130x130_sq_1394131259200-ballroom-sh

The Westin Philadelphia Hotel

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

99 South 17th Street at Liberty Place
Philadelphia, PA US 19103 (map)

PHONE

215-563-1600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The elegantly appointed Westin Philadelphia, located in the upscale Rittenhouse Square area, is the ideal location for your “Philadelphia Wedding.” Our Goal is to Instinctively and... Read more
The elegantly appointed Westin Philadelphia, located in the upscale Rittenhouse Square area, is the ideal location for your “Philadelphia Wedding.” Our Goal is to Instinctively and Thoughtfully Respond to all of Your Needs on a Personal Level, Leaving you Feeling Energized, Relaxed and Full of Beautiful and Long Lasting Memories of Your Perfect Day. From your first step into the beautifully designed lobby complete with traditional crown moldings, and sparkling Italian marble floors, to the private wing, where the Grand Ballroom is nestled with it’s breathtaking décor, featuring ornate crystal chandeliers and warm earth tones. The Georgian Room with it’s quiet elegance and dramatic floor to ceiling windows make The Westin Philadelphia the perfect setting for the event of a lifetime. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1394130825829-ballroom-sho
130x130_sq_1394133433311-6-0228-jenny-and-ja
130x130_sq_1394133520310-bride-hallwa
130x130_sq_1394133679963-outside-
130x130_sq_1394133803726-outside-
130x130_sq_1394134232180-014-rachel--core
130x130_sq_1394134360354-picture
130x130_sq_1394134521897-toll-ballroom-setup-2009-13
130x130_sq_1394134566923-georgian-ceremony-
130x130_sq_1394134626278-georgian-ceremon
130x130_sq_1394134834136-wedding-cake-
130x130_sq_1394569937493-westin-philadelphi

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1989
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
450
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
294
Number of suites
20
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
20
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great venue. They had a really beautiful area to get married and lots of room for everyone I invited. Couldnt have been happier.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved everything about having my wedding at The Westin Philadelphia. Most of all, the staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Marion Tambone, the event specialist, was such a pleasure to work with... I loved her! :) Everything I've rated: quality of service, responsiveness, professionalism, value, and flexibilty were all excellent! Nothing but great things to say about this venue and staff there... I had very little time to plan my wedding, but I was blown away with how well it turned out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I looked at many locations for my wedding reception and was speechless when I saw how beautiful the Westin Philadelphia's main ballroom was - just stunning. The beautiful chandeliers make it timeless. And Stewart was incredible! He has so much energy and so many ideas - I knew we were in good hands. He took care of every single little detail and he was such a calming (and fun!) presence to have on the actual wedding day. He even kept my mom calm - and he knows how difficult that is to do ;) and she was so happy with the entire reception. During the tasting, the chef told us he could do anything and he was able to help us customize a menu like we've never seen before. The food was outstanding - from the peking duck and bbq stations to the filet and salmon to the cake and creme brulee to the cheesesteak after party! My guests LOVED the food! It was the best wedding I've ever been to - but next time I want to be a guest so I can eat more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I wanted a small ceremony and wedding and we had a rough time finding a venue that wanted to work with us, as it was a small affair of about 45 people. Finally we foundThe Westin and they had a PERFECT room, the Georgian Room, which fit us great but I could see, a group twice our size would have worked fine, too. We draped off 1/3 of the room for the ceremony and it looked BEAUTIFUL. After the ceremony, we had a wonderful dinner with open bar and dancing. They were able to work with us on the price, and it all turned out magically. I would highly recommend this venue for weddings under 100 people, and then I know they have a much larger ballroom space for larger parties. We cannot thank the Westin enough for making our day exactly what we had dreamed of. WELL DONE, Westin team. Everyone was so nice, and excited for us. I wish we could do it all again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing venue and WONDERFUL staff...elegant, boutique hotel that makes a sophisticated but very warm and comfortable affair. I was the mother of the bride and gotten rave reviews from our guests!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nutmeg189
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a classy, black-tie optional wedding and I wanted everything to look chic, tasteful, sophisticated and expensive. The Westin was perfect. We worked with Stewart Mahan; he helped to ensure that everything ran perfectly. The staff was amazing (so nice, professional and helpful). The food was wonderful, from the appetizers to dinner to the wedding cake. The accommodations were gorgeous... beautiful, clean, stylish rooms and a beautiful hotel overall. PLUS it's pet friendly, so our dog was able to stay in our suite with us. Five stars! Our wedding couldn't have been any more perfect.... and I am a pretty picky person.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Westin was incrediabley helpful and nice. They did a fantastic job with the food, setup, coordination and really everything to make sure the day of went smoothly. Our guests loved the staff and the rooms. Stewart, our coordinator, was great to work with and really went out of his way to help us before, during and after.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dr. and Mrs. Jeffrey
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
As parents of the bride we were intimately involved in the planning of the wedding with our daughter and son in law to be. There are not enough superlatives to describe our experience from our first meeting with the banquet manager, Stewart Mahan to our good bye the morning after the wedding. In fact, when we left the Westin after our initial visit the comment from both our daughter and her fiance was, do we have to look anywhere else! We did keep one appointment only as a courtesy so as not to be a no show.

The hotel is magnificent, the cuisine could not have been any better. The level of service, top shelf in every way. The head waiter, Pat, made the entire day flow seamlessly, with Stewart Mahan by our sides every step of the way. The attention to detail and to us was stellar. Throughout the process we never heard a "no" to any of our special requests and desires. There's simply not a better place in Philadelphia if you are interested in a top of the line hotel wedding experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
We planned my wedding in only 3 months and the final product looked as though the Westin spent years planning my event. The food was excellent, the atmosphere was perfect and I was never aware of any problems.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mremsen
Wedding:
9/10/2005
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job with our wedding! They were extremely professional, flexible and accommodating. We had a terrific experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.5/5.0
Overall, very awesome experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
99 South 17th Street at Liberty Place, Philadelphia, PA 19103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Westin Philadelphia Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo