130x130 sq 1391312150389 front page lobb

The Wilshire Caterers

West Orange , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

The Wilshire Caterers, 350 Pleasant Valley Way
West Orange, NJ 07052 US (map)

PHONE

973-736-3240

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Wilshire is the NJ Wedding Venue of choice for magnificent weddings in the Tri-State Area. Discerning brides-to-be choose our beautiful establishment for a variety of reasons,... Read more
The Wilshire is the NJ Wedding Venue of choice for magnificent weddings in the Tri-State Area. Discerning brides-to-be choose our beautiful establishment for a variety of reasons, including our gorgeous ballrooms and landscaped gardens, on-site restaurant and hotel, and service-oriented staff entirely devoted to serving you in every way possible. Contact one of our Event Experts today at 973-736-3240, or email us at Events@WilshireCaterers.com . Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1426868899920 42gardenstateweddingstudio wilshire grand hotel nj
130x130 sq 1426869132939 39
130x130 sq 1426869127628 35
130x130 sq 1426869223507 01
130x130 sq 1428018929975 3023352443654022726621127717778n
130x130 sq 1426869038780
130x130 sq 1428019108471 cheflala 465 x2
130x130 sq 1426868683682 25gardenstateweddingstudio wilshire grand hotel nj
130x130 sq 1426868907594 44gardenstateweddingstudio wilshire grand hotel nj
130x130 sq 1428019017535 img3198 m
130x130 sq 1426868642654 12gardenstateweddingstudio wilshire grand hotel nj
130x130 sq 1426868659402 15gardenstateweddingstudio wilshire grand hotel nj
130x130 sq 1428019008744 img2516 xl
130x130 sq 1426868666336 16gardenstateweddingstudio wilshire grand hotel nj
130x130 sq 1426868674686 18gardenstateweddingstudio wilshire grand hotel nj
130x130 sq 1428018924585 3015022443653789393311725343711n
130x130 sq 1426868856932 35gardenstateweddingstudio wilshire grand hotel nj
130x130 sq 1426868866983 37gardenstateweddingstudio wilshire grand hotel nj
130x130 sq 1426868879140 38gardenstateweddingstudio wilshire grand hotel nj
130x130 sq 1426868888661 41gardenstateweddingstudio wilshire grand hotel nj
130x130 sq 1428019046511 092714stephanieevan 858
130x130 sq 1426868944738 63gardenstateweddingstudio wilshire grand hotel nj
130x130 sq 1426868979085 img1562
130x130 sq 1426868982637 img1637
130x130 sq 1426868986164 img2051
130x130 sq 1426868989866 img2056
130x130 sq 1426868993831 img5734
130x130 sq 1426869030657 2
130x130 sq 1426869034411
130x130 sq 1426869044569
130x130 sq 1426869048527
130x130 sq 1426869108103 16
130x130 sq 1426869121739 img2879 m
130x130 sq 1426869136372 wilshire08
130x130 sq 1426869258052 cheflala 474 x2
130x130 sq 1426869273768 cheflala 480 x2
130x130 sq 1426869285475 sr387 x2
130x130 sq 1426869476057 049
130x130 sq 1426869629923 45
130x130 sq 1426869643093 img6332 m
130x130 sq 1428018880264 31
130x130 sq 1428018889813 img0947
130x130 sq 1428018901098 2729662134072253684802473073o
130x130 sq 1428018907843 50b488c2 3962 4b7d b263 f9f0a61ae7e3
130x130 sq 1428018911568 2801642134054853686544846848o
130x130 sq 1428018920372 0148ac68 5a82 4bbf a6ba 73e8ffc007a2
130x130 sq 1428018936328 2965112443650689393621313240111n
130x130 sq 1428018944380 3146262443652256060131825657809n
130x130 sq 1428018951835 viennese table for wedding 033
130x130 sq 1428018963328 wilshire08
130x130 sq 1428018980896 63gardenstateweddingstudio wilshire grand hotel nj
130x130 sq 1428018992712 03gardenstateweddingstudio wilshire grand hotel nj
130x130 sq 1428019030401 1
130x130 sq 1428019060973 17
130x130 sq 1428019066022 36
130x130 sq 1428019070537 35
130x130 sq 1428019075724 38
130x130 sq 1428019080938 img0588
130x130 sq 1428019092493 sr378 xl
130x130 sq 1428019098055 cheflala 467 x2
130x130 sq 1428019103639 cheflala 462 x2
130x130 sq 1428019114083 cheflala 446 x2
130x130 sq 1428019119181 sr387 x2
130x130 sq 1426867890492 010
130x130 sq 1426867921595 013
130x130 sq 1426867955023 089
130x130 sq 1426868072365 095
130x130 sq 1426868099490 099
130x130 sq 1426868374003 092714stephanieevan 225
130x130 sq 1426868380871 092714stephanieevan 247
130x130 sq 1426868386806 092714stephanieevan 260
130x130 sq 1426868393336 092714stephanieevan 318
130x130 sq 1426868404529 092714stephanieevan 579
130x130 sq 1426868415314 092714stephanieevan 611
130x130 sq 1426868433006 092714stephanieevan 658
130x130 sq 1426868439079 092714stephanieevan 858
130x130 sq 1426868466369 gbh3672 l
130x130 sq 1426868479991 gbh3680 l
130x130 sq 1426868518397 gbh3769 l
130x130 sq 1426869356469 cheflala 467 x2
130x130 sq 1426869367700 cheflala 473 x2
130x130 sq 1426869414480 19118867079608225797821210217945n
130x130 sq 1426869420795 10001420707961049246426722151119n
130x130 sq 1426869682459 dw loft1 33 of 40
130x130 sq 1426869693025 dw loft1 34 of 40

