130x130_sq_1291310791144-wwimage2

The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Coral Gables , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

180 Aragon Avenue
Coral Gables, FL US 33134 (map)

PHONE

305-569-6535

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Express your individuality. Add a personal touch. Be our honored guest. At The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, our experienced staff will ensure that your unique personality is reflected... Read more
Express your individuality. Add a personal touch. Be our honored guest. At The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, our experienced staff will ensure that your unique personality is reflected in your wedding. Whether you walk down an aisle of roses or make your "Grand" entrance into a candle-lit room, you are sure to have an unforgettable wedding in paradise.

Your guests will discover Westin’s signature services at our hotel such as the Heavenly Bed®, Heavenly Bath®, and Westin's signature White Tea upon entering the hotel.

For more information, please click here. Read less
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful wedding location!! We had both our ceremony and reception and the Colonnade and it was amazing. Patricia and all the staff were helpful in accommodating to any request. I would highly recommend adding the draping to the rotunda, it adds warmth and romance to the room. The wedding packages seem steep at first, but it includes EVERYTHING and is actually a great deal for the amount you get. The food was exceptional, service was unmatched and the venue was perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karina
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
The Westin really provided a dream wedding for my husband and I. That Rotunda is just beautiful. The staff was great and Glenn was very flexible and helpful with all of my requests and changes. They were extremely accommodating and professional. The food was delicious and everyone loved the steak (it was better at the wedding then the day of the food tasting). I cannot be happier with how everything turned out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maisha
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding here a week ago and everything was very professionally handled throughout the whole year of planning. Not only is the venue beautiful, the people we dealt with this whole year have been extra patient, accommodating, and wonderful with us. The venue is a bit pricey but totally worth every penny!! I would do my wedding here all over again if I could.

Love Patricia and staff!! Very blessed to have this wedding venue as our pillar of a new beginning in our life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding there on Valentines Day 2014 and I must say this hotel exceeded our expectations by far. We planned this wedding for over a year, and Patricia and her staff has been there to guide us every step of the way. They make everything a smooth process and really takes the time to go through all the little details to ensure your day turns out phenomenal. Also, the hotel staff was very attentive to me and my guests the day before and the day of the wedding and really catered to our needs. I felt like a princess during my stay. Not to mention our wedding turned out BEAUTIFUL. The rotunda is such a unique room, and looks totally transformed after all of the decor is set up. I would definitely recommend the Westin Colonnade to any couple looking for a gorgeous venue. It was really worth it for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default
Jacqueline
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff and everyone working at the Westin was exceptional. We are extremely happy with the way everyone treated us and the quality of the attention and service we were given. We would gladly
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I just got married this past Saturday and needed to write how outstanding everything was immediately. Hands down, the best experience I could have ever imagined for my wedding!!
Patricia, who does sales for catering and also was our main coordinator, was so wonderful to work with and so easy to get a hold of and communicate with. She was flexible and open-minded to any changes or wishes I had and truly put me and my family first to make sure we got what we wanted! She assured us throughout the entire planning process that she would do whatever she could to make the day perfect and she absolutely delivered! She was always helpful with advice and suggestions and honest with us if some of our decisions were not in our best interest.
Harold, the captain, was phenomenal! I was worried about my guests seeing me in my dress before the ceremony and he showed up at my room to escort me out through a back employee exit/service elevator so the limo could pick me up to go off-site for photos. He was so accommodating throughout the entire weekend for all my guests and made sure everything was running smoothly and perfectly!
Thomas, the head chef, was attentive to our requests and wishes during the food tasting and was absolutely fantastic with special requests or needs we had for certain guests. He personally came to the bridal suite to deliver champagne (upgraded to Dom Perignon!) and chocolate mousse for all the bridesmaids while we were getting ready. He assured all the food was outstanding- and let me tell you, both presentation and taste were incredible!
Roxana, at concierge, was so reliable to make sure we had all of our guests receive the block rate and to ensure they all received the welcome bags we left for them. She was so easy to get in touch with and coordinated back and forth with us for constant changes
Every single person went above and beyond to make sure the day was exactly how I wanted and I recommend the venue to anyone! Gorgeousss!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have picked a better place for my wedding venue! Everyone is still talking about how grand the rotunda is how magical it felt. Not only was it beautiful but Patricia the wedding coordinator is amazing to deal with. She guided me through every step of the day and the day of she was a life saver. She went above and beyond to make my day go flawlessly. She even helped my maid of honor bustle my dress and she fixed my hair minutes before the grand entrance into the reception. These are things that are not part of her job but she goes above and beyond to make sure the bride has an unforgettable night! The wedding was also very organized and there is security in case anyone that is not invited tries to go into the wedding. Do not hesitate to do your wedding at the westin colonnade the food is delicious and the pictures come out gorgeous!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently got married at the Westin Colonnade and it was literally the wedding of my dreams. I specifically worked with Patricia and her team and they were amazing. My wedding could not have gone any smoother and all I received were compliments about the venue, from the beautiful rotunda room to the delicious food. Patricia was even there to keep me calm before walking those terrifying stairs! It was actually a lot easier than I thought. What I loved most about this venue was having the ceremony and reception in one place followed by hotel rooms for the guest so there is no drinking and driving. Again thank you Patricia, brides you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johanna
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception was at the Westin Colonnade in the Rotunda! the most beautiful venue in Miami! My husband and I fell in love with it the moment we saw it. We went to see so many other venues and they just didnt compare. We worked with Melinda! Melinda is such a sweetheart and was such a pleasure to work with from day one! We live in Atlanta so a lot of our planning was done via email, fax and mail. They made it so easy for us! The Westin Colonnade really went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was perfect!The whole staff was a pleasure to work with. Everything we needed or wanted was given to us. The food and service was amazing! Our guest cant stop talking about how beautiful it was and how professional the staff was. The presidential suite that they gave us on our wedding night was also a huge plus! We are so HAPPY with how our wedding day went! Thank you Melinda and the whole staff over at the Westin Colonnade!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I truly could not be more happy with the service I received from Patricia and all of the staff at the Westin Colonnade. My wedding was absolutely perfect, and almost more importantly, I was very confident throughout the planning process that everything would go exactly as planned due to the high degree of knowledge, professionalism, and personal attention from every single person I worked with at the Westin Colonnade. Patricia was a huge asset with her great advice and wealth of knowledge. I received wonderful compliments from my wedding guests about the service from the waiters and other staff, how beautiful the hotel, ballroom, and accommodations were, and the delicious food. The Westin's prices are also very reasonable for such a beautiful, classy Coral Gables hotel compared to the other options in the area, and they have several different packages and will work with you to meet your needs within your budget. The Westin Colonnade is an exceptional wedding venue, and I highly recommend it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1357091374296-kristin2
Kristin
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The Westin Colonnade makes the most amazing venue. We had our ceremony in the Galleria followed by the cocktail hour in the upper Rotunda and the reception in the lower Rotunda. The bride made her first appearance at the top of the stairs during the ceremony and it made an awesome entrance.
We also had the drapes hung in the Rotunda and had the fountain turned on during the reception. It was beautiful.

