on is tracking packages and tracking down a representative to deal with.

Original review: I ordered a sand frame online. I received an email two days later with a tracking number that my purchase was being shipped. When I checked on the tracking with FedEx a week later it still stated that a label was created but had not shipped yet. I promptly emailed the vendor at their info email address with no response. Two days later I emailed directly through the website. I am still waiting for an answer. Their toll free number gives you a recording with no ability to ever speak with a person. If you are going to conduct business online your email response system should be at the very least be responsive and professional. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
I was hesitant at first reading some reviews. I decided to purchase my bridesmaid necklaces and a guest book, and I'm glad I did. Everything shipped and arrived in about one week! Everything looks great! Only 4 stars for the "value" though because the necklaces seem light, and the book which is leather bound smells funny. I am just so happy everything was correct and arrived in great time.
I was hesitant at first reading some reviews. I decided to purchase my bridesmaid necklaces and a guest book, and I'm glad Read more...
I was hesitant at first reading some reviews. I decided to purchase my bridesmaid necklaces and a guest book, and I'm glad I did. Everything shipped and arrived in about one week! Everything looks great! Only 4 stars for the "value" though because the necklaces seem light, and the book which is leather bound smells funny. I am just so happy everything was correct and arrived in great time. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.9/5.0
I would not recommend this website to anyone who is concerned about the quality of the items they are going to receive. I would also not recommend this website to anyone who is under the time constraint of planning for a wedding. If you have over a year? Sure, take the gamble.

An item I ordered was placed on back order. This is not their fault although it would be more customer friendly for this information to be available real time on their website when you order as it does at any other place I have ever shopped. The problem was the breakdown in communication. Do not call the number, the number will just tell you to email and if a mistake is made and your email is not actually sent over the internet (as happened twice in my case) you will not find out where your items or money are.

The items I received were of very poor quality. The website looks so clean and professional where every item looks to be a piece from a wedding magazine spread, but the truth was very disappointing. The cake cutter was poorly fashioned with a hot glue gun, the guest book was a large bulky piece glued to a rather flimsy book which did not seem as though it would hold up to being opened and closed through the wedding let alone as a keepsake, and the wedding ring box had mistakes in the Mr / Mrs letters and looked damaged or returned by another customer.

In short, if you are planning a wedding spare yourself the headache. There are enough of them when planning for your special day.

By the way, they also do not provide free shipping return as most online stores do. Really, just avoid.
I would not recommend this website to anyone who is concerned about the quality of the items they are going to receive. I Read more...
I would not recommend this website to anyone who is concerned about the quality of the items they are going to receive. I would also not recommend this website to anyone who is under the time constraint of planning for a wedding. If you have over a year? Sure, take the gamble.

An item I ordered was placed on back order. This is not their fault although it would be more customer friendly for this information to be available real time on their website when you order as it does at any other place I have ever shopped. The problem was the breakdown in communication. Do not call the number, the number will just tell you to email and if a mistake is made and your email is not actually sent over the internet (as happened twice in my case) you will not find out where your items or money are.

The items I received were of very poor quality. The website looks so clean and professional where every item looks to be a piece from a wedding magazine spread, but the truth was very disappointing. The cake cutter was poorly fashioned with a hot glue gun, the guest book was a large bulky piece glued to a rather flimsy book which did not seem as though it would hold up to being opened and closed through the wedding let alone as a keepsake, and the wedding ring box had mistakes in the Mr / Mrs letters and looked damaged or returned by another customer.

In short, if you are planning a wedding spare yourself the headache. There are enough of them when planning for your special day.

By the way, they also do not provide free shipping return as most online stores do. Really, just avoid. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Outlet has everything one needs not only for a wedding but for a birthday celebration as well. The staff was very helpful, specially Emily, whom I constantly "bothered" until I found what I needed. She was very helpful and her patience was really tested and she passed with flying colors & such high marks! Should be commended for a job well done!
The Wedding Outlet has everything one needs not only for a wedding but for a birthday celebration as well. The staff was Read more...
The Wedding Outlet has everything one needs not only for a wedding but for a birthday celebration as well. The staff was very helpful, specially Emily, whom I constantly "bothered" until I found what I needed. She was very helpful and her patience was really tested and she passed with flying colors & such high marks! Should be commended for a job well done! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
I ordered seven personalized robes on October 5 for a wedding in ten days. I paid a reasonable rush fee amount but I was still expecting a lot because I wanted the robes the 1-2 days prior to the wedding. I chatted with customer service and they assured me that they would monitor my order and make sure they delivered on time. Everything worked out (the timing, the quality, the personalization and the price was decent also). I would definitely use them again.
I ordered seven personalized robes on October 5 for a wedding in ten days. I paid a reasonable rush fee amount but I was Read more...
I ordered seven personalized robes on October 5 for a wedding in ten days. I paid a reasonable rush fee amount but I was still expecting a lot because I wanted the robes the 1-2 days prior to the wedding. I chatted with customer service and they assured me that they would monitor my order and make sure they delivered on time. Everything worked out (the timing, the quality, the personalization and the price was decent also). I would definitely use them again. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default vendor profile pic
Kerin
Wedding:
4/1/2017
0.5/5.0
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS VENDOR! They have the worst customer service ever... I received the wrong color in something I ordered (it was completely different than what it looked like on the website) and time and time again they REFUSED to refund me my money. This place is a waste and has TERRIBLE customer service, they don't care about the customer one bit. STAY AWAY.
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS VENDOR! They have the worst customer service ever... I received the wrong color in something I Read more...
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS VENDOR! They have the worst customer service ever... I received the wrong color in something I ordered (it was completely different than what it looked like on the website) and time and time again they REFUSED to refund me my money. This place is a waste and has TERRIBLE customer service, they don't care about the customer one bit. STAY AWAY. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
The Wedding Outlet responded with the following comments:

Kerin, we are truly sorry you are unhappy with your experience with The Wedding Outlet. Our team has promptly and thoughtfully addressed your order concerns and product photo submitted. Both were assessed by our customer service team, escalated to management and then reviewed by the manufacturer. The purple color you selected and received is the only purple option for that bridesmaid robe. It was confirmed you are in receipt of the correct color and the item was free of defects and passed quality control.