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
90
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Loft
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
90
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Private Events

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mrs.Ginetto
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding over the weekend and the compliments keep coming in from all of our guests. John and his staff made our night run smoothly and perfectly. The food was amazing and there was plenty of it. There are not enough nice things to say other than that we highly recommend The Wilshire Caterers because the quality of their service and food is unbeatable.
We just had our wedding over the weekend and the compliments keep coming in from all of our guests. John and his staff Read more...
We just had our wedding over the weekend and the compliments keep coming in from all of our guests. John and his staff made our night run smoothly and perfectly. The food was amazing and there was plenty of it. There are not enough nice things to say other than that we highly recommend The Wilshire Caterers because the quality of their service and food is unbeatable. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lynda
Wedding:
7/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Just amazing! John made everything so simple and stress free! The crew put everything together perfectly the day of! It was a venue that was completely professional & stress free - everything turned out picture perfect. I would recommend this venue to any bride who wants a perfect wedding day!!!
Just amazing! John made everything so simple and stress free! The crew put everything together perfectly the day of! It Read more...
Just amazing! John made everything so simple and stress free! The crew put everything together perfectly the day of! It was a venue that was completely professional & stress free - everything turned out picture perfect. I would recommend this venue to any bride who wants a perfect wedding day!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met with John Bowes we knew we had found our wedding venue. John and his staff exceeded our expectations and made our dream wedding a reality. His sense of humor and expertise in his field translated to perfection on our day. Special thanks to Angela and Junior who attended to our every need. Also would like to thank Mother Nature for her part in perfect weather so we were able to hold our ceremony in the beautiful garden. We are getting so many compliments from all our guests! Cocktail hour was amazing! Thanks again to John and his catering team!!!
From the moment we met with John Bowes we knew we had found our wedding venue. John and his staff exceeded our Read more...
From the moment we met with John Bowes we knew we had found our wedding venue. John and his staff exceeded our expectations and made our dream wedding a reality. His sense of humor and expertise in his field translated to perfection on our day. Special thanks to Angela and Junior who attended to our every need. Also would like to thank Mother Nature for her part in perfect weather so we were able to hold our ceremony in the beautiful garden. We are getting so many compliments from all our guests! Cocktail hour was amazing! Thanks again to John and his catering team!!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jason
Wedding:
6/12/2015
5.0/5.0
The Wilshire was the 2nd place we looked at for our wedding and we fell in love instantly. The facility was gorgeous, but Travis Weiss was over-the-top helpful and accommodating. After our first meeting, we told him we'd call to firm it up soon (as I'm sure many couples do) and came through almost immediately. Travis is a professional through and through, but more than that, he loves his job. He gets excited about new decor and upgrades as big as a new dance floor and fire feature on the patio down to wall sconces and table linens. The food is phenomenal in flavor and selection. The staff is expertly trained. We had every detail planned down to the smallest level so we knew EXACTLY what to expect and Travis and his team exceeded every expectation in every way. No matter where you turned, there was evidence of the top-notch service and performance.

At the very end of the evening, my bride turned to me and said "I felt like a guest at my own wedding." That goes to show how perfect and effortless it was made to be. This place is north Jersey's best kept secret and we want everyone to know about it. I dare anyone to find another venue that gives you ALL the details you want at this price point AND has a hotel on site. You can't do it. Don't bother. Just book here.
The Wilshire was the 2nd place we looked at for our wedding and we fell in love instantly. The facility was gorgeous, but Read more...
The Wilshire was the 2nd place we looked at for our wedding and we fell in love instantly. The facility was gorgeous, but Travis Weiss was over-the-top helpful and accommodating. After our first meeting, we told him we'd call to firm it up soon (as I'm sure many couples do) and came through almost immediately. Travis is a professional through and through, but more than that, he loves his job. He gets excited about new decor and upgrades as big as a new dance floor and fire feature on the patio down to wall sconces and table linens. The food is phenomenal in flavor and selection. The staff is expertly trained. We had every detail planned down to the smallest level so we knew EXACTLY what to expect and Travis and his team exceeded every expectation in every way. No matter where you turned, there was evidence of the top-notch service and performance.

At the very end of the evening, my bride turned to me and said "I felt like a guest at my own wedding." That goes to show how perfect and effortless it was made to be. This place is north Jersey's best kept secret and we want everyone to know about it. I dare anyone to find another venue that gives you ALL the details you want at this price point AND has a hotel on site. You can't do it. Don't bother. Just book here. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
5/15/2015
5.0/5.0
From the moment my husband and I walked into the Wilshire Grand Hotel to consider it as our wedding venue, we were impressed. John Bowes took us through each moment of what to expect at our reception. He delivered in every aspect! The atmosphere, food and service was outstanding. Our guests were so impressed with our cocktail hour and the reception. We received a plethora of compliments from our guests on how they were treated and how much fun they had. My husband and I are both teachers and we paid for this wedding ourselves. You cannot beat what they offer for the prices and options they have. I cannot say enough about this place, I wish I could be a guest at a wedding there. There is no doubt if you have your wedding at the Wilshire that you will be beyond pleased.
From the moment my husband and I walked into the Wilshire Grand Hotel to consider it as our wedding venue, we were Read more...
From the moment my husband and I walked into the Wilshire Grand Hotel to consider it as our wedding venue, we were impressed. John Bowes took us through each moment of what to expect at our reception. He delivered in every aspect! The atmosphere, food and service was outstanding. Our guests were so impressed with our cocktail hour and the reception. We received a plethora of compliments from our guests on how they were treated and how much fun they had. My husband and I are both teachers and we paid for this wedding ourselves. You cannot beat what they offer for the prices and options they have. I cannot say enough about this place, I wish I could be a guest at a wedding there. There is no doubt if you have your wedding at the Wilshire that you will be beyond pleased. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kathy
Wedding:
4/26/2015
5.0/5.0
From beginning to end, our sons wedding was more than Perfect. Initially my main concern was having good food and good music which was Over the Top. But ... the welcoming atmosphere at the Wilshire Grand Hotel and the Outstanding service of their team really put the icing on the cake. A special "thank you" to TRAVIS who was a pleasure to work with, calmed our wedding jitters and guided us through every detail. Need I say, all our guests left happy and smiling.
Here are some of our guests comments :

* Hi ..just wanted to let you know what a Magical time we had last night at the wedding reception. It truly was a Celebration of Love. We loved the people, food, music, dancing and over all atmosphere. Thank You !
* This was one of the Best weddings I have been to.

* What a wonderful celebration of Dan and Jen's wedding. The food was delicious and the staff was very attentive. The venue was a beautiful setting for the event. We were glad to be part of their happy ever after.
* What a Fantastic party you threw. You all did a wonderful job and everyone had a Great time. I am still emotionally high from the wedding.

