130x130 sq 1288210131092 1282228b
(9)

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Fort Lauderdale , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

400 Corporate Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334 US (map)

PHONE

954-660-6702

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Hotel offers a delightful setting for both your wedding ceremony and reception.

Our pool patio overlooking a lagoon with decorative fountains is an... Read more
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Hotel offers a delightful setting for both your wedding ceremony and reception.

Our pool patio overlooking a lagoon with decorative fountains is an ideal venue for an outdoor ceremony and cocktail reception.

We offer three different ballrooms for your dinner celebration. Our formal Florida Ballroom accommodates up to 250 guests, our Keys Ballroom, overlooking a lagoon features an outdoor terrace and seats up to 120 guests, and, for a more intimate celebration, our Coral Gables Room provides an elegant seating for parties up to 70 guests. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1449502371130 westinfortlauderdalekeysballroom
130x130 sq 1449502320318 westinfortlauderdaleexecutivemeetingroom
130x130 sq 1449502395065 westinfortlauderdalepool
130x130 sq 1449502253396 the westin fort lauderdale   executive suite
130x130 sq 1449502262847 the westin fort lauderdale   junior suite
130x130 sq 1449502272544 the westin fort lauderdale   presidential suite
130x130 sq 1449502281035 the westin fort lauderdale traditional king room
130x130 sq 1449502289694 the westin fort lauderdale   traditional queen que
130x130 sq 1449502297123 westinfortlauderdalealfeiresrestaurant
130x130 sq 1449502303472 westinfortlauderdalecoralgablesmeetingroom
130x130 sq 1449502311524 westinfortlauderdaleexecutiveboardroom
130x130 sq 1449502328613 westinfortlauderdaleexterior
130x130 sq 1449502337513 westinfortlauderdaleexteriorpatio
130x130 sq 1449502346217 westinfortlauderdalefloridaballroom
130x130 sq 1449502356406 westinfortlauderdalegazebo
130x130 sq 1449502363974 westinfortlauderdalegovernorssuite
130x130 sq 1449502379632 westinfortlauderdalelobby
130x130 sq 1449502387273 westinfortlauderdalemeetingroombreakarea
130x130 sq 1449502403479 westinfortlauderdalesanmarcomeetingroom