The staff was outstanding and very attentive!! We offered three options for dinner; a chicken, beef and veggie option and all the food was excellent. We went with all white raised, rose textured, table cloths, silver chairs with white seat cushions, and silver chargers.

We choose high table arrangements due to the height of the room and it was perfect. Our arrangements were about 4 feet tall.

I was told after the wedding that it was like being in a fairy tale. What a perfect description.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbie
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!! Patricia and her Team were Phenomenal the catering team was outstanding very caring there was never a watered down drink in mine and my husbands hand, I never had to go up to the bar cause my drinks kept on coming and I was able to enjoy the wedding. Patricia thanks for touching up my lip gloss and calming me down before walking down those frightening stairs. Patricia was very helpful in ensuring we got the best additions to the wedding and stay in our budget. The "Something Blue" signature drink was glowing and TASTY! if you want a signature drink i highly recommend it! My only complaint was during the ceremony you can hear people upstairs being loud as there was another wedding getting ready there. aside from that keeping guests away from the venue was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1343184534466-mew266528
David
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Having our ceremony (in the Galleria) and reception (in the Rotunda) at the Westin Colonnade in Coral Gables worked out great. Patricia, the Social Catering Manager, helped us every step of the way. She replied to every e-mail we sent her, no matter how trivial our questions were, and was available when we needed to meet with her in person. Her recommendations of vendors were always correct, she is an expert in the wedding industry. She made sure our wedding went exactly how we wanted it. She was even there during our wedding to make sure we were happy and everything was going the way it was planned.

Our wedding package included staying in the Bridal Suite the night of our wedding. This is a two story suite that is just stunning. They even had champagne and strawberries when we walked in to the suite after the reception and free breakfast served in our suite the next morning. We also blocked out rooms for our guests at the hotel, which gave them the opportunity to stay at the hotel for a reduced nightly rate. A lot of our guests took advantage of this since they could get ready at the hotel, attend the ceremony and reception, then just go back to their room (no driving involved).

