You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1486664570 57fd0357ec98c561 1416430039117 westin2014175

The Westin Arlington Gateway

Arlington , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

801 N. Glebe Road
Arlington, VA 22203 US (map)

PHONE

703-537-4251

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Minutes away from our nation’s capital in the heart of Arlington, Virginia’s vibrant Ballston neighborhood, you will discover The Westin Arlington Gateway, fit for the most exquisite of... Read more
Minutes away from our nation’s capital in the heart of Arlington, Virginia’s vibrant Ballston neighborhood, you will discover The Westin Arlington Gateway, fit for the most exquisite of storybook weddings. Let us create your dream wedding with our refreshing style and personalized touch.

Whether you prefer an intimate space in our Ernest Hemingway Salon or a large reception with friends and family galore in our sophisticated F. Scott Fitzgerald Ballroom, we invite you in envisioning your wildest dreams. From warm lighting and beautiful sustainable florals to neutral palettes ensconced in floor to ceiling windows, our ballroom makes for the perfect setting on your special day.

With elegant customized menus, our culinary team offers the best in fine dining. Our team awaits the opportunity to transform world class dining into an immaculate meal you will remember for a life time.

The Westin Arlington Gateway takes pride in handling all of the details for your big day to ensure an enchanting event that will exceed you and your guest’s expectations. Share your wedding plans with us and let our Westin team create the perfect wedding. All you need to do is say “I do.” Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1452982596231 westin arlington exterior dusk
130x130 sq 1452982621825 westin arlington front desk reception
130x130 sq 1486498130459 wes1513lo 174909 haven
130x130 sq 1452982734368 westin arlington vertical garden
130x130 sq 1395427249609 lobby arriva
130x130 sq 1452982630345 westin arlington grand staircase
130x130 sq 1452982686221 westin arlington pinzimini lobby entrance
130x130 sq 1452982613473 westin arlington fitzgerald pre function
130x130 sq 1452982605028 westin arlington fitzgerald outdoor terrace
130x130 sq 1486498663373 conference style
130x130 sq 1452982667704 westin arlington hemingway salons
130x130 sq 1452982658652 westin arlington hemingway pre function
130x130 sq 1486497726805 thewestinarlingtongateway pinziminiprivatediningro
130x130 sq 1486497767515 thewestinarlingtongateway lounge
130x130 sq 1486497712749 thewestinarlingtongateway bar
130x130 sq 1486497719449 thewestinarlingtongatewaypinzimini
130x130 sq 1486497733237 thewestinarlingtongatewaypinziminipatioii
130x130 sq 1452982677205 westin arlington king suite
130x130 sq 1486498065957 wes1513gr 189493 gatewaysuite bedopen
130x130 sq 1486498138183 wes1513gr 174910 heavenly suite living room
130x130 sq 1486498051379 wes1513gr 189494 premiumdoubles 1600x900
130x130 sq 1486498060087 wes1513gr 189496 premiumking 1600x900
130x130 sq 1452982714274 westin arlington traditional double
130x130 sq 1486498072184 wes1513gr 189495 gatewaysuite conferencestyle 1600
130x130 sq 1486498100682 wes1513gr 174917 heavenly suite living room
130x130 sq 1452982723776 westin arlington traditional king
130x130 sq 1486498092479 wes1513gb 174916 heavenly suite bathroom
130x130 sq 1395426802472 wes1513gr 33527 bathroo
130x130 sq 1452982695247 westin arlington starbucks marketplace
130x130 sq 1452982705248 westin arlington starbucks seating area
130x130 sq 1452982747490 westin arlington westinworkout
130x130 sq 1395426794396 wes1513fc 36738 westinworkout r fitness studio
130x130 sq 1486497761020 thewestinarlingtongateway pool
130x130 sq 1486497675226 wes1513po 36747 pool 1600x900
130x130 sq 1486497776417 wes1508wn 145387 uscapitolbuildinghd
130x130 sq 1486498008306 wes1508wn 145388 washingtonmonumenthd
130x130 sq 1486498023414 wes1508wn 145389 whitehousehd
130x130 sq 1416429970244 westin2014057
130x130 sq 1416430022431 westin2014153
130x130 sq 1416430039117 westin2014175
130x130 sq 1416430087479 westin2014330
130x130 sq 1416429955936 westin2014035
130x130 sq 1395426549531 eriashw130486
130x130 sq 1416429987618 westin2014078
130x130 sq 1452983132919 westin2014050med
130x130 sq 1416430054427 westin2014209
130x130 sq 1416430014563 westin2014116
130x130 sq 1395424142273 2
130x130 sq 1395422161756 stevecanning1
130x130 sq 1416430071429 westin2014298
130x130 sq 1486502460024 600x6001395426637271 stevecanningjewish0
130x130 sq 1486502469689 600x6001395426651865 stevecanningjewish0
130x130 sq 1486502464843 600x6001395426647050 stevecanningjewish0
130x130 sq 1416428679679 westin2014360
130x130 sq 1452983446549 westin2014359med
130x130 sq 1452983462032 westin2014405med
130x130 sq 1452981657408 elegant washington dc wedding documentary associat
130x130 sq 1368639486040 337ego201211101988hdr
130x130 sq 1395424239994 freed12243103
130x130 sq 1395424251651 freed12243105
130x130 sq 1452981668162 elegant washington dc wedding documentary associat
130x130 sq 1395424280806 freed12793063
130x130 sq 1395424182372 ballroo
130x130 sq 1452981663153 elegant washington dc wedding documentary associat
130x130 sq 1452981857457 westin arlington wedding photography 044
130x130 sq 1368639491193 358ego201211102037hdr
130x130 sq 1395422143519 stevecanning0
130x130 sq 1395424276805 freed12793062
130x130 sq 1395424272791 freed12793062
130x130 sq 1395424176450 455ego20121110257
130x130 sq 1416428655013 westin2014349
130x130 sq 1487359845773 westin arlington gatewayever after visuals04051300
130x130 sq 1487359850494 westin arlington gatewayever after visuals04051300
130x130 sq 1487359857707 westin arlington gatewayever after visuals04051300
130x130 sq 1487359862973 westin arlington gatewayever after visuals04051300
130x130 sq 1487359867941 westin arlington gatewayever after visuals04051300
130x130 sq 1487359877598 westin arlington gatewayever after visuals04051300

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
10
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
360
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s)
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, French, Italian, Mediterranean, Southern, Southwestern
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Book this venue and use Leslie Aldana as your Event Planner. She is the BEST! Her attention to details and professionalism are exceptional.
Book this venue and use Leslie Aldana as your Event Planner. She is the BEST! Her attention to details and professionalism Read more...
Book this venue and use Leslie Aldana as your Event Planner. She is the BEST! Her attention to details and professionalism are exceptional. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
The Westin at Arlington Gateway (WAG) was the ideal venue for our wedding! The staff at the WAG was spectacular and took great care in every detail of the wedding. Mitchell Bierbaum was extremely responsive, flexible and understanding as we were planning this wedding from California. Mitchell and his staff went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding was an experience that we would never forget. The location of the WAG provides ideal choices for entertainment, food, etc. We are extremely glad that we chose to have our wedding at the WAG! We highly recommend the Westin Arlington Gateway to other people!
The Westin at Arlington Gateway (WAG) was the ideal venue for our wedding! The staff at the WAG was spectacular and took Read more...
The Westin at Arlington Gateway (WAG) was the ideal venue for our wedding! The staff at the WAG was spectacular and took great care in every detail of the wedding. Mitchell Bierbaum was extremely responsive, flexible and understanding as we were planning this wedding from California. Mitchell and his staff went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding was an experience that we would never forget. The location of the WAG provides ideal choices for entertainment, food, etc. We are extremely glad that we chose to have our wedding at the WAG! We highly recommend the Westin Arlington Gateway to other people! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We came to the Westin after our previously chosen wedding venue was unable to provide the necessary staffing for our event - so after a year of planning, we had to choose this new location with less than a month to our wedding. From the moment we dropped in to see the event, without even having an appt, til the very end of the event, Mitchell & the rest of the staff ensured that our event went as smooth as possible. The transition was SO easy, and in fact, given our awful experience with the other place, made things almost stress-free during a time that a transition should have been very stressful. They suggested modifications to our menu based on things I casually mentioned during our tasting (which was phenomenal!!!) - I hadn't even realized it could be done! On the day of, things were perfect. Everything went exactly as planned, and the space looked beautiful. Even though I had not wanted my wedding in a hotel meeting room, their space is really special in the way it is set up - with a beautiful staircase leading up to the area, and an amazing space for cocktail hour. With some uplighting, the meeting room space is completely transformed. Their neutral designs make it easy to have whatever color theme you want, so you aren't competing with some crazy carpet. We had so many compliments on the food as well - it was DELICIOUS & perfect. All of the servers were SO great as well. Also, their suites are AMAZING. Much larger than other hotels I looked at - and you get one complimentary for both Fri & Sat night, which is fantastic. All of the rooms were beautiful, spacious & clean. All of my guests had such a great time. I can't say enough great things about our experience. They really made our special day perfect!
We came to the Westin after our previously chosen wedding venue was unable to provide the necessary staffing for our event Read more...
We came to the Westin after our previously chosen wedding venue was unable to provide the necessary staffing for our event - so after a year of planning, we had to choose this new location with less than a month to our wedding. From the moment we dropped in to see the event, without even having an appt, til the very end of the event, Mitchell & the rest of the staff ensured that our event went as smooth as possible. The transition was SO easy, and in fact, given our awful experience with the other place, made things almost stress-free during a time that a transition should have been very stressful. They suggested modifications to our menu based on things I casually mentioned during our tasting (which was phenomenal!!!) - I hadn't even realized it could be done! On the day of, things were perfect. Everything went exactly as planned, and the space looked beautiful. Even though I had not wanted my wedding in a hotel meeting room, their space is really special in the way it is set up - with a beautiful staircase leading up to the area, and an amazing space for cocktail hour. With some uplighting, the meeting room space is completely transformed. Their neutral designs make it easy to have whatever color theme you want, so you aren't competing with some crazy carpet. We had so many compliments on the food as well - it was DELICIOUS & perfect. All of the servers were SO great as well. Also, their suites are AMAZING. Much larger than other hotels I looked at - and you get one complimentary for both Fri & Sat night, which is fantastic. All of the rooms were beautiful, spacious & clean. All of my guests had such a great time. I can't say enough great things about our experience. They really made our special day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at The Westin Arlington Gateway. I wanted my wedding venue to be an upscale hotel with a modern feel, a friendly and knowledgeable staff, a convenient location, and a cocktail space with big windows wrapped around a neutral ballroom that I could transform however I wanted. I definitely made the right decision!

My wedding was a black tie affair for about 300 guests, so working with the hotel to plan the cocktail hour and the reception was no small undertaking. Danielle Merriman and Alicia Bell made it seem easy, though, because they were fabulous to work with! I greatly appreciated their thoroughness and attention to detail. My parents and I were very hands-on in the planning process, and they were so patient and helpful as we discussed options and decided on what would be served at the cocktail hour, what would be served for the plated dinner (which included a perfectly cooked filet that many guests told us was the best they'd had at a wedding), what types of uplighting and draping I wanted, how to set-up the spaces, etc. In the end, my parents and I were so pleased with how everything turned out. The cocktail hour space and the ballroom looked beautiful, the food was excellent, everything went perfectly. I was particularly impressed with how efficiently the staff was able to pour champagne and wine and serve and bus the courses for such a large party.

On the wedding weekend, Danielle went above and beyond to make sure that all was going as planned and checked-in often to provide whatever help we needed. I loved the spacious suite that I got ready in with my bridesmaids on the wedding day. I also had a good experience setting up a room block at the hotel for out of town guests. I was also very pleased with the brunch that my parents had arranged to host in the hotel restaurant Pinzimini the morning after the wedding. I highly recommend this venue, and I'm so thankful that I had my wedding here!
I had a wonderful experience at The Westin Arlington Gateway. I wanted my wedding venue to be an upscale hotel with a Read more...
I had a wonderful experience at The Westin Arlington Gateway. I wanted my wedding venue to be an upscale hotel with a modern feel, a friendly and knowledgeable staff, a convenient location, and a cocktail space with big windows wrapped around a neutral ballroom that I could transform however I wanted. I definitely made the right decision!

My wedding was a black tie affair for about 300 guests, so working with the hotel to plan the cocktail hour and the reception was no small undertaking. Danielle Merriman and Alicia Bell made it seem easy, though, because they were fabulous to work with! I greatly appreciated their thoroughness and attention to detail. My parents and I were very hands-on in the planning process, and they were so patient and helpful as we discussed options and decided on what would be served at the cocktail hour, what would be served for the plated dinner (which included a perfectly cooked filet that many guests told us was the best they'd had at a wedding), what types of uplighting and draping I wanted, how to set-up the spaces, etc. In the end, my parents and I were so pleased with how everything turned out. The cocktail hour space and the ballroom looked beautiful, the food was excellent, everything went perfectly. I was particularly impressed with how efficiently the staff was able to pour champagne and wine and serve and bus the courses for such a large party.

On the wedding weekend, Danielle went above and beyond to make sure that all was going as planned and checked-in often to provide whatever help we needed. I loved the spacious suite that I got ready in with my bridesmaids on the wedding day. I also had a good experience setting up a room block at the hotel for out of town guests. I was also very pleased with the brunch that my parents had arranged to host in the hotel restaurant Pinzimini the morning after the wedding. I highly recommend this venue, and I'm so thankful that I had my wedding here! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Danielle Merriman was my coordinator and she was fantastic. She was always available and responded to my questions and needs in prompt fashion. The Westin was incredible and their ballroom was stunning. I would highly recommend Danielle and the Westin to anyone!
Danielle Merriman was my coordinator and she was fantastic. She was always available and responded to my questions and Read more...
Danielle Merriman was my coordinator and she was fantastic. She was always available and responded to my questions and needs in prompt fashion. The Westin was incredible and their ballroom was stunning. I would highly recommend Danielle and the Westin to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend The Westin Arlington Gateway as a wedding venue. The event coordinator, Danielle, went out of her way to make sure everything was what I wanted and things ran smoothly on the day of the event. During the whole process she and her staff made my family and I feel like our event was just as important to them as it was to us. The whole staff was so incredibly helpful. I was pretty surprised the valet guys knew that I was the bride and remembered what car I drove. The ballroom was beautiful and the hotel facilities were ideal. All of the guest were raving about the food. The most popular seemed to be the macaroni and cheese station with lobster. We had a lot of out of town guest and the location was perfect to accommodate everyone. The hotel kept the restaurant bar and lounge area open as an after party location for our friends and family. Have our wedding reception at the Westin took so much stress off of myself and my family.
I would highly recommend The Westin Arlington Gateway as a wedding venue. The event coordinator, Danielle, went out of her Read more...
I would highly recommend The Westin Arlington Gateway as a wedding venue. The event coordinator, Danielle, went out of her way to make sure everything was what I wanted and things ran smoothly on the day of the event. During the whole process she and her staff made my family and I feel like our event was just as important to them as it was to us. The whole staff was so incredibly helpful. I was pretty surprised the valet guys knew that I was the bride and remembered what car I drove. The ballroom was beautiful and the hotel facilities were ideal. All of the guest were raving about the food. The most popular seemed to be the macaroni and cheese station with lobster. We had a lot of out of town guest and the location was perfect to accommodate everyone. The hotel kept the restaurant bar and lounge area open as an after party location for our friends and family. Have our wedding reception at the Westin took so much stress off of myself and my family. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sylvie
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I spent a lot of time looking for a wedding venues but we chose the Westin Arlington Gateway for many reason. If I wrote a list of reasons why I love this hotel, this review would be much too long. Here are a few of the reasons:
-Danielle Merriman is amazing. She worked with us through every detail of our wedding and was very patient when I changed my mind about certain details. My parents live in California and she always made sure to meet with us when they were in town to talk about the wedding. She made our wedding planning so easy.
-The hotel is only 7 years old so everything looks brand new. Everything is super clean and well kept. My wedding guests have made several comments on how great the hotel was.
-Wedding Block - It was important for us that our wedding guests had a good hotel and that it didn't cost them a whole lot to stay at. The price per room was $100 less than the hotels rooms in DC and the rooms are much nicer. Our hotel guests were able to visit DC via metro or cab and still had a great hotel to stay at.
-The food was fantastic. We had New York Steaks for our dinner and steaks were cooked to a perfect medium. The chef even made a special dish for my husband who is from the South. They made special appetizers that our friends LOVED. Our friends are all foodies and in the food industry and they were impressed.
-The ballrooms are set up in neutral colors so everything looked great.
-Our reception required three different spaces: we had a dinner with just family, then had a reception for family and friends, and we also needed a pre-function room where people could lounge and get drinks. The hotel set up everything for us and gave us more than enough room for our wedding guests to walk around and enjoy.

Everything turned out perfect and we are more than happy with our wedding reception. Thank you Danielle and the staff at the Westin!
My husband and I spent a lot of time looking for a wedding venues but we chose the Westin Arlington Gateway for many Read more...
My husband and I spent a lot of time looking for a wedding venues but we chose the Westin Arlington Gateway for many reason. If I wrote a list of reasons why I love this hotel, this review would be much too long. Here are a few of the reasons:
-Danielle Merriman is amazing. She worked with us through every detail of our wedding and was very patient when I changed my mind about certain details. My parents live in California and she always made sure to meet with us when they were in town to talk about the wedding. She made our wedding planning so easy.
-The hotel is only 7 years old so everything looks brand new. Everything is super clean and well kept. My wedding guests have made several comments on how great the hotel was.
-Wedding Block - It was important for us that our wedding guests had a good hotel and that it didn't cost them a whole lot to stay at. The price per room was $100 less than the hotels rooms in DC and the rooms are much nicer. Our hotel guests were able to visit DC via metro or cab and still had a great hotel to stay at.
-The food was fantastic. We had New York Steaks for our dinner and steaks were cooked to a perfect medium. The chef even made a special dish for my husband who is from the South. They made special appetizers that our friends LOVED. Our friends are all foodies and in the food industry and they were impressed.
-The ballrooms are set up in neutral colors so everything looked great.
-Our reception required three different spaces: we had a dinner with just family, then had a reception for family and friends, and we also needed a pre-function room where people could lounge and get drinks. The hotel set up everything for us and gave us more than enough room for our wedding guests to walk around and enjoy.

Everything turned out perfect and we are more than happy with our wedding reception. Thank you Danielle and the staff at the Westin! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
The Westin was a fantastic venue for our wedding. The hotel itself is beautiful and the decor is neutral so there are no concerns of clashing with wedding colors. The location is ideal - two blocks from the Metro, so it's easy for out-of-town guests to get to as well as tour DC if they'd like.

Alicia Bell, the wedding coordinator at the hotel, is phenomenal. She immediately put me at ease and took incredible care of me during the planning process. She was so on top of things, I knew I never needed to worry. And I was right! She thought of everything and managed all my details with ease. My wedding went off without a hitch and went exactly according to my plans. Alicia made it all possible. On top of her skill, she's so lovely and pleasant, that I enjoyed meeting with her and talking to her every time.

Alicia also worked with my mother to host a party the day before for my brideswomen. My mom brought family photos with her, but did not have a plan to display them. Alicia took them and got display frames for all the photos! Totally above and beyond.

All the staff at the Westin were great. Everyone is friendly, competent, and perform their roles wonderfully. I went back for a meeting today with Alicia and the valet even remembered me! AND he remembered my husband's car. He was so pleasant and welcoming. I was touched.

The food was excellent. We chose to serve only vegetarian and seafood because we do not eat meat. Our guests (even the carnivores) all raved about the food and no one left hungry.

This was a great venue. I was pleasantly surprised at its reasonable rates, considering its location. We felt very pleased with our choice before the wedding, and this feeling was confirmed after the wedding. I only have positive things to say about it.
The Westin was a fantastic venue for our wedding. The hotel itself is beautiful and the decor is neutral so there are no Read more...
The Westin was a fantastic venue for our wedding. The hotel itself is beautiful and the decor is neutral so there are no concerns of clashing with wedding colors. The location is ideal - two blocks from the Metro, so it's easy for out-of-town guests to get to as well as tour DC if they'd like.

Alicia Bell, the wedding coordinator at the hotel, is phenomenal. She immediately put me at ease and took incredible care of me during the planning process. She was so on top of things, I knew I never needed to worry. And I was right! She thought of everything and managed all my details with ease. My wedding went off without a hitch and went exactly according to my plans. Alicia made it all possible. On top of her skill, she's so lovely and pleasant, that I enjoyed meeting with her and talking to her every time.

Alicia also worked with my mother to host a party the day before for my brideswomen. My mom brought family photos with her, but did not have a plan to display them. Alicia took them and got display frames for all the photos! Totally above and beyond.

All the staff at the Westin were great. Everyone is friendly, competent, and perform their roles wonderfully. I went back for a meeting today with Alicia and the valet even remembered me! AND he remembered my husband's car. He was so pleasant and welcoming. I was touched.

The food was excellent. We chose to serve only vegetarian and seafood because we do not eat meat. Our guests (even the carnivores) all raved about the food and no one left hungry.

This was a great venue. I was pleasantly surprised at its reasonable rates, considering its location. We felt very pleased with our choice before the wedding, and this feeling was confirmed after the wedding. I only have positive things to say about it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
mhamadi15
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Alicia at the Westin was amazing to work with! She made all the planning so easy for us and everything turned out perfectly! She was always very responsive whenever we had any questions or concerns and really made us feel like we were the only couple she was working with.

The Westin in Arlington itself is a gorgeous location. One of the things we loved about it was the openess of the hall where the cocktail hour was held. There are open windows so guests are able to look out and see the Bride and Groom taking pictures or see the beautiful community garden right outside. The ballroom is beautiful as well, we were really happy with the neutral colors which would go with any color scheme.

All around we had a great experience with all the staff, especially Alicia.
Alicia at the Westin was amazing to work with! She made all the planning so easy for us and everything turned out Read more...
Alicia at the Westin was amazing to work with! She made all the planning so easy for us and everything turned out perfectly! She was always very responsive whenever we had any questions or concerns and really made us feel like we were the only couple she was working with.

The Westin in Arlington itself is a gorgeous location. One of the things we loved about it was the openess of the hall where the cocktail hour was held. There are open windows so guests are able to look out and see the Bride and Groom taking pictures or see the beautiful community garden right outside. The ballroom is beautiful as well, we were really happy with the neutral colors which would go with any color scheme.

All around we had a great experience with all the staff, especially Alicia. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kate B
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
With such a modest charm and simplicity about them, I cannot understand why they are not booked years in advance. The staff is wonderful to work with and the hotel is beautiful. They took care of everything! I would recommend this venue to anyone!
With such a modest charm and simplicity about them, I cannot understand why they are not booked years in advance. The Read more...
With such a modest charm and simplicity about them, I cannot understand why they are not booked years in advance. The staff is wonderful to work with and the hotel is beautiful. They took care of everything! I would recommend this venue to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
801 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22203 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Westin Arlington Gateway
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1486664570 57fd0357ec98c561 1416430039117 westin2014175