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
15
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Rustic, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Dance Floor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Beautiful!
The hotel has been nothing but gracious to my fiance and I
Beautiful!
The hotel has been nothing but gracious to my fiance and I
Beautiful!
The hotel has been nothing but gracious to my fiance and I Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Erika
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved this venue. The staff at the Westin were extremely helpful and made sure my day was a success. The food was soooooo good. The Caribbean package was the packaged used for my wedding. The venue was extremely clean and very well kept. I'm extremely happy that I ended up choosing The Westin to hold my ceremony, cocktail hour and reception.
I absolutely loved this venue. The staff at the Westin were extremely helpful and made sure my day was a success. The food Read more...
I absolutely loved this venue. The staff at the Westin were extremely helpful and made sure my day was a success. The food was soooooo good. The Caribbean package was the packaged used for my wedding. The venue was extremely clean and very well kept. I'm extremely happy that I ended up choosing The Westin to hold my ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dianne was FAB! food was amazing !!! Great workers & an amazing waterfall view .good location
Dianne was FAB! food was amazing !!! Great workers & an amazing waterfall view .good location
Dianne was FAB! food was amazing !!! Great workers & an amazing waterfall view .good location Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1320285959779 aiyeshiaandchristopher001
Aiyeshia
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
This venue is modern, convenient, and provides several options for indoor and outdoor wedding activities. The customer service is EXCELLENT and the food is delicious!!! Pat, the catering director, is an ultimate professional and expert in the field. The will def work with your budget; you can't beat their prices! If you are looking for a hotel wedding, this is the place to go!
This venue is modern, convenient, and provides several options for indoor and outdoor wedding activities. The customer Read more...
This venue is modern, convenient, and provides several options for indoor and outdoor wedding activities. The customer service is EXCELLENT and the food is delicious!!! Pat, the catering director, is an ultimate professional and expert in the field. The will def work with your budget; you can't beat their prices! If you are looking for a hotel wedding, this is the place to go! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We love Pat! She is the catering director at The Westin Fort Lauderdale and she and the hotel delivered. We had our reception there and the room was huge and the food was delicious and the service was great. The value is also great. I would suggest to look at this hotel for your reception. We also had a cocktail meet and great the day before our wedding that was so nice. The room rate can't be beat.
We love Pat! She is the catering director at The Westin Fort Lauderdale and she and the hotel delivered. We had our Read more...
We love Pat! She is the catering director at The Westin Fort Lauderdale and she and the hotel delivered. We had our reception there and the room was huge and the food was delicious and the service was great. The value is also great. I would suggest to look at this hotel for your reception. We also had a cocktail meet and great the day before our wedding that was so nice. The room rate can't be beat. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/11/2013
4.9/5.0
I absolutely loved this vendor. Everything they said they would do they did. Our wedding was beautiful and everyone loved the vibe of the hotel. Go see Diane... she will take care of you.
I absolutely loved this vendor. Everything they said they would do they did. Our wedding was beautiful and everyone loved Read more...
I absolutely loved this vendor. Everything they said they would do they did. Our wedding was beautiful and everyone loved the vibe of the hotel. Go see Diane... she will take care of you. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
PrincessMimi
Wedding:
1/21/2012
4.6/5.0
The Westin Fort Lauderdale is a beautiful, actaully, a gorgeous venue to have your Wedding Reception in. The price is a bit high but, that's what you expect from a place as spectacular in detail, decor, and architecture as this. The food was great, all the guests were both pleased and impressed with the food and how flavorful it was. The staff was superb, Noha, Pat, and Norman were all great with all of us. They put their heads together with our Wedding Planning Staff to help troubleshoot any problems or issues that arose.
The Westin Fort Lauderdale is a beautiful, actaully, a gorgeous venue to have your Wedding Reception in. The price is a Read more...
The Westin Fort Lauderdale is a beautiful, actaully, a gorgeous venue to have your Wedding Reception in. The price is a bit high but, that's what you expect from a place as spectacular in detail, decor, and architecture as this. The food was great, all the guests were both pleased and impressed with the food and how flavorful it was. The staff was superb, Noha, Pat, and Norman were all great with all of us. They put their heads together with our Wedding Planning Staff to help troubleshoot any problems or issues that arose. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
songie
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.4/5.0
The platinum package was a VERY GOOD deal. The sales staff were not as responsive once contract was signed. The day of the event staff were EXCELLENT and VERY ATTENTIVE.
SAM PHILLIPS was AWESOME and took good care of my guests!!! I cant remember the bar tender's name but she was excellent too!
The platinum package was a VERY GOOD deal. The sales staff were not as responsive once contract was signed. The day of the Read more...
The platinum package was a VERY GOOD deal. The sales staff were not as responsive once contract was signed. The day of the event staff were EXCELLENT and VERY ATTENTIVE.
SAM PHILLIPS was AWESOME and took good care of my guests!!! I cant remember the bar tender's name but she was excellent too! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Janet
Wedding:
4/2/2016
4.0/5.0
At less than $100 per plate (after taxes & gratuity), this is the best value that we found with regards to quality for a ceremony/reception venue. Honestly, they could charge a LOT more and stay competitive with how expensive hotels are in the south Florida area for weddings. Overall, I recommend the place. There were a few things that did not run smoothly and were annoying BUT I trusted them to do a good job the day of which is really what I cared about and they delivered.
- The point person kept changing ... we booked our venue in July 2015 for April 2016 and we had THREE different people throughout this time. This was irritating because we would give information to one person which would then not be passed on when they left the position and someone else got hired.
-At the time that we booked, the hotel rooms were less than $100 on Kayak. We asked to book the rooms for our guests then, but they didn't get around it to until early 2016 after we kept asking, and now the rooms were $200+. We had to complain and state our case several times to get the rooms for $176. It was frustrating but we had a great venue and it was still a great deal.
- The food was DELICIOUS!!!!!! The drinks were on point!
- They fed our vendors sandwiches after we paid extra to have a hot meal. This was VERY important to us since my husband is in the wedding industry and our vendors were friends/business partners that were giving us great deals and we wanted to treat them right. It was pretty embarrassing for us.
- After sending out 5+ emails regarding an incorrect extra room night charged on my tab, it finally got fixed. However, it was really annoying to see that extra charge pop up on our credit card in the middle of our honeymoon and not being at the right time or place to call and fix it. This whole ordeal lasted almost 3 months to get my money back it showed a bit of carelessness and lack of attention to detail when I had to explain my side several times. Overall 4/5 stars!
At less than $100 per plate (after taxes & gratuity), this is the best value that we found with regards to quality for a Read more...
At less than $100 per plate (after taxes & gratuity), this is the best value that we found with regards to quality for a ceremony/reception venue. Honestly, they could charge a LOT more and stay competitive with how expensive hotels are in the south Florida area for weddings. Overall, I recommend the place. There were a few things that did not run smoothly and were annoying BUT I trusted them to do a good job the day of which is really what I cared about and they delivered.
- The point person kept changing ... we booked our venue in July 2015 for April 2016 and we had THREE different people throughout this time. This was irritating because we would give information to one person which would then not be passed on when they left the position and someone else got hired.
-At the time that we booked, the hotel rooms were less than $100 on Kayak. We asked to book the rooms for our guests then, but they didn't get around it to until early 2016 after we kept asking, and now the rooms were $200+. We had to complain and state our case several times to get the rooms for $176. It was frustrating but we had a great venue and it was still a great deal.
- The food was DELICIOUS!!!!!! The drinks were on point!
- They fed our vendors sandwiches after we paid extra to have a hot meal. This was VERY important to us since my husband is in the wedding industry and our vendors were friends/business partners that were giving us great deals and we wanted to treat them right. It was pretty embarrassing for us.
- After sending out 5+ emails regarding an incorrect extra room night charged on my tab, it finally got fixed. However, it was really annoying to see that extra charge pop up on our credit card in the middle of our honeymoon and not being at the right time or place to call and fix it. This whole ordeal lasted almost 3 months to get my money back it showed a bit of carelessness and lack of attention to detail when I had to explain my side several times. Overall 4/5 stars! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Westin Fort Lauderdale
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1288210131092 1282228b