Nophoto-130

The Wilds Golf Club

Prior Lake , MN

LOCATION

Prior Lake, MN US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
3/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Shannon was an expert and she gave me a great deal!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
This was a perfect place to get married. We had our reception and ceremony here and it was wonderful!! Shannon is great to work with and she made sure everything was perfect for our day. They were quick in changing from the ceremony to reception. The food was AMAZING and they were so willing to work with us, meet our needs and just be an extra hand during the day of the wedding and the days leading up to it. I wouldn't get married anywhere else in MN. Wonderful people and place. Also was great because it held our large guest list of around 320 people.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/10/2012
0.5/5.0
The wilds golf club is a beautiful venue. However i was very dissappointed in the overall customer services. I had to initiate all communication and constantly email. My maid of honor had to call mulitple times the week of the wedding to find out where our hair stylists should meet us and no one answered. My photographer went to scope things out the week before and talked to someone who said we could use 4 golf carts to get around to different locations for photographs and the day of the employees rudely informed us that we were not going to be able to use them and they didn't care who we talked to they were working today so they were in charge. No one seems to communicate at that place and no one knows whats going on. I would not recommend this venue to anyone. The only thing they have going for them is that it's a beautiful location. Other then that the customer service spoils it all.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KNehls
Wedding:
6/29/2012
4.9/5.0
The staff was great to work with. Allowed us to come in early to set up. Kept good communication through out the wedding planning process. The food is AMAZING and it is a beautiful venue and reasonably priced.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlm12
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about Shannon, Beth, and the team at The Wilds! Our reception was amazing! Planning was effortless and curtious. The experience that this team has made our dream reception a reality. We had several people tell us that it was the best reception that they have ever been to. Food was exceptional!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1310675710792-4engagement0441024x6832
Sabrina
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I am SO glad we had our ceremony & reception at The Wilds. Shannon was amazing to work with, she always emailed me back within minutes! She made sure we had a beautiful day!
We had our ceremony on the outdoor terrace, which I highly reccommend, it is gorgeous out there!!
Food was amazing.. we still get people telling us what great food we had at the wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/14/2011
3.6/5.0
Great site and value for the money. However, I was quite disappointed with a number of things the day of...first, I emailed my table assignments to the main contact however she seemingly failed to pass it along to her assistant who was the one setting us up for our reception. Anyone who's done table assignments know that they take many, many hours so it was very frustrating when they didn't follow through and they had my mom sitting in the 2nd row which is a stressor I should NOT have had to deal with on my wedding day! Second, they overcharged me for a keg I never even tapped!! Had I not disputed the charge, it would have been an extra $400 for something I didn't even use. There were several other things related to service where the Wilds fell short on their word....it's like they say they'll do anything for you but don't always deliver as promised. I would recommend them to a friend but would warn them of the negatives.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1287584158873-proposal
Sylvie
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be more pleased with The Wilds, we are so happy that we chose to have our wedding ceremony and reception there. Shannon and Nancy were wonderful to work with, quick to respond, caring, accommodating, and helped ease our minds that everything would be perfect. We were not incredibly impressed with our food tasting so we didn't have high hopes, but the food on our wedding day was wonderful. We've heard from many of our guests how much they enjoyed the food. The entire day went smoothly, not one thing went wrong. We had a buffet dinner and the server for our head table helped make my plate for me to make sure my gown didn't get dirty, and was very attentive to us for the rest of the evening. One of the main reasons we went with The Wilds was for their very reasonable pricing. No hidden fees. Along our planning process I was increasingly happy that we went with them for much more than their prices. The Wilds even had items we could use for our centerpieces free of charge, and all of the set up and tear down was included. Our ceremony was held outside on their patio and we had an incredible view. I had been concerned about the houses located close by, but on the wedding day I didn't even notice their existence. I cannot say enough good things about The Wilds and their staff, I very highly recommend them!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brumm042
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.0/5.0
Well, I have mixed feelings with the Wilds. At first my experience was horrible! I talked to Shannon the banquet manager and visited the site. I said that I would like to get married there and have our reception on 9/17/11. She said no problem, and that she would reserve the date. Since my dad was paying the down payment she said that whenever he could get it to her in the next week that would be fine. I called to give her the downpayment and she had already booked the date!!! She told me that I would have to change my date and the only one available was 9/10/2011. This would have been no bit deal, but I had already booked and signed the contract for our photographer and he could not move dates. Luckily we booked with Bellagala (who is wonderful by the way) and they happily let us change my photographer at no charge). Anyways, they offered us complimentary champagne and appetizers during our cocktail hour so that was nice.

My whole experience with the Wilds has been a bit odd. I got everything in writing from then on and I kind of had to stay on them to get things done instead of them just doing as I asked. Shannon the main banquet manager is not great to work with - it just doesn't seem like the right job for her. Her assitant Nancy however is GREAT. So it really is a hit and a miss at the same time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bri
Wedding:
8/26/2011
4.8/5.0
We loved the Wilds and received so many great comments on the reception. They did all our centerpieces for us. The outdoor patio is great for summer weddings!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with The Wilds. We had our reception held here and it was great. They were very friendly and professional and every request I had they came through with. They took care of all the decorating... I just dropped off the decorations I had and they mixed them with the ones they had (and this included our candy buffet)! The food is AMAZING!! And for the price I honestly believe you can't find anything better. Also they let you on the golf course to take pictures (ours turned out beautiful!)!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.7/5.0
We compared a lot of venues, and this one is definitely the best value for the money! We had our ceremony on the patio and it was lovely. We lucked out that it didn't rain on our wedding day. Otherwise, it would have been inside, which isn't as lovely as outside for the ceremony. They were pretty good about responding to my e-mails. Although, sometimes it would take them awhile to get back to me. They did answer all of my questions and concerns. If I did it over again, I would still have my reception here! I would recommend it to other brides.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kkahler
Wedding:
6/24/2011
4.7/5.0
The wilds was an amazing place to have my ceremony and reception. It was beautiful and the food was amazing. They messed up on a few details that only a few people know about. They day went on and all the guest thought it was amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1276479160796-dsc0041edit
Renae
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
They were amazing! Throughout the entire process! I had no worries going into the reception - everything was seamless and I felt the price was great for what was all provided in the package!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenean
Wedding:
8/28/2009
4.8/5.0
Could not have asked for a better venue. They were so flexible and willing to work with your needs. They are also willing to negotiate. Had the ceremony there as well on the outdoor patio and it was absolutely gorgeous. Plenty of accommodations for the bride including a locker room to get ready in and a bride's room to go for storage and quick fixes, and there were very few hiccups the day of. In the end, I don't think I would have changed anything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bennieangel
Wedding:
6/12/2009
4.8/5.0
We got married here in June 2009 & my friends are still talking about how great the food was! Seriously, we booked a Friday night because we had a limited budget & Shannon helped me to save money & come up with a lot of great ideas. LOVED IT! The Italian Buffet was amazing :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful place to have your wedding and/or your reception. There are no hidden costs like cake cutting fees. The food is great and both Nancy and Shannon are so wonderful to work with. They had alot of creative ideas for the room
and did so much to help when times got stressful..like all weddings are. The reception room is large and set up really well. I would highly recommend this venue. It is cost effective and a beautiful place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Although ceremonies were allowed at this location I had mine at a nearby church. My reception here was perfect. They have the absolute best value in the area offering nearly all services for free! Your only charge at The Wilds is a food and beverage minimum which is very reasonable. Their menu is extensive and if they don't have what you want they'll try to accommodate by creating your dish for you. I could go on and on about The Wilds - I just loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/24/2007
5.0/5.0
I wouldn't change a thing if I could! We received tons compliments on the food! Also, decor was gorgeous & photos came out fabulous!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
8/19/2007
4.2/5.0
Beautiful place for my reception. Very Friendly and helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathleen
Wedding:
7/21/2007
4.4/5.0
The overall reception was beautiful. The only complaints that I have is that it took days to get a response when I had questions during the planning process. The other complaint is that when I booked in december 2005, the prices for catering went up for my actual wedding, which means we spent more than originally planned.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
Food was delicious and they were extremely helpful throughout the planning process.
Services Used: Catering
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Wilds Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220