130x130 sq 1440611042346 2015inkedfingers3673
(9)

The Wild Onion Ranch

Manchaca , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12112 Old San Antonio Road
Manchaca, TX 78652 US (map)

PHONE

512-971-7393

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our Story: “A History of Where Love Started”

Almost 80 years ago, the newly married Bill and Frances Holloway purchased a piece of land outside of Austin, complete with a... Read more
Our Story: “A History of Where Love Started”

Almost 80 years ago, the newly married Bill and Frances Holloway purchased a piece of land outside of Austin, complete with a small house, to build their life together. A 2nd generation was raised and their daughter married the man of her dreams. Although living near the ranch, after several years and two little girls, Frances suggested that the family move into the original house and she would build a house next door. So started a way of life, grandchildren within shouting distance of their grandmother who taught them about old records, washing sinks and making the bed the ”proper” way. As the 3rd generation got older and became engaged, a wedding was planned right there in the same backyard that they and their mother had grown up in. One daughter moved into her grandmother’s house, next door to her parents, to repeat the same way of life with her two children. Now the 2nd generation teaches the 4th generation about the flowers and the love that started the legacy that is now theirs. Close behind came the second daughter with a wedding celebration of her own, building her house and life on the ranch.

More than just a home, we open the history of our land and lives to those celebrating their own starts and making their own memories. The love and hard work that is put into these events is apparent as soon as you step onto the grounds. We are so excited to say we are a part of your history!

Celebrating a birthday, wedding, anniversary or milestone and want to celebrate with your loved ones? With lush gardens, soothing waterfalls and a little bit of Texas country, you can find romance and fun here at our family ranch.

Planning a corporate event that invites your guests to experience Hill Country al fresco? From cowboy boots to black tie, we share generations of love for our home to find the perfect spot for your event. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1440192197151 2015inkedfingers0001
130x130 sq 1440189362275 035photographerfavorite
130x130 sq 1440190725289 184
130x130 sq 1440190747937 237
130x130 sq 1440189422993 011photographerfavorite
130x130 sq 1440191093403 2015inkedfingers3319
130x130 sq 1440191120370 2015inkedfingers3441
130x130 sq 1440189925945 ashleygarmonphoto51
130x130 sq 1440192142272 2015inkedfingers0012
130x130 sq 1440192272724 2015inkedfingers6916
130x130 sq 1440189489572 052photographerfavorite
130x130 sq 1440190679147 163
130x130 sq 1440191374684 2015inkedfingers3578
130x130 sq 1440190207444 884052120116i6h8920
130x130 sq 1440189392584 20141025micheleandmarcus291
130x130 sq 1440190281414 062810202012g5a7181
130x130 sq 1440189460029 025photographerfavorite
130x130 sq 1440192295350 2015inkedfingers6980
130x130 sq 1440189588614 087photographerfavorite
130x130 sq 1440191310363 2015inkedfingers5832
130x130 sq 1440189521371 013photographerfavorite
130x130 sq 1440189557335 017photographerfavorite
130x130 sq 1440189621095 077photographerfavorite
130x130 sq 1440189650130 055photographerfavorite
130x130 sq 1440189683966 026photographerfavorite
130x130 sq 1440189709530 053photographerfavorite
130x130 sq 1440189742295 057photographerfavorite
130x130 sq 1440189779401 051photographerfavorite
130x130 sq 1440189915752 ashleygarmonphoto31
130x130 sq 1440192066784 2015inkedfingers6934
130x130 sq 1440189921156 ashleygarmonphoto46
130x130 sq 1440189931623 ashleygarmonphoto18
130x130 sq 1440190245309 g5a2368
130x130 sq 1440190316770 008710202012g5a7084
130x130 sq 1440190358672 010204282013g5a7381
130x130 sq 1440189938272 ashleygarmonphoto28
130x130 sq 1440190483941 392052120116i6h8049
130x130 sq 1440190523314 05806112011mg0799
130x130 sq 1440190700385 090
130x130 sq 1440190817689 16wordetailsg5a0047
130x130 sq 1440190977612 2015inkedfingers2099
130x130 sq 1440190994817 2015inkedfingers3190
130x130 sq 1440191014194 2015inkedfingers3305
130x130 sq 1440191044730 2015inkedfingers3257
130x130 sq 1440191067372 2015inkedfingers2096
130x130 sq 1440191282878 2015inkedfingers5780
130x130 sq 1440192096637 2015inkedfingers6932
130x130 sq 1440191335350 2015inkedfingers5731
130x130 sq 1440191358290 2015inkedfingers3673
130x130 sq 1440191397920 2015inkedfingers5733
130x130 sq 1440191422008 2015inkedfingers3696
130x130 sq 1440191444938 2015inkedfingers5881
130x130 sq 1440191471180 2015inkedfingers5811
130x130 sq 1440192119640 2015inkedfingers7084
130x130 sq 1440192170127 2015inkedfingers0008
130x130 sq 1440192219185 2015inkedfingers7105
130x130 sq 1440192243727 2015inkedfingers6945
130x130 sq 1440192316859 2015inkedfingers0003
130x130 sq 1440192346361 2015inkedfingers6905