The food and service were great! All our guests raved about how good everything was. We highly recommend choosing the kobe beef sliders as hors d'oeuvers during your cocktail hour, they are delicious. The only thing we regret from our wedding is that we didn't eat more of them :).

Overall, this is one of the best venues in Miami. The Rotunda is very unique and beautiful. The service and food are outstanding. We definitely got the most value out of our wedding budget by choosing the Westin Colonnade as our ceremony and reception venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miriam
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughters wedding was beautiful. There are no words to describe how easy and smooth everything went. The staff at the Colonnade made my daughters dream come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1322882701118-img0041
Sherley
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Patricia is AWESOME!! She is very helpful her entire staff is one of a kind.
I couldn't have asked for a more hands on caterating manager.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1322760064461-missingpicture2
Lourdes
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
WOW! Where to start?! I began working with Patricia literally a year ago and the closer we got to the date the more helpful and life-saving she got! My wedding was absolutely everything I wanted it to be and the venue looked amazing. The food was great (and I got chicken), the employees were incredibly helpful and Patricia was phenomenal. It was a pleasure having my wedding there, it was everything I wanted and more :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1299697569917-1664322730969544865171544845455511137122n
Michelle
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Patricia and her team her team were remarkable. Our wedding was a fairytale.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Great value. Great service. Great staff. Couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
This hotel is great!!! We held our reception in the Rotunda and everything was amazing! The quality of service from the staff is beyond great. Patricia was amazing! Couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Our Planner, Patricia was amazing. So courteous and helpful every step of the way.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvette
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I had been in love with the Westin Colonnade for years and knew I wanted my reception there. Everything was perfect, a dream come true. The reception was around the rotunda. The staff was wonderful and the food was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gianina
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
This venue offers excellent service, beautiful setting and delicious food at a very competitive price. Working with Jeffrey Chirinos the catering manager was smooth sailing.

Our ceremony also took place at the venue and it also looked beautiful.

Jose the reception Captain is very accomodating and professional. Thanks to all their staff we had an amazing time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ucfcin
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our reception in the Rotunda and it was everything we could have hoped for. Ivette was amazing throughout the whole process. She was always quick to reply to my emails and call back. The day of our captain was Jose and he was fantastic. The hotel staff was also great. Our guest kept raving about how helpful everyone was. The Westin Colonnade and the staff is absolutely the best.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moskowir
Wedding:
6/20/2010
5.0/5.0
This hotel was fantastic!! The rotunda made for a dram wedding! The band was hard to hear from he back of the room but I was worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariana Pandal
Wedding:
5/2/2010
5.0/5.0
The Colonnade made my fairytale come true!!!! I felt like a princess. I had ceremony and reception there. The service was wonderful, not one complaint!!!!! I wouldn't change a thing and don't regret spending not a single cent!!!! LOVED every minute of it!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
questvjc
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Ivette from the WC was the best thing while I was planning my wedding. She only knows all the struggles I had and ONLY she was able to make my wedding day as special as it was. Thanks to her and her team for such an amazing NIGHT! Most of all thanks Ivette for listening.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1268610607628-wedding
Tarah
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
My reception far exceeded any of my expectations! The venue was stunning and the food was amazing! Ivette is amazing to work with and she made everything so enjoyable! She was so attentive and accommodating and definitely worked with us a lot to make sure that I got the wedding of my dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1260933822244-000k051n1pp
vivianamiami
Wedding:
1/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was so beautiful. The hotel was still decorated for the
holidays and I can only say that the service and the food at the
Colonnade were exceptional. It was my dream wedding and I would
recommend The Westin Colonnade to any bride looking for her
dream wedding venue. All our guests were impressed with
The Westin, they were also within walking distance to fine dining
and shopping. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. I did not have to worry about a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1259212852204-us
Mts.Shirazi
Wedding:
9/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura and Ivette really helped me step by step through out the event and the process of planning the wedding. I couldnt imagined having my reception anywere alse. The food was very tasty and they use the most proffesional vendors.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariam
Wedding:
2/15/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony in the Merrick Ballroom and the reception in the Rotunda! It was beautiful! The rotunda is one of a kind and if you're one of those "I don't want a traditional ballroom" kind of person (like me) this is perfect! The staff is extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. Ivette was wonderful! The food is delicious! You have to get the lobster bisque...by far the best.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannong704
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Food was phenomenal!! Laura Burgess, Director of Catering, was the best. Everything was done with quality, professionalism, and always very accommodating. The only thing I didn't like was the Bridal Suite. This room needs an overhaul! Otherwise, everyone was very nice. The Rotunda area was incredible and the hotel lighting (additional cost) was beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.9/5.0
The Westin Colonnade was the perfect choice for our wedding! We visited several top venues in the Coral Gables and Key Bacayne neighborhoods in Miami, and the Rotunda at the Westin Colonnade ranked superior by far!! We loved the beautiful hotel accommodations and proximity to the airport for our out of town guests. The Westin was also very close to the church where the ceremony took place. Most importantly, the venue was amazing, the food was delicious and Patricia, the events coordinator, was a pleasure to work with. We completely customized our menu, and instead of the chef and kitchen staff giving us a hard time, they were so excited to try something new. Our guests couldn't stop taking about the hotel, venue space, and food!! We also had a welcome reception the night before the wedding for our out of town guests, and the cocktails and appetizers were delicious. I loved every aspect of our wedding at the Westin Colonnade!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.9/5.0
I had my wedding reception in the Rotunda and it was beautiful! The package they offer include SO MANY things it was well worth the money. If that wasn't enough the food was AMAZING!! We had chicken and the beef and it was far from being the normal boring tasteless chicken you normally find at weddings. It was so delicious guests still talk about the food and not to mention to open bar!! Melinda was great making sure everything was ready for our big day and the day of event coordinator made sure everything ran smoothly. We had personal waiters that would serve us food and fill up our glasses on a regular basis. This was THE BEST place to have our wedding reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.9/5.0
PATTY WAS AMAZING! She worked with us step by step and made our wedding day a dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Great service, great food, overall great experience!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/15/2014
4.8/5.0
What an amazing venue. There were a few hiccups that occurred during the ceremony (music volume fluctuated during one song and the mic didn't work), but that may have been due to the DJ and not the venue itself. But otherwise? AMAZING. The venue itself is so picturesque that it stole my thunder in my pictures :). And the food is incredible. I got nonstop compliments on both the hors d'oeuvres and the entrees, not to mention the pure aesthetic beauty of the Rotunda. Glenn was a pleasure to work with and made sure to include whatever extras were necessary to make my day go smoothly. I cannot thank he and the rest of the fine staff at the Westin enough for helping to make my vision a reality and I will forever be grateful for their assistance! Don't hesitate to get married here! It was the best decision I ever made.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mora
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.8/5.0
From the moment I scheduled the first appointment to see the venue, Patricia was the sweetest person to work with. She was always very kind and professional. She was great throughout the 11 months that we planned our wedding. I had my reception at the Colonnade Ballroom since it was a smaller wedding. The food was great and everyone was awesome the day of, always making sure that my husband and I were enjoying ourselves. If you choose to go see this venue, ask to work with Patricia.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allison
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.8/5.0
Melinda was the hands down BEST wedding coordinator ever! She helped us with everything and made our wedding an absolute dream come true!! She was very responsive and aware of all my needs (food allergies etc.) and took into consideration all of our wants and requests. The chef was great, the venue was amazing, and everyone had the best time! I would do it all over again a million times! Thanks so much Melinda-you are the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalia
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.8/5.0
I didn't want my reception at a hotel, but the second I saw the rotunda, I was sold. The room
is beyond gorgeous. It doesn't have that hotel ballroom feel, but you get all the perks of a hotel reception. The staff was super attentive and made sure that we were taken care of. Even when they had closed the bar, the captain went back to get me and my dad one last drink. They also noticed that I hadn't had a chance to eat my dinner so they packed it up and had it waiting for me in our bridal suite along with champagne, strawberries and a meal for my husband who definitely had finished his meal. The whole night was perfect and I'm so glad I chose the colonnade for our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1326304580797-avatar
Christina
Wedding:
3/4/2012
4.8/5.0
Only a couple half stars because of the high service charge/gratuity inclusion on almost everything at the hotel. But the price we paid for the venue we got was ABSOLUTELY UNBEATABLE. All of my guests were stunned by how gorgeous the Gallery & Rotunda were. Shirley was very professional, informative, and she even managed to get me a quick glass of wine the minute before I made the walk down The Stairs;). Everything was so beautiful, the service was great and the food was DELICIOUS. I'm proud to be able to look at our wedding photographs for years to come with this gorgeous venue as the backdrop. Could not have been happier!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vane
Wedding:
1/16/2011
4.8/5.0
My reception was at the Rotunda. The place speaks for itself. Everyone was very professional. Food was great. Excellent service. Jose was our captain and he was very professional and courteous.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1213471231208-we'reengagedweb
Arlete
Wedding:
12/27/2009
4.8/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Westin Colonnade. The ceremony and cocktail hour were in the pool terrace at sunset. The reception was in the Merrick ballroom. The service and professionalism from the staff and Ivette, the coordinator, was excellent. They were very accommodating and the food was great! Our guests were extremely happy and so were we!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
12/22/2007
4.7/5.0
Working with the Colonnade was an absolute dream! I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day of the event. The food was delicious and the service was great. They were very prompt and ran completely on schedule. I am very happy with the service!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
3/6/2010
4.6/5.0
I absolutely loved the Westin Colonnade. We had our reception in the Merrick Ballroom, and it was perfect for about 150 guests. The room was intimate and beautiful. The food was spectacular and the service was great! We were really happy with this location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NotoriousAKA
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.5/5.0
The service was exceptional. I did feel like since I changed my wedding from 2007 to 2008, they could have been more flexible with the price increase. It went from a $25,000 minimum to $30,000. But it was still an exceptional reception. Several people told me that it was the BEST wedding they had ever attended. They really are very good with detail. LOVED IT!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yellowpez
Wedding:
3/21/2010
4.4/5.0
Décor:

