Nophoto-130

THE WILDFLOWER

Dallas , TX

LOCATION

2720 West Mockingbird
Dallas, TX US 75229 (map)

PHONE

214-357-5364

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
Our company is a full service design firm.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
yes
Do you offer flower preservation services?
no

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing!!!!! Stacey will give you your dream wedding. The Wildflower went above and beyond all our expectations!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The FLOWERS were BEYOND fabulous and the creative and professionalism was unsurpassed!! I NOT LISTEN TO A FEW CRANKY BRIDES who were probably miserable complainers anyway!
BRIDES you will adore working with the Wildflower just like we did!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful flowers and excellent service! The Wildflower made my dreams come to fruition!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
10/22/2011
0.5/5.0
BRIDES BEWARE: Stacey Murdoch at the Wildflower is the most unprofessional person I have ever dealt with. On our wedding day, Stacey failed to bring floral arrangements that my husband and I paid for, including arrangements for our guest book table, for the two columns next to our aisle, and for all of the cocktail tables. She also charged us individually for 125 candles that were supposed to be at our ceremony but only showed up with 19. In addition, the reception centerpieces were completely different than the centerpieces that we saw at our table preview.

We didn't let these problems ruin what was the best day of our lives, but of course after the wedding we asked her for a refund just for the things that Stacey didn't bring. Despite the fact that Stacey admitted not bringing those arrangements, she refused to refund us for those items. Instead she personally attacked my mom's character and told us that it is not her standard practice to accept complaints. She then told us that if we wanted the money back for those items, we would have to seek legal action. We took her up on that offer and filed a case in small claims court where we eventually recovered all of the money that Stacey owed us. But the headache of dealing with her unprofessional outbursts and pettiness made me regret the day that I met Stacey Murdoch.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kyler
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.8/5.0
Stacy, the owner of The Wildflower, is a creative genius. Our flowers were the most incredible works of art I have ever seen. I couldn't stop staring at them all night. They literally took my breath away.
She also designed our ceremony space, with crystals from the ceiling and a room flooded with candles. Her husband even made our silver platform for the ceremony. Our entire wedding was beautiful thanks to her work.
The safest part of the entire weekend was having to give her flowers away.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachele
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Easy to work with and executed our vision perfectly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
5/29/2011
1.9/5.0
Booking Wildflower, specifically Stacey, was definitely one of my regrets when choosing a florist...on our wedding on May 29, 2011, our flowers consisted of Casablanca lilies, tulips, roses, orchids and stephanotis. The flowers specifically asked not be used included hydrangeas as the most important because I just personally do not like them. There were also going to be varied heights of floral centerpieces scattered throughout the tables in the room for overall design look. When personal flowers were delivered to the room including brides bouquet, bridesmaids bouquet and mothers corsages, there were clearly green hydrangeas on all the bouquets except the brides. This was disappointing and too late to make any changes. When we walked into the reception area, although the centerpieces were beautiful, it was obvious there were no medium or small centerpieces as requested. There were also little centerpieces in the bar tables with hydrangeas in them. In the initial meeting with Stacey, pictures were brought in of specific centerpieces and ideas that I wanted as they were unique and special to me. Flowers to be omitted were also specified at that time, and re-emphasized as the wedding day came closer, both by me and my wedding planner. When we went in for our table preview, there was a large green hydrangea as a focal flower which was clearly stated as a flower not to be used. Stacey was also VERY unprofessional in her demeanor and expressed frustration to the point where I had to ask my wedding planner to take over all communication as she was not responsive to me at all. There was also an idea I saw at a bridal show that I wanted incorporated. Stacey was not open to trying it and seemed annoyed that I wanted it. On the day of the wedding, there were no medium and small centerpieces, flowers specifically asked to be omitted were used and it was clear that the florist disregarded my requests. My floral experience with The Wildflower was disappointing and there was clear disregard of me and of last minute design changes without notification to me or my wedding planner. My advice to brides- DO NOT book Wildflower if you have a specific look in mind. If I knew then what I know now, I would've gone with my other choice hands down, Botanical Art. Save yourself some headaches and go with a florist that has YOU in mind and not their own agenda.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DOCTORBOUND07
Wedding:
2/19/2011
2.8/5.0
Stacey truly is an artist and is very creative and that is why my best scores are quality of service and flexibility. We got a ton of compliments on the decor and centerpieces. It was truly beautiful. About my low ratings...there were some items missing that were clearly in the contract. It wasn't until I got back from my honeymoon two weeks later that my wedding planner had made me aware of this. At this point, Stacey had not contacted us to credit us. We contacted her and she was completely rude and not helpful. Our wedding was super over the top and extravagant and see was professional the entire time until the wedding was over. Because of the LARGE dollar amount spent with her, I figured she would be helpful about a 300 dollar item, but she was completely the opposite. She then made an unauthorized charge on my credit card a few days after the complaint and basically said it was our fault because we complained....and to get over it. Also at the wedding, we had a missing bridesmaids bouqet but that was fixed pretty quickly, but we had two candlevotives explode while sitting on a table chandelier causing the glass to crash down on my guests...which did cause minor cuts but more just fear :( About her responsiveness...she is great in person but don't ever expect to talk on the phone with her....but she is great at emails. Overall, we didn't get everything we paid for. Everything is way overpriced. Everything will be beautiful just plan on paying a lot for it.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg17
Kristine
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I love love love Stacey! Stacey has an amazing talent! The flowers and chandeliers used at my wedding were absolutely stunning! We still get compliments on how gorgeous our wedding was! From the bouquets to the centerpieces, I was extremely happy with her work! Stacey is very personable and professional! Her masterpieces took the concept of flowers to another level for me! Her amazing ideas are endless and unheard of and this is what makes her phenonmenal! The flowers were above and beyond how I envisioned! I hope another bride will enjoy and have a wonderful experience with the Wildflower as much as I did!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mama J
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Loved everything! Everyone thought the flowers were outstanding.
Stacey is the BEST..
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katypbrooks
Wedding:
1/1/2010
4.7/5.0
Stacey was extremely creative, easy to talk to and a fun vendor. She is extremely talented and made my event beautiful. She heard what I wanted and made it come to life. It was a beautiful event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
It was clear from the first minute of our interview that Stacey Murdock totally understood the whole scope of what my daughter had envisioned for her wedding and reception! And did she ever nail it! It would take a dictionary to come up with enough superlatives to adequately describe the beauty she created!