As previously mentioned to you via email, the color of satin fabric can change in different lighting. Online our photos depict the robes using both natural and photography lighting. The robe is lighter in areas where the sunlight is reflected and darker in areas where it is not. Depending on where and how the robe is photographed you will find the hue may alter.

We strive to make our customers happy and understand the importance of their wedding day. Every effort was made by our staff to address your concern, examine your request and come to a resolution if an issue was found. As you are in receipt of the correct item, your case has been closed. As the items are personalized, the items are not available for return.

Keep in mind, with any color it is very difficult - almost impossible - to exactly match all your accessories, especially when the colors are on different mediums such as paper (napkin/invitations/favor boxes) or fabrics (silk, chiffon, linen). Today's weddings are about blending shades of colors to create a beautiful color palette that flows throughout the wedding. By incorporating touches of your color scheme within each of your accessories and décor, you will find they complement each other in the overall scheme.
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
2/18/2017
5.0/5.0
I was absolutely impressed with the service and the quality of the products I received!! I ordered two different napkins with the saying "best day ever" and in wine and they are so perfect!! I also ordered our engraved champagne glasses and some really cute bags for my bridesmaid and flower girl and they were so awesome! I can't tell you how pleased I am with this company. Thank you so much for everything!
I was absolutely impressed with the service and the quality of the products I received!! I ordered two different napkins Read more...
I was absolutely impressed with the service and the quality of the products I received!! I ordered two different napkins with the saying "best day ever" and in wine and they are so perfect!! I also ordered our engraved champagne glasses and some really cute bags for my bridesmaid and flower girl and they were so awesome! I can't tell you how pleased I am with this company. Thank you so much for everything! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default vendor profile pic
Vicki
Wedding:
10/10/2015
4.9/5.0
I purchased a cake/Knife serving Set- HH-27019. The set is designed well and was surprised to see that the design was on both sides of the cake server & knife handles. While the example font of Script S2L was a bit light and hard to read on the web page, I went with this font and was pleased with the result. Very nicely done. The only minor issue that I can address is that the cake server is not an exact match to the picture shown. The server shape is more like that of a pie server. Despite this it should be fine for serving cake. Given this minor detail, I gave the item a slightly lower rating. One added plus was the delivery time. I ordered the evening of March 4th and received the set on March 9th. Three business days. Not bad for standard shipping.
I purchased a cake/Knife serving Set- HH-27019. The set is designed well and was surprised to see that the design was on Read more...
I purchased a cake/Knife serving Set- HH-27019. The set is designed well and was surprised to see that the design was on both sides of the cake server & knife handles. While the example font of Script S2L was a bit light and hard to read on the web page, I went with this font and was pleased with the result. Very nicely done. The only minor issue that I can address is that the cake server is not an exact match to the picture shown. The server shape is more like that of a pie server. Despite this it should be fine for serving cake. Given this minor detail, I gave the item a slightly lower rating. One added plus was the delivery time. I ordered the evening of March 4th and received the set on March 9th. Three business days. Not bad for standard shipping. Read less
Services Used:
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.0/5.0
I submitted an order for a cake knife set and guest book weeks before my wedding. When I realized that it hadn't shipped during the week of my wedding, I tried to call and cancel my order. Even though it was not shipped, they refused to cancel it. The package arrived while I was on my honeymoon. This company has very poor customer service, and others would be much better off shopping somewhere else.
I submitted an order for a cake knife set and guest book weeks before my wedding. When I realized that it hadn't shipped Read more...
I submitted an order for a cake knife set and guest book weeks before my wedding. When I realized that it hadn't shipped during the week of my wedding, I tried to call and cancel my order. Even though it was not shipped, they refused to cancel it. The package arrived while I was on my honeymoon. This company has very poor customer service, and others would be much better off shopping somewhere else. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
The Wedding Outlet responded with the following comments:

We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with your recent shopping experience at TheWeddingOutlet.com. We understand just how time sensitive our customers events are and work very hard to provide helpful item information so that our customers can shop with ease and confidence that items will arrive on time. Each item displays an estimated delivery date and at checkout we ask for event date so our team is able to carefully monitor orders with upcoming events. We are very concerned about your recent review and would like the opportunity to look into your recent order and address your concerns. Please send us an email at info@theweddingoutlet.com with your name and order number so that we may look further into your review.

DEALS

Save 10%
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Save 10% off your order with coupon code "WEDWIRE".
Deal #WWa5c091730de21ca7
220x220 1430499569877 profile blue
FREE Ground Shipping!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Receive FREE ground shipping on orders over $150. (Delivery must be within the continental U.S.)
Deal #WW702cb22c266cea6c
220x220 1430499569877 profile blue

MAP

 
Stoughton, MA 02072 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Wedding Outlet
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1430499569877 profile blue