A Big Thank You to " THE WILSHIRE HOTEL and CATERERS" and our DJ..PAUL ANTHONY - PAE
From beginning to end, our sons wedding was more than Perfect. Initially my main concern was having good food and good Read more...
From beginning to end, our sons wedding was more than Perfect. Initially my main concern was having good food and good music which was Over the Top. But ... the welcoming atmosphere at the Wilshire Grand Hotel and the Outstanding service of their team really put the icing on the cake. A special "thank you" to TRAVIS who was a pleasure to work with, calmed our wedding jitters and guided us through every detail. Need I say, all our guests left happy and smiling.
Here are some of our guests comments :

* Hi ..just wanted to let you know what a Magical time we had last night at the wedding reception. It truly was a Celebration of Love. We loved the people, food, music, dancing and over all atmosphere. Thank You !
* This was one of the Best weddings I have been to.

* What a wonderful celebration of Dan and Jen's wedding. The food was delicious and the staff was very attentive. The venue was a beautiful setting for the event. We were glad to be part of their happy ever after.
* What a Fantastic party you threw. You all did a wonderful job and everyone had a Great time. I am still emotionally high from the wedding.

A Big Thank You to " THE WILSHIRE HOTEL and CATERERS" and our DJ..PAUL ANTHONY - PAE Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
The Wilshire Caterers exceeded my expectations, and even more importantly, made my dreams come true. The professionalism and expertise of the staff provided my husband and I will the ability to revel in the love and enjoyment of our wedding day. With very little energy and effort, the staff executed our wishes that day and we couldn't have asked for a better place to start our journey. I recommend The Wilshire Caterers for any event, especially your wedding, as its been almost 1 month after our wedding and we are still receiving compliments for the event of the year!
The Wilshire Caterers exceeded my expectations, and even more importantly, made my dreams come true. The professionalism Read more...
The Wilshire Caterers exceeded my expectations, and even more importantly, made my dreams come true. The professionalism and expertise of the staff provided my husband and I will the ability to revel in the love and enjoyment of our wedding day. With very little energy and effort, the staff executed our wishes that day and we couldn't have asked for a better place to start our journey. I recommend The Wilshire Caterers for any event, especially your wedding, as its been almost 1 month after our wedding and we are still receiving compliments for the event of the year! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christopher
Wedding:
4/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Very satisfied with the service and the staff is very helpful
Very satisfied with the service and the staff is very helpful
Very satisfied with the service and the staff is very helpful Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Crystal
Wedding:
4/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Joe'l and the entire staff at Wilshire Catering were amazing. I planned my wedding in 45 days and never panicked or had any doubts that the event would be flawless. Unlike many, I did not spend months or years critically thinking about every decision. So parts of wedding planning were never considered prior to being asked to make a decision. They were extremely knowledgeable providing options or ideas. My guests raved about the venue and service they received. Would not have changed a thing. I was so relaxed and comfortable that all details were attended to, I took a nap in the bridal suite while waiting my turn for to start hair and makeup.

Hoping to have my 40th party at Wilshire catering in a couple of years.

Also having a hotel and restaurants on site was amazing. Rented the bar for the afterparty and provided breakfast in the restaurant the next morning.
Joe'l and the entire staff at Wilshire Catering were amazing. I planned my wedding in 45 days and never panicked or had Read more...
Joe'l and the entire staff at Wilshire Catering were amazing. I planned my wedding in 45 days and never panicked or had any doubts that the event would be flawless. Unlike many, I did not spend months or years critically thinking about every decision. So parts of wedding planning were never considered prior to being asked to make a decision. They were extremely knowledgeable providing options or ideas. My guests raved about the venue and service they received. Would not have changed a thing. I was so relaxed and comfortable that all details were attended to, I took a nap in the bridal suite while waiting my turn for to start hair and makeup.

Hoping to have my 40th party at Wilshire catering in a couple of years.

Also having a hotel and restaurants on site was amazing. Rented the bar for the afterparty and provided breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Hali
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Wilshire Grand Caterers were amazing! They treated my husband, family and I like royalty. Anything we needed, they took care of. They were extremely helpful and professional with everything. Everything from the staff to the food to the grounds were perfect! I would recommend them to everyone!
Wilshire Grand Caterers were amazing! They treated my husband, family and I like royalty. Anything we needed, they took Read more...
Wilshire Grand Caterers were amazing! They treated my husband, family and I like royalty. Anything we needed, they took care of. They were extremely helpful and professional with everything. Everything from the staff to the food to the grounds were perfect! I would recommend them to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
The Wilshire Caterers, 350 Pleasant Valley Way, West Orange, NJ 07052 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Wilshire Caterers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1391312150389 front page lobb