130x130_sq_1374978173193-227999349160335175246979146016n

The White Closet Bridal Co.

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5915 Memorial Highway, Suite 118
Tampa, FL US 33615

PHONE

813-249-4696

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The preparations of a wedding can be hectic and nerve-racking. Although, keep in mind, the happiest and most memorable aspect of getting things together is purchasing your dress! Or at... Read more
The preparations of a wedding can be hectic and nerve-racking. Although, keep in mind, the happiest and most memorable aspect of getting things together is purchasing your dress! Or at least it should be!

I pride myself in giving the bride-to-be and company, my finest attention in selecting that special dress. Your appointment at The White Closet Co. is exciting, exclusive and tailored for you. Allow me to entertain you with all the fabulous options that may seem hard to find.

Our objective at The White Closet Co. is to carry something special. Our designer selection consists of a wide range of - modern flair, assured detail, simply classic, innovative designs, and of course exceptional quality.

Walk down...Refined, well-designed, and in love. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1318604577780-cindyandbrides092011resized
130x130_sq_1300729521213-59106160009037348657135135919835969521671269572n
130x130_sq_1337010943420-4125165623666041
130x130_sq_1337011548485-12improblueldoradofro
130x130_sq_1337011291540-525121340501044159711599594493453896758721729n1
130x130_sq_1363374421938-227999349160335175246979146016n
130x130_sq_1363374554841-whiteclosetbridal0003
130x130_sq_1363374740645-whiteclosetbridal0004
130x130_sq_1363374816934-whiteclosetbridal0013
130x130_sq_1363374898234-whiteclosetbridal0026
130x130_sq_1363374975820-whiteclosetbridal0029
130x130_sq_1363375057186-whiteclosetbridal0062
130x130_sq_1363375142836-whiteclosetbridal0074
130x130_sq_1363375223297-whiteclosetbridal0085

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Although you are welcome to walk in our shop and browse around, we do advise making an appointment to try dresses on. We can then reserve a dressing room for you and dedicate our full attention to help you find your dream dress.
 
 Late afternoon appointments are welcomed.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Turn around time differs from designer to designer, but on average it usually takes anywhere from 4-6 months to order your bridal gown. Bridesmaids are usually around 3 to 4 months depending on the designer. Rush orders are available for a nominal fee and rush times do differ from designer to designer. We usually suggest leaving 1 month prior to your wedding date for alterations.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
All of our bridal gowns, bridesmaids dresses, and mother's dresses are ordered based on the measurements taken at the time of purchase. We do not rent bridal gowns or bridesmaids dresses, nor do we sell preworn dresses.
How often do you receive new dresses?
Depending on the designer, new designs come out twice a year. Usually Spring and Fall.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Found your dress, but still need an extra something or a fit adjustment? Our expert seamstress loves to help realize your vision. We price alterations affordably and quote the price when you select your gown and handle alterations on the premises. Reserved exclusively for our customers. 
 
 
 Pressing:
 
 To ensure your gown is picture perfect when you pick it up, we press it for free.
 
 Gown Preservation:
 
 We can arrange to have your gown professionally preserved and returned right to your doorstep.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
Purses and belts

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
I was 30 minutes late to my appointment due to the awful Tampa traffic. When I finally arrived I apologized profusely for being so late, but they were still so welcoming. I tried on about 6 different dresses, but there was one I was saving for last because I had been dreaming about it for months! It was the one I chose! I tried on veils and belts to complete my look! They did such a great job and accommodated all of my entourage! I have received a couple emails letting me know what is going on with my dress. It will be here in October! This was the first place I went looking for a dress and I m glad I came here first!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
3/21/2015
5.0/5.0
I was the center of attention here during my appointment. There was a wide selection of dresses. Sarah helped me find dresses that matched what I thought I wanted while also pulling different styles that she thought might best fit my body type. She was professional, talented and very attentive. I would definitely recommend White Closet Bridal to my closest friends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
I had such a great experience with The White Closet. The store is small and clean, and there was never more than one other bride in the store when I was there to try on dresses (and they weren't trying on dresses…they were there for alterations), which made the experience more personal and not overwhelming at all. I like that the dresses are out in the open and you can look through everything they have for yourself. The price I got my GORGEOUS gown for was far cheaper than other options. I highly recommend checking this place out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
1/17/2015
5.0/5.0
I recently bought my dress from the Sarah at the White Closet Bridal. It was the first thing I did to plan for my wedding because I was convinced I would be very picky and need some time. Sarah showed me everything within my budget and listened to all of my feedback! I tried on about 5 dresses before finally deciding on one. My appointment was on a Friday afternoon and I was the only one in the store which made the experience very personal. I was not pressured at all to purchase anything and I even set up an appointment the next day to try on my two favorites again after a night to think about it. The sash I tried on was half the price of the dress which was not in my budget and Sarah even suggested to try Etsy for a more cost effective solution that still completed the look (something I was shocked about and thankful she suggested). Sarah was absolutely wonderful, made me feel comfortable, beautiful, and picking a dress easy! I can't wait until my dress arrives. I also came here originally because of the wonderful reviews so I definitely wanted to write my own for future brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
12/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Cindy was absolutely fantastic! She picked out THE dress for me and made sure to fulfill all of the things I asked! I am so very excited to get the final product and wear it at my wedding. On top of the fact that I loved my dress, there were multiple others that I thought were flawless dresses! For being a small boutique, The White Closet has a lot to offer and wonderful service too. I am a very happy customer/bride, and I definitely think that The White Closet is the best bridal shop there is in Tampa.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
My maid of honor told me about a bridal shop she found while researching local shops. After reading just a few reviews I knew I wanted White Closet to be my first stop. I couldn't be more happy about my decision. From the moment I walked in I felt comfortable and not at all overwhelmed. Kathy was my bridal consultant and she gave me her undivided attention through out my entire appointment. I felt no pressure from her when I told her I didn't want to buy anything right then and there. I made a second appointment to look at more dresses. It was during that appointment that Kathy helped me find my perfect dress, which was entirely different from any dresses I tried on the first time. I highly recommend anyone looking for a relaxed experience while bridal dress shopping to go to White Closet. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L&J2014
Wedding:
11/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed my experience at TWCB!! Cindy was my consultant and really made my family feel a part of my appointment which was very important for me. I went to a couple other shops in the area and the service DID NOT compare. Thank you to all of the ladies at The White Closet...you are appreciated for putting up with us crazy brides and our entourages.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I went to The White Closet with a specific dress in mind (Lis Simon Erin). Leigh was my consultant and she was GREAT! She showed me the dresses she was pulling and made sure I liked them before taking them into the fitting room. She even took the time to fashion a specific belt out of an appliqué and ribbon, so that my family and I could get a better idea of the look I was going for. I ended up purchasing the Lis Simon Erin and had a wonderful experience with Leigh and The White Closet staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I chose White Closet Bridal because they carried a designer that I loved. However, I ended up choosing a completely different designer which is a testament to the store! I loved the selection and the girls were so great to work with. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gabrielle
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
The White Closet and their staff was very proactive, superb customer service and diligence in helping me pick out the perfect dress for my wedding day - and with a date 4 months away they are getting it ordered and done! Kathy also helped order a dress that they didn't have in stock to try as a loaner. I saw it online and just had to try it - Kathy was so responsive in getting it to the store on a whim! Highly recommend the White Closet
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I was thrilled with The White Closet's service and ability to make the appointment so relaxed and enjoyable. Sarah listened closely to what I wanted and she found the perfect gown for me. This was a great experience and I would highly recommend using the White Closet to find your dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Cindy Rivera is fantastic, she did a great job helping me find my beautiful gown, I am so excited to continue working with The White Closet Bridal Company and for my wedding day!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
The White Closet Company was an amazing experience for me. The service was great- they catered to your needs and the place was never crowded. It was such a special moment for me to find my dress while my mother was with me. The staff was very encouraging, knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend going there to find your dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Ligibell 'Leigh' Sanchez was amazing - not only did she accommodate me during my appointment but also helped accommodate my friend who was also getting married a month after me and had not started searching for dresses. She was very friendly, extremely helpful in making choices and answered many questions quickly. I would definitely recommend her as well as The White Closet Bridal.
Theresa
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
At White Closet Bridal I was treated like a princess from the moment I walked in and throughout the entire experience. I had appointments at other bridal shops and there is no comparison. I would recommend them to every Bride!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1386124600804-img7735-cop
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I recently purchased a dress with Leigh. She was amazing, listened to what my vision was, actually cared about me and made me feel absolutely beautiful in the dress I chose! The enviroment was very intimate. My large entourage was very happy with Leigh as well, its like she was one of us. She made them feel welcomed and a part of my special moment
unlike other places we have visited. I look forward to going to The White Closet for my future fittings, and for my bridesmaid dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Cindy was very helpful in helping me find my perfect lace dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenna
Wedding:
9/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I was referred to this company by my best friend who bought her dress here and was told they were the best with customer service! I went in thinking I would just try on some dresses and continue searching at other stores - however, I found the perfect dress and was blown away by the service and care I received. Customer service is so important when planning your wedding and WCB treats you like the princess you should be on your big day! I highly recommend shopping here - I guarantee you'll walk out with your dream dress :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Sarah was my bridal consultant and she was amazing to work with. I really didn't know what kind of style or dress I wanted walking into the store, but after a series of questions asked by Sarah, she pulled a few dresses and I liked all of them very much but one stood out more than the others. She was patient and gently offered guidance without being to pushy. I did have to customize the dress to fit my body type and likings, which she made very easy as well. I just placed the order for the dress, so I am keeping my fingers crossed it will look great with the alterations I made to the dress.

I highly recommend The White Closet Bridal Company. Prices are very reasonable and the service is amazing. Don't think twice about making an appointment. You will not regret it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress last saturday and it was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. I walked in very nervous, with a huge group of people, and thinking that I was just the kind of girl that would never find "the dress." From the moment I got there they put all my fears at ease. They helped me narrow down what I wanted and what I didn't, which was helpful because I was very lost. They also helped me overcome the opinions of my large entourage. In the end I found the perfect dress and it was only 1,200!. The most expensive dress there is only 2,100, but they all look like a million bucks. I will be going back there for all my accessories, bridesmaid dresses, and flower girl dresses. If you don't get your gown at this beautiful, cute little shop you are crazy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nichole
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love The White Closet Bridal Co. This boutique offers an intimate setting for the bride. Sarah was my consultant. She pulled dresses that I absolutely loved. All of the dresses were gorgeous and very reasonably priced. I was able to find a dress with everything I wanted and BELOW my budget. I recommend all brides to go to this store to find their dress!! I said YES TO THE DRESS at The White Closet Bridal Co!!!!! I will be returning for my bridesmaids dresses, for sure!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my dress! It was an absolute pleasure working with everyone at White Closet Bridal. Everyone really listened to what I wanted ... so much so that my dress was the very first one I tried on :) Thank you for making this such a smooth and fun process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1385407248195-232323232fp543-5-nu325-37-254-wsnrcg39699362332-nu
Kimberly N
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Cindy at The White Closet was an absolute pleasure to work with and I look forward to continuing to work with her when my dress comes in! I truly cannot say enough great things about her! From the moment you walk into the store you are treated how a bride-to-be should be! I received one-on-one service that took into account my budget as well as my likes and dislikes about dresses. The best piece of advice Cindy started the appointment with was, "The dresses don't have feelings, so don't worry if you don't like one" which put me totally at ease. As I tried on dresses and figured out what I really liked, Cindy heard me, and made no judgements about my likes or dislikes as far as dresses, necklines, beaded details, etc.

I went to The White Closet because of all of the positive reviews, and I wanted this type of personalized experience. I felt I had to do my 'due diligence' and went to two other stores that were both awful - dress selection and service were not even close to being in the same league as Cindy's store!

The dress I ended up with is totally different than what I originally envisioned, and I credit that completely to Cindy, it was her idea to try the dress, and she was spot on!

In addition, I found my girls bridesmaid dresses here - there was quite a selection and we found a beautiful Sorella Vita dress I hadn't seen anywhere else! The White Closet is THE place to get your wedding & bridesmaid dresses from! Thank you Cindy and The White Closet for a perfect experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ligibell Sanchez was so helpful with helping me pick out my dress. I already had a dress in mind but she made sure I tried on other styles that matched what I was looking for just so I could be absolutely sure. Everyone at the store made me feel very special. I highly recommend this store to any bride
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything about my experience at The White Closet was just perfect! Cindy was such a sweetheart to work with! I had gone in there with a bridesmaid, her mother and my soon to be mother-in-law a few months ago (unfortunately my mother was sick and couldn't make it) and Cindy listened to exactly what I wanted and pulled a bunch of dresses for me to try on. I kept going back to the first dress I put on (which literally was exactly what I had said my vision was) but didn't purchase anything. I thought about that dress and looked at pictures of it everyday. I ended up going back with my mother and Cindy went through the whole process again for my mom so she could get the "experience" and of course, we both just fell in love with the first dress! Cindy is so sweet and listens to exactly what you say. The whole vibe of the store is just perfect, very one-on-one and private.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I purchase my gown from The White Closet Bridal this past weekend and I cannot emphasize more what an amazing experience it was. I had been to about 7 other bridal stores in Tampa and Orlando before coming here, and this store was by far the best experience. The store is decorated adorably and my consultant, Cindy, was so nice, accomodating, and helpful. At other stores I felt pressured to find a dress there and purchase it that day, but I did not feel that way at all during my experience here. Thank you so much for turning my dress shopping journey around and helping me find my dream dress :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica and Franklind
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that I found this place. I found the exact dress I was looking for and had a great experience here too! The staff are professional but sweet and understanding as well. They have a very relaxed atmosphere; that was one thing I really appreciated about them when it came time to deciding on a dress and when they were patient with me even after store hours. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roberta
Wedding:
5/11/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter is getting married on Marco Island in 2014. I am from Pennsylvania and was hesitant about her buying a dress in Florida. If you are anywhere near the Tampa area don't miss White Closet Bridal! The shop has an awesome staff who listen to your ideas and stay within your budget. When we met Cindy within 5 minutes we could tell she knew her stuff. Stay away from the giant stores and run, don't walk to White Closet! This PA mom couldn't be happier with the beautiful dress we found.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Every bride looks forward to the "quest for the dress." TWCB made this experience even more enjoyable and fun through their expertise, honesty, and professionalism. Would highly recommend to any bride-to-be!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Of all the dress stores I visited, The White Closet Bridal Co. was at the top of my list. From the service to the selection, I couldn't have asked for a better and more intimate experience. Sarah was phenomenal in bringing me dresses that fit within my price range and tailored to my taste. I highly recommend visiting this charming store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Loved my experience with Sarah at this boutique. The boutique is adorable inside and out. If you want an intimate, special experience when you shop for your wedding dress this is the place to go. Sarah listened to what I wanted and the dress that I bought is the perfect dress for me and exactly what I wanted!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
To say my experience was perfect would be an understatement. We had been to 3 other places before this and I was just about over it. We pulled up to this little plaza with a cute little bridal salon store front.

The minute you walk in you feel comfortable and welcomed. It is a small boutique with women who really do enjoy what they do. After visiting three stores before this I pretty much knew what I wanted and what I was willing to budge on. I described what I was looking for and Sarah just started to smile. She got pretty excited and told me to wait right here because I literally just described one of their dresses to a T. She walked out with a dress and that was it. I tried it on and was done. It was gorgeous.

They also offered alterations in the store which was nice because my dress got to stay there with a seamstress who had worked on dresses with extreme detail.

The attention to detail and level of care for a bride shopping for her wedding dress is unmatched. I recommend The White Closet Bridal to anyone who is looking for a personal experience with beautiful, appropriately priced downs should go here. The experience was wonderful and stress free from the beginning to the end.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
130x130_sq_1366143199991-img0302
Caitlin
Wedding:
3/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I was never a girl that had dreamed of my wedding- in fact the thought of the whole experience led me to be quite nauseas. The stress of so many decisions and so many people involved was just very overwhelming. My first step on planning our small, intimate ceremony was dress shopping. I am so happy I chose the White Closet as my first place to visit. It has also become my last. Sarah was so soothing and made the experience as peaceful as possible. There wasn't the hustle and bustle of thousands of would-be brides buzzing around, no inputs from outside observers, and an overall beautiful environment. It was genuinely all about me and how I felt. I decided that first visit on the dress and thanked heavens for the ease of this happening. I am so happy this boutique was the onset to a fabulous occasion.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend The White Closet to all Brides!! The consultants listened to everything I wanted, including budget which was very important. All the dresses were beautiful and the consultants really were attentive and made the experience perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff, the quality of the dresses, and the overall professionalism at The White Closet Bridal Company was superior. The owner was the salesperson who helped choose and fit dresses for me. She was absolutely wonderful! This shop has a comfortable boutique feel and I really felt like the most important customer when she was working with me. She asked for a price range and did not pressure us to move outside of that. The prices were VERY reasonable for the high quality gowns she has. This was my second wedding dress shop and we did not look any further. I absolutely am in LOVE with my wedding dress and can't wait to go back for fittings. I highly recommend this bridal shop and will be telling all of my friends!! Tell them Brittney sent you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff here is amazing! Sarah is wonderful! She sat me down and asked just what I was looking for and really listened to what I wanted. The dress I picked is absolutely stunning and was under $1000!! The owner was also very sweet and helpful when ordering my dress... Can't wait for it to arrive this summer!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Georganna
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone at White Closet Bridal (especially Sarah!) was amazing! I tried on a ton (probably too many) of dresses, and Sarah was extremely patient with me, and not at all pushy. She allowed me to try on the same few dresses numerous times before I was ultimately able to decide on one. Every time I had an appointment at the salon, I was the only one there, which made me feel extremely comfortable, and important. The girls at the salon also helped me select accessories (a headpiece and jewelry, a personalized hanger, as well as my veil). Sarah even worked directly with the provider to lengthen my veil so that it was exactly as I had dreamed of it. I have nothing but great things to say about everyone at the White Closet Bridal, and I wish that I could wear my wedding gown every day of my life- I love it so much!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that I bought my dress at The White Closet Bridal Co.
Cindy and all the ladies were so extremely helpful, friendly, and patient while helping me find my wedding dress. I ended up buying the very first one they picked out for me. Thanks for everything!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1365622056834-avatar
Brittney
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience. The boutique has a designer feel with VERY well priced dresses. They were extremely helpful and responsive and even accommodated a large group of people. I would highly recommend the white closet!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I visited a few other bridal stores, and The White Closet Bridal Company was by far the best! My experience was so intimate and personal, and the dresses were absolutely beautiful. So beautiful, in fact, that I had a hard time deciding which dress to choose! Leigh was courteous, professional and patient. She catered to my needs and presented great ideas and additions to my dress. The girls at the White Closet Bridal Company made me feel like family and were genuinely excited and happy for me when I picked my dress. I would suggest the White Closet Bridal Company to any bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to 4 different places and White Closet Bridal was by far the best, most attentive place. Cindy was extremely personable and friendly. She was great at picking out dresses that were flattering on me and within my price range. I felt very valued and there was no pressure to buy that day... even though I did. Would recommend this place to anyone and everyone~!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1338491743976-ring
smdolinak
Wedding:
10/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Sarah was wonderful, She understood what I was looking for and help me stay with in my budget.They have a wonderful selection of plus size dresses, that arn't your typical "fat girl" dresses.I look like a princess.I cant thank them enough.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallary
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Cindy and her team at White Closet Bridal! They were so attentive to my needs and made me feel really comfortable. I went to six different shops in the Tampa Bay area but ended up getting my dress from White Closet Bridal because the service was top-notch and the prices were reasonable. Cindy helped me pick out my veil and jewelry and did a good job helping me determine the kind of style I wanted to embrace on my wedding day. The seamstress did an amazing job on my dress; it fit perfectly! Cindy also helped me pick out my veil and jewelry. Of all the vendors and retailers I worked with throughout the planning process, White Closet Bridal provided me with the best service.http://www.weddingwire.com/shared/Rate?vid=7711de40a7f38b22#
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We used White Closet for my wedding dress, veil, bridesmaid dresses and mother of the groom dress.

I visited 3 bridal shops when looking for a wedding dress and White Closet by far had the best selection of dresses with personal attention during my appointment. Cindy helped in my initial appointment and pulled dresses to give me a good selection that was still in my "style idea." I honestly loved every single one but found the perfect dress.

All of their dresses are affordable & great quality. They kept me informed when everything was ordered, delivered, time to alter, etc. and they provided a packet of wedding venders they recommend with coupons which I ended up getting an additional hour of photography and other discounts too!

I could not have asked for a better experience in finding the perfect dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I had already put a deposit on a dress at another store when I found The White Closet. I was having trouble with the other store I was working with so I went in to the White Closet to see if they could help me. They let me try on some of their dresses and I fell in love with one. They even kept the store open late for me that night so I could keep trying on dresses to make sure I had found the one. It was an easy decision to walk away from the other store and work with the White Closet! They are the friendliest dress shop I have ever been in!!!! Everyone there was so nice to work with. This was a difficult year for me and they made every step of helping me with the wedding plans so much easier! Their prices are very reasonable for their alterations and Maria does a wonderful job!!!! My dress fit perfect!!!!! I would highly recommend The White Closet to anyone! They are so amazing to work with!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Leigh and the team at TWC made the experience of finding my wedding dress the very best. Leigh listened to what I wanted, asked all the right questions, and really took into account the theme of my wedding. I honestly cannot thank them enough for helping me find the most important dress I will ever wear.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
White Closet Bridal is a bright, clean, happy salon to find your perfect gown! We had a private appt with no one else but my family and our consultant, Sarah. She was able to pick out a great selection of gowns for me that reflected my style. All were in my price range so I was able to truly pick the one I liked the best. I would highly recommend this salon for bridal or bridesmaids gowns!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1352921919925-fbavatar2770882
Jackie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The shop was fantastic. From day one I felt comfortable they knew exactly what I wanted. Even right up to the end the girls where looking out for me (I was by myself for most appointments) and telling me what would work/look best
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was extremely impressed with the customer services at White Closet Bridal. All the the consultants were a pleasure to deal with and had such positive energy! I had an appointment scheduled to try on dresses and then found out they were having a trunk show for a designer who I really liked. I was up in the air of whether or not I wanted to change apointments. Cindy, the owner, exchanged 12 emails with me in one afternoon helping me decide if I wanted to change my appointment to take advantage of the trunk show, which I did.

At my appointment, my consultant did a fantastic job of listening to what I was looking for in a dress. She did such a good job I ended up getting the very first dress she picked out and I tried on! I am so happy with the service I received and the selection I made! I would recommend every bride in Tampa Bay check out The White Closet Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I was really nervous about trying on dresses because I had no idea what I liked or what I wanted. I always had this fear that I wouldn't look good in a wedding dress because I'm really short. It was also tough for me because my sisters live out of state and couldn't come dress shopping with me, but from the second I walked in I felt at peace. The decor was so nice and it wasn't overwhelming. I sat down with Sarah and told her what I liked and we began looking through the racks. I couldn't believe how many dresses I liked and how many were in my price range. Sarah was so professional and made me feel comfortable with my body. (She deserves a medal of honor for that alone) As soon as I tried on "the one," I didn't want to take it off. Sarah let me take pictures in the dresses and send them to my sisters for their feedback. Most shops don't let you do that, so it was so nice that she let my sisters be a part of my experience. It made me feel so much better about them not physically being there. My best friend wasn't able to make it that day, but I wanted her approval on the dress so I left knowing that I would be back for that dress. The only day I was able to come back was the day before Thansgiving after work (like 5 p.m.). They kept the shop open for me so that I could bring my friend. I felt like they went out of their way to fit my needs. I'm so glad that I found them and can not wait for my dress to come in! This has been the best part of the planning experience. Thank you all so much!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I am eternally grateful to Cindy and the White Closet Staff for helping me find the dress of my dreams. They went above and beyond in helping me discern between the many dresses I had fallen in love with in their shop. I had been wedding dress shopping in San Francisco and New York and had yet to receive the service I received at the White Closet Bridal Shop. Thank you for giving me such a pleasurable experience in finding my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1338148559441-engaged
Richelle
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I had looked everywhere for "THE" dress, with no success. We even traveled around the state and weren't having much luck. We made a Sunday appointment at the White Closet Bridal as a last attempt, the wedding was in a month and a half.

When we walked in everyone was so friendly. We were able to pull our own dresses without having the input of anyone else. Because the wedding was so close we did not have time to order a dress, which meant we had to find dresses that needed minor alterations and could be kept in the store. As we were waiting on the dressing room I noticed a dress on a mannequin in the front window. I told Cindy that I HAD to try it on. Luckily the sample fit perfectly, and I was told that they had just received the dress a few weeks prior and I was about the only one who had tried it on. It was absolutely stunning, I didn't want to take it off. Everything I tried on that day was beautiful and budget-friendly.

The few alterations that needed to be done were done very well. The dress needed to be shortened and I also wanted to take the lace that went straight across the top and turn it into a sweetheart. We only needed two alterations appointments to get everything taken care of. Just pay attention when they teach you how to bustle, definitely not a one person job :) My dress had a very long train and about 13 bustles. I seriously had the wedding coordinator, her staff, hotel staff, and my mom all bustling my dress because it was so long. But it looked amazing, my husband adored the dress, and everyone kept going on and on about how beautiful it was.

The White Closet Bridal staff were great to work with and have a huge selection. Had I known about them sooner they would have been the only place to get my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1339381113719-chrisntanny
Tanisha
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
This shop makes you feel that they are solely working with you and your needs, its' a one stop shop with beautiful gowns and accessories. They made everything easy and made me feel and look like a true princess!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Cindy is the best!! I only went to 2 stores while dress shopping (here) and another larger chain in the area (will remain unnamed!) and WOW what a difference. Cindy takes the time to get to know your personality and your personal style, all while still considering the type of event (evening/beach/country club ect..). She is truly amazing at her job. Every dress she showed me was better than the last! While the store doesn't have as much as some of these larger chains, you won't miss it because everything she carries is actually quality (unlike some other larger stores).

When it comes to Cindy, there is no detail that goes unnoticed - she will go out of her way to do anything (and everything) to make the dress perfect for you. I had many alterations (from changing the entire look of the back of my dress to taking it 2 sizes down), she made it seamless! Everything was done in her store. She made my wedding dress experience an absolute dream, and I'm so thankful to have found this shop and Cindy! She is the best! Thanks for everything Cindy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janet
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Best shopping experience! The White Closet Bridal was very professional and helpful. From the beginning of the fitting til the end, they really get to know your style of what your dream dress would be. They offer great advice during the fitting as well, showing jewelry, hair pieces, etc. to compliment the dresses. The best part is that they will give you their complete honest opinion of each dress on you because they're more concerned about the bride looking their best rather than pushing sales. I would recommend their services to everyone!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment I walked into the doors of The White Bridal Closet I was greeted with a warm smile and the comfort of knowing that The ladies here would take great care of me. I tried on the first dress and I was in love. I felt amazingly beautiful and reassured that I would be just as beautiful on our wedding day. I love the ladies at the boutique, they are amazing at what they do, and they will make sure to go above and beyond to help their brides. I love you ladies Thank you for making my experience one to remember. Many great wishes for a prosperous future.. Iris
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Love the staff here, they are so patient and knowledgable! TWC was my first and only store I went to. My experience there was magical. I did not have a good idea of what I wanted and Sarah pulled dresses that were not only beautiful but made me feel beautiful. Sarah and Cindy you both made every fitting fun and stress free. My guests loved my dress and many have asked where I bought it. I highly recommend TWC for all future brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with my experience at The White Closet. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and my dress was everything I imagined it would be. Great selection with an intimate atmosphere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1350154536172-53298710150813634371274396854009n
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sarah is my consultant at the boutique, she's been great along with everyone else. Couldn't ask for a better team of ladies!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1370202319889-wedding-pic
Jamie A Winters
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience with White Closet was AMAZING! My consultant Sara seemed to know exactly what I was looking for, even thought I didn't!!! She brought out one of everything I said I liked, but it only took me 6 dresses to find the one! For a girl who does not LOVE to shop, that was HUGE!! Sara knew just what I was looking for and even more importantly, just what would look perfect on me! My dress was perfect and the cherry on top was she helped my mom find the most perfect dress for her as well!! It was the first and only dress she tried on!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Buying the wedding gown was an experience made easy by White Closet. The gown was beautiful. The alterations went well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
One word... AMAZING! The White Closet Bridal Co. is the perfect boutique. Not only do they have a great selection of gowns, but the staff is extremely nice and actually listen to what you want! I worked with Cindy, the owner, and she is absolutely phenomenal. I would definitely recommend them to everyone!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with the service I received at white closet, they treated me like I was their top priority and made it a great experience for myself as well as my mom and grandmother who came with me. I would highly recommend this place to any bride
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1338402581373-fbavatar2458783
Janice
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
When I started my dress shopping a year before the wedding, I know one place I definitely wanted to visit, the white closet Bridal Co. all I can say is I"m so happy that i did! It is such a great experience going there, Cindy the Owner and Sarah my consultant were Amazing! they were so patient with me and my family to find the write gown within my budget. They made us feel so welcomed and part of the Family.The Bouquet is so nicely decorated as well! I absolutely Love my Justin Alexander Bridal gown and wish I could wear it every day!! If you are looking for a place to start your wedding Gown Search, please take the trip to Tampa , you will not be disappointed!!! Thank you Cindy and Sarah you Rock!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1338596338076-kariofilisbaptismpandi
Kelleigh
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Cindy, Ligi and Sarah at the White Closet Bridal made my special day truly fantastic. From the moment I entered their shop, I felt catered to, welcomed and listened to. I gave them my budget and they were great at sticking to it.

They gave me their undivided attention and were always available to answer my questions.

When it came time for my fitting, I had Isabella. Her work is phenomenal and when I tried on my dress at the last fitting, I was so incredibly happy with my decision.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow what a wonderful store. I tried on a few other dresses at some other stores but i could not find a dress with the "wow" factor or a good staff. They had exactly what i was looking for! I found the perfect princess dress and it was $900 under budget! Great value, very friendly consultant, it felt like she was a friend helping me pick my dress! She made feel like all eyes were on me. We had the whole store to ourselves and after i found the dress she had me look at tiara's, veils, necklaces, all kinds of different accessories to get the whole look. I would 100% recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shana
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The White Closet was the first place I shopped for my wedding dress and I knew immediately that I wanted to do business with them. Cindy and Sarah gave me one on one attention and made sure I was happy and comfortable and having fun at every visit. The girls made sure to explain every step of the process to me. The seamstress did an outstanding job even with my multiple changes of the dress's design. My husband couldn't believe how expensive my dress looked verses what I actually paid!

The White Closet is an amazing small business that has mastered attention to detail and professionalism while maintaining a down to earth culture. I couldn't imagine not having these girls help me through my wedding planning process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gayle
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you White Closet for making our wedding dress shopping experience wonderful. The moment you walk in, you just know you have found the perfect place. Every detail was covered, and we had the most beautiful experience from beginning to end. Our daughter looked stunning! Thank you for making her dream come true!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
All of the girls at White Closet Bridal are amazing! This was the first boutique I went to and the dress I purchased was thew 4th I tried on! Cindy helped me find the perfect dress! She listened to what I wanted and was able to help select dresses to try.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I am SO thankful that I stumbled upon TWC at a bridal expo! Hands down TWC is the BEST boutique for bridal gowns, bridesmaids dresses, accessories, and more in the area!

I got my bridal gown and my three bridesmaids dresses at TWC. And all four gowns were PERFECT!

The bridesmaids dresses were a challenge as one bridesmaid is pregnant and another had just had a baby. Sarah helped us find a beautiful dress that was flattering on ALL of the ladies. All three ladies looked absolutely stunning.

Sarah at TWC helped me find the wedding gown of my dreams. I wanted something unqiue, full, sparkly, and a sweetheart neckline. Also, due to my beach ceremony - I wasn't sure what to do about a train, but I still wanted that feel of the full ballgown princess dress! Sarah pulled the dress that I ended up with first! She listened to my style and hit it OUT OF THE PARK with my dress!

I wore a stunning Sincerity Bridal tea length dress. It had TONS of beading and was a very full skirt. It was PERFECT! Also, thanks to the length I was able to take pics standing in the water in my wedding gown!

My wedding guests were so stunned with the tea length surprise! I have never felt more like a princess than I did the day of my wedding.

Throughout my wedding planning process, TWC was AMAZING! I cannot speak highly enough of Sarah (my bridal consultant) and Cindy (TWC owner). They are extremely responsive, well knowledged in their field, very professional, and just plain FUN to work with!

YOU MUST GO TO TWC TO GET YOUR DRESS! Seriously, it is the CLOSEST to the "Kleinfield's" experience that you could possibly find! Probably even better!!! =) I went to other bridal salons first and NOTHING compares to the service at TWC.

Thank you, Sarah and Cindy for helping make my bridal dreams come true!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
The White Closet Bridal Co. responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jessica for your lovely review! You really made me tear up with this review! I can not thank you enough for your kind words! We love working with each and every bride and being part of such a wonderful decision is definitely an amazing feeling!
You are beautiful and cant wait to see pictures!!!! Take care love!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Buying a wedding dress from the White Closet is liking buying from your best friend. They REALLY care about each bride and they provide exceptional service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yanely
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
These ladies are amazing. I had the pleasure to work with Sarah, she was very helpful and nice. I would definitely recommend The White Closet !!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
The selection was smaller than at some other stores, but the dresses that were at The White Closet Co. were all SO beautiful. There were several I could have happily chosen, but when I had on "The One" that was it. The staff was so helpful and seemed so genuinely happy for me. I appreciated their help. It was such a fun and positive experience. They made me feel special.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I met Cindy and Sarah at a bridal show (a year and a half ago!) and they have been amazing from the beginning.

My experience at other stores was not so good--the consultants were helping multiple people at the same time, in one store my aunt had to thread the corset in one shop, and in another I almost left in tears (I don't cry over trivial things and was not a pain-they didn't like that I dare look at dresses before finalizing my venue)..

From day 1 I felt important and that they truly did care. Sarah found my dress on the first day (one that I wouldn't have pulled, but was gorgeous!), but didn't order it as my mom lives in a different state. They were very accommodating to my situation and did not force me into buying on the spot. When my mom came in, Sarah let us "build up" to the dress--I tried on many of the dresses I liked on the first day, but weren't the one--so that my mom could have the full experience. In the same way, Cindy helped pick out my veil (the next time my mom was in town)-a beautiful cathedral length veil that I would not have pulled or imagined myself in, but loved!

The service is 1-on-1. They only schedule appointments to the number of dressing rooms they have and the number of consultants that are working. I never left the shop disappointed. When I went to later dress shows, Cindy and Sarah remembered my name and gave me a hug every time they saw me. My measurements were to a "T"; I only had to have my bustle an a few design features altered. The seamstress did an amazing job! My bridesmaids all ordered their dresses through TWC-two from out of state-without issue. Every time I went to the shop, I felt the say a bride should-special and beautiful. Everyone that Cindy hires loves their job and you can see the pride they have when one of their brides says, "I do." It was sad to say goodbye to them after picking up my dress. I would 110% recommend to anyone--you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1320675787477-elegantmariaronblackbkg2
Maria
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The White Closet was the best thing ever compared to other stores I had visited. First of all, I am the deaf client, and they had been great with me and made sure I understood every details and made sure what the dress I looked for. They found my first dress that I fell in love with, and even I tried other dresses to just see the differences. First dress, first try and purchased!! Thank you everyone for the great job and the help! I will miss you ladies, and hope to see you sometimes soon. By the way congrats for the new move!! I ll be sure to check out a new place!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristin
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how thankful I am for your patience and understanding of what I wanted for my wedding gown. You and your team truly define a business that seeks to make every bride have the wedding of her dreams. Through all of my specific details and visions that I wanted and had for my gown, you never stopped working until it was perfect and I was happy...and for that thank you!!

God bless you all and thank you for your wonderful help,

Sincerely,
Cristin
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I purchased my second dress from White Closet Bridal. The shop is cute and comfortable and they have a great selection of dresses. I would definitely recommend going here to look for wedding dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1330477883101-proposal
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The White Closet Bridal Co. was the only place in Tampa that carried the designer I wanted for my wedding dress. Little did I know I would be walking into the best bridal shop in Tampa. Cindy has been amazing from the first appointment, she actually picked out my dress:) She is very in touch with her brides, and goes above and beyond to make you feel like a princess. Its everything you want your experience to be while shopping for the most important dress you will ever wear. Make this the first place you go!! You won't want to go anywhere else. I didn't:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding gown from The White Closet Bridal Co., and could not be happier with the experience! Cindy, the shop owner, knew exactly what dresses to put me in after asking just a few questions regarding my preferences at the start of the appointment. She was so good, in fact, that the first dress she picked for me was the one I ended up purchasing! The shop also offers discounts to its brides on gown preservation, jewelry, veils, etc., within a month or so after you buy your dress (and, since I'm an out of town bride, Cindy graciously extended the discount period until I was back in town again visiting family).

If you are looking for a beautiful, well crafted, affordable gown in the Tampa Bay area, at a friendly store where you feel warm and welcome, you should make an appointment at The White Closet!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1344993797863-wedding02
Geni
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Such friendly service, all of my phone calls were answered and I was worry free for my alterations. Great company to deal with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I love White Closet Bridal! Cindy and her team were extremely patient and helpful when helping me find my perfect wedding dress. After shopping at many larger shops that feel like wedding mills, WCB makes you feel like family! The dresses are very unique and decently priced. Two of my friends have also purchased their dresses at WCB and have had the same wonderful experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1329172644104-p1000351
Tranell
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Cindy at White Closet Bridal was great to work with. She helped me find a dress that was me. She listened and was able to help me select a dress that I love and felt and looked amazing in!! I was able to totally "wow" my husband on our special day.
Thanks so much!
Tranell Khan:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erinpgornall
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I was lucky enough to work with Cindy and Sarah after having an awful experience weeks prior. Both these wonderful women made me feel like a bride. There shop is quaint and inviting, and best of all, they are too. Choosing my dress and getting it altered was seamless. I was so happy with the choices of bridal gowns, that I chose my bridesmaid gowns from them as well. I would (and HAVE) recommend(ed) this wonderful shop to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Sarah at White Closet. She is so sweet and passionate about her job. She made our experience shopping for a dress easy and seamless... My dress hit every requirement I had. the quality was amazing as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
This is the place to go for the best wedding gown service in town! Hands down the most friendly atmosphere and service. Other places were rude, but here I found designer gowns and individual attention. Cindy spent time with me, showing me many gowns in my price range. I was so excited to find my dress on the first visit! Once I had the dress picked out, she helped me complete the look. I highly recommend The White Closet Bridal Co! You can't help but love this place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkkelly
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE this place... small boutique with great personal attention. I found my dress on the first day of shopping ... Cindy and Sarah are amazing and really make you feel at home. The prices are affordable and the nice selection of gowns are gorgeous .. not to mention they have one talented seamstress on hand!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LilMrsRodz
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Cindy, Sarah, and Maria are amazing! If you want quality service and a unique dress for your wedding day; I recommend The White Closet Bridal Co.! From the beginning they all took care of me and made me feel special! Loved every moment of it!!! If you want one on one personal attention, then you should definitely visit the ladies at The White Closet.
Thanks!!!! sharlene
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayne
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The owners are absolutely amazing. They were so helpful with helping me find the perfect dress and accessories. I loved my wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Just want to say that shopping at White Closet Bridal was an amazing experience! I was very worried about finding the right dress since my previous dress order was ruined by a dress shop in Chicago. From the moment my mother and I walked into the shop, I felt welcome and excited about the experience. The staff was very professional and helpful in finding the perfect dress. I fell in love with my new dress and fully believe that the dress fiasco happened just so I could find my dream dress. Also, White Closet Bridal had great vendor recommendations. I found most of my remaining vendors through the packet they offered. Thanks again for a great experience and I hope you keep providing the same 5-star service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't think of one single bad thing to say about The White Closet, even if I had to! Cindy and Sarah were absolutely amazing!! Sarah was the one who helped me find my dress, and she was so patient with us! Cindy is the owner, and the sweetest woman ever! They didn't even get annoyed with me when I had a minor melt down in their store!! I would go back and buy a dress, or have a dress altered there, any time!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1320898557361-hayleyandhayden21611
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My experience with White Closet Bridal was wonderful. I went to a few bridal shops in Tampa, and Cindy was by far the nicest, and most honest person I worked with. She made my wedding dress shopping experience one to remember. Some bridal shops will try to upsell you, won't let you take pictures when you try things on, or even will try to get you to order a size that is way too big so you need more alterations, but White Closet does none of those things. After being unhappy with a lot of the dresses I found, Cindy was able to take everything I was describing and picked out the dress that was absolutely perfect. The dress was excellent quality, and the ordering and sizing process went smoothly. Her seamstress also did a great job sizing the gown. My maid of honor who is also getting married bought her wedding dress from Cindy as well and had just as wonderful an experience. Cindy really became like a friend to us throughout the process and we are so thankful to have worked with her and we are happy we found our dresses at White Closet!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg6
Gelaine
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown at The White Closet Bridal Co. The experience was amazing. Cindy and Maria knew exactly what I wanted. From the moment my mom and I walked into the store it felt like we already knew them. We both felt welcomed and we knew we were in good hands the whole time. They made the whole process stress free and fun! I'm sooooo thankful my mom and I passed by the store one day and decided to go inside! I recommend the White Closet to any bride out there who is looking for the best wedding gown service in Tampa! Thank you again Cindy and Maria!

PS: I got soooo many compliments about my dress on my wedding day. I felt like a princess :)

From: Gelaine
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Go Gators!!
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about The White Closet. I had visited a few shops before coming in this boutique, and I wish I had just saved myself the trouble and gone to The White Closet first. I worked with Sara Jones and she did an amazing job listening to me about what I wanted and the type of look I was going for. I definitely did not want anything cookie-cutter or too traditional and she was able to pull some great, unique styles. I thought they had a large selection and their price range was spot on for my budget. I was able to add a halter top to the dress and buy a head piece, and still come in under (way) under budget. I would 100% recommend The White Closet to anyone still on the wedding dress hunt.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1331311746708-alcwjc
Anna
Wedding:
2/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Thanks to White Closet Bridal, I found my absolute dream wedding dress, in just 2 tries!! Cindy and Maria, you made that whole experience for me unlike any other! You are amazing and I can’t thank you enough for helping make me feel on top of the world on my wedding day. When you go to White Closet Bridal, you not only get top of line service and selections, but you will gain a new friend or two. Thank you ladies, for everything!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alaina
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Cindy was amazing!!! I have recommended her to numerous friends. She had a great selection and great designers. She was no pressure to buy. She is also young and had just gotten married herself and had great recommendations! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1333759122352-pic345
Christelle
Wedding:
12/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I had the most wonderful experience at The White Closet. The service is absolutely amazing. Cindy and Sarah were extremely attentive, greeting me by name at every appointment and asking me questions about my life. I always left the shop with a smile on my face knowing I was in good hands. If you are looking for a bridal shop with great service, BEAUTIFUL dresses, and an amazing (and perfectionist) seamstress, The White Closet is for you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aklovesmc
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I really think that the White Closet Bridal Co is Tampa's gem of wedding dress shops. The team there takes their time to really get to know each and every bride who comes into the store and when you leave, you feel like you have gained a friend instead of feeling like you were a dollar sign or a number. Cindy has the most beautiful selection of bridal dresses, accessories and veils of any store in the Tampa Area, and believe me, I've been to them all. I am a curvy girl and I found it difficult to find a sample size that would actually fit me in most boutiques. Cindy was so amazing that SHE even tried on a dress for me just so that I could see what it looked like on a person instead of a hanger!!! Now if that is not service, I don't know what is- I doubt there are many other store owners out there that are willing to go to those lengths to help a bride out!!! From beginning to end, The White Closet was simply amazing to work with. I have sent many of my friends to the store and they have also felt the same way about them that I did- perfection!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Cindy and her staff are the best that I have found, I had been to 8 other places, but the way I was treated at the White Closet was the most personable and confortable experience to me. I would recommend them to any bride that really wants to feel special in such an important ocassion as to pick up your wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johnathan
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful!!!!! Personal service at its finest. When my dress came in a week late, the ladies offered to drive it to Lakeland to bring it to me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derek
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved the White Closet Bridal Co.!!! It was the first and only place I went to find my dream dress. Everyone there is so friendly, they made my experience great!! Cindy does a wonderful job finding the right dress and Maria does a great job with alterations!! In addition to their great selection, their prices were great as well!! I am so glad I went there first and didn't need to go anywhere else! In addition to the dress and veil, I ending up picking out my jewelry and purse there....they had a great selection and went perfectly with my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
Janida
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
When it was time for me to select a wedding dress I was excited and nervous. I wanted to make a statement with my dress. I wanted to find something with in my budget but not compromise on the elegance and quality. I had gone to two bridal stores before going to the white closet, and I had 3 appointments after. When I arrived I met Cindy and her assistant and the service was great. They really made my experience wonderful. I tried on 3 dresses that I thought I would love, but I only ended up liking one. Cindy asked if she could recommend a dress for me, and I thought why not just give it a try. This dress was not something I thought I could pull off, but once I got into it I feel in love. My mom and sister was shocked when I stepped out. Cindy immediately put on all my accessories and I was sold. So ladies if you are looking a wedding dress go see Cindy at White Closet. If you are unsure what will work for you, just trust Cindys opinion because she is talented and she KNOWS what she is doing. Thanks Cindy for making me the bell of the ball.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rbnowicki
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
This was the first place I went to dress shop, because it was recommended by all of the vendors I had chosen thus far. To say that they were accommodating is an understatement. I was an out of town bride with a small time-line. They were so wonderful about getting me in for appts, when i was in town, it was wonderful. And after seeing a few other weddings, i can not begin to stress the VALUE of this place. I found the enzaoni gown of my dreams there, and Maria (who does their alterations) was EXCEPTIONAL!! She is a seamstress from god! I have never seen anything like it, my dress had a very long train, for the ceremony, and 47 bustles later, i had a ball gown, it was seriously like two different amazing dresses. I would recommend HIGHLY getting your dress here. I have seen so many brides tripping over their dress, struggling to move, and carrying their train. This dress was made to fit me, and the time and effort that was put into alterations showed, and I have never felt more beautiful in my life.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LFS
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I went to several bridal boutiques in the area and was not finding that "wow" dress I was determined to find. I was referred to White Closet Bridal by my photographer, Carrie Wildes (who is an exceptional photographer as well) and I was so excited that she told me about this wonderful little shop! I primarily worked with Sarah for all of my appointments but Cindy, the owner, knew who I was when I would call in, and was always very personable and friendly to me. Both ladies were exceptional to work with. I bought my hairclip and my jewelry from them as well. My jewelry was custom made and Sarah was extremely on top of making sure my order was to my liking and finished in a timely manner. After all is said and done, my wedding was about 5 weeks ago, I can honestly say that Sarah is not just "that really nice sales girl at the bridal shop" she is my friend now too! I highly recommend the White Closet Bridal to any bride out there. And I will do anything I can to help these ladies continue to build a successful business for years to come.

Thanks for all that you did to make my experience positive and memorable ladies.

Leigh Ann
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TMAC
Wedding:
3/31/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE this shop! The customer service was amazing, the alterations were perfect, and I had some absolutely gorgeous jewelry custom made by them. I cannot say enough great things about these ladies!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frankie4385
Wedding:
3/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin?! Before going to the White Closet I looked EVERYWHERE within a 100 mile radius of me. All the dresses were beautiful but none were me. Some places were attentive, some were just plain rude. My maid of honor saw an ad in TBT for the white closet and suggested we go. Our appointment was Ah-Ma-Zing! Sarah was there the first time I went and she was attentive, charismatic, and genuine. After all the places I have been to, these qualities are rare to find in a salesperson. Sarah never pushed a dress on me or told me untruths how great a dress looked ( when it didn't) just to make a sale, which you may find out there in the wedding dress world. The dress I chose was equally amazing as the experience. It was flirty, sexy, and romantic: the quintesssential me! Perfection does not describe it. Everything else was seamless. The second time I went was for my fitting and I met Cindy, and it was if I was meeting family. Cindy has an aura of warmth and understanding about her. Her easy going-ness ( make words your own! :) put a client at ease and stress melts away. The seamstress at The White closet is giddy, fun, entertaining and has an expert eye for what she does. I fit into my dress better then a glove, it was like 2nd skin. The White Closet staff makes me want to get married all over again just so I can go dress shopping with them!!!
This is not one of the best places to get your dress, but THE best place. As a bride we deserve platinum treatment and you will get it here.
I am not at all the type of person to take the time and write reviews, but these ladies are doing such an impeccable job that their services warranted one!!! Bravo ladies for being a ray of sunshine in a the foggy world of dress shopping and wedding planning!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
3/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Very nice store and great customer service!!!

Cindy, who is the owner, and her assistance Sarah did a wonderful job assisting us with our dresses selection. Thank U!

They gave me and the girls all their attention.We were able to try as many dresses as we liked without feeling rushed or pushed to make a purchase. They were very patient and gave us their honest opinion on how each dress looked on us.

The White Closet Bridal was available for any further questions that raised, as well as kept me informed about the status of our order. They were also super flexible with appointments and worked around my availability. We were treated with respect and professionalism.

The dress are beautiful and made of fine quality so you will get great value for your money.

Thanks again for everything you did!!!

You guys were the best!!!

A happy and satisfied bride :-)
Jenny
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ms.Martinez
Wedding:
7/2/2010
5.0/5.0
The owner Cindy and Sarah are great. BEST customer service ever, the store is nice, clean and dresses are BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!BUY YOU DRESS AT THE WHITE CLOSET :) ~Jay
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.9/5.0
The White Closet had wonderful customer service and worked with me to get what I need. They were very professional and I had a wonderful experience shopping for my dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
11/22/2014
4.8/5.0
The White Closet was always so professional and cordial when I booked last minute appointments due to my crazy schedule. The entire staff was very kind and worked hard to understand my vision for my dress and accessories for my dress. It was a very pleasant, relaxed, and happy experience. I would most definitely recommend The White Closet Bridal Co. to all of my girlfriends! Special thanks to Kathy and Cindy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sofia Papa
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
The White Closet is a beautiful little boutique and I highly recommend it! I worked with Leigh, who was very helpful, patient and professional. They always made time to make an appointment for me, even at the last minute. I visited the store 4 times to try on the same dress before making the decision to buy it, and they were always understanding. Go to The White Closet! Chances are you'll find THE dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
OMGosh I love The White Closet Bridal! They were fabulous and made my experience a once in a lifetime memory. The boutique was amazing and so were the ladies there. Sarah helped me through the entire process of selecting the perfect gown. And when I was torn between two gowns...they got right down on the floor with me and looked at the pictures to help me decide. I can't say enough good things about them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Diana
Wedding:
3/1/2013
4.8/5.0
Great customer service. I recommend Sarah. Although prices are accessible, $100 off from your dress I found the alterations a bit expensive. I found the same dress cheaper at another store, where they also gave me $150-250off from alterations
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
11/24/2012
4.8/5.0
The White Closet should be featured on TLC for Say Yes to the Dress. This is a locally owned female run business and I was happy to spend my money on a gorgeous Ella Bridal gown. From the time I ordered my dress and through the first to final fitting, I unfortunately gained a few lbs, but their alterations person was able to make it work and the dress was stunning. I always felt comfortable, never rushed. Their new location is perfect- store is clean and organized with a very fun, pretty decorating scheme. The fact that it isn't a corporate store should have you running towards it-- no pushy sales tactics. Definitely personalized service with an owner that cares. They also made great vendor suggestions and are up to date on trends without sacrificing the ideal of a classic bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dditman
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.8/5.0
The White Closet was absolutely amazing! The dress I chose was beautiful, and there was so many to choose from. The staff was incredibly organized and provided such amazing service. Anytime I came in or called they knew me by name! I would highly recommend this dress shop to anyone who is out there looking in the Tampa Bay area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ApandaManda
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.7/5.0
The White Closet was simply fantastic. Don't be fooled- it looks small on the outside (and it is smaller than some other chain bridal stores) but wow is it wonderful. The whole staff was so sweet. I came in one day by myself, not planning to buy a dress whatsoever and by the end of the day I knew I had found my dress. Although I didn't have my mom or bridesmaids with me, the girls all made me feel special and seemed genuinely happy for me. The whole purchasing process was so simple- my dress was a bit pricey, but the owner was willing to work with us! When my dress came in, it fit perfectly so I can't really comment on the alterations staff. I would highly recommend just stopping in one day- you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Cindy at the White Closet was great to work with! She was very helpful and accomodating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
Everyone was so very nice and helpful! They really helped me dial in a dress that was perfect and beautiful when I was unsure of exactly what I wanted. The dress quality is incredible and I now wake up so excited every morning knowing I'll be wearing a dreamy beautiful dress when I walk down the aisle to my amazing man! Thanks ladies (especially Sarah)!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenn9485
Wedding:
4/6/2012
4.4/5.0
Beautiful gowns and amazing team working with you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
viviana
Wedding:
3/10/2012
4.3/5.0
The staff there is very professional and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DeeDee
Wedding:
3/27/2014
0.9/5.0
My daughters dress was absolutely beautiful, BUT it was order so large that my seamstress had to totally redo the dress it cost me $524.00 to have it fitted! Please be careful ladies The owner does not hold herself responsible for ordering the wrong size even though she is the one that measured my daughter herself!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
The White Closet Bridal Co. responded with the following comments:

When I measured your daughter, September 15th 2012 she measured:
Bust: 33.5
Waist: 25
Hips: 38.5
The Designers Size Chart is as follows:
Size 6:
Bust: 34
Waist: 26
Hips: 38

Size 4:
Bust: 32
Waist: 24
Hips: 36

As you can see there are 2 inch differences between a size 4 and a size 6. If I would of ordered a size 4, according to her measurements taken, the dress would of been too small around her waist and hips. Therefore, we ordered the size 6. Which she agreed and signed to order a size 6.

When the dress arrived March 2013- you picked up the dress for your daughter since she lived in CA.
You brought your concern to our attention on March 3rd 2014. A full year after you picked up the gown and after her March 1st 2014 wedding date.

You did not give me nor my staff the opportunity to help you.

Again, I am very sorry for the frustration and the challenges you went through. I would have extended my full attention and assistance to your concern and helped you had I been given the chance.
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The White Closet Bridal Co.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1374978173193-227999349160335175246979146016n