Stacey is a phenomenally gifted artist, with a designer's eye, who is as passionate and meticulous about the big picture as the smallest detail! She has impeccable taste and is committed to excellence! To say she is organized is an understatement!

I admire that Stacey is also a capable and practical business person. And to top it all off, she is SUCH a sweetheart who cares so much about the quality of her work! Stacey gives the ultimate to her clients!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
12/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with the bouquets and flower arrangements THE WILDFLOWER did for my wedding. Stacey is very creative and her energy shows in her work. She wants our feedback of her work and repects our opinions. She understood our desire for color and made our visions come alive. When we first meet with her, she asked us to look at the previous arrangements of her work and ask about our opinions on the color scheme, even one doesn't know flowers can easily pick the design one wants. With the help of her and her team, my wedding decor looks brilliant. Thanks for your good work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
The wedding flowers were a kaleidoscope of magnificent colors each complimenting the other. From the gorgeous alter arrangements to Evelyn’s unbelievable bridal bouquet, the floral dream went beyond our wildest expectations. Arlington Hall provided a heavenly pallet for the hues of purple hydrangeas, peonies and green orchids all accented by the scent roses. The floral embellishment under the wedding cake was breath-taking, providing a backdrop for photographs that will be forever frozen in time. The four round tables in the ballroom were show-stopping arrangements that culminated one of the most spectacular displays of floral artistry ever imagined. Tears of joy flowed, compliments ensued, ALL of the wedding guests raved!! The chandeliers provided the “icing on the cake”!! Brilliant idea!! Stacey, you gave Evelyn the best gift. . . your God given talent of seeing, believing and delivering her fairytale wedding. Thank you for the hours of planning, executing and arranging each of those fabulous bouquets, table arrangements, ..and even lighting all of those floating candles!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eeeray
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! So creative and gorgeous!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juliegirlie
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Stacey will make you laugh and relax and enjoy your wedding floral/decor planning. She is so helpful and so fun to work with. Even if you are stressed about other areas of your wedding, you can trust that working with The Wildflower for your floral/decor will be a delightful experience. The best part is...everything will turn out to be just as you dreamed because Stacey is so great at what she does. My wedding was so beautiful and I am so grateful to The Wildflower!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
imdattorney
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
As the Mom, my only input into the flowers was cost. Shelby and Justin were totally in control of what they wanted as far as decorating and flowers. After talking with them, Stacy came up with a beautiful decorating scheme which really was the vision they wanted to create. Although I had to say no to the cost of the original presentation, we were able to keep to budget and they still got what they wanted and it was beautiful.

When I just couldn't picture their vision, Stacy put together a table with their colors and the color of the table linen, and after I saw the actual colors, flowers, etc., I was totally sold. And let me tell you, the look was elegant, beautiful and totally reflected them. She did more than "flowers", she set the mood with her decorating scheme. The Wildflower will deliver what you want and if you are in the position of having to say "let's cut the cost", you won't get any negative attitude or made to feel anything other than OK. AND Stacy worked to give both the Mom and the bride/groom exactly what they wanted. I live out of state and didn't have a clue what florist to use, and our wedding planner suggested The Wildflower. We had chosen to spend more money on the photographer than on flowers, but the pictures which they will have the rest of their lives, will certainly reflect the loveliness that Stacy created for their special night. And it was everything we dreamed of and more.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BD613
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Stacey at the Wildflower was always on top of things and had great ideas for our taste and budget. She was wonderful to work with, and she made our wedding absolutely beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mc23
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.6/5.0
Stacey and the wildflower are amazing, she exceeded my expectations and was fabulous to work with. I wish i had another event to plan with her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Working with Stacey was a wonderful experience. She is so creative with tons of great ideas. She was always professional, flexible, and really made this part of the wedding planning extremely easy and stress-free. I could not have asked for a better person to work with, or a better experience. When I arrived at my wedding venue, I was speechless. Stacey's presentation was amazing. Exactly what I wanted, and more! Stacey knew what we were looking for and just went above anything I could have imagined. Our pictures do not do her work justice.
I will always recommend Stacey to anyone planning an event or wedding. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
The Wildflower is an amazing florist! The flowers at our wedding were incredibly beautiful. They were unique in design, top-quality, and truly a work-of-art! Stacey provided an artist's eye to our dreams. She tied in the flowers so well to the style my daughter wanted and the colors were absolutely perfect. I only wish I had another daughter to marry off so we could use the Wildflower again! Unforgettable!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/2/2008
3.0/5.0
The Wildflower is run by Stacey in downtown Dallas. She is truly an artist and does beautiful work. She has a vision for flowers and decor and that can really help out the struggling bride who knows nothing about either. I had one of those weddings that was way over the top and spectacular. Everyone in attendance was shocked and amazed at how stunning everything was. So, by now you're probably wondering why I didn't rate all 5 stars. Well, we agreed on certain aspects of the decor in the contract and many of those things just didn't happen. It was all gorgeous and beautiful, but we paid for a lot more than what we ended up with. The church decor did not have as much greenery and candles as planned. We showed her a photo of what we wanted and it didn't happen. There were several things missing in the reception that were specifically written in the contract. My bouquet wasn't right. It just wasn't what I asked or paid for. Stunning, but not correct. I would just be careful if you choose the Wildflower and make sure you get what you pay for, but rest assured that whatever you get will be beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Working with Stacy and Wildflower was GREAT! The bride and groom resided out of town, so strong communication and use of time was essential. EVERYTHING suggested was RIGHT on.... on color, on theme, on desire and.... ON BUDGET!!

I would HIGHLY suggest interviewing Stacy before making a committment with anyone else.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nursehjk
Wedding:
5/18/2008
5.0/5.0
The expectations for my wedding flowers were met and greatly exceeded. Everything I imagined my wedding flowers to be were exactly on the dot! Stacy was able to understand the kind of wedding flowers and mood we wanted at our wedding and reception and did such a fantastic job creating the most spectacular arrangements and beautiful reception imaginable. It was like she was in my head creating the exact picture I had hoped for!
I would recommend her to anyone wanting a florist with creativity, the ability to understand your vision and desires for the most amazing wedding of your dreams!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beckyag04
Wedding:
12/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Stacey Murdoch and the rest of the design team at the Wildflower were wonderful to work with. I really wanted to have an outside ceremony, but because we were getting married in December, I knew that the weather might not cooperate. So I needed a florist who could be flexible in their design. The week before the wedding we had a lot of last minute changes and Stacey made them happen and always left me with such peace of mind at a very stressful time. I knew that no matter what, she would make our wedding beautiful and it was! I was so amazed at how everything looked! The decor and flowers were beautiful. I met with a lot of florists before choosing The Wildflower, and Stacey was the first that really worked with the theme and venue of our wedding. Hire The Wilflower's design team and you will not be disappointed! Not to mention a lot less stressed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Myndi
Wedding:
10/27/2007
4.9/5.0
Stacey and everyone was absolutely wonderful to work with! I could not have been happier!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DMA
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Stacey is responsive and delightful to work with and determined to please her customers. The church florals, bouquets, and reception florals were absolutely beautiful and just what we had in our minds eye! The flowers in the reception room filled the space and made it come alive - they took my breath away!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Stacey is so good at her job, because even though I couldn't really verbalize/express what I wanted, she was able to deliver what I was thinking! Her work was impecable!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hpybrde
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.2/5.0
Stacey provided the most beautiful flowers for our wedding. She worked with me to pick colors and textures that would stand out. The only thing I was disappointed with were the corsages for the house party that were supposed to be wristlets and came as pin ons and my flowers were supposed to have the stems showing rather than be wrapped all the way down. Minor things. I've had friends ask me where I got our flowers from because they want to use her also!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride 2007
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
From the first meeting with Stacey Murdoch, owner of The Wildflower, we knew we'd found the perfect florist for us!  Stacey made me feel as if I was the only bride she was working with at the time.  She was full of enthusiasm and fresh ideas.  I felt that she "sized me up" quickly and understood what I wanted this special day to be - a joyful celebration that was serious, yet and sophisticated.  She also had ideas that made the whole day reflect the personalities of myself and my groom.  I knew right away that she weighed current trends with good taste in all her decisions.  Appointments with Stacey were ones that my mom and I both considered times to look forward to - we loved working with Stacey!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lew
Wedding:
3/23/2007
5.0/5.0
The Wildflower team was awesome! Although some people say "it's just flowers," I think the flowers and lighting is key, because they shape the photographs that you treasure forever. They did our flowers, lighting, and table linens. Everything was perfect and gorgeous. Stacey is great to work with and wonderfully creative.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
1/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Stacey Murdoch and the team at The Wildflower are fabulous! They made our ceremony and reception absolutely fantastic. Their attention to detail is absolutely amazing. They leave nothing out. We still have family and friends remarking on how gorgeous everything was. We have and will continue to use The Wildflower for all of our events. Thanks for making our wedding a night to remember!
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emilyvandorn
Wedding:
10/7/2006
5.0/5.0
The Wildflower handled my bridal bouquet for portraits and did a phenomenal job! Stacy went out of her way to ensure that I was pleased with the final product!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
2720 West Mockingbird, Dallas, TX 75229 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for THE WILDFLOWER
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220