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Farm
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Outside Vendors OK
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nicki
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
The Venue beats all others for beauty, aesthetics, closeness to Austin, Texas Country-style, and although they restrict you to the use of ONLY ONE CATERER, the Caterer was EXCELLENT!! No one comments on food at a wedding, and our guest were raving about the food.
The Venue beats all others for beauty, aesthetics, closeness to Austin, Texas Country-style, and although they restrict Read more...
The Venue beats all others for beauty, aesthetics, closeness to Austin, Texas Country-style, and although they restrict you to the use of ONLY ONE CATERER, the Caterer was EXCELLENT!! No one comments on food at a wedding, and our guest were raving about the food. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a wedding venue with the vibe of a Texas ranch coupled with the beauty of a private garden and the added benefit of being close in to downtown Austin, Wild Onion Ranch is the place to host your wedding. The magnificent oak trees provide a stunning and natural wedding canopy and the carefully tended gardens bursting with seasonal blooms add vibrant color and reduce the need for lots of additional floral decorations.
If you are planning a destination wedding in Austin, the Wild Onion Ranch is located within 15 minutes of downtown Austin, offering guests the opportunity to explore and enjoy the Austin scene while experiencing a Texas Ranch--and meeting a herd of Longhorn cattle as you arrive!
The Ranch is lovingly maintained by the owners and includes several unique options for the ceremony and reception--both inside and out. Seating and gathering areas flow through the grounds--under trees, beside fireplaces and fire pits and around the beautifully landscaped pool area.
The staff is professional, and works hard to meet the needs and expectations of the bride and groom, including providing access to the Ranch for the wedding party up to 3 hours before the ceremony begins.
Because Wild Onion limits the number of functions hosted on the property, the venue is fresh and the atmosphere unique and exclusive.
The exclusive caterer for the Wild Onion Ranch is 2dine4, taking the guess work out of selecting a caterer for the wedding.
Far from feeling as if catering options are limited by this arrangement, 2dine4 is top notch and capable of providing anything the bride and groom desire for food service--from casual to sophisticated. They aim to please and do so at every turn!
Wild Onion Ranch gave us memories of our wedding to last a lifetime--and ensured that all of our guests left with smile on their faces and a song in their hearts. Our goal for our wedding!
If you are looking for a wedding venue with the vibe of a Texas ranch coupled with the beauty of a private garden and the Read more...
If you are looking for a wedding venue with the vibe of a Texas ranch coupled with the beauty of a private garden and the added benefit of being close in to downtown Austin, Wild Onion Ranch is the place to host your wedding. The magnificent oak trees provide a stunning and natural wedding canopy and the carefully tended gardens bursting with seasonal blooms add vibrant color and reduce the need for lots of additional floral decorations.
If you are planning a destination wedding in Austin, the Wild Onion Ranch is located within 15 minutes of downtown Austin, offering guests the opportunity to explore and enjoy the Austin scene while experiencing a Texas Ranch--and meeting a herd of Longhorn cattle as you arrive!
The Ranch is lovingly maintained by the owners and includes several unique options for the ceremony and reception--both inside and out. Seating and gathering areas flow through the grounds--under trees, beside fireplaces and fire pits and around the beautifully landscaped pool area.
The staff is professional, and works hard to meet the needs and expectations of the bride and groom, including providing access to the Ranch for the wedding party up to 3 hours before the ceremony begins.
Because Wild Onion limits the number of functions hosted on the property, the venue is fresh and the atmosphere unique and exclusive.
The exclusive caterer for the Wild Onion Ranch is 2dine4, taking the guess work out of selecting a caterer for the wedding.
Far from feeling as if catering options are limited by this arrangement, 2dine4 is top notch and capable of providing anything the bride and groom desire for food service--from casual to sophisticated. They aim to please and do so at every turn!
Wild Onion Ranch gave us memories of our wedding to last a lifetime--and ensured that all of our guests left with smile on their faces and a song in their hearts. Our goal for our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Aditi
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
This is an amazing venue with fabulous generous owners. They are so kind .
Their ranch is beautifully maintained , the atmosphere created is charming.
Fabulous plantings throughout. A most enchanting pergola to decorate for a stunning outdoor ceremony.
A lovely big reception area with bars. cozy fireplaces.
Place to put a tent for dining.
Gorgeous well sized room to set up for dancing or whatever you wish.
Good caterer with kitchen space.
The owners generously allow the bridal party to use their private bedroom to dress and the grooms party has its own pool table appointed area.
The only drawback is just 2 bathrooms but we easily fixed with that with luxury mobile toilet trailers.
This is an amazing venue with fabulous generous owners. They are so kind .
Their ranch is beautifully maintained , the Read more...
This is an amazing venue with fabulous generous owners. They are so kind .
Their ranch is beautifully maintained , the atmosphere created is charming.
Fabulous plantings throughout. A most enchanting pergola to decorate for a stunning outdoor ceremony.
A lovely big reception area with bars. cozy fireplaces.
Place to put a tent for dining.
Gorgeous well sized room to set up for dancing or whatever you wish.
Good caterer with kitchen space.
The owners generously allow the bridal party to use their private bedroom to dress and the grooms party has its own pool table appointed area.
The only drawback is just 2 bathrooms but we easily fixed with that with luxury mobile toilet trailers. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kaki
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I start....the minute we drove onto the grounds, my daughter and I said YES this is it!!! Everyone from the owner's , their daughter and every vendor that they recommended , it was a home run!!!! My daughter and I experienced so much love and caring about her big day , that words can not express just how fabulous each decision was and became!!!! We would recommend this place any day and anytime.
Where do I start....the minute we drove onto the grounds, my daughter and I said YES this is it!!! Everyone from the Read more...
Where do I start....the minute we drove onto the grounds, my daughter and I said YES this is it!!! Everyone from the owner's , their daughter and every vendor that they recommended , it was a home run!!!! My daughter and I experienced so much love and caring about her big day , that words can not express just how fabulous each decision was and became!!!! We would recommend this place any day and anytime. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Everything great. Please do not use my email.
Everything great. Please do not use my email.
Everything great. Please do not use my email. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the most amazing venue for our wedding. We could not have found a better venue or staff to help us create the wedding of our dreams.
This was the most amazing venue for our wedding. We could not have found a better venue or staff to help us create the Read more...
This was the most amazing venue for our wedding. We could not have found a better venue or staff to help us create the wedding of our dreams. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mandy
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.8/5.0
Amanda is so nice and made me feel so comfortable. The ranch is beautiful, I wish I could live out there! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to have our wedding. It is on the pricier side, but its was worth it! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to get married outside with beautiful Texas scenery. (or inside, the hall is beautiful too)
Amanda is so nice and made me feel so comfortable. The ranch is beautiful, I wish I could live out there! I couldn't have Read more...
Amanda is so nice and made me feel so comfortable. The ranch is beautiful, I wish I could live out there! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to have our wedding. It is on the pricier side, but its was worth it! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to get married outside with beautiful Texas scenery. (or inside, the hall is beautiful too) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Thomas
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved the Wild Onion Ranch. 5 years later, people are still saying what a great place it was to have our wedding.
We absolutely loved the Wild Onion Ranch. 5 years later, people are still saying what a great place it was to have our Read more...
We absolutely loved the Wild Onion Ranch. 5 years later, people are still saying what a great place it was to have our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1279986598468 1006269985editcrop
Cathasach
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
This was the most amazing and beautiful venue that we could have EVER asked for. They were recommended to us through our caterer who has worked with them many times and their professionalism knocked our socks off! The venue came with more than we could have ever imagined including a day-of coordinator (Amanda) who helped everything run so smoothly with ease. They have got their weddings planned down to a 'T' and there is just no better way to put it. The grounds were beautiful and we were able to have an indoor ceremony with a glorious outdoor reception surrounded by trees and flowers with a built-in outdoor dancefloor and roaming longhorns on the outskirts of the property; an no, it didn't smell like cow droppings. I highly recommend this venue to anyone especially if you can't decide between indoor or out door services because here you get the best of both worlds! By the way, because of all the trees, you could even tell how hot our summer Texas wedding was. :)
This was the most amazing and beautiful venue that we could have EVER asked for. They were recommended to us through our Read more...
This was the most amazing and beautiful venue that we could have EVER asked for. They were recommended to us through our caterer who has worked with them many times and their professionalism knocked our socks off! The venue came with more than we could have ever imagined including a day-of coordinator (Amanda) who helped everything run so smoothly with ease. They have got their weddings planned down to a 'T' and there is just no better way to put it. The grounds were beautiful and we were able to have an indoor ceremony with a glorious outdoor reception surrounded by trees and flowers with a built-in outdoor dancefloor and roaming longhorns on the outskirts of the property; an no, it didn't smell like cow droppings. I highly recommend this venue to anyone especially if you can't decide between indoor or out door services because here you get the best of both worlds! By the way, because of all the trees, you could even tell how hot our summer Texas wedding was. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
12112 Old San Antonio Road, Manchaca, TX 78652 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Wild Onion Ranch
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1440611042346 2015inkedfingers3673