You all know that the Westin is a beautiful hotel. Their Rotunda area is gorgeous and awe-inspiring. It is VERY difficult to make this place look ugly.


Tips for Décor:

Try to incorporate warm colors if you’re having your wedding at the rotunda. It really blends well together. I’ve seen weddings here with whites and bright blues, etc and I feel like it detracts from the natural beauty of this room. I was even torn between silver and gold. I ended up going to gold route against my gut because silver just made things look too cold for this room. Browns, yellows, golds, reds, purples, deep blues, and oranges can go really well here.


Service:

Ivette is awesome. Very personable, friendly, down to earth, take-care-of-business type of girl. She’ll be very real and not salesy as you’re planning your wedding. She knows what works and what doesn’t.


From the servers to the waiters to everyone working here the day of, they were all friendly and helpful. I’m genuinely very happy with how smooth everything went here.

A few of my guests did complain that one of the servers was rudely grabbing the drinks of my 25+ guests thinking they were underage. They did not even ask for ID. Understandably, this particular guest looks young, but to snatch a drink away without asking is just rude. Some others mentioned that they were rudely asked for ID. It would be nice if they did with a non-condescending tone, it is a wedding, not a club or a bar. In addition, this occured during dinner, not even after the dancing got started.


Protips:

· For cocktail hour music at the Westin: Choose a guitarist, not a piano player if your cocktail hour is upstairs. The piano player can only be heard by guests on their way TO the cocktail hour since they are downstairs.

· Paying for your guests parking: if you have the extra money to spend, do it. It’s a nice thing to do. Just to give you an idea as to how many cars we had, out of my 118 or so guests, 39 cars parked in valet.

· If you can, rent out an extra suite (aside from the complimentary bridal suite) for the day before your wedding. In our case, our wedding was on a Sunday. My parents rented a room for Saturday night so we could have that room to get ready in first thing in the morning. The reason why is – if there is a wedding the night before, your bridal suite won’t be ready until the afternoon the day of your wedding since there is likely a couple in there sleeping in.

OR, you can just get ready at home. I just prefer making a mess of a hotel room :P It’s more fun!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1238546012156-n6101162304627532874
vgonza02
Wedding:
1/2/2010
4.4/5.0
They did a wonderful job with the wedding. The reception site is beautiful. The events staff is wonderful. The bell hops and valet people could be a little more coridal and definitely need to step it up for service. We ended up taking our own luggage up due to their lack of movement and their completely ignoring us. However, the venue is AMAZING and the staff, especially Ivette Navarro is a wonderful events coordinator!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cutienfl
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.3/5.0
The staff at the Westin Collonade were amazing. I did not have to worry about anything. They referred me to other businesses that I used for flowers and cake so I did not have to look for myself. The day was great
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Isabel
Wedding:
1/6/2013
4.0/5.0
Amazing place for a wedding! (in the rotunda) I fell in love with it once I saw it and wouldn't go anywhere else. They offer very good services and the food is amazing. We thought we got a very good deal in pricing, but overall were taken back by the amount of little hidden charges you get at the end but I guess this is common on every venue. Overall the wedding ceremony (held there as well) and the place was beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dm1006
Wedding:
2/19/2011
4.0/5.0
This place is truly gorgeous! If you are looking for a truly elegant and majestic looking venue this will make you feel like a princess. Great location in Coral Gables!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naz
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.0/5.0
We loved the fact that we had our wedding in the gorgeous rotunda! Ivette, the catering manager was awesome! I didn't really see her much throughout the actual day of but the planning process with her was great. There were small hiccups throughout the night like my food not being the food from my tasting but other than those things the wedding was a gorgeous success.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg16
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.3/5.0
Forthcoming...pending resolution.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo