130x130 sq 1438112630686 wes3851ag 146595 water taxi to fort myers beach

The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

Cape Coral , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5951 Silver King Blvd.
Cape Coral, FL 33914 US (map)

PHONE

239-541-5000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village provides an unforgettable and magical experience for your big day. Exchange your nuptials in our beautiful waterfront Gazebo and move on to... Read more
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village provides an unforgettable and magical experience for your big day. Exchange your nuptials in our beautiful waterfront Gazebo and move on to the Crescent Cove where you will be toasted as husband and wife for the first time. All the while, the stunning Southwest Florida sun setting on the Gulf of Mexico as your backdrop. The Westin Cape Coral features 25,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space with natural lighting and balconies, perfect for your wedding reception!

The private dining room at Marker 92, with space for up to 50 guests, provides an ideal spot for your rehearsal dinner.

Let us help you coordinate all of the events surrounding your day from the ceremony and reception, to rehearsal dinners and chartered boat cruises for your guests. Contact our wedding specialist to start planning your perfect day and ask about our customizable packages.

Contact us today to start planning your special day! Contact us by email at SalesCapeCoral@Westin.com or at 239-541-5040 for more information. We look forward to speaking with you! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1438271783415 westin sunrise
130x130 sq 1438271752341 panoramic view from the 18th floor   copy
130x130 sq 1438271745503 fountain
130x130 sq 1438271779284 view   copy
130x130 sq 1438271776898 resort   copy
130x130 sq 1438272296426 wes3851ex 146616 resort and marina
130x130 sq 1438272283959 wes3851ex 146602 entry drive
130x130 sq 1438272167949 front desk
130x130 sq 1438272182442 lobbystaircase
130x130 sq 1438272315753 wes3851re 146624 marker 92 waterfront bar bistro
130x130 sq 1438272325301 wes3851re 146631 the nauti mermaid dockside bar gr
130x130 sq 1438272305971 wes3851re 146613 marker 92 waterfront bar bistro
130x130 sq 1438272210883 lower promenade fountain
130x130 sq 1438271773993 pool1200x800   copy
130x130 sq 1438272223087 srgbcapecoralpano1
130x130 sq 1361375749834 0057moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361375842914 0287moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361375909818 0358moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361375940553 0361moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361375958250 0364moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361376139521 1907moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361376005684 0524moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361376029832 0589moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361376048375 0590moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361376080980 0769moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1438113734884 581
130x130 sq 1438113710798 577
130x130 sq 1438272581191 96x96sq1340649621549 ceremony21
130x130 sq 1438272579394 96x96sq1340649619460 ceremony1
130x130 sq 1361376115845 1131moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1438113431088 heather and john wedding121314
130x130 sq 1438272573770 96x96sq1340649613171 sunsetceremony1
130x130 sq 1438113686943 576
130x130 sq 1361376159471 2958moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361376178858 3447moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361376557958 0012moranphillipsfilmwed
130x130 sq 1361376674716 1528moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361376708122 1774moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361376725668 1798moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361376764601 1859moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361376780497 1917moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361376796324 1958moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361376813114 2000moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1361376863217 2048moranphillipswed
130x130 sq 1438113332818 helicopter3
130x130 sq 1438113244196 helicopter4
130x130 sq 1438113339085 helicopter7
130x130 sq 1438113571376 event lawn
130x130 sq 1438113580311 wes3851mf 146625 tarpon terrace
130x130 sq 1438113665145 575
130x130 sq 1438113752947 586
130x130 sq 1438114013201 dsc02039
130x130 sq 1438114034409 dsc02046
130x130 sq 1438114057650 dsc02056
130x130 sq 1438272575656 96x96sq1340649615167 brideandgroom1
130x130 sq 1438272577736 96x96sq1340649617410 brideandgroom21

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Hotel, Marina
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Tropical, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, German, Italian, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
I literally cannot say enough wonderful things about having my wedding at the Westin Cape Coral Resort. We worked with Tosha as our wedding coordinator and she was THE BEST. I was planning most of the wedding from Minnesota, and Tosha was always prompt to answer my NUMEROUS emails and questions. I knew she was great from the emails, but when I finally met her, I knew we had chosen the perfect place. She is charismatic and fun and made sure my wedding was absolutely perfect. When I finally checked in for the wedding, she had upgraded my fiancé and I to a 2 bedroom suite so "the dog could have his own room." On the day of the wedding, she made sure I had everything I needed and more! My wedding would not have been the same without Tosha's help. She made sure everything ran smoothly, my guests were happy, and that everyone had a great time! The Westin has so many great things to offer guests- food, drinks, entertainment and Tosha! I would HIGHLY recommend having a wedding there! We will certainly be going back for anniversary trips!
I literally cannot say enough wonderful things about having my wedding at the Westin Cape Coral Resort. We worked with Read more...
I literally cannot say enough wonderful things about having my wedding at the Westin Cape Coral Resort. We worked with Tosha as our wedding coordinator and she was THE BEST. I was planning most of the wedding from Minnesota, and Tosha was always prompt to answer my NUMEROUS emails and questions. I knew she was great from the emails, but when I finally met her, I knew we had chosen the perfect place. She is charismatic and fun and made sure my wedding was absolutely perfect. When I finally checked in for the wedding, she had upgraded my fiancé and I to a 2 bedroom suite so "the dog could have his own room." On the day of the wedding, she made sure I had everything I needed and more! My wedding would not have been the same without Tosha's help. She made sure everything ran smoothly, my guests were happy, and that everyone had a great time! The Westin has so many great things to offer guests- food, drinks, entertainment and Tosha! I would HIGHLY recommend having a wedding there! We will certainly be going back for anniversary trips! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
Westin in Cape Coral was a beautiful place to get married!! I had the perfect day. My ceremony was outside on the river and the reception was inside. The staff was AWESOME! They were fast bringing out the food, very professional, and did a wonderful job making us feel great on our special day. Our hotel room was AMAZING too! I would recommend the Westin in Cape Coral to ANYONE that asks!
Westin in Cape Coral was a beautiful place to get married!! I had the perfect day. My ceremony was outside on the river Read more...
Westin in Cape Coral was a beautiful place to get married!! I had the perfect day. My ceremony was outside on the river and the reception was inside. The staff was AWESOME! They were fast bringing out the food, very professional, and did a wonderful job making us feel great on our special day. Our hotel room was AMAZING too! I would recommend the Westin in Cape Coral to ANYONE that asks! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
April
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village and my coordinator Tosha Wollney. Don't let the fact that the Westin is in Cape Coral deter you from having your wedding here.

The grounds and the hotel itself are beautiful. I wanted a tropical/water setting for my wedding, but had no desire to trudge through the sand in my wedding dress. The ceremony took place in the outdoor gazebo area overlooking the water, but not in the sand:)

The reception took place in the ballroom. I had 120 guests and thought the size of the room was perfect. The food was great and I even had a few guests go out of their way to tell me it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. The bananas foster station was to die for.

We had a 2bd suite that we also hosted the rehearsal dinner in. The pool and bar area is great. One of the main reasons that I chose the Westin over Miromar Lakes was I didn't want to have my dream wedding and then have my out of town guests stay at The Holiday Inn Express.

I found all of the staff to be friendly and professional. I would be remiss if I didn't mention Tosha Wollney. I knew the first time I met her she was on her A game. She is a true professional and a great asset to the Westin. She always responded promptly to any questions I had...even if she had the day off. She is laid back, yet cool as a cucumber. She honored every promise she made wether it was written in the contract or not.
I can't say enough wonderful things about The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village and my coordinator Tosha Wollney. Read more...
I can't say enough wonderful things about The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village and my coordinator Tosha Wollney. Don't let the fact that the Westin is in Cape Coral deter you from having your wedding here.

The grounds and the hotel itself are beautiful. I wanted a tropical/water setting for my wedding, but had no desire to trudge through the sand in my wedding dress. The ceremony took place in the outdoor gazebo area overlooking the water, but not in the sand:)

The reception took place in the ballroom. I had 120 guests and thought the size of the room was perfect. The food was great and I even had a few guests go out of their way to tell me it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. The bananas foster station was to die for.

We had a 2bd suite that we also hosted the rehearsal dinner in. The pool and bar area is great. One of the main reasons that I chose the Westin over Miromar Lakes was I didn't want to have my dream wedding and then have my out of town guests stay at The Holiday Inn Express.

I found all of the staff to be friendly and professional. I would be remiss if I didn't mention Tosha Wollney. I knew the first time I met her she was on her A game. She is a true professional and a great asset to the Westin. She always responded promptly to any questions I had...even if she had the day off. She is laid back, yet cool as a cucumber. She honored every promise she made wether it was written in the contract or not. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Working with Tosha Wollney for our Feb. 14th, 2015 wedding was an exceptional experience! She went above and beyond our expectations and made the wedding/reception planning seamless!! The Westin is a beautiful loction for both the ceremony and reception with excellent staff, food, and beverage! Tosha and The Westin get 5's across the board!!
Thank you!
Working with Tosha Wollney for our Feb. 14th, 2015 wedding was an exceptional experience! She went above and beyond our Read more...
Working with Tosha Wollney for our Feb. 14th, 2015 wedding was an exceptional experience! She went above and beyond our expectations and made the wedding/reception planning seamless!! The Westin is a beautiful loction for both the ceremony and reception with excellent staff, food, and beverage! Tosha and The Westin get 5's across the board!!
Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Olivia
Wedding:
1/17/2015
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with all of the services at the Westin. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating to any and all of my needs. The lawn was beautiful for my wedding and the Tarpon Terrace was elegant and everything I had ever wanted for my reception. I worked with Tosha and I have nothing but positive things to say about her. She was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. I was an out of town bride, and she helped with recommendations with anything from where to get my nails done, florists, and even the photographer. There were a lot of changes that I wanted to make and I had very high expectations on what I wanted my wedding to be. Tosha made sure that my wedding day was everything I wanted and more. She truly made my wedding go off without a problem!
I was very pleased with all of the services at the Westin. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating to any and Read more...
I was very pleased with all of the services at the Westin. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating to any and all of my needs. The lawn was beautiful for my wedding and the Tarpon Terrace was elegant and everything I had ever wanted for my reception. I worked with Tosha and I have nothing but positive things to say about her. She was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. I was an out of town bride, and she helped with recommendations with anything from where to get my nails done, florists, and even the photographer. There were a lot of changes that I wanted to make and I had very high expectations on what I wanted my wedding to be. Tosha made sure that my wedding day was everything I wanted and more. She truly made my wedding go off without a problem! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kyla
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Tosha Wollney the event coordinator at the Westin is amazing she is extremely helpful and very knowledgeable in what she does. Any issue or concern we had Tosha made them disappear. I would recommend Tosha and the Westin to anyone who is looking to get married anytime. Thank you Tosha for making our wedding dreams come true!!
Tosha Wollney the event coordinator at the Westin is amazing she is extremely helpful and very knowledgeable in what she Read more...
Tosha Wollney the event coordinator at the Westin is amazing she is extremely helpful and very knowledgeable in what she does. Any issue or concern we had Tosha made them disappear. I would recommend Tosha and the Westin to anyone who is looking to get married anytime. Thank you Tosha for making our wedding dreams come true!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Coral
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I just returned from our honeymoon and wanted to write a review for Tosha and the Westin right away! We had a hard time searching for a venue for our wedding and finally came across The Westin and fell in love. Tosha, the event planner, helped us with every detail of our wedding, even details that had nothing to do with the venue! She was available any time we needed her and answered all of my many (and I mean many) emails and phone calls. On the night of the rehearsal dinner she could tell I was stressed and had a drink in my hand right away. On the day of the wedding she made sure we were treated like VIPs and had everything under control. She even came up with a creative way to fit all of our guests that we invited (and a few that showed up last minute.) We could not have asked for a more stunning location to get married and a more supportive wedding planner! Thank you!
My Husband and I just returned from our honeymoon and wanted to write a review for Tosha and the Westin right away! We had Read more...
My Husband and I just returned from our honeymoon and wanted to write a review for Tosha and the Westin right away! We had a hard time searching for a venue for our wedding and finally came across The Westin and fell in love. Tosha, the event planner, helped us with every detail of our wedding, even details that had nothing to do with the venue! She was available any time we needed her and answered all of my many (and I mean many) emails and phone calls. On the night of the rehearsal dinner she could tell I was stressed and had a drink in my hand right away. On the day of the wedding she made sure we were treated like VIPs and had everything under control. She even came up with a creative way to fit all of our guests that we invited (and a few that showed up last minute.) We could not have asked for a more stunning location to get married and a more supportive wedding planner! Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful setting, everything went wonderfully. The staff made everything easier and less stressful. Our wedding coordinator, Tosha Wollney, is a rockstar and had everything running smoothly! Could not have been better!
Beautiful setting, everything went wonderfully. The staff made everything easier and less stressful. Our wedding Read more...
Beautiful setting, everything went wonderfully. The staff made everything easier and less stressful. Our wedding coordinator, Tosha Wollney, is a rockstar and had everything running smoothly! Could not have been better! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Yolanda
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough how wonderful Tosha is!! She is so supportive. She responded quickly to all of my many emails and was just so great! On the wedding day she worked so well with all the vendors and my maid of honor. She made sure everything was perfect for us! She even made sure we had a beverage during all the photos. She truly went above and beyond! This is the place to get married!!
I cannot say enough how wonderful Tosha is!! She is so supportive. She responded quickly to all of my many emails and was Read more...
I cannot say enough how wonderful Tosha is!! She is so supportive. She responded quickly to all of my many emails and was just so great! On the wedding day she worked so well with all the vendors and my maid of honor. She made sure everything was perfect for us! She even made sure we had a beverage during all the photos. She truly went above and beyond! This is the place to get married!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Maritza
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
If some one wants to have the wedding dream of their lives, get married at Westin in.Cape Coral, FL
Beautiful place, I will say amazing place! And don't forget to as.for.Brittiny Washman as your wedding coordinator. She is the best of the best. Thank you Brittiny for everything, since I put my wedding plan in your hands, I knew that everything would be perfect. Love ya!
If some one wants to have the wedding dream of their lives, get married at Westin in.Cape Coral, FL
Beautiful place, I Read more...
If some one wants to have the wedding dream of their lives, get married at Westin in.Cape Coral, FL
Beautiful place, I will say amazing place! And don't forget to as.for.Brittiny Washman as your wedding coordinator. She is the best of the best. Thank you Brittiny for everything, since I put my wedding plan in your hands, I knew that everything would be perfect. Love ya! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
5951 Silver King Blvd., Cape Coral, FL 33914 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1438112630686 wes3851ag 146595 water taxi to fort myers beach